Fitness MOST of the female affraid of weight lifting!, Scared of big muscle!

iamyuanwu
post Mar 31 2009, 09:42 PM

2,425 posts

Sorry mod. Got carried away.
Anyway that's to show that girls who workout and have nice muscle tones are highly attractive. It drive guys crazy! =P

Syd G and Chrisgirl used to have logs.
iamyuanwu
post Apr 10 2009, 11:47 PM

2,425 posts

I knew Jamie Eason's photo would come up, sooner or later. X^D
It's common for female body builders to have breast implants. Very-very-very-very low body fat means boobs will shrink.

But the truth is, I don't think the general public should be too concerned anyway. Female bodybuilders are elite athletes (in their own right). They take extreme measures to achieve that extremely lean body. (daily workout, very strict diets, maybe steroid, etc)

You are not trying to achieve that level or extremity to compete, so it;s NOT really an end-of-the-world concern.
iamyuanwu
post Apr 14 2009, 06:55 PM

2,425 posts

I was chatting with a female friend about lifting weights.
This is a good line:

You need a bit of muscles (actually, a lot---but I didn't want to scare her =) to be toned and hot. Takkan all fat can become toned, right?
iamyuanwu
post May 19 2009, 08:17 PM

2,425 posts

Pizzaboy's gonna come in and start deleting and kasi warning all these hamsap posts. sweat.gif
Since this one might get deleted anyway, I might as well have some fun...

salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif salivate... drool.gif

Look at the abs---tight abs.
And the quads. Probably more muscular than mine. Dayummmmmm!

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: May 19 2009, 08:38 PM
iamyuanwu
post May 21 2009, 04:32 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ May 21 2009, 02:28 AM)
hi first time here..n surprised to see big thighed chics r well appreciated here..

i started lifting weights with hope to reduce bodyfat n aim to be posh beckham. i'm a little bit skinnier than j.lo but seems like i cant be catwalk skinny after all with all this weight training..
before i lift weight, i was 160cm, 48kg, 18.2%
after i lift weight, i am 160cm, 50kg, 19.2% <<<mad mad!!

wat do u experienced ppl think wat am i doing wrong? sumtimes i overeat coz i'm too tired but i always overate before too..
You just answered yourself.
Eat the right food, the right amount at the right time. You're probably not drinking enough water also.

Learn how to split your meals into 4-5 meals a day, using snacks (fruits, healthy stuff) wisely in between normal meals.
iamyuanwu
post May 21 2009, 09:55 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(eirn_drock @ May 21 2009, 08:08 PM)
You're out of control, grrl. 12 slices in a day. How to frigging reduce body fat when you suddenly binge so much?!
Never make your diet/eating habits a torture for yourself.

3x bananas (90-100 cals) = +-300 calories (I don't even eat that many bananas after workout X^D )
5 mandarin oranges (45 cals) = +- 225 calories
Total approx 500 calories!!
50kg, jogging at 8km/h for 60 minutes = approx 420 calories
Do the math lah using this calculator: http://www.dietandfitnesstoday.com/calorie...-calculator.php

Just control the amount of carbs you eat (preferably simple carbs are reduced). Eat less of carbs, and increase your fibre.
It's almost impossible to eliminate all carbs considering we're Asians. Instead of a bowl of rice, you take half a bowl but more vege. Instead of 2-3 slices of bread in the morning, you take cereals/oats & eggs.
Drink a glass of water before you eat lah. People think they are hungry when they are actually thirsty.

Anyway, your body fat % is considered lean/normal lah. 17% and less is considered athlete level.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: May 21 2009, 10:27 PM
iamyuanwu
post May 21 2009, 11:56 PM

2,425 posts

Errr... bananas?
Banana is nature's energy bar lah. High in energy, full of vitamins and minerals. Damn good.

But don't go crazy eating a ridiculous amounts of bananas if you want to lose fat. Keep it reasonable.
iamyuanwu
post May 22 2009, 10:16 AM

2,425 posts

Hoi, crazy meh?! LOLz!
He said 0.5kg lah. Not 5kg.
5kg is like 50 batang of bananas.

1 day I eat 2-3 batang nia. But then I do the LOMAD.
iamyuanwu
post May 22 2009, 12:37 PM

2,425 posts

Loose bowels is better than brick bowels. X^D

LOMAD = Litre of milk a day.

Reduced version of stronglifts.com's GOMAD---gallon of milk a day (3.8L)
iamyuanwu
post May 24 2009, 09:18 PM

2,425 posts

Weird... the boyfriend don't like his gf to have a body like Rihanna?
iamyuanwu
post Aug 26 2009, 12:53 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(whoopsydaisy @ Aug 24 2009, 10:24 PM)
Ahhh.... the only thing I'm afraid off is:
a. lowering the barbell on my nose and breaking it
b. toppling backwards and falling on my ass
c. making 'shreet shreet shreet' sounds
d. making 'huarhhh ,, huarrrhh.. huarhhh... ' sounds

p/s: just in case anyone is wondering, I've just started to learn high pulls, bentover +highpulls, bentover+highpulls+calf raise  rclxub.gif  and smith shoulder press. Today, I can't even bear to lift my handbag. oh well..
Holy schmoly! You do high pulls!
WOAH!

0.0211sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:20 PM