Fitness Ask For Help To Transform Your UGLY Body Here., Use THIS Thread. Don't Open New Ones

TSpizzaboy
post Jun 11 2009, 08:59 PM, updated 16y ago

9,495 posts

This is for all you guys who never searched, but want to be spoon fed. Don't be shy. Use this thread to ask others to spoon feed you with information to help achieve your physique.

Whether fat to muscular.
Thin to muscular.
Flabby to not so flabby......you can ask all your things here!

TSpizzaboy
post Jun 12 2009, 07:58 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 12 2009, 04:38 PM)
1 sit-up is the equivalent of 3 crunches. So do 900 of them twice a day.
i lol'ed!!! laugh.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Jun 17 2009, 10:28 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 17 2009, 10:12 AM)
Meaning the six pack won't last?

I know it's difficult to maintain it.

As long as all love handles are gone and ab muscles are visible...I'll accept it  biggrin.gif
Try the Velocity Diet.

It's a 28 day diet. If you're interested, go google it. IF you think that V-Diet is too difficult and expensive, try carb cycling. As usual, I won't post links or explain about it, but google will help instantly.

Another thing is learn how to use coconut oil to achieve your fat loss goals.
TSpizzaboy
post Jun 17 2009, 02:39 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 17 2009, 01:38 PM)
Mine maybe a little similar but I don't drink protein shakes.

Started Monday last week.
Rice once a day...the rest...just veggies, bread, fruits and peanuts.
Based on blood type diet...A type.
Kardio 3-4 times a week and ab crunches.

73kg now.
Will see next Monday how much it progress.
Your diet is nothing like these guys diet. They only have one solid meal a week. It's not even about the carbs we're talking about here.

Yours is a low carb diet, but heck as long that works.
TSpizzaboy
post Jun 17 2009, 08:17 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 17 2009, 03:00 PM)
coconut oil is good ? Means nasi lemak and mamak is good to eat ? that's my favourite food
I hope you're joking.

You do notice the difference between coconut oil and coconut milk I hope.

Blood tests performed on rats showed decreased risk factors for heart disease (reduced total cholesterol, triglycerides and low-density lipoprotein and increased high-density lipoprotein) in rats fed virgin coconut oil, when compared to rats fed copra oil.[10] In addition, the polyphenol fraction of unprocessed coconut oil prevented in vitro oxidation of low-density lipoproteins.[11]

TSpizzaboy
post Jun 18 2009, 03:22 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 17 2009, 09:44 PM)
well they are from the same source, coconut. So i guess it's just the same. by the way here's something from the web that I find. http://getwellbooks.com/?p=10
I wonder if the qualities of coconut oil and coconut milk change after heating. Clearly that's not going to be answered without any experimentation, so I'm going to go on a coconut oil diet for 3 months and perhaps post with the results.

Since you think milk is the same, then why don't you give it a shot? Then we'd get an answer. I'll go shop for coconut oil tomorrow. Try Take your cholesterol levels first and see
TSpizzaboy
post Jun 18 2009, 10:29 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 18 2009, 10:15 AM)
where to do cholestrol check ? expensive or not. it's not easy to get coconut milk alone. Only thing I can think of is  Nasi lemak or mamak curry smile.gif
That's silly. It's so easy to get coconut milk.

Drop to your nearest market and buy a coconut. They'll squeeze it for you and it's RM2 for a coconut+squeezing, then you can drink it. If you buy the packet ones, then you'd better know how to cook with it. Those aren't fresh and cannot be drunk just like that.

As for cholesterol check....where'd you think to check it? Your doctor.
TSpizzaboy
post Jun 20 2009, 12:56 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Jun 19 2009, 10:34 PM)
It must have been those pullups. They made me weak.
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jun 19 2009, 11:32 PM)
Wow, people that can perform pullups aren't exactly weak dude.
You CLEARLY do not understand the meaning of his statement GreyLegion.
More grey matter activation needed.
TSpizzaboy
post Jun 21 2009, 04:50 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jun 21 2009, 12:00 AM)
I see sarcasm is the order of the day. sleep.gif

Anyway, if a person isn't strong enough to attempt pullups\chinups, should he try to perform it or should he try to strengthen his muscles first?
So exactly how and what muscles do you intend to strengthen, in order to achieve the pull-ups?
TSpizzaboy
post Nov 17 2009, 12:17 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 17 2009, 11:34 AM)
isnt it the other way around? i mean strengthen your upper back muscles and shoulders to fix your posture. hmm.gif
wise words.
TSpizzaboy
post Nov 30 2009, 08:38 PM

9,495 posts

Losing weight is simple.

1g protein/lbs of bw
Reduce calories by reducing fat and carbs
Train like an animal thrice a week, even though on reduced calories.
Sleep plenty and drink tonnes of water.

Added on November 30, 2009, 8:50 pmmaybe I should explain why.

Protein;
Essential for muscular reconstruction. Requires a higher amount of calories to breakdown because of it's chemical structure. So you actually lose fat, just by eating proteins. Least likely to cause you to store fat. Filling so you don't get hunger pangs.

Reduce calories;
If I need to explain this, you need to read more.

Train hard;
Expends calories during and after workout (Something we called EPOC) Burn calories while resting. How cool's that right?

Sleep plenty and water;
Ur body needs rest to reconstruct and for your hormones to work right. Stress (from lack of sleep) causes your body to store fat. Water, ur body's made of 70% water. Lack of water causes your body to be very reluctant to release fat as energy because it fears it needs to be in self defense mode.

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Nov 30 2009, 08:50 PM
TSpizzaboy
post Dec 1 2009, 12:02 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Nov 30 2009, 10:57 PM)
pizzaboy,

any guide for me in thr sense of the mid section. what workout is best for now ? after the weight lost ?
I'm lazy to type it out ....you can try to read up John Berardi's, Paul Chek, Poliquin's, nutrition articles if you want further details. You'll have to pay for the information though but it's a good investment. At least for me it is. I can't share their documents with you because of copyright though.

You could try training with me if you want though. It involves a barbell, dumbbells and a car and lotsa cursing.

QUOTE(Ludacr|s @ Dec 1 2009, 12:09 AM)
Humm can I get some help here:
-My problem is I experimented with some workouts sample some ask to lift heavy weights but usually low reps and others lift moderate to higher reps but with lighter reps. The thing is whenever I use the heavy weights low rep I dont really feel the pump and the soreness in my muscle compare to moderate/high reps with lighter weights. Which one is better? And Ive always believed in training for strength is better to grow but like when doing the 5x5 program I just dont feel the muscle being workd most probably due to low reps. Is it my weights im working with is too light or what? rclxub.gif

Most of these lifters train within the rep range of 1-5

There is life outside the 10-20 repetition, leg extension nonsense and pump and soreness.
TSpizzaboy
post Dec 2 2009, 11:10 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(RDPD @ Dec 2 2009, 09:47 AM)
pizzaboy,

Any recommended diet to gain weight? I'm 175cm and before i started gym i'm 56KG, after 2 sessions i become 55KG  blush.gif
I eat as normal and take ON whey protein isolate after work out. What's recommended for breakfast?
By the way where you have your training at which fitness center? hehe  biggrin.gif
Recommended diet, I've repeated over and over again. Just go search arnd. I'm not directing where though.
Basically what's recommended for breakfast, lunch and dinner is food and fish oil and multivits along with HCl.
I train in a private gym for state weightlifters and athletes. So you can't find me. I could help you, but I'll charge you.

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 2 2009, 10:59 AM)

Bahgger...........if the poor guy actually follows your nonsense and then gets no results. Damn poor thing right....

0.0144sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:57 AM