Whether fat to muscular.
Thin to muscular.
Flabby to not so flabby......you can ask all your things here!

Fitness Ask For Help To Transform Your UGLY Body Here., Use THIS Thread. Don't Open New Ones
Jun 11 2009, 08:59 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
This is for all you guys who never searched, but want to be spoon fed. Don't be shy. Use this thread to ask others to spoon feed you with information to help achieve your physique.
Whether fat to muscular. Thin to muscular. Flabby to not so flabby......you can ask all your things here! ![]() |
Jun 11 2009, 09:20 PM
964 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Ipoh! |
Okay, let me start first. I'm 18 and I had a tummy, I'm weighted 61kg and I dont know why fat only accumulate in my abs. Do sit up help reducing the tummy?
Jun 11 2009, 09:31 PM
2,425 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 11 2009, 09:20 PM) Okay, let me start first. I'm 18 and I had a tummy, I'm weighted 61kg and I dont know why fat only accumulate in my abs. Do sit up help reducing the tummy? Read this post in the pinned Mythbuster thread:http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=23708601 Start increasing your energy usage by doing labour work, exercise, cardio, resistance training or all of the above. And come join us in the bodybuilding thread. Don't be afraid to get flamed. At least you'll learn a lot of things. =P This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jun 11 2009, 09:32 PM |
Jun 11 2009, 11:11 PM
468 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Jun 12 2009, 08:25 AM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
I heard once a friend told me about going to a gym.
He said, 1st week...shoulder workouts exercise only. 2nd week...chest workout exercise only. I mean only one type of workout per week. Is it true? |
Jun 12 2009, 08:54 AM
325 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I think what your friend meant was, targeting certain muscles once a week. For example, Mondays (Legs) - Wednesday (Chest) - Friday (Arms)
You hit heavy on target muscles once a week and rest for recovery. |
Jun 12 2009, 01:05 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
why weight gain supplement cant be used to replace meal? For ectomorph diet, we need to eat 5-6 meals a day and if we add weight gain supplement in it, it will be ******** expensive.
Anyone experiencing this? |
Jun 12 2009, 02:30 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Jun 12 2009, 01:05 PM) why weight gain supplement cant be used to replace meal? For ectomorph diet, we need to eat 5-6 meals a day and if we add weight gain supplement in it, it will be ******** expensive. I dont see why weight gainers cant be used to replace meals. Perhaps you heard that because it is relatively cheaper to eat real food than to chug down a serving of weight gainer(considered both have the equal amounts of nutrient contents)Anyone experiencing this? you're saying you need to eat 5-6 meals a day to what, bulk up? If your calorie intakes are good on those meals, you wont even have to consider weight gainers; provided you also do resistance training to stimulate muscle growth. If not, you'd be just packing on fats |
Jun 12 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 11 2009, 09:31 PM) Read this post in the pinned Mythbuster thread: Cardio? Do you mean by running and so on? I play tennis 2 times a week duration for 1 hour and is that sufficient? Currently I'm doing 30 times sit up in the afternoon and in the night, is that enough to see 6 packs in like 3 months?http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=23708601 Start increasing your energy usage by doing labour work, exercise, cardio, resistance training or all of the above. And come join us in the bodybuilding thread. Don't be afraid to get flamed. At least you'll learn a lot of things. =P QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jun 11 2009, 11:11 PM) Around 178 cm, 61kg and I dont know why am I getting a tummy. damn |
Jun 12 2009, 03:30 PM
3,802 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: City of Anggerik |
>>Cardio? Do you mean by running and so on? I play tennis 2 times a week duration for 1 hour and is that sufficient? Currently I'm doing 30 times sit up in the afternoon and in the night, is that enough to see 6 packs in like 3 months?<<
More like 300 times twice a day, if you insist on this particular sort of cardio. |
Jun 12 2009, 03:51 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi Guys,
Im new in this post. Im kinda need help....dunno where to write to, since the thread kinda interesting decide to drop a reply here. Anyway, I would like to tone up my body, as I have been really lazy for past few years not working out....I dun have my six packs nor my biseps anymore.... sad.gif .....I would like some advice from the member here how to get myself tone up again within 6 months..... I just want back my six packs rather than the beer belly.... cry.gif ....where can I get cheap personal trainer or how do I tone up myself in the cheapest way....help pls... |
Jun 12 2009, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 12 2009, 03:30 PM) >>Cardio? Do you mean by running and so on? I play tennis 2 times a week duration for 1 hour and is that sufficient? Currently I'm doing 30 times sit up in the afternoon and in the night, is that enough to see 6 packs in like 3 months?<< What kind of cardio do you recommend doing it in HOUSE concentrating on abs? I dont have the time to go out from the house, still a student.More like 300 times twice a day, if you insist on this particular sort of cardio. |
Jun 12 2009, 04:08 PM
4,382 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 12 2009, 03:55 PM) What kind of cardio do you recommend doing it in HOUSE concentrating on abs? I dont have the time to go out from the house, still a student. That's not an excuse. HIIT is a good form of cardio and it doesn't take all day either. There is no such thing as spot reduction, so doing a thousand sit-ups a day won't necessarily get rid of all the fat covering your abs, but it'll definitely wear you out and possibly give you a sore back. You need cardio, like it or not, to burn fat. Replace the sit-ups with crunches and add in planks to your ab routines as well. |
Jun 12 2009, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Jun 12 2009, 04:08 PM) That's not an excuse. I thought sit up is more intensive than crunches? But why crunches are better and how many times of crunches per day?HIIT is a good form of cardio and it doesn't take all day either. There is no such thing as spot reduction, so doing a thousand sit-ups a day won't necessarily get rid of all the fat covering your abs, but it'll definitely wear you out and possibly give you a sore back. You need cardio, like it or not, to burn fat. Replace the sit-ups with crunches and add in planks to your ab routines as well. P.s: I dont know if this problem is related to this topic but how do i get rid of the light and dark spots on my body caused by bathing after sweating ? This post has been edited by SticH: Jun 12 2009, 04:15 PM |
Jun 12 2009, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 12 2009, 04:14 PM) I thought sit up is more intensive than crunches? But why crunches are better and how many times of crunches per day? Crunches work the abs more than sit ups.P.s: I dont know if this problem is related to this topic but how do i get rid of the light and dark spots on my body caused by bathing after sweating ? |
Jun 12 2009, 04:31 PM
Correct me if I'm wrong, sit up mostly focusing on the ab muscle.
Those fat mixed up with the meat...needed cardio to burn it Trust me...yes...it's hard but after you done doing it...sweating like crazy/boxer...you felt good. Me can only do 30 minutes jog...can go more but lazy But still...sweating like heck. |
Jun 12 2009, 04:38 PM
1 sit-up is the equivalent of 3 crunches. So do 900 of them twice a day.
Jun 12 2009, 05:04 PM
804 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jun 12 2009, 05:20 PM
I use exercise ball.
Recall the old days using Smart Shop ab cruncher |
Jun 12 2009, 07:58 PM
Jun 14 2009, 09:47 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jun 15 2009, 12:20 AM
Stich,
Cardio don't give you abs lah. Cardio uses up energy, which can help burn fat. Rope skipping, jumping jacks, burpees (this is very good), push ups, squat, frog jumps, etc. Here a good programme: http://simplefit.org Explore the website first before you ask questions. Can work or not? If you follow it and level up, it works very well. You need to eat the proper way to get rid of the tummy. ------------ GUYS, I AM GONNA RECOMMEND NOT ONE, BUT 2 BEST ABS EXERCISES EVER THAT CAN ALSO SAVE YOUR BACK! Sit ups & crunches will give you back pain, sooner or later. especially for people who sit all day long (i.e. fat people, thin people, low level of fitness, students, office workers, myself, etc). They must worry about their buttocks and back. If these people do crunches and sit ups like no tomorrow, they're gonna have back aches in the future. zOMG!! So what to do now?! THE 2 PERFECT SOLUTIONS: 1. Start with this exercise: BACK BRIDGE. Whole body from shoulders to knees must be straight like a pencil: no arch, no sagging, no bending, just straight. Hold for 2 minutes, repeat 3x. http://www.merinews.com/catFull.jsp?articleID=15770653 <---clickety-click! 2. And then this abs exercise THE PLANK (aka prone bridge). Again, whole body from head to legs must be straight like a pencil: no arch, no sagging, no bending, just straight (to prevent back pain). Do NOT do sit ups after this, unless you want to injure your spine. Hold for 2 minutes. Repeat 3x. http://exercise.about.com/od/abs/ss/abexercises_10.htm <---clickety-click! You can also rotate the exercises whatever way you choose. After you become FITTER and STRONGER, then go ahead and move on to other abs exercises. P.S. I'm grinning now, because I know many of you wouldn't be able to complete both these easy-peasy exercises. =P Nyek nyek nyek! These two are to strengthen your abs and back, and tone up the muscles there. They won't burn a lot of fat. You'll need to eat right and increase energy usage to burn fat. This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jun 19 2009, 08:29 PM |
Jun 15 2009, 02:01 AM
50 posts Joined: May 2009 |
IMVHO (correct me if i'm wrong), just do as much ab exercises as u can, with variety. no need to decide which works best,which not. since every exercise has its pros n cons, alternate ur regime with different abs exercise, plus we work out for lifetime not for certain period only, variety will be nice. mixed together all exercises, train consistently, u will see result.
strength training builds muscles, but cardio helps to trim outer subcutaneous fat so those muscles will become visible. if ur fat outside, no matter how developed ur abs are, u cant show them off. ppl keep saying have to be careful doing cardio, so muscle wont be burnt away but for me, if i stimulate their growth evyday, there's no reason to lose them. anyway i'm not really a body builder, what i'm doing rite now seems enough to keep me satisfied. and of coz the trickiest part one shudnt take for granted - diet. p/s--- i cn hold plank for 2 mins! :-D if i do it first in morn, with caffeine, cn last till 3 rep but trembling all over la hehehe. gud whole body exercise... |
Jun 15 2009, 06:04 AM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 15 2009, 12:20 AM) Hi.Better than regular sit ups and lower ab crunch? I'm currently on these....sit up (2 sets = 25 times each) on exercise ball and lower ab crunch (4 sets = 25 times each) Sit up ![]() Lower ab crunch ![]() This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jun 15 2009, 06:04 AM |
Jun 15 2009, 07:57 PM
579 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: in limbo land... |
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 15 2009, 12:20 AM) GUYS, I AM GONNA RECOMMEND NOT ONE, BUT 2 BEST ABS EXERCISES EVER THAT CAN ALSO SAVE YOUR BACK! 2 minutes is like eternity doing these 2 exercise... but feel damm good after..Sit ups & crunches will give you back pain, sooner or later. especially for people who sit all day long (i.e. fat people, thin people, low level of fitness, students, office workers, myself, etc). They must worry about their buttocks and back. If these people do crunches and sit ups like no tomorrow, they're gonna have back aches in the future. zOMG!! So what to do now?! THE 2 PERFECT SOLUTIONS: 1. Start with this exercise: BACK BRIDGE. Whole body from shoulders to knees must be straight like a pencil: no arch, no sagging, no bending, just straight. Hold for 2 minutes, repeat 3x. http://www.merinews.com/catFull.jsp?articleID=15770653 <---clickety-click! 2. And then this abs exercise THE PLANK (aka prone bridge). Again, whole body from head to legs must be straight like a pencil: no arch, no sagging, no bending, just straight (to prevent back pain). Do NOT do sit ups after this, unless you want to injure your spine. Hold for 2 minutes. Repeat 3x. http://exercise.about.com/od/abs/ss/abexercises_10.htm <---clickety-click! You can also rotate the exercises whatever way you choose. After you become FITTER and STRONGER, then go ahead and move on to other abs exercises. P.S. I'm grinning now, because I know many of you wouldn't be able to complete both these easy-peasy exercises. =P Nyek nyek nyek! These two are to strengthen your abs and back, and tone up the muscles there. They won't burn a lot of fat. You'll need to eat right and increase energy usage to burn fat. |
Jun 15 2009, 08:04 PM
2,732 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Guys I've been cutting down my food intake and reducing rice per meal, sometimes I feel dizzy but I know its cause of lack of carbohydrates. I do cardio (basketball) 1hour 2 to 3 times a week, and gym 2 -3 time a week (full body workout). Been doing it for around 1 months, however I gained weight! From 75kg to 80kg! I'm 175-176cm, and I have a lot of flabs. Any solutions?
Jun 15 2009, 08:56 PM
cut down on the rice but upped the meat and veg la.. don't cut down everything.
as for workout at gym, what do you do? cardio? weightlifting? gaining weight can be you packing on muscles and losing fat. if that's the case then i wouldn't worry too much about what the weighing scale says. in this case trust the mirror more than the scale. |
Jun 15 2009, 09:32 PM
1,885 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
LOL, all everyone care about is that six piece of muscles in the mid section.
Jun 15 2009, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(JackX @ Jun 15 2009, 08:04 PM) Guys I've been cutting down my food intake and reducing rice per meal, sometimes I feel dizzy but I know its cause of lack of carbohydrates. I do cardio (basketball) 1hour 2 to 3 times a week, and gym 2 -3 time a week (full body workout). Been doing it for around 1 months, however I gained weight! From 75kg to 80kg! I'm 175-176cm, and I have a lot of flabs. Any solutions? lower ur carbs, increase vegs n meat... vegs n meat dun really make u fat, and also prevent oily food if possible...stop taking sweet drinks like soft drinks or teh ais or whatever drinks u can get at mamak except sky juice... gaining weight doesnt mean gaining fat... perhaps u gain more muscles, thus ur bodyweight increase... go to gym to lose fat, not weight in ur case... |
Jun 15 2009, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(JackX @ Jun 15 2009, 08:04 PM) Guys I've been cutting down my food intake and reducing rice per meal, sometimes I feel dizzy but I know its cause of lack of carbohydrates. I do cardio (basketball) 1hour 2 to 3 times a week, and gym 2 -3 time a week (full body workout). Been doing it for around 1 months, however I gained weight! From 75kg to 80kg! I'm 175-176cm, and I have a lot of flabs. Any solutions? Maybe try blood type diet.Me a week now on it....see difference. Rice once a day...1 cup. Veggies the rest. Me A blood type...so suxx. Cannot eat a lot of good stuff...meat, bananas, shrimp, squid etc. |
Jun 15 2009, 11:11 PM
^ why would you want to do that?
why not eat what you like ( healthy choice of course) and exercise? |
Jun 15 2009, 11:15 PM
89 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: jowor |
my chest is flat. what should i do to make it 'emergence'? actually ive pectus excavatum. do u have any suggestion instead of going for surgery?
Jun 16 2009, 01:53 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(JackX @ Jun 15 2009, 08:04 PM) Guys I've been cutting down my food intake and reducing rice per meal, sometimes I feel dizzy but I know its cause of lack of carbohydrates. I do cardio (basketball) 1hour 2 to 3 times a week, and gym 2 -3 time a week (full body workout). Been doing it for around 1 months, however I gained weight! From 75kg to 80kg! I'm 175-176cm, and I have a lot of flabs. Any solutions? aiyah 1 month only. weight is not an issue la. like what others said, gaining weight is not necessarily gaining fat! you could've gained muscles already. just exercise properly, eat properly. and quit looking at the mirror on daily basis cos it's pointless. LOL i know some people do that, the body does not change IMMEDIATELY. once you build more muscles, it'll help you burn your fats passively as well. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Basal_metabolic_rate (read up on BMR). |
Jun 16 2009, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 15 2009, 06:04 AM) Hi. Read what I mentioned about sit ups. Office warriors flex [forward] their spines too much and too often (rounded backs, slouching, hunched back.) You still want to do sit ups, which is essentially the same thing as slouching (on the floor)? I still suggest you try the plank once to feel its true powah. Your abs will be working like no tomorrow.Better than regular sit ups and lower ab crunch? I'm currently on these....sit up (2 sets = 25 times each) on exercise ball and lower ab crunch (4 sets = 25 times each) Sit up http://spinaldecompression.files.wordpress...e_ball_abs2.jpg Lower ab crunch http://www.changingshape.com/images/exerci...rseabcruch1.jpg If you want to do it, please at least add the back bridge to your routine. 3 times, 2 minutes each time. |
Jun 16 2009, 04:06 PM
my instructor shouts evytime in the class when doing sits up, observe urself, must open up elbows i.e elbows directed to the side, not up i.e make sure arms are parallel to the floor and imagine there's an apple btw ur chin n chest. this prevents slouching on the floor.
however i see lotsa guys do situps wit elbows directed up, even once a male instructor in class demo this type of situps. i wonder why, and if this shud bring any difference. i direct my elbows to the side tho, coz dats how my idole does hers. :-D n sumtimes i'm not so sure every weight gain equals muscles, i tend to overeat if i feel overworked, can pack fat as well. my 2 inexpert cents. |
Jun 16 2009, 04:28 PM
3,726 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
elbows up usually u tend to pull your neck together to bring yourself up~
Chow |
Jun 16 2009, 04:42 PM
then wats the purpose..bring out sternocleidomastoid muscles? haha.. big neck, no abs
Jun 16 2009, 07:26 PM
Okay, I had tried the plank in the afternoon, but after around 10 seconds, my back started to hurt. Am I doing it wrongly? Same goes to push up, 5 times and my back started to hurt.
I tried doing sit up elbow facing sidewards, cant even finish one time. This post has been edited by SticH: Jun 16 2009, 07:27 PM |
Jun 16 2009, 07:37 PM
I tried plank...even 60 seconds is a handful.
Jun 16 2009, 07:58 PM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
it's a good idea to do plank and reverse plank first. Build up your core strength first. Then add up any abs exercise you want. my favourite is knee raise on the knee raise "bench" Hope to build the 5th and 6th pax
Jun 16 2009, 08:06 PM
2,732 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Thanks guys, ok i'll try not to look at the mirror everyday lol
I'll continue and see what happens |
Jun 16 2009, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(eirn_drock @ Jun 16 2009, 04:06 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Please do the back bridge for your back's sake. The reason I don't like sit ups (whether the right or wrong way) is because most people sit with bad posture. The abs is already in a contracted position all day long! Why contract it more with sit ups and crunches, kan? Long term, it's bad for the spine. The back bridge (and the plank) helps you to learn to keep your body straight, not curved in or out. Over-eat vege instead of junk food. QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 16 2009, 07:26 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « WRONG--->back accidentally arched, making your stomach sag towards the floor, and your buttock pointing the sky. CORRECT---> back straight, butt not pointing the sky, no curve down or curve up of the back. Are you sure your as straight as possible? Ask someone to look from the side. If your stomach sag down... stop and reset. I did mention that being straight is to prevent back injury, didn't I? Take a photo/video of yourself doing plank and push up and see for yourself. Is it the as straight as the link I posted? Don't forget the back bridge. It is more important than the plank. It may be a good exercise, but if it still hurts... please STOP doing it. Perhaps you might want to check with a doctor and do an x-ray if you think the problem is serious. ----- P.S. Crap, I sound like a promoter paid to shove 2 products into someone's throat. X^D This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jun 16 2009, 10:11 PM |
Jun 16 2009, 11:28 PM
heee. no la. sounds like fitness instructor
anyway i do agree if u do full situps (90degrees) must strengthen back..otherwise, hi risk of disc herniatio due to uneven load when u unintentionally arch ur back in effort to lift ur upper body up. but if do only up to 30-40degrees, enough when scapulas r lifted not touching ground, making sure small back is fixed to the ground the whole time i.e back wont arch, i think it has less risk for back problem. no? correct me if i'm wrong.. fix big mirror la on the wall. easy to exercise.. |
Jun 17 2009, 03:15 AM
With healthy diet and kardio + ab crunching, can guarantee a six pack ab?
Jun 17 2009, 03:24 AM
Jun 17 2009, 10:12 AM
Meaning the six pack won't last?
I know it's difficult to maintain it. As long as all love handles are gone and ab muscles are visible...I'll accept it |
Jun 17 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 17 2009, 10:12 AM) Meaning the six pack won't last? Try the Velocity Diet. I know it's difficult to maintain it. As long as all love handles are gone and ab muscles are visible...I'll accept it ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() It's a 28 day diet. If you're interested, go google it. IF you think that V-Diet is too difficult and expensive, try carb cycling. As usual, I won't post links or explain about it, but google will help instantly. Another thing is learn how to use coconut oil to achieve your fat loss goals. |
Jun 17 2009, 11:08 AM
303 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
doing cardio on a cross trainer or jogging on a treadmill, which is better?
btw i do about a 100crunch each time ( 3-4time a week) i go to the gym, but have yet to see any significant result..why's that? BUT i did lose a couple kg on weight....maybe it's just my tummy being stubborn lol This post has been edited by FeeD: Jun 17 2009, 11:13 AM |
Jun 17 2009, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 17 2009, 10:28 AM) Try the Velocity Diet. That's really challenging and expensive. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's a 28 day diet. If you're interested, go google it. IF you think that V-Diet is too difficult and expensive, try carb cycling. As usual, I won't post links or explain about it, but google will help instantly. Another thing is learn how to use coconut oil to achieve your fat loss goals. |
Jun 17 2009, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 17 2009, 10:28 AM) Try the Velocity Diet. Mine maybe a little similar but I don't drink protein shakes.![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() It's a 28 day diet. If you're interested, go google it. IF you think that V-Diet is too difficult and expensive, try carb cycling. As usual, I won't post links or explain about it, but google will help instantly. Another thing is learn how to use coconut oil to achieve your fat loss goals. Started Monday last week. Rice once a day...the rest...just veggies, bread, fruits and peanuts. Based on blood type diet...A type. Kardio 3-4 times a week and ab crunches. 73kg now. Will see next Monday how much it progress. This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jun 17 2009, 01:40 PM |
Jun 17 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 17 2009, 01:38 PM) Mine maybe a little similar but I don't drink protein shakes. Your diet is nothing like these guys diet. They only have one solid meal a week. It's not even about the carbs we're talking about here. Started Monday last week. Rice once a day...the rest...just veggies, bread, fruits and peanuts. Based on blood type diet...A type. Kardio 3-4 times a week and ab crunches. 73kg now. Will see next Monday how much it progress. Yours is a low carb diet, but heck as long that works. |
Jun 17 2009, 03:00 PM
coconut oil is good ? Means nasi lemak and mamak is good to eat ? that's my favourite food
Jun 17 2009, 03:58 PM
Coconut oil is damn good. Virgin coconut oil.
But nasi lemak and mamak food is not cooked with coconut oil. |
Jun 17 2009, 04:41 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
raikkonen : pizzaboy is right. Go read up on the V-Diet. It's not only the food intake, it's the extreme fitness program. Yours doesn't come close to what they are doing.
Jun 17 2009, 07:21 PM
Chocolate.
Can eat or must avoid it? I ate sometimes but a little only. |
Jun 17 2009, 08:16 PM
Can eat choc. You pandai pandai lah adjust. Like that also have to ask meh.
Eat the bitter ones. The sweet chocolates we have in Msia are rubbish. All sugar, a bit of cocoa powder, and lots palm oil. Seriously, they shouldn't even qualify as chocolates. But Msians are stupid. X^D |
Jun 17 2009, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 17 2009, 03:00 PM) I hope you're joking. You do notice the difference between coconut oil and coconut milk I hope. Blood tests performed on rats showed decreased risk factors for heart disease (reduced total cholesterol, triglycerides and low-density lipoprotein and increased high-density lipoprotein) in rats fed virgin coconut oil, when compared to rats fed copra oil.[10] In addition, the polyphenol fraction of unprocessed coconut oil prevented in vitro oxidation of low-density lipoproteins.[11] |
Jun 17 2009, 09:05 PM
303 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(FeeD @ Jun 17 2009, 11:08 AM) doing cardio on a cross trainer or jogging on a treadmill, which is better? can someone answer my few question btw i do about a 100crunch each time ( 3-4time a week) i go to the gym, but have yet to see any significant result..why's that? BUT i did lose a couple kg on weight....maybe it's just my tummy being stubborn lol is it a must for me to consume whey protein, what's the benefit? This post has been edited by FeeD: Jun 17 2009, 09:06 PM |
Jun 17 2009, 09:44 PM
well they are from the same source, coconut. So i guess it's just the same. by the way here's something from the web that I find. http://getwellbooks.com/?p=10
Jun 17 2009, 09:50 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
@kurtkob78
it's like saying.. since sayurs are good, can we whack nasi lemak and mamak since they hv timun and sawi? |
Jun 17 2009, 10:26 PM
I dont mean we can whack nasi lemak all day. It's just that coconut milk is a good source of fat. That's if the claim is true from the site I given. "Coconut milk can help reduce weight" they claim. But in the end, if you over eat, you still gain weight. Cannot escape that even if you eat very healthy food.
This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Jun 17 2009, 10:27 PM |
Jun 17 2009, 11:16 PM
Part of my diet...no nasi lemak at all
Heard my mom membebel about buying a lot of nasi lemak but no one (me Me 170cm(5'7") with 73kg. But still got those love handles. Sit straight and hold breathe. Then pinch it...it's 1 1/2 inch thick Hit it and it 'vibrates' This time I'm gonna get rid of it once and for all. Wanna make those 6 pack visible This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jun 17 2009, 11:22 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 12:48 AM
319 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: malaysia |
im 23yrs old..63kg 178cm..too skinny..always try to eat more..but didnt work..i have bad appetite..only eat 1-2times daily..i always afraid to eat more coz after that..i'll sakit perut..
anyone can give advice? plan to gain more weight..my target - 65kg |
Jun 18 2009, 12:52 AM
small frequent meal bro. that works for small appetite people liek me
Chow |
Jun 18 2009, 01:20 AM
2,395 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Up in the Sky |
QUOTE(mufasa @ Jun 18 2009, 12:48 AM) im 23yrs old..63kg 178cm..too skinny..always try to eat more..but didnt work..i have bad appetite..only eat 1-2times daily..i always afraid to eat more coz after that..i'll sakit perut.. 2kgs. is it really show any difference in term of overall physique appearance?anyone can give advice? plan to gain more weight..my target - 65kg |
Jun 18 2009, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 17 2009, 09:44 PM) well they are from the same source, coconut. So i guess it's just the same. by the way here's something from the web that I find. http://getwellbooks.com/?p=10 I wonder if the qualities of coconut oil and coconut milk change after heating. Clearly that's not going to be answered without any experimentation, so I'm going to go on a coconut oil diet for 3 months and perhaps post with the results.Since you think milk is the same, then why don't you give it a shot? Then we'd get an answer. I'll go shop for coconut oil tomorrow. Try Take your cholesterol levels first and see |
Jun 18 2009, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(FeeD @ Jun 17 2009, 11:08 AM) doing cardio on a cross trainer or jogging on a treadmill, which is better? FeeD, you wanted an answer.btw i do about a 100crunch each time ( 3-4time a week) i go to the gym, but have yet to see any significant result..why's that? BUT i did lose a couple kg on weight....maybe it's just my tummy being stubborn lol Crosstrainer or treadmill : Depends. Crosstrainers are good for ppl with joint problems as very low impact compared to treadmill. Treadmill can be tougher. You may also want to read up on the earlier posts. If you don't understand, just say where you don't understand. I see very clear answers from ppl like iamyuanwu, shanecross, goldfries, bata, kurtkob78, -Dan. These ppl have done it. They have achieved the look that they want and they know what works and what doesn't. There are not quick and easy answers to 6 packs. If you want to be in denial, that's fine too since it is your choice. Just bear in mind whether you are defeating your body with your mind or not. Because perceptions are very strong and persuasive. If you are not willing to change your perception, it would be impossible for you to get the body you want. One-line answers : depends. Some are just plain trolls. Although Syd G's one-line answers are very sharp and makes one think, it's not trolling though. |
Jun 18 2009, 10:15 AM
where to do cholestrol check ? expensive or not. it's not easy to get coconut milk alone. Only thing I can think of is Nasi lemak or mamak curry
Jun 18 2009, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 18 2009, 03:22 AM) I wonder if the qualities of coconut oil and coconut milk change after heating. Clearly that's not going to be answered without any experimentation, so I'm going to go on a coconut oil diet for 3 months and perhaps post with the results. Yes, fat gets oxidised (and a few other processes I forgot) after heating. But saturated oil (e.g. coconut oil, palm oil) are more resistant to heating.Since you think milk is the same, then why don't you give it a shot? Then we'd get an answer. I'll go shop for coconut oil tomorrow. Try Take your cholesterol levels first and see Google books preview: Deep fat frying: fundamentals and applications. Preview it at around pg 38 http://books.google.com/books?id=rxgx93JLYOwC Food chemistry. Preview from pg 218 onwards http://books.google.com/books?id=UKoUuHqBQ_0C Coconut milk nutritional data: http://www.nutritiondata.com/facts/nut-and...products/3113/2 kurbkob, Dude, coconut milk is santan lah! Just go to mamak or malay kedai runcit and ask them to grate a dry coconut's meat. Go home and press/squish the grated coconut meat. There you go: coconut milk a.k.a. santan. But it goes bad real fast. Must consume within half a day. Or just go to supermarket and buy santan in a can. Cholesterol check in a lab (pay). Or go to a medical school and have those medicine students take a reading (probably free if you've got kawan). Blood sample needed. As for santan, I cannot be sure if it has the same effect as coconut oil. My lecturers were all too concerned about chasing the fad of researching 'minyak kelapa dara' and promptly forgot about santan. No harm experimenting. (santan has got some protein in it too!) But I wonder why nasi lemak can cause high cholesterol levels when consume for long term. I have no concrete proof for this, but anecdotal evidence from people I talk to. This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jun 18 2009, 10:33 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 18 2009, 10:15 AM) where to do cholestrol check ? expensive or not. it's not easy to get coconut milk alone. Only thing I can think of is Nasi lemak or mamak curry That's silly. It's so easy to get coconut milk. Drop to your nearest market and buy a coconut. They'll squeeze it for you and it's RM2 for a coconut+squeezing, then you can drink it. If you buy the packet ones, then you'd better know how to cook with it. Those aren't fresh and cannot be drunk just like that. As for cholesterol check....where'd you think to check it? Your doctor. |
Jun 18 2009, 11:55 AM
You can do cholesterol checks or any other blood checks at any Pathlab outlet. There's a big outlet at Kelana Jaya near the King Crab place.
Added on June 18, 2009, 11:56 amBy going to them you bypass the doctor, who'll send it to them anyway. This post has been edited by kotmj: Jun 18 2009, 11:56 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 01:43 PM
Coconut milk = Santan kelapa
Cendol use this. Coconut oil took special tool to make it. |
Jun 18 2009, 04:56 PM
319 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: malaysia |
Jun 19 2009, 02:31 PM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Goblintown |
I want to flatten tummy, but abs exercise really works ?
Read an article be4, jog/run or walk is better than sit ups. And research shows that 2500 sit ups = 30 mins of running. Is it true ? Jogg ~ |
Jun 19 2009, 03:19 PM
Okay, now I'm training with skipping rope. Is that considered as a good cardio training?
Jun 19 2009, 03:36 PM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Shah Alam |
Hi guys..I'm new here.I have weight problem. I'm 21 and 168 cm tall. The last time I check, I weighed 57kg only. The problem is, I don't really gain weight no matter how much I eat. And my diet is not consistent. Example, I maybe eat a lot this week. The next week, I'll kinda lose my appetite and eat less. I think that's why I don't really gain much weight. The other factor that I've been told is I have high metabolism rate, which I don't know true or not. My friends said I sometimes look like an addict because of my 'cengkung' face. So any advice guys? Anything beneficial supplement that I should take other than Weight Gain?
Jun 19 2009, 08:18 PM
Pokeat,
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=26608921 Could've just gone back 2 pages and read a bit. Stich, Yes, it is. Rope skipping is very good. Can also improve coordination. Yoecr7, Eat right and a lot, do resistance training, and sleep early everyday. Tahu pun your eating habit is fxcked up. |
Jun 19 2009, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Jun 19 2009, 03:36 PM) Hi guys..I'm new here.I have weight problem. I'm 21 and 168 cm tall. The last time I check, I weighed 57kg only. The problem is, I don't really gain weight no matter how much I eat. And my diet is not consistent. Example, I maybe eat a lot this week. The next week, I'll kinda lose my appetite and eat less. I think that's why I don't really gain much weight. The other factor that I've been told is I have high metabolism rate, which I don't know true or not. My friends said I sometimes look like an addict because of my 'cengkung' face. So any advice guys? Anything beneficial supplement that I should take other than Weight Gain? I used to be pretty much like you. But I've made noticeable progress in the last two months or so. Friends I don't meet often show the greatest reaction; they either comment about my mass increase directly, or they keep looking at my chest when they talk to me (I finally have one, yay). I have never felt more athletic, or feel more comfortable in my own skin.Two things are fundamental: You must join a gym and lift very heavy weights, and you must chew and swallow. Chew at every opportunity. Before you know it, pants won't fit you anymore and you'll look more muscular with each day. |
Jun 19 2009, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 19 2009, 09:57 PM) I used to be pretty much like you. But I've made noticeable progress in the last two months or so. Friends I don't meet often show the greatest reaction; they either comment about my mass increase directly, or they keep looking at my chest when they talk to me (I finally have one, yay). I have never felt more athletic, or feel more comfortable in my own skin. LOL at the way you say it. Very humourous!Two things are fundamental: You must join a gym and lift very heavy weights, and you must chew and swallow. Chew at every opportunity. Before you know it, pants won't fit you anymore and you'll look more muscular with each day. Good reply. At least you're more patient with him. X^D |
Jun 19 2009, 10:34 PM
It must have been those pullups. They made me weak.
This post has been edited by kotmj: Jun 19 2009, 10:42 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 11:32 PM
Wow, people that can perform pullups aren't exactly weak dude.
Jun 19 2009, 11:53 PM
2,395 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Up in the Sky |
Pull ups is the most hard exercise for me. barely can lift my body up.
Jun 20 2009, 12:39 PM
Instant noodles...Maggie etc.
Good for health/weight loss? |
Jun 20 2009, 12:56 PM
Jun 20 2009, 01:30 PM
326 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jun 20 2009, 01:44 PM
Jun 20 2009, 09:39 PM
Hi guys, I'm currently having 20.44% of body fats, mainly on my tummy. So, I guess for visible abs I must have below 15 % body fats? How long does it take to deduct 5% of body fat with everyday 50x2 skipping rope cardio?
Jun 20 2009, 10:53 PM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Goblintown |
@iamyuanwu
I'd say crunches really work for my upper ab, but my tummy still there. Wanna get rid of that ! Is duckie walk a good cardio exercise ? |
Jun 21 2009, 12:00 AM
I see sarcasm is the order of the day.
Anyway, if a person isn't strong enough to attempt pullups\chinups, should he try to perform it or should he try to strengthen his muscles first? |
Jun 21 2009, 12:12 AM
Pokeat,
Well, I didn't say crunches don't work. Just that they are not the best exercise for people who sit a lot. If it works for you, then it's good. Please do back bridge in between your crunches ya. For your back's sake. If you duck walk for a mile, then yes... it's a good cardio. If duck walk for 5 minutes, then you [if you're 50kg] probably just burned up 50-100 kcal (which is like 1 batang of banana). 15 floors of staircase in 5 minutes just burns 50++ kcal for me. stich, Frankly speaking, 50x2 of rope skipping is not a lot. That's about 1-2 minutes. Maybe you want to consider repeating 10x ? (I simply put a number there. You pandai-pandailah scale it to your ability). |
Jun 21 2009, 12:15 AM
Thanks for answering my question,
50x2 is putting alot burden on my bottom leg muscle, I'll slowly increase to 200,300 and so on. How long do I need to burn 5% body fat from 20% to 15% with around 10 minutes of rope skipping per day? |
Jun 21 2009, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jun 21 2009, 12:00 AM) I see sarcasm is the order of the day. If you can't do a single pull up, or very few, gain some strength first and work up to them. There're a few exercises for working up to full pull ups.Anyway, if a person isn't strong enough to attempt pullups\chinups, should he try to perform it or should he try to strengthen his muscles first? |
Jun 21 2009, 04:50 AM
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jun 21 2009, 12:00 AM) I see sarcasm is the order of the day. So exactly how and what muscles do you intend to strengthen, in order to achieve the pull-ups?Anyway, if a person isn't strong enough to attempt pullups\chinups, should he try to perform it or should he try to strengthen his muscles first? |
Jun 21 2009, 08:23 AM
Pull ups targets mainly the back, so my guess is core and arm strength is important for doing pull ups?
Thanks for the video -Dan, I'm getting excited about pull ups now, thinking of getting a bar for it later, lol. |
Jun 21 2009, 11:26 AM
nice vid dan... thanks for sharing
my pull ups is super weak |
Nov 15 2009, 11:09 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
hi guys.. going off topic here bcoz im not familiar in using LYN forum. juz to ask i've been going toning program for about 3months in the gym now. and i want to focus on muscle building as far as i know, i shud target 1 muscle at a time. but there are so many muscles to train biceps,deltoid,triceps,abs, leg,lat, back etc how do you train all those in a week's time. even if u could, those muscles are trained once a week only is that sufficient? thanks alot..
Nov 15 2009, 11:17 PM
3,980 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: HeAv3N |
QUOTE(dennisthemenace @ Nov 15 2009, 11:09 PM) hi guys.. going off topic here bcoz im not familiar in using LYN forum. juz to ask i've been going toning program for about 3months in the gym now. and i want to focus on muscle building as far as i know, i shud target 1 muscle at a time. but there are so many muscles to train biceps,deltoid,triceps,abs, leg,lat, back etc how do you train all those in a week's time. even if u could, those muscles are trained once a week only is that sufficient? thanks alot.. do compound exercise then.what is compound? ask Mr Google |
Nov 16 2009, 12:19 AM
ermm.. there are afew variations of exercise for different parts of the body in compound exercise. can i mix let's say.. shoulder and leg 1 time in the gym? or do i have to do it another day ? Thanks.. i appreciate the feedback
Nov 16 2009, 02:15 AM
4,398 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Any idea where can i get this kind of equipment in M'sia?
![]() http://forums.vr-zone.com/mass-order-forum...e-delivery.html |
Nov 16 2009, 03:21 AM
3,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur |
I'm gonna be 21 by 30th this month.
I am about 180cm and I weight about 58kg. I'm skinny and I hunch. I'm looking to build my chest to straighten my posture and also to build some muscles. I signed up for Celebrity Fitness but haven't started goin yet. Any advice on what to start working on and how? Thanks |
Nov 17 2009, 11:34 AM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(sayming @ Nov 16 2009, 03:21 AM) I'm gonna be 21 by 30th this month. isnt it the other way around? i mean strengthen your upper back muscles and shoulders to fix your posture. I am about 180cm and I weight about 58kg. I'm skinny and I hunch. I'm looking to build my chest to straighten my posture and also to build some muscles. I signed up for Celebrity Fitness but haven't started goin yet. Any advice on what to start working on and how? Thanks |
Nov 17 2009, 12:17 PM
Nov 17 2009, 03:01 PM
318 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: A planet name Earth |
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jun 21 2009, 12:00 AM) I see sarcasm is the order of the day. For me i will strengthen my muscle first , check out http://atozhealthandfitness.wordpress.com/...beginners-guideAnyway, if a person isn't strong enough to attempt pullups\chinups, should he try to perform it or should he try to strengthen his muscles first? This post has been edited by genuinehuman: Nov 17 2009, 03:15 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Nov 16 2009, 02:15 AM) Any idea where can i get this kind of equipment in M'sia? the original P90X one is very expensive, if u got the China one maybe its steel and can rust easily.![]() http://forums.vr-zone.com/mass-order-forum...e-delivery.html as for now i think no one hold the rights to bring it in yet Chow |
Nov 23 2009, 09:28 AM
245 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Guys,
Currently i'm 175cm and 55kg. Any advise on transforming my skinny body to fit body? I just join True Fitness and the personal trainer there tried to persuate me to join their personal training program? Do i need to join the personal training program? or i can just follow some guide and do it myself? I plan to take on supplement as well. As i researched and ask around, mostly ppl recommend whey protein will do. Do i still need to take weight gainer? Which brand recommended for whey protein? Any advise will be great! Thanks! |
Nov 23 2009, 10:45 AM
1,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Hi RDPD,
I'm having the same problem as you. But I didn't join any personal training program. Just read a lot of article, e-book on how ectomorph should train, eat and the perfect form for each exercises. By doing this, you can save a lot of $$$. I did tried to take weight gainer(bought it from GNC). After 1 week, I didn't gain any weight. I think for initial stage solid food is better. But it's just my personal opinion. |
Nov 23 2009, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Nov 23 2009, 10:45 AM) Hi RDPD, Thanks oRoXoRo,I'm having the same problem as you. But I didn't join any personal training program. Just read a lot of article, e-book on how ectomorph should train, eat and the perfect form for each exercises. By doing this, you can save a lot of $$$. I did tried to take weight gainer(bought it from GNC). After 1 week, I didn't gain any weight. I think for initial stage solid food is better. But it's just my personal opinion. Mind sharing your e-book? I plan to take whey protein, which brand you recommend? Thanks! |
Nov 23 2009, 06:30 PM
168 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
RDPD
since you just started join gym, you can easily gain weight by hitting the gym and take the correct solid food =D |
Nov 24 2009, 05:32 AM
3,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur |
Any good information and websites to share on how to workout and what to eat for skinny people who wants to gain weight and grow muscles? I need a plan...
Nov 24 2009, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(FirstOne @ Nov 23 2009, 06:30 PM) RDPD Is it, few years back i did join gym also, but i didn't gain weight. But that time i didn't take any supplement lar, just eat lots of eggs everyday and drink milk.since you just started join gym, you can easily gain weight by hitting the gym and take the correct solid food =D This time around i plan to take on supplement, and would like to follow some guideline so that it really works for me. |
Nov 26 2009, 10:01 AM
190 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hi guys, im 19 yo this year. My height is 190 cm and my weight is 120kg
As for now, im only doing rowing and cycling in gym. I couldnt run on the treadmill for more than 5 minutes because my legs will start to give pain. I think its due to my weight. Im doing this exercise for 1 month already but i dont see any changes or reduction in my weight. First of all, i would like to reduce my tummy size which is as big as a wok Could you guys give me some suggestion and advice on what i should try next ? Thanx |
Nov 26 2009, 10:09 AM
3,649 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
What's your diet like??
Read my sig! |
Nov 26 2009, 10:13 AM
190 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Nov 26 2009, 10:20 AM
719 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
but i just need some clarification and advice from expert...
currently im having trouble with my tummy... i dont think im overweight as my height is around 176cm...and my weight is 70kg..but the problem is my big tummy..i seem to not able to reduce the size of the tummy...(hope people understand)..actually im not really looking for a 6 pax or something like that..i just want a normal...not fat tummy... another problem is...my family have genes of fat tummy...from my mom and dad side...could this effect me also? really appreciated if u guys can comment on this...have been trying to reduce this tummy for a long time d... tried push up,sit up still the same smile.gif thumbup.gif oh ya...i play sports twice a week... |
Nov 29 2009, 09:23 PM
1,970 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
Hi Pro's and Bro's,
Here is a photo of my progress. Anyway my question here is. I lost few kilos overall from cardio and some lite weight training. Is there anything else i can do in my abs and mid section to get rid of the soft fats hanging around there ? Love handles and tummy have like 2inch later of fats ! Cardio 1.5hrs and weight training 1hr of (abs machine, sit ups and upper body machine) Feel free to comment ~! ![]() Let me know, if this post should be post in 'Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2' topic. This post has been edited by c0c0nut: Nov 29 2009, 09:25 PM |
Nov 30 2009, 12:10 AM
132 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hi, thanks for creating this thread. I find it useful and keep up the good work.
Just need a piece of advice. My body stats Tall : 178cm Weight : 124kgs. Can you all advice me what kinda excercise for me in order for me to reduce weight for the starting point? Advice appreciated. |
Nov 30 2009, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(clement8115 @ Nov 30 2009, 12:10 AM) hi, thanks for creating this thread. I find it useful and keep up the good work. imo, do some cardio and weights. dont do heavy weights, i think 4 sets of 15 reps is good and try hit 6-7 different machines or exercises each workout. make sure the weight is not too light though. should take around 45-60 mins depending on how long you rest, try focus on major muscle groups like legs, chest and back. and cardio well do as much as you can i guess. dont do cardio right before your weights though otherwise you wont have much strength. and i guess the rest is eating healthy foods. i think this is good for a start. Just need a piece of advice. My body stats Tall : 178cm Weight : 124kgs. Can you all advice me what kinda excercise for me in order for me to reduce weight for the starting point? Advice appreciated. |
Nov 30 2009, 01:33 AM
489 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Nov 29 2009, 09:23 PM) Hi Pro's and Bro's, Wow, you lost so much of weight in just one month! Good job. Are you eating healthily though?Here is a photo of my progress. Anyway my question here is. I lost few kilos overall from cardio and some lite weight training. Is there anything else i can do in my abs and mid section to get rid of the soft fats hanging around there ? Love handles and tummy have like 2inch later of fats ! Cardio 1.5hrs and weight training 1hr of (abs machine, sit ups and upper body machine) Feel free to comment ~! ![]() Let me know, if this post should be post in 'Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2' topic. |
Nov 30 2009, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 30 2009, 12:30 AM) imo, do some cardio and weights. dont do heavy weights, i think 4 sets of 15 reps is good and try hit 6-7 different machines or exercises each workout. make sure the weight is not too light though. should take around 45-60 mins depending on how long you rest, try focus on major muscle groups like legs, chest and back. and cardio well do as much as you can i guess. dont do cardio right before your weights though otherwise you wont have much strength. and i guess the rest is eating healthy foods. i think this is good for a start. yeah the weight is just enough for me to do my reps without knocking me out. you're right i do 1 full stretch of cardio before my weight trainingQUOTE(winkybear @ Nov 30 2009, 01:33 AM) intake, should be very healthy hehehe...some sample of my daily diet: -total lean shake/6 wholegrain bread with 3 baked eggs/fruits -fruits/vegetables salad with chicken/bananas and granola bar -total lean shake/tuna salad/fruits break into 3 portion breakfast-lunch-tea (no more intake after 6pm) |
Nov 30 2009, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 30 2009, 12:30 AM) imo, do some cardio and weights. dont do heavy weights, i think 4 sets of 15 reps is good and try hit 6-7 different machines or exercises each workout. make sure the weight is not too light though. should take around 45-60 mins depending on how long you rest, try focus on major muscle groups like legs, chest and back. and cardio well do as much as you can i guess. dont do cardio right before your weights though otherwise you wont have much strength. and i guess the rest is eating healthy foods. i think this is good for a start. thanks bro for the advice. Will start from today and see what is the diff. Will share here! |
Nov 30 2009, 12:58 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
im fat, im lazy, how to keep fit
Nov 30 2009, 01:09 PM
Nov 30 2009, 01:19 PM
3,651 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Fort Canning Garden Status: Dog Fighting |
Nov 30 2009, 02:33 PM
true2
Nov 30 2009, 04:05 PM
i went thru hell to lose that little weight man...
almost give up hahaha... |
Nov 30 2009, 08:38 PM
Losing weight is simple.
1g protein/lbs of bw Reduce calories by reducing fat and carbs Train like an animal thrice a week, even though on reduced calories. Sleep plenty and drink tonnes of water. Added on November 30, 2009, 8:50 pmmaybe I should explain why. Protein; Essential for muscular reconstruction. Requires a higher amount of calories to breakdown because of it's chemical structure. So you actually lose fat, just by eating proteins. Least likely to cause you to store fat. Filling so you don't get hunger pangs. Reduce calories; If I need to explain this, you need to read more. Train hard; Expends calories during and after workout (Something we called EPOC) Burn calories while resting. How cool's that right? Sleep plenty and water; Ur body needs rest to reconstruct and for your hormones to work right. Stress (from lack of sleep) causes your body to store fat. Water, ur body's made of 70% water. Lack of water causes your body to be very reluctant to release fat as energy because it fears it needs to be in self defense mode. This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Nov 30 2009, 08:50 PM |
Nov 30 2009, 10:57 PM
pizzaboy,
any guide for me in thr sense of the mid section. what workout is best for now ? after the weight lost ? |
Dec 1 2009, 12:09 AM
37 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Humm can I get some help here:
-My problem is I experimented with some workouts sample some ask to lift heavy weights but usually low reps and others lift moderate to higher reps but with lighter reps. The thing is whenever I use the heavy weights low rep I dont really feel the pump and the soreness in my muscle compare to moderate/high reps with lighter weights. Which one is better? And Ive always believed in training for strength is better to grow but like when doing the 5x5 program I just dont feel the muscle being workd most probably due to low reps. Is it my weights im working with is too light or what? |
Dec 1 2009, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Nov 30 2009, 10:57 PM) pizzaboy, I'm lazy to type it out ....you can try to read up John Berardi's, Paul Chek, Poliquin's, nutrition articles if you want further details. You'll have to pay for the information though but it's a good investment. At least for me it is. I can't share their documents with you because of copyright though.any guide for me in thr sense of the mid section. what workout is best for now ? after the weight lost ? You could try training with me if you want though. It involves a barbell, dumbbells and a car and lotsa cursing. QUOTE(Ludacr|s @ Dec 1 2009, 12:09 AM) Humm can I get some help here: -My problem is I experimented with some workouts sample some ask to lift heavy weights but usually low reps and others lift moderate to higher reps but with lighter reps. The thing is whenever I use the heavy weights low rep I dont really feel the pump and the soreness in my muscle compare to moderate/high reps with lighter weights. Which one is better? And Ive always believed in training for strength is better to grow but like when doing the 5x5 program I just dont feel the muscle being workd most probably due to low reps. Is it my weights im working with is too light or what? ![]() ![]() ![]() Most of these lifters train within the rep range of 1-5 There is life outside the 10-20 repetition, leg extension nonsense and pump and soreness. |
Dec 2 2009, 03:46 AM
618 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Selangor |
can i know afew examples of cardios?
This post has been edited by uberific: Dec 2 2009, 03:47 AM |
Dec 2 2009, 09:09 AM
Dec 2 2009, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 1 2009, 12:02 PM) I'm lazy to type it out ....you can try to read up John Berardi's, Paul Chek, Poliquin's, nutrition articles if you want further details. You'll have to pay for the information though but it's a good investment. At least for me it is. I can't share their documents with you because of copyright though. pizzaboy,You could try training with me if you want though. It involves a barbell, dumbbells and a car and lotsa cursing. ![]() ![]() ![]() Most of these lifters train within the rep range of 1-5 There is life outside the 10-20 repetition, leg extension nonsense and pump and soreness. Any recommended diet to gain weight? I'm 175cm and before i started gym i'm 56KG, after 2 sessions i become 55KG I eat as normal and take ON whey protein isolate after work out. What's recommended for breakfast? By the way where you have your training at which fitness center? hehe |
Dec 2 2009, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(RDPD @ Dec 2 2009, 09:47 AM) pizzaboy, Donut Diet helps a alotAny recommended diet to gain weight? I'm 175cm and before i started gym i'm 56KG, after 2 sessions i become 55KG I eat as normal and take ON whey protein isolate after work out. What's recommended for breakfast? By the way where you have your training at which fitness center? hehe Breakfast Three Donut with Milk Tea Two Donut with Coke Lunch 3 Donut with Milo Tea 1 Donut Dinner 1 large pan Pizza Supper 2 Donut Weight lifting Lifting 5 days per week Consist of 5x30reps dumbell biceps curls 5x 50 reps barbell biceps curls 5 x 100 reps triceps extension 5 x 100 reps abs crunches yeah, for sure you will see the result |
Dec 2 2009, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(RDPD @ Dec 2 2009, 09:47 AM) pizzaboy, Recommended diet, I've repeated over and over again. Just go search arnd. I'm not directing where though. Any recommended diet to gain weight? I'm 175cm and before i started gym i'm 56KG, after 2 sessions i become 55KG I eat as normal and take ON whey protein isolate after work out. What's recommended for breakfast? By the way where you have your training at which fitness center? hehe Basically what's recommended for breakfast, lunch and dinner is food and fish oil and multivits along with HCl. I train in a private gym for state weightlifters and athletes. So you can't find me. I could help you, but I'll charge you. QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 2 2009, 10:59 AM) Bahgger...........if the poor guy actually follows your nonsense and then gets no results. Damn poor thing right.... |
Dec 2 2009, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 2 2009, 11:10 AM) Recommended diet, I've repeated over and over again. Just go search arnd. I'm not directing where though. erm, his goal is to Gain Weight. so i think that should be all rightBasically what's recommended for breakfast, lunch and dinner is food and fish oil and multivits along with HCl. I train in a private gym for state weightlifters and athletes. So you can't find me. I could help you, but I'll charge you. Bahgger...........if the poor guy actually follows your nonsense and then gets no results. Damn poor thing right.... |
Dec 2 2009, 11:39 AM
526 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hi, I'm 18 and my height is 180cm and 61.8kg and I'm very skinny with high metabolism rate(Eat a lot but don't gain much weight..and it seems like the fat all goes to my tummy >_<) and my friends call me "the fat among the skinny" =.=||
So recently I've joined a gym and during my 1st workout with free session with a PT of course, he call me do lots of stuffs and by the end of the day, my whole body achingespecially my shoulder part. But he say if I want to gain weight should concentrate on weight training and resistance, howver...from that workout..my whole body ache... My question is, should I wait until recover and continue workout? and most probably after each time workout[i guess] my body will ache...so the resting time/recovering time kinda long let say a week? before i can go for the next workout..so i think kinda waste of time....so should i be like u all erm let say monday weight training for legs and body part? then wed arms part?as in seperate the weight training into different day? and should i do on cardio exercise as well like treadmill? and also is it drink soy milk would be ok for me too? bcoz i got allergic to cow milk...each time i drink my whole throat will stuck with phelgm which cause me to be very very uncomfortable... This post has been edited by -Max91-: Dec 2 2009, 11:40 AM |
Dec 2 2009, 03:09 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Dec 2 2009, 11:39 AM) Hi, I'm 18 and my height is 180cm and 61.8kg and I'm very skinny with high metabolism rate(Eat a lot but don't gain much weight..and it seems like the fat all goes to my tummy >_<) and my friends call me "the fat among the skinny" =.=|| Yes, train diff part on diff day. Sooner or later the pain won be that excruciating. Just bare with it for 2weeks. So recently I've joined a gym and during my 1st workout with free session with a PT of course, he call me do lots of stuffs and by the end of the day, my whole body achingespecially my shoulder part. But he say if I want to gain weight should concentrate on weight training and resistance, howver...from that workout..my whole body ache... My question is, should I wait until recover and continue workout? and most probably after each time workout[i guess] my body will ache...so the resting time/recovering time kinda long let say a week? before i can go for the next workout..so i think kinda waste of time....so should i be like u all erm let say monday weight training for legs and body part? then wed arms part?as in seperate the weight training into different day? and should i do on cardio exercise as well like treadmill? and also is it drink soy milk would be ok for me too? bcoz i got allergic to cow milk...each time i drink my whole throat will stuck with phelgm which cause me to be very very uncomfortable... Personally i hate cardio so i dont have cardio in my training. but it is up to u. I would say, read up Mark Ripptoe's starting stregth (MAKE SURE U SQUAT) and watchout ur diet and rest. Take care of ur micro nutrient as well. Other than that, u got to read more. Tats all. |
Dec 3 2009, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(jamis @ Dec 2 2009, 03:09 PM) Yes, train diff part on diff day. Sooner or later the pain won be that excruciating. Just bare with it for 2weeks. can provide links? Personally i hate cardio so i dont have cardio in my training. but it is up to u. I would say, read up Mark Ripptoe's starting stregth (MAKE SURE U SQUAT) and watchout ur diet and rest. Take care of ur micro nutrient as well. Other than that, u got to read more. Tats all. |
Dec 3 2009, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 2 2009, 11:32 AM) Humm ya but since its a thread asking for help to transform your UGLY Body Here ryt any sane person would know that thats not the diet he needed corrrect? and I know some members are lazy or they just dont know when ask "a for you 'DUMB' questions" but hey no need to be insulting if you dont want to answer please leave it, I mean ya the thread is created and its a decent thing to do but if its taking a hassle to answer why put such effort in the first place?Anyway to answer part of the question, the usual rule about recovering before working on the same bodypart again is rest of between 48-72 hours after that even though it still sore provided you had your adequate nutrients, sleep/rest etc you may work on it again..Oh and btw anyone know like a chart to measure the strength levels of yourself compare to average I tried to search butcouldnt really find it, I know its there cos I stumble across it before theres a chart where how much you can bench, squat etc and where you place, either average below average, strongman etc. Final questions for asian standard being to be able to bench your own body weight is considered strong? This post has been edited by Ludacr|s: Dec 3 2009, 12:26 PM |
Dec 3 2009, 12:40 PM
1,078 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Ludacr|s @ Dec 3 2009, 12:23 PM) Humm ya but since its a thread asking for help to transform your UGLY Body Here ryt any sane person would know that thats not the diet he needed corrrect? and I know some members are lazy or they just dont know when ask "a for you 'DUMB' questions" but hey no need to be insulting if you dont want to answer please leave it, I mean ya the thread is created and its a decent thing to do but if its taking a hassle to answer why put such effort in the first place? you should see that coming mate...lolQUOTE(Ludacr|s @ Dec 3 2009, 12:23 PM) Anyway to answer part of the question, the usual rule about recovering before working on the same bodypart again is rest of between 48-72 hours after that even though it still sore provided you had your adequate nutrients, sleep/rest etc you may work on it again..Oh and btw anyone know like a chart to measure the strength levels of yourself compare to average I tried to search butcouldnt really find it, I know its there cos I stumble across it before theres a chart where how much you can bench, squat etc and where you place, either average below average, strongman etc. Final questions for asian standard being to be able to bench your own body weight is considered strong? dunno about that chart but I know 1 thing tho, you're strong...btw, why you need that chart ?? |
Dec 3 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 3 2009, 12:40 PM) you should see that coming mate...lol LOL no la I know sometimes it just get damn annoying when you see same post asking same ques everytime but hey either help or dont help or put reminder in the first page or something (haha annoying part is even if TS did people still ask same ques XD) i guess my point was just try to be nice loldunno about that chart but I know 1 thing tho, you're strong...btw, why you need that chart ?? Oh just or comparison cos if Im not mistaken those American HS kids playing football (american football) have quite crazy stats on their bench, squats, verts etc looks unbeilievable but its true. So I just want to see if theres like Asian standard chart specifically SEA |
Dec 3 2009, 01:04 PM
1,078 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Ludacr|s @ Dec 3 2009, 12:46 PM) LOL no la I know sometimes it just get damn annoying when you see same post asking same ques everytime but hey either help or dont help or put reminder in the first page or something (haha annoying part is even if TS did people still ask same ques XD) i guess my point was just try to be nice lol oh yeah ? how bout your deadlift's and squat's stats like ?? if you're pounding your body weight, then you're consider strong too...what's your height and weight btw ??Oh just or comparison cos if Im not mistaken those American HS kids playing football (american football) have quite crazy stats on their bench, squats, verts etc looks unbeilievable but its true. So I just want to see if theres like Asian standard chart specifically SEA |
Dec 3 2009, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 3 2009, 01:04 PM) oh yeah ? how bout your deadlift's and squat's stats like ?? if you're pounding your body weight, then you're consider strong too...what's your height and weight btw ?? Im 18 around 5'11 180 cm my weight is 75kg, actually im not that big compare to those american kids lol just can bench that much my deadlift and squat humm DL around 100plus, I can do 90 few reps not yet push higher since I asked earlier quite confused on whether to do heavy low reps or medium weight mid to high reps...squat is 80kg.... |
Dec 9 2009, 02:40 PM
Hello bros,
Stats: Height: 172cm Weight: 72kg Age: 26 I have been cutting down my weight from 83kg to 72kg for now. I have lost my belly but it still looks a little flabby when i grab it. Approx about 2-3kg of fats and skin. My question: What else can I do to get a firm abs and lean? Can I start bulking now with my current shape? Can I start on protein supplements for more intense weight training? Still have to lose more weight first? Currently I am doing 45min or cardio and 1.5hours of strength training for 3 times a week gym session. Below are some sample photos of me and my target. This post has been edited by c0c0nut: Dec 9 2009, 02:44 PM |
Dec 9 2009, 11:04 PM
139 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
i have same problem wif u.. lol.. but i lost weight more.. from 85kg to currently 65kg.. so my skin are much more flabby.. damn hate those flabby skin..
Dec 10 2009, 12:29 AM
364 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hi all sifus, please advice. i am 30 years old, height 186 cm, current weight is 70kg+. i am a very skinny guy due to my height, make it more obvious that i am just a tiang lampu, yes i been called that on many occasions. i accepted how my body is and didnt bother to exercise, main reason, lazy.
started few months ago doing some weight lighting with my dumbell set i bought many years ago and totally didnt use. everyday i spend like 10 - 20 mins after work to lift some weights. it show some results but very slow. but i can feel some muscle building up in my used to be lembik arm and flat chest. problem i have is i could not push myself over my limit. every time i feel my body is starting to heat up and sweating i stopped and some times i feel a bit dizzy and was breathing very hard. my arms and shoulder also starting to feel no energy after like doing 15 of these exercise according to this website (http://www.sport-fitness-advisor.com/dumbbellexercises.html). i didnt do all, just pick 1 of each shoulder, chest and arm. please advice what should i do to be able to push the limit and be able to do more than just 15 times. i am planning to start jogging soon since after reading this thread how to burn fat away. thanks. |
Dec 10 2009, 08:03 AM
i maybe not very good in this, still learning but this is what my gym instructor has told me.. Juz sharing.. Start off with a lower weight of dumbbell, do it slowly and try find the rhythm and feel your muscle which u aim for. Make sure u breath correctly or u wont get the result. Stop ur exercise if ur shoulder or back feeling pain but u stil need do at least 8rep per set.
So take ur time & train slowly. I think ur body will slowly gain its strength then u can go for heavier dumbbell. |
Dec 10 2009, 10:51 AM
Does Steroid like those Dianobols which have side effects to our body?
Dec 10 2009, 11:45 PM
364 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(kb24 @ Dec 10 2009, 08:03 AM) i maybe not very good in this, still learning but this is what my gym instructor has told me.. Juz sharing.. Start off with a lower weight of dumbbell, do it slowly and try find the rhythm and feel your muscle which u aim for. Make sure u breath correctly or u wont get the result. Stop ur exercise if ur shoulder or back feeling pain but u stil need do at least 8rep per set. how to breath properly during exercise?So take ur time & train slowly. I think ur body will slowly gain its strength then u can go for heavier dumbbell. |
Dec 11 2009, 06:09 AM
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Dec 10 2009, 10:51 AM) Yes. I've been on steroids as part of pain medication for a slipped disc but not for exercise. I can share how it felt like when using it.Your body is constantly tensed and you cannot relax. At all. You can't sleep. You can't stop moving around. Your heartbeat is beating like hell. After I finish that course of steroids off, my body was extremely tired. It's extremely tiring. And my whole body felt whacked. It's something that I do not want to repeat, even if it's for pain medication. It took 2-3 weeks for the steroids to be completely removed from my body. |
Dec 11 2009, 11:25 AM
icic..thanks...scare scare d >_<
Dec 11 2009, 12:05 PM
i just wanna firm up the abs area and shape my upper body...don need all those 'hardcore' supplement gua...
Dec 11 2009, 12:14 PM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2008 |
how do you guys train lower part of the abs efficiently? like isolated training.
Dec 11 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(gohkokho @ Dec 10 2009, 11:45 PM) Its like u inhale with ur nose & exhale with ur mouth. For weight lifting, exhale while u lift the weight against gravity & vice versa.Added on December 12, 2009, 9:35 amoh yeah, just for info & sharing.. I have just start jogging.. Well, on my 1st day of jogging, i feel itching all over my body. i think some of u will feel itching at thigh & body. Actually, this is not a very big problem. I have find out few answer from Yahoo Answer and i think the best answer would be blood circulation. I experienced itching all over my body on 1st day & scratching it like mad man on track jogging. But it went off on 2nd day. Maybe some will take longer time if you didnt do exercise for long period. For more answer, you can google it up This post has been edited by kb24: Dec 12 2009, 09:36 AM |
Feb 10 2010, 06:11 AM
Hi bodybuilders!
i am an ectomorph and i've been hitting the gym for about 6months now. however, im not getting the results that i want i am toned but my muscles wont grow. i know an ectomorph must eat alot like 5-6times a day to grow but i ony eat 3times a day however i try to pack as much protein in 1 meal as i can eg: pick the biggest breast meat. i eat 2 half boiled eggs everyday. Training: 1)i do squats as compound excercise. i tried other compound excercises like lunges and roll up but i dun feel any of my muscles working out(wrong teknik maybe?) so i stop doing it. 2)i do mostly isolation exercise as that is ony what my previous trainer coaches me. i dun have a trainer now do u guys mind sharing ur workout schedule eg: what exercise u do and diet? (on the economical side) i am a student. thanks in advance |
Feb 10 2010, 09:54 AM
91 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
hey, i have been going to the gym for almost 5 months now...
i dont see myself loose weight, yes toned but not so... it will go off it i didnt go to the gym... i still have flabby arms... how to tone them? what is and i want to have packs... i dont have.. want can i do? difference between crunches and sit up? i normally do treadmill for 15-30 min... then, weight lifting for my leg... sit up... sometimes cycling and the ski-a-like machine for 20 min... i can see my thigh getting smaller but not the lower part of it... is very flabby! This post has been edited by Jenny de Jam: Feb 10 2010, 09:58 AM |
Feb 10 2010, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Jenny de Jam @ Feb 10 2010, 09:54 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ski like machine is the cross trainer |
Feb 26 2010, 11:14 PM
27 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
can i do workout with dumbbell only to get a fit body?
biceps,back,chest and etc use dumbbell only |
Mar 5 2010, 10:26 PM
hi all,
I need some advice here. I hit the gym in the evening ater work. But I have a problem here cos i feel so sluggish and feeling as if i cant move in on the threadmill. I did not take heavy meals before i hit the gym. I just took a cup of oat only. Can all the "sifu here teach me to gain some energy? But as compared if i hit the gym early morning, I felt very energetic and lively. I wish i could be energetic both morning and night. Advice appreciated. |
Mar 25 2010, 10:41 AM
256 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Malaysia - Setapak |
Hi everyone. I am 17yrs old boy. My height is 170cm. B4 my weight was 130kg something. After diet my weight drop to 101kg. I wan to lose more weight. Can anyone give me some idea? Thx
Mar 25 2010, 06:55 PM
244 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
To everyone:
Eating right is immensely important to gain or lose weight. So important that you cannot even see a change in weight with just workout alone. Remember that in physics there is the principle of conservation of mass. Same applies to gaining or losing weight. To gain weight, I used to eat 5 meals a day for a month and regularly go to the gym. This will increase your metabolism and you'll feel like you have great energy at the gym. I managed to gain 5 kg without spiking my body fat percentage. The tip is to eat small portions of meat, rice, fruits, and vege. A proper small portion is the size of your fist. This is what my normal daily meal looks like: Wake up and eat ASAP. 1 portion of rice + 1 portion of meat *rest 4 hours* 1 portion of fruit/vege *rest 4 hours* 1 portion of rice + 1 portion of meat *rest 2 hours* WORKOUT TIME 1 portion of fruit/vege + 1 portion of meat *rest 4 hours* 1 portion of fruit/vege I even went as far as setting the alarm to wake up in the middle of the night to eat. Don't worry if you don't feel full during the first meal of the day. I guarantee that you will feel stuffed by the time you are halfway through your 3rd meal. Added on March 25, 2010, 6:57 pmAlso, you should try to learn to keep track of the calories AND protein you consume. Try to eat around 3000 kcal and roughly (2.2*your weight in kg) grams of protein a day. This post has been edited by Xerone: Mar 25 2010, 06:57 PM |
Apr 10 2010, 11:16 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
i am a 18 years old gal. anyway to lose weight and tone up my whole body within 1-2 months?
i m 160cm and 55kg...sob sobT.T i have to slim down on weight and size coz having some event...help!! |
Dec 8 2010, 01:03 AM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
HI GUys...
i want to know what do i need to do to lost this "extra extra extra........ baggage", i am very determined on this as i am when i quite smoking 2months back and ive also have managed to maintain my eating time to 3meals a day,i have been to the gym to work out but due to unregular timing and non planned workout ,it seem that it only maintains around 215kgs-210kgs , can please advice on this as im am really determined to lost weight... |
Dec 8 2010, 03:01 AM
321 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
how do decrease the size of my tummy??
Dec 8 2010, 09:13 AM
1,469 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:03 AM) HI GUys... If your main priority is losing those fats, I would suggest you to sfocus on cardio activities such as jogging, cycling, runnint, HIIT and etc. Don't focus too much on workout as you need to lose those fats first. And instead of 3 meals a day, try breaking down to 5 meals a day.i want to know what do i need to do to lost this "extra extra extra........ baggage", i am very determined on this as i am when i quite smoking 2months back and ive also have managed to maintain my eating time to 3meals a day,i have been to the gym to work out but due to unregular timing and non planned workout ,it seem that it only maintains around 215kgs-210kgs , can please advice on this as im am really determined to lost weight... And may I ask what kind of meal do you usually take on a daily basis? Any rice, meat and etc. Do share with us so that we are able to give you a more concrete advice on your issue. |
Dec 9 2010, 12:46 AM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(night @ Dec 8 2010, 09:13 AM) If your main priority is losing those fats, I would suggest you to sfocus on cardio activities such as jogging, cycling, runnint, HIIT and etc. Don't focus too much on workout as you need to lose those fats first. And instead of 3 meals a day, try breaking down to 5 meals a day. 5 meals a day??? correct me if im am wrong but supposedly i need to cut down on the intake right? as im new i this please explain And may I ask what kind of meal do you usually take on a daily basis? Any rice, meat and etc. Do share with us so that we are able to give you a more concrete advice on your issue. my daily intake is the ussualy rice,for breakfast i eat 2 piece of white bread with margarine, on lunch i took plain rice with fried chicken or fish and some vegetables, dinner i usually eat fried rice or sometimes fried mee,any advice on the food intake? |
Dec 9 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:46 AM) 5 meals a day??? correct me if im am wrong but supposedly i need to cut down on the intake right? as im new i this please explain 5 smaller portion meal. I am not expecting you to eat a huge portion. We normally eat 3 meals a day. My suggestion would be eating lesser for every meal and break them up to 5 meals a day. This is to keep your stomach working throughout the whole day.my daily intake is the ussualy rice,for breakfast i eat 2 piece of white bread with margarine, on lunch i took plain rice with fried chicken or fish and some vegetables, dinner i usually eat fried rice or sometimes fried mee,any advice on the food intake? If your weight is hurting you, I would suggest you to either cycle or swimming. I would suggest swimming as your whole body is working out. I lost almost 5 kg after swimming in less than a month. I would suggest you to exercise according to your capability. You may not have exercise for a long time. I would suggest some light exercises first. Exercise till your body can't take it. That's your body's limit. Every day/week, try to push your body's limit further. There's where you'll improve. Always remember, you'll never grow or become better if you gets too comfortable with the things you're doing. And finally, your food intake is horrible. Cut those rice, breads and noodles. If you have to, try taking wholemeal bread, or brown rice. Get rid of all your favorite foods such as fried chicken or fish. Go for steam chicken and fish instead. Try taking oatmeal for your breakfast and more vegetables and fruits in your daily meals. I don't forget to snap pictures of yourself at every week to keep track on your progress. Trust me. You feel motivated to continue working further. This post has been edited by night: Dec 9 2010, 10:29 AM |
Dec 9 2010, 10:51 AM
1,062 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Xerone @ Mar 25 2010, 06:55 PM) To everyone: 3000 kcal per day?Eating right is immensely important to gain or lose weight. So important that you cannot even see a change in weight with just workout alone. Remember that in physics there is the principle of conservation of mass. Same applies to gaining or losing weight. To gain weight, I used to eat 5 meals a day for a month and regularly go to the gym. This will increase your metabolism and you'll feel like you have great energy at the gym. I managed to gain 5 kg without spiking my body fat percentage. The tip is to eat small portions of meat, rice, fruits, and vege. A proper small portion is the size of your fist. This is what my normal daily meal looks like: Wake up and eat ASAP. 1 portion of rice + 1 portion of meat *rest 4 hours* 1 portion of fruit/vege *rest 4 hours* 1 portion of rice + 1 portion of meat *rest 2 hours* WORKOUT TIME 1 portion of fruit/vege + 1 portion of meat *rest 4 hours* 1 portion of fruit/vege I even went as far as setting the alarm to wake up in the middle of the night to eat. Don't worry if you don't feel full during the first meal of the day. I guarantee that you will feel stuffed by the time you are halfway through your 3rd meal. Added on March 25, 2010, 6:57 pmAlso, you should try to learn to keep track of the calories AND protein you consume. Try to eat around 3000 kcal and roughly (2.2*your weight in kg) grams of protein a day. i tot u need to calculate ur BMR - set ur daily activity intensity then ur target weight. i login to myfitnesspal website for calorie counting (there is an android apps for that) plus i use mio motiva HRM watch to monitor my heart rate (i got one mio classic for sale twice a week 1 hour futsal plus once a week gym workout yesss, weight loss is painfully slow for me.. |
Dec 9 2010, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:51 AM) 3000 kcal per day? Since you have already paid those gym, why not visit the gym at least 3 times a week. Once a week is not enough for the money you have paid. Unless you're referring to your college gym, that will be a whole new different story.i tot u need to calculate ur BMR - set ur daily activity intensity then ur target weight. i login to myfitnesspal website for calorie counting (there is an android apps for that) plus i use mio motiva HRM watch to monitor my heart rate (i got one mio classic for sale twice a week 1 hour futsal plus once a week gym workout yesss, weight loss is painfully slow for me.. |
Dec 9 2010, 04:21 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:51 AM) 3000 kcal per day? You're nitpicking at the smaller things, refocus to the bigger picture.i tot u need to calculate ur BMR - set ur daily activity intensity then ur target weight. i login to myfitnesspal website for calorie counting (there is an android apps for that) plus i use mio motiva HRM watch to monitor my heart rate (i got one mio classic for sale twice a week 1 hour futsal plus once a week gym workout yesss, weight loss is painfully slow for me.. Some of the prople who I hang out with can push off weight easier than most. They don't calculate BMW. They don't count calories, they only generally watch what they eat. Their watches can only tell the time. Want to lose faster? Keep eating what you're eating now and start working out 5 days a week. It'll be hard at first but your body will adapt. |
Dec 13 2010, 12:33 AM
77 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Puchong |
hi, im having problems with my weight. i go to the gym 3 times a week, but exercising increases my appetite. i swim, i play tennis, i do yoga and im a latin dancer. my main problem is my arms, the fat on my arms seems permanent. my diet is imbalance. ):
Dec 17 2010, 09:01 AM
17 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Jasin, Melaka, Malaysia |
The topic tittle is horrifically cruel but funny.
I have a 'not so nice tummy' I don't have beer belly but a lot of spare tyres which will spill out when I am wearing my work-pants I had my share of exercises, dieting, bla bla bla and even coach a team of school handball players but the stubborn tyres were still there.. Haish!! Now I am sooo tempted The price is okay (RM1800) considering it is a 24x sessions (well that what the advert says). Have any of you guys be so malas (like me) and ever joining this kind of therapy. Is it really effective or is it just a rip-off? Can share your experience with us here... |
Dec 17 2010, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Arkadeuz @ Dec 17 2010, 09:01 AM) The topic tittle is horrifically cruel but funny. Can they even guarantee you that you'll have the exact look and shape of he said model? NO! Don't be fooled by all these marketing gimmicks. If you really want to lose those spare tyres, there's plenty of ways for you to do so. Perform cardio exercises such as jogging, dwimming, cycling and even better, HIIT.I have a 'not so nice tummy' I don't have beer belly but a lot of spare tyres which will spill out when I am wearing my work-pants I had my share of exercises, dieting, bla bla bla and even coach a team of school handball players but the stubborn tyres were still there.. Haish!! Now I am sooo tempted The price is okay (RM1800) considering it is a 24x sessions (well that what the advert says). Have any of you guys be so malas (like me) and ever joining this kind of therapy. Is it really effective or is it just a rip-off? Can share your experience with us here... Dieting is a definite no no if you intend to lose weight. Since you're exercising, it is logical for your body to get hungry easier. The key point here is eating healtily. Take plenty of fibres such as fruits and vegetables. Reduce your meat intake. Only take steam fish or chicken. |
Dec 17 2010, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(night @ Dec 17 2010, 12:31 PM) Can they even guarantee you that you'll have the exact look and shape of he said model? NO! Don't be fooled by all these marketing gimmicks. If you really want to lose those spare tyres, there's plenty of ways for you to do so. Perform cardio exercises such as jogging, dwimming, cycling and even better, HIIT. You are right... I will not spent my hard earned 1.8k bucks on somtin that I will regret later Dieting is a definite no no if you intend to lose weight. Since you're exercising, it is logical for your body to get hungry easier. The key point here is eating healtily. Take plenty of fibres such as fruits and vegetables. Reduce your meat intake. Only take steam fish or chicken. Hmmm..Will try to manage my food intake and exercise routine... Setting aside that RM1.8k to buy nice present if goal achieved.. thanks |
Dec 17 2010, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Arkadeuz @ Dec 17 2010, 09:40 PM) You are right... I will not spent my hard earned 1.8k bucks on somtin that I will regret later I'd say the first step is picking up knowledge. Knowing why you do what you do makes it easier.Hmmm..Will try to manage my food intake and exercise routine... Setting aside that RM1.8k to buy nice present if goal achieved.. thanks |
Dec 18 2010, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Arkadeuz @ Dec 17 2010, 09:40 PM) You are right... I will not spent my hard earned 1.8k bucks on somtin that I will regret later I would rather you spent those money first by investing in proper attire, shoes, signing up a gym or setting own your own mini gym. I spent less than RM1k to do mine. Just get yourself a good dumbell and a bench press and you're all set.Hmmm..Will try to manage my food intake and exercise routine... Setting aside that RM1.8k to buy nice present if goal achieved.. thanks I would suggest you keeping us posted on your food intake so that we are able to give you a more concrete advice to improve them. Good luck bro. Always remember, there's no such thing as fat people. Only lazy people. |
Dec 18 2010, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 17 2010, 10:36 PM) QUOTE(night @ Dec 18 2010, 09:34 AM) I would rather you spent those money first by investing in proper attire, shoes, signing up a gym or setting own your own mini gym. I spent less than RM1k to do mine. Just get yourself a good dumbell and a bench press and you're all set. I would suggest you keeping us posted on your food intake so that we are able to give you a more concrete advice to improve them. Good luck bro. Always remember, there's no such thing as fat people. Only lazy people. The prob is I always become very malas and unmotivated when I don't see result I want to see.. hence the quest for short cut i.e. men's skin centre By the way.. how much is the cost for having a PT and in which forum exactly (if there is any) I can post my food intake and exercise regime so that other expert can have a review on that? TQ TQ |
Dec 18 2010, 01:22 PM
423 posts Joined: May 2007 |
i prefer to walk den jog den run den jog den walk...
apparently i read some article said walking is the best way to burn calories. |
Jan 2 2011, 01:47 AM
1,307 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
I can swim for hours but I just cant run for longer than 10-15 minutes (will feel very suffer if I run for more than that).
*Run here include jogging. I learn swimming since young, but my body gained weight felt a bit paiseh to go swim. So, I prefer walking/jogging to lose weight. |
Jan 4 2011, 12:24 AM
1,793 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: UC Berkeley |
hey, does doing core exercises (such as "the plank") help reduce flabs around the tummy?
Jan 4 2011, 02:09 AM
950 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Jan 4 2011, 12:24 AM) no such thing as spot reduction. wanna reduce fat around chest? exercise + proper eating. wanna lose lovehandles or beerbelly? exercise + proper eating. wanna lose those fats in the ass and thigh? exercise + proper eating. |
Jan 5 2011, 12:35 AM
1,062 posts Joined: May 2008 |
plank strengthen ur core but gentle on ur backside n neck compare to sit up
even normal squat (or squat variation) can flatten ur tummy more muscle u packed, more fat u burn - men's health mag |
Feb 6 2011, 07:16 PM
857 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I want to have a six pack abs and a little body muscle.My current height is 168cm and weight 59kg.Is there any home exercise I can do without going to gym? Maybe some push up or sit up? Any other recommend exercises? Usually play futsal everyday from 5.30pm-7pm
Feb 7 2011, 05:05 AM
85 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hello there fellow forumers. Recently, after going on the weighing scale to go on a Genting theme park ride, I've been more conscious with my weight difference compared to a year ago.
I'm currently 20, at 68kg(weighed at genting), and at around 165cm. Compared to the last few months i weighed, which was only 60 kgs. I am still wearing size 29/30/31 pants, although I can feel a massive change in my tummy and flabs around it, and my bottoms. About my diet for the past few months, I've been eating really alot for no reason( i guess thats the reason to it), and taking in a lot of alcohol( a lot of celebrations lol). I used to play futsal weekly for a few years, and stopped playing actively for a year. Now after seeing how ridiculous I'm starting to look in my clothes.. I'm now more health conscious, and I want to reduce my body fats, as well as starting to build my body. I do not know the reason why but my body strength(like my arms/upper body) is quite weak and it affects my confidence. Been reading around, and I'm planning to start running and have a controlled diet, as well as going to buy a dumbbell to train my strength. My Target To lose the fats and flabs around my tummy and the side of it, as well as my bottoms. And then progress into building abs. To start building my upper body strength and give a better shape to it. To actually be taller if that's possible.. and to start living a healthy life like you guys I hope you guys could give me advices and tips for my target. |
Feb 7 2011, 05:13 AM
1,072 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Where theres an open-road state |
QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 12 2009, 04:38 PM) 900 x 2 = 1800 a day,by that time i aldy sore back,i will no longer can jog,,as this thread is for beginner ,my best sit ups would be 100 .but my 6 packs never visible because it was covered with unwelcomed fats,i just jog for 10 mins .how long does this exercise gets my body noticeable ? |
Feb 7 2011, 09:02 PM
633 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
hye i`m 14 yrs old , has man boob and weight 60++
i need u advice & tips so what can i do to cut of my weight & make man boob doesn appear to obvious like thin normal teenage chest also i using a wrist/ankle weight started from yesterday what can it do to my wrist? shud i wearing it at night & ketatkan ? also can give tip to slim down glutes a.ka butt or make it muscular can give some advice aso i lifting a dumbell 4 kg on right arm & 2.5 kg on other arm so what time does it help to grow big bicep p/s dumbell exercise started at 8/2010 or 7/2010 dun remeber |
Feb 8 2011, 03:42 AM
17 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
is "lari setempat" effect same like jogs?
Feb 8 2011, 10:08 PM
251 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Alright ladies and gentlemen over here, there are no shortcuts in losing fat, getting abs or a so called ideal body look over days,weeks or even months. imagine if someone had been really in bad lifestyle and in a terrible form for years, and it take just days to undo everything, is it possible? No.
Exercises and healthy lifestyle are things that should be practice all the time, not just for the few days to prepare for looking good @ prom or that particular few weeks that you want to have a look at your own abs. I've been having a terrible body and I know how hard and how long it takes for it just to get the tummy smaller by an inch. Good eating habbit with balanced nutrition intake is a MUST for everthing that you are looking for.. And regarding exercises, unless you are having a lower than 10% body fats, the spots reduction exercises like abs training will works for you to see the abs. Otherwise, cardio is desperately needed. And I will suggest do a mixing of exercises a.k.a strength circuits or interval trainings. It helped me to develop stamina, burns fats, build up lean muscles and endurance. These are all things can be done at home. Jumping jacks, skipping ropes, squats, jumpings, pushups, situps, curls and lifts with weights/dumbells. At parks, jogging, pullups, chinups, situps, pushups, sports like bastketball and cycling. These are all things that help one to sweat and workouts. I am not as pro as some of the forumers here did, but I am going through diet, lose weight/fats,build muscles or any related terms regarding it and of course I did failed and learning. a lot advices i had got from the others. To conclude, some people will buy dozens insurances because they worry that their body or health are going to collapse anytime. It's a good way to prevent unfortunate events. BUT it's even better if we control our own lifestyle. Because now I believe no one is born fat and it's really up to one to decide how their bodies should look like. =) |
Mar 11 2011, 08:58 AM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
hi. here's my daily routine:
morning: after wake up, do pushups about 40+40 times. then for breakfast, i cincai eat. the most is 2 slice of bread. sometimes no breakfast coz feel lazy to prepare. before gym: 30-60 minutes jogging in the nearest park. gym: monday: chest+shoulder, tue: back, thursday: leg, friday: arms lunch: 2 slice of bread+chix ham dinner: very small portion of rice, but for the lauk, i take more vegies and chickens. method of preparation is normal e.g soup, goreng kicap etc etc i did gym 4 times/week, jogging if possible do every morning. but the problem is, my stomach. still cnt get rid of the love handles and flabs! currently weight 82kg, height 180cm. any suggestions for the stomach? tq |
Mar 11 2011, 04:34 PM
11 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(giojr90 @ Mar 11 2011, 08:58 AM) hi. here's my daily routine: I'm not a pro but my 2cents are belowmorning: after wake up, do pushups about 40+40 times. then for breakfast, i cincai eat. the most is 2 slice of bread. sometimes no breakfast coz feel lazy to prepare. before gym: 30-60 minutes jogging in the nearest park. gym: monday: chest+shoulder, tue: back, thursday: leg, friday: arms lunch: 2 slice of bread+chix ham dinner: very small portion of rice, but for the lauk, i take more vegies and chickens. method of preparation is normal e.g soup, goreng kicap etc etc i did gym 4 times/week, jogging if possible do every morning. but the problem is, my stomach. still cnt get rid of the love handles and flabs! currently weight 82kg, height 180cm. any suggestions for the stomach? tq Abs are made in the kitchen + lotsa cardio, as long as you're not eating clean, it's tough to get rid of your love handles. You can also try changing your running method to HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training), run slow and steady pace for 1 min and spring as fast as you can for 30 secs, do 6 reps as start.. and slowly increases the reps. your gym split looks ok, but reps, sets and weight? |
Mar 12 2011, 10:04 PM
54 posts Joined: May 2010 |
how to have 6pacs =D any1 can teach me
Mar 13 2011, 09:17 AM
151 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(meaintpro @ Mar 12 2011, 10:04 PM) Sit up +sit up ,try to do as much as u can a day u see it and u can do it up side down tooAdded on March 13, 2011, 9:21 am QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 7 2011, 09:02 PM) hye i`m 14 yrs old , has man boob and weight 60++ No need to wear ketatkan ,exercise and is 4 kg suit your strength means do u feel too light on lt if yes go get a heavier one ,u can try do pumpin to turn your man boob to muscle ....i need u advice & tips so what can i do to cut of my weight & make man boob doesn appear to obvious like thin normal teenage chest also i using a wrist/ankle weight started from yesterday what can it do to my wrist? shud i wearing it at night & ketatkan ? also can give tip to slim down glutes a.ka butt or make it muscular can give some advice aso i lifting a dumbell 4 kg on right arm & 2.5 kg on other arm so what time does it help to grow big bicep p/s dumbell exercise started at 8/2010 or 7/2010 dun remeber This post has been edited by Sebastiank21: Mar 13 2011, 09:21 AM |
Mar 14 2011, 12:40 PM
1,024 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Johor |
First step, is to control diet. Don't eat junk food or high carbo food. Cut down on coke, pop corns, cheese cakes, fried chicken, fast food etc...
Then, maintain exercise program, list it down and follow the schedule every week. Be discipline. |
Mar 14 2011, 01:00 PM
Mar 15 2011, 09:53 AM
159 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 15 2009, 12:20 AM) Stich, mannn... this exercise is beyond... kill me too... i love this exercise especially on Plank Exercise.. really cure my back aches...Cardio don't give you abs lah. Cardio uses up energy, which can help burn fat. Rope skipping, jumping jacks, burpees (this is very good), push ups, squat, frog jumps, etc. Here a good programme: http://simplefit.org Explore the website first before you ask questions. Can work or not? If you follow it and level up, it works very well. You need to eat the proper way to get rid of the tummy. ------------ GUYS, I AM GONNA RECOMMEND NOT ONE, BUT 2 BEST ABS EXERCISES EVER THAT CAN ALSO SAVE YOUR BACK! Sit ups & crunches will give you back pain, sooner or later. especially for people who sit all day long (i.e. fat people, thin people, low level of fitness, students, office workers, myself, etc). They must worry about their buttocks and back. If these people do crunches and sit ups like no tomorrow, they're gonna have back aches in the future. zOMG!! So what to do now?! THE 2 PERFECT SOLUTIONS: 1. Start with this exercise: BACK BRIDGE. Whole body from shoulders to knees must be straight like a pencil: no arch, no sagging, no bending, just straight. Hold for 2 minutes, repeat 3x. http://www.merinews.com/catFull.jsp?articleID=15770653 <---clickety-click! 2. And then this abs exercise THE PLANK (aka prone bridge). Again, whole body from head to legs must be straight like a pencil: no arch, no sagging, no bending, just straight (to prevent back pain). Do NOT do sit ups after this, unless you want to injure your spine. Hold for 2 minutes. Repeat 3x. http://exercise.about.com/od/abs/ss/abexercises_10.htm <---clickety-click! You can also rotate the exercises whatever way you choose. After you become FITTER and STRONGER, then go ahead and move on to other abs exercises. P.S. I'm grinning now, because I know many of you wouldn't be able to complete both these easy-peasy exercises. =P Nyek nyek nyek! These two are to strengthen your abs and back, and tone up the muscles there. They won't burn a lot of fat. You'll need to eat right and increase energy usage to burn fat. thanks bro... This post has been edited by MANSTIR: Mar 15 2011, 10:01 AM |
Mar 15 2011, 01:30 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
just to share about gaining weight from my experience( i am an ectomorph)
I start last year on jan 2010 with weight of 57kg with heights of 174cm( look skinny and drug addict look alike face I did spend money on weightgainer (appeton weight gain) on the first month and my weight get to 61kg, but stop taking since it is costly(rm100 for 1 week) then i start surfing lowyat and learn about this forum and do the right training, do all body parts and adding supplements to my 3 main meals(breakfast, lunch, dinner) with ON weightgainer ( i took 2 packets for 2 months) and reach body weight of 70kg now on march 2011 i can maintain my weight of 67kg and currently taking protein with 3 times workout every week I know i am still a newbie and my advise is keep learning, do proper technique and ask people out there consistency i think i the best , u would see the result in about 2-3 months if you do it right the result is amazing many ppl praise me and start asking the way how i transfrom, so to ectomorph out there dont give up |
Aug 8 2011, 09:47 AM
167 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Shah Alam |
I lost like 20 kg over the past 8 months.
From 85 to 65, still not good enough shape but way better. All I did was cardio for an hour or so every weekday, and eat 3 times a day [never skip breakfast in the morning] but I always control my calories, oil, carbonated drinks and sodium intake. I stopped eating instant noodles or everything fried and everything just got better. And oh, I always eat rice at noon and dinner. I'm pretty much of a food pyramid believer. I just don't get it when people are trying to avoid rice in their attempt to lose weight but never care about their oil intake like in 'fried noodles, fried kuey teow, etc'. I seriously believe carbohydrates are the most needed by our body but must be taken moderately and not excessively. This post has been edited by Izzairi: Aug 8 2011, 09:47 AM |
Aug 9 2011, 01:32 PM
2,179 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(H0ll0W @ Mar 15 2011, 01:30 PM) just to share about gaining weight from my experience( i am an ectomorph) Hey, nice to hear that you're making progress.I start last year on jan 2010 with weight of 57kg with heights of 174cm( look skinny and drug addict look alike face I did spend money on weightgainer (appeton weight gain) on the first month and my weight get to 61kg, but stop taking since it is costly(rm100 for 1 week) then i start surfing lowyat and learn about this forum and do the right training, do all body parts and adding supplements to my 3 main meals(breakfast, lunch, dinner) with ON weightgainer ( i took 2 packets for 2 months) and reach body weight of 70kg now on march 2011 i can maintain my weight of 67kg and currently taking protein with 3 times workout every week I know i am still a newbie and my advise is keep learning, do proper technique and ask people out there consistency i think i the best , u would see the result in about 2-3 months if you do it right the result is amazing many ppl praise me and start asking the way how i transfrom, so to ectomorph out there dont give up 67kg, for 174cm ain't too bad. And yes I'm starting to think that consistency is the only problem for ectomorphs. And I somehow feel that weight loss is much easier than weight gain.. Both require the same amount of consistency and determination, but for weight loss you can substitute with same amount of food but different choices (so it's a matter of overcoming the taste buds barrier), whereas for weight gain you've gotta push yourself past your original eating habits in order to increase calorie count. This post has been edited by entryman: Aug 9 2011, 01:40 PM |
Aug 9 2011, 06:13 PM
247 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hi, im 26, 80 kg with 175cm height, i think to build up my body to build some confident of myself. I have go to gym with my coursemate when i was study but that was a light n normal exercises and it was 3 years ago. Hope that get some guide and help here. How should i start ? Btw my location is PJ area. Thanks
| Change to: | 0.1190sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:09 AM |