THE BROADBAND RANT SINK, Rant about anything and everything here!

maranello55
post Feb 22 2007, 01:39 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

dsl bling2 yay!

Called customer service the told me to try replacing my phone cable...i called him from the hse phone and some more he can ask if my phone line is noisy or not...wutda.....

Since they are THE phone company, why not sort of link the database and conveniently greet us paying customer with our names everytime we call? Even my stupid nokia 3210 have that technology! its called caller ID!

maranello55
post Feb 22 2007, 03:56 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

pFFF....Internet surfing experience my asss....i spend 50% of my online time troubleshooting..

Added on February 22, 2007, 4:00 amNot to mention insanely sluggish modem 56k-ish connection....

This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 22 2007, 04:00 AM
maranello55
post Feb 22 2007, 07:55 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Havent been BT-ing fer a month now....and this 'DSL lights blinking while connected' then gradually DC is new...almost a week old problem. Opened my modem homepage and even my upload download rate is terbalik and slower.....my download is at 128 and my upload is 512.......Strange....
maranello55
post Feb 22 2007, 10:53 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Feb 22 2007, 10:34 PM)
Wierd, some of us experiences the blinkblink sensation at the same time. huh.gif
Even mine also blinking and my SNR went down and my attenuation went up for no reason 2 weeks ago.
at the same time?? u mean if i blink2 u'll blink2 too?? whoa thats weird....sorta like some alien mothership passes by our sky and disrupt everything kinna shit... shocking.gif
maranello55
post Feb 23 2007, 05:38 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Kite @ Feb 23 2007, 04:33 AM)
TMNET never fails to give us headache ...
I lodge a report yesterday morning abt the blink2...but till 3 am just now things got worse.....i couldnt connect at all. so i unplugged my phone line and call the CS...they usual bla2....i gave them my report no and they put me on hold, after that they told me we already pass the thing to the techies...2 working days bla2....

after that, i replug my phone line to the modem, and viola...connection back to normal....

strange...strange thing our broadband is giving us nowadays....

maranello55
post Feb 23 2007, 02:38 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Strange indeed.........NickedAsy, i dunno how to check my snr and attenuation using my cheapo kasda modem...can u help?

maranello55
post Feb 23 2007, 09:26 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Feb 23 2007, 07:58 PM)
Hmm... I'm not sure how to navigate Kasda modems too. Maybe you can find a page that shows the dsl status or something?
o here it is....is it any good??

maranello55
post Feb 25 2007, 01:01 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

I think my blink2 is due from my high line attenuation...around 63.5...and my SNR is too low around 10....can dc anytime, like NickedAsy told me. But thats not Streamyx prob i think. I have to call tm instead to fix my phone line.

But my upstream and downstream keeps on fluxtuating....from 512 up to 128 down.....sigh..

Wut u guys think?
maranello55
post Feb 26 2007, 03:43 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

I made a report abt my connection on wednesday morning...yesterday afternoon called them again to remind them abt my report
(yes, me, the customer is doing that, so nice)

n they say theyre gonna act on it...waited, but the techies never call....so i'll wait till wednesday....if they never act on it...im calling them up and gonna tiau them kaw2 one....

This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 26 2007, 03:43 AM
maranello55
post Feb 26 2007, 11:03 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

I think we have the rights to call them and give them shit....either TM or tmnet....we r paying u know....once a while prob nevermind...this is consistently never ending prob...
maranello55
post Feb 26 2007, 01:46 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(JdOtL @ Feb 26 2007, 12:28 PM)
If your telephone line is noisy, need to call up 100 to telekom, I make a complaint last saturday and this morning telekom came a check the junction box, changed samething and now i can connect oledi, no blink2 anymore, but don't know it will last or not, have to wait up and see.
But the prob is, my phone line no noise at all? Nayway...im calling tm to change it ...its free....is it??
maranello55
post Feb 26 2007, 02:27 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Kenot....its in taiwan? cable koyak again ka?
maranello55
post Feb 26 2007, 05:54 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

oh...my attenuation is also currently at 63! So perhaps its the junction box then. I dont hink my house is too far from tm...coz this prob is new.....never had this prob before....unless my house has shifted further without me knowing...or they have shifted further...LOL

@knight, rm 66 oso want to warning like dat ka??
maranello55
post Feb 27 2007, 12:05 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

I have a bad feeling abt all this...
maranello55
post Feb 27 2007, 04:07 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Finally after lodging a report last wednesday morning and calling again last nite to remind them that i did lodge a report, a technician came to my house this morning.

Lucky someone was around.

He callled me and said that he changed my phone cable, the one connect my wall socket to my modem. but he said the real problem is not the phone line.

The real problem is that they have shifted the exchange further from my house. That explains my high attenuation. He said that another exchange will be erected at the original location to fix the connection and work is already in progress around the time my prob started.

The blink2 prob somehow is due to the inablity of the phone cable in my area to support my speed...which is 1024 downstream. This is because my area doesnt actually support 1024 connection. But having registered my subscription from a reseller, they just check the availbility of broadband in that area, not the max speed allowed.

So the techies recommended me to try to keep my downstream to 350-400 kbps to avoid disconnection and blink2.

Fine - as long as the upgrading is in progress...

What im gonna do is talk the TMnet and demand for reduction of monthly bill due to their inablity to provide me with the connection that ive paid for.

So now im gonna only pay for the connection that im getting.

They should check the max speed in my area before approving my subscription application. They should know abt that area better than the reseller. Approving my 1024 package, knowing that my area only support 512 is an act of war.

Besides they are the one who is undertaking the upgrading progess, without notifying poor subscribers like me spending hours of my time trying to work around the problem. Paying subscribers takes a back seat in this. Not fair...

Justice must be served.

maranello55
post Mar 2 2007, 12:01 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 27 2007, 04:07 PM)
Finally after lodging a report last wednesday morning and calling again last nite to remind them that i did lodge a report, a technician came to my house this morning.

Lucky someone was around.

He callled me and said that he changed my phone cable, the one connect my wall socket to my modem. but he said the real problem is not the phone line.

The real problem is that they have shifted the exchange further from my house. That explains my high attenuation. He said that another exchange will be erected at the original location to fix the connection and work is already in progress around the time my prob started.

The blink2 prob somehow is due to the inablity of the phone cable in my area to support my speed...which is 1024 downstream. This is because my area doesnt actually support 1024 connection. But having registered my subscription from a reseller, they just check the availbility of broadband in that area, not the max speed allowed.

So the techies recommended me to try to keep my downstream to 350-400 kbps to avoid disconnection and blink2.

Fine - as long as the upgrading is in progress...

What im gonna do is talk the TMnet and demand for reduction of monthly bill due to their inablity to provide me with the connection that ive paid for.

So now im gonna only pay for the connection that im getting.

They should check the max speed in my area before approving my subscription application. They should know abt that area better than the reseller. Approving my 1024 package, knowing that my area only support 512 is an act of war.

Besides they are the one who is undertaking the upgrading progess, without notifying poor subscribers like me spending hours of my time trying to work around the problem. Paying subscribers takes a back seat in this. Not fair...

Justice must be served.
This is my experience
maranello55
post Mar 4 2007, 03:23 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Broadband my FOOT!
maranello55
post Mar 9 2007, 02:13 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Forget online gaming...last 2 days was the 3rd report i made in 2 weeks...first time they came over and they change the phone cable from my splitter n to the modem...n they call themselves techies....even my grandma can do that.

Then they reduce my downstream to 512 from 1024 which i pay for, they say my area dont support 512....they y da f**k they approve my package n bill me 88 every month??

f**king f**cked up!
maranello55
post Mar 9 2007, 04:26 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

whoa doode...get outta there man....im pulling off as soon as a new ISP is available...
maranello55
post Mar 10 2007, 12:38 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Im tired....can we have another ISP please....i spend most of my online time ranting like wut im doing now.

0.0234sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:15 PM