so fast v5 liao...
Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall
Aug 26 2016, 05:02 PM
368 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
so fast v5 liao...
Aug 26 2016, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(garrick86 @ Aug 26 2016, 05:07 PM) Sien, was told 2 hours at Sunway Pyramid that they changed motherboard directly for me due to the random restart issue. chill.. yours only take a few hours.. compared to others that have to wait 2 weeks for phone...Now after 2 hours, they said it is still under diagnostic and Samsung need to run alot of test and get approval for motherboard change. WTF! So I have to wait for another 1 hour. Reached 2.30pm and the phone need few hours for testing? Simply unbelievable. at least after your phone fixed you can go pokemon catching at sunway... |
Aug 29 2016, 02:23 PM
Aug 29 2016, 06:54 PM
Aug 29 2016, 07:00 PM
Aug 30 2016, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 30 2016, 05:27 PM) in regards to Samsung "quality". my note 3 was purchased the first day it was launched back in 2013 and it still works flawlessly now..i still have an S3 and Note 2 that is still "working". S3 running CM now coz well, i get worried abt the vulnerabilities and lack of patches. Note 2... probably going to wipe and get a new battery and it should still be able to serve me for another 1-2 years... with Note 2, it was my daily driver for the 3+ years. it's on 99% of the time. i use it for work, for gaming and also for video. many, many hours of it. i think that's good enough statement about Samsung. in regards to Note7 issue... let's see what Samsung has to say... though i suspect it will be how they handled that "sudden death memory chip" thingy -- we will replace/ fix if it's in warranty. out of warranty -- sorry la. fact is... Samsung cannot afford to do recall even if it's a known issue. mobile phone is not like car industry where it's critical to have the recall. always satisfied with samsung's note series phone.. this is the first time i heard so much problem about samsung note series.. hopefully samsung will resolve the issue soon.. dont wish to have problem wit my note 7.. *fingers crossed* |
Aug 30 2016, 06:47 PM
Sep 1 2016, 03:52 PM
question.. does anyone have any problem with the edge screen?
i have to swipe a few times in order to get into the edge screen.. i'm using ori samsund sp... anyone facing the same problem like me? |
Sep 1 2016, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 1 2016, 04:17 PM) I'm using original sp and it's working fine. Try to swipe from the curved area to the center of the screen. It requires some minor practice to get used to it. thanks for the pointers...Also, try notice the halo at top-center part of the edge. That's where you supposed to swipe from. i'll try to practice more... hahhaha |
Sep 1 2016, 05:47 PM
Sep 1 2016, 06:02 PM