Fitness MOST of the female affraid of weight lifting!, Scared of big muscle!

TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 11 2009, 09:51 PM, updated 17y ago

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

As per topic...there is so many of female fear of the weight lifting due to those public stupid nonsense knowledge, they thought they can simply add a huge muscle when they lifting weight

there's countless of time, when i asking my female friend to lift weight
they all replied: yehhh, i dont want big big muscle, very geli leh... i explained to them.. they still yehhh... dont want! fainted rclxub.gif

this thread purpose it to let you girl know that you are wrong! dont be afraid of weight lifting...you cant gain muscle like the hulk, unless you taking drug or inject testosterone

AND swimming wont make you looks like the hulk!!

i have did you girl a favour, read the article and clear your mind smile.gif
Cheers

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/sclark65.htm
Females Don't Get Huge:

The first thing you have to remember is that FEMALES DO NOT GET HUGE! I can tell you from personal experience that the vast majority of females simply do not have enough testosterone in their bodies to add extreme amounts of muscle over a short period of time. In fact, you'd be lucky to gain a solid 10 pounds of lean muscle mass a year naturally.

Not only is this due to the lower levels of testosterone in a female's body but also do to the contrasting high levels of estrogen. This creates a hormonal environment that is simply not the best for adding muscle mass. That isn't to say it can't be done, just that you are not going to have as easy of a time as a 25-year old male would for example.

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/woman.htm
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/woman2.htm
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/woman3.htm

Weight training is the easiest and fastest way to improve your female shape! You can gain strength, while getting a lean and toned body. Cardiovascular activities such as bicycling, walking, swimming, and aerobic dance are wonderful ways to burn calories, but they can not compare to the benefits of weight training.

If you continually stick to a weight training program you will begin to see results with in two weeks. Your scale may not show it, but your clothes will be fitting better, and your mirror will be showing it. Muscle weighs more than fat but as your abdominal muscles get stronger, your stomach gets flatter, and as you leg and gluteal muscles get stronger your pants will get looser.

Useful Link

1. Women - Weight Train And Burn More Fat!
2. 10 Fitness And Nutrition Mistakes Made By Women!

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Jan 31 2009, 07:48 PM
inez
post Jan 11 2009, 10:01 PM

80 posts

wow,really???i dunno tat,thx for haring;)
myvi5949
post Jan 11 2009, 10:03 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Reminds me of Chyna from DX. But for a gurl to get those guns she probably been taking roids. biggrin.gif

goldfries
post Jan 11 2009, 10:09 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

nice thread. yeah, keep lifting weights won't make someone looking like some pro-body builder.
Jean_07
post Jan 11 2009, 10:12 PM

15 posts

Its true though females wont get so bulky and develop huge muscles if they lift weights.

Then it depends on the intensity, how heavy and how many sets she does. But lifting weights are good for toning =)
notystar_exe
post Jan 11 2009, 10:13 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 11 2009, 10:09 PM)
nice thread. yeah, keep lifting weights won't make someone looking like some pro-body builder.
nahhh

TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 11 2009, 10:17 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

Please click the link for full article, in order to get fit and sexy body, you need to understand the basic knowledge, intead of relying those SH1T product that claimed you can slim down your body in 1 week or bla bla

"In order to succeed, the desire for success must be greater than the fear of failure."

Myths That Just Won't Die
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/pekka3.htm

To begin with, if you lift heavy, you are not going to look like a bodybuilder. Men and women are different - women just do not have the hormonal ability to get that huge. Actually, most women who do not progress are not lifting enough heavy weights. Usually, they are so scared about bulking up that they stick with those 5-pound weights.

They should know that they ought to challenge their bodies in order to get some results. At first, it is recommendable to use smaller weights, but after the person has progressed a bit, she can start to lift heavier weights. You won't look like a monster that is for sure, but you will have a tight body instead.

Secondly, there is no such thing as spot-orientated fat-reduction. No matter how hard you want to have a tight butt or a tight waistline, you won't get one if you are only doing lunges or sit-ups. You will just end up feeling sore and dreaming about the sexy stomach or tight butt.

Fat is all over your body and therefore it comes off from all over your body. Train hard and monitor your diet, and the fat will come off.

Training Myths And The Female Athlete!
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/tinamarina1.htm

Six Common Myths

Myth 1: Lifting Weight Will Make/Build/Develop Muscle Like A Man
Myth 2: Eating A Lot Will Make Me Fat.
Myth 3: Carbs Are The Enemy!
Myth 4: Working Out Turns Fat Into Muscle. < i used to believe this crap shakehead.gif
Myth 5: Drinking Too Much Water Will Make Me Bloat.
Myth 6: I Don't Want To Train At The Gym Because People Will Look At Me.

TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 11 2009, 10:19 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

@ notystar_exe

this thread purpose is to clear their doubt, not to scare them by those pic! shakehead.gif
iceiscool
post Jan 11 2009, 10:21 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(notystar_exe @ Jan 11 2009, 10:13 PM)
nahhh
For a woman above, you cant imagine how many effort they put into it...
besides frm very hardcore gym workout+strict diet and much much more hormon booster + supplement
and the motivation to keep doing it every day
naAna
post Jan 11 2009, 10:34 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 11 2009, 09:51 PM)
As per topic...there is so many of female fear of the weight lifting due to those public stupid nonsense knowledge, they thought they can simply add a huge muscle when they lifting weight

they all replied: yehhh, i dont want big big muscle, very geli leh... i explained to them.. they still yehhh... dont want! fainted rclxub.gif

this thread purpose it to let you girl know that you are wrong! dont be afraid of weight lifting...you cant gain muscle like the hulk, unless you taking drug or inject  testosterone

i have do you girl a favour, read the article and clear your mind smile.gif
Cheers
wowww!!!
thanx for sharing~~~!!!
anonymousover9000
post Jan 11 2009, 10:53 PM

77 posts

definetely not serena williams...ooooohhh that ass drool.gif .oops
wallpaper89
post Jan 11 2009, 11:23 PM

650 posts

"In order to succeed, the desire for success must be greater than the fear of failure."

Thanks weh, that is one hell of a good quote.

This thread is very very informative IMO, thank you TS.
fearz
post Jan 12 2009, 12:23 AM

326 posts

lol I wish it was that easy to get muscle like girls are scared of..instead of researching the best routines, working out even if you feel lazy, watching diet like a hawk, buying expensive supplements and drinking milk like a mofo..etc.

trust me its soo hard to get muscle as a guy even lol

TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 12 2009, 10:59 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Jan 11 2009, 11:23 PM)

Thanks weh, that is one hell of a good quote.

This thread is very very informative IMO, thank you TS.
Yeah biggrin.gif
vivi79
post Jan 12 2009, 11:05 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 11 2009, 09:51 PM)

this thread purpose it to let you girl know that you are wrong! dont be afraid of weight lifting...you cant gain muscle like the hulk, unless you taking drug or inject  testosterone

i have do you girl a favour, read the article and clear your mind smile.gif
Cheers
wow! thanks for sharing and the great info! rclxms.gif

SUSf4tE
post Jan 12 2009, 11:13 AM

1,605 posts

no strength to lift weight la.. and waste time
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 12 2009, 11:20 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Jan 12 2009, 11:13 AM)
no strength to lift weight la.. and waste time
ya, spam in kopitiam no need time, watching drama no waste time

strength can be build up slowly, no one ask you lift 50kg at 1st attempt
mofonyx
post Jan 12 2009, 11:27 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

When a girl asks me how to tone up, I would tell her to get under the squat rack.

So far nobody has done it.

The first one who does will have my heart in lock and key.
kanishen18
post Jan 12 2009, 11:29 AM

316 posts

like said earlier... information is vital... people with no proper information craps the most..
jamis
post Jan 12 2009, 11:50 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Gals owas think that muscle is ugly and never think of those skinny S, shoulders and square back is even more repulsive than ever.
alip5225
post Jan 12 2009, 04:28 PM

SUBHANALLAH
1,016 posts

i prefer girls not so muscular though.. biggrin.gif
bubb13s
post Jan 12 2009, 05:40 PM

339 posts

there are just too many articles that tell women that weight training do not turn them muscular overnight.
i think its just a matter on whether they wanna believe it or not.
a pt once told me that from his 10 years exp bbing, he told me to give up finding a female training partner.

to the ladies, if you all want nice sexy legs, bodies, etc...they dun come overnight either. so dun be afraid.

TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 12 2009, 09:41 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/carmen11.htm
There is a misconception about female weight training and how we should be eating, supplementing our bodies and exercising. I will reveal a few facts that contradict the old myth about women who lift heavier weights resulting in a 'huge...

Today I know from experience that females do not become huge by simply lifting heavy weights. In fact, if you are trying to narrow down certain areas in size like your waist, arms or hips, pumping iron is the best way to achieve trimmer and firmer areas. When I began to lift weights, it seemed as though I was getting bigger and bulkier at first. This was because I had not been really lean to begin with. It is plain and simple to say that I wasn't eating right.

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/women_trai...differences.htm
One question many women ask themselves is how they should be training different from their male counterparts. Women have a tendency to think that they have special needs being a female and if they trained in a similar manner to that of a guy, they would start resembling a guy; growing more muscles then they desire.

Unfortunately, this is a big mistake on their part.

The main thing you have to keep in mind here is that, yes, there are hormonal differences between males and females that will cause them to react in slightly different ways to exercise, and sure, most females probably will struggle a little more with that last little bit of stubborn body fat (probably not what you wanted to hear), but physiologically speaking, both males and females do still have quite a bit in common and females don't need a completely special way of training.

The fact of the matter is that most females are just not going to grow that big. You do not have the testosterone present in your body to do so, so unless you are supplementing with additional testosterone (which 99% of you aren't), building massive muscles should be the least of your concerns.

So, that means, lifting heavier weights does not necessarily translate to a large degree of muscle mass built for you.

Point two to this is that females typically do develop muscle at about half the rate of men, thus, again, this even further proves that you should not be concerning yourself with the thought that you'll spout gigantic muscles overnight if you so much as pick up something heavier than 10 pounds.

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/hardy3.htm

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Jan 12 2009, 10:03 PM
Hadey
post Jan 15 2009, 05:21 AM

59 posts

Yup.. i have been trying to convince my girl frens the same thing too.. n yet they dont believe me.. i said the most they will get is a body like jessica biel.. which is nais drool.gif

This post has been edited by Hadey: Jan 15 2009, 05:22 AM
bata
post Jan 15 2009, 06:45 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Hadey @ Jan 15 2009, 05:21 AM)
Yup.. i have been trying to convince my girl frens the same thing too.. n yet they dont believe me.. i said the most they will get is a body like jessica biel.. which is nais  drool.gif
they prefer the skinny HK stars type lo laugh.gif

Chow
mcbarney666
post Jan 15 2009, 07:45 AM

405 posts

Yeah, right. Show em a picture of Brad Pitt circa his Fight Club days and ask them to compare that to, say, Sanjaya Malakar.

Now let's see if they scared of muscle.
ExpZero
post Jan 15 2009, 09:15 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jan 15 2009, 06:45 AM)
they prefer the skinny HK stars type lo laugh.gif
Chow
Skinny sabuah type? laugh.gif

Actually I prefer anything but not fat, either skinny or muscular is acceptable brows.gif
Disciple
post Jan 15 2009, 10:31 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Jan 15 2009, 09:15 AM)
Actually I prefer anything but not fat, either skinny or muscular is acceptable brows.gif
this thread needs pictars

This post has been edited by Disciple: Jan 15 2009, 10:32 AM
Elala
post Jan 15 2009, 12:45 PM

24 posts

I've been weight-lifting for a year and I must say, weight-lifting + cardio exercises really work better than only cardio alone.

Most of my female friends do not weight-lift because of the myth that girls will get large and bulky~ which I think is stupid...cuz they don't know how hard it is even for a pro-body builder to build their bodies.

I think more ladies should read what TS has posted to clear their doubts..

danny_ptlm
post Jan 15 2009, 04:30 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Jan 15 2009, 10:31 AM)
this thread needs pictars

yeah flex.gif
Neek
post Jan 15 2009, 04:33 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Jan 15 2009, 04:30 PM)
yeah  flex.gif
OMG.. all this just for a post count and you're spamming so many threads.
seriously, does that number on the left change your life? doh.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 15 2009, 04:35 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Elala @ Jan 15 2009, 12:45 PM)
I've been weight-lifting for a year and I must say, weight-lifting + cardio exercises really work better than only cardio alone.

Most of my female friends do not weight-lift because of the myth that girls will get large and bulky~ which I think is stupid...cuz they don't know how hard it is even for a pro-body builder to build their bodies.

nice reply, female word works far more than male talks! lol

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Jan 15 2009, 04:30 PM)
yeah  flex.gif
damn it...can you FUCxing Stop spamming? i hope mod reduce your postcount by half mad.gif
bata
post Jan 15 2009, 04:54 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Elala @ Jan 15 2009, 12:45 PM)

yeah we need more ladies here. wonder where Syd G, kirakracus and all regulars gone

Chow
alip5225
post Jan 15 2009, 04:58 PM

SUBHANALLAH
1,016 posts

haha, seems guys more concern, what to do.. tongue.gif
bata
post Jan 15 2009, 04:59 PM

3,726 posts

read HERE

i believe its pizzaboy's blog. im not here to advertise his blog or something, just his writing caught me up wink.gif

Chow
Elala
post Jan 15 2009, 05:50 PM

24 posts

Maybe because most of the ladies are busy creating their own thread and crying for help, asking how to tone their tummies, buttocks and legs instead of trying to get some information from useful health and fitness magazines or websites. tongue.gif
chloe_yee87
post Jan 15 2009, 05:56 PM

367 posts

this is good...
but i heard that there's certain technique for weighlifting or else u'll do it wrongly and become more bulky..

any simple exercise for ladies to slim up the arms without using dumbbells?
Elala
post Jan 15 2009, 06:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Jan 15 2009, 05:56 PM)
this is good...
but i heard that there's certain technique for weighlifting or else u'll do it wrongly and become more bulky..

You will only become bulky provided if you lift HEAVY, together with supplements and all that. Again, female are 10 to 30 times less likely to become bulky like men because of the difference in our hormones.

Anyone who lifts weights should do it correctly to prevent injury. It's not that when you do it incorrectly, you'll become bulky.

As for the simple exercise.... I don't know..because I am using dumbbells and barbells. Maybe you use some of the machines provided in the gym..

This post has been edited by Elala: Jan 15 2009, 06:05 PM
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 15 2009, 06:05 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Jan 15 2009, 05:56 PM)
this is good...
but i heard that there's certain technique for weighlifting or else u'll do it wrongly and become more bulky..<<----BULLSHIT

push up is nice, if u can't push up (support with toes) then do the knee version
yeahs4.1
post Jan 15 2009, 06:23 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

ladies, it's NOT THAT EASY to get bulky. most of the guy here spend up to 5 days in the gym and it doesnt turn out to be the way all of us wanted.
Panda12
post Jan 15 2009, 08:14 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jan 15 2009, 07:23 PM)
ladies, it's NOT THAT EASY to get bulky. most of the guy here spend up to 5 days in the gym and it doesnt turn out to be the way all of us wanted.
yeah, you're right. if it was so easy to get bulky, i would have become like the hulk right now.
Elala
post Jan 15 2009, 09:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Jan 15 2009, 08:14 PM)
yeah, you're right. if it was so easy to get bulky, i would have become like the hulk right now.
Exactly! Which is why I don't have any clue why are the ladies so afraid of weightlifting. doh.gif
renaelyng
post Jan 15 2009, 09:34 PM

150 posts

that's how they programmed their own brain to think that way.

Don't wana risk I suppose.
Nokia convert
post Jan 15 2009, 10:22 PM

423 posts

Seriously....the mods should consider putting this as sticky. Too many ladies were misguided and sticking this thread may knock some sense in their head.

sigh....even my sis do cardio only when she goes to gym.
Elala
post Jan 16 2009, 10:01 AM

24 posts

Yeah, most of the young ladies I see, they do only cardio when they hit the gym. Heheh~ Even my mum does weight training too.... but only using machines.. not free weights. biggrin.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 16 2009, 10:16 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Elala @ Jan 16 2009, 10:01 AM)
Yeah, most of the young ladies I see, they do only cardio when they hit the gym. Heheh~ Even my mum does weight training too.... but only using machines.. not free weights. biggrin.gif
perhaps you should post your workout routine and diet to guide them, they(yeah i am refering to you GIRL!) need more motivation, pic attached is the best! wub.gif
bubb13s
post Jan 16 2009, 10:40 AM

339 posts

OMG...i'm dying to find a female training partner....
damn it...seems like every other day i'm the ONLY female in the free weights actually working out.

probably their intimidated my the number of men in the weights area.
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 16 2009, 11:00 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Jan 16 2009, 10:40 AM)
damn it...seems like every other day i'm the ONLY female in the free weights actually working out.

it's normal, as most of the malaysian female was misleading by those retarded magazine or newspaper author...
without understanding the basic...i was used to think that muscle was transfered from fat...fainted

anyway, i think you can get your partner here sooner smile.gif
xavi5567
post Jan 16 2009, 11:06 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(notystar_exe @ Jan 11 2009, 10:13 PM)
nahhh
these gals r on steroid.. normal women wont bulk up unless they really train super hard and eat those protein stuff.. the most they will is get a very nice tone body like Angelina Jolie or Madonna ..
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 16 2009, 11:09 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 16 2009, 11:06 AM)
these gals r on steroid.. normal women wont bulk up unless they really train super hard and eat those protein stuff.. the most they will is get a very nice tone body like Angelina Jolie or Madonna ..
even they take protein supplement also impossible to get that huge, they are probably on steroid and heavy dosage of hormone...
victor_hoh
post Jan 16 2009, 11:18 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

In short, it is difficult to build muscle (for both men and women). You need to do 100 things properly in order to get huge. And for women, your need to at least double your effort in order to get half the achievements of men.... so no worry lar.. just lift hard.
Elala
post Jan 16 2009, 12:52 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Jan 16 2009, 10:40 AM)

I agree with you! Every time when I go to the free weights area, I rarely see people of the same sex as me. I guess it's really hard to find a female partner who is as motivated as you are. I usually train alone, listening to my iPod.. Haha.. flex.gif
Neek
post Jan 16 2009, 02:25 PM

1,593 posts

There's a chick in my gym that can deadlift 60kgs for several reps.
fit looking.
nothing about her looks bulky at all.
she lifts weight frequently too.
notworthy.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 17 2009, 11:52 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Jan 16 2009, 02:25 PM)
There's a chick in my gym that can deadlift 60kgs for several reps.
fit looking.
nothing about her looks bulky at all.
she lifts weight frequently too.
notworthy.gif
woot! that is impressive! laugh.gif

TIME TO READ! LISTEN GIRL! wub.gif

10 Reasons Why Women Should Do Resistance Training.
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/franco7.htm

Over the last decade, researchers have made extremely compelling arguments for the benefits of weight training for women and those over the age of forty. Still, the number of women who take this recommendation to heart is still quite low.

Most women who exercise are spending most of their gym time on cardiovascular exercise, and less time using resistance that challenges their bodies. Resistance training does not have to be hitting the weight room with an all-male crowd and intimidating machines.

You have options and you owe it to yourself to explore them. There are specific women only fitness centers now available. However, you still need to find the right one that will allow your body and mind to grow rather than doing the same old routine without progressive resistance.

1. You Will Lose Body Fat

Studies performed by Wayne Westcott, PhD, from the South Shore YMCA in Quincy, Massachusetts, found that the average woman who strength trains two to three times a week for two months will gain nearly two pounds of muscle and will lose 3.5 pounds of fat.

As your lean muscle increases so does your resting metabolism, and you burn more calories all day long. Generally speaking, for each pound of muscle you gain, you burn 35 to 50 more calories each day. That can really add up.

2. You Will Gain Strength Without Bulk

Researchers also found that unlike men, women typically don't gain size from strength training, because compared to men, women have 10 to 30 times less of the hormones that cause muscle hypertrophy. You will, however, develop muscle tone and definition. This is a bonus.

3. You Decrease Your Risk Of Osteoporosis

Research has found that weight training can increase spinal bone mineral density (and enhance bone modeling) by 13 percent in six months. This, coupled with an adequate amount of dietary calcium, can be a women's best defense against osteoporosis.
Osteoporosis is a disease of bone leading to an increased risk of fracture. The bone mineral density is reduced, bone microarchitecture is disrupted, and the amount and variety of non-collagenous proteins in bone is altered.

4. You Will Improve Your Athletic Performance

Over and over research concludes that strength training improves athletic ability in all but the very elite athletes. Golfers can significantly increase their driving power.

Cyclists are able to continue for longer periods of time with less fatigue. Skiers improve technique and reduce injury. Whatever sport you play, strength training has been shown to improve overall performance as well as decrease the risk of injury.

5. You Will Be Physically Stronger

Increasing your strength will make you far less dependent upon others for assistance in daily living. Chores will be easier, lifting kids, groceries and laundry will no longer push you to the max.

If your maximum strength is increased, daily tasks and routine exercise will be far less likely to cause injury. Research studies conclude that even moderate weight training can increase a woman's strength by 30 to 50 percent. Research also shows that women can develop their strength at the same rate as men.

6. You Will Reduce Your Risk Of Injury, Back Pain & Arthritis
Strength training not only builds stronger muscles, but also builds stronger connective tissues and increases joint stability. This acts as reinforcement for the joints and helps prevent injury.
A recent 12-year study showed that strengthening the low-back muscles had an 80 percent success rate in eliminating or alleviating low-back pain. Other studies have indicated that weight training can ease the pain of osteoarthritis and strengthen joints.

7. You Will Reduce Your Risk Of Heart Disease

According to Dr. Barry A. Franklin, of William Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak, Michigan, weight training can improve cardiovascular health in several ways, including lowering LDL ("bad") cholesterol, increasing HDL ("good") cholesterol and lowering blood pressure.

When cardiovascular exercise is added, these benefits are maximized.

8. You Will Reduce Your Risk of Diabetes

In addition, Dr. Franklin noted that weight training may improve the way the body processes sugar, which may reduce the risk of diabetes. Adult-onset diabetes is a growing problem for women and men. Research indicates that weight training can increase glucose utilization in the body by 23 percent in four months.

9. It Is Never Too Late To Benefit

Women in their 70's and 80's have built up significant strength through weight training and studies show that strength improvements are possible at any age.

10. You Will Improve Your Attitude And Fight Depression

A Harvard study found that 10 weeks of strength training reduced clinical depression symptoms more successfully than standard counseling did. Women who strength train commonly report feeling more confident and capable as a result of their program, all important factors in fighting depression.

Conclusion
Women who slowly and modestly gain more muscle will change their body composition. Such women will have more lean body mass and less fat.

Over the last few year's, "Women Only" Centers have become popular. Why? Primarily because of the content of this article. Also because, time is one of the biggest problems for exercise.

Finding a good fitness center should be a priority to you. A women's fitness center should address your fitness needs. Look for centers that offer machines that have adjustable resistance, treadmills and free weights. All this with a qualified staff will allow you to adhere to an exercise program.

About The Author:

Joe Franco is personal trainer and owner of two fitness businesses. He started F.I.T. personal training over 8 years ago and also owns a 30-minute women's fitness center called Working Out Women. Through his education, B.S. in Exercise Science and certification through A.C.E. he has dedicated his life to fitness.
wallpaper89
post Jan 17 2009, 12:28 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 16 2009, 10:16 AM)
perhaps you should post your workout routine and diet to guide them, they(yeah i am refering to you GIRL!) need more motivation, pic attached is the best! wub.gif
Seconded biggrin.gif

No.10 in the article above may sound like a myth, but it is true. I do indeed feel much better after every gym session. I was feeling slightly down yesterday because of some stuff but after today's workout I feel so much better. Working out can be addictive, and on top of that it is a healthy addiction too!
Elala
post Jan 18 2009, 09:15 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Jan 17 2009, 12:28 PM)
Seconded  biggrin.gif

No.10 in the article above may sound like a myth, but it is true. I do indeed feel much better after every gym session. I was feeling slightly down yesterday because of some stuff but after today's workout I feel so much better. Working out can be addictive, and on top of that it is a healthy addiction too!
No.10 is actually true. Well, at least for me. Before I started going to the gym regularly (strict schedules) , I was always depressed or moody. What's worst is that I always had suicidal thoughts in my head. Lol.. doh.gif

After started weight training and exercising regularly since last year, I am always cheerful and positive! Now I am full of energy everyday and always motivated. I have to agree with No.10. icon_rolleyes.gif
Ashlynn
post Jan 19 2009, 12:26 AM

56 posts

I certainly believe that women should lift more weights to gain muscle mass. I always do weight lifting for about 15 mins after my cardio workout and buy, do i feel tighter arms and hamstrings biggrin.gif Actually, it's a myth that women will be as bulky as a guy due to weight lifting. First of all, men have much more muscle mass as compared to the ladies who have more fat tissues. Therefore, the equation will not be the same for a man and a woman. In fact, weight lifting can produce a longer term effect on weight loss for women because the more muscle mass you have, the more calories your body burns as compared to fat tissues.

This post has been edited by Ashlynn: Jan 19 2009, 12:30 AM
fearz
post Jan 19 2009, 03:10 AM

326 posts

and yes she works out...nuff said.

~Mew~
post Jan 19 2009, 10:55 PM

433 posts

I strongly agree with TS as i just started to lift weights today as my bf do it too in a long run and look at him, well-shaped. Did 45mins lifting today, rest 20seconds interval and doing it with a slow start. Sooner after 20mins + workout, im able to feel my arm are a lil tighter liao... no lie ler... its the feeling really maybe its feeling a lil hot, burning fats huh ? xD just trying to tone my arms down. Hate those ugly flabby arms. so weight lifting is the way. Then pop-ed out in this forum and found few useful url as tips for weight lifting. Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif will check them out later ^^

Girls with flabby arms should do weight llifting. Stop sitting there and whinning about your flabby arms and seek for those whatever tonning cream and stuffs. doh.gif You wont die if you try to lift some weights daily for 30minutes. If you want to be pretty and have a good looking body. so just work for it. nothing comes easy. In order to succeed, the desire for success must be greater than the fear of failure ! good one.

How to start ? Ask uncle google is the way, or other friends who do weight lifting too. Make sure you ask the proper one not those who play play around doh.gif All the best. Together we tone up our arms and break that inferior feelings of flabby arms when you wanted to wear sleeveless tops icon_idea.gif

P/s : Apart from toned arms, sexy curved body does the tricks too in building your confidence when you're out laugh.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 20 2009, 12:15 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Jan 19 2009, 10:55 PM)
I strongly agree with TS as i just started to lift weights today as my bf do it too in a long run and look at him, well-shaped. Did 45mins lifting today, rest 20seconds interval and doing it with a slow start. Sooner after 20mins + workout, im able to feel my arm are a lil tighter liao... no lie ler... its the feeling really maybe its feeling a lil hot, burning fats huh ? xD just trying to tone my arms down. Hate those ugly flabby arms. so weight lifting is the way. Then pop-ed out in this forum and found few useful url as tips for weight lifting. Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif will check them out later ^^

Girls with flabby arms should do weight llifting. Stop sitting there and whinning about your flabby arms and seek for those whatever tonning cream and stuffs.  doh.gif  You wont die if you try to lift some weights daily for 30minutes. If you want to be pretty and have a good looking body. so just work for it. nothing comes easy. In order to succeed, the desire for success must be greater than the fear of failure ! good one.

How to start ? Ask uncle google  is the way, or other friends who do weight lifting too. Make sure you ask the proper one not those who play play around  doh.gif  All the best. Together we tone up our arms and break that inferior feelings of flabby arms when you wanted to wear sleeveless tops  icon_idea.gif

P/s : Apart from toned arms, sexy curved body does the tricks too in building your confidence when you're out  laugh.gif
glad to hear that!! gogo sexy girl. you're welcome...
this is the purpose of this thread, to let you girl know that weight lifting is long term fat loss! instead of believing those bullshit product wink.gif
hazairi
post Jan 20 2009, 08:59 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(renaelyng @ Jan 15 2009, 09:34 PM)
that's how they programmed their own brain to think that way.

Don't wana risk I suppose.
Female brains are weaker than male. We should understand that..
myvi5949
post Jan 20 2009, 09:33 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

I read that gurls need twice the amount of effort to pack on muscles compared to guys.

BTW the female brain is not inferior to a man's brain. In fact, their brains are more advance in communication and expression compared to mens. Guys are more adapt to logical thinking. Its like Ying and Yang.

So guys, dont complain when ur gf is talking tooo much.
and Gurls, dont complain when your bf dont want to talk.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jan 20 2009, 10:59 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

they always think it is easy to build muscles... infact it is not that easy.
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 26 2009, 06:57 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 20 2009, 08:59 AM)
Female brains are weaker than male. We should understand that..
nah...they are not...wheather in term of mind or pysical!! they can shop for whole day without rest...lol

Gals, Happy Niu Year wub.gif
bata
post Jan 26 2009, 07:03 PM

3,726 posts

can i post videos for girls workout here from fitness model or something?

Chow
kianweic
post Jan 26 2009, 08:10 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

You should check out gym in western countries.

I have seen my share of strong girls who doesn't look huge.

I still remember the athletes from China who are quite small doing like 60-70kg for squats, benchpressing about 50kg and so on.
lancelyod
post Jan 27 2009, 03:10 AM

294 posts

Most of the female is afraid of getting big arm, how would you expect them to get big muscle ?

TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 27 2009, 08:04 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jan 26 2009, 07:03 PM)
can i post videos for girls workout here from fitness model or something?

Chow
erm..i can find any reason to reject? biggrin.gif
alip5225
post Jan 28 2009, 11:01 AM

SUBHANALLAH
1,016 posts

QUOTE(lancelyod @ Jan 27 2009, 03:10 AM)
Most of the female is afraid of getting big arm, how would you expect them to get big muscle ?
yeah, agree. which male like his girlfriend have bigger arm than them.. smile.gif
bata
post Jan 28 2009, 11:58 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(alip5225 @ Jan 28 2009, 11:01 AM)
yeah, agree. which male like his girlfriend have bigger arm than them.. smile.gif
huh? if my GF have bigger arms than me im gonna kill myself

Chow
JonYeap
post Jan 28 2009, 12:00 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jan 28 2009, 11:58 AM)
huh? if my GF have bigger arms than me im gonna kill myself
Chow
haha... i guess u run away 1st b4 u kill urself. =.=
who would want their gf to be bulkier have bigger arms than him? wakkaka
lancelyod
post Jan 28 2009, 01:01 PM

294 posts

I think females should learn about self defense or martial arts instead of build muscles, if they think that can help do defend themselves.
alip5225
post Jan 28 2009, 05:20 PM

SUBHANALLAH
1,016 posts

yeah, but martial art usually end up with muscular body right? tongue.gif
lancelyod
post Jan 29 2009, 01:10 AM

294 posts

not really, muscular body only can be build up with some supplement instead of training and exercise.
bata
post Jan 29 2009, 03:12 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(lancelyod @ Jan 29 2009, 01:10 AM)
not really, muscular body only can be build up with some supplement instead of training and exercise.
woww....what supplements are those? care to enlighten me?
ive been working out for 4 years and im still skinny sad.gif

Chow
Neek
post Jan 29 2009, 04:01 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(lancelyod @ Jan 27 2009, 03:10 AM)
QUOTE(lancelyod @ Jan 28 2009, 01:01 PM)
I think females should learn about self defense or martial arts instead of build muscles, if they think that can help do defend themselves.
Are you even reading the thread properly? shakehead.gif
its NOT asking females to get big muscles doh.gif
its saying how weight lifting and resistance training is beneficial for women and addressing the misbelief that they'll become muscular.
phail... doh.gif doh.gif

Added on January 29, 2009, 4:02 am
doh.gif
seriously, post counts won't change your life.

This post has been edited by Neek: Jan 29 2009, 04:02 AM
Syd G
post Jan 29 2009, 11:41 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

LMAO this thread is a joke.

Edit : Yes, most female are afraid of weight lifting. It's ok. Less people @ weights area.

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jan 29 2009, 11:42 AM
alip5225
post Jan 29 2009, 12:28 PM

SUBHANALLAH
1,016 posts

i see. but does bruce lee took supplement?just curious.. smile.gif
pherac
post Jan 31 2009, 05:31 AM

316 posts

haha yeah more women should pick up weight lifting.. it kinda helps enhance our curves.. want curves? do strength training.
I do bodypump twice a week.. i haven't got bulky.. my arms are more defined now..
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 31 2009, 07:44 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 29 2009, 11:41 AM)

Edit : Yes, most female are afraid of weight lifting. It's ok. Less people @ weights area.
can you tell me what's so funny that you thought is was a joke? rolleyes.gif
Thalmes
post Jan 31 2009, 07:48 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

For me myself ... I would like girls to jog more than lighting weights . Jogging actually makes the girl look more sweet =D
Elala
post Jan 31 2009, 07:54 PM

24 posts

doh.gif

Again, weightlifting for females, has lots of benefits like helping you burn more calories and also good for preventing osteoporosis when you get old.. let's not focus on how 'bulky' a female become cuz that ain't gonna happen without intensive training and supplements!
danny_ptlm
post Jan 31 2009, 08:06 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

yeah..good point
lancelyod
post Jan 31 2009, 08:24 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Jan 29 2009, 04:01 AM)
Are you even reading the thread properly?  shakehead.gif
its NOT asking females to get big muscles  doh.gif
its saying how weight lifting and resistance training is beneficial for women and addressing the misbelief that they'll become muscular.
phail... doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on January 29, 2009, 4:02 am

doh.gif
seriously, post counts won't change your life.
The tile above is wrote like that :MOST of the female affraid of weight lifting!, Scared of big muscle! (Fitness)
So i post something relevant to it. I admit i din't read all properly but your topic title and topic description confuse me.

This post has been edited by lancelyod: Jan 31 2009, 08:25 PM
HappyGOLuckyme
post Jan 31 2009, 08:27 PM

412 posts

yea..thats why they diet..
men exercise ^^
Thalmes
post Jan 31 2009, 08:28 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

I think it's in the cycle ... Girls are naturally born to diet all the while .
TSyeah_guyz
post Feb 10 2009, 11:55 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Elala @ Jan 31 2009, 07:54 PM)
doh.gif

Again, weightlifting for females, has lots of benefits like helping you burn more calories and also good for preventing osteoporosis when you get old.. let's not focus on how 'bulky' a female become cuz that ain't gonna happen without intensive training and supplements!
you got the point, but they just misleading over a century..they just affraid and believe those retarded guide
Syd G
post Feb 10 2009, 02:30 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 31 2009, 07:44 PM)
can you tell me what's so funny that you thought is was a joke? rolleyes.gif
Was referring to these replies wink.gif

QUOTE(bata @ Jan 15 2009, 04:54 PM)
yeah we need more ladies here. wonder where Syd G, kirakracus and all regulars gone
Chow
Still here, still lifting, still learning, still reading. I just got tired of bro-science and brotards.

Back to seriousness, I'm scared to death of the possibility that I'm gonna end up hving osteoporosis or other muscle-weakness related issues. Hence the lifting.

ChrisGirl
post Feb 10 2009, 04:00 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 29 2009, 11:41 AM)

i concur biggrin.gif
bata
post Feb 10 2009, 05:10 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 10 2009, 02:30 PM)
Was referring to these replies wink.gif

Still here, still lifting, still learning, still reading. I just got tired of bro-science and brotards.

Back to seriousness, I'm scared to death of the possibility that I'm gonna end up hving osteoporosis or other muscle-weakness related issues. Hence the lifting.
wat teh fark is tat blink.gif

Chow
Syd G
post Feb 10 2009, 05:45 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Feb 10 2009, 05:10 PM)
wat teh fark is tat  blink.gif

Chow
broscience
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=broscience

brotards
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/502385

wink.gif
Felice821
post Mar 5 2009, 03:46 AM

975 posts

How to do weight lifting if didnt go gym. No money to go gym....
JonYeap
post Mar 5 2009, 10:08 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Mar 5 2009, 03:46 AM)
dear felice, i think many threads in here got mention bout home training.
u can even try google or youtube.
pls try the search function. thanks...
good luck ya...
TSyeah_guyz
post Mar 5 2009, 10:17 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

find some ghetto gym, pay per entry

RM3-RM10, depends on gym

where are you staying nearby
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 5 2009, 10:27 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

u can alway buy dumbells n work out at home like me ^^ dont really need to go to the gym
bebeq
post Mar 5 2009, 01:25 PM

410 posts

if you wan lost ya fat or anythin else...first u need dicipline like a soldier...wake up 7am ...sleep 10.30... after 7pm don eat anythin other then (yogurt fruit and salad) 7am when u wake up 30 mnute jokin outside more then enough for u...trust me u gonna see the result very fast...

JonYeap
post Mar 5 2009, 01:31 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Mar 5 2009, 01:25 PM)
if you wan  lost ya fat or anythin else...first u need dicipline like a soldier...wake up 7am ...sleep 10.30... after 7pm don eat anythin other then (yogurt fruit and salad) 7am when u wake up 30 mnute jokin outside more then enough for u...trust me u gonna see the result very fast...
if u are going to jokin outside ur house for 30 mins, u r going no where bro... haha...
joke with who? haha...
i assume u mean jogging. =.=
Visualize
post Mar 5 2009, 01:42 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Mar 5 2009, 01:25 PM)
if you wan  lost ya fat or anythin else...first u need dicipline like a soldier...wake up 7am ...sleep 10.30... after 7pm don eat anythin other then (yogurt fruit and salad) 7am when u wake up 30 mnute jokin outside more then enough for u...trust me u gonna see the result very fast...
Laugh at own joke? Train abs.

BTW, if wanna jog, choose an area with minimal CO emissions, no cars moving around.

bebeq
post Mar 5 2009, 02:00 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 5 2009, 01:31 PM)
if u are going to jokin outside ur house for 30 mins, u r going no where bro... haha...
joke with who? haha...
i assume u mean jogging. =.=
lol sorry mykeypad prblem:) so i wrte down joking:) joqqin..
lodestar
post Mar 5 2009, 02:42 PM

55 posts

You can buy dumbbells from sports shops - save money in the long run
TSyeah_guyz
post Mar 22 2009, 06:32 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

this thread should be moved to new sub-forum
april0493
post Mar 28 2009, 04:16 PM

34 posts

I think girls can be muscular coz i am =( i'm a ex swimmer btw =(
JonYeap
post Mar 28 2009, 11:58 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

how muscular u mean?
got pic?
zeist
post Mar 29 2009, 12:10 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Swimmers usually have bigger body size, especially bones. laugh.gif

Most of them.... They are tough mmkay.
sheen
post Mar 31 2009, 08:10 AM

hmm.. i teach body pump 5-10 times a week and do other group fitness clases and my own training.. I blame it on genetics but I am pretty muscular.. I been asked to enter fitness competitions but it involves dieting and I love ym food too much smile.gif
JonYeap
post Mar 31 2009, 01:06 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

why dont u show us ur pic?
jamis
post Mar 31 2009, 02:06 PM

3,385 posts

abit muscular, not bad wat look at the gal in the movie "quaranteen" Ummmmmmm awesome
pizzaboy
post Mar 31 2009, 03:01 PM

9,495 posts

Chill out on the spamming guys. I'm deleting the ask for phone number thing.

yeahwu
Regeditor
and yea_guyz wants it.
myremi
post Mar 31 2009, 09:24 PM

1,846 posts

It's amazing how much men are reading this thread compared to females.

Although, was there ever a female posting on the member's workout journal forums?
iamyuanwu
post Mar 31 2009, 09:42 PM

2,425 posts

Sorry mod. Got carried away.
Anyway that's to show that girls who workout and have nice muscle tones are highly attractive. It drive guys crazy! =P

Syd G and Chrisgirl used to have logs.
breatheinout
post Apr 2 2009, 08:07 PM

41 posts

I got into the mood for strength training from my sis. You can find a body-building lady at TF SJ on weekdays afternoons/evenings... don't say there aren't any.

I once went to celebrity fitness for a month with 12 PT sessions, and the results were so much better than my 3 years of hiking 30mins-sessions. I could see toned thighs and shoulders. I was pushed very hard by a male PT in one session, and I developed aching triceps and biceps for a week. I couldnt even lift my arms to change T-shirts. I was very angry with him and told him to soften it the following week.
JonYeap
post Apr 2 2009, 10:45 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(breatheinout @ Apr 2 2009, 08:07 PM)
I got into the mood for strength training from my sis. You can find a body-building lady at TF SJ on weekdays afternoons/evenings... don't say there aren't any.

I once went to celebrity fitness for a month with 12 PT sessions, and the results were so much better than my 3 years of hiking 30mins-sessions. I could see toned thighs and shoulders. I was pushed very hard by a male PT in one session, and I developed aching triceps and biceps for a week. I couldnt even lift my arms to change T-shirts. I was very angry with him and told him to soften it the following week.
u wouldnt see result u see if u werent pushed.
u think u just sit and relax, u can get significant result?
being pushed is a good thing if u take it positively.
if u r lazy... then no choice la.
bata
post Apr 3 2009, 12:13 AM

3,726 posts

lolll..dont la being so harsh...laugh.gif
its normal for that pain in the first few weeks btw

Chow
JonYeap
post Apr 3 2009, 02:34 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha... not trying to be harsh la.
but some ppl really got to push then only can progress ma. =.=
sry bro... didnt mean it in a harsh way. =.= haha

i also need to be pushed from time to time.
getting lazy, but will try my best to keep myself motivated.

Juggerballz
post Apr 10 2009, 07:27 PM

348 posts

females dun wanna wanna build because their boobs will get small, because boobs are fats, and body building will burn fats and gain muscles, therefore, boobs will shrink
pizzaboy
post Apr 10 2009, 07:36 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Apr 10 2009, 07:27 PM)
females dun wanna wanna build because their boobs will get small, because boobs are fats, and body building will burn fats and gain muscles, therefore, boobs will shrink
RIght.....

It's all about balance. Not overdoing it. Not cutting yourself short of your true potential and capability.
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 07:47 PM

5,612 posts

those female really look stunning...........one can also look at Jillian in the biggestloser show.....
myremi
post Apr 10 2009, 07:48 PM

1,846 posts

Well, the pictures may not be a good evidence if they didn't come clean and said that they were real.

For the Caucasians, they're not so worried because they can get boob enhancement easily. In UK, I think can even get it sponsored by the National Health Service I think. Dunno if now can though.
iamyuanwu
post Apr 10 2009, 11:47 PM

2,425 posts

I knew Jamie Eason's photo would come up, sooner or later. X^D
It's common for female body builders to have breast implants. Very-very-very-very low body fat means boobs will shrink.

But the truth is, I don't think the general public should be too concerned anyway. Female bodybuilders are elite athletes (in their own right). They take extreme measures to achieve that extremely lean body. (daily workout, very strict diets, maybe steroid, etc)

You are not trying to achieve that level or extremity to compete, so it;s NOT really an end-of-the-world concern.
bata
post Apr 11 2009, 01:23 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 10 2009, 07:48 PM)
Well, the pictures may not be a good evidence if they didn't come clean and said that they were real.

For the Caucasians, they're not so worried because they can get boob enhancement easily. In UK, I think can even get it sponsored by the National Health Service I think. Dunno if now can though.
Jamie Eason got implants, but that because se got breast cancer b4.
u dont have too worry too much about boobs size (duh), it wont shrink too much if your BF level is not extreme low and jab yourself with testosterone

Chow
myremi
post Apr 11 2009, 09:09 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 11 2009, 01:23 AM)
Jamie Eason got implants, but that because se got breast cancer b4.
u dont have too worry too much about boobs size (duh), it wont shrink too much if your BF level is not extreme low and jab yourself with testosterone

Chow
I'm not worried. smile.gif I've lady friends who lift weights. I remember seeing this family friend lifting weights and she looks very slim tbh. Not bulky. smile.gif
bata
post Apr 11 2009, 07:09 PM

3,726 posts

yes, of course, if girls can be bulky, they shud have mustaches and hairy body first....lol

Chow
Syd G
post Apr 11 2009, 07:24 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

bata,

some girls from.. certain ethnic backgrounds do hv hairy body without the need for testosterone wink.gif

'toned' & muscularity is subjective. a lot of people admire michelle obama's arm, saying that they're toned and well-defined. i personally think toned = jillian michael's wink.gif
bata
post Apr 11 2009, 08:01 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 11 2009, 07:24 PM)
bata,

some girls from.. certain ethnic backgrounds do hv hairy body without the need for testosterone wink.gif

'toned' & muscularity is subjective. a lot of people admire michelle obama's arm, saying that they're toned and well-defined. i personally think toned = jillian michael's wink.gif
well u can say they have very sensitive receptor and can grow hair on very low level testosterone?
same as guys who can get gyno on low level of estro too.
u can actually do the test to check how much test level you have in your body.
some bodybuilders do this test to know whether they need outside "source" or not...lol

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Apr 11 2009, 08:01 PM
ClarkFann
post Apr 11 2009, 08:28 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 11 2009, 07:24 PM)
bata,

u watch THE BIGGEST LOSER?
Jillian is toned,but her arms is too muscular for a woman tongue.gif
Syd G
post Apr 11 2009, 08:31 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 11 2009, 08:28 PM)
u watch THE BIGGEST LOSER?
Jillian is toned,but her arms is too muscular for a woman tongue.gif
Yeap. Your statement just proved my point further - muscularity is subjective.
TSyeah_guyz
post Apr 12 2009, 05:31 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=86...20uilding&hl=en

time for video

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Apr 12 2009, 05:48 PM
kingkat
post Apr 13 2009, 12:14 AM

Hi guys...My first post here, this thread is interesting

Us guys always want to tell women how they should or shouldnt look...u'd think its 2009 and people's minds have changed.

The main points i've picked up here:
-society dictates more to women than to men...
-muscle doesnt come cheap...

In the end its all about the individual...me myself i like a chic with guns, nice set of pipes and the day i find her i'll marry her and we'll armwrestle at our wedding.

Ps:Me liking a girl with pumped arms would be a preference and you cant convince me into not prefering something over the internet so lets save server space...smile.gif
Syd G
post Apr 13 2009, 12:35 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

er... what are pipes?
myremi
post Apr 13 2009, 12:38 AM

1,846 posts

Syd G, you always make me laff. smile.gif
kingkat
post Apr 13 2009, 12:42 AM

haha...pipes in this context are guns, biceps.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by kingkat: Apr 13 2009, 12:44 AM
Syd G
post Apr 13 2009, 12:54 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

myremi, am glad to be able to make u smile wink.gif

ah.. im familiar with 'guns', 'jugs' but not 'pipes'. you learn new things everyday

here's a pic of a girl and a dude. notice the guns?

bata
post Apr 13 2009, 01:08 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 13 2009, 12:54 AM)
myremi, am glad to be able to make u smile wink.gif

ah.. im familiar with 'guns', 'jugs' but not 'pipes'. you learn new things everyday

here's a pic of a girl and a dude. notice the guns?

ya know whats funny? pipes or shaft can also be known as di*k rite? lolll....
im glad he meant arms. lol

oh, about the picture, what i found is, generally, women arms are bigger than men.
most men are skinny anyway

Chow
Syd G
post Apr 13 2009, 01:46 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

yalor.. i tot of he was talking abt that. thats why i asked for clarification biggrin.gif

refering to the other thread (big thigh crisis! omg!), i'd agree that most women hv bigger limbs (proportionally) than men. hence the irony - men wants their arms bigger and women wants theirs smaller. pfft.
bata
post Apr 13 2009, 02:10 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 13 2009, 01:46 AM)
yalor.. i tot of he was talking abt that. thats why i asked for clarification biggrin.gif

refering to the other thread (big thigh crisis! omg!), i'd agree that most women hv bigger limbs (proportionally) than men. hence the irony - men wants their arms bigger and women wants theirs smaller. pfft.
yes...womens thigh and arms generally bigger than untrained asian men.
this is due to fat distribution at thighs, hips and triceps area.

my arms was smaller than you before, and maybe probably still, thighs also...lol

i posted this in "thighs" thread, bu i figured that one maybe will be locked in no time...lol

if you're looking for tone and fit thighs, try watch this Jamie Eason video, she is known for her awesome thighs and buttocks.

Glutes&Legs1

Gluutes & Legs2

Original Link

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Apr 13 2009, 03:24 AM
tineagle
post Apr 13 2009, 12:56 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

pipes = forearms?
Polaris
post Apr 13 2009, 04:41 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

It's self defeating in a lot of ways, lean muscle is a friend not a curse
myremi
post Apr 14 2009, 08:43 AM

1,846 posts

During a motivational training course, I saw a video on a lady named Barbara Guerra. Digging a little further, found out that she took up the challenge of body building to overcome all obstacles.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=27F-Dfgg1dw
http://www.fitnessunarmed.com/index.html

Really inspiring. smile.gif
iamyuanwu
post Apr 14 2009, 06:55 PM

2,425 posts

I was chatting with a female friend about lifting weights.
This is a good line:

You need a bit of muscles (actually, a lot---but I didn't want to scare her =) to be toned and hot. Takkan all fat can become toned, right?
ChrisGirl
post Apr 14 2009, 09:30 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Mar 31 2009, 09:42 PM)
Sorry mod. Got carried away.
Anyway that's to show that girls who workout and have nice muscle tones are highly attractive. It drive guys crazy! =P

Syd G and Chrisgirl used to have logs.
my logs r still there... not updating it coz i havent been to gym for that long... i need to find a new job sweat.gif

btw the pic below is taken 2weeks plus back... more than 2mths without training doh.gif

bicepts still visible whistling.gif
zeist
post Apr 14 2009, 09:46 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Did I juz saw prawn?
bata
post Apr 14 2009, 10:29 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(ChrisGirl @ Apr 14 2009, 09:30 PM)
my logs r still there... not updating it coz i havent been to gym for that long... i need to find a new job  sweat.gif

btw the pic below is taken 2weeks plus back... more than 2mths without training  doh.gif

bicepts still visible  whistling.gif
thats you?? wuahhhh... blush.gif

Chow
pizzaboy
post Apr 14 2009, 11:22 PM

9,495 posts

Oh boy here we go again. Freaking vultures. And I can't participate.
I love the Iphone though.
jamis
post Apr 15 2009, 11:53 AM

3,385 posts

lol, jobless but using iphone =(.

ChrisGirl
post Apr 15 2009, 01:30 PM

1,127 posts

iphone roxx biggrin.gif

hmmm since when i said i was jobless???

i am not jobless, its just that my job is taking over my life... dun even have time to go gym sad.gif i miss gym~
jamis
post Apr 15 2009, 02:35 PM

3,385 posts

ops salah, was replying in office, avoiding boss and miss out some lines, sorry bout tat ><

Hey go in the morning and night time sleep early. tongue.gif.
ChrisGirl
post Apr 15 2009, 03:22 PM

1,127 posts

i am so deprieved of sleep... i work round the clock for the past 2mths ++ ... well almost...
ClarkFann
post Apr 15 2009, 11:25 PM

377 posts

i like weightlifting:flex: and do weight training[ i use machine lah] tongue.gif can tone up our body,shaping our body~ flex.gif
mofonyx
post Apr 16 2009, 12:59 AM

2,394 posts

meh my blackberry is better than your iphone.
jamis
post Apr 17 2009, 03:19 PM

3,385 posts

still love my phone from telekom.
bata
post Apr 18 2009, 12:29 AM

3,726 posts

lift weights women so u can have triceps like her blush.gif

Chow
ChrisGirl
post Apr 18 2009, 11:47 AM

1,127 posts

tris???

JonYeap
post Apr 18 2009, 11:59 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

yo chrisgal, u do have triceps. haha...
and look at ur leg... got muscle.
ur calf is visible...
ClarkFann
post Apr 18 2009, 06:19 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 18 2009, 12:29 AM)
lift weights women so u can have triceps like her  blush.gif

Chow
but Fergie is a lil bulky tongue.gif
bata
post Apr 18 2009, 07:05 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 18 2009, 06:19 PM)
but Fergie is a lil bulky tongue.gif
OMG, i like bulky girl then....kill me blink.gif blink.gif
like Syd said, beauty is in the eye of beholder, there's men dig bulky women as u said, and there's men dig matchstick women biggrin.gif

i will post another workout videos for women tonite~

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Apr 18 2009, 07:06 PM
Syd G
post Apr 18 2009, 07:11 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

bata,

yes, you like bulky girls. so what? wink.gif

there are men who dig voluptuous women too. it's nature's way of saying that they're fertile and ready to bear ur children biggrin.gif

ClarkFann
post Apr 18 2009, 07:38 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 18 2009, 07:05 PM)
OMG, i like bulky girl then....kill me  blink.gif  blink.gif
like Syd said, beauty is in the eye of beholder, there's men dig bulky women as u said, and there's men dig matchstick women  biggrin.gif

i will post another workout videos for women tonite~

Chow
alrite then rolleyes.gif but i feel myself a lil bulky too... cry.gif i supposed most guys like matchstick women rclxub.gif
bata
post Apr 18 2009, 07:39 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 18 2009, 07:11 PM)
bata,

yes, you like bulky girls. so what? wink.gif

there are men who dig voluptuous women too. it's nature's way of saying that they're fertile and ready to bear ur children biggrin.gif
means im normal in natural way?? laugh.gif

This video is Sarah Jones's 12 Weeks Tranformation Journey.

Link

although the transformation isnt successfull because she had thyroid problem, the workout and nutritional advice by Kris Gethin is great tongue.gif

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Apr 18 2009, 07:39 PM
registryeditor
post Apr 18 2009, 09:29 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

fergie's like a goddess to me already man! hahahahaha. turn me upside down or call me retarded by i think she is almost perfect. not forgetting yvonne strahovski, scarlette johansson, jessica biel, jessica alba, lin zhi ling, owh-so-hot-angelina jolie, kate beckinsale, katy perry and the list can go all day! bottomline is, they all workout. so ladies, do yourselves and your loved ones a favour. you what it is =)
mofonyx
post Apr 20 2009, 04:45 AM

2,394 posts

random picture on the internet. Has to be shared.

Chun-Li thighs squats more than you

damn straight my pants is wet.
bata
post Apr 20 2009, 04:58 AM

3,726 posts

who is she? how she get outer sweep like that. close feet squat kah

Chow
Syd G
post Apr 20 2009, 05:33 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

she looks like she cycles a lot smile.gif
bata
post Apr 20 2009, 05:54 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 20 2009, 05:33 AM)
she looks like she cycles a lot smile.gif
cycling? lol...i need to cycle then icon_question.gif

ps: Syd, u wake up so early?

Chow
Syd G
post Apr 20 2009, 06:40 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

most cyclist i know hv huge quads. so.. wink.gif

ps: er.. i hv to perform certain domestic duties every morning (read : breakfast, ironing, laundry)
goldfries
post Apr 20 2009, 07:09 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

too big for my liking. smile.gif

i like toned, not big. biggrin.gif

but seriously, cycling to make it that big? wouldn't squats / leg press work better?
pedro
post Apr 20 2009, 07:12 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Its beautiful man.

My sig differs,big and toned is best.
Syd G
post Apr 20 2009, 07:18 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 20 2009, 07:09 AM)
too big for my liking. smile.gif

i like toned, not big. biggrin.gif

but seriously, cycling to make it that big? wouldn't squats / leg press work better?
it's weird man. i think it's because most of cyclist i know, cycle more often than i squat. all that uphill climb would build ur quads in no time. they can do 10mins continuous uphill climb but how many of us can do 10mins squats/leg presses? biggrin.gif
ChrisGirl
post Apr 20 2009, 07:26 AM

1,127 posts

y u guys wake up so early...

i wanna go home n sleep now...
mofonyx
post Apr 20 2009, 08:04 AM

2,394 posts

goldfries you don't belong here.

pedro, we gotta hunt for hot babes soon.

Added on April 20, 2009, 8:06 amSyd G: I'm close friend's with a triathlete (very pro in fact, just won the half ironman for his age division!). Don't think he has huge quads. He has shaven legs though.

This post has been edited by mofonyx: Apr 20 2009, 08:06 AM
Syd G
post Apr 20 2009, 09:05 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

mofonyx,
maybe not huge enough for your standard? smile.gif pretty huge for a normal dude, no?

i guess genetics play a big role in it also. google pictures for both paula radcliffe (world record holder for women's marathon) and constantina dita-tomescu (beijing 2008 gold medalist). paula is twig-thin while constantina actually looks more like a triathlete than an.. er.. ethiopian smile.gif
goldfries
post Apr 20 2009, 09:47 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 20 2009, 07:18 AM)
it's weird man. i think it's because most of cyclist i know, cycle more often than i squat. all that uphill climb would build ur quads in no time. they can do 10mins continuous uphill climb but how many of us can do 10mins squats/leg presses? biggrin.gif
hrm. k. if uphill often then i understand. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Apr 20 2009, 08:04 AM)
goldfries you don't belong here.

er. why?

mofonyx
post Apr 20 2009, 09:58 AM

2,394 posts

cos you don't like chiqs with chun-li thighs.

Added on April 20, 2009, 10:08 amSyd G: Indeed, it is larger than normal. wink.gif

This post has been edited by mofonyx: Apr 20 2009, 10:08 AM
mcbarney666
post Apr 20 2009, 10:40 AM

405 posts

She reminds me of the Pillsbury dough boy. Only with better-looking boobies and some of the meanest-lookin' legs I've ever seen on a female.
bata
post Apr 20 2009, 05:06 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 20 2009, 09:05 AM)
mofonyx,
maybe not huge enough for your standard? smile.gif pretty huge for a normal dude, no?

i guess genetics play a big role in it also. google pictures for both paula radcliffe (world record holder for women's marathon) and constantina dita-tomescu (beijing 2008 gold medalist). paula is twig-thin while constantina actually looks more like a triathlete than an.. er.. ethiopian smile.gif
footballers normally huge quads, like at those Zafuan twins, but small upper body pulak... sweat.gif

Chow
TSyeah_guyz
post Apr 20 2009, 10:12 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

tonne of fitness model pic here

http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f7/official-...-thread-771423/
goldfries
post Apr 20 2009, 10:55 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Apr 20 2009, 09:58 AM)
cos you don't like chiqs with chun-li thighs.

tongue.gif

i suppose you dig legs like Serena Williams too?

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Apr 20 2009, 10:12 PM)
ahh now those are nice. biggrin.gif .... ok la some of them not so nice but generally nice, i prefer the toned look than the bulky look.

mofonyx
post Apr 21 2009, 12:01 AM

2,394 posts

damn straight I do. The only reason I watch tennis.

Beyonce thighs, Mariah Carey. Oh yeah.
bata
post Apr 21 2009, 12:34 AM

3,726 posts

i shud train at the same gym with her... sweat.gif

Chow
pizzaboy
post Apr 21 2009, 12:36 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 20 2009, 10:55 PM)
tongue.gif

i suppose you dig legs like Serena Williams too?
ahh now those are nice. biggrin.gif .... ok la some of them not so nice but generally nice, i prefer the toned look than the bulky look.
now we know why the kentang emas is here.
soulchaser
post May 15 2009, 08:50 PM

im doing weights and i think it is very fine. i started to see results in a month. spend some time on internet and some fitness magazines to get the right idea... we wont get bulky like guys...
dryll
post May 18 2009, 01:41 AM

171 posts

aiyo, i think light weights with high reps will do enough. Then they should not do too much if they think theyre getting big. That settles it
Neek
post May 19 2009, 02:13 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 21 2009, 12:34 AM)
i shud train at the same gym with her... sweat.gif

Chow
who's she. she's cute man. would wanna train in the same gym with her too... drool.gif wub.gif
metalfreak
post May 19 2009, 02:31 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

whoa...agreed, not too bulky but damn sexy
ecVk
post May 19 2009, 04:15 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Gugugaga. Sweet curves she have! Count me in training with her. drool.gif
iamyuanwu
post May 19 2009, 08:17 PM

2,425 posts

Pizzaboy's gonna come in and start deleting and kasi warning all these hamsap posts. sweat.gif
Since this one might get deleted anyway, I might as well have some fun...

salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif

Look at the abs---tight abs.
And the quads. Probably more muscular than mine. Dayummmmmm!

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: May 19 2009, 08:38 PM
JonYeap
post May 20 2009, 12:33 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

probably?
muahaha... its a big DEFINITE. =.=
kakaka
eirn_drock
post May 21 2009, 02:28 AM

50 posts

hi first time here..n surprised to see big thighed chics r well appreciated here..

i started lifting weights with hope to reduce bodyfat n aim to be posh beckham. i'm a little bit skinnier than j.lo but seems like i cant be catwalk skinny after all with all this weight training..
before i lift weight, i was 160cm, 48kg, 18.2%
after i lift weight, i am 160cm, 50kg, 19.2% <<<mad mad!!

wat do u experienced ppl think wat am i doing wrong? sumtimes i overeat coz i'm too tired but i always overate before too..

bata
post May 21 2009, 03:34 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ May 21 2009, 02:28 AM)
hi first time here..n surprised to see big thighed chics r well appreciated here..

i started lifting weights with hope to reduce bodyfat n aim to be posh beckham. i'm a little bit skinnier than j.lo but seems like i cant be catwalk skinny after all with all this weight training..

wat do u experienced ppl think wat am i doing wrong? sumtimes i overeat coz i'm too tired but i always overate before too..
JLo is a LOT better than Posh Spice blink.gif blink.gif
maybe u read too much Cosmo fashion sheit...no guys read and dig chick in that tongue.gif (well some are)

about your increment in BF level, maybe you overeat carbs?
but your BF level good already for a women smile.gif

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: May 21 2009, 03:35 AM
JonYeap
post May 21 2009, 08:06 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

posting ur pic would be the best way for us to know ur condition.
u can cover ur face if u dont want to reveal how u look.
just ur body pic.
Neek
post May 21 2009, 03:34 PM

1,593 posts

If its anything to do with bf% levels, its the diet problem. not so much so of the exercise.

read up more on nutrition and diets to see where you're going wrong for the goals you want
iamyuanwu
post May 21 2009, 04:32 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ May 21 2009, 02:28 AM)

You just answered yourself.
Eat the right food, the right amount at the right time. You're probably not drinking enough water also.

Learn how to split your meals into 4-5 meals a day, using snacks (fruits, healthy stuff) wisely in between normal meals.
Neek
post May 21 2009, 04:43 PM

1,593 posts

Just a lil add on to what i said, for weight loss, diet is 70% of the result and exercise is 30%.
so you should know where to focus your energy more smile.gif
eirn_drock
post May 21 2009, 08:08 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(bata @ May 20 2009, 10:34 PM)
JLo is a LOT better than Posh Spice  blink.gif  blink.gif
maybe u read too much Cosmo fashion sheit...no guys read and dig chick in that tongue.gif (well some are)

about your increment in BF level, maybe you overeat carbs?
but your BF level good already for a women smile.gif

Chow
wat to do..we all know those trendy clothes look better on skinny girls..plump girls only look good without clothes on biggrin.gif

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 21 2009, 03:06 AM)
posting ur pic would be the best way for us to know ur condition.
u can cover ur face if u dont want to reveal how u look.
just ur body pic.
ok..will try to snap proper pic tonite..

QUOTE(Neek @ May 21 2009, 10:34 AM)
If its anything to do with bf% levels, its the diet problem. not so much so of the exercise.

read up more on nutrition and diets to see where you're going wrong for the goals you want
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ May 21 2009, 11:32 AM)
You just answered yourself.
Eat the right food, the right amount at the right time. You're probably not drinking enough water also.

Learn how to split your meals into 4-5 meals a day, using snacks (fruits, healthy stuff) wisely in between normal meals.
right fud at right time? which means? i've read dat carb should only be taken during breakfast, pre n postworkout only.but i dont understand wat type of carb..must we avoid simple carb(white rice/white bread<<these are correct examples?) altogether??and substitute with fruit(complex) carb only?
i tried not taking bread/rice but only survive for 1-3 days mad.gif ..the next day i'd finish 12 slices of bread in one day marrr..
i think its very difficult to stick with only lean protein/fruits/vege/dairy for the rest of our lives. esp for food lover like me! i love carbbbss.. give me carrrbbb.. rclxub.gif
so my question is, is it possible to still incorporate "generous" amount of carb (of which ppl like me cn still tolerate) into a meal while losing fat, and how should we do it?

yesterday my post workout meal was 3 bananas, 5 mandarines biggrin.gif biggrin.gif is dat good? or too much carb?

thanks EVERYBODY who replied wub.gif

bata
post May 21 2009, 08:40 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ May 21 2009, 08:08 PM)
wat to do..we all know those trendy clothes look better on skinny girls..plump girls only look good without clothes on  biggrin.gif

thats the idea....we want to look good nekid blush.gif

Chow
iamyuanwu
post May 21 2009, 09:55 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ May 21 2009, 08:08 PM)
You're out of control, grrl. 12 slices in a day. How to frigging reduce body fat when you suddenly binge so much?!
Never make your diet/eating habits a torture for yourself.

3x bananas (90-100 cals) = +-300 calories (I don't even eat that many bananas after workout X^D )
5 mandarin oranges (45 cals) = +- 225 calories
Total approx 500 calories!!
50kg, jogging at 8km/h for 60 minutes = approx 420 calories
Do the math lah using this calculator: http://www.dietandfitnesstoday.com/calorie...-calculator.php

Just control the amount of carbs you eat (preferably simple carbs are reduced). Eat less of carbs, and increase your fibre.
It's almost impossible to eliminate all carbs considering we're Asians. Instead of a bowl of rice, you take half a bowl but more vege. Instead of 2-3 slices of bread in the morning, you take cereals/oats & eggs.
Drink a glass of water before you eat lah. People think they are hungry when they are actually thirsty.

Anyway, your body fat % is considered lean/normal lah. 17% and less is considered athlete level.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: May 21 2009, 10:27 PM
eirn_drock
post May 21 2009, 11:33 PM

50 posts

Heee. wen u pointed out d calculation i feel stupid alredi wasting my effort eating dat much..mb coz they r fruits!!n delicious! n i work out some more! Hohoho.. (today after workout i only ate one banana n 3 mandarines). thanks for ur suggestions..

how about preworkout? wat do you guys eat to boost up energy?
iamyuanwu
post May 21 2009, 11:56 PM

2,425 posts

Errr... bananas?
Banana is nature's energy bar lah. High in energy, full of vitamins and minerals. Damn good.

But don't go crazy eating a ridiculous amounts of bananas if you want to lose fat. Keep it reasonable.
JonYeap
post May 22 2009, 12:00 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

dont be like yuan wu, wanna try follow coach wu eating 5kg banana a day.
haha... yuanwu, tried that de?
how many kg have u gobbled a day? =.=
hahaha
iamyuanwu
post May 22 2009, 10:16 AM

2,425 posts

Hoi, crazy meh?! LOLz!
He said 0.5kg lah. Not 5kg.
5kg is like 50 batang of bananas.

1 day I eat 2-3 batang nia. But then I do the LOMAD.
JonYeap
post May 22 2009, 11:03 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

wats LOMAD?
hmm... 2-3 banana a day is good.
i wanna try wacking around 5 a day once i start training again.
now still exam time.
haiz... cant wait for next tuesday. =.=
mofonyx
post May 22 2009, 11:34 AM

2,394 posts

don't la so many. loose bowels.
iamyuanwu
post May 22 2009, 12:37 PM

2,425 posts

Loose bowels is better than brick bowels. X^D

LOMAD = Litre of milk a day.

Reduced version of stronglifts.com's GOMAD---gallon of milk a day (3.8L)
eirn_drock
post May 23 2009, 12:47 AM

50 posts

hohoho..so nice being guyss.. ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
gallon of milk..cn eat 5kg bananas a day meh??hahaha..ya lor sure spend time in loo often..

brick bowel..must be bcoz too much fibre, less water..

today i ate one banana,one mandarine post workout..
err.. i think i better start a journal of my own.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
JonYeap
post May 23 2009, 12:52 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ May 23 2009, 12:47 AM)
hohoho..so nice being guyss.. ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
gallon of milk..cn eat 5kg bananas a day meh??hahaha..ya lor sure spend time in loo often..

brick bowel..must be bcoz too much fibre, less water..

today i ate one banana,one mandarine post workout..
err.. i think i better start a journal of my own.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
yeah its good for u to start a journal.
and also, u said u wanted to post ur pics, but till now none.
haha

5kg is way way too much...
1kg is acceptable

This post has been edited by JonYeap: May 23 2009, 12:57 AM
eirn_drock
post May 23 2009, 02:46 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 22 2009, 07:52 PM)
yeah its good for u to start a journal.
and also, u said u wanted to post ur pics, but till now none.
haha

5kg is way way too much...
1kg is acceptable
put in my journal d.. thumbup.gif

JonYeap
post May 23 2009, 03:00 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

diet?
forget bout it.
ur body looks great.
all u need is more weights and do some squats or weight lifting.
u need to be patient. gals, slower a bit compared to guys. (muscle wise)
eirn_drock
post May 24 2009, 01:53 PM

50 posts

thanks johnyeap.

today, one girl told me, she wanted to use heavier weight, but she wudnt.

becoz her bf doesnt like her to be muscular..tak suka keras-keras happy.gif
mofonyx
post May 24 2009, 07:22 PM

2,394 posts

keras-keras = bagus-bagus.

her bf doesn't want her to be muscular probably cos he's puny smile.gif

keep doing what you like. Malaysian girls gotta lift more for their weight loss goals.
-Dan
post May 24 2009, 07:36 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ May 24 2009, 07:22 PM)

keep doing what you like. Malaysian girls gotta lift more for their weight loss goals.
I know a few guys who think like that 'cause they're scared as hell their girlfriend will be bigger/stronger than them. sweat.gif
mofonyx
post May 24 2009, 08:44 PM

2,394 posts

If anything that should be motivation for them to get stronger.
iamyuanwu
post May 24 2009, 09:18 PM

2,425 posts

Weird... the boyfriend don't like his gf to have a body like Rihanna?
pizzaboy
post May 24 2009, 09:23 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 23 2009, 03:00 PM)
diet?
forget bout it.
ur body looks great.
all u need is more weights and do some squats or weight lifting.
u need to be patient. gals, slower a bit compared to guys. (muscle wise)
I'm telling your girlfriend unless you treat me to supper before I leave for Bangkok.

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ May 24 2009, 01:53 PM)
thanks johnyeap.

becoz her bf doesnt like her to be muscular..tak suka keras-keras  happy.gif
Are you in like Russia or something?
ClarkFann
post May 24 2009, 09:41 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ May 24 2009, 07:22 PM)

yea,ur rite
i dont care how anybody thinks,i lift hard! flex.gif flex.gif
angrydog
post May 24 2009, 09:46 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ May 24 2009, 02:53 PM)
thanks johnyeap.

becoz her bf doesnt like her to be muscular..tak suka keras-keras  happy.gif
Every time I hear someone say that, I think of this and I smile:
JonYeap
post May 24 2009, 10:21 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 24 2009, 09:23 PM)
I'm telling your girlfriend unless you treat me to supper before I leave for Bangkok.
Are you in like Russia or something?
haha she is with me when i type.
she is ok with it.
muahaha... wats wrong?
kaka... she will be following me to gym starting next sem onwards.
will make her squat and lift weights.
kaka...
jamis
post May 27 2009, 06:31 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 24 2009, 10:21 PM)
haha she is with me when i type.
she is ok with it.
muahaha... wats wrong?
kaka... she will be following me to gym starting next sem onwards.
will make her squat and lift weights.
kaka...
haha way to go jon yeap.
zeist
post May 27 2009, 07:10 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ May 24 2009, 09:46 PM)
Every time I hear someone say that, I think of this and I smile:
Her ass sure damn tight.
JonYeap
post May 27 2009, 07:36 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ May 27 2009, 06:31 PM)
haha way to go jon yeap.
haha thanks.
not sure whether she will or can do it, but i will try persuading her to do those squats.
even if she squats with the barbell alone, i am happy.
at least she squats, rather than some guys that don't.
SUSsootienann
post Aug 24 2009, 03:04 PM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

there are a couple of girls in my gym who regularly do weight training
i notice their bodies are very curvy cocacola bottle shape from the front, and also side profile
Gr3yL3gion
post Aug 24 2009, 05:15 PM

468 posts

These girls are the best, good looks and hawt body.

This post has been edited by Gr3yL3gion: Aug 24 2009, 05:15 PM
jamis
post Aug 24 2009, 08:32 PM

3,385 posts

Since this thread has been brought up again, i would love to share some story here...

it happens during a night out with this group of ppl and there is one gal in the group seems to be going to the "Gym" workout, i name her as gal A. So there is this gal B who wans to shade a lil fat for her wedding, and start asking me gym stuff, about personal instructor and stuff like tat, so i started advice her to do some HIIT instead of registering for the stupid instructor in the first plc, and out of a sudden !! ZHENG ZHENG This Gal A started to bulge in and says tat " Those exercises are going to make u gain muscle one, u cant lose fat on tat~~" , so i dont really give a dam on her reply and i continue to tell the gal A that, it will help u to gain a lil bit of muscle but it is all based on her diet and bla bla bla, then the Gal B bulge in again, saying "U got to join those classes body combat bla bla bla" so i actually stopped there and continue makan, since she is so knowledgeable and i only with my tiny little muscle.

Aft the gathering i asked my fren, why does she sound so "discouraging" ? Then i found out from my fren that she went to gym for like years and actually cant see any results from wat she is doing.... yeah i can see tat from her legs thou. o.O

So gals really dont like muscle?
Kmaru
post Aug 24 2009, 09:11 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 24 2009, 09:32 PM)
Since this thread has been brought up again, i would love to share some story here...

it happens during a night out with this group of ppl and there is one gal in the group seems to be going to the "Gym" workout, i name her as gal A. So there is this gal B who wans to shade a lil fat for her wedding, and start asking me gym stuff, about personal instructor and stuff like tat, so i started advice her to do some HIIT instead of registering for the stupid instructor in the first plc, and out of a sudden !! ZHENG ZHENG This Gal A started to bulge in and says tat " Those exercises are going to make u gain muscle one, u cant lose fat on tat~~" , so i dont really give a dam on her reply and i continue to tell the gal A that, it will help u to gain  a lil bit of muscle but it is all based on her diet and bla bla bla, then the Gal B bulge in again, saying  "U got to join those classes body combat bla bla bla" so i actually stopped there and continue makan, since she is so knowledgeable and i only with my tiny little muscle.

Aft the gathering i asked my fren, why does she sound so "discouraging" ? Then i found out from my fren that she went to gym for like years and actually cant see any results from wat she is doing.... yeah i can see tat from her legs thou. o.O

My GF do hahah
TSyeah_guyz
post Aug 24 2009, 09:48 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 24 2009, 08:32 PM)

it happens during a night out with this group of ppl and there is one gal in the group seems to be going to the "Gym" workout, i name her as gal A. So there is this gal B who wans to shade a lil fat for her wedding, and start asking me gym stuff, about personal instructor and stuff like tat, so i started advice her to do some HIIT instead of registering for the stupid instructor in the first plc, and out of a sudden !! ZHENG ZHENG This Gal A started to bulge in and says tat " Those exercises are going to make u gain muscle one, u cant lose fat on tat~~" , so i dont really give a dam on her reply and i continue to tell the gal A that, it will help u to gain  a lil bit of muscle but it is all based on her diet and bla bla bla, then the Gal B bulge in again, saying  "U got to join those classes body combat bla bla bla" so i actually stopped there and continue makan, since she is so knowledgeable and i only with my tiny little muscle.

they will never listen 1 la, once they heard gym, they will yeeeHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH~~~ i dont want big big muscle la doh.gif
jamis
post Aug 24 2009, 09:56 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Aug 24 2009, 09:11 PM)
My GF do hahah
Girls with muscle and like muscle = thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Aug 24 2009, 09:48 PM)
they will never listen 1 la, once they heard gym, they will yeeeHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH~~~ i dont want big big muscle la doh.gif
I wish i can go gym terus become like super huge.
whoopsydaisy
post Aug 24 2009, 10:24 PM

69 posts

Ahhh.... the only thing I'm afraid off is:
a. lowering the barbell on my nose and breaking it
b. toppling backwards and falling on my ass
c. making 'shreet shreet shreet' sounds
d. making 'huarhhh ,, huarrrhh.. huarhhh... ' sounds

p/s: just in case anyone is wondering, I've just started to learn high pulls, bentover +highpulls, bentover+highpulls+calf raise rclxub.gif and smith shoulder press. Today, I can't even bear to lift my handbag. oh well..
jamis
post Aug 25 2009, 11:09 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(whoopsydaisy @ Aug 24 2009, 10:24 PM)

p/s: just in case anyone is wondering, I've just started to learn high pulls, bentover +highpulls, bentover+highpulls+calf raise  rclxub.gif  and smith shoulder press. Today, I can't even bear to lift my handbag. oh well..
AWESOME, Sore of satisfaction
iamyuanwu
post Aug 26 2009, 12:53 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(whoopsydaisy @ Aug 24 2009, 10:24 PM)

p/s: just in case anyone is wondering, I've just started to learn high pulls, bentover +highpulls, bentover+highpulls+calf raise  rclxub.gif  and smith shoulder press. Today, I can't even bear to lift my handbag. oh well..
Holy schmoly! You do high pulls!
WOAH!
TSyeah_guyz
post Sep 3 2009, 10:50 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

hi, lady, time for reading!
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/hugo46.htm
Please read the detail of the below myth in the link above

seriously someone have to link this to the kopitiam, they spent too much time talking crap over there asking how to become hot

Women's Weight Training Myth #1
Weight Training Makes You Bulky.

Women's Weight Training Myth #2
Exercise Increases Your Chest Size.

Women's Weight Training Myth #3
Weight Training Makes You Stiff & Muscle-Bound.

Women's Weight Training Myth #4
If You Stop Weight Training Your Muscles Turn Into Fat.

Women's Weight Training Myth #5
Weight Training Turns Fat Into Muscle.

Women's Weight Training Myth #6
As Long As You Exercise You Can Eat Anything That You Want.

Women's Weight Training Myth #7
Women Only Need To Do Cardio & If They Decide To Lift Weights, They Should Be Very Light.
TSyeah_guyz
post Sep 3 2009, 10:13 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

nah! lady, she lift weight
My favour star in youtube

squall3377
post Sep 12 2009, 01:27 AM

Y bother...
793 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 3 2009, 10:13 PM)
Damn she's hot!

but then again, her physique isn't too bulky with too much muscle... just nice...
unlike... shocking.gif

perfumeberry
post Sep 14 2009, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 3 2009, 10:13 PM)

i love to have tthat body..... smile.gif

MSA
post Sep 23 2009, 10:18 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 24 2009, 08:32 PM)

This shit actually happened to my mum ...
I'm not trying to label personal trainer or those big gyms are bad but it's just that personal trainers or sales people want you to stay as long as possible ... like my mum she's paying 1K per month for her personal trainer at a local gym and and didn't see noticeable result .... and after that she becomes discourage as well .... and you know to "RUB SALT on WOUND" my aunt said things like those aerobic exercise once you stop you will become FAT.. i was like WTF man

I offered my services to her but she's just now to damn lazy .. when a person have no motivation to workout might as well just don't bother ... but from what i may have notice a lot of people do not know how to supplement and eat the right way ... once they have a personal trainer they feel comfortable that they are in good hands and sometimes they just splurg uncontrollably.

As relating back to the topic my wife she does this workout program by Beachbody called Insanity ... and to mix it up she also does a lot of strength and resistance training .. she does a lot of 15-18 reps ... but usually the 2nd last or the last set she would put additional weight but aiming for goal 10-12 rep ... as her nutrition she takes a well balance diet with supplemental of protein from Gaspari Myofusion and ON Whey =) .... just a few months of working out ... i think she's winning the race of "WHO CAN POP the ABS OUT" LOL

.... a lot of female have the "THOUGHT" of playing weights or taking protein means "BULKING" up ... thank goodness my wife is "DEHYPNOTIZED"
6a6y6lue
post Sep 24 2009, 02:28 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 24 2009, 09:32 PM)

3 cheers for you for introducing High intensity interval training to her. I love HIIT cos it really works. I used to tell somebody this, "don't use your brain cos it will grow bigger". Carry weights will toned your body, unless if you wanna go skin skinny and all about bones then don't carry weights. If you want to look super duper masculine then go see Dr. Roids or tell them to get hormone (testosterone) jab into them.

i know how it feels, especially when some smart@$$ interrupt the conversation and give some stupid advice.

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 3 2009, 11:13 PM)
I love Zuzana. She's foxy.
pizzaboy
post Sep 25 2009, 02:35 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 3 2009, 10:13 AM)

It'd be better if she kept her gap shut though. She sounds awful horrible.
6a6y6lue
post Sep 25 2009, 03:22 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 25 2009, 03:35 PM)
It'd be better if she kept her gap shut though. She sounds awful horrible.
LOL... but she's hot eh tongue.gif
pizzaboy
post Sep 25 2009, 03:26 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Sep 25 2009, 03:22 AM)
LOL... but she's hot eh  tongue.gif
Google Miss. Vietnam
She looks amazingly garang and hot. The moment she opened her mouth, I clicked "X"
6a6y6lue
post Sep 25 2009, 03:41 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 25 2009, 04:26 PM)
Google Miss. Vietnam
She looks amazingly garang and hot. The moment she opened her mouth, I clicked "X"
Which one?
pizzaboy
post Sep 25 2009, 03:44 PM

9,495 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=at3YvBR16_w&feature=fvw

This one. I can't find the interview now though
6a6y6lue
post Sep 26 2009, 10:13 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 25 2009, 04:44 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=at3YvBR16_w&feature=fvw

This one. I can't find the interview now though
She have beautiful face, sexy lips but i think she's a bit too slim. IMO
deathcraze
post Oct 13 2009, 10:11 AM

want to ask..

if WANT to get bulky, how leh?
how heavy can avg female lift, and how heavy bb females use usually?
3.5 kg dumbell not enough hoh? (no access to gym or anything heavier sad.gif)
got certain ways or not to hold the dumbell or something to put more strain/get more bulk, given that one limited weight?

a lot say wont get bulky unless taking steroids, can get that type of stuff here? need prescription?

This post has been edited by deathcraze: Oct 13 2009, 10:15 AM

0.1055sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:41 PM