Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall

ivanau88
post Aug 28 2016, 11:14 AM

3,777 posts

1u best. Just bot mine this morning

ivanau88
post Aug 28 2016, 11:57 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:55 AM)
many of us here also tak pakai sp..
don't put your phone with your keys or coins. Never had scratches. Haven't been using sp since iPhone 3GS days
Kinda hard La...the phone is so big that maybe just nice in my pocket or tightly fit....domt wanna risk it since I use it most of my time
ivanau88
post Aug 28 2016, 06:52 PM

3,777 posts

Just applied my sp with my note 7. Currently using the rugged armor spigen.

Original sp cost me 39 bucks from best 1 u this morning. Came with 2 pieces. I ended up wasting the first piece. The ori sp covered 99% of the phone I would say. But I would need to trim off the edges and the length and width of the sp in order to fit into my case.

It's abit ugly if you see.

But not so visible if you're not so skeptical about it.

I got owned by dust I went back and peel it off and try to use tapes to tape the dust particle out from the sp.

Wasn't expecting the sp was so sensitive that it damaged the top right part ended up I need to cut more.

As our screen needs to be pressure sensitive, the sp needs to be rubber like. And when you use the pen it will somehow leave some blunt pen mark on silicon plastic. This is due to the nature of the soft sp to relatively sharp edges of the pen.

So far I got no complain about the feel and touch of the sp apart from the screw up which I might change in the future. For now at least my screen is protected for maybe 85%?

Lesson learnt please do it in a non dust closed environment

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0749sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:12 AM