Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall

Superman7
post Aug 28 2016, 11:55 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 28 2016, 10:04 AM)
So your phone no scratches??
many of us here also tak pakai sp..
don't put your phone with your keys or coins. Never had scratches. Haven't been using sp since iPhone 3GS days
Superman7
post Aug 28 2016, 12:03 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:57 AM)
Kinda hard La...the phone is so big that maybe just nice in my pocket or tightly fit....domt wanna risk it since I use it most of my time
then you have bought the wrong phone..
curve sp doesn't seem to be working yet at the moment. Even worse on S7e as the curve is even more.
coating seems to be your only option
Superman7
post Aug 28 2016, 02:21 PM

11,086 posts

Nobody perfected curve sp till now.. Have to wait further for those needing sp on curve screen.
Superman7
post Aug 31 2016, 10:23 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(UnderTheSun @ Aug 31 2016, 10:20 PM)
Guys,

I am planning to get a Note 7 but just found this article..

http://www.sammobile.com/2016/08/31/galaxy...uality-testing/
you can't get it now anyway.. there is no stock worldwide unless you get it from garage sales..
probably the delay was never due to insufficient raw materials. It has always been quality issue? hmm.gif
Superman7
post Aug 31 2016, 11:26 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 31 2016, 10:57 PM)
For JB, I search everywhere and notice do got one shop selling it, I think that shop get it during pre-order time, I didn't ask the price as I believe it sure crazy expensive and no point getting pre-order unit now.

The best now is wait, at least Samsung realize it and pending the release, this is the correct movement to prevent more problematic unit flooding in the market.
Probably they should have waited a bit longer to launch the Note 7 in IFA rather than rush it out.
Superman7
post Aug 31 2016, 11:54 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 31 2016, 11:53 PM)
They should have recall all the note 7 and refund.
If it continues to burn, they'll have to recall for sure.
Superman7
post Sep 1 2016, 12:53 AM

11,086 posts

46mm.. Huge.
Superman7
post Sep 3 2016, 11:58 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 3 2016, 11:17 PM)
Give S7E? Not give eh? Exchange to S7E and refund the differences?
If they do that, it'll definitely not worth it as the RRP difference is only RM100 whereas you can get it around 2.4k by now for a sme S7e
Superman7
post Sep 4 2016, 12:03 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Sep 4 2016, 12:02 AM)
bought within 7 days 100% definitely 1-1 exchange
With the current recall, regardless of the time you bought the note 7, it'll definitely be 1-to-1 exchange
Superman7
post Sep 4 2016, 12:06 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 4 2016, 12:04 AM)
Not within 7 days thingy.

I'm talking bout this note 7 recall. Kinda afraid if all of a sudden sme will change their mind and only replace those affected
It's official announcement by Samsung. They'll replace all regardless of affected or not.
Superman7
post Sep 4 2016, 12:14 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 4 2016, 12:11 AM)
Mine just the same, i guess that is the problem?
Looks reasonable to me for that temperature.
Superman7
post Sep 4 2016, 12:27 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 4 2016, 12:15 AM)
Your phone having the same temperature as well?
This is how my s7e feels like after hours of surfing Internet.
Superman7
post Sep 5 2016, 10:47 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(eetony @ Sep 5 2016, 10:45 PM)
So they also need to exchange those stock which r ready for launch in this month too ?? Quantity will b huge
$1 billion
Superman7
post Sep 5 2016, 11:16 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 5 2016, 11:07 PM)
wow $1 Bil is huge amount  blush.gif

really gonna hit the company badly.. not forgetting brand name damage among the people which not counted yet  icon_rolleyes.gif
somebody in Samsung management have to bite the bullet.

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 5 2016, 11:14 PM)
After so long. My phone encounter issue already
long? still less than a month since launching
Superman7
post Sep 5 2016, 11:30 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 5 2016, 11:21 PM)
next flagship reaching ipong pricing  sweat.gif
ya.. cos need to factor in more reliability tests. sweat.gif