THE BROADBAND RANT SINK, Rant about anything and everything here!

titansgoz
post Feb 13 2007, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 12 2007, 08:51 PM)
both. but i got seduced to tmNet since they have the no-password, no-telnet thingy + i got many free tmnet accounts that my frens shared
true dat!
you are very young, aren't you? spending rm100+ on a dial-up is just like spending 2-3 hrs a day. when we irc on dial-up, we takes 5-7 hours.

conclusion: streamyx is heaven sent. although not that perfecto, but hey, it's either this or dial-up rite? besides, i got 1mbps line for rm66 and gets me 20 FLAC albums + 5 movies + 10 anime episodes + 100+ manga chapters a month. what more can i complain?
I complain becoz i expect to get at least 10 anime SERIES per month 1000 manga chapters and alot of mp3 albums.Im a heavy anime watcher wink.gif
100kb/s is supposed to allow me to do that BUT boooooo it cant reach that
titansgoz
post Mar 6 2007, 05:56 PM

God alot of timeout on trackers again
Dulan liao
titansgoz
post Mar 7 2007, 02:15 AM

Wah luckily Klang area de almost finish liao sleep.gif
titansgoz
post Mar 9 2007, 12:10 PM

From Klang area

using 1 mbit line and
my torrent CANT get past 20 kb/s
heh a lot of tracker timeout too sleep.gif

f*ck

This post has been edited by titansgoz: Mar 9 2007, 12:58 PM
titansgoz
post May 2 2007, 01:27 AM

Im in Klang area and Im getting alot of high pings and timeouts today
WTF is going on?
cant even ping animesuki.com

titansgoz
post Jun 14 2007, 10:47 AM

Hey anyone here got this problem?
When we are connected , the connection is fine for a while then after a while you cant access any website or shit for like 2-3 minutes and then it goes back to normal again?
titansgoz
post Jun 23 2007, 10:00 PM

Well IRC's xdcc send Im pretty sure is not throttled because I can *usually* attain max speed
Well the trick is I have to reconnect a few times to get a 'fast' IP

0.0396sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:48 PM