Fitness Ask For Help To Transform Your UGLY Body Here., Use THIS Thread. Don't Open New Ones

gohkokho
post Dec 10 2009, 12:29 AM

364 posts

Hi all sifus, please advice. i am 30 years old, height 186 cm, current weight is 70kg+. i am a very skinny guy due to my height, make it more obvious that i am just a tiang lampu, yes i been called that on many occasions. i accepted how my body is and didnt bother to exercise, main reason, lazy.

started few months ago doing some weight lighting with my dumbell set i bought many years ago and totally didnt use. everyday i spend like 10 - 20 mins after work to lift some weights. it show some results but very slow. but i can feel some muscle building up in my used to be lembik arm and flat chest.

problem i have is i could not push myself over my limit. every time i feel my body is starting to heat up and sweating i stopped and some times i feel a bit dizzy and was breathing very hard. my arms and shoulder also starting to feel no energy after like doing 15 of these exercise according to this website (http://www.sport-fitness-advisor.com/dumbbellexercises.html). i didnt do all, just pick 1 of each shoulder, chest and arm.

please advice what should i do to be able to push the limit and be able to do more than just 15 times. i am planning to start jogging soon since after reading this thread how to burn fat away.

thanks. notworthy.gif
gohkokho
post Dec 10 2009, 11:45 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(kb24 @ Dec 10 2009, 08:03 AM)
i maybe not very good in this, still learning but this is what my gym instructor has told me.. Juz sharing.. Start off with a lower weight of dumbbell, do it slowly and try find the rhythm and feel your muscle which u aim for. Make sure u breath correctly or u wont get the result. Stop ur exercise if ur shoulder or back feeling pain but u stil need do at least 8rep per set.

So take ur time & train slowly. I think ur body will slowly gain its strength then u can go for heavier dumbbell.
how to breath properly during exercise?

0.0190sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:04 PM