4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall

mydragoon
post Aug 26 2016, 05:08 PM

6,952 posts

sengkin95 suggestions for Page 1...
* known issues (bootloop) and what SME is doing (motherboard replacement and seems no longer 1-to-1)
* accessories compatibility (previous thread had someone do some mix and match)

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 26 2016, 05:09 PM
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 09:13 AM

6,952 posts

i just realised the port to charge the bundled power bank is... USB Type C...

hmmm... why din they just bundle Type C cable then? why use adaptor la... haiz...

annoyed ATM... coz... i left adator at home. haha...
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 09:19 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 29 2016, 12:31 AM)
I remembered you guys were mentioning about the settings bug on the top right corner? I tried pressing it a few times and it didn't register!

Only works after a restart..
ya, i faced that once. press many times only SETTINGS will work. problem went away after restart as you noted.
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 09:20 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 28 2016, 09:56 PM)
Anyone has any idea about the free games pack?

http://www.newsjs.com/url.php?p=http://www...-of-free-games/
basically install those games and play. they rewards should be automatically added/ given to you.

just like Hearthstone when I logged in, I got the 3 packs and card back.
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 09:44 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Aug 28 2016, 06:52 PM)
As our screen needs to be pressure sensitive, the sp needs to be rubber like. And when you use the pen it will somehow leave some blunt pen mark on silicon plastic. This is due to the nature of the soft sp to relatively sharp edges of the pen.
iinm, i read earlier... can change the s-pen tip to a softer one...
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 09:46 AM

6,952 posts

recall earlier there were Qs abt Gmail notification icon on lock screen.

you guys mean this?
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 10:39 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Aug 29 2016, 10:03 AM)
Anyone uses/utilise Game Launcher here?
i still have this enabled but found it kinda useless actually... but i have Game Tool enabled. tested the screen recording too... nice. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 29 2016, 10:39 AM
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 11:18 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 29 2016, 10:56 AM)
Games recording works quite well , except for the fact that the video playback is quite sluggish and not as sharp as compared to an actual screen recording software , tried and tested.
ya... game recording is good... but it's under Game Tools and not Game Launcher. you can actually disable Game Launcher and still have Game Tool.

game recording... you can actually set resolution... up to 1080p. smile.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 11:18 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:48 AM)
Nope. It's the unread messages badge like whatsapp, stock email app and etc
hmmm... what is this badge thingy then... i think i'll go Google it up...
mydragoon
post Aug 29 2016, 11:50 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Aug 29 2016, 11:37 AM)
Have you tried to remove any games you have added to Game Launcher? It seems like once you have added any games to Game Launcher, GameLauncher will always trigger regardless you remove the game later or not
i just tested. Game Launcher still disabled. I removed the game I added to Game Launcher and I have disabled Game Launcher.

started my game and Game Launcher still disabled.

but I like Game Tool, so I left it enabled. both are different ya?

personally, i just don't see any use for Game Launcher. smile.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 10:16 AM

6,952 posts

the fingerprint sensor is not very stable...

yesterday, totally cannot work and i had to use pin/ iris to unlock phone and then restart.

just a few mins back, i saw a notification/ message saying the fingerprint sensor is not responding.

i'm on the latest firmware. i guess Samsung still got a lot of work to do. i just hope they dun ignore it. smile.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 10:23 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 30 2016, 10:18 AM)
No issue here. Maybe some apps that your install which could have caused this?
on both occasions... it was doing wireless charging... hmmm...
mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 10:44 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Aug 30 2016, 10:27 AM)
you have to check whether you installed apps that kacau the home button like "touch to return to home" kinda apps.. sometimes other apps can mess up the system.
nar, dun have any apps that touches/ manipulates home button... or even any button.
mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 10:47 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 30 2016, 10:46 AM)
I only have bot reply though. I've sent twice but got the same bot email. Nevertheless, I'm frustrated and gonna refer to the guy in LYN to assist me in the warranty registration.
iinm, there's mention in the auto reply that warranty processing can take up to 2 weeks..

mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 10:56 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 30 2016, 10:43 AM)
How to make it full screen again?

did you enable one handed mode?

if YES, then can toggle at SETTINGS -- ADVANCED FEATURES.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 30 2016, 10:57 AM
mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 11:31 AM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(jerico @ Aug 30 2016, 11:19 AM)
factory reset.
seriously?!? hmm.gif hmm.gif shakehead.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 02:34 PM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 30 2016, 02:21 PM)
guys,
any idea if the S Pen translator are able to translate from chinese to english?
If yes, how to set it up? There are no Chinese in the source language..
iinm, need to add the language in the phone language/ input first.
mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 04:18 PM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 30 2016, 03:46 PM)
kinda interesting note:
If the reports are to be believed, the issues appear to be limited to the Exynos variant of the Galaxy Note 7. Samsung has not yet acknowledged the issues so it’s unclear what’s the reason behind all this.

but isn't this the same chipset used on the S7 series? if new processor, i can understand. but iinm, only difference is between S7 series and Note7 series are: S-Pen, bigger screen. and 64GB base storage.
mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 04:29 PM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 30 2016, 04:20 PM)
S7 is still using the old touchwiz UI. N7 is brand new UI
well, if UI is causing these bootloop... then... well, it's more a ROM/ software issue and not something that a motherboard change will fix.

and if anything, i'd think SD version more likely to have issue since it's a new chipset for Samsung.

so, dunno la... i guess it really depends on luck for now.
mydragoon
post Aug 30 2016, 04:32 PM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 30 2016, 04:25 PM)
There is definitely a quality control issue on Exynos processor Note 7.

America's Snapdragon note 7 is just all right.
dun forget its actually the same processor on S7 series.

if anything, the SD820 is the "new" processor for Samsung.

so, really dunno what went wrong here... unless somehow it's the storage module that Samsung is using on this phone...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0703sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:13 AM