Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall

Wind82
post Aug 27 2016, 10:26 AM

1,433 posts

Hi guys,

I noticed that in the AOD screen, touch input sensitivity is greatly reduced.

Like, when theres an alarm triggered, i need to swipe a few more times b4 it actually register. Same for notification too.

Is it just my problem or anybody else having this issue too?
Wind82
post Aug 28 2016, 03:39 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 28 2016, 01:48 PM)
I noticed that the micro usb cable that comes with travel adapter does not fast charging.

If use the type c cable with travel adapter, fast charging is back on. So is it that micro usb cable doesn't do fast charging for note 7?
The supplied usb cable from travel adaptor support fast charging.

Sometimes the phone cannot detect fast charging. Try replug the cable and etc.
Wind82
post Aug 28 2016, 05:02 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 28 2016, 04:59 PM)
Mine was initially ok then started to came off later on
Mine still ok after a week of usage. It's Spigen Neo Hybrid CC

This post has been edited by Wind82: Aug 28 2016, 05:03 PM
Wind82
post Aug 29 2016, 09:48 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 29 2016, 09:46 AM)
recall earlier there were Qs abt Gmail notification icon on lock screen.

you guys mean this?
[attachmentid=7416499]
Nope. It's the unread messages badge like whatsapp, stock email app and etc
Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 11:27 AM

1,433 posts

I just discovered a problem with my note 7.

The smart select lasso mode sometimes will not work with certain picture. After done selecting, it just hang there. Luckily home button still can work.

Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 12:15 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 30 2016, 12:03 PM)
Can you read mandarin? If can, refer here.

http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=568&t=4899663&p=1

Many taiwan users are also facing the same issue. They suspect it's a bug since you could only trigger it by using the smart select lasso mode, especially when you use it slowly.

For other Note 7 users, you all can also try this and see if the phone hang. According to that thread, some did not encounter any issue after using that mode. But some did. It's 50-50 chances.

Solution? Change to a new phone? Unlikely since it's more like a software bug. Most likely you will have to wait for Samsung to fix it in next update.

Temporary solution: Obviously, don't use smart select lasso mode for now.
I have the exact same problem!!

At first dun realised becose I finish using lasso mode very fast.

To replicate the problem, you need to use lasso mode very very slowly.. just scribble around the screen with micro movement. Then this will happen!

Maybe others wanna give it a try?

Seems like a software issue though.
Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 01:05 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 30 2016, 01:01 PM)
Done testing. No problem on my set. The first batch.
Did you do it slowly?

U need to draw slowly. Better if up to one minute or so...
Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 01:15 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 30 2016, 01:06 PM)
Yep. Tried it many times. Used it on this website. smile.gif
Mine will always get this error if I use lasso mode really really slow under S Pen menu.

But when use lasso mode under picture EDIT, there's no problem.

Hopefully its a software bug or something
Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 01:17 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Aug 30 2016, 01:10 PM)
I have this prob, sometimes work sometimes don't work. I tried to lasso on more complicated shape then shit happens after that. I cannot even use square or round anymore after that. Don't know how to recover it then suddenly can work again.
Same like mine, u try to scribble it for even longer time and see?

I will get an error later.
Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 01:21 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 30 2016, 01:19 PM)
Well, as I said previously, it's 50-50% chances. Consider yourself as unlucky since you are in the other half who have issue on this. But at least you are not alone in this. Let's hope that Samsung will fix this in the future update.
At first thought I had a flawless set, now got this problem.

Haih, sad. Hopefully it will be fixed soon.

Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 03:17 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 30 2016, 02:55 PM)
As reported by several members here, I'm also guy suffering from Smart Select Lasso bug. The phone's touch screen went unresponsive for a while until I leave it for 10 minutes and everything goes smooth again.
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 30 2016, 03:00 PM)
i think software issue, need to wait them release fix
Hopefully next update will fix this issue and please be ASAP!
Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 04:03 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 30 2016, 03:45 PM)
I just tried 2nd time again and the same thing happened, screen just got frozen. Touch buttons are working but the lasso and error window message just lingering there and i can't do anything else...
Waited for about 8 mins and the phone is responsive again. Had to click ok on the pop up error message.

Did u have the same issue with the select lasso tool?
Selecting quickly is ok, but if used slowly for about a min, the lasso selection will suddenly just cut off and screen became unresponsive.
That's the exact problem I'm having.

Seems like a software issue. Hopefully will be addressed ASAP
Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 05:03 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(tech noob @ Aug 30 2016, 05:01 PM)
maybe I'm the lucky one, 1 gold 2 black that I bought is working flawlessly compare with the note 4. especially when running waze the GPS signal is lots stronger, will only lost gps signal when go into tunnel. btw all my car windscreen is tinted with vkool 40
No problem with the lasso bug also?

At first I thought mine was perfect too.. but now.....
Wind82
post Aug 30 2016, 05:46 PM

1,433 posts

Omg.. another new problem surface.

Haih..
Wind82
post Sep 1 2016, 08:35 AM

1,433 posts

Man, we who bought pre-order are really white rats for Samsung.

Wind82
post Sep 1 2016, 08:55 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(sean810818 @ Sep 1 2016, 08:49 AM)
thinking to refund and buy it when note 7 are stable due to my replacement unit facing random restart problem. i worry if samsung send another unit for me will have same issue.  sad.gif
I can feel you bro. Even if claim 1 to 1 exchange, later get an even problematic unit.
Wind82
post Sep 1 2016, 12:00 PM

1,433 posts

The most worrying issue is the exploding battery.

I charge my HP everyday beside my bed, so dangerous lah

Hope Samsung can find out the reason ASAP
Wind82
post Sep 1 2016, 05:46 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(icyblanca @ Sep 1 2016, 03:52 PM)
question.. does anyone have any problem with the edge screen?
i have to swipe a few times in order to get into the edge screen..
i'm using ori samsund sp...

anyone facing the same problem like me? sad.gif
I think some note 7 edge is not that sensitive. I changed mine from right to left and now every time also can get the edge menu.

U wanna give it a try?
Wind82
post Sep 1 2016, 05:51 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(icyblanca @ Sep 1 2016, 05:47 PM)
can meh? how did you change it?
Under edge menu, Settings. Then press the upper right [...] for more options. Then handle settings.

You can put 100% transparency too like mine. So the tab doesn't obstruct your view

This post has been edited by Wind82: Sep 1 2016, 05:52 PM
Wind82
post Sep 1 2016, 10:53 PM

1,433 posts

Omg! The battery issue is ridiculous lah!

How we know if Malaysia sets are affected?

I highly doubt SME will even bother bout us unless it really exploded!!!

0.0275sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:46 AM