THE BROADBAND RANT SINK, Rant about anything and everything here!

blindbox
post Feb 14 2007, 06:03 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Streamyx disappointed me too many times that it is beyond ranting.
blindbox
post Feb 22 2007, 01:25 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 22 2007, 02:39 AM)
anybody can explain this?the 3G bar at my phone is full, now at bukit mertajam.but the maxis WBB...  doh.gif  mad.gif  shakehead.gif

see my download speed for GPRS and UMTS.
This is a rant sink, not a tech support thread.
blindbox
post Mar 25 2007, 01:33 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

Lol, it is 1 AM here.... and the speeds are crawling. Ping to google reaches 600, and yahoo reaches 1000.
blindbox
post Mar 29 2007, 11:13 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Anyone feeling some uber lagginess? Maybe it is just me, I was testing Cfosspeed but ended up with a slower connection, even when I uninstall it.

The ping is fine, but I'm having a lot of timeout( I was pinging local by the way).

This post has been edited by blindbox: Mar 29 2007, 11:17 PM
blindbox
post Mar 30 2007, 09:36 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Mar 30 2007, 05:10 PM)
i enjoy good downloads from megashare... full 1mbps but traffic a bit like ECG pattern... lolx tongue.gif
Except that it is upside down >.> .

Anyway, can anyone please ping 219.93.218.177 please? I've been getting massive timeouts. Here's my result.

Damn I can't even play online game now.
blindbox
post Mar 31 2007, 07:19 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Mar 31 2007, 10:23 AM)
As requested, ping to 219.93.218.177

Fluctuating pretty badly.
Holy crap.... high ping heaven. It is timeout heaven for me though.

blindbox
post Apr 2 2007, 06:54 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Apr 1 2007, 11:47 PM)
TMnet is already restored their service.
Restored? To every single IP (that of course exists and is being used), I get timeouts 20% of the time, rendering me unable to play any online games right now, nor download stuffs without using a download accelerator. Of course, it might be just me that TMNet is screwing, so I'm gonna call the CS sooner or later.
I also disconnect every 10 minutes. Can't even get a damn ping x.x.x.x -t to last 5 minutes.

Can't believe me? Check this out.

Two pings, two disconnects, sigh. Occurred on March 29th, using a router. Hey, isn't APCN2 cable supposed to be a damn international link?

This post has been edited by blindbox: Apr 2 2007, 06:55 AM
blindbox
post May 14 2007, 09:10 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Since my thread got deleted for reasons I don't even know, let me tell you guys this. Local peers aren't going to give you speed anymore. I tried downloading the latest Naruto, with tons of local peers, and I failed to go beyond 20 kilobytes per sec. Right now, I even fail to go to 15 kilobytes per sec.
blindbox
post Jul 1 2007, 07:32 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

Let me guess.. 56K DIAL UP FTW!?

I loled at teh dial up speed.

0.0197sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:07 AM