Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall
msa9696
Aug 26 2016, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(icemessenger @ Aug 26 2016, 06:00 PM) after applying the otterbox glass sp, i kinda feel that the screen is less sensitive now. i experienced this while i was whatsapp-ing with my friends just now. i have to press slightly harder when typing. even tho it doesn't really bother me, and i don't even know if this is normal, still perhaps u guys should wait for better option(s) Really so hard to get a good SP, apply SP also die, don't apply also scared die haha
msa9696
Aug 28 2016, 12:29 AM
Singapore news, 2 of my friends in Singapore faced this issue too, looks like Samsung really digging its grave if it doesn't solve this issue. http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-news/new-...time=1472293233
msa9696
Aug 28 2016, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(JCogent @ Aug 28 2016, 04:58 PM) Just got my original SP from Senheng Bandar baru among for rm39. Not easy applying the sp, but no visible lifting with spigen neo hybrid  Mine was initially ok then started to came off later on
msa9696
Aug 30 2016, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(chuken123 @ Aug 30 2016, 05:34 PM) SIm 2 more weak...test on SMS receiving ..it take 10 minutes..dont know it is common or my phone defect. My sim 2 so far so good, signal is good. No problem making/receiving calls, sms, using data etc
msa9696
Aug 31 2016, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(papi_greco @ Aug 30 2016, 10:59 PM) yeah the phone was working flawlessly until an hour ago suddenly went blank and boot loop endlessly tomorrow will send to service center to check  This is really worrying, considering it can just appear out of nowhere despite using it for some time. No one is safe now, honestly I rather it affects my phone too, so that I can get it changed or repaired rather than after I have more stuffs in the phone then only problem occurs. I don't feel safe leaving my phone with important data with them
msa9696
Aug 31 2016, 02:39 PM
Honestly, after reading every single post, I can't agree with some that defects are accepted and expected for first batch aka guinea pig units. It's really hard earned 3k to pay for the top of the range smart phone, in one of the biggest tech company like Samsung, to have so many major issues.
Secondly, I really feel that no one should accept change of motherboard. We shall demand nothing less than a 1-to-1 exchange. The problems are not caused by wear and tear or happens through time. The unit itself is defective when we first bought. This is substantiated by many reports here and international news. It's a known problem. So if at the first place Samsung sold us a defective unit, they're obliged to replace a new one. Many might not agree, but if I'm the unlucky one (which still can happen anytime to me), I'll make sure they change a new one to me, else I'll definitely bring them to consumer tribunal court. I might not win the case but I'll try. They're making billions but can't even do some justice to the loyal early adopter customers.
Hence, I think someone sent a google form, I think apart of finding out how many users affected, it serves as a good evidence to proof that many are experiencing the problems and it's a genuine defect, which Samsung has to acknowledge.
msa9696
Aug 31 2016, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 31 2016, 02:44 PM) electronic items which bought within 7 days bound for 1-1 exchange be it defect / or u dislike it / any reasons given / or upgrade to any item u like by adding extra $$ Maybe there are common rules to it, but just my opinion, I'll still go after them for 1-to-1 exchange because I don't accept a repair for a defective unit. I've won before in consumer tribunal court for a Delonghi Dehumidifier against Best Denki, which is a defective unit and they refused to change 1-to-1. I noticed the defect after using 1 month
msa9696
Aug 31 2016, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(cskean @ Aug 31 2016, 02:51 PM) Apparently someone manage to did this hack, saw it from xda developer forum~ Is it worth the risk? I really need 3 sim cards but no courage to do it lol
msa9696
Aug 31 2016, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 31 2016, 09:41 PM) Feel sorry for u bro.. had another drop myself today.. 25 -> 0% so uts the 4th time for me..  Sent your's to SC yet? Waah.. 6 people here already batt problem.. but only 2 of us voiced out.. Really hope we can organize something with this list.. Samsung Malaysia is really keeping mum abt this issue.. still busy promoting Note 7 on FB.. while early adopter customers suffer. Any chance bring to tribunal and blanket instruction to Samsung Mobile to replace all PO units with new batch? Its just getting plain stupid and anoying.
For the guys/gals who are still 'lucky' be careful and make your backups promptly.. u never know when the sh1t gonna hit the fan.. better be safe than sorry  I agree we shouldn't keep quiet, minimum ask for a refund or 1-to-1 replacement. Imagine if there are 100 units out there, and 100 people lodge a case with consumer tribunal, Samsung will be busy sending people to attend the tribunal (if they refuse to entertain our request) and it will definitely create headline, "Over 100 Note 7 users bring Samsung to consumer tribunal court for faulty phone". I guess a multi-billion company doesn't need that kind of publicity QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 31 2016, 10:55 PM) Ok la, Samsung give a new S-Pen probably new design also FOC. Wah if got new design S-Pen, might as well try to damage the current one so that we can get a replacement hehe
msa9696
Sep 1 2016, 12:23 AM
msa9696
Sep 1 2016, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 1 2016, 12:26 AM) dude..its NEWS..its gonna be all over all the major tech sites...some even might be just forwarding..so dont be so surprised. and if they tested and confirm the explosion is due to manufacturing fault..then byebye note 7 world wide. Operation N7 recall. With so many problems now, I rather they recall. Just get the Apple then haha
msa9696
Sep 2 2016, 04:17 PM
Don’t really get it when some hope that recall will not happen and prefer that our sets is safe. To me, I’ve sort of lost confidence and rather they change my unit (of course they might not do so and just change the battery). Even if battery is fine, the bootloop itself warrants a concern already.
My unit has been always good but as I’ve posted before, I’m sceptical and worried. Today my phone freeze 3 times, manage to restart and haven’t gone to bootloop yet. But sure I feel the cancer signs is showing.
Then my gf unit is turning extremely hot, battery sudden drop very quickly. After restart, charge again, still the same. No new app installed for the past few days, today just suddenly happened. Checked app status nothing unusual draining battery. I advise her to send to SC, I feel very dangerous when the battery gets so hot.
Damn you Samsung, what a shame. I’ll consider to pursue them for a full refund (yes, I know likelihood I’ll not get it, but I’ll monitor the situation and decide later)
This post has been edited by msa9696: Sep 2 2016, 04:18 PM
msa9696
Sep 2 2016, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 2 2016, 04:30 PM) Read some news just now. Most likely a global recall is on the way. But according to various sources, you won't get 1 to 1 exchange and any refund. All you can get is battery replacement and hardware repair. Good or bad? Bad, because the phone is faulty itself, and repair is not good enough. As many has also questioned will it affect (even slightly) the waterproofing. Moreover, we're not sure how long it takes to repair with surely everyone rushing to send in their phone, and we will be without phone for some time, plus we will need to backup and format our phone to be safe, with all the time spent on this, a repair doesn't do consumers justice. They're a rich company, bite the bullet and replace all, though based on business decision, will be very unlikely
msa9696
Sep 2 2016, 08:50 PM
So who's bringing your Note 7 now for a snorkeling trip or trying the hardness of GG5 before returning to them for a new unit? I guess many here will do many crazy stuffs to the phone haha, but be careful not to trigger it to explode
msa9696
Sep 2 2016, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(jerryhean @ Sep 2 2016, 08:53 PM) Later cannot exchange 1 to 1, mampus Haha I think as long as you don't break your screen and do other more risky stuffs should be fine la.
msa9696
Sep 2 2016, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 2 2016, 08:53 PM) can someone ask is it ok if we wait 2 weeks for the phone so that got direct 1-1 exchange instead of passing the phone now and wait for 2 weeks for replacement? I think it doesn't make sense to hand in 2 weeks before. It only makes sense when they need to check your phone and see if you're entitle for exchange. But since now it's confirmed that all phone shall be replaced, they should actually just prepare the units, just like during preorder, each stores order the same number of units as during preorder campaign and customers can just walk in to replace. That's the least hassle for everyone, walk in, hand over your old unit, grab the new one. That's it. This post has been edited by msa9696: Sep 2 2016, 08:57 PM
msa9696
Sep 3 2016, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(dgrebel @ Sep 3 2016, 05:47 PM) I dont know whats the fuss about. My note 7 no prob at all Of course no fuss until you face the problem. I've 4 units and 2 already started to have problems. It's a ticking time bomb. QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 3 2016, 09:35 PM) I don't get it, why put fire extinguisher  Don't think the pic is real
msa9696
Sep 4 2016, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(dgrebel @ Sep 3 2016, 11:32 PM) Not all I use, I bought total 4 units for family members
msa9696
Sep 5 2016, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(limbrian @ Sep 5 2016, 04:17 PM) I'm Note 7 user too. I don't have any issue with my phone now. No bootloop No freeze. Should I return the phone to Samsung now? Or should I wait till replacement stock is arrived? Please advise. Whether I choose to use it or not, I'll just keep it first until a clearer instruction is released by Samsung. If their instruction is one to one exchange by handing over your old phone and getting the new one on the spot, then I might as well return it on that day itself