6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall

TSsengkin95
post Aug 26 2016, 04:49 PM, updated 10y ago

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Thread Announcement
2,500+ posts in this thread = Time for Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion Thread Version 6!

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion Thread Version 5
~~~~~~~~~~ The smartphone that thinks big ~~~~~~~~~~

LATEST ANNOUNCEMENT FROM SAMSUNG MALAYSIA ELECTRONICS

-----------------> REPLAY: SAMSUNG NOTE 7 UNPACKED<-----------------

-----------------> OFFICIAL VIDEO <-----------------

-----------------> OFFICIAL UNBOXING VIDEO <-----------------

-----------------> SPECIFICATIONS OF GALAXY NOTE 7 <-----------------

-----------------> ARTICLES: HANDS-ON REVIEW <-----------------

-----------------> VIDEOS: FIRST IMPRESSION <-----------------

-----------------> ARTICLES: FULL REVIEW <-----------------

-----------------> VIDEOS: FULL REVIEW <-----------------

This post has been edited by sengkin95: Sep 6 2016, 08:54 PM
TSsengkin95
post Aug 26 2016, 04:49 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

-----------------> PROUD OWNERS OF GALAXY NOTE 7 <-----------------

Click here to add yourself!

This post has been edited by sengkin95: Aug 29 2016, 02:44 AM
TSsengkin95
post Aug 26 2016, 04:50 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

-----------------> FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS <-----------------

I'm thinking of buying the Samsung Galaxy Note 7 with a telco plan but I don't know which one will satisfy my needs

Samsung Malaysia Electronics (SME) has announced that the firm is pushing back the device’s availability to September 2016 due to global supply constraint. Will it affect the arrival of the pre-order units?

Does the Samsung Galaxy Note 7 support Quick Charge 3.0?

Has Samsung Malaysia Electronics (SME) announced a new release date, given the delay?

-----------------> KNOWN NOTE 7 ISSUES <-----------------

Note 7 Repeated Restart/Bootloop Issues (MOST COMMON)

"S Pen-Gate"

Note 7 Overheating

This post has been edited by sengkin95: Aug 29 2016, 03:40 AM
yuhhaur
post Aug 26 2016, 04:55 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Reverse Parking~
superjoe
post Aug 26 2016, 04:57 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

Check in
shinobikit
post Aug 26 2016, 04:59 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

double check in. haha... so fast v5!! congrats...
fizzx
post Aug 26 2016, 05:00 PM

92 posts

woot woot v5 rclxms.gif
zoozooka
post Aug 26 2016, 05:00 PM

309 posts

first
superjoe
post Aug 26 2016, 05:01 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 26 2016, 04:59 PM)
double check in. haha... so fast v5!! congrats...
Cannot copy la bang
leewh23
post Aug 26 2016, 05:01 PM

689 posts

check in..
icyblanca
post Aug 26 2016, 05:02 PM

368 posts

so fast v5 liao...
s2000c
post Aug 26 2016, 05:04 PM

1,006 posts

note series is one of the successful device.
brandon8921
post Aug 26 2016, 05:04 PM

242 posts

So fast V5 maybe due to too many owner have defective units and wanted to share their experience ahhaha laugh.gif

jrrsim
post Aug 26 2016, 05:06 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

First page all just congrats hoh? I join in also..
garrick86
post Aug 26 2016, 05:07 PM

169 posts

Sien, was told 2 hours at Sunway Pyramid that they changed motherboard directly for me due to the random restart issue.

Now after 2 hours, they said it is still under diagnostic and Samsung need to run alot of test and get approval for motherboard change. WTF!

So I have to wait for another 1 hour. Reached 2.30pm and the phone need few hours for testing? Simply unbelievable.
eetony
post Aug 26 2016, 05:07 PM

445 posts

update the AOD in galaxy apps, is more responsive to double tab on the notification now.
btw, my unit also from 04/8 , so far running good and battery SOT 7hrs+. Didnt use samsung many years, altho touchwiz has huge improvement still not super fluid
mydragoon
post Aug 26 2016, 05:08 PM

7,044 posts

sengkin95 suggestions for Page 1...
* known issues (bootloop) and what SME is doing (motherboard replacement and seems no longer 1-to-1)
* accessories compatibility (previous thread had someone do some mix and match)

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 26 2016, 05:09 PM
silencer5089
post Aug 26 2016, 05:09 PM

:)
4,400 posts

parking.... lets hope for others there's no more reboot problems...
yuhhaur

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Aug 26 2016, 05:07 PM)
Sien, was told 2 hours at Sunway Pyramid that they changed motherboard directly for me due to the random restart issue.

Now after 2 hours, they said it is still under diagnostic and Samsung need to run alot of test and get approval for motherboard change. WTF!

So I have to wait for another 1 hour. Reached 2.30pm and the phone need few hours for testing? Simply unbelievable.
You shouldn't have wait. Leave it there and tell them to get back to you once its 100% fix.
jrrsim

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(eetony @ Aug 26 2016, 05:07 PM)
update the AOD in galaxy apps, is more responsive to double tab on the notification now.
btw, my unit also from 04/8 , so far running good and battery SOT 7hrs+. Didnt use samsung many years, altho touchwiz has huge improvement still not super fluid
hmm yeah.. can update AOD and clock.. no autoupdate?
BeastX
post Aug 26 2016, 05:13 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Anyway to output to a 4k display using HDMI 2.0... and with multiple usb ports for keyboard/mouse/drives... all through the usb-c (3.1)....?

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 26 2016, 05:13 PM
brandon8921

242 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 26 2016, 05:09 PM)
You shouldn't have wait. Leave it there and tell them to get back to you once its 100% fix.
I guess most of the defects unit are mostly at KL area? Did they distribute batch by batch based on region?
For example some are manufactured on 4/8 and some 5/8
Mine 5/8 and so far no major issue. Some minor touch screen bug i think due to software after restart then everything back to normal. scare scare~~~ (touch wood)
zoozooka

309 posts

Put on your mad angry face and command for a new replacement.

I believe there is no rules that state they can only do repair. SC just simply bully people and save cost.

Make some noise and they will replace.
garrick86
post Aug 26 2016, 05:16 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 26 2016, 05:13 PM)
Put on your mad angry face and command for a new replacement.

I believe there is no rules that state they can only do repair. SC just simply bully people and save cost.

Make some noise and they will replace.
Maybe just post thread everywhere and complain regarding the service/response. Good for Samsung future marketing.
jerryhean
post Aug 26 2016, 05:19 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

Those who having auto correct issues with Samsung keyboard, try disable it. Works better without it
zoozooka
post Aug 26 2016, 05:19 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Aug 26 2016, 05:16 PM)
Maybe just post thread everywhere and complain regarding the service/response. Good for Samsung future marketing.
Thats so a passive way to do it.

Nice people get conned and bullied in malaysia
garrick86
post Aug 26 2016, 05:21 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 26 2016, 05:19 PM)
Thats so a passive way to do it.

Nice people get conned and bullied in malaysia
haha what to do, poor quality and service
2by2mobile
post Aug 26 2016, 05:23 PM

★Dress Up Your Beloved Gadgets★
2,079 posts

Check in & Following ~
shinobikit
post Aug 26 2016, 05:24 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

relax~~~ think the positive side, let them do properly.... if rush, later cincai do your phone.... have to go 2nd time again if any problem arise.... just relax... today is friday.... relax.... blush.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2016, 05:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

check in, just notice got v5
congratulation and when blue coral coming sad.gif
shinobikit
post Aug 26 2016, 05:45 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 26 2016, 05:42 PM)
check in, just notice got v5
congratulation and when blue coral coming sad.gif
IMO, wait the official sale launch, then another 3-4 months will have blue coral la... perhaps near xmas they will launch blue.
icyblanca
post Aug 26 2016, 05:48 PM

368 posts

chill.. yours only take a few hours.. compared to others that have to wait 2 weeks for phone...
at least after your phone fixed you can go pokemon catching at sunway...
pohsze
post Aug 26 2016, 05:53 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 26 2016, 05:19 PM)
Those who having auto correct issues with Samsung keyboard, try disable it. Works better without it
there seems to be a lag when typing messages using Samsung KB, sometimes words get deleted also very weird.
raymondtong94
post Aug 26 2016, 05:53 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

This thread is fast moving haha. Gratz on V5.
icemessenger
post Aug 26 2016, 06:00 PM

1,036 posts

after applying the otterbox glass sp, i kinda feel that the screen is less sensitive now. i experienced this while i was whatsapp-ing with my friends just now. i have to press slightly harder when typing.

even tho it doesn't really bother me, and i don't even know if this is normal, still perhaps u guys should wait for better option(s)
FishnChipx
post Aug 26 2016, 06:04 PM

988 posts

hello V5 ! happy and proud owner of note 7 here !
have 2 unit for 1 week , so far no any issue other then ringke case lifting screen protector issue only >.<

This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Aug 26 2016, 06:04 PM
nexona88

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

late check in ~ rclxm9.gif
pohsze

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(eetony @ Aug 26 2016, 05:07 PM)
Btw i notice after update seems like no lock button to double click to screen on and unlock
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 06:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

eh I though they already found the problem.

now saying still under diagnostic and need to run a lot of test confused.gif rclxub.gif
eetony
post Aug 26 2016, 06:15 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Aug 26 2016, 05:53 PM)
there seems to be a lag when typing messages using Samsung KB, sometimes words get deleted also very weird.
ya..same.. i switch back to goolge keyboard.
AlexisStarZ
post Aug 26 2016, 06:20 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 25 2016, 05:20 PM)
160 for clear type

200 for matte type

Can ask for 10% discount from them

I installed clear type for few days, first 2 days the film will feel kinda hard to swipe/scroll, but after that, it is all ok smile.gif

still thinking should I upgrade to matte type (by just paying the difference)...cause the clear type can attract oil grease quite easily hmm.gif
clear is better, hate matte type tongue.gif
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 06:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

use google keyboard whistling.gif
jerryhean
post Aug 26 2016, 06:43 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

Ya, same problem. I thought only myself having this issue. Try disable the auto correct. So far I find it works better without that enable.
kcimo
post Aug 26 2016, 06:44 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 26 2016, 04:49 PM)
How did you persuade the SC to replace a new unit?

Do we need to raise the voice and put on mad angry face or else we get hp repaired only.
I didn't get angry nor raised voice with them but sternly state to them what I wanted. Also in my work sheet states I do not want the phone to be fixed. You can request them to write it in.

leewh23
post Aug 26 2016, 06:45 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 06:34 PM)
use google keyboard  whistling.gif
I use Swype smile.gif
CAC@MBO
post Aug 26 2016, 06:46 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(kcimo @ Aug 26 2016, 06:44 PM)
I didn't get angry nor raised voice with them but sternly state to them what I  wanted. Also in my work sheet states I do not want the phone to be fixed. You can request them to write it in.
meaning you go complaint, they do a set form of complain letter and type all the info. then only you sign?
izit something like that?

so seeing they write "cust want new set, refuse repair" etc only sign? bruce.gif
ftchen
post Aug 26 2016, 06:48 PM

what case and screen protector y'all using?
i bought one tempered glass on taobao cant fit spigen rugged armour =[
ask here first before buying next
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 06:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Aug 26 2016, 06:45 PM)
I use Swype smile.gif
good?

better than Google one?

hmm.gif hmm.gif
kcimo
post Aug 26 2016, 06:50 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Aug 26 2016, 06:46 PM)
meaning you go complaint, they do a set form of complain letter and type all the info. then only you sign?
izit something like that?

so seeing they write "cust want new set, refuse repair" etc only sign?  bruce.gif
Yup. It's the same process if you send it back to fix. Only difference is I requested for a new unit. Make sure all info is correct before you sign and that's it.

+ prepare your whole box set & receipt if you want them to do a replacement

This post has been edited by kcimo: Aug 26 2016, 06:52 PM
Ditypeli
post Aug 26 2016, 06:55 PM

21 posts

last few week my colleague able to register for the pre order of note 7, i was too late to make the decision, is there anywhere can do the pre order for note 7?
leehoongs
post Aug 26 2016, 06:59 PM

66 posts

Mine according to Phone Info ..
So far no issue.. thank God and hopefully will never have issue in the future *fingers crossed* haha

noobandroid
post Aug 26 2016, 07:07 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i thought is n930fd? ours dual hybrid right?
CAC@MBO
post Aug 26 2016, 07:13 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(kcimo @ Aug 26 2016, 06:50 PM)
Yup. It's the same process if you send it back to fix. Only difference is I requested for a new unit. Make sure all info is correct before you sign and that's it.

+ prepare your whole box set & receipt if you want them to do a replacement
thanks for the info man.
it's useful for those (touch wood) kena recently one.
XeactorZ
post Aug 26 2016, 07:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 26 2016, 05:45 PM)
IMO, wait the official sale launch, then another 3-4 months will have blue coral la... perhaps near xmas they will launch blue.
ya I know
and price dropping as well icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 06:49 PM)
good?

better than Google one?

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
swype > all
but need to buy whistling.gif
Crusader
post Aug 26 2016, 07:14 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(leehoongs @ Aug 26 2016, 06:59 PM)
Mine according to Phone Info ..
So far no issue.. thank God and hopefully will never have issue in the future *fingers crossed* haha
Where can I access this Phone Info?

* found it.

This post has been edited by Crusader: Aug 26 2016, 07:19 PM
raymondtong94
post Aug 26 2016, 07:15 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 26 2016, 07:07 PM)
Correct, no wrong.
leehoongs
post Aug 26 2016, 07:20 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 26 2016, 07:07 PM)
Same I guess. My imei sticker written n930fd.

QUOTE(Crusader @ Aug 26 2016, 07:14 PM)
Where can I access this Phone Info?
Have to download from playstore.. Search phone info *Samsung*

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 26 2016, 07:15 PM)
Correct, no wrong.
smile.gif smile.gif
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 07:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 26 2016, 07:13 PM)
swype > all
Ahh that I dislike..
No free version huh?? blush.gif
keny1st
post Aug 26 2016, 07:32 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 26 2016, 07:13 PM)
ya I know
and price dropping as well icon_idea.gif
swype > all
for my opinion, swiftkey is the best haha.

best auto correct, learn from your typing way.

and able to do what swype can do also..

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by keny1st: Aug 26 2016, 07:32 PM
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Aug 26 2016, 07:33 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

Meanwhile in SINGAPORE... whistling.gif

Maybank cardholders can use Samsung Pay from Aug 31

''Later this quarter, iris scanning as a mode of payment authentication will be made available on the recently launched Galaxy Note 7, Samsung Pay said.'' rclxm9.gif
keny1st
post Aug 26 2016, 07:33 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 07:30 PM)
Ahh that I dislike..
u can try swiftkey, its free..

and it have the best auto correct, it can learn how you typing, and predict what you want to say.

once u use longer time, you will know the pros of it XD

try it..
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 07:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 26 2016, 07:33 PM)

and it have the best auto correct, it can learn how you typing, and predict what you want to say.

try it..
Okay..
yang90
post Aug 26 2016, 07:38 PM

602 posts

Another update for AOD

This post has been edited by yang90: Aug 26 2016, 07:46 PM

zoozooka
post Aug 26 2016, 07:44 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Aug 26 2016, 06:00 PM)
after applying the otterbox glass sp, i kinda feel that the screen is less sensitive now. i experienced this while i was whatsapp-ing with my friends just now. i have to press slightly harder when typing.

even tho it doesn't really bother me, and i don't even know if this is normal, still perhaps u guys should wait for better option(s)
Looks like it's time for me to give up hope on applying tempered glass
richtrons
post Aug 26 2016, 07:49 PM

234 posts

V5 so fast😂😂😂
kelvinling
post Aug 26 2016, 08:02 PM

520 posts

Anyone letting go of their own units?
rajlesta00
post Aug 26 2016, 08:04 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(ftchen @ Aug 26 2016, 06:48 PM)
what case and screen protector y'all using?
i bought one tempered glass on taobao cant fit spigen rugged armour =[
ask here first before buying next
Ringke fusion. No SP. Naked since Day 1
i am number 2
post Aug 26 2016, 08:24 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Aug 26 2016, 08:02 PM)
Anyone letting go of their own units?
Even if someone want to let go his unit now u also have to be cautious, it might be due to the hardware problem that the owner want to let it go. Better wait till September to get the new batch of stock. Better be safe than sorry.
keny1st
post Aug 26 2016, 08:40 PM

326 posts

From x one sg..

GymBoi
post Aug 26 2016, 08:41 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 25 2016, 03:05 AM)
You can identify all the bloatware as is listed out in red color instead of blue
It is safe to disable and it won't brick the phone
It could only possibly disable some features of the phone
Test yourself and enabling back all you had disabled or certain app is just a simple click
You can Google for a list ( many sites) of supposedly safe app. I only browse through it and chose to select those which I do not need ..
Disabling app will NOT help you greatly on battery life
If battery life is crucial the best I had experienced is still Samsung A9pro . My SOT is 13-14 hours vs 7-8 for Note7 ( mainly internet stuffs with no gaming)
Hi Benny, sorry for late reply ... i see ... looks good .. don't mind spending few ringgits even to save small % of battery ... Just did a quick search on Google play and seems like the "official" 1 is by policedeveloper? But the rating is lower than another 1 called EZ Package Disabler (Samsung) .... not sure which 1 to get now .. any recommendations ?

1) Package Disabler Pro (samsung) by policedeveloper (4.2*)= RM2.88
2) Package Disabler Pro+ Samsung by policedeveloper (3.8*) = RM5.99
3) EZ Package Disabler (Samsung) by Hecorat (4.6*) = RM 5.99
ramen241
post Aug 26 2016, 08:52 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Aug 26 2016, 07:38 PM)
Another update for AOD
I did not get the update though...
ramen241
post Aug 26 2016, 08:55 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Aug 26 2016, 06:20 PM)
clear is better, hate matte type tongue.gif
I got 15 % discount for clear type. and was told the another version will be released soon which will fix nicely without interrupting the casing. it should be out maybe in a couple of week. can get it replaced for free too.
ftchen
post Aug 26 2016, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Aug 26 2016, 08:04 PM)
Ringke fusion. No SP. Naked since Day 1
any visible scratches on screen?
kelvinling
post Aug 26 2016, 08:57 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(i am number 2 @ Aug 26 2016, 08:24 PM)
Even if someone want to let go his unit now u also have to be cautious, it might be due to the hardware problem that the owner want to let it go. Better wait till September to get the new batch of stock. Better be safe than sorry.
I already got my own unit. Just helping someone else to buy.
benny888
post Aug 26 2016, 09:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 26 2016, 08:41 PM)
Hi Benny, sorry for late reply ... i see ... looks good .. don't mind spending few ringgits even to save small % of battery ... Just did a quick search on Google play and seems like the "official" 1 is by policedeveloper? But the rating is lower than another 1 called EZ Package Disabler (Samsung) .... not sure which 1 to get now .. any recommendations ?

1) Package Disabler Pro (samsung) by policedeveloper (4.2*)= RM2.88
2) Package Disabler Pro+ Samsung by policedeveloper (3.8*) = RM5.99
3) EZ Package Disabler (Samsung) by Hecorat (4.6*) = RM 5.99
I bought the first one as felt I don't need the additional features in 2
GamersFamilia
post Aug 26 2016, 09:12 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

true laugh.gif
GymBoi
post Aug 26 2016, 09:13 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:08 PM)
I bought the first one as felt I don't need the additional features in 2
Noted with thanks ! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zoozooka
post Aug 26 2016, 09:14 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(ftchen @ Aug 26 2016, 08:55 PM)
Eventually there will be.

Without sp, the silky smooth feeling on the touch screen will fade away as the coating will wear out by the friction from fingers and s-pen. It wont look the same.
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 09:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

+1
Ahahaha sooooo true laugh.gif
At least u have some peace of mind blush.gif
msa9696
post Aug 26 2016, 09:32 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Aug 26 2016, 06:00 PM)

Really so hard to get a good SP, apply SP also die, don't apply also scared die haha

skylinelover
post Aug 26 2016, 09:35 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

WTF why delay pulak argh laugh.gif doh.gif
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 09:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 26 2016, 09:32 PM)
Lel
Spend few thousand on phone but cheapskate on software.
No wonder app developers don't like to spend effort on android , with users like this.

Kekekekek
blush.gif cost of living high lor... Where we can save we try the best laugh.gif
DroppedJaw
post Aug 26 2016, 09:36 PM

171 posts

Visible scratches under strong light on mine..
skylinelover
post Aug 26 2016, 09:39 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:35 PM)
blush.gif cost of living high lor... Where we can save we try the best laugh.gif
should never happen if wages increases can aligned with today cost of living which isnt at all after more than 30 years puke.gif puke.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 26 2016, 09:40 PM
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 09:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 26 2016, 09:39 PM)
should never happen if wages increases can aligned with today cost of living which isnt at all after more than 30 years puke.gif  puke.gif
Yup,..wage is almost the same like years ago, but cost have rise so high...
thugs
post Aug 26 2016, 09:52 PM

Tun Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Thug
828 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:45 PM)
Yup,..wage is almost the same like years ago, but cost have rise so high...
Last time use pigeon to send msg... Now buy Note 7 for whatsapp! Haha
icemessenger
post Aug 26 2016, 10:08 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 26 2016, 09:32 PM)
Really so hard to get a good SP, apply SP also die, don't apply also scared die haha
i have read some reviews of the otterbox alpha glass sp for other phones, it seems that reduce sensitivity is not something new. wonder why no improvement. haiz.
zen.ruzain
post Aug 26 2016, 10:09 PM

One nice (maybe real) review from this chap. But he brought his Note to the beach tho blink.gif n to the salty waters sweat.gif

An encouragement for the naked Note 7s users. (no pun intended) biggrin.gif

superjoe
post Aug 26 2016, 10:13 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

Saw tv3 about Note 7 launching this september.
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 10:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Aug 26 2016, 10:13 PM)
So it's confirmed news lor..
No delay delay rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Aug 26 2016, 10:20 PM
superjoe
post Aug 26 2016, 10:23 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 10:20 PM)
So it's confirmed news lor..
No delay delay rclxms.gif
But tv3 ma... Dengar boleh percaya jangan... lOl
nexona88
post Aug 26 2016, 10:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Aug 26 2016, 10:23 PM)
But tv3 ma... Dengar boleh percaya jangan... lOl
Other than politics & hentam opposition leaders, can percaya one lor...
leewh23
post Aug 26 2016, 10:35 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 06:49 PM)
good?

better than Google one?

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Should be better. Just use to it, the all keep app my person dictionary.
Some I bought at usd0.99 only.. Worth la

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 26 2016, 07:33 PM)

try it..
Yaya, swiftkey is good, but not support Chinese last time..

This post has been edited by leewh23: Aug 26 2016, 10:36 PM
mysoul89
post Aug 26 2016, 10:54 PM

49 posts

Have anyone tried record your voice use earphone mic? Example sing song use Smule app... i have some problem recording it... please anyone check and let me know guys... or there is any setting need to do? Btw I can do recording well use Smule app in my note3 ...
garrick86
post Aug 26 2016, 10:56 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 06:09 PM)
eh I though they already found the problem.

now saying still under diagnostic and need to run a lot of test  :confused:  rclxub.gif
According to them need to run more tests and send results to Samsung to get repair approval.

Waited from 2.45pm to 6.45pm, total 4 hours. Have to thank Samsung for the complimentary free gifts: headache and time killer 😂
garrick86
post Aug 26 2016, 10:58 PM

169 posts

by the way, anyone had issue with WhatsApp video, after download cant open, can see progress bar but super fast finish dload
mysoul89
post Aug 26 2016, 11:03 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Aug 26 2016, 10:58 PM)
by the way, anyone had issue with WhatsApp video, after download cant open, can see progress bar but super fast finish dload
I have the same issue need to go gallery than only can play the downloaded video
richtrons
post Aug 26 2016, 11:04 PM

234 posts

The clear coat screen protector at pavillion n sunway..if i apply them..if my phone go under water..will they peel?
Andrewtst
post Aug 26 2016, 11:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Congratulate on v5. smile.gif
jrrsim
post Aug 26 2016, 11:16 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

Hey guys.. wondering whether this phone has the option to disable background data for individual apps when using mobile data..

I had it in my note 2 but can't find it anymore.. is it hidden somewhere?
DroppedJaw
post Aug 26 2016, 11:29 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Aug 26 2016, 11:16 PM)
Hey guys.. wondering whether this phone has the option to disable background data for individual apps when using mobile data..

I had it in my note 2 but can't find it anymore.. is it hidden somewhere?
Settings > Connections > Data Usage > Background data
Heavenly Superperson
post Aug 26 2016, 11:30 PM

54 posts

Is the Malaysian's Note7 Exynos or Snapdragon? Also are all of them dual sim?
keny1st
post Aug 26 2016, 11:34 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Heavenly Superperson @ Aug 26 2016, 11:30 PM)
Is the Malaysian's Note7 Exynos or Snapdragon? Also are all of them dual sim?
exynos..

all of them are dual sim.

This post has been edited by keny1st: Aug 26 2016, 11:34 PM
pohsze
post Aug 26 2016, 11:34 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 26 2016, 11:04 PM)
The clear coat screen protector at pavillion n sunway..if i apply them..if my phone go under water..will they peel?
No they wont. Its actually your best resort just expensive.
Heavenly Superperson
post Aug 26 2016, 11:41 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 26 2016, 11:34 PM)
exynos..

all of them are dual sim.
Thanks! Heard Exynos performs better than Snapdragon in many ways
jrrsim
post Aug 26 2016, 11:50 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(DroppedJaw @ Aug 26 2016, 11:29 PM)
Settings > Connections > Data Usage > Background data
Thanks.. exactly what i wanted..
keny1st
post Aug 26 2016, 11:54 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Heavenly Superperson @ Aug 26 2016, 11:41 PM)
Thanks! Heard Exynos performs better than Snapdragon in many ways
QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 26 2016, 11:50 PM)
its just the number. not much difference between 2 chips.

dont so worry about which chips.

both of them are good.

This post has been edited by keny1st: Aug 26 2016, 11:55 PM
Heavenly Superperson
post Aug 26 2016, 11:54 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 26 2016, 11:50 PM)
Those are benchmark which manufacturers often optimize their chips just for those apps. Tho they are no real life testing video on youtube yet by the S7 exynos beat snapdragon in almost every department. In a nutshell Exynos has stronger CPU and Snapdragon has better GPU.
keny1st
post Aug 26 2016, 11:56 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Heavenly Superperson @ Aug 26 2016, 11:54 PM)
Those are benchmark which manufacturers often optimize their chips just for those apps. Tho they are no real life testing video on youtube yet by the S7 exynos beat snapdragon in almost every department. In a nutshell Exynos has stronger CPU and Snapdragon has better GPU.
yes. agree.

and not really much difference between both of them.

both of them are good.
genjo
post Aug 27 2016, 12:05 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

I bought liquid armor and applied it. Hassle free
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 12:06 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Aug 27 2016, 12:05 AM)
I bought liquid armor and applied it.  Hassle free
any link where u buy it?

haha
genjo
post Aug 27 2016, 12:08 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 27 2016, 12:06 AM)
any link where u buy it?

haha
Here :

http://www.lazada.com.my/liquid-armor-invi...or-1113299.html
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 12:11 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Aug 27 2016, 12:08 AM)
thankss..

feel nice?

icemessenger
post Aug 27 2016, 12:13 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Aug 27 2016, 12:05 AM)
I bought liquid armor and applied it.  Hassle free
it will last for max 6 months only rite?
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 12:14 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Aug 26 2016, 10:56 PM)
According to them need to run more tests and send results to Samsung to get repair approval.

Waited from 2.45pm to 6.45pm, total 4 hours. Have to thank Samsung for the complimentary free gifts: headache and time killer 😂
Wah 4 hours huh doh.gif
At last u got the phone also rclxms.gif
genjo
post Aug 27 2016, 12:16 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 27 2016, 12:11 AM)
thankss..

feel nice?
Yeah. Sensitivity and sharpness remain

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Aug 27 2016, 12:13 AM)
it will last for max 6 months only rite?
Can last to 1 year depend on ur phone usage. The package come with 2 packet. So if 1 packet 6 month, u can use for 1 year. Also just RM 20+.

Finish buy again
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 12:20 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Aug 27 2016, 12:16 AM)
Yeah.  Sensitivity and sharpness remain
Can last to 1 year depend on ur phone usage. The package come with 2 packet.  So if 1 packet 6 month,  u can use for 1 year.  Also just RM 20+.

Finish buy again
plan to buy to apply for the back glasses of note 7. even with cases, still prone to get scratch, so before put in casing, apply the liquid armor haha..

Ch3n_low
post Aug 27 2016, 12:23 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 27 2016, 12:20 AM)
plan to buy to apply for the back glasses of note 7. even with cases, still prone to get scratch, so before put in casing, apply the liquid armor haha..
Hmm gorilla glass 5 mad.gif
genjo
post Aug 27 2016, 12:23 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Wow u.... I just use casing and apply at front enough d
XeactorZ
post Aug 27 2016, 12:50 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 07:30 PM)
Ahh that I dislike..
got, but free trial 30 days
alternative can try swiftkey which become free already laugh.gif

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 26 2016, 07:32 PM)
for my opinion, swiftkey is the best haha.

best auto correct, learn from your typing way.

and able to do what swype can do also..

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
didn't use before as I use swype around 5 years already laugh.gif
from beta which is free until it release in play store then buy it biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 27 2016, 12:50 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Aug 26 2016, 07:33 PM)
Meanwhile in SINGAPORE... whistling.gif

Maybank cardholders can use Samsung Pay from Aug 31

''Later this quarter, iris scanning as a mode of payment authentication will be made available on the recently launched Galaxy Note 7, Samsung Pay said.''  rclxm9.gif
eh I thought Samsung Pay launch long time ago in Singapore ??
along with Apple and Android Pay
so good Singapore got all 3 Pay, meanwhile Malaysia only got Maybank Pay whistling.gif

QUOTE(superjoe @ Aug 26 2016, 10:13 PM)
30/9 also call as launching in September laugh.gif
but from what I read on website, shortage is temporary hmm.gif
CAC@MBO
post Aug 27 2016, 12:56 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 27 2016, 12:50 AM)
eh I thought Samsung Pay launch long time ago in Singapore ??
along with Apple and Android Pay
so good Singapore got all 3 Pay, meanwhile Malaysia only got Maybank Pay whistling.gif
30/9 also call as launching in September laugh.gif
but from what I read on website, shortage is temporary hmm.gif
what? only maybank pay can use NFC pay? so sad. nvm la.
stick to normal CC payment. haha tongue.gif
richtrons
post Aug 27 2016, 01:11 AM

234 posts

are they good??i mean like if compare to clear coat
PlayMaker`
post Aug 27 2016, 01:24 AM

232 posts

the GPS function ok? Note got problem with the GPS though
DeaDLocK
post Aug 27 2016, 01:39 AM

345 posts

Just installed full body clear SP at Mobile Outfitters in Pyramid. Quality of installation is very good (the girl messed up the rear film a bit, she straight away took it off, printed new one and started again), the film is a perfect cut (you can only tell there is a SP if you look at the cutouts for the speaker, camera, button etc). Includes strips of film to protect most of the metal side band also.

Lifetime warranty, even against scratches.

Downside is that it's TPU film la, so you know the limitations, but given the options available on the market I felt it was a fair price (esp with the warranty!).
CAC@MBO
post Aug 27 2016, 01:58 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(PlayMaker` @ Aug 27 2016, 01:24 AM)
gps are awesome.
I turn the toggle on always. camera, gps will automatic use when needed.
battery SOT 4-5hours not bad.
GPS always lock once i open waze. one of the best ever use (RM3k phone ma... tongue.gif )
PlayMaker`
post Aug 27 2016, 02:06 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Aug 27 2016, 01:58 AM)
gps are awesome.
GPS always lock once i open waze. one of the best ever use (RM3k phone ma...  tongue.gif )
thx for your feedback bro rclxms.gif
DroppedJaw
post Aug 27 2016, 02:16 AM

171 posts

GPS set location almost instant , very accurate.
rajlesta00
post Aug 27 2016, 05:09 AM

Lfcywna
463 posts

So far no.
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 05:42 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Who said got problem with GPS??
It work very good. Accurate rclxms.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 27 2016, 07:31 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Aug 27 2016, 01:58 AM)
gps are awesome.
GPS always lock once i open waze. one of the best ever use (RM3k phone ma...  tongue.gif )
Thanks for sharing
benny888
post Aug 27 2016, 08:00 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

No 6gb ram/128 gb option yet for China

http://m.pocketnow.com/2016/08/26/chinas-g...note-7-the-same
garrick86
post Aug 27 2016, 08:38 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 26 2016, 11:11 PM)
Which service Centre ?
Sunway pyramid
garrick86
post Aug 27 2016, 08:40 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 27 2016, 12:14 AM)
Wah 4 hours huh doh.gif
At last u got the phone also rclxms.gif
So far so good, hopefully fixed although too early to tell.
garrick86
post Aug 27 2016, 08:45 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(mysoul89 @ Aug 26 2016, 11:03 PM)
I have the same issue need to go gallery than only can play the downloaded video
Anyways to solve the WhatsApp video download and play issue? Press on video after progress bar finished but no respond.
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 09:22 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Aug 27 2016, 08:40 AM)
So far so good, hopefully fixed although too early to tell.
Do update us time to time..
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 09:25 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 27 2016, 08:00 AM)
Ahh too bad blush.gif

Wonder why they got SD version same like US?? hmm.gif
benny888
post Aug 27 2016, 09:48 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Aug 27 2016, 08:45 AM)
Anyways to solve the WhatsApp video download and play issue? Press on video after progress bar finished but no respond.
That is WA software issue - its latest bugs in later versions
Seen the same problem too in my other Androids too ( A9 Pro, MiMax, Mate8). Sometimes it does work but most time need to exit WA and it will load thereafter
aromachong
post Aug 27 2016, 09:48 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 27 2016, 09:25 AM)
Ahh too bad blush.gif

Wonder why they got SD version same like US?? hmm.gif
guess the version can support for china mobile? because as far as i concern china mobile use different 3G and LTE

my note 3 and note 5 cannot support their telco

maybe redmi note 3 can liao next time i go china
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 09:52 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 27 2016, 09:48 AM)
guess the version can support for china mobile? because as far as i concern china mobile use different 3G and LTE

my note 3 and note 5 cannot support their telco

maybe redmi note 3 can liao next time i go china
Well I guess so..
But in China I remember reading got 1 telco can support our phone? hmm.gif
aromachong
post Aug 27 2016, 09:55 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 27 2016, 09:52 AM)
Well I guess so..
yes.. china unicom something like that.. but roaming is not free

china mobile roaming all state are free..

thats the difference
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 09:59 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 27 2016, 09:55 AM)
yes.. china unicom something like that.. but roaming is not free

china mobile roaming all state are free..

thats the difference
Oh okay..
At least have telco can support our phone even if we have to pay.. Better something than no telco at all right.. blush.gif

aromachong
post Aug 27 2016, 10:03 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 27 2016, 09:59 AM)
Oh okay..
At least have telco can support our phone even if we have to pay.. Better something than no telco at all right.. blush.gif
china mobile can support call sms.. and E/2G

3G/LTE cannot only.. haha..

yang90
post Aug 27 2016, 10:04 AM

602 posts

I feel the s7 edge screen is finest and more vibrant than note 7.
Is it caused by ori samsung sp applied on note 7.
Wind82
post Aug 27 2016, 10:26 AM

1,433 posts

Hi guys,

I noticed that in the AOD screen, touch input sensitivity is greatly reduced.

Like, when theres an alarm triggered, i need to swipe a few more times b4 it actually register. Same for notification too.

Is it just my problem or anybody else having this issue too?
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 10:39 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 27 2016, 06:30 AM)
compare IOS and Android?

both of the OS have their own uniques, cant compare with this way man..

skinny
post Aug 27 2016, 10:49 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 27 2016, 10:26 AM)
Hi guys,

I noticed that in the AOD screen, touch input sensitivity is greatly reduced.

Like, when theres an alarm triggered, i need to swipe a few more times b4 it actually register. Same for notification too.

Is it just my problem or anybody else having this issue too?
ya, same here, need to do more swiping to stop the alarm.
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 11:01 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 27 2016, 10:39 AM)
compare IOS and Android?

both of the OS have their own uniques, cant compare with this way man..
+1
Both are different..
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 11:23 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 27 2016, 11:03 AM)
Yea, and ur mother is a female sex.
Obviously many ways to compare of course.
The video focuses on one important area, speed.

Normal Ppl use smartphones to get things done faster.
of course it will load games or everything slower because it has 2x the rev of iphone 6s if you want speed is iphone 6s but if you want high quality is note 7..

This post has been edited by keny1st: Aug 27 2016, 11:23 AM
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 11:34 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 27 2016, 11:28 AM)
Not high quality.
U must be a blind fan.
So many defects detected.
lol. im not a blind fan.

yeah and you are a hater also. dont need to deny.

if u want to compare between Android and Android, yes i can understand, both variable are fix,

but u compare IOS and Android, both variable are differences, somemore you compare a faulty Android?

what for you compare this?

you just compare a faulty PS4 and a Nitendo 3DS. which PS4 cannot open game from Nitendo 3DS, and Nitendo 3DS cannot open PS4 game. what for?

DroppedJaw
post Aug 27 2016, 11:35 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 27 2016, 11:23 AM)
of course it will load games or everything slower because it has 2x the rev of  iphone 6s if you want speed is iphone 6s but if you want high quality is note 7..
ignore that dimwit keep bashing yet still lowball in wts n7/n5/s7 thread , lol
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 11:36 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(DroppedJaw @ Aug 27 2016, 11:35 AM)
yea. let it bash..

no points. u bring the cow to New York, its still a cow. XD

jerryhean
post Aug 27 2016, 11:43 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(DroppedJaw @ Aug 27 2016, 11:35 AM)
Hahaha you also noticed huh?
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 11:44 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 27 2016, 11:43 AM)
i also noticed. and i wont be reply his thread anymore haha. no point.

like what i said previously, bring a cow to NEW YORK, it still a cow..

let it be. cheers man..

This post has been edited by keny1st: Aug 27 2016, 11:44 AM
jerryhean
post Aug 27 2016, 11:45 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 27 2016, 11:44 AM)

let it be. cheers man..
desmondk
post Aug 27 2016, 11:48 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 27 2016, 11:44 AM)

let it be. cheers man..
But from what I see... he/she is a Rat.........icate...
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 11:51 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 27 2016, 11:48 AM)
But from what I see... he/she is a Rat.........icate...
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
DroppedJaw
post Aug 27 2016, 11:58 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 27 2016, 11:43 AM)
Noticed since v4 , his name was 'Jerico' if not mistaken

This post has been edited by DroppedJaw: Aug 27 2016, 11:59 AM
zero-0
post Aug 27 2016, 12:03 PM

86 posts

Haters gonna hate.
Just ignore him.

By the way, my ringke fusion mirror is fingerprint magnet.
So I tried apply car wax onto the case surface.
Somehow the fingerprints reduced a lot.

Hahaha I never thought I would do such things...
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 12:14 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(zero-0 @ Aug 27 2016, 12:03 PM)
Haters gonna hate.
Just ignore him.

hmmm good idea also. car wax haha.. should try..
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 12:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Haters gonna hate.
Just ignore him.

Lolz use car wax can help with the fingerprints thingy rclxms.gif
Never thought of it blush.gif
DroppedJaw
post Aug 27 2016, 12:20 PM

171 posts

Haters gonna hate.
Just ignore him.

Car wax wont cause cancer?
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 12:26 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(DroppedJaw @ Aug 27 2016, 12:20 PM)
why cause cancer?

haha.. if can cause cancer, those car wax coating centre sure bankrupt haha..

richtrons
post Aug 27 2016, 12:34 PM

234 posts

clear coat case version is out..wanna go to pavillion..but heard there is rally today bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif
remix2040
post Aug 27 2016, 12:34 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 27 2016, 12:26 PM)
why cause cancer?

haha.. if can cause cancer, those car wax coating centre sure bankrupt haha..
Same way how McDonald's food causes cancer too but people still go for it. I don't see how McDonald's is bankrupt. Hahaha
zero-0
post Aug 27 2016, 12:37 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(DroppedJaw @ Aug 27 2016, 12:20 PM)
After buff it I roughly wash the case a bit.
Some car products have cancer causing material, but not all.
And hopefully I am not going to lick my phone case.
keny1st
post Aug 27 2016, 12:40 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Aug 27 2016, 12:34 PM)
Same way how McDonald's food causes cancer too but people still go for it. I don't see how McDonald's is bankrupt. Hahaha
haha but really car wax can cause cancer? i really dunno about it..

blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
remix2040
post Aug 27 2016, 12:55 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 27 2016, 12:40 PM)
haha but really car wax can cause cancer? i really dunno about it..

blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Read post above smile.gif
jhleo1
post Aug 27 2016, 01:03 PM

4,381 posts

If use car wax, after that please don't let kids play the phone.
zoozooka
post Aug 27 2016, 01:42 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Aug 27 2016, 01:39 AM)
Just installed full body clear SP at Mobile Outfitters in Pyramid. Quality of installation is very good (the girl messed up the rear film a bit, she straight away took it off, printed new one and started again), the film is a perfect cut (you can only tell there is a SP if you look at the cutouts for the speaker, camera, button etc). Includes strips of film to protect most of the metal side band also.

Lifetime warranty, even against scratches.

Downside is that it's TPU film la, so you know the limitations, but given the options available on the market I felt it was a fair price (esp with the warranty!).
What's the limitation of TPU film as SP?
Andrewtst
post Aug 27 2016, 02:20 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

That nonsense "yellow brown mouse" is reborn Kuli, ignore it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 27 2016, 02:22 PM
Heavenly Superperson
post Aug 27 2016, 02:25 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 27 2016, 06:30 AM)
That's an iPhone..?

aaron80
post Aug 27 2016, 02:35 PM

2,219 posts

Is anyone notice that after we end a call, an end screen appear with the number and some functionalities at the top, then at the bottom is displaying some advertisement?
kayroleamer
post Aug 27 2016, 02:53 PM

49 posts

Hi guys, can someone share what type of SP are you currently using for your note 7? Tempered or normal SP?
stevenryl86
post Aug 27 2016, 03:04 PM

1,768 posts

1. Tempered glass will work, even if it work the case does not fit well at all

2. SP would work, and better choice than tempered glass. Lifting still there but manageable (depending on the case). Highly recommended to get wet type SP (Ultimate Shield or Clear Coat etc)

mfiazl
post Aug 27 2016, 03:07 PM

29 posts

Hi guys, any idea how much we can sell the free samsung power bank that comes with the Note 7 pre-order?
i was told shop price ard 350... but i dont think it will sell as its too expensive
silencer5089
post Aug 27 2016, 03:10 PM

4,400 posts

Haters gonna hate.
Just ignore him.

good idea. any car wax will do ? or is there any specific brand?
zoozooka
post Aug 27 2016, 03:11 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(mfiazl @ Aug 27 2016, 03:07 PM)
Hi guys, any idea how much we can sell the free samsung power bank that comes with the Note 7 pre-order?
i was told shop price ard 350... but i dont think it will sell as its too expensive
RM 80-90 is okay

Aukey 20000 mha quick charge 2.0 sells for 160 on lelong
thugs
post Aug 27 2016, 03:14 PM

828 posts

tried to apply x-one sp... side totally not sticking.. giving up...

i think clear coat is still the best option for sp... now they come out with casing version already...

https://www.facebook.com/mobileoutfittersmalaysia/?fref=nf

kayroleamer
post Aug 27 2016, 03:15 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 27 2016, 03:04 PM)
1. Tempered glass will work, even if it work the case does not fit well at all

2. SP would work, and better choice than tempered glass. Lifting still there but manageable (depending on the case). Highly recommended to get wet type SP (Ultimate  Shield or Clear Coat etc)
Thanks for the heads up...have you tried either ultimate shield or clearcoat? Does the pop up issues by the curve side still happens?
stevenryl86
post Aug 27 2016, 03:22 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(kayroleamer @ Aug 27 2016, 03:15 PM)
Thanks for the heads up...have you tried either ultimate shield or clearcoat? Does the pop up issues by the curve side still happens?
im on clear coat + Spigen Rugged Armor, slight peel on the corners but not noticeable at all.

Do no go for tempered glass as it sux!

This post has been edited by stevenryl86: Aug 27 2016, 03:27 PM
kayroleamer
post Aug 27 2016, 03:28 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 27 2016, 03:22 PM)
im on clear coat + Spigen Rugged Armor, slight peel on the corners  but not noticeable at all.
Great to know that...clear coat for me too then i guess. Thanks for the advise. 😁
DroppedJaw
post Aug 27 2016, 03:45 PM

171 posts

Just bought Samsung SP.
Ringke Fusion + Samsung SP = SP lifting
Need to trim corners.
S-pen leave mark on SP.(not visible with screen on)
sitescope
post Aug 27 2016, 03:49 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(mfiazl @ Aug 27 2016, 03:07 PM)
What's the specs ? maH ? Port ? Colour ?
eternity4av
post Aug 27 2016, 03:52 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

i just realized that the wireless charger connected requires micro usb instead of type c, and its not bundled with right? kindly enlighten me if wrong? no wonder some users complained that the charging speed is slow with 3rd party cable.
kayroleamer
post Aug 27 2016, 03:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(DroppedJaw @ Aug 27 2016, 03:45 PM)
Just bought Samsung SP.
Ringke Fusion + Samsung SP = SP lifting
Need to trim corners.
S-pen leave mark on SP.(not visible with screen on)
Bro what do you mean by the need to trim the corners? Did they do it for you? Before or after installation?
richtrons
post Aug 27 2016, 03:56 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(kayroleamer @ Aug 27 2016, 03:53 PM)
Bro what do you mean by the need to trim the corners? Did they do it for you? Before or after installation?
trim= self cut / DIY
jrrsim
post Aug 27 2016, 03:56 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 27 2016, 03:52 PM)
i just realized that the wireless charger connected requires micro  usb instead of type c, and its not bundled with right? kindly enlighten me if wrong? no wonder some users complained that the charging speed is slow with 3rd party cable.
I think that is why they provide additional free travel charger and micro usb cable.. for the wireless charger
eternity4av
post Aug 27 2016, 03:57 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Aug 27 2016, 03:56 PM)
I think that is why they provide additional free travel charger and micro usb cable.. for the wireless charger
ok noted, realized that the powerbank also requires adapter to charge, hmm, not so preferable since the explosion due to adapter.
yang90
post Aug 27 2016, 04:09 PM

602 posts

Ori samsung sp after a week use.
Samsung 1st sp product failed.

huichai
post Aug 27 2016, 04:12 PM

32 posts

Cant find this option on my phone (Media Volume limiter). Do you guys have it? Found the volume a bit soft especially on poweramp....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJ5SavFEvhA
mysoul89
post Aug 27 2016, 04:15 PM

49 posts

Totally Give up wit SP... Planning to use it naked unti official proper SP release hmmm... Anyone here using Note 7 without any SP?

This post has been edited by mysoul89: Aug 27 2016, 04:16 PM
rajlesta00
post Aug 27 2016, 04:22 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(mysoul89 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:15 PM)
Totally Give up wit SP... Planning to use it naked unti official proper SP release hmmm... Anyone here using Note 7 without any SP?
Me... Gave up with ori SP. Damn anonying that peel off , fingerprint + reduced screen clarity.

mysoul89
post Aug 27 2016, 04:28 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:22 PM)
Me... Gave up with ori SP. Damn anonying that peel off , fingerprint + reduced screen clarity.
What brand/type of SP you're using? Plan to go up with Clear Coat SP but the outlet is far btw i am at Seremban 😣
kayroleamer
post Aug 27 2016, 04:29 PM

49 posts

I am right now...wasted the first with the soft sp but trying my luck with clearcoat...
rajlesta00
post Aug 27 2016, 04:29 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Aug 27 2016, 03:10 PM)
good idea. any car wax will do ? or is there any specific brand?
Any car wax would work. I have used Meguair Gold glass / Turtle liquid wax result good. It provide coating onto the surface. But just be careful that after waxing its a bit slipery for few mins. Silky smooth surface.
benny888
post Aug 27 2016, 04:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:22 PM)
I bought my SP from Samsung authorized center n applied it myself. You need to apply a thin film of specs cleaner liquid on the display first to have a very good fit
No peeling off issues at all when I use the flipcase with 4 corners holding the phone
What fingerprint issues you had?
Screen still looks good to me even with the SP on
Maybe my demands isn't as high as you??
Even rm39 for the SP I deemed very expensive already

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 27 2016, 04:32 PM
rajlesta00
post Aug 27 2016, 04:31 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(mysoul89 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:28 PM)
What brand/type of SP you're using? Plan to go up with Clear Coat SP but the outlet is far btw i am at Seremban 😣
SAMSUNG ORI SP = FAILED MISSION
Some people good in modifying so the trim method worked for them.

rajlesta00
post Aug 27 2016, 04:34 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:31 PM)
I bought my SP from Samsung authorized center n applied it myself. You need to apply a thin film of specs cleaner liquid on the display first to have a very good fit
No peeling off issues at all when I use the flipcase with 4 corners holding the phone
What fingerprint issues you had?
Screen still looks good to me even with the SP on
Maybe my demands isn't as high as you??
Even rm39 for the SP I deemed very expensive already
Flipcase ? Try to put other back cases (fusion, spigen) then we would know if the lens cleaner or the case that making the difference.

anson89
post Aug 27 2016, 04:43 PM

61 posts

Finally got my replacement unit.. this is the phone info

XeactorZ
post Aug 27 2016, 04:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Aug 27 2016, 12:56 AM)
what? only maybank pay can use NFC pay? so sad. nvm la.
stick to normal CC payment. haha  tongue.gif
better than don't have icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 27 2016, 09:52 AM)
Well I guess so..
which one ?
电信?移动?联通?
sorry I only know their Chinese name instead English name biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 27 2016, 02:20 PM)
can't stop laughing
wait, should called it as pokemon, shorter and easier to type rclxs0.gif
benny888
post Aug 27 2016, 04:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:34 PM)
Flipcase ? Try to put other back cases (fusion, spigen)  then we would know if the lens cleaner or the case that making the difference.
I think all cases with continious vertical sides will tend to lift up the SP. That s why I didn't use my other flipcase which is such
azhar75
post Aug 27 2016, 04:48 PM

17,220 posts

You'll regret. The first batch of Corning GG5 is not perfect....
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 04:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 27 2016, 04:45 PM)
which one ?
电信?移动?联通?
联通 cool2.gif

can support our LTE phone too rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 04:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

wah better don't use naked wor..

GG5 is really prone to scratches cool2.gif
Heavenly Superperson
post Aug 27 2016, 05:05 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:58 PM)

GG5 is really prone to scratches  cool2.gif
That's a shame. At this rate even an S pen can scratch the phone
zero-0
post Aug 27 2016, 05:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Heavenly Superperson @ Aug 27 2016, 05:05 PM)
That's a shame. At this rate even an S pen can scratch the phone
GG5 is more prone to scratch compared with GG4.
But not until s pen can scratch it...
S pen is just plastic
XeactorZ
post Aug 27 2016, 05:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:56 PM)
联通  cool2.gif

can support our LTE phone too  rclxms.gif
o.O, I just know our phone working well in all 3 telco in China only biggrin.gif
raymondtong94
post Aug 27 2016, 05:17 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 27 2016, 02:20 PM)
I feel bad for him, spending most of his precious life just to trolling on every Samsung thread.
L3aVy
post Aug 27 2016, 05:26 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:58 PM)

GG5 is really prone to scratches  cool2.gif
Oh sad. I was decided to use it without any SP. Have been yrs not applying any SP on my phone. Think better get one for n7.
garrick86
post Aug 27 2016, 05:35 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(anson89 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:43 PM)
Finally got my replacement unit.. this is the phone info
Does your replacement unit comes with preinstalled WhatsApp that can be disabled only?

My replaced motherboard comes with that.
PlayMaker`
post Aug 27 2016, 05:43 PM

232 posts

does samsung accept trade in s3 for note7?
ReaperX
post Aug 27 2016, 05:45 PM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

Just sharing. For those of you still looking for the ori Samsung SP, there's plenty more in Senheng, Leisure Mall cheras here today. Attached Image
zoozooka
post Aug 27 2016, 06:00 PM

309 posts

It's so stressful to owning a new hp. Worry this and that.
skylinelover
post Aug 27 2016, 06:08 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 27 2016, 06:00 PM)
It's so stressful to owning a new hp. Worry this and that.
Haha welcome 2 the era of fragile phones unlike nokia years laugh.gif doh.gif
ahcool04
post Aug 27 2016, 06:20 PM

anyone experience laggy? i experience lag in whatsapp message typing and waze address search
TSsengkin95
post Aug 27 2016, 06:51 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(ahcool04 @ Aug 27 2016, 06:20 PM)
anyone experience laggy? i experience lag in whatsapp message typing and waze address search
No lag here. Buttery smooth lust.gif
TSsengkin95
post Aug 27 2016, 06:55 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 27 2016, 06:08 PM)
Nokia 3310 has God-like durability
andydutz
post Aug 27 2016, 07:00 PM

126 posts

Was thinking to buy note 7. But so many ppl facing problem, now split opinion whether to get note7 or s7..
Max2006
post Aug 27 2016, 07:06 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(andydutz @ Aug 27 2016, 07:00 PM)
Was thinking to buy note 7. But so many ppl facing problem, now split opinion whether to get note7 or s7..
If you don't need the S-Pen and bigger screen, then just go for S7.

If you are not in hurry, then just go for Note 7 for the latest tech. But wait for a bit, like 2-3 months. Wait until they fix all the issue in the later batches.
xisan
post Aug 27 2016, 08:12 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

Still a 50% additional power even with airplane mode. Note7 backpack.

Next will try to turn off the phone while using it.

nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 08:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(L3aVy @ Aug 27 2016, 05:26 PM)
Oh sad. I was decided to use it without any SP. Have been yrs not applying any SP on my phone. Think better get one for n7.
yes, it encourage to put on SP smile.gif

make sure its ori Samsung SP price around rm39. if more, please don't buy & go another place.
WhatMan
post Aug 27 2016, 08:17 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 27 2016, 06:08 PM)
Nokia is guilty of this too. I remember the issue with their N8 phones, not to mention the rest of their smartphones.

un_id
post Aug 27 2016, 08:18 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 27 2016, 05:50 PM)
Looks like fail note 7.
No sp - scratches.
Use sp - ugly with lifted edges, lose sensitivity.

Lel.
This product is far from fail! Despite of some issues here and there it is still the most awaited phone of the year.. yes there might be lack at the QC department, but the product itself undoubtedly still the top in its line.. forget lenghty details, the s-pen is one and only found at any phone in the market, not to mention the aesthetic design which is distinctive from others
thugs
post Aug 27 2016, 08:19 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 27 2016, 08:18 PM)
This product is far from fail! Despite of some issues here and there it is still the most awaited phone of the year.. yes there might be lack at the QC department, but the product itself undoubtedly still the top in its line.. forget lenghty details, the s-pen is one and only found at any phone in the market, not to mention the aesthetic design which is distinctive from others
Totally agree! flex.gif flex.gif
raymondtong94
post Aug 27 2016, 08:21 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

Oh no, you shouldn't have replied to him. He's a well known troll.
kayroleamer
post Aug 27 2016, 08:24 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Aug 27 2016, 06:51 PM)
No lag here. Buttery smooth lust.gif
So far buttery smoothies here too!! 😁😁😁
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 08:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 27 2016, 05:45 PM)
Just sharing. For those of you still looking for the ori Samsung SP, there's plenty more in Senheng, Leisure Mall cheras here today. Attached Image
wah still have a lot stock rclxms.gif thumbsup.gif
WhatMan
post Aug 27 2016, 08:55 PM

1,623 posts

Check his posting, he quickly tries to buy any Note 7 phone at lowest price. A troll and a cheapskate.
stevenryl86
post Aug 27 2016, 09:01 PM

1,768 posts

Great review for new Note owner

-kytz-
post Aug 27 2016, 09:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 27 2016, 05:45 PM)
Thanks Bro. Saw your post and straight away went there to get it installed. Love it!
yang90
post Aug 27 2016, 10:07 PM

602 posts

Got my new replacement spen from sc.
busted
post Aug 27 2016, 10:50 PM

167 posts

Anyone tried to root the phone ?
Hand abit itchy now but seems like a lot people from XDA having boot loop issue...scary
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 27 2016, 10:56 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

dont feed the troll..nanti he tag u to some gay porn pics
s2000c
post Aug 27 2016, 11:04 PM

1,006 posts

[quote=stevenryl86,Aug 27 2016, 09:01 PM]Great review for new Note owner

after watch review is one of the best phone

This post has been edited by s2000c: Aug 27 2016, 11:04 PM
nexona88
post Aug 27 2016, 11:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 27 2016, 10:56 PM)
laugh.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif hahaha devil.gif
meiyi
post Aug 27 2016, 11:18 PM

1,403 posts

So fast in Version 5.
GymBoi
post Aug 28 2016, 12:15 AM

1,401 posts

Guys how to set or reset the default applications ? Really not used to the new menus .... Last time note3 when click on a video in gallery, it will ask "Open With" then give u bunch of apps to choose from ... now it just auto open with the default app ... I've downloaded MX player and i want to use that but seems like dunno how to change ....
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 28 2016, 12:21 AM

666 posts

can we set theme to this phone? eg, i wana my notification, settings pages to the black, etc.

i am still using the 4.1.2 android verson on my note 2.. so, just wondering if it's possible
msa9696
post Aug 28 2016, 12:29 AM

1,593 posts

Singapore news, 2 of my friends in Singapore faced this issue too, looks like Samsung really digging its grave if it doesn't solve this issue.
http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-news/new-...time=1472293233

Andrewtst
post Aug 28 2016, 01:18 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 27 2016, 04:45 PM)
which one ?
电信?移动?联通?
can't stop laughing
wait, should called it as pokemon, shorter and easier to type rclxs0.gif
Hahaha!

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 27 2016, 05:17 PM)
I feel bad for him, spending most of his precious life just to trolling on every Samsung thread.
Yalo,what a poor person.
XeactorZ
post Aug 28 2016, 01:25 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(PlayMaker` @ Aug 27 2016, 05:43 PM)
does samsung accept trade in s3 for note7?
just wait for official launch then only know more details

QUOTE(busted @ Aug 27 2016, 10:50 PM)
Hand abit itchy now but seems like a lot people from XDA having boot loop issue...scary
once rooted = no Samsung Pay brows.gif

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 27 2016, 10:56 PM)
wah don't remind those pic please laugh.gif
vez
post Aug 28 2016, 01:42 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Aug 27 2016, 10:07 PM)
how long you wait? i get it within an hour, they said 2-3 hours, but after 30 minutes i left, sms me to collect phone with new S Pen, the reason phone also left there is they want try and test with new S Pen whether it is working good.
nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 07:09 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 28 2016, 12:29 AM)
Singapore news, 2 of my friends in Singapore faced this issue too, looks like Samsung really digging its grave if it doesn't solve this issue. 
http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-news/new-...time=1472293233
Well I'm not surprise because already have case previously..
yang90
post Aug 28 2016, 07:24 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Aug 28 2016, 01:42 AM)
how long you wait? i get it within an hour, they said 2-3 hours, but after 30 minutes i left, sms me to collect phone with new S Pen, the reason phone also left there is they want try and test with new S Pen whether it is working good.
Few minutes for them to test.
shamsul_LP
post Aug 28 2016, 07:54 AM

671 posts

Me from note 4 till now still not using SP.just dont put together phone with your coin/car key on the same pocket. If your coin n car key on right picket,put your phone on left side.
Btw I dont believe our hand like wolverine to scratch the glass easily brows.gif

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Aug 28 2016, 07:54 AM
BeastX
post Aug 28 2016, 08:06 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 28 2016, 07:54 AM)
Me from note 4 till now still not using SP.just dont put together phone with your coin/car key on the same pocket. If your coin n car key on right picket,put your phone on left side.
Btw I dont believe our hand like wolverine to scratch the glass easily brows.gif
Unlike wolverine... but some hands are adorned with the hardest material known to man...
lewisteh
post Aug 28 2016, 08:27 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Aug 27 2016, 10:07 PM)
hi bro, may i know what was the issue happen to your spen?
my spen can control the phone without fully touch on the screen, did spen hover test direct fail...

This post has been edited by lewisteh: Aug 28 2016, 08:29 AM
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 08:35 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 27 2016, 09:54 PM)
Thanks Bro. Saw your post and straight away went there to get it installed. Love it!
You are most welcome.. Just doing a community service for our fellow Note 7-ians. Haha
YellowHornet
post Aug 28 2016, 09:42 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(busted @ Aug 27 2016, 10:50 PM)
Once root, knox tripped bye bye warranty biggrin.gif
YellowHornet
post Aug 28 2016, 09:45 AM

117 posts

Me too been using iphones naked, s7 edge and not note 7. had very bad experiences with TG SP with s7 edge. film SP just dont feel right for me. No scuffs or whatsoever in my s7 edge and now note 7. smile.gif
nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 10:04 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

So your phone no scratches??
eternity4av
post Aug 28 2016, 10:47 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

thanks for sharing the detroitborg video of 30 mins goodness on how we should use our note 7, should've pinned that. instead of discussing endless bootloop, and screen protection, perhaps we can move to customization of your own note 7? just my 2 cents.
ivanau88
post Aug 28 2016, 11:14 AM

3,777 posts

1u best. Just bot mine this morning

nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 11:44 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:14 AM)
1u best. Just bot mine this morning
Glad to know have stock..
Previously no stock most place in 1u blush.gif
raymondtong94
post Aug 28 2016, 11:48 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

anyone using X One? care to share about the fitting and film quality?
Superman7
post Aug 28 2016, 11:55 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 28 2016, 10:04 AM)
many of us here also tak pakai sp..
don't put your phone with your keys or coins. Never had scratches. Haven't been using sp since iPhone 3GS days
ivanau88
post Aug 28 2016, 11:57 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:55 AM)
don't put your phone with your keys or coins. Never had scratches. Haven't been using sp since iPhone 3GS days
Kinda hard La...the phone is so big that maybe just nice in my pocket or tightly fit....domt wanna risk it since I use it most of my time
Superman7
post Aug 28 2016, 12:03 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:57 AM)
Kinda hard La...the phone is so big that maybe just nice in my pocket or tightly fit....domt wanna risk it since I use it most of my time
then you have bought the wrong phone..
curve sp doesn't seem to be working yet at the moment. Even worse on S7e as the curve is even more.
coating seems to be your only option
superjoe
post Aug 28 2016, 12:06 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

QUOTE(YellowHornet @ Aug 28 2016, 09:42 AM)
Once root, knox tripped bye bye warranty  biggrin.gif
Aiyak... No need to root la... Expensive phone plus now have so many problem...
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 12:10 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:48 AM)
Can't stick at the side. End up, I peeled off everything and wasted the expensive sp! cry.gif

I think if you want to get sp which fit the phone completely and slighly more expensive, the best bet would still be clear coat.

raymondtong94
post Aug 28 2016, 12:22 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 28 2016, 12:10 PM)
Can't stick at the side. End up, I peeled off everything and wasted the expensive sp!  cry.gif

I think if you want to get sp which fit the phone completely and slighly more expensive, the best bet would still be clear coat.
Thanks for the reply. How about the film quality itself? Is there any rubbery feeling?
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 12:26 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 28 2016, 12:22 PM)
Thanks for the reply. How about the film quality itself? Is there any rubbery feeling?
The film itself is not that rubbery based on my personal point of view.
raymondtong94
post Aug 28 2016, 12:42 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 28 2016, 12:26 PM)
The film itself is not that rubbery based on my personal point of view.
I forgot to ask about the coverage. Does it cover fully?
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 01:10 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 28 2016, 12:42 PM)
I forgot to ask about the coverage. Does it cover fully?
It is full coverage but the side can't seem to stick.
afiqsabri
post Aug 28 2016, 01:23 PM

714 posts

Boot Loop Issue[U]

My previous thread from V4.

So I did sent to SC Kota Bharu for 1 to 1 replacement, so after 4 days they called me back to get the new set(imei number checked, its different set). Just took the phone last 30 minutes.

So the summary is below :-

i) Just got the item now, the Firmware is the old one. I will update it and feedback later. Need to test it for minimum 2 days.

ii) SC told to get the new receipt from the shop where we bought the phone. New receipt with new imei number.

iii) SPen works like charm (for those who wonder)

Will feedback again for those who has similar problem with me.

N/b

Keeping up this topic is like whatsapp sms, too fast biggrin.gif
BTW, can we have a whatsapp group for Note 7 Malaysia or something, its faster than LYN I supposed.

stevenryl86
post Aug 28 2016, 01:32 PM

1,768 posts

Since S7 edge, memtioned countless of times

X-One sux unless you are using samsung case. Otherwise full case will have peeling off issue
aromachong
post Aug 28 2016, 01:37 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

my note 5 also no scratches till now

*touchwood*
zoozooka
post Aug 28 2016, 01:48 PM

309 posts

I noticed that the micro usb cable that comes with travel adapter does not fast charging.

If use the type c cable with travel adapter, fast charging is back on. So is it that micro usb cable doesn't do fast charging for note 7?
shamsul_LP
post Aug 28 2016, 01:52 PM

671 posts

No scratch till now.

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:55 AM)
This. Unless we all wolverine than need tripple glass screen protector
Superman7
post Aug 28 2016, 02:21 PM

11,086 posts

Nobody perfected curve sp till now.. Have to wait further for those needing sp on curve screen.
-kytz-
post Aug 28 2016, 02:34 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 28 2016, 02:21 PM)
Nobody perfected curve sp till now.. Have to wait further for those needing sp on curve screen.
Samsung SP works well...
jacky91
post Aug 28 2016, 02:37 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

The case-ready version for Clear Coating is available @ Sunway Pyramid now.

Just switched mine from clear to matte, to be honest, the difference isn't that big. Obvious when the background is white color.

Currently using UAG casing, maybe because i was rushing to use the casing, the side there didn't attach nicely and attracted a lot of dust after i put into my pocket.

However, the corners are all fine biggrin.gif no major lift up issue (only a slight lifting, just push it back will do)

Will go and redo the coating few days later, will update again biggrin.gif
yang90
post Aug 28 2016, 02:39 PM

602 posts

Anyone try this?

eternity4av
post Aug 28 2016, 02:42 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

my phone just died, 5th aug, viet, stucked at hsbc app from 2.22pm till now with 100% brightness, i cant even turn it off, anyone have ideas to make it at least to turn off? i gonna rush to sunway pyramid service center from klang now.
desmondk
post Aug 28 2016, 02:44 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 28 2016, 02:42 PM)
my phone just died, 5th aug, viet, stucked at hsbc app from 2.22pm till now with 100% brightness, i cant even turn it off, anyone have ideas to make it at least to turn off? i gonna rush to sunway pyramid service center from klang now.
press and hold volume down + power button.
it should auto restart it.
it acts as removing the battery.
eternity4av
post Aug 28 2016, 02:49 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 28 2016, 02:44 PM)
press and hold volume down + power button.
it should auto restart it.
it acts as removing the battery.
thanks, it work, gonna check whether is the app causing problem or something else,
zoozooka
post Aug 28 2016, 02:49 PM

309 posts

That's bad. Best of luck to you.

Mine is also 5th aug batch.
WyjSwmW
post Aug 28 2016, 03:00 PM

862 posts

Seems already got couple of users have issues with their phones after just 2 weeks. Haih...
WyjSwmW
post Aug 28 2016, 03:00 PM

862 posts

Seems already got couple of users have issues with their phones after just 2 weeks. Haih...
TSsengkin95
post Aug 28 2016, 03:14 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Aug 28 2016, 03:00 PM)
Most of these units are black though.
eternity4av
post Aug 28 2016, 03:22 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Aug 28 2016, 03:14 PM)
Yes from youtube. Few from australian sets n vietnam n philiphines as well.
Wind82
post Aug 28 2016, 03:39 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 28 2016, 01:48 PM)
I noticed that the micro usb cable that comes with travel adapter does not fast charging.

If use the type c cable with travel adapter, fast charging is back on. So is it that micro usb cable doesn't do fast charging for note 7?
The supplied usb cable from travel adaptor support fast charging.

Sometimes the phone cannot detect fast charging. Try replug the cable and etc.
nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 03:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Aug 28 2016, 03:14 PM)
Since most pre order units available is black, so the probability is high for black colour than others??
Gan0788
post Aug 28 2016, 03:48 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 28 2016, 03:44 PM)
Since most pre order units available is black, so the probability is high for black colour than others??
Silver titanium here. Waiting 1 to 1 exchange from samsung. No stock now.
nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 03:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Gan0788 @ Aug 28 2016, 03:48 PM)
Silver titanium here. Waiting 1 to 1 exchange from samsung. No stock now.
How long now u waiting??
zoozooka
post Aug 28 2016, 03:54 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 28 2016, 03:39 PM)
The supplied usb cable from travel adaptor support fast charging.

Sometimes the phone cannot detect fast charging. Try replug the cable and etc.
ty fo response rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
afiqsabri
post Aug 28 2016, 04:01 PM

714 posts

for those who wanted to join whatsapp group note 7 malaysia...please pm me, I will add...only for professional user.
nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 04:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 28 2016, 01:37 PM)
my note 5 also no scratches till now

*touchwood*
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 28 2016, 01:52 PM)
No scratch till now.
Glad to know u all don't put SP & no scratches rclxms.gif
Fazri9900
post Aug 28 2016, 04:09 PM

628 posts

Will the coral blue get launch in Malaysia?
eternity4av
post Aug 28 2016, 04:12 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

Men the feeling of using the phone naked my goodness
k8zw3ll
post Aug 28 2016, 04:17 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:48 AM)
Are you using Samsung original SP previously ?

Why the intention to change ?
TSsengkin95
post Aug 28 2016, 04:26 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 28 2016, 04:09 PM)
My guess is it will come by end of this year smile.gif
JCogent
post Aug 28 2016, 04:58 PM

143 posts

Just got my original SP from Senheng Bandar baru Ampang for rm39.
Not easy applying the sp, but no visible lifting with spigen neo hybrid smile.gif

This post has been edited by JCogent: Aug 28 2016, 04:59 PM

msa9696
post Aug 28 2016, 04:59 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(JCogent @ Aug 28 2016, 04:58 PM)
Just got my original SP from Senheng Bandar baru among for rm39.
Not easy applying the sp, but no visible lifting with spigen neo hybrid smile.gif
Mine was initially ok then started to came off later on
Wind82
post Aug 28 2016, 05:02 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 28 2016, 04:59 PM)
Mine was initially ok then started to came off later on
Mine still ok after a week of usage. It's Spigen Neo Hybrid CC

This post has been edited by Wind82: Aug 28 2016, 05:03 PM
stevenryl86
post Aug 28 2016, 05:11 PM

1,768 posts

Apart from Note 7, do you all encounter issue on others amoled display having a stuck blue pixel?
raymondtong94
post Aug 28 2016, 05:31 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Aug 28 2016, 04:17 PM)
Are you using Samsung original SP previously ?

Why the intention to change ?
Currently using. I'm leaning towards a fully covered protector, so suddenly have the urge to change. tongue.gif
speedguy10
post Aug 28 2016, 05:50 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

Anyone encountered problem when using Game Launcher?

Once I have added app/game into the list, even i removed them from game launcher, the game launcher tool still appear when I launched the game. Very annoying
XeactorZ
post Aug 28 2016, 05:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 28 2016, 04:09 PM)
yes coming soon
exact date no idea
BeastX
post Aug 28 2016, 05:59 PM

5,987 posts

hang..... dying is another matter entirely...
BeastX
post Aug 28 2016, 06:04 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 28 2016, 05:11 PM)
Apart from Note 7, do you all encounter issue on others amoled display having a stuck blue pixel?
In an note 7 thread.... that's the most common denomination of ownership... might as well pose the question to every device thread that uses amoled display...
GymBoi
post Aug 28 2016, 06:12 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 28 2016, 12:15 AM)
Guys how to set or reset the default applications ? Really not used to the new menus .... Last time note3 when click on a video in gallery, it will ask "Open With" then give u bunch of apps to choose from ... now it just auto open with the default app ... I've downloaded MX player and i want to use that but seems like dunno how to change ....
Anyone can help the above ? sad.gif

Besides, I have another question. I remember before someone posted a screenshot on an app that has a table of time and battery percentrage .... like example i charge my phone now ... when it reach 25% is what time ... 26% is what time ... etcetc 99% is what time and lastly 100% is what time ... may I know what app is this ? Basically I want to record the exact time it needs for me to charge to 100% ... i don't need an estimate .. I just need to know how long time it takes for my phone to reach 100% during the charge ... anyone know of any similar app ? thanks
CAC@MBO
post Aug 28 2016, 06:13 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 28 2016, 06:12 PM)
Anyone can help the above ? sad.gif

Besides, I have another question. I remember before someone posted a screenshot on an app that has a table of time and battery percentrage .... like example i charge my phone now ... when it reach 25% is what time ... 26% is what time ... etcetc 99% is what time and lastly 100% is what time ... may I know what app is this ? Basically I want to record the exact time it needs for me to charge to 100% ... i don't need an estimate ..  I just need to know how long time it takes for my phone to reach 100% during the charge ... anyone know of any similar app ? thanks
just go google playstore find battery monitor, lots will have. go in see which one suite you smile.gif
vez
post Aug 28 2016, 06:33 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(JCogent @ Aug 28 2016, 04:58 PM)
Just got my original SP from Senheng Bandar baru Ampang for rm39.
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 28 2016, 05:02 PM)
Mine still ok after a week of usage. It's Spigen Neo Hybrid CC
mine initially ok after a week, started to lift up at the curve edge... nth to blame biggrin.gif since the SP cover edge and the case wanted to cover more as well lol

dust gets in and the part of the 1mm side become non stick for the SP sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Aug 28 2016, 06:34 PM
kahtunz
post Aug 28 2016, 06:44 PM

145 posts

Does anyone have issue with touch sensitivity even without SP? Got mine through Samsung's Pre-Order and the first issue I had was swiping several times in order to unlock the phone. This problem is present in every screen including typing. It's like sometimes it doesn't register the touch.
icemessenger
post Aug 28 2016, 06:47 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(kahtunz @ Aug 28 2016, 06:44 PM)
Does anyone have issue with touch sensitivity even without SP? Got mine through Samsung's Pre-Order and the first issue I had was swiping several times in order to unlock the phone. This problem is present in every screen including typing. It's like sometimes it doesn't register the touch.
that's weird
i have sensitivity issue only after applying the tempered glass
ivanau88
post Aug 28 2016, 06:52 PM

3,777 posts

Just applied my sp with my note 7. Currently using the rugged armor spigen.

Original sp cost me 39 bucks from best 1 u this morning. Came with 2 pieces. I ended up wasting the first piece. The ori sp covered 99% of the phone I would say. But I would need to trim off the edges and the length and width of the sp in order to fit into my case.

It's abit ugly if you see.

But not so visible if you're not so skeptical about it.

I got owned by dust I went back and peel it off and try to use tapes to tape the dust particle out from the sp.

Wasn't expecting the sp was so sensitive that it damaged the top right part ended up I need to cut more.

As our screen needs to be pressure sensitive, the sp needs to be rubber like. And when you use the pen it will somehow leave some blunt pen mark on silicon plastic. This is due to the nature of the soft sp to relatively sharp edges of the pen.

So far I got no complain about the feel and touch of the sp apart from the screw up which I might change in the future. For now at least my screen is protected for maybe 85%?

Lesson learnt please do it in a non dust closed environment

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kahtunz
post Aug 28 2016, 06:53 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Aug 28 2016, 06:47 PM)
that's weird
i have sensitivity issue only after applying the tempered glass
Yeah I find it weird too. Sometimes I want to hold an icon to move it but it registers as a "tap". I'm thinking to bring it to the Service Center for a check. But I already paid RM 200 for mobile coat. cry.gif
BeastX
post Aug 28 2016, 06:56 PM

5,987 posts

Touch capacitive issue.... sensor defect... unless your fingers are especially conductive resistant
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 06:57 PM

828 posts

How can I check the info of the phone? i.e. date of built and etc? thanks
BeastX
post Aug 28 2016, 06:59 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(kahtunz @ Aug 28 2016, 06:53 PM)
Yeah I find it weird too. Sometimes I want to hold an icon to move it but it registers as a "tap". I'm thinking to bring it to the Service Center for a check. But I already paid RM 200 for mobile coat.  cry.gif
Perhaps the "mobile coat" would be the culprit... the s-pen utilise a secondary/independant detector...
BeastX
post Aug 28 2016, 07:00 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 28 2016, 06:57 PM)
How can I check the info of the phone? i.e. date of built and etc? thanks
Phone INFO downloaded from google play....
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 07:01 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 28 2016, 06:59 PM)
Perhaps the "mobile coat" would be the culprit... the s-pen utilise a secondary/independant detector...
Any feedback for clear coat users? Sensitivity issue? SP Lifting up issue? or any other issues?
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 07:01 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 28 2016, 07:00 PM)
Phone INFO downloaded from google play....
Thanks bro!
ace-user
post Aug 28 2016, 07:08 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(kahtunz @ Aug 28 2016, 06:53 PM)
Yeah I find it weird too. Sometimes I want to hold an icon to move it but it registers as a "tap". I'm thinking to bring it to the Service Center for a check. But I already paid RM 200 for mobile coat.  cry.gif
Mind me asking what's a mobile coat and where to get it?
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 07:10 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 28 2016, 07:08 PM)
Mind me asking what's a mobile coat and where to get it?
https://www.facebook.com/mobileoutfittersmalaysia/

the clear coat.. it's a screen protector actually.
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 07:21 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 28 2016, 02:49 PM)
That's bad. Best of luck to you.

Mine is also 5th aug batch.
Anyone else is 4th Aug batch?
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 07:23 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 28 2016, 04:12 PM)
Does that mean good or bad? biggrin.gif
BeastX
post Aug 28 2016, 07:29 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 28 2016, 07:23 PM)
Men.... plural icon_idea.gif ... the typical expression saying is singular
abahumie
post Aug 28 2016, 07:29 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 28 2016, 07:21 PM)
Anyone else is 4th Aug batch?
Mine 'was' 4th Aug batch..black...

Last Friday 26 Aug...send to SC due to boot-loop after force factory reset (can't recognise my password after restart...after 10th time? It forced to factory reset.. then stucked at the 'recovery' menu..even after reboot)

SC want to replace the motherboard but insist them to replace new one coz fear of not 100% seal...have to wait 1 to 2 weeks.
eternity4av
post Aug 28 2016, 07:34 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 28 2016, 07:23 PM)
Why not try yourself and let us know the outcome?
eternity4av
post Aug 28 2016, 07:36 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 28 2016, 05:59 PM)
hang..... dying is another matter entirely...
Yeah, too nervous. Worry that its an early symptom of dying note7
ace-user
post Aug 28 2016, 07:43 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 28 2016, 07:10 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/mobileoutfittersmalaysia/

the clear coat.. it's a screen protector actually.
A screen protector that costs RM200? 😱
apecx92
post Aug 28 2016, 07:48 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

Planning not using my samsung powerbank since i have xiaomi pb.

Anything will happen to the samsung if i dont use it? Degradation or problem?
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 07:49 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 28 2016, 07:34 PM)
Why not try yourself and let us know the outcome?
Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, hence i was asking for yours due to your confusing statement that striked the curiosity cat in me wink.gif

It may either mean,
1. Men the feeling of using the phone naked my goodness..
I can't imagine all the scratches and dents i would get later on. Ugghh.

Or

2. Men the feeling of using the phone naked my goodness...
Finally, got rid of that lousy flimsy looking SP and thick ugly case, it feels and looks so sexily good now in my hands!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 07:51 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 28 2016, 07:29 PM)
Men.... plural icon_idea.gif ... the typical expression saying is singular
He may have meant us.. men... As Fellow Note 7-ians...haha
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 07:54 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 28 2016, 07:48 PM)
Planning not using my samsung powerbank since i have xiaomi pb.

Anything will happen to the samsung if i dont use it? Degradation or problem?
Li-ion batts are best kept charged occasionally to prolong its lifespan.... Else it would degrade faster overtime.
BeastX
post Aug 28 2016, 08:01 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 28 2016, 07:54 PM)
Li-ion batts are best kept charged occasionally to prolong its lifespan.... Else it would degrade faster overtime.
It's best to keep it at around 60% charge for long term storage..
nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 08:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

some units have touch sensitivity defect..

please visit Samsung SC..
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 08:02 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(abahumie @ Aug 28 2016, 07:29 PM)

Last Friday 26 Aug...send to SC due to boot-loop after force factory reset (can't recognise my password after restart...after 10th time? It forced to factory reset.. then stucked at the 'recovery' menu..even after reboot)

SC want to replace the motherboard but insist them to replace new one coz fear of not 100% seal...have to wait 1 to 2 weeks.
Oh man, hope u got your replacement unit fast.
Btw, did u perform anything out of the ordinary prior to force factory reset... Like using smart switch app, rooting, etc..?
CAC@MBO
post Aug 28 2016, 08:03 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 28 2016, 08:01 PM)
wow. my powerbank always full to standby, and really rare i'll use them to charge.
omg. blink.gif
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 08:07 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Aug 28 2016, 08:03 PM)
wow. my powerbank always full to standby, and really rare i'll use them to charge.
omg.  blink.gif
That should be fine. Just don't leave it stored away with empty charge for too long.
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 08:08 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 28 2016, 07:43 PM)
The selling point, "lifetime warranty".. icon_rolleyes.gif
speedguy10
post Aug 28 2016, 08:15 PM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Aug 28 2016, 05:50 PM)

Once I have added app/game into the list, even i removed them from game launcher, the game launcher tool still appear when I launched the game. Very annoying

Any sifu can help on this?
ace-user
post Aug 28 2016, 08:19 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 28 2016, 08:08 PM)
The selling point, "lifetime warranty"..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Still pretty expensive 😱
Is it like a skin that wraps around the phone, even the sides? Or is it just film type screen protector for front and back?
-kytz-
post Aug 28 2016, 08:27 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 28 2016, 08:08 PM)
The selling point, "lifetime warranty"..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Lifetime warranty as long as the company doesn't close shop.
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 08:29 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 28 2016, 08:19 PM)
Still pretty expensive 😱
Is it like a skin that wraps around the phone, even the sides? Or is it just film type screen protector for front and back?
Its film type screen protector cover Front, back and side.
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 08:30 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 28 2016, 08:27 PM)
Depends also if your phone can last that long.. tongue.gif
shamsul_LP
post Aug 28 2016, 08:31 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 28 2016, 04:12 PM)
So, its good right?

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 28 2016, 07:49 PM)
Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, hence i was asking for yours  due to your confusing statement that striked the curiosity cat in me wink.gif

It may either mean,

Or

Finally, got rid of that lousy flimsy looking SP and thick ugly case, it feels and looks so sexily good now in my hands!

Where screen protector and thick case like want to have sex but wear rubber brows.gif
Me naked all the time. Only slim case.

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Aug 28 2016, 09:42 PM
eagleknight
post Aug 28 2016, 08:59 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 28 2016, 01:48 PM)

Nope, its fast charges
wil-i-am
post Aug 28 2016, 09:08 PM

10,001 posts

Is tis proven hmm.gif
nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 09:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

are u sure? hmm.gif
zoozooka
post Aug 28 2016, 09:18 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2016, 09:08 PM)
Is tis proven  hmm.gif
Theoretically it's ideal to store hp long term with about 40-60%. Fully charged and without discharging, oxidization in the battery deteriorate its life span.
eternity4av
post Aug 28 2016, 09:34 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 28 2016, 07:49 PM)
Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, hence i was asking for yours  due to your confusing statement that striked the curiosity cat in me wink.gif

It may either mean,

Or

the 2nd, but i still have my screen protector, im saying the slimness edge bezel.
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 09:35 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 28 2016, 08:31 PM)
So, its good right?
Where screen protector and thick case like want to have sex abd wear rubber brows.gif
Me naked all the time. Only slim case
Hahaha...interesting metaphor
jerryhean
post Aug 28 2016, 09:43 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 28 2016, 08:27 PM)
And you use your phone forever smile.gif
abahumie
post Aug 28 2016, 09:52 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 28 2016, 08:02 PM)
Oh man, hope u got your replacement unit fast.
Btw, did u perform anything out of the ordinary prior to force factory reset... Like using smart switch app, rooting, etc..?
I just use basic app e.g. whatsapp, telegram..not used the smart switch app..no root..no games...everytime once in a while I'll close/kill any opened app in the background...clear RAM..

Never happen to me before auto restart..hang or freeze..even if i restart...it switch on as usual..need to key in password for first time after restart as one of the security measures..

Then..last friday its happened. After restart...there is no lock screen wallpaper...just ask me to fill in the password...but couldn't verify..after few times tried...it prompt factory reset after reached the try limits. Once factory reset...its stucked at the menu button that normally appear when u want to clear cache n etc.

Reboot thru menu...also same...keep come out to that menu..

Sent to SC lowyat plaza...without telling then, they knew what happened to my device ...hahahha..they told 5 devices have sent to the center bcause to the same problem which is due the motherboard..

Ask them to replace the phone instead of change the motherboard and I'm willing to wait even after 2nd 3rd 4th batch...as long as no more problem to my device...

Never happen to my note 4 before...n7 is really a gorgeous device...no regret upgrade to n7 but wish they could rectify the issue as soon as possible.

This post has been edited by abahumie: Aug 28 2016, 09:57 PM
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 09:54 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 28 2016, 09:34 PM)
the 2nd, but i still have my screen protector, im saying the slimness edge bezel.
Ahhh yes, i also agree with u. But i have to use with a case on for daily rough usage. Only once in awhile I'll strip it naked and admire its inner beauty smile.gif
thugs
post Aug 28 2016, 09:56 PM

828 posts

Anyone has any idea about the free games pack?

http://www.newsjs.com/url.php?p=http://www...-of-free-games/
abahumie
post Aug 28 2016, 09:59 PM

40 posts

[quote=Raticate,Aug 28 2016, 09:56 PM]
I just use basic app e.g. whatsapp, telegram..not used the smart switch app..no root..no games...everytime once in a while I'll close/kill any opened app in the background...clear RAM..

Never happen to me before auto restart..hang or freeze..even if i restart...it switch on as usual..need to key in password for first time after restart as one of the security measures..

Then..last friday its happened. After restart...there is no lock screen wallpaper...just ask me to fill in the password...but couldn't verify..after few times tried...it prompt factory reset after reached the try limits. Once factory reset...its stucked at the menu button that normally appear when u want to clear cache n etc.

Sent to SC lowyat plaza...without telling then, they knew what happened to my device ...hahahha..they told 5 devices have sent to the center bcause to the same problem which is due the motherboard..

Ask them to replace the phone instead of change the motherboard and I'm willing to wait even after 2nd 3rd 4th batch...as long as no more problem to my device...
Never happen to my note 4 before...n7 is really a gorgeous device...no regret upgrade to n7 but wish they could rectify the issue as soon as possible.

[/quote]

Do they give u replacement set while waiting?

[/quote]

Nope...just use back my note 4...not asking for replacement device...
abahumie
post Aug 28 2016, 09:59 PM

40 posts

-Deleted -

~duplicate post~

This post has been edited by abahumie: Aug 29 2016, 06:19 AM
stevenryl86
post Aug 28 2016, 10:01 PM

1,768 posts

Burn my Clear Coat as I go for screen replacement today at Sunway.

Stuck blue pixel appear on my screen
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 28 2016, 10:04 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 28 2016, 10:02 PM)

Pity , using their most expensive model but Samsung treat fanboys like shit.

Shld at least provide s7 to customers while waiting replacement set.
sama je with all companies..apple also doesnt give temporary phones to users who sent their phones to warranty..whats worse is apple warranty need to wait for 15 working days which is 3 weeks

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Aug 28 2016, 10:05 PM
ReaperX
post Aug 28 2016, 10:07 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(abahumie @ Aug 28 2016, 09:52 PM)

Never happen to my note 4  before...n7 is really a gorgeous device...no regret upgrade to n7 but wish they could rectify the issue as soon as possible.
Thanks for your detailed predicament.
Was just curious if the actions and symptoms are similar to the rest of the guys here. It's a good share for everyone.
Can't imagine if the same happened to me. Sigh. Samsung should really buck up on their QC!!!
superjoe
post Aug 28 2016, 10:34 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

Qoute properly guys... lOl
nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 10:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 28 2016, 10:08 PM)
Not really,
so which brand give temporary phones to users who sent their phones to warranty hmm.gif hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 28 2016, 10:43 PM

12,573 posts

Urghhhh even my Samsung SP is lifting with a Ringke Slim... Did the cellophane tape trick. Hope it works!
nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 10:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Aug 28 2016, 10:34 PM)
Qoute properly guys... lOl
too excited in replying in this thread laugh.gif rclxs0.gif
GymBoi
post Aug 28 2016, 10:47 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 28 2016, 10:35 PM)
so which brand give temporary phones to users who sent their phones to warranty  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Mohon TS write clear clear on 1st post ... DO NOT REPLY TO RATICATE
davidman82
post Aug 28 2016, 11:22 PM

1,453 posts

is there anyway to stop the phone from restarting and stuck ?then need to force restart a few times(HOME BUTTON + POWER BUTTON + VOLUME down BUTTON)?

It's getting more and more frequent, any solution?
raymondtong94
post Aug 28 2016, 11:23 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 28 2016, 10:47 PM)
i wonder how much he got paid for trolling in every Samsung thread.
TSsengkin95
post Aug 28 2016, 11:35 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 28 2016, 10:47 PM)
Reason?
davidman82
post Aug 28 2016, 11:37 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 28 2016, 11:34 PM)
U got a defect, quite common as those pre order are trial units.

Gotto go Services Centre and change new one.
Takes 1-2 weeks.

Hope u got spare phone.
ok... thanks.. meaning no solution... just change to new one la

nexona88
post Aug 28 2016, 11:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:22 PM)
is there anyway to stop the phone from restarting and stuck ?then need to force restart a few times(HOME BUTTON + POWER BUTTON + VOLUME down BUTTON)?

It's getting more and more frequent, any solution?
I think u better bring to Samsung SC for inspection.

let them solve once for all icon_rolleyes.gif

davidman82
post Aug 28 2016, 11:42 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:39 PM)
I think u better bring to Samsung SC for inspection.

let them solve once for all  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok will pay a visit tomorrow
eddmecha
post Aug 29 2016, 12:08 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:35 PM)
Reason?
cant u see he us trolling n bashing every samsung thread YET low balling every note 7/N5/S7/S7e In GS..
-kytz-
post Aug 29 2016, 12:31 AM

12,573 posts

I remembered you guys were mentioning about the settings bug on the top right corner? I tried pressing it a few times and it didn't register!

Only works after a restart..
XeactorZ
post Aug 29 2016, 12:40 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

Reason?
you want to hear ??

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Aug 29 2016, 12:08 AM)
cant u see he us trolling n bashing every samsung thread YET low balling  every note 7/N5/S7/S7e/s6/note4/s5.... > s2 In GS..
add on for you
Andrewtst
post Aug 29 2016, 12:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Reason?
He is the well famous troll - return Kuli.

This year he haven't over hyper yet, when reach that level, he will start posting nude photo.
TSsengkin95
post Aug 29 2016, 01:12 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 29 2016, 12:40 AM)
you want to hear ??
Yes I want to hear as I'm intrigued smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 29 2016, 02:28 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Aug 29 2016, 01:12 AM)
Yes I want to hear as I'm intrigued smile.gif
lol okay I will make it short

1. bash Samsung flagship non stop
2. bash since s2
3. even he / she bash Samsung phone, but he / she still buy Samsung phone, check his / her post in Garage sales
4. if longer will post those nuke photo / video / GIF photo
5. talk nonsense so just ignore it ...
TSsengkin95
post Aug 29 2016, 02:43 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 29 2016, 02:28 AM)

2. bash since s2
3. even he / she bash Samsung phone, but he / she still buy Samsung phone, check his / her post in Garage sales
Noted. Will post this on the front page. Thanks smile.gif
TSsengkin95
post Aug 29 2016, 03:32 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Ladies and gentlemen, I've updated the first page to include a 'Known Note 7 Issues' heading. In this section, I have listed out all of the known problems that some of us went through, along with their respective descriptions as well as a resolution to each of those issues smile.gif

If I left anything out, do let me know so that I can update. Also, I'm delighted to see that everyone in this Note 7 community is being helpful to each other, especially when a problem arises thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sengkin95: Aug 29 2016, 03:33 AM
jacky91
post Aug 29 2016, 08:41 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 28 2016, 07:01 PM)
Any feedback for clear coat users? Sensitivity issue? SP Lifting up issue? or any other issues?
I used both Clear and Matte type smile.gif

Clear - it feels very filmsy at the first few days, need to change the s-pen tip to the grey color to ensure smoothness, tend to have dents on the film if something pushed on it too hard.

Matte - very smooth touching, not attracting fingerprints/smudge, down side is need to sacrifice the screen's clarity a bit smile.gif

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 28 2016, 07:43 PM)
If it really covers the screen from any potential scratches, why not? smile.gif

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 28 2016, 10:01 PM)
Burn my Clear Coat as I go for screen replacement today at Sunway.

Stuck blue pixel appear on my screen
what do u mean by burn?

u replaced ur lcd panel? they got stock adi?
stevenryl86
post Aug 29 2016, 08:43 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:41 AM)
I used both Clear and Matte type smile.gif

Clear - it feels very filmsy at the first few days, need to change the s-pen tip to the grey color to ensure smoothness, tend to have dents on the film if something pushed on it too hard.

Matte - very smooth touching, not attracting fingerprints/smudge, down side is need to sacrifice the screen's clarity a bit smile.gif
If it really covers the screen from any potential scratches, why not? smile.gif
what do u mean by burn?

u replaced ur lcd panel? they got stock adi?
ya I went and they got 1 stock available to replace
iits a stuck blue pixel on my display
jacky91
post Aug 29 2016, 08:58 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:43 AM)
ya I went and they got 1 stock available to replace
iits a stuck blue pixel on my display
Thanks for updating biggrin.gif my screen got green deadpixel xD gonna go get it change also

how long the repair process took?

and regarding of ur clear coat..wat do u mean by burn? u know u can get it replace if the film is still intact right?
nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 08:59 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 29 2016, 02:28 AM)

2. bash since s2
I more than happy if he post nuke photo / video / gif photo drool.gif
desmondk
post Aug 29 2016, 09:01 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:59 AM)
Raticate might be a she.... lust.gif lust.gif
aromachong
post Aug 29 2016, 09:07 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:59 AM)
what is the point of being fanboy-ism? lol
stevenryl86
post Aug 29 2016, 09:09 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:58 AM)
Thanks for updating biggrin.gif my screen got green deadpixel xD gonna go get it change also

how long the repair process took?

and regarding of ur clear coat..wat do u mean by burn? u know u can get it replace if the film is still intact right?
Read your clear coat t&c on warranty claim bro, it took me close to 3 hours on replacement. Overall neat job on the replacement.

i suggest to give a call to them incase no stock
jacky91
post Aug 29 2016, 09:11 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:09 AM)
Read your clear coat t&c on warranty claim bro, it took me close to 3 hours on replacement. Overall neat job on the replacement.

i suggest  to give a call to them incase no stock
let me guess..u sent in the phone with the coating and the technician removed the coating for u? sweat.gif
stevenryl86
post Aug 29 2016, 09:12 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:11 AM)
let me guess..u sent in the phone with the coating and the technician removed the coating for u? sweat.gif
they can't do it without removing it -.-
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 09:13 AM

7,044 posts

i just realised the port to charge the bundled power bank is... USB Type C...

hmmm... why din they just bundle Type C cable then? why use adaptor la... haiz...

annoyed ATM... coz... i left adator at home. haha...
jacky91
post Aug 29 2016, 09:14 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:12 AM)
they can't do it without removing it -.-
dude...u can actually remove the film urself...and stick them on a piece of paper...then send it back to the coating shop to claim ur warranty ><"

the shop will only do their part if the receipt and film are returned together sweat.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 09:19 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 29 2016, 12:31 AM)
I remembered you guys were mentioning about the settings bug on the top right corner? I tried pressing it a few times and it didn't register!

Only works after a restart..
ya, i faced that once. press many times only SETTINGS will work. problem went away after restart as you noted.
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 09:20 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 28 2016, 09:56 PM)
Anyone has any idea about the free games pack?

http://www.newsjs.com/url.php?p=http://www...-of-free-games/
basically install those games and play. they rewards should be automatically added/ given to you.

just like Hearthstone when I logged in, I got the 3 packs and card back.
stevenryl86
post Aug 29 2016, 09:25 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:14 AM)
dude...u can actually remove the film urself...and stick them on a piece of paper...then send it back to the coating shop to claim ur warranty ><"

the shop will only do their part if the receipt and film are returned together  sweat.gif
Nah dont have such time, still can afford another installation of clear coat, chill bro

This post has been edited by stevenryl86: Aug 29 2016, 09:26 AM
brandon8921
post Aug 29 2016, 09:27 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 29 2016, 09:19 AM)
ya, i faced that once. press many times only SETTINGS will work. problem went away after restart as you noted.
Ya this is the issue i faced and posted on V4
Btw is it cause by software bug? or touch screen issue?
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 09:44 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Aug 28 2016, 06:52 PM)
As our screen needs to be pressure sensitive, the sp needs to be rubber like. And when you use the pen it will somehow leave some blunt pen mark on silicon plastic. This is due to the nature of the soft sp to relatively sharp edges of the pen.
iinm, i read earlier... can change the s-pen tip to a softer one...
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 09:46 AM

7,044 posts

recall earlier there were Qs abt Gmail notification icon on lock screen.

you guys mean this?
Wind82
post Aug 29 2016, 09:48 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 29 2016, 09:46 AM)
recall earlier there were Qs abt Gmail notification icon on lock screen.

you guys mean this?
Nope. It's the unread messages badge like whatsapp, stock email app and etc
speedguy10
post Aug 29 2016, 10:03 AM

1,828 posts

Anyone uses/utilise Game Launcher here?
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 10:39 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Aug 29 2016, 10:03 AM)
Anyone uses/utilise Game Launcher here?
i still have this enabled but found it kinda useless actually... but i have Game Tool enabled. tested the screen recording too... nice. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 29 2016, 10:39 AM
freakenstein
post Aug 29 2016, 10:56 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 29 2016, 10:39 AM)
i still have this enabled but found it kinda useless actually... but i have Game Tool enabled. tested the screen recording too... nice. smile.gif
Games recording works quite well , except for the fact that the video playback is quite sluggish and not as sharp as compared to an actual screen recording software , tried and tested.
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 11:18 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 29 2016, 10:56 AM)
Games recording works quite well , except for the fact that the video playback is quite sluggish and not as sharp as compared to an actual screen recording software , tried and tested.
ya... game recording is good... but it's under Game Tools and not Game Launcher. you can actually disable Game Launcher and still have Game Tool.

game recording... you can actually set resolution... up to 1080p. smile.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 11:18 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:48 AM)
hmmm... what is this badge thingy then... i think i'll go Google it up...
angel-girl
post Aug 29 2016, 11:23 AM

3,403 posts

this thread going slow now. for those got the replacement, still working fine? mind to share? am still waiting for samsung to announce the release date eh.
sean810818
post Aug 29 2016, 11:31 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 29 2016, 11:23 AM)
this thread going slow now. for those got the replacement, still working fine? mind to share? am still waiting for samsung to announce the release date eh.
Update on 29/08/2016

After got my replacement unit from 24/08/2016. until now i facing 3 time random hang and restart for my note 7 but the phone manage to start after restart it self.

1) when i open/enable the Wifi and mobile data on the notification bar
2) Open google chrome (hang and restart two time (need to clear data only work fine. if not it keep hang and restart)
3) Open stock browser (same like 2)

this time really don't know is the software problem or hardware problem.

maybe will go SC if got time.
stevenryl86
post Aug 29 2016, 11:32 AM

1,768 posts

Quality on game recording = sux
speedguy10
post Aug 29 2016, 11:37 AM

1,828 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 29 2016, 10:39 AM)
Have you tried to remove any games you have added to Game Launcher? It seems like once you have added any games to Game Launcher, GameLauncher will always trigger regardless you remove the game later or not
angel-girl
post Aug 29 2016, 11:40 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(sean810818 @ Aug 29 2016, 11:31 AM)
Update on 29/08/2016

After got my replacement unit from 24/08/2016. until now i facing 3 time random hang and restart for my note 7 but the phone manage to start after restart it self.

2) Open google chrome (hang and restart two time (need to clear data only work fine. if not it keep hang and restart)

thanks for the update! hope your case is isolated case... upgrade to latest FW already?
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 11:50 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Aug 29 2016, 11:37 AM)
Have you tried to remove any games you have added to Game Launcher? It seems like once you have added any games to Game Launcher, GameLauncher will always trigger regardless you remove the game later or not
i just tested. Game Launcher still disabled. I removed the game I added to Game Launcher and I have disabled Game Launcher.

started my game and Game Launcher still disabled.

but I like Game Tool, so I left it enabled. both are different ya?

personally, i just don't see any use for Game Launcher. smile.gif
freakenstein
post Aug 29 2016, 11:56 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 29 2016, 11:32 AM)
Quality on game recording = sux
Download AZ Screen recorder from Play store , quality is much better. Not to mention you can record anything down not just games.
stevenryl86
post Aug 29 2016, 12:04 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 29 2016, 11:56 AM)
Download AZ Screen recorder from Play store , quality is much better. Not to mention you can record anything down not just games.
nope it's sux as well, im using another recorder hahaha

superjoe
post Aug 29 2016, 12:14 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

Update on 29/08/2016

Samsung... Why r.
silencer5089
post Aug 29 2016, 12:25 PM

4,400 posts

sifus here, due to me noob with android, anyone care to share how to use dark theme working together with nova launcher? i'm using nova launcher but the icons are still color instead of dark colors. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Max2006
post Aug 29 2016, 12:30 PM

4,099 posts

Update on 29/08/2016

Sounds like the replacement unit is also a defective unit? If that's the case, you should really go to buy jackpot..... sweat.gif
CAC@MBO
post Aug 29 2016, 12:40 PM

1,461 posts

Update on 29/08/2016

Holy moly. This is really...bad samsung. Qc need to upgrade lo.
L3aVy
post Aug 29 2016, 12:45 PM

60 posts

Update on 29/08/2016

Feel bad to hear that. I haven't gotten my replacement unit.
superjoe
post Aug 29 2016, 12:46 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

Maybe samsung give the phone that somebody return back for defect unit to replace other customer defect unit.
pendekar7
post Aug 29 2016, 12:48 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Aug 29 2016, 12:46 PM)
Maybe samsung give the phone that somebody return back for defect unit to replace other customer defect unit.
typical.
zero-0
post Aug 29 2016, 12:57 PM

86 posts

Currently 1 to 1 exchange have black color unit NEW.
Don't have for silver color yet.
I did not ask for gold color.
That's the info I get from Samsung CS.
L3aVy
post Aug 29 2016, 01:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(zero-0 @ Aug 29 2016, 12:57 PM)
Currently 1 to 1 exchange have black color unit NEW.
Don't have for silver color yet.
I did not ask for gold color.
That's the info I get from Samsung CS.
Should have stock for gold. Coz I was informed by Samsung HQ that I will receive a replacement unit (gold) in this week upon delivery to SC.
garrick86
post Aug 29 2016, 01:04 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(abahumie @ Aug 28 2016, 07:29 PM)

Mine replaced with motherboard 4 hours, so far so good, it shows SM-N930FD now. Baseband N930FXXU1BPH5

WhatMan
post Aug 29 2016, 01:07 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Aug 29 2016, 01:04 PM)
Mine replaced with motherboard 4 hours, so far so good, it shows SM-N930FD now. Baseband N930FXXU1BPH5
But will it be water resistant?

mfa682
post Aug 29 2016, 01:13 PM

1,799 posts

Quick question. What is the official firmware variant for Malaysia's Note7? I don't have a note7 and l I can't seem to find any on sammobile official firmware download.
nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 01:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Update on 29/08/2016

Lolz replacement unit also have defects doh.gif
This time I'm really speechless...
wil-i-am
post Aug 29 2016, 01:19 PM

10,001 posts

Your analogy make sense
nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 01:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Hahaha Samsung is really doh.gif if they do that mad.gif
samsungXP
post Aug 29 2016, 01:35 PM

5,284 posts

Anyone using Opera VPN?
remix2040
post Aug 29 2016, 01:35 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

I'm absolutely tempted to try the Note 7. But there isn't any to be found in Malaysia. Not in stores yet. And Australia everywhere no stock.

Anybody wanna trade 6S Plus for Note 7? 😂😂
unitron
post Aug 29 2016, 01:42 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Aug 29 2016, 01:35 PM)
I'm absolutely tempted to try the Note 7. But there isn't any to be found in Malaysia. Not in stores yet. And Australia everywhere no stock.

good to wait till Samsung iron out the defects.

To me there is NO note-worthy (pun intended) must have features.
I rather have a good unit that is slightly delayed than an early defective unit.
garrick86
post Aug 29 2016, 01:54 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 29 2016, 01:07 PM)
They did 30 minutes of waterproof testing etc before giving back to me. I guess if not waterproof they will be accounted responsible.
angel-girl
post Aug 29 2016, 01:57 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Aug 29 2016, 01:54 PM)
They did 30 minutes of waterproof testing etc before giving back to me. I guess if not waterproof they will be accounted responsible.
tested in front of you?
superjoe
post Aug 29 2016, 01:58 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 29 2016, 01:19 PM)
Your analogy make sense
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 29 2016, 01:24 PM)
Hahaha Samsung is really doh.gif if they do that mad.gif
Hahaha.... JK only...
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Aug 29 2016, 01:35 PM)

Hi bro...
zoozooka
post Aug 29 2016, 02:07 PM

309 posts

That would be one sneaky dog
BeastX
post Aug 29 2016, 02:09 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Aug 29 2016, 01:54 PM)
The rate was 30 minutes in 1.5m depth of water....
sean810818
post Aug 29 2016, 02:11 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 29 2016, 11:40 AM)
thanks for the update! hope your case is isolated case... upgrade to latest FW already?
yes, already update to latest firmware once i collect my replacement unit.
icyblanca
post Aug 29 2016, 02:23 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:48 AM)
is it like this?
mike88
post Aug 29 2016, 02:39 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(icyblanca @ Aug 29 2016, 02:23 PM)
is it like this?
Yes. No able on Gmail! hmm.gif
nitehawk
post Aug 29 2016, 03:07 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 29 2016, 12:04 PM)
What is the app name?

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Aug 29 2016, 01:35 PM)
Anyone using Opera VPN?
Tempting to... Can you share your experiences?

XeactorZ
post Aug 29 2016, 03:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Aug 29 2016, 02:43 AM)
Noted. Will post this on the front page. Thanks smile.gif
wah are you serious ??
ganjeneu
post Aug 29 2016, 03:13 PM

160 posts

Anyone tried to apply S7 Edge batman theme in their Note 7? brows.gif
silencer5089
post Aug 29 2016, 03:28 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ganjeneu @ Aug 29 2016, 03:13 PM)
Anyone tried to apply S7 Edge batman theme in their Note 7?  brows.gif
links would be greatly appreciated notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ganjeneu
post Aug 29 2016, 03:32 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Aug 29 2016, 03:28 PM)
links would be greatly appreciated  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Here you go :
=======
XDA S7 Edge Batman Theme
=======

Due to it require to purchase Pakage Disabler, so I can't really try to apply the theme. cry.gif
thekaide
post Aug 29 2016, 03:34 PM

280 posts

hi all note 7 user
i saw some of you said your note 7 sot can reach 7+ hours?
may i know how you do that?
i tested so many day, only can 4 hour+ only

thekaide
post Aug 29 2016, 03:43 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(ganjeneu @ Aug 29 2016, 03:32 PM)
Here you go :
=======
XDA S7 Edge Batman Theme
=======

Due to it require to purchase Pakage Disabler, so I can't really try to apply the theme.  cry.gif
note 7 can use this theme??
thekaide
post Aug 29 2016, 03:43 PM

280 posts

Here you go :
=======
XDA S7 Edge Batman Theme
=======

Due to it require to purchase Pakage Disabler, so I can't really try to apply the theme.  cry.gif
note 7 can use this theme??
BeastX
post Aug 29 2016, 03:56 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(thekaide @ Aug 29 2016, 03:34 PM)
hi all note 7 user
i saw some of you said your note 7 sot can reach 7+ hours?
may i know how you do that?
i tested so many day, only can 4 hour+ only
It depends on usage.... straight 4hrs of videos only will/should drain it as such.... mostly standby with wifi (mine) 3 to 4 days...
BeastX
post Aug 29 2016, 03:57 PM

5,987 posts

repeated...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 29 2016, 03:59 PM
richtrons
post Aug 29 2016, 04:09 PM

234 posts

Here you go :
=======
XDA S7 Edge Batman Theme
=======

wow..niceeee..how do i apply it to note 7??
thekaide
post Aug 29 2016, 04:17 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 29 2016, 03:56 PM)
It depends on usage.... straight 4hrs of videos only will/should drain it as such.... mostly standby with wifi (mine) 3 to 4 days...
problem is i din watch any video
only normal use for wechat whatapps fb browsing only
stil using aggresive doze
or else just 2 hour+
richtrons
post Aug 29 2016, 04:24 PM

234 posts

the batman theme is nice..but why only free trial of 5 mins..sadddd
keny1st
post Aug 29 2016, 04:26 PM

326 posts

New update
ganjeneu
post Aug 29 2016, 04:27 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 29 2016, 04:24 PM)
the batman theme is nice..but why only free trial of 5 mins..sadddd
I think you can't just install and apply normally, you have to use Package Disabler Pro to do some tweaking, below will be the full tutorial :
==========
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PLGsd9vYgzc
==========
ejump82
post Aug 29 2016, 04:41 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(jerico @ Aug 29 2016, 04:40 PM)
can, quite easily.

switch off 4G/LTE/3G. use only EDGE

change resolution to 720.

disable all sound, vibration.

reduce brightness to a notch above zero.
like that better dont use smartphone.... laugh.gif
jrrsim

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 29 2016, 04:26 PM)
what is this? can't find it in galaxy app store

This post has been edited by jrrsim: Aug 29 2016, 04:43 PM
richtrons

234 posts

QUOTE(ganjeneu @ Aug 29 2016, 04:27 PM)
I think you can't just install and apply normally, you have to use Package Disabler Pro to do some tweaking, below will be the full tutorial :
==========
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PLGsd9vYgzc
==========
ok done..full version..damn nice theme with special AOD..Batman AOD is the reason i want it..haha

ganjeneu
post Aug 29 2016, 04:44 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 29 2016, 04:41 PM)
ok done..full version..damn nice theme with special AOD..Batman AOD is the reason i want it..haha
Wah, you bought Package Disabler ? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 04:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(jerico @ Aug 29 2016, 04:40 PM)
can, quite easily.

switch off 4G/LTE/3G. use only EDGE

change resolution to 720.

disable all sound, vibration.

reduce brightness to a notch above zero.
switch off 4G/LTE/3G. use only EDGE? laugh.gif confirm cannot one rclxs0.gif sweat.gif

others can lor dry.gif
richtrons
post Aug 29 2016, 04:46 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(ganjeneu @ Aug 29 2016, 04:44 PM)
Wah, you bought Package Disabler ?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
ok it doesnt work..seems like samsung have patch this security patch..so even if disabled it still will only last 5 mins..
nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 04:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 29 2016, 04:41 PM)
looking good rclxms.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
ganjeneu
post Aug 29 2016, 04:50 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 29 2016, 04:46 PM)
ok it doesnt work..seems like samsung have patch this security patch..so even if disabled it still will only last 5 mins..
Haih, sad story cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
desmondk
post Aug 29 2016, 05:02 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(jerico @ Aug 29 2016, 04:53 PM)
u have better suggestions? hmm.gif
How about you switch back to your Raticate account.

That one is much more cuter than this bloody s.head...
Max2006
post Aug 29 2016, 05:05 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 29 2016, 04:46 PM)
Here's my own solution regarding the theme issue.

1. Update your PDP to the latest version.
2. After you applied the Batman theme, use PDP to disable Theme store and Theme centre.
3. Then go to your developer options, go to your running process, stop the theme centre process. Usually that process would stop automatically after you disable Theme centre in PDP. But somehow it doesn't anymore after the latest update in Samsung phones. Now you have to stop that proccess in the background manually.
4. Now your batman theme will stay permanently until you restart the phone.
5. If you restart your phone, do the step no.3 again within 1-2 mins. If not, the phone will be forced to go back to the original Samsung theme.

Note: Please share this tip inside lowyat forum only. I don't want this to be spreaded and Samsung may find another way to block this. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 29 2016, 05:10 PM
WhatMan
post Aug 29 2016, 05:09 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 29 2016, 05:02 PM)
How about you switch back to your Raticate account.

That one is much more cuter than this bloody s.head...
I think this image should be spread around for every Note 7 seller.

nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 05:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:05 PM)
2. After you applied the Batman theme, use PDP to disable Theme store and Theme centre.
3. Then go to your developer options, go to your running process, stop the theme centre proccess. Usually that process would stop automatically after you disable Theme centre in PDP. But somehow it doesn't after the latest update in Samsung phones. Now you have to stop that proccess in the background manually.
5. If you restart your phone, do the step no.3 again within 1-2 mins. If not, the phone will be forced to go back to the original Samsung theme.
so much work needed to be done just to get the Batman theme cry.gif
desmondk
post Aug 29 2016, 05:12 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 29 2016, 05:09 PM)

haha...
Dunno why I do this... but I did it...

Sherlock mode on

Bloody head last seen was 20th August 2016....
Then you guess what....
Raticate started to appear on 21st August morning...

Well, I do not need to state the obvious here...
Max2006
post Aug 29 2016, 05:12 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:09 PM)
so much work needed to be done just to get the Batman theme cry.gif
is it? For me the whole process only took 1 min. The only difficult part in here is that some people may feel reluctant to buy PDP, which I think it's quite irony, You could spend 3K to buy a phone but you can't pay a few ringgit to buy a good app? rclxs0.gif
Inject
post Aug 29 2016, 05:15 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(jerico @ Aug 29 2016, 05:04 PM)
don't get what u mean.

sign0006.gif
your dupe account Raticate got banned?

have you managed to save enough money to secure one unit of Note 7 for yourself yet? after leaving so many comments bashing the note 7, trying to drive down the value and then get owners to sell them?

really admired your tactic, seems to have worked well for you.

pity the oblivious owners. as for me i'm enjoying the phone, best phone i've used so far.
richtrons
post Aug 29 2016, 05:15 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:12 PM)
is it? For me the whole process only took 1 min. The only difficult part in here is that some people may feel reluctant to buy PDP, which I think it's quite irony, You could spend 3K to buy a phone but you can't pay a few ringgit to buy a good app? rclxs0.gif
Ok..let me try now..thanks
nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 05:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:12 PM)
hahah u remember my cheapskate attitude huh laugh.gif
pohsze
post Aug 29 2016, 05:18 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

Anyone having problem going into settings from notification bar?
Max2006
post Aug 29 2016, 05:20 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Aug 29 2016, 05:18 PM)
Anyone having problem going into settings from notification bar?
IINM, so far there's 2-3 users who reported the same issue in here.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 29 2016, 05:21 PM
pohsze
post Aug 29 2016, 05:21 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:20 PM)
i wonder what's the cause...
yeah sorry read back, a restart resolved.

thx btw!

This post has been edited by pohsze: Aug 29 2016, 05:24 PM
Max2006
post Aug 29 2016, 05:22 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Aug 29 2016, 05:21 PM)
i wonder what's the cause...
I think it could be a software issue. Need to wait for a new update to fix it.

Meanwhile, temporary solution is to restart the phone.
JonnY
post Aug 29 2016, 05:24 PM

Beginner
584 posts

My note got 1 problem. When I open contact and tap on 's' to find name start with 's', it stop at name stating with 'm'. No matter how I tap on other character such as 'v', 'x', 'p', it only stop at 'm'. I had to scroll down to look for the person name I want to contact.
Anyone have this problem?
thekaide
post Aug 29 2016, 05:32 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:05 PM)
Here's my own solution regarding the theme issue.

3. Then go to your developer options, go to your running process, stop the theme centre process. Usually that process would stop automatically after you disable Theme centre in PDP. But somehow it doesn't anymore after the latest update in Samsung phones. Now you have to stop that proccess in the background manually.
Note: Please share this tip inside lowyat forum only. I don't want this to be spreaded and Samsung may find another way to block this. tongue.gif
Wow thank you very much!
The AOD is so nice but due to battery drain so fast so I can't open AOD
Too bad
richtrons
post Aug 29 2016, 05:37 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:16 PM)
hahah u remember my cheapskate attitude huh  laugh.gif
Honestly..i didnt buy it also..got it from blackmart😅😅😅
wil-i-am
post Aug 29 2016, 05:45 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:22 PM)
I think it could be a software issue. Need to wait for a new update to fix it.

Meanwhile, temporary solution is to restart the phone.
If reset too often, will it affect the performance?
pohsze
post Aug 29 2016, 05:48 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(jerico @ Aug 29 2016, 05:45 PM)
we do not condone illegal stuff here.
ur post reported.  bye.gif
you really got nothing better to do?
Max2006
post Aug 29 2016, 05:48 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 29 2016, 05:45 PM)
If reset too often, will it affect the performance?
Do you mean reset or restart?

If restart, it should be no problem at all no matter how many times you restart. I always restart my phones whenever I feel like it. tongue.gif

If you are asking about reset, I reset all my phones everytime I updated. So far, none of them is giving me issues. I don't know if this practise would affect the performance or not. The only thing I know is that reset the phone after updating is good for preventing any possible issues rise up.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 29 2016, 05:51 PM
crayzee
post Aug 29 2016, 05:52 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:20 PM)
So far i've encountered it twice but solved it by lock and unlock the phone again. Weird issue there.
FishnChipx
post Aug 29 2016, 05:52 PM

988 posts

courts is sending my another note 7 biggrin.gif yay
freakenstein
post Aug 29 2016, 05:55 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 29 2016, 12:04 PM)
Which one?
stevenryl86
post Aug 29 2016, 05:57 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 29 2016, 05:55 PM)
Which one?
My video + watch in full HD

nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 06:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Aug 29 2016, 05:52 PM)
glad to hear rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 06:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 29 2016, 05:37 PM)
Honestly..i didnt buy it also..got it from blackmart😅😅😅
hahah same case like me huh laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 29 2016, 06:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 29 2016, 05:09 PM)

wow another account laugh.gif
WhatMan
post Aug 29 2016, 06:21 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Aug 29 2016, 05:52 PM)
Sending another Note 7? You mean your first Note 7 got problem? blink.gif
freakenstein
post Aug 29 2016, 06:36 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:57 PM)
My video + watch in full HD

Quite nice! , now which app did you use?
archery
post Aug 29 2016, 06:46 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 29 2016, 01:07 PM)
It still water resistant. I have tried. Mine just change the motherboard last week and working like charm. 😎😎
icyblanca
post Aug 29 2016, 06:54 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(archery @ Aug 29 2016, 06:46 PM)
It still water resistant. I have tried. Mine just change the motherboard last week and working like charm. 😎😎
so going forward they'll just replace the motherboard
icyblanca
post Aug 29 2016, 07:00 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(mike88 @ Aug 29 2016, 02:39 PM)
Yes. No able on Gmail!  hmm.gif
add gmail account into "email"
then you would have the popup notification..
that's how did mine...

the "email" apps can add a few accounts.. got my gmail and office email
nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 07:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(archery @ Aug 29 2016, 06:46 PM)
so now no more 1 to 1 change huh bruce.gif

zoozooka
post Aug 29 2016, 07:50 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(thekaide @ Aug 29 2016, 04:17 PM)
problem is i din watch any video
only normal use for wechat whatapps fb browsing only
stil using aggresive doze
or else just 2 hour+
Gotta be some apps running in background that consumed the power
qawyhamz
post Aug 29 2016, 08:04 PM

203 posts

Hi

Have u all try s pen with evernote? A litle laggy for me using the handwriting part.

Only the s note and samsung note seem to work well for me.

Care to share any interesting app for handwritten notes?
silencer5089
post Aug 29 2016, 08:19 PM

4,400 posts

anyone can't use their s pen while playing pokemon go?
zero-0
post Aug 29 2016, 08:34 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:19 PM)
Because Pokémon go does not support s pen.
This is normal.
Unfortunately there are not many games that support s pen sad.gif
nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 08:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:19 PM)
It's normal.. S-pen no support in PoGo blush.gif
sean810818
post Aug 29 2016, 09:14 PM

452 posts

Hi all, want to check when you all play game, your phone screen will become very hot ? i notice that my note 7 will hang when my phone hot (after i play game or i use fast charger to charge). just now hang one more time.

thank you
fazdnoah
post Aug 29 2016, 09:20 PM

250 posts

So scary la...just now phone suddenly rebooting n stucked at note7 splash screen...hold power button untill completely shutdown...rest awhile...switch on and phone boot up...backup everything...
Andrewtst
post Aug 29 2016, 09:20 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Raticate @ Aug 29 2016, 06:14 AM)
Don't simply accuse.
lol so you admit you are the kuli! Hahaha!
Andrewtst
post Aug 29 2016, 09:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 29 2016, 06:20 PM)
wow another account laugh.gif
That person really mentality illness! using 2 accounts post and shock sendiri. lol
qawyhamz
post Aug 29 2016, 09:23 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(sean810818 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:14 PM)
Hi all, want to check when you all play game, your phone screen will become very hot ? i notice that my note 7 will hang when my phone hot (after i play game or i use fast charger to charge). just now hang one more time.

thank you
Send to SC as soon as possible for check up
pohsze
post Aug 29 2016, 09:40 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

Hahaha this is entertaining. Made me laugh out loud
khainiz94
post Aug 29 2016, 09:40 PM

2,856 posts

Clear Coat Matte Full Body already done for my Note7. Will post the SP soon. And my Note7 still going strong. The first batch. biggrin.gif

raymondtong94
post Aug 29 2016, 09:58 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 29 2016, 09:22 PM)
That person really mentality illness! using 2 accounts post and shock sendiri. lol
Don't need reply him la. Let him syok sendiri post and then kena ban, and soon he will make his return again haha.

BTW, sharing a newbie lowlight shot.
[attachmentid=7420479]
zoozooka
post Aug 29 2016, 10:26 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:58 PM)
Don't need reply him la. Let him syok sendiri post and then kena ban, and soon he will make his return again haha.

BTW, sharing a newbie lowlight shot.
[attachmentid=7420479]
Nice. Can clearly see many hot aunties there.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1652sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:46 PM