(you may of course rant in other topics if you feel that it can contribute positively to the topic)
THE BROADBAND RANT SINK, Rant about anything and everything here!
Feb 11 2007, 03:12 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
6,008 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Seeing that there are people who are frustrated to the point that they derail topics with their rants, the Rants thread is back! So make yourself comfortable and rant away here
(you may of course rant in other topics if you feel that it can contribute positively to the topic) |
Feb 11 2007, 03:18 AM
2,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia Status: Dead! |
Okay. SCREAMYX SUX!!!
Feb 11 2007, 03:22 AM
360 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Streamyx SUX and FARK !!! Forever useless until proven useful... I doubt it though
Feb 11 2007, 03:35 AM
Validating
24 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
We love tmnut screamyx but of course not tmnet streamyx.
Feb 11 2007, 04:33 AM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
tm go fly kite
Feb 11 2007, 06:49 AM
1,742 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
tm a money sucker, take our money for minum tuak only, never maintain their service, I complaint them about the high latency on local port, they said only supply base on 'best effort basis' means I give your connection, good or bad is your luck, not my fault. Here is the reply letter:-
With regards to Streamyx connection issue, we would like to convey our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Upon checking your connection speed, which you received around 800-900Kbps, we would like to clarify that the Streamyx service provided is based on 'best effort' basis. This is stipulated in the terms and conditions that is stated in the Streamyx application form, our brochures and also on our website (www.tm.net.my). A 'best effort' service means that we are unable to offer any throughput guarantees or a 100% of the subscribed speed. However, at TM Net, we consistently strive to do our best to provide our customers with the fastest connection within the allowance of their set-up or individual conditions. We would like to assure you that TM Net is doing our best to comply within the 'best-effort' benchmark of 70 % throughput. We wish to inform you that actual connection speeds are also dependant on various factors. The different parts of the Internet network do contribute to your overall online experience, such as your computer?s hardware specifications and performance, modem, internal telephone cabling, local loop, Point-of-Presence (PoP), Internet traffic, international connectivity, etc. |
Feb 11 2007, 07:05 AM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
u guys who never get to use the internet during the 14.4k boom surely never appreciates streamyx
i dun give a damn if i get what i get when i pay rm66 per month coz before this, i have to pay like rm 200+ for a 56k that s used heavily my torrent speed is acceptable, http speed is ok. what do i have to complain? disclaimer: I AM NOT AN AFFILIATE OF TMNET NOR HAS I BEEN PAID TO PUT OUT COMMENTS SUCH AS THIS. I HAVE USED INTERNET SINCE I WAS IN FORM 3 (1996) ON A 14.4K US ROBOTIC MODEM WHICH SOMEONE CHARGED RM 3 / 15 MIN. STREAMYX USER SINCE 2003 |
Feb 11 2007, 07:42 AM
557 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
say restore but not yet restore!!! so long
Feb 11 2007, 10:29 AM
13 posts Joined: May 2005 |
f*** you TMnut!!
haha |
Feb 11 2007, 12:01 PM
Validating
24 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
We shud leave tmnut alone for the moment, basically their ceo resigned AND new green packet project which resembles hari raya's $$ packet with a new upcoming soon evolve package of 3mpbs where u can drive at 300km/hr without affected speed which shows no sense at all though. So apparently malaysian drivers surf net on the road while driving 300km/hr. ER Dot come online yea.
Feb 11 2007, 12:43 PM
410 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Lowyat.net @ Kopitiam |
Streamyx suc! WTF, why are u throttling my line? =.="
Feb 11 2007, 01:02 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: sarawak |
NO ONE CAN GET FULL SPEED AT A TIME.
Feb 11 2007, 02:39 PM
1,991 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuching |
I would be more than happy if I can get:
1) 70% of advertised speeds 2) 30-40% of BT speeds 3) 90% stability (i.e. no dc, good (not excellent) SNR & Attenuation) 4) <100ms ping time but as most of us know, we can never get all. If I can get all the above, I will never "divorce" Streamyx but if there is a better "beauty" around, then bye-bye Streamyx. |
Feb 11 2007, 02:56 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
streamyx is sux in giving promise..
they dont have the capability to give us more banwith sux man |
Feb 11 2007, 03:02 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
i'm really happy if they give us the 1mb package at rm20 per month. because their services it not even worth a dollar.
Feb 11 2007, 03:34 PM
NO ONE CAN GET FULL SPEED AT A TIME. we are not stupid!
Feb 11 2007, 03:41 PM
4,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sleepy melati |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 11 2007, 07:05 AM) u guys who never get to use the internet during the 14.4k boom surely never appreciates streamyx lol you got that right bro. started using internet on 1996 too (still have my 600 bucks us robotics external modem i dun give a damn if i get what i get when i pay rm66 per month coz before this, i have to pay like rm 200+ for a 56k that s used heavily my torrent speed is acceptable, http speed is ok. what do i have to complain? disclaimer: I AM NOT AN AFFILIATE OF TMNET NOR HAS I BEEN PAID TO PUT OUT COMMENTS SUCH AS THIS. I HAVE USED INTERNET SINCE I WAS IN FORM 3 (1996) ON A 14.4K US ROBOTIC MODEM WHICH SOMEONE CHARGED RM 3 / 15 MIN. STREAMYX USER SINCE 2003 Most of the 'noise makers' probably come from newer generation. bah, i really hope tm starts charges by how much you download (like other countries) so it'll filter out these kids out. Hopefully their parents will see that 3gb monthly is enough for their children to surf for education |
Feb 11 2007, 03:46 PM
692 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
I Want My Money Back.
Feb 11 2007, 04:07 PM
4,670 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
When i was in the 56k era... i couldn't BT vecause speds were so slow then and it costs a lot to go online.
No complaints from me. Why? Because TMNET is the only ISP besides Maxis offering broadband and they control almost all of the backbones and infrastructure in Malaysia. |
Feb 11 2007, 04:51 PM
1,868 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: 地球 |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 11 2007, 07:05 AM) u guys who never get to use the internet during the 14.4k boom surely never appreciates streamyx You have to understand that not everyone at here is lucky as you and i believe you are not the only one have use 14.4/56k and have to pay 200+ for it,ofcourse you not complaint that much cause you can get what you pay for but the others not.i dun give a damn if i get what i get when i pay rm66 per month coz before this, i have to pay like rm 200+ for a 56k that s used heavily my torrent speed is acceptable, http speed is ok. what do i have to complain? disclaimer: I AM NOT AN AFFILIATE OF TMNET NOR HAS I BEEN PAID TO PUT OUT COMMENTS SUCH AS THIS. I HAVE USED INTERNET SINCE I WAS IN FORM 3 (1996) ON A 14.4K US ROBOTIC MODEM WHICH SOMEONE CHARGED RM 3 / 15 MIN. STREAMYX USER SINCE 2003 |
Feb 11 2007, 05:04 PM
2,504 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Hollander |
TM is one of the worst companies around. Run mostly by morons and idiots. The smart ones have already started to leave. Run fellas runnnnnnnn .........
Also on my shitlist of companies are Tenaga Nasional for having only 1 stinkin branch in the whole of PJ area. DBPJ for their sucky workers who saman me while i was buying the parking ticket froma booth that actually works. (ss2) after that i still have to go there to state just to show my parking ticket and my saman then only they cancel. damn sohai. Thank you JPJ for allowing us to install our driving license into our MYKADS having to find out u can only renew it in PUTRAJAYA ...... and only PUTRAJAYA..... no pj state no bandar sri permiasuri nowhere else. That is if you want your driving license to continue on being inside your MYKAD...... YAY for the sohai's. Terima Kasih dan tahniah saya mengucapkan kepada ahli ahli JKR yang telah menyebabkan saya menukar absorber kereta isteri saya dan kereta saya sendiri tiap 7 bulan. semua rim kereta saya bengkok kerana kerja anda yang cukup memuaskan. There's more but i'll leave it as it is for now. Going out for dinner. This post has been edited by sharkteef: Feb 11 2007, 05:05 PM |
Feb 11 2007, 05:27 PM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Feb 11 2007, 04:07 PM) When i was in the 56k era... i couldn't BT vecause speds were so slow then and it costs a lot to go online. they haven't provide the service for me No complaints from me. Why? Because TMNET is the only ISP besides Maxis offering broadband and they control almost all of the backbones and infrastructure in Malaysia. |
Feb 11 2007, 05:31 PM
33 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
TMNUT Screamyx!!
streamyx suck!!! |
Feb 11 2007, 05:46 PM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Mars |
I voted for current government to provide us better services. Yet, they still pamper those GLC and give them to fully monopoly to Malaysia economy. And TM ( no more TMNet right? ) is the worst. Government gave them money to improve the service but what they do with the money? Pay a full-paid vacation to their directors? And yet, hired some dumb operator to talk about technical things. I believe, more person called the CS are more IT literate than those idiots.
Conclusion? TM sucks. Government sucks. People is always right. |
Feb 11 2007, 06:03 PM
1,742 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 11 2007, 07:05 AM) u guys who never get to use the internet during the 14.4k boom surely never appreciates streamyx No offend but I am also a 56K user before, nope, a 33.6K user i dun give a damn if i get what i get when i pay rm66 per month coz before this, i have to pay like rm 200+ for a 56k that s used heavily my torrent speed is acceptable, http speed is ok. what do i have to complain? disclaimer: I AM NOT AN AFFILIATE OF TMNET NOR HAS I BEEN PAID TO PUT OUT COMMENTS SUCH AS THIS. I HAVE USED INTERNET SINCE I WAS IN FORM 3 (1996) ON A 14.4K US ROBOTIC MODEM WHICH SOMEONE CHARGED RM 3 / 15 MIN. STREAMYX USER SINCE 2003 When the service first started, the connection is good, but now, they just keep add in more user without limiting the port usage until it is overload I didn't ask for more, just don't d/c or high latency up to 800+ms. To be honest, until now, Jaring dialup gives me 400ms for online gaming even running smoother than streamyx 1mpbs |
Feb 11 2007, 06:10 PM
6,014 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
give me back my 128kBps
Feb 11 2007, 07:29 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
I miss this old rant thread. I just wanna rant on their lousy international links. I somehow cannot access all microsoft websites and services, and plenty of other international websites. I have to use australian proxies to get into those sites. And I can't sign in my live messenger! ~piff~
Feb 12 2007, 12:16 AM
532 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Tmnut memang nut.....nvm if they throttle the bt....but why when surf the internet still very slow....they said control the bandwidth for bt so that they can provide good bandwidth for other...but why still slow...some sites i even cant access....messenger also cant slow...
Feb 12 2007, 01:24 AM
4,024 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In the deepest part of your heart ! |
don't know what the hell tmnut doing now again, international links sucks again~!
Feb 12 2007, 03:21 AM
2,504 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Hollander |
its 3.20 am , i'm now streaming BBC live with many many many many many many (endless) pauses. i switch real media player off, and instead watch astro. no delay or pauses and no need to wait for buffering.
i forgot to add - screw u idiots at TM. when can i buffer without breaks ....... This post has been edited by sharkteef: Feb 12 2007, 03:22 AM |
Feb 12 2007, 10:22 AM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 11 2007, 07:05 AM) u guys who never get to use the internet during the 14.4k boom surely never appreciates streamyx Ahhhhh, the good old days.... I wasn't that late through. I was the 33.6K era. The days where we played around with code strings to squeeze out that extra few bytes over the copper line.i dun give a damn if i get what i get when i pay rm66 per month coz before this, i have to pay like rm 200+ for a 56k that s used heavily my torrent speed is acceptable, http speed is ok. what do i have to complain? Were you with Jaring or tmnet at that time? |
Feb 12 2007, 10:57 AM
2,499 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Tyneside |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 11 2007, 07:05 AM) u guys who never get to use the internet during the 14.4k boom surely never appreciates streamyx Same with me here..i dun give a damn if i get what i get when i pay rm66 per month coz before this, i have to pay like rm 200+ for a 56k that s used heavily my torrent speed is acceptable, http speed is ok. what do i have to complain? disclaimer: I AM NOT AN AFFILIATE OF TMNET NOR HAS I BEEN PAID TO PUT OUT COMMENTS SUCH AS THIS. I HAVE USED INTERNET SINCE I WAS IN FORM 3 (1996) ON A 14.4K US ROBOTIC MODEM WHICH SOMEONE CHARGED RM 3 / 15 MIN. STREAMYX USER SINCE 2003 Nothing much to complaint as my speeds has been decent Managed to download 10 hollywood movies in just 5days..It ain't that bad isn't?? |
Feb 12 2007, 12:52 PM
132 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Sentul, Kuala Lumpur |
The connection is so slow nowadays! We should collect RM5-RM10 from disgruntled users to pay for a full page ad to voice our displeasure in The Star.
Feb 12 2007, 02:53 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 11 2007, 07:05 AM) u guys who never get to use the internet during the 14.4k boom surely never appreciates streamyx wah so expensive ah? i use to spend around 100+ every month until they introduce streamyx hahai dun give a damn if i get what i get when i pay rm66 per month coz before this, i have to pay like rm 200+ for a 56k that s used heavily my torrent speed is acceptable, http speed is ok. what do i have to complain? disclaimer: I AM NOT AN AFFILIATE OF TMNET NOR HAS I BEEN PAID TO PUT OUT COMMENTS SUCH AS THIS. I HAVE USED INTERNET SINCE I WAS IN FORM 3 (1996) ON A 14.4K US ROBOTIC MODEM WHICH SOMEONE CHARGED RM 3 / 15 MIN. STREAMYX USER SINCE 2003 |
Feb 12 2007, 03:03 PM
5,511 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: On Earth. |
I'm glad we got that stupid streamyx... at least I dont have to pay a lot like during the dial-up era... If you think that RM200 for it is high.. My normal usage during the dial-up era was RM800 min and RM1500 max... comparing now Rm77... i have save a lot...
I'm glad they did introduced the stupid broadband.. but they realllllllllllllyyyyy need to improve their damn little bandwith... |
Feb 12 2007, 04:41 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
shit tm, for the last 24 hours, i cant online. finally now can, so i think its tmnut prob not my pc.
but no point shooting tm here, coz they will not improve they service n maintanance |
Feb 12 2007, 08:51 PM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(haya @ Feb 12 2007, 10:22 AM) both. but i got seduced to tmNet since they have the no-password, no-telnet thingy + i got many free tmnet accounts that my frens sharedQUOTE(Notoriez @ Feb 12 2007, 10:57 AM) Same with me here.. true dat!Nothing much to complaint as my speeds has been decent Managed to download 10 hollywood movies in just 5days..It ain't that bad isn't?? QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Feb 12 2007, 02:53 PM) you are very young, aren't you? spending rm100+ on a dial-up is just like spending 2-3 hrs a day. when we irc on dial-up, we takes 5-7 hours.conclusion: streamyx is heaven sent. although not that perfecto, but hey, it's either this or dial-up rite? besides, i got 1mbps line for rm66 and gets me 20 FLAC albums + 5 movies + 10 anime episodes + 100+ manga chapters a month. what more can i complain? |
Feb 13 2007, 04:19 PM
13 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
as far i can remember, tmnet dial-up also kena many many complaints back in the ol days, lol.
Feb 13 2007, 08:11 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I am very happy with streamyx
Feb 13 2007, 08:23 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Klang |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 12 2007, 08:51 PM) both. but i got seduced to tmNet since they have the no-password, no-telnet thingy + i got many free tmnet accounts that my frens shared I complain becoz i expect to get at least 10 anime SERIES per month 1000 manga chapters and alot of mp3 albums.Im a heavy anime watcher true dat! you are very young, aren't you? spending rm100+ on a dial-up is just like spending 2-3 hrs a day. when we irc on dial-up, we takes 5-7 hours. conclusion: streamyx is heaven sent. although not that perfecto, but hey, it's either this or dial-up rite? besides, i got 1mbps line for rm66 and gets me 20 FLAC albums + 5 movies + 10 anime episodes + 100+ manga chapters a month. what more can i complain? 100kb/s is supposed to allow me to do that BUT boooooo it cant reach that |
Feb 13 2007, 08:46 PM
Feb 13 2007, 09:29 PM
406 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Remove the throttle device,so I can happily upload the file i downloaded and keep my ratio in the balance...
Lousy la Tmnet streamyx |
Feb 13 2007, 09:38 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Xybirium @ Feb 13 2007, 08:46 PM) Well, I have been using streamyx for about 4 years now..BT throttle? No worries..we now got mytorrent.. In 4 years using streamyx..adsl connections drop occasionally..but never so serious..just call Customer Care they would quick to restore my connection..they are kind, sometimes efficent. All in all, I am happy user of streamyx..be grateful to streamyx guys..I am sure streamyx always try to fulfill your demands..give streamyx some chance and time This post has been edited by basriucs: Feb 13 2007, 09:39 PM |
Feb 13 2007, 09:51 PM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
Reporting :
A lot of timeout thru international link. |
Feb 14 2007, 08:25 AM
396 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
EFF YOU TMNET. EFF YOU.
YOU MAKE MALAYSIA SUCK. EFF YOU TOO MALAYSIA. YOU SUCK. I WOULD LIVE IN THE SLUMS IN ANOTHER COUNTRY WITH GREAT INET CONNECTION THAN LIVE IN MALAYSIA IN A BIG HOUSE BECOS YOU SUCK TMNET. This post has been edited by frega: Feb 14 2007, 08:29 AM |
Feb 14 2007, 08:45 AM
808 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Not enough bandwidth still desperately sign up new users, that is sux.
Feb 14 2007, 06:03 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Streamyx disappointed me too many times that it is beyond ranting.
Feb 14 2007, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(basriucs @ Feb 13 2007, 09:38 PM) Well, I have been using streamyx for about 4 years now.. Really lucky of you to have good customer service at your area. I can't say much for the most of us though.BT throttle? No worries..we now got mytorrent.. In 4 years using streamyx..adsl connections drop occasionally..but never so serious..just call Customer Care they would quick to restore my connection..they are kind, sometimes efficent. All in all, I am happy user of streamyx..be grateful to streamyx guys..I am sure streamyx always try to fulfill your demands..give streamyx some chance and time |
Feb 14 2007, 10:33 PM
83 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
reporting my line sux during night time...
it was good speed at day time now worst than 56k modem spped |
Feb 14 2007, 10:44 PM
58 posts Joined: May 2006 From: subang jaya / shah alam / low yat |
Damn Cilaka TMnut!!... The technician came to my house to check the phone line... then he called the service center again..they were quarelling about sumthing..suddenly he said they mistakenly downgraded my streamyx from 1MB to 512K.. apologizes to me many times.. after that my streamyx restored to 1MB. Sohai...Tmnut.
Feb 15 2007, 06:46 AM
1,184 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
For me during morning is good speed . Afternoon and evening is quite OK ...but night time is worst. It got so bad at night ...that sometimes I stop surfing ...but local websites is OK.
Maybe many ppl going P2P, torrent at night ? Sometimes I envy those ppl who live in developed nations like Japan, Australia, United States, Western Europe etc etc...I bet our neighbour Singapore also much better than us. . This post has been edited by Empathy: Feb 15 2007, 06:57 AM |
Feb 15 2007, 07:04 AM
5,511 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: On Earth. |
hah... i have a strange exp with TMnuts yesterday... My office line was down.. Call to the CS and guest what... The Technician Come to the office after 1 hour... damn that fast... and the one who came also not stupid like we use to get when our home line got trouble.... This one come with the complete set of tools+spare modem
I think that they keep their best technician to solve the problem for corporate customer... and left out the idiot 1 to solve our home user problem... |
Feb 15 2007, 12:16 PM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: inside my cozy room... |
im not getting any response from the net even though got connected through since this morning 7am...up till now...
Feb 15 2007, 12:35 PM
790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Feb 15 2007, 07:04 AM) hah... i have a strange exp with TMnuts yesterday... My office line was down.. Call to the CS and guest what... The Technician Come to the office after 1 hour... damn that fast... and the one who came also not stupid like we use to get when our home line got trouble.... This one come with the complete set of tools+spare modem how much home user are paying and how much coporate user are paying ?I think that they keep their best technician to solve the problem for corporate customer... and left out the idiot 1 to solve our home user problem... you can't really compare though |
Feb 15 2007, 01:25 PM
675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(wengjoe @ Feb 15 2007, 12:35 PM) how much home user are paying and how much coporate user are paying ? Horrible thing for those who work from home and deal with internet 24/7 Mot Malaysian service is about whos the richest gets the best.. bleh =.=you can't really compare though My line have been blinking furiously these days in the morning till afternoon and i have to screw up my sleeping time and use the internet at night.. I rather see TM broadband division goes down to the ground before i land myself in the hospital of irregular sleep. |
Feb 15 2007, 02:22 PM
1,685 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
My international speed been very slow these few days! Anybody experience that? Have to keep on refreshing a single page! That's horrible!
Feb 15 2007, 08:46 PM
127 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Seremban |
i want angpow <.<
tmnut, no angpau for us customer ? |
Feb 16 2007, 06:59 AM
913 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
oh sh1t, my connection is veery slow today, just like the day the cable jammed.
Feb 16 2007, 06:14 PM
60 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Useless la TMnet.......
Last week the speed was great..... now back to tortoise again.... I think the fellow who installing the throttle machine came back from leave..... Scr*w him and TMnet also...... |
Feb 16 2007, 07:44 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Wow, looks like my situation is whether to live with hot days and internet, or rainy days without internet. Here's to you, tmnet.
Feb 16 2007, 10:48 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
punya main lambat tmnet ..
Feb 17 2007, 12:37 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mordor, Middle Earth. |
Feb 17 2007, 02:23 PM
Whole time surfing and chatting no dsl blink. When I started my gaming then only the mad blinks started. Kudos
Feb 17 2007, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(billytong @ Feb 17 2007, 12:37 PM) Same here. They even throttle local P2P. I am getting 1KB/s with local peers. International is only 0.2-0.5KB/s. It is more like completely ban p2p service. QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Feb 17 2007, 02:23 PM) Whole time surfing and chatting no dsl blink. When I started my gaming then only the mad blinks started. Kudos Even http download also unstable speed. |
Feb 18 2007, 01:55 AM
my http dl speed is ok but bt is BIG 'F'
Feb 19 2007, 12:43 PM
61 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(basriucs @ Feb 13 2007, 09:38 PM) ........................................... Yes we have all decided to give Streamyx until the year 2020 to get their act together! All in all, I am happy user of streamyx..be grateful to streamyx guys..I am sure streamyx always try to fulfill your demands..give streamyx some chance and time Added on February 19, 2007, 12:46 pm QUOTE(kemikelx @ Feb 16 2007, 06:14 PM) Useless la TMnet....... TMNet spend alot of money to do upgrades. They just upgraded to the latest state-of-the-art Packeteer machine to throttle p2p! Last week the speed was great..... now back to tortoise again.... I think the fellow who installing the throttle machine came back from leave..... Scr*w him and TMnet also...... This post has been edited by lxwong: Feb 19 2007, 01:01 PM |
Feb 19 2007, 07:39 PM
181 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: inside ur CPU L2 cache |
QUOTE(lxwong @ Feb 19 2007, 12:43 PM) Yes we have all decided to give Streamyx until the year 2020 to get their act together! ur wrong. Added on February 19, 2007, 12:46 pm TMNet spend alot of money to do upgrades. They just upgraded to the latest state-of-the-art Packeteer machine to throttle p2p! they just upgraded their BMWs and MERCs .......... |
Feb 19 2007, 08:03 PM
163 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Developed country got nicer broadband?? Ask uncle google and you will see, every isp got it's own problem, and have you ever walk to singnet customer svc dept based in KL and see how they talk to customer?? You really dont wanna know.
Feb 20 2007, 01:55 AM
57 posts Joined: May 2005 |
pls do not blame on the p2p users for clogging the bandwidth...
it seems that the throttling isnt even improving anything browsing and downloading from international sites are terrible. you cant get a decent video stream even on a broadband connection |
Feb 20 2007, 02:47 AM
They probably throttle *.* in their settings
Feb 20 2007, 03:29 PM
stupid tmnut....surfing international link are very slow....the connection havent restored kah???or now also want to throttle the web site surfing???
Feb 20 2007, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(rewlie @ Feb 19 2007, 08:03 PM) Developed country got nicer broadband?? Ask uncle google and you will see, every isp got it's own problem, and have you ever walk to singnet customer svc dept based in KL and see how they talk to customer?? You really dont wanna know. Start in here again??? Tired of replying to the other thread which you already closed?Why don't you reopen http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=149&t=411742 and then we all restart the arguement again. TM thinks all CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS WRONG and customers are all a stupid bunch of kids. This post has been edited by Xybirium: Feb 20 2007, 07:33 PM |
Feb 20 2007, 10:42 PM
238 posts Joined: May 2006 |
yay. international link is fixed my arse. routing is still gay and i'm still having gay pings. HURRAH FOR TMNUT
This post has been edited by Ch4o5: Feb 20 2007, 11:37 PM |
Feb 20 2007, 11:15 PM
2,850 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Stellar Nursery |
Happening to me right now, pages can't load at all.
QUOTE(lxwong @ Feb 19 2007, 12:43 PM) TMNet spend alot of money to do upgrades. They just upgraded to the latest state-of-the-art Packeteer machine to throttle p2p! Yup, and that would be 80% of the money used for throttling, and 20% for actual upgrade of the network to fulfill best effort service, deadline 2020.This post has been edited by Polaris: Feb 20 2007, 11:19 PM |
Feb 21 2007, 05:46 AM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Everything was going smoothly for me in the past week until a couple of days ago. Now I can't even stay connected in World of Warcraft or download a 5mb file from Filaplanet because I ping out and lose connection.
WTF TMnet? |
Feb 21 2007, 01:23 PM
1,386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
i have no problem with internet surfing, BT downloads were OK la to say the least, video streaming from youtube's quite fast, but.....
WHY DAH F4RK I CANT PLAY ONLINE MMOS ?! AND WHY'S THE LIGHTS BLINKING LIKE SHITF@RKS MAN ?! :3 |
Feb 21 2007, 02:52 PM
127 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
lol same here man.. the dsl started to blink already
Feb 21 2007, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(Xybirium @ Feb 20 2007, 07:32 PM) Start in here again??? Tired of replying to the other thread which you already closed? I'm free to post everywhere, wth do you care?? It's as per request, no hard feelings, huhuhuhu Why don't you reopen http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=149&t=411742 and then we all restart the arguement again. TM thinks all CUSTOMERS ARE ALWAYS WRONG and customers are all a stupid bunch of kids. |
Feb 21 2007, 08:18 PM
790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Feb 21 2007, 08:27 PM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
It seems that the problem has been fixed. Downloading from Fileplanet is back up to 150kbps. But there is still packetloss and it drops from time to time. Better than yesterday though (1-5kbps. wtf?)
This post has been edited by SolInvictus: Feb 21 2007, 08:28 PM |
Feb 21 2007, 08:58 PM
tmnet & telekom should invest in better infrastructure, dont use old copper telephone line anymore.. we are in 21st century now.
maybe CEO of tmnet not very sure what i mean..? |
Feb 21 2007, 09:40 PM
u guys experience frequent disconnections? .. the freaking blinking lights is happening everyday .. i wonder if i should stop streamyx and apply a new one . >_> ....
Feb 22 2007, 01:16 AM
3,706 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
how to wawasan 2020 with such slow internet speed...
Feb 22 2007, 01:39 AM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
dsl bling2 yay!
Called customer service the told me to try replacing my phone cable...i called him from the hse phone and some more he can ask if my phone line is noisy or not...wutda..... Since they are THE phone company, why not sort of link the database and conveniently greet us paying customer with our names everytime we call? Even my stupid nokia 3210 have that technology! its called caller ID! |
Feb 22 2007, 02:39 AM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
Feb 22 2007, 03:48 AM
248 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
is there a problem with streamyx again? my download speed from http sites are so slow..i tested my connection with the speedometer and another speed test and the results are good (62kbps)..how come when i try downloading anything else for example, from rapidshare or speedyshare or trial versions of softwares its really slow?
Feb 22 2007, 03:56 AM
pFFF....Internet surfing experience my asss....i spend 50% of my online time troubleshooting..
Added on February 22, 2007, 4:00 amNot to mention insanely sluggish modem 56k-ish connection.... This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 22 2007, 04:00 AM |
Feb 22 2007, 08:46 AM
196 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Aiyo...yesterday slow connection, today totally no connection, using jaring dial-up to post this, TMnut please upgrade your self lah, haiya. And don't blame bad copper line, is your whole Gxx Dxxx system too old and need replace lah.
Feb 22 2007, 12:31 PM
127 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
yes! after my streamyx died for almost 8 hours i can get 218 back on first dial
Feb 22 2007, 01:25 PM
Feb 22 2007, 02:15 PM
Feb 22 2007, 02:25 PM
739 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Moon Palace |
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Feb 21 2007, 09:40 PM) u guys experience frequent disconnections? .. the freaking blinking lights is happening everyday .. i wonder if i should stop streamyx and apply a new one . >_> .... Yes!!! As I'm using a router grrrrrrrrrr......... everytime i got dced i need to reboot whole com to get it run quicker!! Today within 1 hour 5 times dced |
Feb 22 2007, 06:32 PM
490 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Somewhere I belong |
Feb 22 2007, 06:35 PM
Feb 22 2007, 06:47 PM
591 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: the interWebs... |
QUOTE(wengjoe @ Feb 21 2007, 08:18 PM) instead of posting some trash reply wengjoe, me thinks rewlie takes all the -ve posts against tmnet as slams against himself personally. he shouldn't feel so bad for a company he works for. after all is he in control of it? that may be why he can only make remarks that don't "bear fruit", and provoke irate tmnet customers here. at the same time we, the customers, should not slam him because we shouldn't take his useless remarks personally, after all its un-official?is better for you shut up since you are not helping at all no hard feeling k !! and no, rewlie, it is not a "free country" - just what does "free country" means? is it a free country when you say whatever you like and no one slam you for it? nowait, don't answer that, thank you. This post has been edited by beelzebob13: Feb 22 2007, 06:48 PM |
Feb 22 2007, 07:21 PM
3,706 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
hmm..you guys who complain slow connection izzit slow in surfing web also?Do you guy left your P2P program running even theres nothing to download..
cause i notice..i had closed my P2P software..& waited for few hours 1~2 my net surfing is back to original..while the past few days i allowed my P2P to on & stay they upload & downloading 20~40kb/s my net surfing is darn slow.. maybe you guys can try this..not sure will it work for u guys.. |
Feb 22 2007, 07:55 PM
Havent been BT-ing fer a month now....and this 'DSL lights blinking while connected' then gradually DC is new...almost a week old problem. Opened my modem homepage and even my upload download rate is terbalik and slower.....my download is at 128 and my upload is 512.......Strange....
Feb 22 2007, 09:23 PM
Welcome to the corrupted world of broadband of Malaysia
Love the worse, admire the best. |
Feb 22 2007, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Feb 22 2007, 07:21 PM) hmm..you guys who complain slow connection izzit slow in surfing web also?Do you guy left your P2P program running even theres nothing to download.. lol i turned off everything, including antivirus...cause i notice..i had closed my P2P software..& waited for few hours 1~2 my net surfing is back to original..while the past few days i allowed my P2P to on & stay they upload & downloading 20~40kb/s my net surfing is darn slow.. maybe you guys can try this..not sure will it work for u guys.. dam maxis....18hours below 1kbps, 6 hours 20kbps.. |
Feb 22 2007, 10:34 PM
Wierd, some of us experiences the blinkblink sensation at the same time.
Even mine also blinking and my SNR went down and my attenuation went up for no reason 2 weeks ago. |
Feb 22 2007, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(beelzebob13 @ Feb 22 2007, 06:47 PM) wengjoe, me thinks rewlie takes all the -ve posts against tmnet as slams against himself personally. he shouldn't feel so bad for a company he works for. after all is he in control of it? that may be why he can only make remarks that don't "bear fruit", and provoke irate tmnet customers here. at the same time we, the customers, should not slam him because we shouldn't take his useless remarks personally, after all its un-official? U're right QUOTE and no, rewlie, it is not a "free country" - just what does "free country" means? is it a free country when you say whatever you like and no one slam you for it? nowait, don't answer that, thank you. You dont have the right to ask ppl to shut up. |
Feb 22 2007, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Feb 22 2007, 10:34 PM) Wierd, some of us experiences the blinkblink sensation at the same time. at the same time?? u mean if i blink2 u'll blink2 too?? whoa thats weird....sorta like some alien mothership passes by our sky and disrupt everything kinna shit... Even mine also blinking and my SNR went down and my attenuation went up for no reason 2 weeks ago. |
Feb 23 2007, 01:14 AM
No idea about that, but currently experiencing major blinkblink atm, while my snr and attenuation is going up and down in big numbers every rc.
Feb 23 2007, 03:56 AM
Pages won't load, looks like the intl sites are damn slow, even google news takes ages to even load completely.
Feb 23 2007, 04:33 AM
4,289 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind You |
TMNET never fails to give us headache ...
Feb 23 2007, 05:38 AM
QUOTE(Kite @ Feb 23 2007, 04:33 AM) I lodge a report yesterday morning abt the blink2...but till 3 am just now things got worse.....i couldnt connect at all. so i unplugged my phone line and call the CS...they usual bla2....i gave them my report no and they put me on hold, after that they told me we already pass the thing to the techies...2 working days bla2....after that, i replug my phone line to the modem, and viola...connection back to normal.... strange...strange thing our broadband is giving us nowadays.... ![]() |
Feb 23 2007, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 23 2007, 05:38 AM) I lodge a report yesterday morning abt the blink2...but till 3 am just now things got worse.....i couldnt connect at all. so i unplugged my phone line and call the CS...they usual bla2....i gave them my report no and they put me on hold, after that they told me we already pass the thing to the techies...2 working days bla2.... Hey, I got connected to streamyx just like your case, unplug the line from my modem, called CS, they give me usual bad copper line problem, line noise bla...bla....and asked me to called 100 to check the line. After plug back the line, my modem stop blinking, unfortunately I only got connected to streamyx for few minutes only, then the never ending blink2 start again....TMnut must have really screw up their system. For those who have blink2 can try disconnect your line, make some phone call, maybe the streamyx will back to normal.after that, i replug my phone line to the modem, and viola...connection back to normal.... strange...strange thing our broadband is giving us nowadays.... ![]() |
Feb 23 2007, 01:28 PM
maranello, check and see what's your snr and attenuation now?
Feb 23 2007, 02:38 PM
Feb 23 2007, 07:58 PM
Hmm... I'm not sure how to navigate Kasda modems too. Maybe you can find a page that shows the dsl status or something?
Feb 23 2007, 09:26 PM
Feb 23 2007, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 23 2007, 09:26 PM) Your attenuation is pretty high and your snr is pretty low. Looks like your modem is bound to blinkblink anytime soon.http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/222851 <-- for more details on each detail |
Feb 24 2007, 10:08 AM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Obsidian Order |
lol...screamyx screwing up again
30 seconds to load google..... wonder what did tmnUt screwup now??..... |
Feb 24 2007, 12:23 PM
602 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
tm nut take our money to enjoy themself but still throttle our line....speed sucks
Feb 24 2007, 05:20 PM
The CS replied my call today, reset my port twice (according to them), now I can connect oledi and no blink2, hope it will last...
Feb 24 2007, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(JdOtL @ Feb 24 2007, 05:20 PM) The CS replied my call today, reset my port twice (according to them), now I can connect oledi and no blink2, hope it will last... It will goes back to normal a few days.. i got tired of begging them to change port for me. Its been a blink blink week these days and expecting to see musical DSL light show soon. |
Feb 24 2007, 10:35 PM
17 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Feb 25 2007, 01:06 AM
1,710 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Klang, Selangor D.E. |
do you guys feel that 218.xxx ip will slow alot after 1am,
when morning i ping hinet.net get 68 average, after 1 am will get 500 average... what happen for that. Can't play online game like that . |
Feb 25 2007, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(onscreen @ Feb 24 2007, 09:59 PM) It will goes back to normal a few days.. i got tired of begging them to change port for me. Its been a blink blink week these days and expecting to see musical DSL light show soon. Crap!!!! the blink2 stop, but the connection to server keep broken off, about every 10 minute... |
Feb 25 2007, 01:01 PM
I think my blink2 is due from my high line attenuation...around 63.5...and my SNR is too low around 10....can dc anytime, like NickedAsy told me. But thats not Streamyx prob i think. I have to call tm instead to fix my phone line.
But my upstream and downstream keeps on fluxtuating....from 512 up to 128 down.....sigh.. Wut u guys think? |
Feb 25 2007, 01:44 PM
1,987 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kepong |
my line has been lagging since last midnite...
anyone experiencing the same problem? ping to tmnut website oso show unstable time.. varies around 200-1500ms... haihz... |
Feb 25 2007, 05:56 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Feb 25 2007, 01:44 PM) my line has been lagging since last midnite... My line starts lagging same time as urs... anyone experiencing the same problem? ping to tmnut website oso show unstable time.. varies around 200-1500ms... haihz... Where is ur location? Mine is bkt jalil area. Before that it was fast. Dl speed up to 150-170kbps Now... cant even surf smothly also... This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Feb 25 2007, 05:56 PM |
Feb 25 2007, 06:01 PM
913 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Dupes Heaven; Expire: Oct 2077 |
is international link down atm?
Feb 25 2007, 06:07 PM
ya...cant access to international link...even local link also very slow...sometime cant on msn too....
Feb 25 2007, 06:14 PM
913 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Dupes Heaven; Expire: Oct 2077 |
restarted my modem and everything is 'ok' again.
Feb 25 2007, 06:48 PM
Mine is a bit okay now but this afternoon very bad.
Feb 25 2007, 11:21 PM
2,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
wow! today's connection is really bad in my area!
Feb 25 2007, 11:40 PM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I think its bad everywhere... screamyx BULLeh...
This post has been edited by Dookiezz: Feb 25 2007, 11:41 PM |
Feb 26 2007, 01:12 AM
Damn, what happen to the line? After 1am totally change to low speed, i test for it 3 days already. After 1 am sharp then will all going low speed.
Feb 26 2007, 03:01 AM
1,987 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kepong |
i called tmnut..
they said my area (kepong) really got problem.. should be fixed by tomoro (monday) wor.. tomoro see ok anot.. if still ko i call them again >.> |
Feb 26 2007, 03:43 AM
I made a report abt my connection on wednesday morning...yesterday afternoon called them again to remind them abt my report
(yes, me, the customer is doing that, so nice) n they say theyre gonna act on it...waited, but the techies never call....so i'll wait till wednesday....if they never act on it...im calling them up and gonna tiau them kaw2 one.... This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 26 2007, 03:43 AM |
Feb 26 2007, 07:53 AM
Aiya those customer service ppl very geng 1 , just say sorry and bye bye.
Feb 26 2007, 09:32 AM
2,130 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Miri |
This happens since yesterday afternoon. Can't surf at all.
Ping statistics for 202.188.0.133: Packets: Sent = 33, Received = 33, Lost = 0 (0% loss), Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds: Minimum = 383ms, Maximum = 3997ms, Average = 1774ms |
Feb 26 2007, 10:07 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone face any problem with the connection today? I can't surf at all.
Feb 26 2007, 10:58 AM
2,130 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Miri |
Same here, cannot surf at all since yseterday. Ping gateway already get 2k+ ping... Dunno what is wrong again...
Feb 26 2007, 11:03 AM
I think we have the rights to call them and give them shit....either TM or tmnet....we r paying u know....once a while prob nevermind...this is consistently never ending prob...
Feb 26 2007, 11:23 AM
59 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Something's wrong again. I can't surf anywhere. Here're some ping results to TMnet's default gateway:
Pinging 219.93.218.177 with 32 bytes of data: Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=178ms TTL=126 Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=101ms TTL=126 Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=183ms TTL=126 Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=46ms TTL=126 Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=229ms TTL=126 Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=425ms TTL=126 Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=312ms TTL=126 Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=322ms TTL=126 Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=326ms TTL=126 Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=126ms TTL=126 Ping statistics for 219.93.218.177: Packets: Sent = 10, Received = 10, Lost = 0 (0% loss), Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds: Minimum = 46ms, Maximum = 425ms, Average = 224ms Maximum of 425ms for a local server! |
Feb 26 2007, 12:15 PM
yup ...
last nite online game, damn laggy. TM is doing something. |
Feb 26 2007, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 25 2007, 01:01 PM) I think my blink2 is due from my high line attenuation...around 63.5...and my SNR is too low around 10....can dc anytime, like NickedAsy told me. But thats not Streamyx prob i think. I have to call tm instead to fix my phone line. If your telephone line is noisy, need to call up 100 to telekom, I make a complaint last saturday and this morning telekom came a check the junction box, changed samething and now i can connect oledi, no blink2 anymore, but don't know it will last or not, have to wait up and see.But my upstream and downstream keeps on fluxtuating....from 512 up to 128 down.....sigh.. Wut u guys think? |
Feb 26 2007, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(JdOtL @ Feb 26 2007, 12:28 PM) If your telephone line is noisy, need to call up 100 to telekom, I make a complaint last saturday and this morning telekom came a check the junction box, changed samething and now i can connect oledi, no blink2 anymore, but don't know it will last or not, have to wait up and see. But the prob is, my phone line no noise at all? Nayway...im calling tm to change it ...its free....is it?? |
Feb 26 2007, 01:48 PM
Feb 26 2007, 02:26 PM
673 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Kitchenette™ Status: In Wub ♥™ |
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 26 2007, 01:46 PM) But the prob is, my phone line no noise at all? Nayway...im calling tm to change it ...its free....is it?? If it's a problem with their hardware, then yeah it's free. Anything outside your house = free.QUOTE(reeyon @ Feb 26 2007, 01:48 PM) I can't access it. I believe the site is down. |
Feb 26 2007, 02:27 PM
Kenot....its in taiwan? cable koyak again ka?
Feb 26 2007, 02:37 PM
673 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Kitchenette™ Status: In Wub ♥™ |
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 26 2007, 02:27 PM) This site loads fine: http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Can't be cable issues. |
Feb 26 2007, 03:31 PM
1,842 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
See what I had receive for just not paying streamyx bill for only 2 month..suppose they give 3 month for u to clear..just becoz of the delay of the post then will kena this later..damm..now i need to pay b4 I receive the bills...wtf..so ridiculous..wonder can they just take back this damm hell paper...
Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 26 2007, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 26 2007, 01:46 PM) But the prob is, my phone line no noise at all? Nayway...im calling tm to change it ...its free....is it?? er...but the tm didn't change my phone line, they did change something at the line junction box...its free, if no phone noise, may be you house too far from tm. this my line attenuation after the service...previously is 63 down and 20 up i think. so far the connections is stable after service. ![]() |
Feb 26 2007, 05:54 PM
oh...my attenuation is also currently at 63! So perhaps its the junction box then. I dont hink my house is too far from tm...coz this prob is new.....never had this prob before....unless my house has shifted further without me knowing...or they have shifted further...LOL
@knight, rm 66 oso want to warning like dat ka?? |
Feb 26 2007, 06:40 PM
4,133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cameron Highlands Rank: Amateur |
QUOTE(knight @ Feb 26 2007, 03:31 PM) See what I had receive for just not paying streamyx bill for only 2 month..suppose they give 3 month for u to clear..just becoz of the delay of the post then will kena this later..damm..now i need to pay b4 I receive the bills...wtf..so ridiculous..wonder can they just take back this damm hell paper... i was told it is 2 months to clearnot 3 months could this be the reason ? |
Feb 26 2007, 06:49 PM
My line in Bkt Jalil back to normal already.. yeah
Feb 26 2007, 10:05 PM
167 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I am from Bukit Jalil too...
and for the past few days, my connection has been damn bad.. I saw a post somewhere here saying that he thinks tmnet IP of 218.*.*.* is slow.. and i checked mine it was 218... so i rebooted my router.. and it gave me a new ip of 60.*.*.* and guess what, the connection is back to normal! ahahaha... not sure if it's problem with the IP or i am just plain lucky.. |
Feb 26 2007, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(JdOtL @ Feb 26 2007, 05:17 PM) er...but the tm didn't change my phone line, they did change something at the line junction box...its free, if no phone noise, may be you house too far from tm. Your attenuation still looks pretty bad imo. At least your SNR looks okok. Dunno how long it'll last though.this my line attenuation after the service...previously is 63 down and 20 up i think. so far the connections is stable after service. ![]() |
Feb 26 2007, 11:29 PM
1,701 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Setia Alam |
My place bkt serdang seem very bad. Always DC, the snr is below 10, LA is around 45. I don't know what happen. Previously looks stable. Just after CNY back the line seem bad.
Is there anything I can do? Or can complain something so they can change something? |
Feb 27 2007, 12:05 AM
I have a bad feeling abt all this...
Feb 27 2007, 12:16 AM
today's 218.111 damn laggy
Feb 27 2007, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(terencelee @ Feb 26 2007, 10:05 PM) I am from Bukit Jalil too... Im running on 219 now. Connection is not super fast as it used too... but at least i can do all the thing in a acceptable speed.and for the past few days, my connection has been damn bad.. I saw a post somewhere here saying that he thinks tmnet IP of 218.*.*.* is slow.. and i checked mine it was 218... so i rebooted my router.. and it gave me a new ip of 60.*.*.* and guess what, the connection is back to normal! ahahaha... not sure if it's problem with the IP or i am just plain lucky.. The next time it happen i'll take a look at my ip. I didnt jot it down the last time it happen. (Cross finger pls dun happen again |
Feb 27 2007, 01:18 AM
Man 4th day already after 1am direct become slow ( previous get 65ms average, after 1 am get 500~700ms average )
Anyone know what tmnet doing at midnight ah? They BTing ? |
Feb 27 2007, 10:27 AM
Feb 27 2007, 11:09 AM
Feb 27 2007, 12:02 PM
168 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: K-HELL |
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Feb 27 2007, 01:18 AM) Man 4th day already after 1am direct become slow ( previous get 65ms average, after 1 am get 500~700ms average ) yeah.. I am having the same problem too lately... before 1am smooth gaming.... but after 1 am the lag is like 5-10sec! and I often get disconnections from the gameservers.... wth is streamyx doing at these hours? Anyone know what tmnet doing at midnight ah? They BTing ? I am using the 218.208 variant IP |
Feb 27 2007, 04:07 PM
Finally after lodging a report last wednesday morning and calling again last nite to remind them that i did lodge a report, a technician came to my house this morning.
Lucky someone was around. He callled me and said that he changed my phone cable, the one connect my wall socket to my modem. but he said the real problem is not the phone line. The real problem is that they have shifted the exchange further from my house. That explains my high attenuation. He said that another exchange will be erected at the original location to fix the connection and work is already in progress around the time my prob started. The blink2 prob somehow is due to the inablity of the phone cable in my area to support my speed...which is 1024 downstream. This is because my area doesnt actually support 1024 connection. But having registered my subscription from a reseller, they just check the availbility of broadband in that area, not the max speed allowed. So the techies recommended me to try to keep my downstream to 350-400 kbps to avoid disconnection and blink2. Fine - as long as the upgrading is in progress... What im gonna do is talk the TMnet and demand for reduction of monthly bill due to their inablity to provide me with the connection that ive paid for. So now im gonna only pay for the connection that im getting. They should check the max speed in my area before approving my subscription application. They should know abt that area better than the reseller. Approving my 1024 package, knowing that my area only support 512 is an act of war. Besides they are the one who is undertaking the upgrading progess, without notifying poor subscribers like me spending hours of my time trying to work around the problem. Paying subscribers takes a back seat in this. Not fair... Justice must be served. |
Feb 27 2007, 10:28 PM
just now is too lucky, manage to get ip 218.111 for 5 times redial
Feb 28 2007, 02:08 AM
69 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Anyone in the Taman Maluri / Cheras area experiencing slow connection recently ? Mine started last Friday. I tried to ping to their site and get time out a lot. I called the TMNet support (as usual
Mar 1 2007, 12:19 AM
omg...today line lag like hell.....bcome very slow
Mar 1 2007, 02:24 AM
914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
damn laggy 218 ip
Mar 1 2007, 11:58 AM
Accually any 1 know that the problem about the 218 IP getting slow at midnight 1am until 8am ?
Mar 1 2007, 11:59 AM
41 posts Joined: May 2006 |
i m from bukit jalil, and alwis get 60.x.x.x ip, b4 cny i was playing online game (taiwan) with good ping 70-150ms, after cny i alwis get 500ms ping.. anyone know why ?
and another problem, when it is 1am-6am, the ping will goes up to 1000-1500ms, this problem occurs all the while either b4 or after cny.. anyone know why ? |
Mar 1 2007, 12:12 PM
6,014 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
becoz tmnut will stop throttling bt from 1am to morning, bt will running "full speed" at this moment and "eat" all tmnut bandwidth
Mar 1 2007, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Mar 1 2007, 12:12 PM) becoz tmnut will stop throttling bt from 1am to morning, bt will running "full speed" at this moment and "eat" all tmnut bandwidth Have to agree on that theory.. BT seems to run at high speed at night. Anyways, if some of you know that our "beloved" TM is the only ISP that have the best blinking DSL musical show? Even at windy condition, i mean before raining, the modem blink non-stop. Been 5 times it blink at time of writing.. CRUSE you! |
Mar 1 2007, 06:51 PM
Dont think so for that, all ppl start BT on 1 AM sharp ? XD
Because last week i play online game with 218 at night play until midnight 4AM also no problem and the line still get 68ms average. This post has been edited by vincent09: Mar 1 2007, 06:54 PM |
Mar 1 2007, 07:47 PM
5 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
they are trying to make people believe that BT users cause others to experience slow speed when surfing. never trust all regular forum members too
Mar 1 2007, 07:48 PM
119 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(onscreen @ Mar 1 2007, 04:03 PM) Have to agree on that theory.. BT seems to run at high speed at night. Anyways, if some of you know that our "beloved" TM is the only ISP that have the best blinking DSL musical show? Even at windy condition, i mean before raining, the modem blink non-stop. Same with me. If the weather is windy, the led will start blinking.Been 5 times it blink at time of writing.. CRUSE you! Not to mention when it starts to rain. I don't give a tiny hope for connection. Even after the rain there's only 15% possibility to be able to connect again. Have to wait the cable get dry again I guess This post has been edited by GAMEOVER: Mar 1 2007, 08:05 PM |
Mar 1 2007, 08:22 PM
496 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Subang Jaya |
OMG. Why is it so lagging in SS19 Subang Jaya area now.
Ping to tmnet 300++ ms.. To US site nearly 1k.... I am using 60.xx ip... |
Mar 1 2007, 09:48 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang island |
yea`does anyone experience any lag with 218 ip in wow? recently i am having 800-1.5k ping in wow with 218...but some of my frens stay near me with 218 also not having problems in wow with 400 ping....i wonder wtf is happening
Mar 1 2007, 10:01 PM
32 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
My connection before yesterday managed to get me 30-40 minimum direct dl, but sopmehow, yesterday and today, now, the connection sucks so bad, that somehow the connection drop under 10kb/s.
I read the prev posts, and I managed to get 218 ip add, but it doesnt improve much, i dunno wth is going on and what to do anymore. f*** tmnet, tell us what's going on dammit. |
Mar 1 2007, 10:10 PM
382 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Me in Batu Pahat suffers lags also. Started 2 days ago. Yesterday was fine (fine in terms of "usual" streamyx performance) but today lag like hell. Keep disconnecting and get the error invalid username and password and have to redial over and over again to get connected. Once connected, things sure is slow like my grandma used to walk in her golden years..Even to surf at LYN took me ages...
Mar 1 2007, 10:24 PM
Anyone called Streamyx ? Did you managed to get any answers from them ?
Can u please state it here ? I'm kinda lost already. |
Mar 1 2007, 11:40 PM
2,104 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
i have to redial everytime to get 300++ms IP
if not my online game lag like hell |
Mar 2 2007, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 27 2007, 04:07 PM) Finally after lodging a report last wednesday morning and calling again last nite to remind them that i did lodge a report, a technician came to my house this morning. This is my experienceLucky someone was around. He callled me and said that he changed my phone cable, the one connect my wall socket to my modem. but he said the real problem is not the phone line. The real problem is that they have shifted the exchange further from my house. That explains my high attenuation. He said that another exchange will be erected at the original location to fix the connection and work is already in progress around the time my prob started. The blink2 prob somehow is due to the inablity of the phone cable in my area to support my speed...which is 1024 downstream. This is because my area doesnt actually support 1024 connection. But having registered my subscription from a reseller, they just check the availbility of broadband in that area, not the max speed allowed. So the techies recommended me to try to keep my downstream to 350-400 kbps to avoid disconnection and blink2. Fine - as long as the upgrading is in progress... What im gonna do is talk the TMnet and demand for reduction of monthly bill due to their inablity to provide me with the connection that ive paid for. So now im gonna only pay for the connection that im getting. They should check the max speed in my area before approving my subscription application. They should know abt that area better than the reseller. Approving my 1024 package, knowing that my area only support 512 is an act of war. Besides they are the one who is undertaking the upgrading progess, without notifying poor subscribers like me spending hours of my time trying to work around the problem. Paying subscribers takes a back seat in this. Not fair... Justice must be served. |
Mar 2 2007, 01:23 AM
Can i ask something ? Does the IP address really makes much of a difference ?
Like how I read the prev post, it seems like IP add starts with 218 is kinda like better than any other ? Is that ture ? So, I need to redial until I get this IP to get a smooth sailing connection ? Hope someone can make this clear to me. btw : My connection somehow got smoother this time. I wonder why. This post has been edited by Lucille: Mar 2 2007, 01:24 AM |
Mar 2 2007, 01:25 AM
51 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Mar 1 2007, 09:48 PM) yea`does anyone experience any lag with 218 ip in wow? recently i am having 800-1.5k ping in wow with 218...but some of my frens stay near me with 218 also not having problems in wow with 400 ping....i wonder wtf is happening same here...i think ur ip range is somewhere around 218.208.200.255~218.208.215.255,and ur friend arent in that ip range. This post has been edited by eternallove: Mar 2 2007, 01:27 AM |
Mar 2 2007, 02:52 AM
Mar 2 2007, 04:18 AM
239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Mar 2 2007, 07:58 AM
1,631 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Where Light Meets Day |
i dun think so O.o!! If Another Earthquake I Dun Think I Could Be Posting Here As Well
Mar 2 2007, 08:12 AM
239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Mar 2 2007, 01:26 PM
yesterday i got disconnected 3 - 4 times for no reason
Mar 2 2007, 03:33 PM
880 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Sibu, Sarawak |
I'm getting rather decent speeds on the 124 range, decent ping as well
Mar 2 2007, 04:33 PM
damn lag with 60 ip!!
Mar 2 2007, 08:59 PM
228 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Sarawak |
meh all of the sudden slow in speed since last nite ~_~ 3 boos for tmnut
Mar 2 2007, 09:39 PM
yo, my place speed damn slow, too. rapidshare dl around 5-7. Apa sudah jadi? I just used my pc again after 1 week away.
Mar 2 2007, 09:58 PM
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz streamyx sucks!!!!!!!!!!! ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!
damn slow..3 days already!! surf also slow.. |
Mar 2 2007, 10:23 PM
i have send email to tmnet, no wait them reply only.
Mar 3 2007, 02:13 AM
8 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
just an observation on my part.
218.111.*.* surfing speed went down drastically. even 60.*.*.* was even faster. when did this occur? beginning of tue evening till now and i dun even knw what's tmnet doing. tried pinging verio.net and teleglobe.com, 218.111.*.* were 1000+ whereas 60.*.*.* was like 800+ just now. am situated in jb area. |
Mar 3 2007, 02:40 AM
yea i having this freaking lag in wow with 218.208 ip for the past 3-4 days
Mar 3 2007, 02:55 AM
46 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Man... getting worse by the day. Everyday after 12 Midnight my ping to MY, US and Europe jump up like hell, and bandwidth drop. Wtf man even to TMnet the ping is 300+ms
Pinging www.3dns.tm.net.my [202.71.97.48] with 32 bytes of data: Reply from 202.71.97.48: bytes=32 time=327ms TTL=119 Reply from 202.71.97.48: bytes=32 time=332ms TTL=119 Reply from 202.71.97.48: bytes=32 time=323ms TTL=119 Pinging yahoo.com [66.94.234.13] with 32 bytes of data: Reply from 66.94.234.13: bytes=32 time=792ms TTL=50 Reply from 66.94.234.13: bytes=32 time=868ms TTL=50 Reply from 66.94.234.13: bytes=32 time=826ms TTL=51 Reply from 66.94.234.13: bytes=32 time=778ms TTL=50 Reply from 66.94.234.13: bytes=32 time=868ms TTL=51 |
Mar 3 2007, 05:29 AM
No problems so far during the night @ PJ, SS26 but its horrible in the afternoon 12 ~ 2pm and evening @ 5 ~ 9pm.. ADSL signal lost till kingdom come
Only horrifying problem is when reconnecting earlier on @ 2am, 100% timeout and no respond. |
Mar 3 2007, 05:36 AM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I was dc'ed for about 2 hours just now
Added on March 3, 2007, 5:37 amLocation : Wangsa Maju,KL This post has been edited by kimhoong: Mar 3 2007, 05:37 AM |
Mar 3 2007, 10:55 AM
today very lag for me ....bt download seem slow again
Mar 3 2007, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Franklon @ Mar 3 2007, 02:55 AM) Man... getting worse by the day. Everyday after 12 Midnight my ping to MY, US and Europe jump up like hell, and bandwidth drop. Wtf man even to TMnet the ping is 300+ms Same case as mine. But mine happen hold day Pinging www.3dns.tm.net.my [202.71.97.48] with 32 bytes of data: Reply from 202.71.97.48: bytes=32 time=327ms TTL=119 Reply from 202.71.97.48: bytes=32 time=332ms TTL=119 Reply from 202.71.97.48: bytes=32 time=323ms TTL=119 Pinging yahoo.com [66.94.234.13] with 32 bytes of data: Reply from 66.94.234.13: bytes=32 time=792ms TTL=50 Reply from 66.94.234.13: bytes=32 time=868ms TTL=50 Reply from 66.94.234.13: bytes=32 time=826ms TTL=51 Reply from 66.94.234.13: bytes=32 time=778ms TTL=50 Reply from 66.94.234.13: bytes=32 time=868ms TTL=51 |
Mar 3 2007, 12:54 PM
connection suddenly dropped last night while surf+bt. DC'ed for 2.5 hours. 512 streamyx@Bangsar. ppp light needs around 10 minutes to light up every restart now. Quite embarassing that connection established while talking to CS. But weird but good is my speeds are normalised:
:::.. Download Stats ..::: Download Connection is:: 533 Kbps about 0.5 Mbps (tested with 579 kB) Download Speed is:: 65 kB/s Tested From:: http://testmy.net/ (Server 2) Test Time:: 2007/03/02 - 9:50pm Bottom Line:: 9X faster than 56K 1MB Download in 15.75 sec Tested from a 579 kB file and took 8.906 seconds to complete Download Diagnosis:: Awesome! 20% + : 31.6 % faster than the average for host (net.my) D-Validation Link:: http://testmy.net/stats/id-2JBZKQHT4 User Agent:: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.2) Gecko/20070219 Firefox/2.0.0.2 [!] This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Mar 3 2007, 12:57 PM |
Mar 3 2007, 05:31 PM
Its a no no good now @ PJ SS26, connection is ultra slow. Everything is at crawling @ 10kbps max. Not sure if TM throttled my speed due to my last night youtube marathon.
Mar 3 2007, 06:50 PM
267 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
no la...here damn slow also...
Mar 3 2007, 09:07 PM
4,229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
you're lucky still got connection. i got dc since this morning abt 6am and still dc. got dsl signal but no ppp connection. already reset port but no diff.
already got report no and waiting anxiously sigh... anyone here experience similar prob and how it was solved. appreciate some tips if ant. (btw, using dialup now) |
Mar 3 2007, 09:08 PM
246 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Long time I never rant :
SO SLOW!!!! |
Mar 3 2007, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 3 2007, 09:07 PM) you're lucky still got connection. i got dc since this morning abt 6am and still dc. got dsl signal but no ppp connection. already reset port but no diff. sounds a bit like mine. But the PPP light and connection will establish around 10 minutes or less. DSL light stabe, though. Everytime I call CS the PPP light would go on.already got report no and waiting anxiously sigh... anyone here experience similar prob and how it was solved. appreciate some tips if ant. (btw, using dialup now) |
Mar 4 2007, 01:26 AM
306 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Your closet |
WoW latency dropped from 400 to 1.6k for no reason.
Restart and reconnect again still stuck at 1.6k ping |
Mar 4 2007, 01:34 AM
same... connection to us damn slow now
Mar 4 2007, 01:59 AM
i cant play wow at all...with 218 also lag 219 more lag....damn tmnoob tis is getting on my nerves......
Mar 4 2007, 05:37 AM
wat happen
suddenly surfing became so slow? |
Mar 4 2007, 08:42 AM
4,229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
now got back my ppp connection but cannot access internet-nothing at all. cannot ping dns server but modem signals all OK. wtf.
Mar 4 2007, 10:39 AM
241 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
today connection is very slow.. loading page from lyn also very slow..
Mar 4 2007, 01:08 PM
it just happened las nite at 10pm all of a sudden cant connect to streamyx
this morning 6am can connect but getting timeout often surfing and gaming is a totally disaster now anyone facing this problem |
Mar 4 2007, 02:08 PM
my monthly rant ...... SO DAMN SLOW.
Mar 4 2007, 03:23 PM
Broadband my FOOT!
Mar 4 2007, 04:04 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
My connection becomes slower now for today, fcuking slow like ISDN speed.
And, I noticed that usually after 12am, the connection will be slow as well. WTF?! |
Mar 4 2007, 04:25 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Don't know. |
Even loading Yahoo seems to take forever. Somehow seems like its getting worse.
Mar 4 2007, 04:27 PM
does anyone know wat is happening actually?
Mar 4 2007, 04:41 PM
158 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I do not know what happened
Hopefully it gets better or at least stays good like this. PRAY..... PRAY..... |
Mar 4 2007, 04:43 PM
It seems OK today from 8am in Batu Pahat. Last night can't even connect.. I hope whatever problem streamyx is having, it will be fixed soon. We need the internet as a part of our daily life.
Mar 4 2007, 05:00 PM
158 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Yeah, it true.. last night I also cannot connect for a while. But soon after that, my connection just transformed from a wimpy speed to something I feel comfortable with. I had shy away from torrenting for sometime and now I am starting all over again.
Mar 4 2007, 05:17 PM
i just gave them a call....they say nth is wrong with my line....and terbalik they just call me to test the speedometer....so...i begin my quest to *** 9 them...so tulan now
also they freaking say my line is still 512mb....i and was wtf? i pay them rm99 per month and they say my line not yet upgrade to 1mb..... This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Mar 4 2007, 05:21 PM |
Mar 4 2007, 08:32 PM
wtf! is freakin timed out again ....
Added on March 4, 2007, 8:33 pmwtf! is freakin timed out again .... This post has been edited by barry80: Mar 4 2007, 08:33 PM |
Mar 4 2007, 10:59 PM
Oh man, what a fool, send the email to tmnet 2 time then need me call them to ask resault, why dont u direct call me n tell me what happen better then call me check phone line check OS check modem.
Mar 5 2007, 03:16 AM
PAGE LOAD IS DAMN SLOW since Sunday.
What is happening?? |
Mar 5 2007, 11:00 AM
60.48 seems to be the optimal IP range lately
Mar 5 2007, 11:22 AM
this morning 9 am i try to connect
walla i get a ping 230ms to yahoo website i play online game smoothly but have to go for class so it seems to be some IP range is not affected some other IP gave me 500 - 600ms to yahoo n guess wat today no timeout at all i think is recovering slowly but not much at least no timeout is enough for me if not the page will take very long to load and wont load at all |
Mar 5 2007, 05:20 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
I think those TM staff must've done something in the wee hours, he thought all users had gone to bed, so they 'steal' our connection.
Mar 5 2007, 08:51 PM
110 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Esfahan, IRAN |
Screamyx Sux! The Big-Liar-of-Time for unlimited bandwith with throttled speed. Spend about a millions Ringgit of Advertisement + throttle device. NOT FOR BANDWITH INCREMENT.
Mar 6 2007, 12:19 PM
1,191 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Penang |
TMnet are piece of shit. Lameass speed at $88
This kind of company got no different from the robbers. The only difference, they have license to do so. Cant even provides stable 1mb speed when our neighbor Singapore already surpassed 10mb speed. Change the damn communication minister. New minister, new idea. The last time the minister got appointed, Michael Jackson are still black. |
Mar 6 2007, 01:18 PM
162 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
my ping to all sites I tested result in high 2000+
something wrong? All IP I get the same result, 219, 218 & 60 does earthquake in Indon create this? I even reset my router just to make sure |
Mar 6 2007, 01:41 PM
Dunno if I will get flamed or not but I'm offering a VPN service that will help boost your p2p speeds
Mar 6 2007, 05:04 PM
270 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
facing same problem since sunday.. connection unstable and so damn lag.. malacca here.. IP 218.x.x.x and 60.x.x.x also the same..
Mar 6 2007, 05:31 PM
1,428 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(fairx @ Mar 6 2007, 01:18 PM) my ping to all sites I tested result in high 2000+ It was going great for days, then it started getting crap this afternoon. Only a handful of destinations in the USA are reachable without huge packet loss. Transfers down to a standstill. I can barely check my email, can't do any work. I hate these TMnet fckers.something wrong? All IP I get the same result, 219, 218 & 60 does earthquake in Indon create this? I even reset my router just to make sure |
Mar 6 2007, 05:56 PM
God alot of timeout on trackers again
Dulan liao |
Mar 6 2007, 09:23 PM
224 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: PJ |
int'l sites are slow here as well :-\
Mar 6 2007, 09:57 PM
My download speed test using direct connection from www.testmy.net.
CODE :::.. Download Stats ..::: Download Connection is:: 1253 Kbps about 1.3 Mbps (tested with 20972 kB) Download Speed is:: 153 kB/s Tested From:: http://www.testmy.net Test Time:: 2007/03/06 - 6:51am Bottom Line:: 22X faster than 56K 1MB Download in 6.69 sec Tested from a 20972 kB file and took 137.126 seconds to complete Download Diagnosis:: Awesome! 20% + : 208.62 % faster than the average for host (net.my) D-Validation Link:: http://testmy.net/stats/id-UA94CB0IQ User Agent:: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.8.1.2) Gecko/20070219 Firefox/2.0.0.2 [!] Seems to be better when I use Vista Ultimate compared to XP Professional. I usually get the result above around night time. 60.52.x.x IP. This post has been edited by Xybirium: Mar 6 2007, 09:58 PM |
Mar 6 2007, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Xybirium @ Mar 6 2007, 09:57 PM) My download speed test using direct connection from www.testmy.net. CODE :::.. Download Stats ..::: Download Connection is:: 1253 Kbps about 1.3 Mbps (tested with 20972 kB) Download Speed is:: 153 kB/s 60.52.x.x IP. Must be nice. Using 218.111 I get: CODE Download Connection is:: 59 Kbps about 0.06 Mbps (tested with 97 kB) Download Speed is:: 7 kB/s Upload Connection is:: 40 Kbps about 0 Mbps (tested with 97 kB) Upload Speed is:: 5 kB/s Now I switch to 219.94 and get: CODE Download Connection is:: 425 Kbps about 0.43 Mbps (tested with 386 kB) Download Speed is:: 52 kB/s Upload Connection is:: 96 Kbps about 0.1 Mbps (tested with 386 kB) Upload Speed is:: 12 kB/s Better, but still pathetic, especially the upload. The fact that every day it requires a different IP range to get decent service is also very frustrating. I guess I need to write a script to keep disconnecting and reconnecting and performing speed and ping tests with each of the IP ranges so I can get whichever one is optimum for that particular day. How can TMnet people be so bad at their jobs? It really defies reason. And don't they have any pride or shame? |
Mar 6 2007, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Mar 6 2007, 12:19 PM) TMnet are piece of shit. Lameass speed at $88 Singapore has reached 100MB connection This kind of company got no different from the robbers. The only difference, they have license to do so. Cant even provides stable 1mb speed when our neighbor Singapore already surpassed 10mb speed. Change the damn communication minister. New minister, new idea. The last time the minister got appointed, Michael Jackson are still black. |
Mar 6 2007, 11:05 PM
664 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Mar 7 2007, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Mar 6 2007, 11:05 PM) Reading your blog entry, it occurs to me that what we really need is some real record-keeping to prove exactly what is happening.I think it needs a few parts: 1) An online database with web site for viewing the statistics. 2) Small client programs that periodically do speed and ping tests, and upload results to the online database. 3) Volunteers to run the client program on their machines. Then we can get real data that proves just how lousy Streamyx service is. At the moment, they just wave their hands and suggest that a small bunch of whiners is making all the noise, and then they change the subject and talk about how 10% of the people are using 90% of the bandwidth, to create the impression that the over-users are the same bunch as the whiners. In point of fact, I am a fairly low user compared to almost anyone here. On my last bill I had downloaded 2 gigabytes in the month. But I suffer a lot from the crap service that they provide, and so I must assume that there are thousands more like me. Until we can show it with cold hard numbers, they will ignore us. When we can go to the newspaper and show that "the typical Streamyx user gets less than 30% of their paid-for service more than 80% of the time" (or whatever the numbers turn out to say), it will hopefully get some attention. |
Mar 7 2007, 12:40 AM
2,353 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
darn nearly 20 hours my screamyx like down
haih life w/o broadband suxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx |
Mar 7 2007, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Mar 7 2007, 12:32 AM) Reading your blog entry, it occurs to me that what we really need is some real record-keeping to prove exactly what is happening. Actually you can get number of disconnection you get...I think it needs a few parts: 1) An online database with web site for viewing the statistics. 2) Small client programs that periodically do speed and ping tests, and upload results to the online database. 3) Volunteers to run the client program on their machines. Then we can get real data that proves just how lousy Streamyx service is. At the moment, they just wave their hands and suggest that a small bunch of whiners is making all the noise, and then they change the subject and talk about how 10% of the people are using 90% of the bandwidth, to create the impression that the over-users are the same bunch as the whiners. In point of fact, I am a fairly low user compared to almost anyone here. On my last bill I had downloaded 2 gigabytes in the month. But I suffer a lot from the crap service that they provide, and so I must assume that there are thousands more like me. Until we can show it with cold hard numbers, they will ignore us. When we can go to the newspaper and show that "the typical Streamyx user gets less than 30% of their paid-for service more than 80% of the time" (or whatever the numbers turn out to say), it will hopefully get some attention. today, 8pm to 9pm my internet disconnected 19 times. How I know? I called up 1300-88-9515 and asked the Cs to check number of connections. Yesterday 8pm to 9pm number of disconnections is 35. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/422777 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/419792 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/406441 |
Mar 7 2007, 12:50 AM
4,189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Age Quod Agis |
Tuesday, March 06, 2007
SERVICE INTERRUPTION TM Berhad wishes to inform our tmnet streamyx customers that it will be performing a service maintenance exercise on its Streamyx system from 5 March 2007 till 16 March 2007 in various areas nationwide. The date of the exercise and its affected areas are detailed below: Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 7 2007, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 7 2007, 12:50 AM) Tuesday, March 06, 2007 Must have found new ways to slow down the network.SERVICE INTERRUPTION TM Berhad wishes to inform our tmnet streamyx customers that it will be performing a service maintenance exercise on its Streamyx system from 5 March 2007 till 16 March 2007 in various areas nationwide. The date of the exercise and its affected areas are detailed below: |
Mar 7 2007, 01:59 AM
Okay.. maybe thats why I haven't been able to login at all today till this very minute. Doesn't make sense from the date, though..
Mar 7 2007, 02:15 AM
Wah luckily Klang area de almost finish liao
Mar 7 2007, 09:48 AM
492 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tawau |
tmnut always have service maintenance exercise but i dont see any thing change after every exercise.
sommore i now in sabah but alot frens of mine seem like super slow until cant browsw and some even cant connect at all. it says 16th for sabah maintenance? but here the problem i mention above start from last week.... PS: 60.52.x.x really slow like hell when browsing...took 5min ++ to load a simple site... This post has been edited by pennzoil: Mar 7 2007, 09:49 AM |
Mar 7 2007, 10:24 AM
69 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Dam...the disconnecting bug strikes again. Everything is fine around 8pm or so but when the clock strikes 1am I can't access any webpage....even TMNut webpage. When I do a ping test to TMNut I get frequent timeouts. I am too fed up to complain to them anymore about the same problem happening again and again. The last time I complained they say that I wasn't even connected.
I tested the connection this morning and I am able to access the internet again (although at less than optimum speed). This problem always happen after 1am and last till early morning. Can anyone tell me what is causing this problem ? The rain ? TMNut maintenance ? Physical cabling problem ? BT Throttling ? My guess is "Over Subscription & Usage" !! (P.S. I am in the Taman Maluri , Cheras area) This post has been edited by tanleeseng: Mar 7 2007, 10:26 AM |
Mar 7 2007, 02:36 PM
1,907 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pahang |
Pahang at 15th, but I got problem since yesterday afternoon. Get connected at night but my frenz still got problems.
Mar 7 2007, 05:10 PM
555 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Malaysia, UNITED STATES OF ASIA |
![]() I'm feeling this toot right now. Whadaboutcha? |
Mar 7 2007, 08:03 PM
1,907 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pahang |
Test again to night. Get connected only after a few try. Sometime need to wait very long.
Mar 7 2007, 09:46 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 7 2007, 10:41 PM
crap! no wonder yesterday & today can't do streaming radio(Hinet) & bnet is freakin lag...
Mar 7 2007, 10:45 PM
damn lag lag lag lag line now ,
About my send report mail to tmnet, they dont know do what on my line nothing happen at all...... |
Mar 7 2007, 11:41 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Mar 7 2007, 01:55 AM) yes. that's normally the case with these "maintenance" thingies.then again, what else are they going to clamp down on ? bt, emule, youtube, rapidshare, ftp & irc have all been murdered, raped and mutilated thanks to their unfair bandwidth shaping. maybe they want to limit email this time ... or normal surfing maybe ? gila ............... streamyx : pay 1MB get 5kB |
Mar 8 2007, 10:39 AM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Mar 8 2007, 01:14 PM
1,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Mar 6 2007, 10:19 PM) The fact that every day it requires a different IP range to get decent service is also very frustrating. This is my NUMBER ONE frustration with streamyx. My DSLAM can only give me 219.95.* which you all know is the lamest of them all.Added on March 8, 2007, 1:16 pmAnd, www.testmy.net says it best "Ouch, are you on dial-up or something?" CODE :::.. Download Stats ..::: Download Connection is:: 54 Kbps about 0.1 Mbps (tested with 97 kB) Download Speed is:: 7 kB/s Tested From:: http://testmy.net/ (Server 1) Test Time:: 2007/03/07 - 10:12pm Bottom Line:: 1X faster than 56K 1MB Download in 146.29 sec Tested from a 97 kB file and took 14.711 seconds to complete Download Diagnosis:: May need help : running at only 13.3 % of your hosts average (net.my) D-Validation Link:: http://testmy.net/stats/id-AK63UO794 User Agent:: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727) [!] This post has been edited by socratesman: Mar 8 2007, 01:16 PM |
Mar 8 2007, 05:30 PM
I'm waiting for 1AM today.
This post has been edited by Muhammad Nur Hanief: Mar 8 2007, 05:30 PM |
Mar 8 2007, 09:09 PM
Mar 8 2007, 09:11 PM
wtf is wrong with streamyx now? lag like hell for international site
And my report done last thursday, until today also havent call me |
Mar 8 2007, 10:52 PM
405 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
If u guys got frequent disconnect, maybe u wpuld like to give this a try..
Some ISP's disconnect dial-up or even DSL users after short inactivity. Re-connecting is irritating. If you have this problem, you can easily solve it by downloading StayLive 2000 from http://www.gregorybraun.com/StayLive.html It's a very small proggy that sends a short signal at intervals you specify. |
Mar 9 2007, 12:42 AM
How is the connection in Klang Valley area guys? I'm doing okay. But not that fast tho
Mar 9 2007, 01:14 AM
2,818 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hokkaido, Japan |
Whats happening to streamyx. speed is slower than dialup. should i call them?
Mar 9 2007, 01:42 AM
7,173 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PCH |
since last 2 days, i xp-ed slowed down - i used to be d/load speed at 180~200, but now...20~40 KBps...wtf happen la, online gaming (BF2) also give me ridiculous ping, which used to 100~150ms but got high ping instead, 300~400...
Mar 9 2007, 09:06 AM
Klang Valley user here, the line still slow between 1am~8am.
Sian~~~! |
Mar 9 2007, 09:35 AM
687 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
penang user here, last few days also same.. bad speed
Mar 9 2007, 11:24 AM
3,019 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
today is 9 march (CORRECT ME IF I GOT THE WRONG DATE) !!!!
the stupid maintenance got overdue |
Mar 9 2007, 11:30 AM
1,889 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
u guys at least can use internet, my dsl is down and no light at all since tuesday night. have been calling to tmnut for a few times, so far no progress at all. my area is jalan ipoh, kl. i'm not sure if my area suppose to be affected, but i damm frustrated right now
Mar 9 2007, 12:10 PM
From Klang area
using 1 mbit line and my torrent CANT get past 20 kb/s heh a lot of tracker timeout too f*ck This post has been edited by titansgoz: Mar 9 2007, 12:58 PM |
Mar 9 2007, 01:48 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Terrible connection , I'm under the 1 Mbps package and yet constantly download at maximum 10k/s from international websites.
Tmnut is nuts. |
Mar 9 2007, 01:58 PM
162 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
ping as high as 2000+ here in K. kangsar
drop between 700 - 1000+ rite now (malaysia server) it's gettin better, hopefuly restored to normal this evening like they used to be 2-3 days ago |
Mar 9 2007, 02:13 PM
Forget online gaming...last 2 days was the 3rd report i made in 2 weeks...first time they came over and they change the phone cable from my splitter n to the modem...n they call themselves techies....even my grandma can do that.
Then they reduce my downstream to 512 from 1024 which i pay for, they say my area dont support 512....they y da f**k they approve my package n bill me 88 every month?? f**king f**cked up! |
Mar 9 2007, 02:27 PM
Maybe you can try to complaint to CFM,this is really unfair you pay 88 but get 512k speed.
Mar 9 2007, 02:54 PM
Batu Pahat disconnected in every 10-15 minutes. Maybe they're installing throttling devices nationwide, not maintenance..
Mar 9 2007, 03:28 PM
................................. Freaking laggy connection now. I am from S.Jaya and i thought they said maintenance till 8March. WTF?
Mar 9 2007, 04:16 PM
my boss just told me not to use the tmnet maintenance as an excuse for not doing my job properly as its already 9 march. he blames my imcompetence as an IT technician.
AND I WILL CURSE TMNET TO DEATH for all the misery those bastards give me. stupid tmnet, stupid boss, lousy company, gay guys, b****y office lady..... am i the only normal human in this world? Note: i did keep my mouth shut as i dont want to lose my job |
Mar 9 2007, 04:26 PM
whoa doode...get outta there man....im pulling off as soon as a new ISP is available...
Mar 9 2007, 04:44 PM
357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 工口 |
fuxk tmnut
tracker cant connect |
Mar 9 2007, 06:47 PM
Mar 9 2007, 11:04 PM
3,407 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: The Great L'verpool Training Academy , Cher@S |
hey guys, you guys already received the bill of tmnut? if yes, do you guys got any caj lain-lain in your bill? damn, i mean they started to charge us for using how much download we have here eh? maybe i am outdated already about this news or this just happen this lately?
Mar 10 2007, 12:38 AM
Im tired....can we have another ISP please....i spend most of my online time ranting like wut im doing now.
Mar 10 2007, 12:40 AM
167 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Somehow, my connection to US and UK servers are sh!te.. its been like this for 2 weeks now.. sigh.. complain to the hotline also no use..
Mar 10 2007, 12:45 AM
1,747 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: serdang selangor |
tmnet really really sux..
i hate tmnet.. this is second time having prob with connection my modem no longer detect dsl signal.. tmnet is the worst isp in the world |
Mar 10 2007, 01:14 AM
I tell you all, they are probably installing throttling devices, NOT f***ing maintenance like they said..
Mar 10 2007, 01:48 AM
![]() midnite and tmnut throttle my line, tmnut boleh. |
Mar 10 2007, 03:33 AM
2,816 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kat situ kat sana |
tmnet streamyx are getting worst and worst
Mar 10 2007, 10:31 AM
3,407 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: The Great L'verpool Training Academy , Cher@S |
this is the shit internet provided given by them. really hate them already.
Mar 10 2007, 10:52 AM
today is 10 march!!!!!!!
today is 10 march!!!!!!! today is 10 march!!!!!!! today is 10 march!!!!!!! today is 10 march!!!!!!! today is 10 march!!!!!!! and i am in klang Malaysia Memang TAK DA GUNA |
Mar 10 2007, 11:03 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: somewhere in the universe |
always said upgrade, upgrade ! upgrade piece of shit ! condition just getting worsen, what kind of service provider is this !!
BT running slow, ok..nvm, but now even a direct download is also slow ! |
Mar 10 2007, 03:50 PM
I sent an email to TM....
Referring to the report number, i assumed that you already know what are the problems. Technician came to my house on the 27th of February 1-I got a disconnection problem. He lowered my downstream to 512 to solve it. But the problem continues. 3-He said the exchange have been moved further from my area and a new one i going to be erected closer to my area. Why i havent been informed about this disruption? Dont you know user like me is going to be affected? 2-He said my area doesnt really support 1mbps connection. Thats why im facing disconnection because the cables cant take it. So why TM approved my package subcription and make me pay? If upgrading works are under way, its fine. But since i barely able to use the net for the past month, because of lower speed and disconnection, i would ask for reduction in charges. I am at the same time referring this case to CFM. If TM is unable to solve this quickly, because time is money for me and 2 or more working days are too long for me to wait, im unsubscribing and getting other ISP. Thank you. |
Mar 10 2007, 04:04 PM
5,252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Apple MACland |
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Mar 10 2007, 11:03 AM) always said upgrade, upgrade ! upgrade piece of shit ! condition just getting worsen, what kind of service provider is this !! First off, they never said anything about an upgrade but a service maintenance.BT running slow, ok..nvm, but now even a direct download is also slow ! |
Mar 10 2007, 04:08 PM
If everytime maintenance, we all facing timeoff and connection problem, they should reduce our bills...its not fair.
Mar 10 2007, 08:26 PM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
Honestly, each time Streamyx has maintenance, our internet speed regardless bt, irc, http, youtube...gets worst..or better...we can't connect at all. T__T
I really dunno what they are doing...I wish they don't do maintenance at all...coz even after maintenance...it sucks big time. Maybe they are putting something instead..but dare not tell us. |
Mar 10 2007, 10:08 PM
after few hours my official complaint using their forms in their streamyx.com site, i think a senior lady called (well she sounded like she knows stuff) and from a pj number (the HQ?)
She said she'll ask the techies to fix it immediately but the disconnection is probably due to the poor line quality (so ive lodge a report to 100...they say they'll take action within 24 working hours - one day working hours - 8, so 24 means 4 days - clever.) We'll see from here... |
Mar 10 2007, 10:12 PM
1,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Yasud - Tash Murkon |
so if u in miri.. stop using Streamyx then.. get deConeXion.
Free Wifi... hope TM out from sarawak just like TNB and IndahWater |
Mar 10 2007, 10:57 PM
ya my problem same as metalslug, 1am start will like that, morning cant BT, midnight also cant....
Mar 11 2007, 01:49 AM
175 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: kuantan, mmu melaka |
to post here, it tooks me 4 times refresh..(page cannot be displayed)..
luckily didnt double post bla bla.. yesterday i almost scream (sceamyx) just to transfer money using maybank2u.com.. |
Mar 11 2007, 02:07 AM
Been experiencing uber slow internet connection for 3 days now. Added with the random blinks.
Mar 11 2007, 04:16 AM
50 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
This is my first post in this thread. WTH with streamyx? I can't access US sites right now! Is there any earthquake?
Mar 11 2007, 11:44 AM
today is 11 march !!!
today is 11 march !!! today is 11 march !!! today is 11 march !!! today is 11 march !!! today is 11 march !!! today is 11 march !!! and my irc still down, so is my most direct downloads |
Mar 11 2007, 06:25 PM
it seems that all these problems are arising outside of kl...for me i only suffered a bloody 2 week of trauma earlier this year then after that it was smooth...but i pity everyone and i still hate TmNut...But what can we do? complain,complain to CS, they nod nod nod say we'll get it done immediately but we all know thats just an excuse..cuz goverment backing and their all wasting OUR Money in NS(which i think its bullshit for the level of standard) and several matters...wish the government would stop taking money under the table and do something worthwhile!!
Mar 11 2007, 09:56 PM
554 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 11 2007, 10:09 PM
today i realise there is a new pizza box installed < 1km from my house.
i asked the technician he told me that's a fiber optic box. |
Mar 11 2007, 10:37 PM
still dead
still dead still dead still dead still dead I don't expect much, just give me 300-400+ ping to the games. D: |
Mar 11 2007, 10:40 PM
12,089 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
Somehow connections to/from US has lots of packet loss.
Mar 11 2007, 10:48 PM
914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
damn farking slow now
Mar 11 2007, 10:48 PM
Quite right. Was it really a maintenance? Things seem to get worse for me, even for normal surfing
Mar 11 2007, 11:05 PM
aiya. now got service interupted ma.
see what happen till 15th la. |
Mar 11 2007, 11:36 PM
After 15th, another issue will pop up with extended time
Mar 12 2007, 08:37 AM
today is 12 march !!!!!!!
today is 12 march !!!!!!! today is 12 march !!!!!!! today is 12 march !!!!!!! today is 12 march !!!!!!! today is 12 march !!!!!!! today is 12 march !!!!!!! today is 12 march !!!!!!! today is 12 march !!!!!!! my irc and ddl still aint so good. I got NO LIFE. cause my life is on the hand of tmnet. I got NO LIFE. |
Mar 12 2007, 08:50 AM
2,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Secret Laboratory |
I've been facing frequent disconnects every 5-10 minutes since Saturday. It's frickin annoying!
Mar 12 2007, 08:53 AM
i hope some terrorist hiding in this country can target tmnet infrastructures!!!!!!!
lets go down together. its unfair tmnet keeps raking profits. kill all tmnet ceo's rob those bastards and michael lai still impotent This post has been edited by john123x: Mar 12 2007, 08:55 AM |
Mar 12 2007, 03:22 PM
3,145 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Maxis WBB... cant download anything from BT now. why eh?
Mar 13 2007, 01:09 AM
extreme lagness for both local to international site at the moment.
Mar 13 2007, 01:18 AM
I wrote to TM, give them shit abt their ineffectiveness (in a appropriate manner) I got back my 1024 downstream and stayed that way for days now.
I called TM and report to fix my phone line prob, which probably have caused all the blinking, and they fixed it.... For now all is OK...hope it stays. ![]() :::.. Download Stats ..::: Download Connection is:: 694 Kbps about 0.7 Mbps (tested with 1013 kB) Download Speed is:: 85 kB/s Tested From:: http://testmy.net/ (Server 1) Test Time:: 2007/03/12 - 10:12am Bottom Line:: 12X faster than 56K 1MB Download in 12.05 sec Tested from a 1013 kB file and took 11.967 seconds to complete Download Diagnosis:: Looks Great : 18.84 % faster than the average for host (138.136) D-Validation Link:: http://testmy.net/stats/id-PNTSZI4AQ User Agent:: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.2) Gecko/20070219 Firefox/2.0.0.2 [!] http://www.dslreports.com/linequality/nil/2197566 This post has been edited by maranello55: Mar 13 2007, 01:41 AM |
Mar 13 2007, 02:44 AM
5 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
TM not jus make money from the Streamyx department. Their main income from CS department. i wonder if they wanna make money they tend to screw up abit in an area then many of us will call in 1300 88 9515.
Mar 13 2007, 03:51 PM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
Couldn't connect since early morning today, I also cannot access via office as well.
Mar 13 2007, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 13 2007, 01:18 AM) I called TM and report to fix my phone line prob, which probably have caused all the blinking, and they fixed it.... Actually what did they change? |
Mar 13 2007, 08:36 PM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(keanll @ Mar 13 2007, 02:44 AM) TM not jus make money from the Streamyx department. Their main income from CS department. i wonder if they wanna make money they tend to screw up abit in an area then many of us will call in 1300 88 9515. The helpline is used to be 1800 call free during early stage of streamyx, and when more ppl subscriped to streamyx, so came along with more users called the helpline cuz streamyx was getting worst, they noticed it so why don't make it to non free call since so many ppl use it.No wonder they won't really care abt their service quality cuz of monopoly and this helpline thing. |
Mar 13 2007, 08:37 PM
3,310 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
fakk... i face frequently disconnection 1 year oledi stil havem fix it..wat to do? last nite,i call 1300-88-9515 to ask the operator flash back all the report number to me,around 15!!!!!! shit...
tis morning i go TMpoint,meet the branch manager,listen she talking cock there,and promise me today a technician will come my house check... now..8.36pm, even not a TM logo car passby my house!! @#%^%&!@# |
Mar 13 2007, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Mar 13 2007, 07:57 PM) Im not sure...they called the house phone from the xchange and confirm that its my number and the line is working fine....probably change something at my port inside the exchange box. Now i havent been disconnected for a full day....used to DC every hour or so.... |
Mar 14 2007, 10:16 AM
62 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, MY |
Maintenance means they send some crew to go dig up some fiber optic cables somewhere and give them a good wipeover with "glo" and plant them back again. And the slow speed is because the tractor also accidently cut a few cables while digging them up.
This post has been edited by limsk: Mar 14 2007, 10:18 AM |
Mar 14 2007, 10:22 AM
4,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: PJ somewhere~ |
any 1 from ipoh got this cant connect internet problem?
Mar 14 2007, 06:26 PM
After disconnection for one whole day and night, my 'excellent' connection of about one week is back to 'normal'.
Mar 14 2007, 11:59 PM
wasai Klang user here, line slow like hell before 1am also,
ping ip get 400++ ( normally get 70ms ) average........ |
Mar 15 2007, 03:47 AM
224 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: PJ |
dont get disconnects, but it's really fracking slow here
Mar 15 2007, 10:33 AM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
I wanna rant!
Farkup telekom/tmnet/gvment support them provide such a terrible and lousy streamyx. Broadband my @$$. Snow like snail. Often dc. Lag Lag Lag. Aint cheap also. I've no alternative in my area but to use this crappy service. |
Mar 15 2007, 11:50 AM
man, today is the worst
btw, i am in klang. |
Mar 15 2007, 12:44 PM
174 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Still getting shitty pings to AUS game servers.
Aaaaaaaaaargh. |
Mar 15 2007, 01:08 PM
19,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Will monitor my connection whe I get back home tonight
Don't look so good all the time This post has been edited by shinjite: Mar 15 2007, 01:08 PM |
Mar 15 2007, 03:09 PM
man, my life is miserable......
my boss told me to fix our company's network problem right away and i lied to my boss that the maintenance not yet complete, its should be over on 16 march. oh god, please forgive every sin i done. i never curse anyone to death before except TMNET. do please give me blessin to curse tmnet to death!!!!!!! TMNET = ENEMY of our NATION TMNET Crimes include: -thwarfing our nation broadband growth -giving our nation bad image -conning our hard earned money -evil intention towards an evil nation broadband domination -bribing our stupid government with money and taxes -bribing politician and morons to create a pro tmnet propaganda in media -hiring loyal stupid unintellience morons instead of hiring me -provides a non-user friendly broadband service. -QoS of below 60% mos of the time -Qos of below 5% DURIN crisis and maitenance -throttlin our BT and p2p -while attempt to throttle our bt, giving stupid excuse like maintenance to make a fool of us TMNET = ENEMY of our NATION I will sold my loyalty to any foreign investment company that will eradicate evil TMNET for the sake our our BELOVED NATION |
Mar 15 2007, 04:47 PM
41 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
i think we must write into major newspapers or even sending emails to our ministers... this throttling must stop..
how long must they cheat us customers?? and they compare internet connection to water pipe, ask us to be fair to others..zzzz, my solution, make the water pipe bigger lah duh.... even live messenger file transfer also they wanna kacau.. using "best effort" as a excuse for our sucky speeds if there is, by chance any other ISP who can provide better service, i will move to it straight away... but this looks impossible now since tmnet monopolize everything... screw them |
Mar 15 2007, 04:55 PM
Aiya i send the email ask is it they having a maintainance last week or what, they say no, but on this post got say streamyx got maintainance, why they don't telling the true or what. Just say no no no and say i got help u do something on it, man i hope u dont do better than do, now my line more slow then before ask for them for a help.
Mar 15 2007, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Xybirium @ Mar 14 2007, 06:26 PM) After disconnection for one whole day and night, my 'excellent' connection of about one week is back to 'normal'. Well, it happened to me since yesterday came out the error message 678, totally cannot connect to internet, but until this afternoon...can connect back but still having disconnect sometimes....i 'm sick of this kind of problem i wonder if i call tm people to fix this problem, they will say something blah blah blah |
Mar 15 2007, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 13 2007, 09:11 PM) Im not sure...they called the house phone from the xchange and confirm that its my number and the line is working fine....probably change something at my port inside the exchange box. Now i havent been disconnected for a full day....used to DC every hour or so.... My problem is same as your problem before. The technician came to my house 3 times already.First they changed the socket. Then they did something at the telephone pole outside my house. Finally they rewired the phone cable inside my house. And yet, my downstream SNR is still <5 and keep reducing until 235235131. For adding the worst, they have no idea what is the SNR margin. I kept telling them the low SNR margin is the cause of the frequent dc. They said the SNR have nothing to do with the problem. Can you believe it? |
Mar 15 2007, 07:27 PM
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
LOL yesterday go cancel my friend streamyx and phone line , at the tm point also have to wait 1/2 hour ! Guess what, there are not really alot of customer there, some of the workers there just stop pressing the button and keep chit chatting only , wtfak they think we go there sit for fun? I really want to scold them but keep my nerve as its not my phone line/streamyx
Mar 15 2007, 08:34 PM
everytime i hate that the tmnet custormer service call and tell u check the phone line work fine or OS or modem like that, they just find some reason to avoid say that they doing something wrong and all point to user problem all the way.
Mar 15 2007, 10:39 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(john123x @ Mar 15 2007, 03:09 PM) -bribing our stupid government with money and taxes err .... just so you know, TMnet **IS** the government -bribing politician and morons to create a pro tmnet propaganda in media -hiring loyal stupid unintellience morons instead of hiring me hence, there's really no need to bribe anyone |
Mar 15 2007, 10:45 PM
6 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
haiya.. Maxis broadband also the same la..
It is getting dc and dc... again and again since 10 Mar 07 till 14 Mar 07. Today back from work, since like maxis broadband recovered already... haha..... hopefully..... |
Mar 15 2007, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Mar 15 2007, 07:22 PM) My problem is same as your problem before. The technician came to my house 3 times already. I think he's rite, since they repaired my line, my SNR never has gone above 8.5, and my line attenuation is stil at 63.5.....still no dc until today. Ask them to change everything...and change ur phone cable too if its too old.First they changed the socket. Then they did something at the telephone pole outside my house. Finally they rewired the phone cable inside my house. And yet, my downstream SNR is still <5 and keep reducing until 235235131. For adding the worst, they have no idea what is the SNR margin. I kept telling them the low SNR margin is the cause of the frequent dc. They said the SNR have nothing to do with the problem. Can you believe it? |
Mar 16 2007, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 15 2007, 11:05 PM) I think he's rite, since they repaired my line, my SNR never has gone above 8.5, and my line attenuation is stil at 63.5.....still no dc until today. Ask them to change everything...and change ur phone cable too if its too old. Already changed the grey colored cable. Dunno if must change the black cable outside. The one that connect to the pole outside.Is your SNR maintain at 8.5? You said before that your SNR will reduce to 0 and then 21251253 which is same case with me. What about the upstream SNR? Mine will maintain >20 even the downstream SNR goes to 0. |
Mar 16 2007, 12:54 AM
International sites still experience a slight slowdown for me.
Mar 16 2007, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Mar 16 2007, 12:06 AM) Already changed the grey colored cable. Dunno if must change the black cable outside. The one that connect to the pole outside. Change everything! Its free! as long as its outside the house.Is your SNR maintain at 8.5? You said before that your SNR will reduce to 0 and then 21251253 which is same case with me. Did i said that? cant remember i had that prob before..only snr was ridiculously low. my remote SNR stands at 17... |
Mar 16 2007, 01:06 AM
12:30am+
MSN messages start to go missing. Wonderful idiots. |
Mar 16 2007, 12:22 PM
160 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: sp.kd.my |
haiyaa.. problem with international sites... again!!...
damn laa ... TM net... they don't even announce it on their site.. been noticing the slowdown since yesterday.. This post has been edited by kupang: Mar 16 2007, 12:23 PM |
Mar 16 2007, 04:28 PM
I have a problem, during the night, I cannot even visit my website.
This is backup by a few friends. http://hehehunter.my-place.us Mengsuan - cannot reach my website during the night. Me - same like him, sometimes can sometimes cannot. My Friend from UK - can reach in seconds. My Friend from JP - no problem, i can read your blog! So, is it the website problem or TM Nutz problem? Yeah yeah, TM Nutz... This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Mar 16 2007, 04:29 PM |
Mar 16 2007, 04:32 PM
369 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi, I just complain to TMNet 1 months before about my streamyx problems. DSL light blinking. They fix it in 3/4 days. "Reset the Port" they say.
Anywhere, TMNet really sucks. Streamyx so slow....... Added on March 16, 2007, 4:37 pmHi, Anyone know how to update Riger DB102 modem Firmware? When I click on the Remote image upgrade, I was told that the new software is available. When I click to update, I receive an error saying that "Error: Mandatory parameter not specified". Please help. This post has been edited by cornelius_young: Mar 16 2007, 04:37 PM |
Mar 16 2007, 11:20 PM
i still got lag to SG server leh..
anyone facing the same problem ? |
Mar 16 2007, 11:20 PM
306 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Your closet |
=.=" Just hit 4k ping suddenly in WOW.
Happily farming in the game at 300 ping..suddenly lag and dc. Sigh, ready to login to run back to my corpse again. |
Mar 17 2007, 01:38 AM
1,253 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Columbus, Ohio |
streamyx so slow starting from yesterday. i can even load lowyat sometimes.
Added on March 17, 2007, 1:40 amhehehunter, i also cannot load your website. This post has been edited by TheXxBestxX: Mar 17 2007, 01:40 AM |
Mar 17 2007, 02:44 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
this few days really really slow when surfing outside malaysia website.
download files also drop till less than 6kbps for international link. I tried to download maple setup file at on 1-2kbps. Even the country is our neighbor next door also so slow |
Mar 17 2007, 05:10 PM
796 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Not only international link, even domestic download also affected. International and local dl also hovering around 6kbs
Mar 17 2007, 06:55 PM
![]() is mine ok? should i ask the technician to change G.DMT to T1.413? and how come my modem not responding after a period of time using it i have to off and on back the modem which is troublesome for everytime mine is D-Link 500G i think its the firmware problem? anyone have the latest firmware to solve this hang problem |
Mar 17 2007, 11:26 PM
well, your line is superb. low attenuation and high snr margin. maybe it just server problem.
Mar 18 2007, 12:12 AM
Anyone's streamyx slowing like snail in Miri? >.>
Mar 18 2007, 12:33 AM
1,685 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
International link is crawling here at USJ
Mar 18 2007, 01:01 AM
559 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Mar 18 2007, 02:56 AM
international link down? WOW cant connect at all. Soccernet cant open..Imageshack cant load at all!!
Mar 18 2007, 07:58 AM
getting IP 60.50.XX.XX range all 500++ ms ping to www.yahoo.com
IP 60.53.XX.XX can get 200++ or 300++ ms ping IP 60.52.XX.XX some IP only have to redial many times to get 300++ ms ping IP 124.XX.XX.XX lag from las nite 10pm onwards just now i ping at 500++ms suddenly become like this Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600] © Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp. C:\WINDOWS\system32>ping www.yahoo.com Pinging www.yahoo-ht2.akadns.net [209.131.36.158] with 32 bytes of data: Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=250ms TTL=45 Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=249ms TTL=45 Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=252ms TTL=46 Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=251ms TTL=46 Ping statistics for 209.131.36.158: Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss), Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds: Minimum = 249ms, Maximum = 252ms, Average = 250ms C:\WINDOWS\system32>ping www.yahoo.com Pinging www.yahoo-ht2.akadns.net [209.131.36.158] with 32 bytes of data: Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=249ms TTL=45 Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=250ms TTL=45 Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=250ms TTL=45 Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=250ms TTL=45 Ping statistics for 209.131.36.158: Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss), Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds: Minimum = 249ms, Maximum = 250ms, Average = 249ms This post has been edited by [W]HIT3_@NG3L: Mar 18 2007, 08:06 AM |
Mar 18 2007, 09:06 AM
1,171 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
hi justin. lol.
Yea.. It's been slow.. -.- |
Mar 18 2007, 11:32 AM
8,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Access to international sites. There's something very VERY wrong here.. crawling for 2 days already..reporting from USJ.
Mar 18 2007, 01:25 PM
Need faster access to youtube.
Mar 18 2007, 05:30 PM
208 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: "Land Below The Wind" |
Just came back from holidays last Friday...surfing to some international site's are slow.
Reporting from Sabah.... |
Mar 18 2007, 06:23 PM
189 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Calculations to TMNet's most popular plans
Dial Up "pay as you use" plan: 56K 56/8 = 7kB per sec (4.9kB nominal speed) Basic 512: 512kbps/256kbps 512/8 = 64kB per sec downloading (44.8kB nominal) 256/8 = 32kB per sec uploading (22.4kB nominal) Basic 1.0M: 1024kbps/512kbps 1024/8 = 128kB per sec downloading (89.6kB nominal) 512/8 = 64kB per sec uploading (44.8kB nominal) (Mine) 4kB per sec - download Dial-up = 7kB per sec - download Riiiite... By the way , shouldn't my internet speed be back to whatever crap I get (something better than 4kB per sec) since it's the 18th today http://www.liewcf.com/blog/archives/2007/0...x-march-2007-2/ |
Mar 18 2007, 06:36 PM
downloading still remain at 6kb
will definately call up streamyx by monday probably they just simply cap my line since it seems that not many people is having the problem... |
Mar 18 2007, 07:14 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
is international link acting up?
Mar 19 2007, 02:04 AM
Broadband DON'T exist anymore in this country...
. |
Mar 19 2007, 07:09 AM
the quality of our broadband is deteriorating from year to year, i still recall 2 years ago the connection is much better. only recent year it become 50% functional on average due to their so call maintenance and line upgrade.
Mar 19 2007, 01:27 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
still no announcement from tmnet. still getting very slow speed on international link.
want to download maplestory setup file also can not 1-3kbps. |
Mar 19 2007, 06:43 PM
Mar 19 2007, 06:48 PM
arggh . this day the connection suck bad .. and i got frequent disconnection every 5 minutes .. damnit tmnut . .
Mar 19 2007, 06:53 PM
57 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(deadalus @ Mar 19 2007, 07:09 AM) the quality of our broadband is deteriorating from year to year, i still recall 2 years ago the connection is much better. only recent year it become 50% functional on average due to their so call maintenance and line upgrade. i can recall when i first got it. being one of the early adopters, it used to be heaven. especially when you are on on a fast connection while everyone else is stil on dialup...NOW.. even LYN is slow, and it is on a local server. |
Mar 19 2007, 06:58 PM
Nice one.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 19 2007, 08:48 PM
8,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(hardyboyz888 @ Mar 19 2007, 06:58 PM) Its their STANDARD ROBOTIC reply. Solves NOTHING in most cases.I've emailed 3-4 different nature of complaints and its this SAME reply..nothing else to figure..except utter disappointment..Cabinet, Gomen, TMnet..same disappointing racket!..only to be at their mercy.. |
Mar 19 2007, 08:49 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur Where There is MUD |
Standard respond ma. Copy and paste i also know la.
Mar 19 2007, 09:11 PM
852 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
It's just the same if u keep bugging the operators on the phone. Call everyday with the same report's numbers until they say they will forward the case to technical department for further action. Talking to them is like talking to answer machine. But I did solve something after bugging them nonstop. Lucky I guess.
Mar 19 2007, 09:36 PM
"Always on" dial-up is an interesting concept.
Mar 20 2007, 01:34 PM
62 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, MY |
You mean Broad-ban?
Apa upgrade?!!. Latency went double since upgrade works were supposed to be completed in the Klang Valley area. I bet money that "upgrade" means installation of packet shaping hardware at telephone exchanges and the new hardware + clueless technicians dont know *@%#@%! about configuring it to at least give the same level of (mediocre) speed before the so-called "upgrade". If it was nothing to be proud of before, it is even worse now. Thanks TMNet, remind me to contribute some laxative to your annual dinner. QUOTE(Empathy @ Mar 19 2007, 02:04 AM) |
Mar 20 2007, 05:00 PM
I think the upgrading was some kind of rerouting job and it made the latency went up higher.
Mar 20 2007, 05:39 PM
Since TMNEt did the stupid upgrading work in Klang Valley, my latency to US sites all doubled
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ. I keep contacting their Customer service and they always give the standard answer.. WTF! |
Mar 20 2007, 05:47 PM
I wrote this using the complaint form on their site and 2 hours later the HQ called and 2 hours after that my connection prob is fixed...the next day, i called TM n give them shit abt my phone line. the day after that, the came and fixed my phone...now my line is OK....
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=10694450 |
Mar 20 2007, 05:58 PM
30 posts Joined: May 2006 |
I don't mind them capping torrent since I don't really download much anyway, but this is ridiculous. It takes like minutes now to access websites now
Mar 20 2007, 07:32 PM
why is streamyx acting slow and slower after day by day?
yesterday was slow today is worst |
Mar 20 2007, 07:38 PM
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Mar 20 2007, 08:19 PM
Mar 20 2007, 08:31 PM
Mar 21 2007, 01:02 AM
Having frequent disconnections when raining...
Midvalley, KL |
Mar 21 2007, 01:10 AM
Mar 21 2007, 02:15 AM
Went to LY just now. they were streamyx promoters at 2 spots on every single floor....pretty sickening i must say...
I mean abt their promotional campaign...not the promoters. They just wanna earn few bucks. |
Mar 21 2007, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Mar 20 2007, 07:38 PM) Demand > Supply , u already knew it don't you " TM Net broadband base to hit one millionKUALA LUMPUR: TM Net Sdn Bhd expects its broadband customer base to reach one million by year-end from 915,000 currently. Telekom Malaysia Bhd Malaysia Business integrated marketing general manager Zainab Hashim said the company's continuous efforts to make broadband access easy in new avenues would propel the company to hit its target. "TM would also seek more partners, such as restaurants and cafes, universities and colleges, shopping malls, golf clubs and hospitals to install TM Net hotspots for wireless broadband access," she said " Source : The Star TM Net main goal is to make as much profit as possible regardless whether they can deliver what they advertise... . |
Mar 21 2007, 03:23 PM
you guys got caj caj lain written in your Tmnut bill or not? i wonder what that is and it cost me rm 10 for it. anyone got any idea what is it?
Mar 21 2007, 09:40 PM
reconnect fee?
Mar 21 2007, 11:29 PM
30 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Am pretty lucky I guess. Got back from work today and found that the speed is back to normal again, including the p2p stuff. The IP I'm current at - 218.208.*.*
Mar 21 2007, 11:30 PM
Mar 21 2007, 11:50 PM
167 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Mar 22 2007, 09:08 PM
The nuts really try to make their 'customers' lives as frustrating as possible. Getting really fed up of trying to keep track of which transfers got disconnected in irc.
Mar 22 2007, 10:14 PM
im feeling the dialup speed now yay!
Mar 22 2007, 10:26 PM
188.7.95.219.kmr01-home.tm.net.my:27597
185.62.95.219.cbj02-home.tm.net.my:18536 i saw some other malaysian using these ip having fast dl speed how to get those connection? |
Mar 23 2007, 01:12 PM
Man slow slow slow slow slow connection.
Should i call them for help? Call or email those robot there. |
Mar 23 2007, 01:16 PM
Dont bother.
I still have 11 Case Report Open with them. Everyday call me and ask"We have restarted ur port. Is it ok with ur line now?" I think the restart button at my port also rusty already. Let them use until too many times |
Mar 23 2007, 01:23 PM
Mar 23 2007, 04:23 PM
1,111 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: somewhere in the universe |
man, this 2 day i got frequent line disconnection which i haven't got before, sux !
Mar 23 2007, 07:06 PM
1,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Mar 23 2007, 09:45 PM
588 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Malaysia |
Lazy to read posts but whats wrong with streamyx this few day?
speed slow like sh!t! da** it! |
Mar 23 2007, 10:47 PM
don't ask us
nobody knows why we all also facing slow speed not only you yet tmnut still says is your side problem not our side This post has been edited by [W]HIT3_@NG3L: Mar 23 2007, 10:48 PM |
Mar 23 2007, 10:55 PM
omg! even 218.111 is freakin lag these day
Streamyx broadband?! |
Mar 24 2007, 12:29 AM
98 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
TMNET hisap kaw kaw MCH, makan tahi kambing kurap ma PKM. ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHhh IRC also slow like penyu shit. CB kia punya TMNET. (kicks around) Whew, rant over. Upload this response also slow. What the h*ll happened? This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Mar 24 2007, 12:33 AM |
Mar 24 2007, 12:46 AM
504 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Haizz.... my download speed getting slower DAY BY DAY!!!
DAMN ..... UL speed.... DAMN!!!!!! Everything also laggy and slow... |
Mar 24 2007, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Mar 24 2007, 12:29 AM) ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH still no news from tmnut websiteTMNET hisap kaw kaw MCH, makan tahi kambing kurap ma PKM. ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHhh IRC also slow like penyu shit. CB kia punya TMNET. (kicks around) Whew, rant over. Upload this response also slow. What the h*ll happened? another earthquake? |
Mar 24 2007, 06:16 AM
1,055 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kelana Jaya |
I'm in Singapore now and the http dl speeds is 750 KB per second, 200 MB in 5 minutes!!
In good ol Msia, getting 40 KB (at a consistent rate) means you're very lucky. Msia sucks! This post has been edited by Ricky Ling: Mar 24 2007, 06:25 AM |
Mar 24 2007, 08:08 AM
Quite lucky the last few days and enjoying quite good speeds. Hope it lasts!!!
Mar 24 2007, 09:46 AM
179 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 一长串的心愿 |
Even the fastest basic streamyx IP range is rather slow... even for a slowpoke. For the normal ranges I'm getting about 3 second pings from google, unable to even post
Mar 24 2007, 08:32 PM
still having timeout in ping
Mar 24 2007, 09:14 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hi
First time here ,cos angry too. This quake, that quake, cables stolen (by the sharks maybe??!!). Our neighbors are happily surfing away, downloading, etc with such great speed, AND laughing at Tmnet and its so call Streamyx, fancy names but SHAMEFULLY cannot say so of its service. TWO THUMBS down!!! |
Mar 24 2007, 09:39 PM
3,145 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Haih... Malaysia want to be internet hub somemore. I wonder if the rest of the world know what going on here.
Mar 24 2007, 09:44 PM
Here in my house at Taman Seputih, everything is slow and high latency. Anyone from same or nearby area?
Mar 24 2007, 11:59 PM
yeah~ my connection is finally back to 50kbs after a long downtime for almost 10 days.
hope you guys will get a better bandwidth soon ___________________________________________________________________ sorry i conclude it too early. The fast connection only last about 40min on a single particular download. Now it is back to 5kbs... This post has been edited by deadalus: Mar 25 2007, 07:12 AM |
Mar 25 2007, 12:45 AM
well, i started to have slow connection problem.... just now it happen.
Mar 25 2007, 12:50 AM
153 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I'm not sure whether this also applies to the others. From what I've gone through last few weeks:
- 218.111.* IP range is very slow most of the time, except for a few servers. Better choose other IP. - When using certain modem & firmware, you may get dc at a specific time period. For example, I got Aztech DSL600EU with firmware version 38.53.1. It will dc around 12:00am-01:00am almost everyday. But when I switched to another Aztech DSL600EU with firmware version 62.53.2, there is no more dc and I can keep the connection for more than 24 hours. - Not all 219.95.* IP range is bad. After a few try, I found out that the difference can be very noticeable. For example, 219.95.18.* IP is suck while 219.95.88.* can get full speed, even faster than 218.111.* Anyway, can get fast connection as long as I know TMNut behavior lately. |
Mar 25 2007, 01:26 AM
our broadband is penyu...lambat, lembap, perlahan, slow, lag
Mar 25 2007, 01:33 AM
Lol, it is 1 AM here.... and the speeds are crawling. Ping to google reaches 600, and yahoo reaches 1000.
Mar 25 2007, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(deadalus @ Mar 24 2007, 11:59 PM) yeah~ my connection is finally back to 50kbs after a long downtime for almost 10 days. when they will fix the problem hope you guys will get a better bandwidth soon ___________________________________________________________________ sorry i conclude it too early. The fast connection only last about 40min on a single particular download. Now it is back to 5kbs... |
Mar 25 2007, 01:51 PM
certain IP have good speeds
for me 60.50.XX.XX all is high ping but no timeout (slow speed) 60.53.XX.XX and 124.82.XX.XX has very low ping but a lot timeout (fast speed) so choose which one u want |
Mar 25 2007, 10:00 PM
2,902 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
aiya.. using rm99 package getting terrible DL speed.. 35 minutes 2 DL messenger..
Mar 25 2007, 10:27 PM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
F***, My connection in slow down 3 months ago untill now, 3~15kb speed during midnight, worse in day.
Mar 25 2007, 10:27 PM
5,252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Apple MACland |
Mar 25 2007, 10:36 PM
WTF?RM88 Package!
![]() Suddenly my speed is downgraded? Everytime I reset modem will get speed below 512 kbps downstream. Worst of all I got 120 kbps. |
Mar 25 2007, 10:48 PM
![]() how do i change the mode to G.Lite like yours above? |
Mar 25 2007, 10:50 PM
Mar 25 2007, 10:53 PM
[W]HIT3_@NG3L
This is the only way I know. Using telnet. Start Menu > Run > telnet 192.168.1.1 then in ms-dos window simply type your router username and password. Here is the command modify dsl config glite commit reboot Thats it. There are other modulation u would like to try such as gdmt or t1413. I give no guarantee if u mess up. This post has been edited by Friz: Mar 25 2007, 11:11 PM |
Mar 26 2007, 08:48 AM
![]() is it based on the mode set on my DSLAM? lets say mine is G.DMT so i set to G.DMT? or if i set to G.LITE it will change to G.LITE at DSLAM? btw if something screwed how to change back to multimode? reset factory default settings? |
Mar 26 2007, 05:11 PM
To change back to multimode type;
modify dsl config multi damn, your line attenuation is good, where do you live? edited: Hey your modem is D-Link, I'm sorry but the method given is for ZTE. But u can give a try This post has been edited by Friz: Mar 26 2007, 09:21 PM |
Mar 26 2007, 07:57 PM
75 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
TM's playing with the international routing?
Target Name: www.testmy.net IP: 67.18.179.85 Date/Time: 3/26/2007 7:55:30 PM 1 638 ms [219.93.218.177] 2 10 ms [219.93.216.141] 3 10 ms [210.187.133.83] 4 11 ms [58.27.124.62] 5 10 ms [219.93.174.71] 6 238 ms [202.188.139.166] 7 238 ms ge-2-3-2-0.amscr1.Amsterdam.opentransit.net [193.251.255.13] 8 711 ms ge-6-11.car1.Amsterdam1.Level3.net [4.68.127.225] 9 596 ms ae-31-55.ebr1.Amsterdam1.Level3.net [4.68.120.158] 10 600 ms ae-1-100.ebr2.Amsterdam1.Level3.net [4.69.133.86] 11 306 ms ae-2.ebr2.London1.Level3.net [4.69.132.133] 12 308 ms ae-4.ebr1.NewYork1.Level3.net [4.69.132.109] 13 285 ms ae-3.ebr1.Washington1.Level3.net [4.69.132.89] 14 331 ms ae-2.ebr1.Atlanta2.Level3.net [4.69.132.85] 15 308 ms ae-3.ebr1.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.69.132.81] 16 334 ms ae-14-55.car4.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.68.122.144] 17 333 ms THE-PLANET.car4.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.71.122.2] 18 332 ms te9-2.dsr02.dllstx3.theplanet.com [70.87.253.30] 19 333 ms vl42.dsr02.dllstx4.theplanet.com [70.85.127.91] 20 333 ms gi1-0-1.car17.dllstx4.theplanet.com [67.18.116.69] 21 335 ms 55.b3.1243.static.theplanet.com [67.18.179.85] |
Mar 26 2007, 08:11 PM
Who's the minister in charge of telecommunication malaysia again, i forgot? lol. Such crappy service, we don't need one!! Wake him up before another earthquake or tidal wave or shark attack and on and on.....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Mar 26 2007, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(babby @ Mar 26 2007, 08:11 PM) Who's the minister in charge of telecommunication malaysia again, i forgot? lol. Such crappy service, we don't need one!! Wake him up before another earthquake or tidal wave or shark attack and on and on.....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz He is useless, every news i read from the newspaper is"I am not sastified on what our local ISP is provinding." OR his signature speech "If only the ISP do something right, everyone will be happy" THe most used quote he said in most interview and also during the WIMAX press conference.. "I seldom online now, why? Local ISP isnt providing what is promised" He talks more than action.. more like a chicken pecking the ground and run when found an earthworm. |
Mar 26 2007, 08:42 PM
160 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: sp.kd.my |
QUOTE(dragna @ Mar 25 2007, 10:27 PM) slow down also detected here.. [Sbrg Jaya and Sg Petani]since about this evening.. 12pm onwards.. frm office .. all the way back home all groups of IP (219.9x.x.x ; 218.111.x.x ; 218.208.x.x ; 60.x.x.x ).. is giving me a pain-in-the-a$$ d/load speed.. now what? recent earth quake in Japan? ... |
Mar 26 2007, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(onscreen @ Mar 26 2007, 08:22 PM) He is useless, every news i read from the newspaper is I agree not only he's useless, i bet he also use lace if u know what i mean...Lol!"I am not sastified on what our local ISP is provinding." OR his signature speech "If only the ISP do something right, everyone will be happy" THe most used quote he said in most interview and also during the WIMAX press conference.. "I seldom online now, why? Local ISP isnt providing what is promised" He talks more than action.. more like a chicken pecking the ground and run when found an earthworm. What another earthquake? !!! Can't be, must be the minister falling off his bed!! |
Mar 26 2007, 10:42 PM
there's an earthquake in japan
so tmnut gonna blame earthquake again or their engineer's hand are itchy so go play play with the international link Added on March 26, 2007, 10:50 pm QUOTE(Friz @ Mar 26 2007, 05:11 PM) To change back to multimode type; the exchange is not far from my house modify dsl config multi damn, your line attenuation is good, where do you live? edited: Hey your modem is D-Link, I'm sorry but the method given is for ZTE. But u can give a try This post has been edited by [W]HIT3_@NG3L: Mar 26 2007, 10:50 PM |
Mar 26 2007, 10:54 PM
2,902 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
Mar 26 2007, 11:03 PM
Mar 27 2007, 10:25 AM
637 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
I'm willing to pay good money for a viable alternative
Mar 27 2007, 11:38 AM
Mar 27 2007, 05:23 PM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Look Behind You. |
Mar 27 2007, 10:07 PM
I second that.
Welcome to the REAL, REAL, REAL world!!! |
Mar 27 2007, 11:58 PM
in developed countries, their REAL WORLD works exactly as they said. 1mbps line will connect at 100kbps, but Malaysia is the only country offering broadband on 'best effort' basis..
Mar 28 2007, 01:49 AM
398 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Pulau Pinang |
Go look at tmshit's website....they haven't even update their website since 21/3
bunch of lazy scum.... |
Mar 28 2007, 06:39 AM
i cant access gmail or google...WTF!!!!! SCREAMYX WTF U DOING!!!
Mar 28 2007, 07:29 PM
736 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara / Sunway |
My account wouldn't connect for half a day.
Mar 29 2007, 12:14 AM
wat can be worse then playing a warrior and a rogue in wow with a 3k ms latency? i cant tank at all at any 5men instance and not to mention heroic ones....i have given up karazhan for nearly 1 month..GG tmnoob u screw my warrior
Mar 29 2007, 02:32 PM
8,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KayEL |
TMnut getting worse... its very hard to access GMAIL now..
Yahoo frequently CTO (connection timed out) After complained, my line getting more stupid and slower... <------- wtf |
Mar 29 2007, 09:52 PM
3,827 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Here On The Chair Status : Eating Donut |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 11 2007, 07:05 AM) u guys who never get to use the internet during the 14.4k boom surely never appreciates streamyx i know what u feel...cos im using it since 1998...damn slow 56k...to download song take me a days...damn...i dun give a damn if i get what i get when i pay rm66 per month coz before this, i have to pay like rm 200+ for a 56k that s used heavily my torrent speed is acceptable, http speed is ok. what do i have to complain? disclaimer: I AM NOT AN AFFILIATE OF TMNET NOR HAS I BEEN PAID TO PUT OUT COMMENTS SUCH AS THIS. I HAVE USED INTERNET SINCE I WAS IN FORM 3 (1996) ON A 14.4K US ROBOTIC MODEM WHICH SOMEONE CHARGED RM 3 / 15 MIN. STREAMYX USER SINCE 2003 |
Mar 29 2007, 10:04 PM
115 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
mine is with modem package and the modem is down for more than 1 week, i am now using dial-up sic! bloody tmnut never bother to replace my modem, i want to claim rebate, please where can i report? |
Mar 29 2007, 10:08 PM
3,827 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Here On The Chair Status : Eating Donut |
![]() Yeah....TMNUT rules.... Added on March 29, 2007, 10:10 pm QUOTE(shahjees @ Mar 29 2007, 10:04 PM) mine is with modem package and the modem is down for more than 1 week, i am now using dial-up sic! bloody tmnut never bother to replace my modem, i want to claim rebate, please where can i report? i also face the same problem...my modem dc every 5 minutes...the data led is not blinking which it suppose to blink...tmnut just ignore my calls...then i ask for my friend for an extra modem...luckily he got it...This post has been edited by Oly: Mar 29 2007, 10:21 PM |
Mar 29 2007, 10:31 PM
75 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
The Latest News from TM
Latest News Thursday, March 29, 2007 ANNOUNCEMENT SERVICE INTERUPTION Telekom Malaysia Berhad would like to inform its customers that its Internet services are experiencing some degradation in performance due to problems to circuits linked via APCN2. As a result, Streamyx customers may experience slow browsing when accessing international websites during this time. Restoration works on the affected cables are already in progress while some of the links have been rerouted to alternative routes to reduce traffic congestion. We expect the complete recovery of our services by April 5th, 2007. TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused by this, whilst at the same time, we would like to assure you that we are doing all that is necessary in order to restore our services as soon as possible. Customers can call our Customer Interaction Centre at 1-300-88-9515 (24 hours) or 1-300-88-1515 from 8.00 a.m. till midnight, or e-mail custcare@tm.net.my for any enquiries. This post has been edited by jesselau88: Mar 29 2007, 10:33 PM |
Mar 29 2007, 10:36 PM
after 2 weeks of dial-up slowmyx speed their engineers only realize
"Oh i feel the speed is a bit slow" |
Mar 29 2007, 10:38 PM
731 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
this is Bullcrap..... 5th april....
Mar 29 2007, 11:13 PM
Anyone feeling some uber lagginess? Maybe it is just me, I was testing Cfosspeed but ended up with a slower connection, even when I uninstall it.
The ping is fine, but I'm having a lot of timeout( I was pinging local by the way). This post has been edited by blindbox: Mar 29 2007, 11:17 PM |
Mar 29 2007, 11:50 PM
182 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kepong |
5th April?!! Grrr!!
Mar 30 2007, 12:11 AM
ah well, let's see if 5th April will bring back Internet to normal or not.
Mar 30 2007, 01:17 AM
Mar 30 2007, 10:13 AM
they only realised this after what, 2 weeks?
GG. |
Mar 30 2007, 11:13 AM
8,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KayEL |
yeah, my foot. 5th April, mebi 5th June. As usual, 2 months delay. ()*&)(*#&*#
Mar 30 2007, 11:22 AM
147 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
patut la i open u-tube n those other online tube all so slow...damn it
even open anime sites also damn slow blady tmnut.... sure long again...i didnt knw of any earthquake tat could affect that big line also...how come? they screw it izit...hahah dah la throttle then now big cable down...dun understand la..vr stupid |
Mar 30 2007, 01:59 PM
its just their lame excuse blaming the cable problem
which the main problem is their so call"Enough Backbone Server" which in the reality it's not enough at all i bet if the problem is solved there comes another problem This post has been edited by [W]HIT3_@NG3L: Mar 30 2007, 02:00 PM |
Mar 30 2007, 04:04 PM
aiyoh. what i think is their backbone reaching capacity liao, and they don't feel like spending money to upgrade.
either that, or they're taking this so called "cable broken" excuse to upgrade the backbone. I hope :S |
Mar 30 2007, 04:08 PM
very disappointed for their services and technologies. slow and louzy.
Mar 30 2007, 05:10 PM
962 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: شه عالم |
Mar 30 2007, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Mar 30 2007, 05:10 PM) Except that it is upside down >.> .Anyway, can anyone please ping 219.93.218.177 please? I've been getting massive timeouts. Here's my result. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Damn I can't even play online game now. |
Mar 31 2007, 10:23 AM
660 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Legio Titanicus |
As requested, ping to 219.93.218.177
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Fluctuating pretty badly. |
Mar 31 2007, 03:53 PM
I'm sure this has been posted somewhere around this section but heck
Saturday, March 31, 2007 ANNOUNCEMENT Telekom Malaysia Berhad is pleased to inform its customers that the restoration works on the international link that was causing some degradation in performance due to problems to circuits linked to APCN2 has been completed. The service has resumed to normal today. TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused by this disruption. Customers can call our Customer Interaction Centre at 1-300-88-9515 (24 hours) or 1-300-88-1515 from 8:00 a.m. till midnight or e-mail us custcare@tm.net.my for further enquiries about this matter. Source |
Mar 31 2007, 04:23 PM
204 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Mar 31 2007, 06:54 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: LOST |
Mar 31 2007, 07:19 PM
Apr 1 2007, 01:19 AM
pffft. 1K ping to US sites FTW!
I can't even upload the screenies. LOL |
Apr 1 2007, 01:20 AM
107 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sin City |
pekejadah?
before this because of the earthquake, then apa lagi rosak pulak neh? haiyaa one of my friend who just arrived in japan said over there, direct-downloads can reach until 1mbps here? 60kbps pun kira dah bertuah sgt ler warggg |
Apr 1 2007, 11:14 AM
Somemore want to teach other countries how to set up and e-government....wtf???
Apr 1 2007, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(justin85 @ Mar 31 2007, 03:53 PM) I'm sure this has been posted somewhere around this section but heck i somehow doubt this alot. Saturday, March 31, 2007 ANNOUNCEMENT Telekom Malaysia Berhad is pleased to inform its customers that the restoration works on the international link that was causing some degradation in performance due to problems to circuits linked to APCN2 has been completed. The service has resumed to normal today. TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused by this disruption. Customers can call our Customer Interaction Centre at 1-300-88-9515 (24 hours) or 1-300-88-1515 from 8:00 a.m. till midnight or e-mail us custcare@tm.net.my for further enquiries about this matter. Source |
Apr 1 2007, 01:52 PM
147 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Apr 1 2007, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(cropika @ Apr 1 2007, 01:52 PM) u guys who tried speedtest..try la hk or newyork n c.. tmnet have the "best backbone in the world" damn slow..my ping went to 500ms ha!!! best of all....upload faster than download..hhaha..wat backbone we have? i think v become inverterbrated ady la ![]() ![]() as if This post has been edited by [W]HIT3_@NG3L: Apr 1 2007, 05:48 PM |
Apr 1 2007, 06:01 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Woah... Frequent DCs & retarded line... StreamyX's April Fool?
This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Apr 1 2007, 06:02 PM |
Apr 1 2007, 08:48 PM
Apr 1 2007, 11:47 PM
TMnet is already restored their service.
Apr 2 2007, 01:15 AM
man midnight now still ping 1400++++++ ms
no need play online game ...... |
Apr 2 2007, 01:23 AM
Did the wireless in few area affect the streamyx? Nowadays broadband is not worth to use.
Apr 2 2007, 01:42 AM
140 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Apr 1 2007, 11:47 PM) HAHAHA, hope that they are restoring the service, but i think it is only 50% restoration, 50% is cheating customer. cause they already throttle our bandwidth since taiwan earthquake, until now.last time before that earthquake, i won't getting 2xxx ms ping time at wow taiwan. now, reach 1.00 a.m 2xxx, before 1.00 am, 1xxxms. as i'm in penang @@,using 218.111.15x.xxx ipso i'll wait until 5-4-07, before my second complain email sent. |
Apr 2 2007, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Apr 1 2007, 11:47 PM) Restored? To every single IP (that of course exists and is being used), I get timeouts 20% of the time, rendering me unable to play any online games right now, nor download stuffs without using a download accelerator. Of course, it might be just me that TMNet is screwing, so I'm gonna call the CS sooner or later.I also disconnect every 10 minutes. Can't even get a damn ping x.x.x.x -t to last 5 minutes. Can't believe me? Check this out. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Two pings, two disconnects, sigh. Occurred on March 29th, using a router. Hey, isn't APCN2 cable supposed to be a damn international link? This post has been edited by blindbox: Apr 2 2007, 06:55 AM |
Apr 2 2007, 12:24 PM
Testing...
![]() Europe ![]() Australia ![]() LA, West Coast USA ![]() NY, East Coast USA ![]() Cape Town, S. Africa ![]() Singapore Will rerun the test in 12 hours time. Stay for more updates. Ironically, when ping Malaysian line.... ![]() What puzzles me as to Singapore test is fast but own backyard is quite different story. ![]() With this kinda ping, how in the world to play games? This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Apr 2 2007, 12:27 PM |
Apr 2 2007, 01:43 PM
Only around 9PM-7AM I can get some speed. Other than that time, unstable rate, latency spike up and lots of DSL CRC error and packet loss. There is no change in line margin/attenuation though.
This post has been edited by Friz: Apr 2 2007, 02:59 PM |
Apr 2 2007, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Friz @ Apr 2 2007, 01:43 PM) Only around 9PM-7AM I can get some speed. Other than that time, unstable rate, latency spike up and lots of DSL CRC error and packet loss. There is no change in line margin/attenuation though. Yeap, agree with you. I woke up at 3am this morning and the connection is really really good. Torrent trackers connected without 3rd party software and international peers downloads too.. at 8am.. 2 ADSL signal blink and everyone turn down to 0.. http downloads @ 12kbps?? Ouch.. TM must be hogging their own bandwidth for something else. |
Apr 2 2007, 06:27 PM
266 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
my uploads failing all the time. can't send out my work via e-mail
need to buy more floppy disk. sigh. |
Apr 2 2007, 11:00 PM
QUOTE Telekom Malaysia Berhad is pleased to inform its customers that the restoration works on the international link that was causing some degradation in performance due to problems to circuits linked to APCN2 has been completed. The service has resumed to normal today. TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused by this disruption. Customers can call our Customer Interaction Centre at 1-300-88-9515 (24 hours) or 1-300-88-1515 from 8:00 a.m. till midnight or e-mail us custcare@tm.net.my for further enquiries about this matter. april fool from tmnut? |
Apr 2 2007, 11:08 PM
i'm getting cant display pages today...so sianz...bollocks to tmnut for wonderful service...
Apr 2 2007, 11:33 PM
Its been awhile i suspect that TMNET throttling is 50% capacity cut down so that heavy users wont be able to hog the bandwidth. The traffic shaping is only a cover up story so that TMNET can continue the capacity cut down.
TMNET must be stupid that they didnt know the side effect by doing so. Just my theory based on my connection. I hardly stream youtube, CNN news... but everything is smooth from 2am till 8am then a few ADSL blink and everything goes slow. HTTP @ 60kbps default 207kbps with download manager FTP @ 18.5 kbps and slower with 60.49 and 218.111 IP media streaming @ hiccup points every 5 seconds and rubberband effect every 1 minute. gaming pleasure @ 415ms ping respond to a server in west server while 398ms at east server. Game : City of Heroes / Villains. I am tired of staying up late just to use the internet.. i want my usual life back!!! Current speedtest ![]() ![]() Last one ![]() Have some good laughs ![]() This post has been edited by onscreen: Apr 2 2007, 11:43 PM |
Apr 2 2007, 11:58 PM
wow good speeds u got there .. sigh . i'm still get disconnection frequently .. fedup abis .. now i m waiting for the 5 minutes disconnection .. bikin panas betul tmnet ..
Apr 3 2007, 12:04 AM
4,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Golden Meadow |
its damn slow now, all pages are not loading properly ...
Apr 3 2007, 03:04 AM
398 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Pulau Pinang |
I had sent e-mails to complaint about their connection speed after midnight 1AM and they reply me with silly solution....I have giving up hope. If there is by anychance there are any new company would be able to provide better and stable broadband connection(have their own private backbone not sharing with tmshit) in the near future, I will say goodbye to tmshit !!!
Apr 3 2007, 05:43 PM
online gaming and web surfing is just not right for me
Apr 3 2007, 06:03 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is there anyone here having issues with maxis fixedline broadband? I'm having serious trouble where the connection just block of for a few minutes, giving me headaches when wowing...
Even download speed slowed down trememdously to the point that pstn line is much more effective. |
Apr 3 2007, 06:43 PM
151 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
stupid tmnet go hell
Apr 3 2007, 06:57 PM
News Tuesday April 3, 2007
Telco towers for Asiaspace WiMax By B.K. SIDHU, StarBiz PETALING JAYA: Asiaspace Sdn Bhd, one of the four WiMax licence winners, will use all the 82 telecommunications towers that it has installed in the country to offer wireless broadband access in Peninsular Malaysia by year-end. Chairman Datuk Abdul Ghani Abdullah told StarBiz: "We intend to roll out the services both in the rural areas and urban centres, and having the towers in place is advantageous to our roll-out plan. "We are taking steps to speed up the process so we can offer services by year-end in some areas." Established five years ago, Asiaspace was appointed by the Government to build telecommunications towers for cellular companies under the sharing of infrastructure concept. Of the towers it has built since 2003, 42 are in the Klang Valley. Abdul Ghani Abdullah While it will start with the towers as its network infrastructure for its WiMax 2.3GHz offering, Asiaspace also intends to ride on the existing fibre-optic networks to offer wireless broadband access. Ghani said Asiaspace would work with any company to meet fibre-optic infrastructure requirements. Companies such as Time dotCom Bhd, Telekom Malaysia Bhd and Fiberail have planted vast tracks of fibre optics; even cellular companies such as Maxis Communications Bhd and DiGi.Com Bhd have their own fibre networks. Ghani added: "We will follow our plans submitted to the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission, which outline in detail our network roll-out and how we want to reach out in terms of sales and marketing as we have identified our target market." He declined to elaborate on the business and network plans, merely saying that these would be unveiled in due time. "We at Asiaspace will try to make our service offerings as cheap as possible," he said. On the funding to build the network to offer wireless broadband access, he said: "We will have to raise the money to fund the roll-out and are in talks with several parties." The peninsula-wide rollout could cost the company RM300mil to RM400mil depending on the speed, coverage and quality. WiMax, or Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access, is an emerging technology that helps telcos offer high-speed Internet access, enabling faster downloads for laptops, mobile phones and other devices |
Apr 3 2007, 07:31 PM
^ thats NOT a rant !!!!!!!
| Change to: | 0.1597sec