22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

TSbeebee1314
post May 6 2019, 08:48 PM, updated 4y ago

1,683 posts

Hi guys. I notice my shopee app shows shopeepay. Anyone has it in their shopee app. I have 2 accounts. One showing shopee wallet, one showing shopee pay. Weird

OK updates a little about shopee pay.

Monthly limit RM500 for basic. Rm1500 for premium after kyc verification.

Daily withdrawal limit RM1000.

No withdrawal fees until further notice.

Topup for now, can only see online banking FPX.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: May 6 2019, 09:41 PM
nazi2014
post May 7 2019, 12:23 PM

267 posts

I dont see any shopee pay in my shopee app. Or is it separate app?
TSbeebee1314
post May 7 2019, 02:43 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ May 7 2019, 12:23 PM)
I dont see any shopee pay in my shopee app. Or is it separate app?
Same app. 2 phones account, only one got. The other tarak.
nazi2014
post May 7 2019, 07:37 PM

267 posts

Is it appear on ios or android fon? Maybe for selected user omly
andrekua2
post May 16 2019, 07:53 AM

13,461 posts

Did you register Indonesia account?

Apakah yang dimaksud dengan ShopeePay?
Nov 9, 2018•FAQ
ShopeePay merupakan fitur layanan dompet dan uang elektronik yang dapat digunakan sebagai alternatif metode pembayaran di platform Shopee dan untuk menampung pengembalian dana. Berikut beberapa fitur ShopeePay yang bisa digunakan:
Penambahan saldo (top up) ShopeePay maksimal Rp2.000.000,- untuk akun yang belum terverifikasi dan Rp10.000.000,- untuk akun yang sudah terverifikasi.
Pembayaran transaksi di Shopee.
Penarikan dana dari ShopeePay dapat dilakukan setelah pengguna melakukan verifikasi identitas.
maxevil
post Jun 22 2019, 12:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ May 7 2019, 02:43 PM)
2 accounts both r buyers account? Or 1 seller 1
Buyer account?

TSbeebee1314
post Jun 22 2019, 01:20 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 16 2019, 07:53 AM)
Did you register Indonesia account?

Apakah yang dimaksud dengan ShopeePay?
Nov 9, 2018•FAQ
ShopeePay merupakan fitur layanan dompet dan uang elektronik yang dapat digunakan sebagai alternatif metode pembayaran di platform Shopee dan untuk menampung pengembalian dana. Berikut beberapa fitur ShopeePay yang bisa digunakan:
Penambahan saldo (top up) ShopeePay maksimal Rp2.000.000,- untuk akun yang belum terverifikasi dan Rp10.000.000,- untuk akun yang sudah terverifikasi.
Pembayaran transaksi di Shopee.
Penarikan dana dari ShopeePay dapat dilakukan setelah pengguna melakukan verifikasi identitas.
mine shopee Malaysia.

QUOTE(maxevil @ Jun 22 2019, 12:24 PM)
2 accounts both r buyers account? Or 1 seller 1
Buyer account?
the one got the shopeepay is buyer account only.

the one without shopeepay is seller account, but it's seller coz I simply click activate the seller account by accident

TSbeebee1314
post Jun 22 2019, 01:21 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ May 7 2019, 07:37 PM)
Is it appear on ios or android fon? Maybe for selected user omly
not sure. I'm using android. both Android phone, but one got one none.
maxevil
post Jun 22 2019, 02:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jun 22 2019, 01:20 PM)
mine shopee Malaysia.
the one got the shopeepay is buyer account only.

the one without shopeepay is seller account, but it's seller coz I simply click activate the seller account by accident
I’m also having the same problem but I’m opposite from u. My seller acc got shopeepay but my normal account use for normal buying n shopping only got shopeewallet no shopeepay 🤔
tempe
post Jun 29 2019, 01:19 PM

I'm using buyer account and I have shopeepay displayed in my phone apps. I have been calling shopeepay for multiple times to resolve the verification issue. Until now still not able to setup my shopeepay account. Today, I created a new account and it shows shopee wallet instead even though I login using the same phone and the same apps. And the verification was flawless.

So, I made another call to shopeepay as I still need the shopeepay on my 1st account activated. Got refund goes into it. When I asked them what different between PAY and WALLET, they said exactly the same except that WALLET can only pay and withdraw, cannot topup. Shopeepay can topup.
TSbeebee1314
post Jun 29 2019, 05:01 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(tempe @ Jun 29 2019, 01:19 PM)
I'm using buyer account and I have shopeepay displayed in my phone apps. I have been calling shopeepay for multiple times to resolve the verification issue. Until now still not able to setup my shopeepay account. Today, I created a new account and it shows shopee wallet instead even though I login using the same phone and the same apps. And the verification was flawless.

So, I made another call to shopeepay as I still need the shopeepay on my 1st account activated. Got refund goes into it. When I asked them what different between PAY and WALLET, they said exactly the same except that WALLET can only pay and withdraw, cannot topup. Shopeepay can topup.
Topup only using FPX. Effectively useless for me. But x care la. Inconsistent.
SUSCardNoob
post Jul 12 2019, 08:24 AM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

Shopee Releases Its Own E-Wallet, ShopeePay

Link: https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/e-wallet/Sh...d6zqkevxOaEsaSo

Premium Wallet allows withdrawal.
Alec.Yong
post Jul 12 2019, 02:27 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 12 2019, 08:24 AM)
Shopee Releases Its Own E-Wallet, ShopeePay

Link: https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/e-wallet/Sh...d6zqkevxOaEsaSo

Premium Wallet allows withdrawal.
But too bad no CC option for top up... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Jul 12 2019, 02:28 PM
The Sand Cat
post Sep 20 2019, 11:40 AM

25 posts

Hi, anyone have top-up shopee, can share experience?
ClarenceT
post Sep 20 2019, 11:44 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(The Sand Cat @ Sep 20 2019, 11:40 AM)
Hi, anyone have top-up shopee, can share experience?
Use CC to pay Shopee directly, the refund (if the order is cancelled) will go back to the CC.
The Sand Cat
post Sep 20 2019, 11:47 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 20 2019, 11:44 AM)
Use CC to pay Shopee directly, the refund (if the order is cancelled) will go back to the CC.

Can use other than cc like 7-e or cash deposit?
ClarenceT
post Sep 20 2019, 11:51 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(The Sand Cat @ Sep 20 2019, 11:47 AM)
Can use other than cc like 7-e or cash deposit?
Why not use Debit card (Visa/MC), you should have a Savings account right?

The Sand Cat
post Sep 20 2019, 11:54 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 20 2019, 11:51 AM)
Why not use Debit card (Visa/MC), you should have a Savings account right?

Yes I do, wonder if its possible to top-up by cash as an option.
ClarenceT
post Sep 20 2019, 12:02 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(The Sand Cat @ Sep 20 2019, 11:54 AM)
Yes I do, wonder if its possible to top-up by cash as an option.
Haha it is not like Lazada wallet, you topup and you use the wallet you will get some rebate, but this is not the case for ShopeePay yet.
The Sand Cat
post Sep 20 2019, 12:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 20 2019, 12:02 PM)
Haha it is not like Lazada wallet, you topup and you use the wallet you will get some rebate, but this is not the case for ShopeePay yet.

I see... it would be nice if it have tho.
jefftan4888
post Sep 26 2019, 08:37 AM

2,600 posts

TSbeebee1314
post Sep 26 2019, 09:00 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 26 2019, 08:37 AM)
For me can't use. I buta apply to it last time.
jefftan4888
post Sep 27 2019, 09:47 AM

2,600 posts

TSbeebee1314
post Sep 27 2019, 01:56 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 27 2019, 09:47 AM)
Looks good. Can pay using maybank barca card. Nice.
jefftan4888
post Sep 27 2019, 06:04 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Sep 27 2019, 03:52 PM)
Few hours ago, it got the option to pay for telekom and unifi. Now, I checked, it's gone, Shopee have remove it
I saw it this morning. Now no more. hmm.gif
jefftan4888
post Sep 27 2019, 06:08 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Sep 27 2019, 03:41 PM)
Hi all.

Not that this is related with Boost, but apparently you can pay your bills using Shopee Apps now.

See below image for what you can pay bills to:

All this time, I'm paying all my bill using Boost due to it's Shake Rewards.
But now using Shopee, even better because

(1) You can use your coins
(2) You receive cashback too but via Coins

Just tried to pay my Astro bill just now. I pay RM30 and use 800 of my coins, so total amoaunt paid is only RM22. RM8 saved there and managed to receive 90 coins (RM0.90) cashback.
And to my surprise, it was updated instantly to the Astro Portal.

This is a new competitor to Boost, not to mention Bigpay also enabled the Bank Transfer with only RM0.50 fee instead of Boost RM2.
So 2 major punch to Boost in a week.
Did you use CC or ShopeePay to pay your Astro bill?
jishu
post Sep 27 2019, 11:23 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 27 2019, 06:08 PM)
Did you use CC or ShopeePay to pay your Astro bill?
I use CC
jefftan4888
post Sep 28 2019, 12:23 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Sep 27 2019, 11:23 PM)
I use CC
Then you should have better cashback.
sms2u
post Oct 3 2019, 12:08 PM

3,281 posts

can use bank acc to top up shopee pay . No cc allow
wkalvin
post Oct 3 2019, 05:26 PM

204 posts

is it possible for Shopeepay to transfer out money to bank account? similar like Boost ?
ClarenceT
post Oct 3 2019, 06:36 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Oct 3 2019, 05:26 PM)
is it possible for Shopeepay to transfer out money to bank account?  similar like Boost ?
Can but subject to seller wallet (proceed from sales) or buyer wallet (refund etc)

But it is better to use credit card to pay Shopee directly so refund will go back to CC.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 3 2019, 06:38 PM
wkalvin
post Oct 4 2019, 08:51 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 3 2019, 06:36 PM)
Can but subject to seller wallet (proceed from sales) or buyer wallet (refund etc)

But it is better to use credit card to pay Shopee directly so refund will go back to CC.
That means it is totally different compared to Boost.
ClarenceT
post Oct 4 2019, 09:07 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Oct 4 2019, 08:51 AM)
That means it is totally different  compared to Boost.
Boost can be used at public areas.
ShopeePay and Lazada Wallet are limited to the respective online platforms only. Useful only if special rebate % is higher than discount codes.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 4 2019, 09:07 AM
BroHa06 P
post Oct 13 2019, 06:45 PM

Probation

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ May 7 2019, 02:43 PM)
Sososososososooo... Ada yang tahu tak kenapa bila buka shopee pay dia tulis "for greater account security please, use an unmodified device".
Phone saya takde buat apa2.. takde root/jailbreak no nothing
TSbeebee1314
post Oct 13 2019, 09:47 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(BroHa06 @ Oct 13 2019, 06:45 PM)
Sososososososooo... Ada yang tahu tak kenapa bila buka shopee pay dia tulis "for greater account security please, use an unmodified device".
Phone saya takde buat apa2.. takde root/jailbreak no nothing
Is it China rom? Or Malaysia warranty? Like xiaomi, they buy China rom and request seller to root to global rom.
hellsphinx
post Oct 19 2019, 07:26 PM

64 posts

hey guys,

just want to share my experience with shopee pay.

last week case

- redeemed the rm5 for first shopee pay usage.
- bought something around RM80
- thought that I would have to pay only RM75 (as the voucher is Rm5)
- topup rm75 to shopee pay
- nope, you still have to pay rm80, and the voucher Rm5 will be credited to your shopee pay account
- topup rm5 to shopee pay, paid rm80 in full.
- shopee pay - rm5 balance

today

- want to buy something for rm240
- shopee pay got rm5 balance
- topup rm235
- checkout....nope..... "you have exceeded daily transaction limit of rm200".....wtf?
- i decided to withdraw the money and use card instead
- nope...you have to provide your IC picture and selfie to upgrade shopee pay account due to security services, only then can withdraw
- I am not willing to share my IC at this moment
- called customer service (susah nak dapat today)
- long story short, you either provide IC to withdraw, or.......
- I have to topup abit, say rm5 because the CS said I have to have a minimum amount in shopee pay....wtf?
- nope...decided not to use shopee pay for payment
- proceed with providing my IC and "upgrade" shopee pay account for withdrawal
- waited around 1 hour for IC verification
- shopee pay upgraded, proceeded with providing banking details
- wait around half an hour or so
- withdraw
- not sure how long it will take, using shopee wallet in seller section, withdrawal usually took 1/2 working day/s

dissatisfaction

- why rm200 daily transaction limit?
- why the CS said need minimum balance in shopee pay?
- why shopee wallet (seller) and shopee pay (buyer) cant be linked?

I guess for a rm5 voucher, this is too much of a hassle for me.
Now I am anxiously waiting for the money to be credited to my banking account.
hopefully no hiccups.

mamamia
post Oct 19 2019, 07:31 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Oct 19 2019, 07:26 PM)
hey guys,

last week case

- nope, you still have to pay rm80, and the voucher Rm5 will be credited to your shopee pay account

today

- topup rm235
- checkout....nope..... "you have exceeded daily transaction limit of rm200".....wtf?
- nope...you have to provide your IC picture and selfie to upgrade shopee pay account due to security services, only then can withdraw
- I have to topup abit, say rm5 because the CS said I have to have a minimum amount in shopee pay....wtf?
- withdraw
- not sure how long it will take, using shopee wallet in seller section, withdrawal usually took 1/2 working day/s

dissatisfaction

hopefully no hiccups.
Thanks for sharing. I don bother to activate that as it don't allow credit card top up. I still prefer to pay with card n any refund will go back to card too..
jefftan4888
post Oct 19 2019, 08:46 PM

2,600 posts

hey guys,

last week case

today

- topup rm235
- withdraw

dissatisfaction

hopefully no hiccups.
Luckily I didn’t activate it because of the RM5 offer. There are too many eWallets in my phone.

TSbeebee1314
post Oct 20 2019, 07:18 AM

1,683 posts

hey guys,

last week case

today

- topup rm235
- withdraw

dissatisfaction

hopefully no hiccups.
Wow man thanks for the sharing and testing. Really hassle, worst part got limit usage. 200 a day. And summor need minimum amount in wallet. That's just stupid. Luckily I never use the wallet to buy stuffs.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Oct 20 2019, 07:19 AM
ClarenceT
post Oct 20 2019, 08:49 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 20 2019, 07:18 AM)
Wow man thanks for the sharing and testing. Really hassle, worst part got limit usage. 200 a day. And summor need minimum amount in wallet. That's just stupid. Luckily I never use the wallet to buy stuffs.
I think RM200 limit is set for unverified account (similar to Boost's Basic Account). Once verified, you can spend up to the max wallet size.
hellsphinx
post Oct 21 2019, 06:59 PM

64 posts

If I remember correctly, i tried to purchase the item after I upgraded my account. Surely there has to be an option to upgrade the daily limit. But I cant find it anywhere, and i still did not manage to purchase the item. Thus, I opted for withdrawal....and still waiting for the withdrawal to be approved.......
Lesson learned.
starry-starry
post Nov 1 2019, 11:00 AM

918 posts

Mind elaborate? What's the minimum amount required? That's so odd!

ClarenceT
post Nov 1 2019, 11:07 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 1 2019, 11:00 AM)
Mind elaborate? What's the minimum amount required? That's so odd!
I top up RM20, spent RM18.50. Balance RM1.50.

irise.ufall
post Nov 1 2019, 02:05 PM

72 posts

Shopeepay is really BS. They set the low limit to force people to use their shopeepay premium, which you need to update the photo of ur ic, and a selfie of u with ur ic.

Guess they think they have had enough loyal customers for them to implement this BS payment system.
TSbeebee1314
post Nov 1 2019, 02:16 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(irise.ufall @ Nov 1 2019, 02:05 PM)
Shopeepay is really BS. They set the low limit to force people to use their shopeepay premium, which you need to update the photo of ur ic, and a selfie of u with ur ic.

Guess they think they have had enough loyal customers for them to implement this BS payment system.
I don't mind low limit actually. I only buy amazing Grace and koko krunch. just that I somehow regretted doing this shopeepay thing as I just gave another party my identity card for nothing.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Nov 1 2019, 02:16 PM
starry-starry
post Nov 1 2019, 04:39 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 1 2019, 11:07 AM)
I top up RM20, spent RM18.50. Balance RM1.50.
Does it work like Lazada wallet? I am required to top up when I want to check out, which means I can top up the exact amount I want to pay. If so, I guess there's no min amount required for the account? Today cashback vouchers are so tempting but I can't claim any of them 😅

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Nov 1 2019, 04:40 PM
ClarenceT
post Nov 1 2019, 04:44 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 1 2019, 04:39 PM)
Does it work like Lazada wallet? I am required to top up when I want to check out, which means I can top up the exact amount I want to pay. If so, I guess there's no min amount required for the account? Today cashback vouchers are so tempting but I can't claim any of them 😅
I didn't try. I topup RM20/30 in advance, once I grab the 111% vouchers + FSV I shall pay immediately, otherwise the vouchers are gone!
starry-starry
post Nov 1 2019, 05:35 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 1 2019, 04:44 PM)
I didn't try. I topup RM20/30 in advance, once I grab the 111% vouchers + FSV I shall pay immediately, otherwise the vouchers are gone!
Oh ya.. Forgot about the vouchers are gone damn quickly!
abcn1n
post Nov 2 2019, 12:38 AM

2,379 posts

Shopee used to show me how much $ I have left in my wallet --due to refund from the $1 one or not (even though I did not set up shopeepay). Today, when I looked, they did not show me my balance anymore. Guess I lost around $3-$5 like that if I still don't set up shopeepay
SUSsmallydupe
post Nov 3 2019, 02:13 PM

125 posts

I have a verified account, how much can i top up shopee pay per day and how much is the withdrawal limit?
ClarenceT
post Nov 3 2019, 04:42 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(smallydupe @ Nov 3 2019, 02:13 PM)
I have a verified account, how much can i top up shopee pay per day and how much is the withdrawal limit?
Why you want to top up and then withdraw?
Don't waste your time.

SUSsmallydupe
post Nov 3 2019, 04:49 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 3 2019, 04:42 PM)
Why you want to top up and then withdraw?
Don't waste your time.
Yeah pay direct with credit card is better
car_computer
post Dec 18 2019, 03:05 PM

755 posts

i suppose payment via shopeepay won't get cashback for shopback ?
Rudd
post Dec 18 2019, 07:09 PM

4,043 posts

Shopee pay should allow topup using credit card same as lazada wallet.
ClarenceT
post Dec 19 2019, 10:10 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Dec 18 2019, 07:09 PM)
Not so important, online transfer is good enough.
There is a cost on CC transaction. I prefer ShopeePay continue to give good coin cashback (10%-20%) better than I gain a peanut from using a CC.
monara
post Dec 21 2019, 12:54 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Dec 18 2019, 07:09 PM)
My rough guess they aware of people exploiting it afterwards, topup using the cc, then transfer it to bank acc 😅
spreeeee
post Jan 20 2020, 04:54 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

shopeepay angpow giveaway

Chyan
post Jan 21 2020, 06:12 PM

4,221 posts

Not bad actually. Considered very good. RM8.8 for no min. spending.

SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jan 23 2020, 11:56 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 21 2020, 06:12 PM)
Not bad actually. Considered very good. RM8.8 for no min. spending.
min spending is rm 9.8 or 10.8 .... if ur payment less than <rm 2, ur payment won't go thru and voucher will be cancel ..
JonSpark
post Jan 24 2020, 10:21 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

How long does it take to transfer from ShopeePay to bank account?
rojakwhacker
post Jan 24 2020, 06:32 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 24 2020, 05:37 PM)
what did the terms and conditions say?
1.2.1 Top Up Funds

You may add funds to your Account using the following methods:
i Online Banking

You may direct your bank to allow the Platform to transfer funds to and/or from your designated bank account. To assist you in this aspect, a step-by-step instruction will be provided and the same may be located within the Platform under the “Add Bank Account” section. You will be required to verify some personal information to activate the Digital Wallet Service. By activating the Digital Wallet Service, you confirm that (a) you have provided us with your consent to use your personal information for the Services; (b)you are legally authorised to access the bank account(s) you have linked to your Account; and © you will pay or allow us to deduct from your Account all fees and charges associated with the use of the Services.

ii Credit/Debit Card

a. You agree that we may verify and authorize your credit/debit Card details when you first register with us as well as when you use the Services.
b. In the case of credit/debit cards, you agree that we may issue a reasonable authorization hold, which is not an actual charge against your card, in order to verify your payment method via your card. The hold may appear in your statement as “pending”. The authorization hold is issued as a preventive measure against any unauthorized or fraudulent usage of your card.
c. In the event you intend to top up your account via credit/debit card, you hereby confirm, consent and irrevocably authorize AirPay to charge your credit card account, for the reload sum whenever you consent from ShopeePay TopUp page. You further agree and undertake to comply with the terms and conditions imposed by the issuer of the credit/debit card.
d. The Company has the right to suspend the processing of any transaction where it reasonably believes that the transaction may be fraudulent, illegal or involves any criminal activity or where the Company reasonably believes you to be in breach of this Terms of Service
e. You agree that you will cooperate in relation to any financial crime screening that is required and to assist the Company in complying with any prevailing laws or regulations in place.

When you make a top up via credit/debit card, you are liable to the Company for the full amount of the payment is later invalidated for any reason including but not limited to claims, chargebacks, or if there is a reversal of the payment. You agree to allow the Company to determine (or in the case where a credit card is used as the funding source, to work with your credit card issuer) to determine the appropriate party to incur the burden of such claims, chargebacks or reversals and where applicable to recover any amounts due to the Company by debiting your ShopeePay Wallet.
TSbeebee1314
post Jan 25 2020, 03:16 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Dec 21 2019, 12:54 PM)
My rough guess they aware of people exploiting it afterwards, topup using the cc, then transfer it to bank acc 😅
If u see, he says like lazada wallet. I don't think lazada wallet allows withdrawals.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jan 25 2020, 12:59 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jan 25 2020, 03:16 AM)
If u see, he says like lazada wallet. I don't think lazada wallet allows withdrawals.
worst one is favepay, no withdraws worst your fund have expiry date.
TSbeebee1314
post Jan 29 2020, 09:53 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jan 25 2020, 12:59 PM)
worst one is favepay, no withdraws worst your fund have expiry date.
Can we add cash to favepay?
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jan 30 2020, 12:33 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jan 29 2020, 09:53 PM)
Can we add cash to favepay?
when u buy voucher and shop refuse to accept .... all fund will refund to ur favePay (same like shopee now) and can't be withdraw n come with expiry day ....

go check their apps reviews, see how many kena.
post Jan 31 2020, 06:38 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jan 24 2020, 06:32 PM)
1.2.1      Top Up Funds

You may add funds to your Account using the following methods:
i      Online Banking

You may direct your bank to allow the Platform to transfer funds to and/or from your designated bank account. To assist you in this aspect, a step-by-step instruction will be provided and the same may be located within the Platform under the “Add Bank Account” section. You will be required to verify some personal information to activate the Digital Wallet Service. By activating the Digital Wallet Service, you confirm that (a) you have provided us with your consent to use your personal information for the Services; (b)you are legally authorised to access the bank account(s) you have linked to your Account; and © you will pay or allow us to deduct from your Account all fees and charges associated with the use of the Services.

ii      Credit/Debit Card

a. You agree that we may verify and authorize your credit/debit Card details when you first register with us as well as when you use the Services.
b. In the case of credit/debit cards, you agree that we may issue a reasonable authorization hold, which is not an actual charge against your card, in order to verify your payment method via your card. The hold may appear in your statement as “pending”. The authorization hold is issued as a preventive measure against any unauthorized or fraudulent usage of your card.
c. In the event you intend to top up your account via credit/debit card, you hereby confirm, consent and irrevocably authorize AirPay to charge your credit card account, for the reload sum whenever you consent from ShopeePay TopUp page. You further agree and undertake to comply with the terms and conditions imposed by the issuer of the credit/debit card.
d. The Company has the right to suspend the processing of any transaction where it reasonably believes that the transaction may be fraudulent, illegal or involves any criminal activity or where the Company reasonably believes you to be in breach of this Terms of Service
e. You agree that you will cooperate in relation to any financial crime screening that is required and to assist the Company in complying with any prevailing laws or regulations in place.

When you make a top up via credit/debit card, you are liable to the Company for the full amount of the payment is later invalidated for any reason including but not limited to claims, chargebacks, or if there is a reversal of the payment. You agree to allow the Company to determine (or in the case where a credit card is used as the funding source, to work with your credit card issuer) to determine the appropriate party to incur the burden of such claims, chargebacks or reversals and where applicable to recover any amounts due to the Company by debiting your ShopeePay Wallet.
don't see CC topup yet though

Rudd
post Feb 2 2020, 06:48 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(247365 @ Jan 31 2020, 06:38 PM)
don't see CC topup yet though
here also waiting for cc topup with shopeepay.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Feb 2 2020, 09:48 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 2 2020, 06:48 PM)
here also waiting for cc topup with shopeepay.
cc top up than withdraw to bank account ? instant cash withdraw without high interest ..... that why they not allow.
Rudd
post Feb 3 2020, 12:21 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Feb 2 2020, 09:48 PM)
cc top up than withdraw to bank account ? instant cash withdraw without high interest ..... that why they not allow.
For me, paying with cc give better % cashback compared to normal on-line banking.

Those transfer feature, they can just disable it if afraid user abuse.
post Feb 3 2020, 05:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Feb 2 2020, 09:48 PM)
don't allow but why the t&c has?
cybpsych
post Feb 3 2020, 06:13 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(247365 @ Feb 3 2020, 05:45 PM)
don't allow but why the t&c has?
does not matter. just because T&C has it, doesnt mean shopee MUST enable this feature.

T&C is stated to manage customer expectation.

shopee may decide to enable or disable cc topup channel, up to their discretion.
mujinkun
post Feb 3 2020, 06:17 PM

842 posts

Shopee should allow top up by using CC same as others e-wallet.
cybpsych
post Feb 4 2020, 04:34 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

topup with cc available now
ClarenceT
post Feb 4 2020, 05:40 PM

14,903 posts

MCC 6*** Financial Services
Different from Shopee.

hwachong
post Feb 4 2020, 07:53 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 4 2020, 04:34 PM)
topup with cc available now
after topup with cc, can withdraw?
cybpsych
post Feb 4 2020, 07:54 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Feb 4 2020, 07:53 PM)
after topup with cc, can withdraw?
u try and let us know?
mamamia
post Feb 4 2020, 08:18 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 4 2020, 05:40 PM)
MCC 6*** Financial Services
Different from Shopee.
So mbb still cannot use
ClarenceT
post Feb 4 2020, 08:47 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Feb 4 2020, 08:18 PM)
So mbb still cannot use
Top up kaw kaw now, then use MAE to pay Maybank CC to get Jewel Rush cashback. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 4 2020, 08:48 PM
cucikaki
post Feb 4 2020, 09:28 PM

2,722 posts

The new GP. Thank you.
cucikaki
post Feb 4 2020, 09:28 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 4 2020, 08:47 PM)
Top up kaw kaw now, then use MAE to pay Maybank CC to get Jewel Rush cashback. smile.gif
Split payment to mbb CC get to play the jewel game? How much is min amount?
ClarenceT
post Feb 5 2020, 08:10 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 4 2020, 09:28 PM)
Split payment to mbb CC get to play the jewel game? How much is min amount?
MAE bill payment to Maybank CC, pay RM30 to get 1 token to play Jewel Rush, mostly RM0.19 CB.
CNY campaign till 15-2.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4749068/+780

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 5 2020, 08:19 AM
spreeeee
post Feb 5 2020, 10:05 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

shopeepay now can top up with credit card.. time to 'abuse' it since still new.. lol
ClarenceT
post Feb 5 2020, 10:30 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 5 2020, 10:05 AM)
shopeepay now can top up with credit card.. time to 'abuse' it since still new.. lol
You try already?
spreeeee
post Feb 5 2020, 10:42 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 5 2020, 10:30 AM)
You try already?
yes, top up with existing saved ccard.. no otp is required.
xxnazxx
post Feb 5 2020, 10:54 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 5 2020, 10:42 AM)
yes, top up with existing saved ccard.. no otp is required.
what's the limit of withdrawal?
spreeeee
post Feb 5 2020, 11:02 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Feb 5 2020, 10:54 AM)
not sure though.. can't find in HELP section..

but if to follow seller wallet withdrawal:

https://help.shopee.com.my/my/s/article/How...y-Seller-Wallet

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Feb 5 2020, 11:06 AM
lkwah86
post Feb 5 2020, 11:10 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Feb 5 2020, 10:54 AM)
There is a daily checkout limit of RM1,000 for both Basic Account and Premium Account.

There is also a balance holding limit of RM 500 for Basic Account and RM 1,500 for Premium Account.

https://help.shopee.com.my/my/s/article/Is-...using-ShopeePay
spreeeee
post Feb 5 2020, 11:12 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Feb 5 2020, 11:10 AM)
There is a daily checkout limit of RM1,000 for both Basic Account and Premium Account.

There is also a balance holding limit of RM 500 for Basic Account and RM 1,500 for Premium Account.

checkout = withdrawal ?
mamamia
post Feb 5 2020, 02:15 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 5 2020, 11:12 AM)
checkout = withdrawal ?
I guess is equal to payment and not withdrawal
ben3003
post Feb 5 2020, 02:31 PM

10,859 posts

tried withdraw rm1000 then is okay, then i tried to topup another 1000 they dont let. maybe need to wait the rm1000 out already only can top up. it says the top up of account is exceed limit.
post Feb 6 2020, 10:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 5 2020, 02:31 PM)
tried withdraw rm1000 then is okay, then i tried to topup another 1000 they dont let. maybe need to wait the rm1000 out already only can top up. it says the top up of account is exceed limit.
keep us posted
smartfreak
post Feb 6 2020, 10:30 PM

1,509 posts

Test withdraw RM50 to bank, received on the next working day.
06 Feb 2020 07:12:14 pm IBG CREDIT XXXXXX SHOPEEPAY XXXXXX AIRPAY MALAYSIA SDN.
XXXXX MYR 50.00

This post has been edited by smartfreak: Feb 8 2020, 05:04 AM
ben3003
post Feb 7 2020, 06:33 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(247365 @ Feb 6 2020, 10:09 PM)
keep us posted
after received, still cannot topup. Dont know why.. the transaction at shopeepay still in progress even i already receive the money
qzsalphidopm
post Feb 8 2020, 01:00 AM

149 posts

Hi guys, can I ask, since shopeepay shown as MCC 6*** Financial Services, so if top up using mbb cc also won't get cashback right?
cybpsych
post Feb 8 2020, 06:06 AM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(qzsalphidopm @ Feb 8 2020, 01:00 AM)
Hi guys, can I ask, since shopeepay shown as MCC 6*** Financial Services, so if top up using mbb cc also won't get cashback right?
try and let us know?

we dont know exactly HOW maybank detect the transaction as "ewallet". by a list of MCCs? or a list of descriptions? or combination of both.

since shopeepay only recently enabled cc topup, there is no absolutely way to know, for now.
ClarenceT
post Feb 8 2020, 06:06 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(qzsalphidopm @ Feb 8 2020, 01:00 AM)
You test with a Maybank CC to check if you receive Treatpoints. For cashback CC, you need to wait till 2/3 to have an answer.
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 8 2020, 07:54 AM

12,387 posts

Time to abuse this. icon_idea.gif
Seems like whole lot better than BP -> GP -> bruce.gif
cfc
post Feb 8 2020, 09:01 AM

440 posts

do i need ic & video/photo verification if i just need to activate shopee pay basic ?
ClarenceT
post Feb 8 2020, 09:49 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ Feb 8 2020, 09:01 AM)
do i need ic & video/photo verification if i just need to activate shopee pay basic   ?
No need for ShopeePay BASIC. Only your I/C number.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 8 2020, 09:50 AM
!@#$%^
post Feb 8 2020, 09:52 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 8 2020, 07:54 AM)
Time to abuse this.  icon_idea.gif
Seems like whole lot better than BP -> GP ->  bruce.gif
not with the small limit
PoisonSoul
post Feb 9 2020, 09:24 PM

1,841 posts

I've tried to do the "trick". Quite fast actually.

Requested refund on the 6th of Feb 2020 @ 10:55pm.
Refunded @ 7 Feb 2020 @ 7pm.
ben3003
post Feb 10 2020, 08:04 AM

10,859 posts

Shopeepay transaction update quite slow even u receive money, the transaction still not yet update then u cannot topup ur wallet. Good la, those abuser can fuk off
JetHung
post Feb 10 2020, 09:30 AM

63 posts

Until now still in progress but money transferred to bank acc on 8 Feb
TSbeebee1314
post Feb 10 2020, 01:58 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 10 2020, 08:04 AM)
Shopeepay transaction update quite slow even u receive money, the transaction still not yet update then u cannot topup ur wallet. Good la, those abuser can fuk off
Quite similar with boost. Money received, but notification came 3 days later saying money transferred.
smartfreak
post Feb 10 2020, 03:33 PM

1,509 posts

Received withdrawal completed notifications in 3 working days.

winmxbb
post Feb 10 2020, 04:06 PM

678 posts

Why when verify my bank acc, it say my name not same with bank acc?
alandhw
post Feb 10 2020, 08:04 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 5 2020, 10:05 AM)
Interesting! Any withdrawal charges?
spreeeee
post Feb 10 2020, 11:46 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Feb 10 2020, 08:04 PM)
At the moment no charges .
smartfreak
post Feb 11 2020, 03:34 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Feb 10 2020, 08:04 PM)
Each user is entitled to 3 free withdrawal requests per week. Any additional withdrawals will be charged a fee of RM0.11 per withdrawal to cover bank processing costs.

urnicksux2
post Feb 12 2020, 02:22 AM

77 posts

i bought something then seller cancelled order and its refunded to shopeepay wtf
now i need to install app on my phone,verify my ID to get my money back even though i ordered it from pc....such a hassle
JuneResources
post Feb 12 2020, 11:14 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Feb 11 2020, 03:34 PM)
Each user is entitled to 3 free withdrawal requests per week. Any additional withdrawals will be charged a fee of RM0.11 per withdrawal to cover bank processing costs.
What about from buyer side?
If buyer purchase the items, then been refund back to Shopee wallet (due to faulty items or did not receive items), then is it possible withdraw to the bank account?

ClarenceT
post Feb 12 2020, 11:19 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 12 2020, 11:14 AM)
If buyer purchase the items, then been refund back to Shopee wallet (due to faulty items or did not receive items), then is it possible withdraw to the bank account?
Shopee and ShopeePay are 2 different companies, namely Shopee Malaysia Sdn Bhd and Airpay (M) Sdn Bhd.
If the fund go into ShopeePay, you deal with ShopeePay (ie Airpay).
JuneResources
post Feb 12 2020, 11:55 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 12 2020, 11:19 AM)
Shopee and ShopeePay are 2 different companies, namely Shopee Malaysia Sdn Bhd and Airpay (M) Sdn Bhd.
If the fund go into ShopeePay, you deal with ShopeePay (ie Airpay).
Lol.. I though is under the same own Shopee.. Seems like have backbone Airpay.. hmm.gif

By the way, got somebody try before top up to ShopeePay and then withdraw to bank account from ShopeePay?
How was your experience?

I see some ppl mentioned Shopeepay can top up via credit card/debit card already..
Correct me if I'm wrong..

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Feb 12 2020, 11:55 AM
ClarenceT
post Feb 12 2020, 12:10 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 12 2020, 11:55 AM)
Lol.. I though is under the same own Shopee.. Seems like have backbone Airpay.. hmm.gif

By the way, got somebody try before top up to ShopeePay and then withdraw to bank account from ShopeePay?
How was your experience?

I see some ppl mentioned Shopeepay can top up via credit card/debit card already..
Correct me if I'm wrong..
Hehe don't "overuse" though it works. smile.gif
JuneResources
post Feb 12 2020, 02:59 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 12 2020, 12:10 PM)
Hahaha.. I know your meaning.. brows.gif
Don't worry, I won't so greedy..

At least belanja me makan nasi lemak cukup already..
skty
post Feb 12 2020, 05:49 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,505 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 12 2020, 12:10 PM)
if there is "overuse", what is "underuse"? biggrin.gif
smartfreak
post Feb 12 2020, 06:00 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 12 2020, 11:14 AM)
I believe yes although I never experienced it myself.
If you withdraw rm1.5k out, you need to wait for the transfer to complete (similar to boost)then only can top up another one.

cucikaki
post Feb 13 2020, 10:33 AM

2,722 posts

they remove cc topup already? i dont see option to topup with credit ard anymore?
Jnkm13
post Feb 13 2020, 11:10 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 13 2020, 10:33 AM)
they remove cc topup already? i dont see option to topup with credit ard anymore?
Yup, no more CC topup option.
ClarenceT
post Feb 13 2020, 11:26 AM

14,903 posts

Testing... smile.gif

Jnkm13
post Feb 13 2020, 11:51 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 13 2020, 11:26 AM)
Testing... smile.gif
Mine still don't have the CC top up option.

Maybe they disabled mine after reloading and withdrawing. But I only did it once.

JetHung
post Feb 13 2020, 02:40 PM

63 posts

Anyone have this problem? After I done 2nd times Transfer to Bank.
boonykun
post Feb 13 2020, 02:52 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(JetHung @ Feb 13 2020, 02:40 PM)
Yea, just got this message 😅

Just did an 1.4k in and out last week, and then this appeared 🤣

ClarenceT
post Feb 13 2020, 02:56 PM

14,903 posts

Spend at Shopee more than cash-out amount lah.
boonykun
post Feb 13 2020, 03:07 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 13 2020, 02:56 PM)
Spend at Shopee more than cash-out amount lah.
Like boost/big pay/tngwallet? 🤣
koala225
post Feb 13 2020, 03:19 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Feb 13 2020, 02:52 PM)

Then top up and withdraw by using online banking since there are no charges. Keep them busy😂
ClarenceT
post Feb 13 2020, 03:23 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Feb 13 2020, 03:19 PM)
Then top up and withdraw by using online banking since there are no charges. Keep them busy😂
Hooligan!

Don't spoil my good mood to shop at Shopee and use ShopeePay. devil.gif

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 13 2020, 03:24 PM
koala225
post Feb 13 2020, 03:25 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 13 2020, 03:23 PM)
Hooligan!
I spent more than 10k in shopee and they still block me, this what they have to pay😁
ClarenceT
post Feb 13 2020, 03:31 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Feb 13 2020, 03:25 PM)
I spent more than 10k in shopee and they still block me, this what they have to pay😁
If you really spent RM10k, Shopee will reinstate CC top-up feature if you request!
koala225
post Feb 13 2020, 03:38 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 13 2020, 03:31 PM)
If you really spent RM10k, Shopee will reinstate CC top-up feature if you request!
I'm customer I don't beg seller/ platform. They will lose customer not my problem. I still have other lubang.
ClarenceT
post Feb 13 2020, 03:40 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Feb 13 2020, 03:38 PM)
I'm customer I don't beg seller/ platform. They will lose customer not my problem. I still have other lubang.
That's why I didn't "accidentally" top-up and cash-out too much at ShopeePay. Hehe, other lubang are much better.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 13 2020, 03:40 PM
cucikaki
post Feb 13 2020, 03:48 PM

2,722 posts

I also get the notification.

I topup 1.5k, spent rm74 in 3 transaction then withdraw 1.4k.

boonykun
post Feb 13 2020, 04:10 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 13 2020, 03:40 PM)
That's why I didn't "accidentally" top-up and cash-out too much at ShopeePay. Hehe, other lubang are much better.
Hmmmm other lubanggg hummmm

skty
post Feb 13 2020, 07:16 PM

4,505 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Feb 13 2020, 03:19 PM)
I am interested to know what is Shopee response to this.
koala225
post Feb 14 2020, 12:28 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 13 2020, 07:16 PM)
I am interested to know what is Shopee response to this.
What they can do? My money my choice. Will the bank stop me to withdrawal and deposit frequently at atm/ cdm?
TSbeebee1314
post Feb 14 2020, 07:22 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Feb 14 2020, 12:28 AM)
What they can do? My money my choice. Will the bank stop me to withdrawal and deposit frequently at atm/ cdm?
The bank will start charging you. Also, banks are allowed to use our money deposited to actually invest in low risk investments for a profit. However, ewallet are governed by a law that can only put our money in those super low risk funds, if I'm not mistaken.

And, banks will charge you money after a certain amount of withdrawals. For those unlimited ones, u have annual fee.
Nom-el
post Feb 14 2020, 01:14 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Jnkm13 @ Feb 13 2020, 11:51 AM)
Mine still don't have the CC top up option.

Maybe they disabled mine after reloading and withdrawing. But I only did it once.
QUOTE(boonykun @ Feb 13 2020, 02:52 PM)

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 13 2020, 03:48 PM)
I also get the notification.

I topup 1.5k, spent rm74 in 3 transaction then withdraw 1.4k.
I did not receive any notification at all but I am unable to topup ShopeePay using CC. The worst thing is I cannot even use CC to pay for normal purchases. Is it the same with you all?
JetHung
post Feb 14 2020, 07:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Feb 14 2020, 01:14 PM)
I did not receive any notification at all but I am unable to topup ShopeePay using CC. The worst thing is I cannot even use CC to pay for normal purchases. Is it the same with you all?
WTF? U r right! CC option is gone!
cybpsych
post Feb 14 2020, 09:21 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

ShopeePay Is The First E-Wallet Of An E-Commerce Platform To Join DuitNow Ecosystem

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/e-wallet/sh...-ecosystem.html

Shopee has announced that its e-wallet, ShopeePay, will soon join the DuitNow ecosystem operated by Payments Network Malaysia (PayNet). It is the first e-wallet of an e-commerce platform to do so.

The new partnership means that Shopee users will soon be able to instantly and seamlessly transfer funds between their ShopeePay and bank accounts, as well as with other e-wallets. However, these transfers are only possible if the banks and the other e-wallets are also part of the DuitNow ecosystem. Currently, as many as 40 banks and 5 e-wallets have registered their participation in the DuitNow ecosystem.

Shopee’s collaboration with PayNet also means that ShopeePay will be adopting the DuitNow QR, Malaysia’s national QR standard. In other words, Shopee users can soon shop with offline merchants that accept payments via DuitNow QR.

Additionally, the Shopee-PayNet partnership will see the e-commerce platform being involved in the pilot launch of DuitNow’s second phase, dubbed DuitNow 2.0. DuitNow 2.0 will introduce several new payment and collection solutions, such as request-to-pay, real-time debits, and consents on-file.

cucikaki
post Feb 14 2020, 10:48 PM

2,722 posts

just chat with shopee, they will then send u an email asking for your creditcard statement. just give them the screenshot and they will reactiavte you credit card topup/pay features within 7 working days - after investigation, not sure what to investigate.

This post has been edited by cucikaki: Feb 14 2020, 10:48 PM
smartfreak
post Feb 15 2020, 05:38 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 14 2020, 10:48 PM)
just chat with shopee, they will then send u an email asking for your creditcard statement. just give them the screenshot and they will reactiavte you credit card topup/pay features within 7 working days - after investigation, not sure what to investigate.
Just withdraw 2 times already got blocked.
I just want to enable back the credit card payment feature, not going to use their Shopee Wallet withdrawal feature anymore. Seems like useless.
JuneResources
post Feb 17 2020, 11:45 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Feb 15 2020, 05:38 PM)
Just withdraw 2 times already got blocked. 
I just want to enable back the credit card payment feature, not going to use their Shopee Wallet withdrawal feature anymore. Seems like useless.
Is it your withdraw amount quite big?
Did you try to chat with shopee customer service to enable back?

Of course once they help you enable back, then remember don't try to withdraw transactions without any reasons.
smartfreak
post Feb 17 2020, 05:47 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 17 2020, 11:45 AM)
Is it your withdraw amount quite big?
Did you try to chat with shopee customer service to enable back?

Of course once they help you enable back, then remember don't try to withdraw transactions without any reasons.
I was testing to withdraw 1k after topping up using CC😅. Already contacted CS, they will escalate to relevant department and get back to me.
JuneResources
post Feb 17 2020, 05:55 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Feb 17 2020, 05:47 PM)
I was testing to withdraw 1k after topping up using CC😅. Already contacted CS, they will escalate to relevant department and get back to me.
LOL laugh.gif Too obvious already.. Hahaha..

Ass itchy, kena block.. Hahaha..
boonykun
post Feb 17 2020, 07:32 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Feb 14 2020, 01:14 PM)
Yeap. unable to pay with CC also. Informed shopee and waiting for them to send me a email on the related matter.
!@#$%^
post Feb 17 2020, 07:37 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

after sending them the required documents, my cc payment is reenabled.
thinkhappy
post Feb 17 2020, 11:53 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 17 2020, 07:37 PM)

May I ask when did you email them? What reason you revert as purpose of transaction as required by their email?
!@#$%^
post Feb 18 2020, 12:23 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Feb 17 2020, 11:53 PM)

May I ask when did you email them? What reason you revert as purpose of transaction  as required by their email?
friday they asked for the documents, i think this morning they reenabled it. reason? i changed my mind.
JetHung
post Feb 18 2020, 09:20 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 18 2020, 12:23 AM)
friday they asked for the documents, i think this morning they reenabled it. reason? i changed my mind.
good for u lo... mine still waiting to reenable doh.gif
ben3003
post Feb 18 2020, 10:12 AM

10,859 posts

mine also havent reenable..
thinkhappy
post Feb 18 2020, 10:29 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 18 2020, 12:23 AM)
I am waiting...

Do they email you back to inform?
alandhw
post Feb 18 2020, 10:46 AM

1,961 posts

wowww...good info sharing here...Shopeepay is so strict on withdrawal.
!@#$%^
post Feb 18 2020, 11:28 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Feb 18 2020, 10:29 AM)
I am waiting...

Do they email you back to inform?
nope. just suddenly.
JuneResources
post Feb 18 2020, 12:06 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 17 2020, 07:37 PM)
What required document you give to Shopee?
!@#$%^
post Feb 18 2020, 12:29 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 18 2020, 12:06 PM)
credit card statement header.
smartfreak
post Feb 18 2020, 02:59 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 18 2020, 12:06 PM)
Good day to you.

Please accept my sincere apologies in regards to the unpleasant experienced by you and rest assured, I am here to assist you.

Your ShopeePay account has been temporarily disabled due to unusual transaction activity on your ShopeePay wallet. Please help us confirm if the recent top-ups are authenticated by you, and the purpose of transactions.

If this is authenticated by you, please provide us with the purpose of transaction and a screenshot of the credit-card statement header as a proof of ownership.

Looking forward for your reply !

Should you have any other inquiries, do contact us.

Thank you for using Shopee!
Warmest Regards,

Shopee Team

JuneResources
post Feb 18 2020, 03:28 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 18 2020, 12:29 PM)
credit card statement header.
QUOTE(smartfreak @ Feb 18 2020, 02:59 PM)

If use spouse cc to swipe, then it will also reject too? shocking.gif

smartfreak
post Feb 18 2020, 06:04 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 18 2020, 03:28 PM)
If use spouse cc to swipe, then it will also reject too? shocking.gif
No idea, I don't know how shopee Malaysia justify unusual transaction.
alandhw
post Feb 19 2020, 08:09 AM

1,961 posts

Purpose of the transaction can justify as "fund transfer" or 'payment of credit card'?
Jnkm13
post Feb 19 2020, 08:16 AM

287 posts

Even if the re-enable the CC function, will the allow repeated top ups and withdraws? Or with every withdrawal, they will ask for verification again?
JuneResources
post Feb 19 2020, 09:29 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Feb 18 2020, 06:04 PM)
No idea, I don't know how shopee Malaysia justify unusual transaction.
I guess only valid for owner. hmm.gif
If use other cc to top up to your shopee, then high chance will reject.

QUOTE(Jnkm13 @ Feb 19 2020, 08:16 AM)
Even if the re-enable the CC function, will the allow repeated top ups and withdraws? Or with every withdrawal,  they will ask for verification again?
Hahaha.. Later whole your shopee account straight away terminate, then you will more crazy already.

!@#$%^
post Feb 19 2020, 10:48 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(Jnkm13 @ Feb 19 2020, 08:16 AM)
Even if the re-enable the CC function, will the allow repeated top ups and withdraws? Or with every withdrawal,  they will ask for verification again?
it is not worth it. many other ways to get cash advance
ben3003
post Feb 19 2020, 11:32 AM

10,859 posts

they opened my credit card topup already. they say next time got suspicious activity will block again lol. maybe should top up 1 time then 1 week later only take out.
smartfreak
post Feb 19 2020, 11:58 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Feb 19 2020, 08:09 AM)
Purpose of the transaction can justify as  "fund transfer" or 'payment of credit card'?
I just told them straight that I was testing out their NEW CC top up and withdrawal feature.☺
My CC payment is already enabled back.
ClarenceT
post Feb 19 2020, 01:11 PM

14,903 posts

Great sale tomorrow at Shopee.
15% / 20% / 22% / 25% coin cashback limited to ShopeePay only.
thinkhappy
post Feb 19 2020, 03:21 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 19 2020, 01:11 PM)
Link please
cucikaki
post Feb 19 2020, 04:11 PM

2,722 posts

just place order for dried strawberries 1kg for rm70. use the 10% unlimited voucher only.

anyway, just notice my credit card feature is enabled.

basSist
post Feb 19 2020, 04:17 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 19 2020, 04:11 PM)
just place order for dried strawberries 1kg for rm70. use the 10% unlimited voucher only.

anyway, just notice my credit card feature is enabled.
Which merchant?
ClarenceT
post Feb 19 2020, 04:28 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Feb 19 2020, 03:21 PM)
Link please
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4653573/+8860
cucikaki
post Feb 19 2020, 04:54 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 19 2020, 04:17 PM)
Which merchant?
My treasure hunter, or just search dried strawberry, it’s really nice (this is not paid ads)

Redeem the 10/15% cashback voucher, but since clarence mentioned got 25% cashback, might use that for tomorrow
saitong09
post Feb 22 2020, 07:35 PM

10,820 posts

The 12pm and 8pm 15% no limit hard to get
cucikaki
post Feb 22 2020, 08:06 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 22 2020, 07:35 PM)
Just grab twice today. Both 12pm and 8pm.

Just get ready in ur cart clear out everything else.

8pm sharp open cart redeem coins checkout place order key in pin and done.

Last night 8.01pm also habis already, coz i took my time to unselect the things in my cart then by the time i click checkout it says voucher fully redeemed.

ClarenceT
post Feb 22 2020, 08:26 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 22 2020, 07:35 PM)
You still can use 10% coupon if you fail to get 15%.
saitong09
post Feb 22 2020, 09:57 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 22 2020, 08:06 PM)
Just grab twice today. Both 12pm and 8pm.

Just get ready in ur cart clear out everything else.

8pm sharp open cart redeem coins checkout place order key in pin and done.

Last night 8.01pm also habis already, coz i took my time to unselect the things in my cart then by the time i click checkout it says voucher fully redeemed.
The 15% until when?

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 22 2020, 08:26 PM)
You still can use 10% coupon if you fail to get 15%.
If cannot get the 15%, last day use the 10% smile.gif
cucikaki
post Feb 22 2020, 10:31 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 22 2020, 09:57 PM)
The 15% until when?
If cannot get the 15%, last day use the 10% smile.gif
I guess tomorrow last? Coz mens day ending tomorrow. But 24 feb got 3.3 campaign, so who knows still got 15% but under different campaign name.

This voucher is useful, last time even computer shop got 10% of unlimited, bought 2.5k laptop get 25k coins, but just 2 days in when they introduce, they remove the 10% from the computer shop.

Now they limit 15% to shopeepay only - which means daily capping is at rm1k. So max coins u can earn per day is only 15k coins.

Not sure why shopee still capped its wallet transaction to 1k when they encourage people to use its shopeepay.

Buy handphone above rm1k also tidak lepas using shopeepay.
r0ck_
post Feb 22 2020, 11:00 PM

92 posts

I cant seem to claim the shoppee pay vouchers even though my wallet is activated,how can i fix this?
cucikaki
post Feb 22 2020, 11:09 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(r0ck_ @ Feb 22 2020, 11:00 PM)
I cant seem to claim the shoppee pay vouchers even though my wallet is activated,how can i fix this?
What error? If it shows ‘pls activate shopee pay’

then just press ok then do whatever they ask u to do bla3. Probably coz u activated shopeepay with other device and claiming the voucher using other device.

r0ck_
post Feb 22 2020, 11:11 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 22 2020, 11:09 PM)
What error? If it shows ‘pls activate shopee pay’

then just press ok then do whatever they ask u to do bla3. Probably coz u activated shopeepay with other device and claiming the voucher using other device.
Yep that fixed the problem,im able to claim it on my pc which i activated shoppe wallet through,thanks
jenern84
post Feb 23 2020, 09:14 AM

Morphling
742 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 22 2020, 10:31 PM)
I guess tomorrow last? Coz mens day ending tomorrow. But 24 feb got 3.3 campaign, so who knows still got 15% but under different campaign name.

This voucher is useful, last time even computer shop got 10% of unlimited, bought 2.5k laptop get 25k coins, but just 2 days in when they introduce, they remove the 10% from the computer shop.

Now they limit 15% to shopeepay only - which means daily capping is at rm1k. So max coins u can earn per day is only 15k coins.

Not sure why shopee still capped its wallet transaction to 1k when they encourage people to use its shopeepay.

Buy handphone above rm1k also tidak lepas using shopeepay.
Wait for system error. During 20 Feb, there was error during 9am. I was able to apply 15%cb voucher on normal item and paid with cc. Earned 22900 coins.
saitong09
post Feb 23 2020, 11:33 AM

10,820 posts

3.3 early bird voucher out for claim, payment with shopeepay

This post has been edited by saitong09: Feb 23 2020, 11:34 AM
se800i
post Feb 26 2020, 08:56 AM

1,941 posts

actually what is the benefit of using shopee pay?
se800i
post Feb 26 2020, 09:28 AM

1,941 posts

why do i realize everyone is hoping for a cash withdrawal with this shopee pay?
if you have unutilized money in the shopee pay wallet.... just leave it as it wouldnt expired or forfeited by shopee correct?
wyh
post Feb 26 2020, 10:04 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Feb 26 2020, 08:56 AM)
sometimes promo coupon need to be paid using shopee pay instead normal cc/bank etc.
ClarenceT
post Feb 26 2020, 10:18 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Feb 26 2020, 09:28 AM)
if you have unutilized money in the shopee pay wallet.... just leave it as it wouldnt expired or forfeited by shopee correct?
They don't really know how to enjoy shopping but enjoy earning little reward and making their bank accounts look rich.
se800i
post Feb 26 2020, 11:32 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Feb 26 2020, 11:04 AM)
sometimes promo coupon need to be paid using shopee pay instead normal cc/bank etc.
so that is the only benefit?
is there any other like if using shopee pay got additional discount?

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 26 2020, 11:18 AM)
They don't really know how to enjoy shopping but enjoy earning little reward and making their bank accounts look rich.
little rewards? what is the rewards?
soonwai
post Feb 26 2020, 12:44 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Feb 26 2020, 08:56 AM)
I use it for the discounts and coins cashbacks. Most of the them now require Shopeepay. Even Free Shipping.
se800i
post Feb 26 2020, 01:34 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 26 2020, 01:44 PM)
I use it for the discounts and coins cashbacks. Most of the them now require Shopeepay. Even Free Shipping.
yaya...i always want free shipping....
so it is better i get to pump in some money into my shopee pay account
saitong09
post Feb 26 2020, 08:32 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 26 2020, 12:44 PM)
And the refund is immediate as compare to cc
ClarenceT
post Feb 26 2020, 08:52 PM

14,903 posts

And can bid to buy a Vios or iPhone for RM1 only.
mamamia
post Feb 26 2020, 11:38 PM

6,419 posts

Anyone has the offer of activate shopeepay and get RM8, where to find the tnc?

I notice my bro acc has that at the home page, but my acc don’t have
ginateo99
post Feb 27 2020, 12:28 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 26 2020, 08:52 PM)
And can bid to buy a Vios or iPhone for RM1 only.
When are they having Vios?
ClarenceT
post Feb 27 2020, 12:30 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(ginateo99 @ Feb 27 2020, 12:28 PM)
When are they having Vios?
last seen on 11/11/2019. I didn't win it. sad.gif
alandhw
post Feb 27 2020, 01:22 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Feb 26 2020, 09:28 AM)
To earn credit card cash back/points lo..
piausuk
post Feb 27 2020, 11:46 PM

113 posts

Why topup shopeepay via bigpay always failed ? Hit server error...
ginateo99
post Feb 28 2020, 02:50 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 27 2020, 12:30 PM)
last seen on 11/11/2019. I didn't win it.  sad.gif
Better luck next time ya

se800i
post Mar 2 2020, 08:52 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Feb 27 2020, 02:22 PM)
To earn credit card cash back/points lo..
cash out can earn cash back?
balf
post Mar 2 2020, 09:59 AM

256 posts

does shopeepay charge any withdrawal fees for transfer to bank account?
ClarenceT
post Mar 2 2020, 10:22 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(balf @ Mar 2 2020, 09:59 AM)
does shopeepay charge any withdrawal fees for transfer to bank account?
You should have an answer and find the consequence if you have read the past 190+ posts. smile.gif
balf
post Mar 2 2020, 10:23 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 2 2020, 10:22 AM)
You should have an answer and find the consequence if you have read the past 190+ posts. smile.gif
lol ok lo...new to shopeepay and lazy to crawl that many posts
ClarenceT
post Mar 2 2020, 10:27 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(balf @ Mar 2 2020, 10:23 AM)
lol ok lo...new to shopeepay and lazy to crawl that many posts
If I tell you FOC and you immediately cash-out without knowing the consequence (quite complicated, shared by others, so read carefully), then I am hurting you, not helping you.
balf
post Mar 2 2020, 10:32 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 2 2020, 10:27 AM)
If I tell you FOC and you immediately cash-out without knowing the consequence (quite complicated, shared by others, so read carefully), then I am hurting you, not helping you.
yes just read and knowing what u mean now. biggrin.gif
#Victor
post Mar 2 2020, 11:05 AM

4,671 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 8 2020, 06:06 AM)
You test with a Maybank CC to check if you receive Treatpoints. For cashback CC, you need to wait till 2/3 to have an answer.
today is 2/3, how's the output? for got cashback for FCB using ShopeePay?
ClarenceT
post Mar 2 2020, 11:08 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 2 2020, 11:05 AM)
I didn't use Maybank CC to top up ShopeePay last month.
I used Maybank CC to pay Shopee directly, still got 2% CB.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 2 2020, 11:10 AM
alandhw
post Mar 2 2020, 11:25 AM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Mar 2 2020, 08:52 AM)
cash out can earn cash back?
Top up via credit card to earn credit card cash back..
While cash out is to withdraw the money to pay the credit card.
spreeeee
post Mar 2 2020, 01:49 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 2 2020, 11:05 AM)
yeah.. wanted to know too..
ClarenceT
post Mar 2 2020, 01:56 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 2 2020, 01:49 PM)
yeah.. wanted to know too..
Why you didn't test with RM10 to check if you get cashback? Haha.
spreeeee
post Mar 2 2020, 01:58 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 2 2020, 01:56 PM)
Why you didn't test with RM10 to check if you get cashback? Haha.
this mth capped already rm50.. so not sure if my topup was eligible..
ClarenceT
post Mar 2 2020, 02:01 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 2 2020, 01:58 PM)
this mth capped already rm50.. so not sure if my topup was eligible..
If you have M2 Visa/MC or Premier CC, you can test with RM10 to check if you get some reward points, (the reward points are given in 1-2 days once the transaction is posted).

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 2 2020, 02:02 PM
#Victor
post Mar 2 2020, 03:01 PM

4,671 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 2 2020, 02:01 PM)
If you have M2 Visa/MC or Premier CC, you can test with RM10 to check if you get some reward points, (the reward points are given in 1-2 days once the transaction is posted).
no other Visa / MC other than FCB with Maybank...
ClarenceT
post Mar 2 2020, 03:04 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 2 2020, 03:01 PM)
no other Visa / MC other than FCB with Maybank...
I already tested with Bigpay, it shows "Financial Services".
se800i
post Mar 2 2020, 04:03 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Mar 2 2020, 12:25 PM)
Top up via credit card to earn credit card cash back..
While cash out is to withdraw the money to pay the credit card.
Which credit card you are using that grant you so many cash back? haha
balf
post Mar 2 2020, 04:08 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Mar 2 2020, 04:03 PM)
Which credit card you are using that grant you so many cash back? haha
go ringgitplus to find cc u want biggrin.gif
mamamia
post Mar 2 2020, 06:26 PM

6,419 posts

I can’t top up shopeepay with Bigpay, keep showing error and they charge my Bigpay n reverse
soonwai
post Mar 2 2020, 06:40 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 2 2020, 06:26 PM)
I can’t top up shopeepay with Bigpay, keep showing error and they charge my Bigpay n reverse
Same here, since 1am this morning.

Reported to Shopee and they asked me to furnish video.
mamamia
post Mar 2 2020, 11:36 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 2 2020, 06:40 PM)
Same here, since 1am this morning.

Reported to Shopee and they asked me to furnish video.
My one since 29 Feb, or I should say never success if top up with Bigpay, I top up with other card go through smoothly..
soonwai
post Mar 3 2020, 03:46 AM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 2 2020, 11:36 PM)
My one since 29 Feb, or I should say never success if top up with Bigpay, I top up with other card go through smoothly..
Maybe they fixed the problem. Managed to topup with BP at 12am.
ben3003
post Mar 3 2020, 10:34 AM

10,859 posts

shopeepay sohai one got problem then ask u furnish video so mafan meh..
xiaomoon
post Mar 3 2020, 10:41 AM

1,437 posts

currently cash out still no fees?
soonwai
post Mar 3 2020, 10:42 AM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 3 2020, 10:34 AM)
I think their tactic of making it harder so customer just give up and they don't have to follow through.
GrumpyNooby
post Mar 3 2020, 10:45 AM

12,387 posts

Can top up ShopeePay with credit card and BP right?
Cash out no fee?

This is like heaven than queuing up at HLB ATM for RM 4k cash withdrawal.
Somehow have to pay RM 6.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Mar 3 2020, 10:45 AM
soonwai
post Mar 3 2020, 11:07 AM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 3 2020, 10:45 AM)
Cash out no fee?

Had problems with BP topup to Shopeepay but last night managed to do it successfully. No idea about cashout though.
ClarenceT
post Mar 3 2020, 11:07 AM

14,903 posts

Cash out no fee?

ClarenceT
post Mar 3 2020, 11:10 AM

14,903 posts

ShopeePay is really good on 3/3/2020, already grab a lot of 50% / 33% / 20% / 15% cashback! Hehe
TSbeebee1314
post Mar 3 2020, 11:54 AM

1,683 posts

Cash out no fee?

Based on reports here. You cash out once or max twice, you kena block already. Then need to manually request to unblock. Probably do it a few times, later whole account kena block.

If shopee naughty, the moment you topup, they lock your account. Then you gg.
zinze36
post Mar 3 2020, 12:22 PM

262 posts

is there any maximum limit for the coin except 3k/24hrs
ClarenceT
post Mar 3 2020, 01:11 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(zinze36 @ Mar 3 2020, 12:22 PM)
is there any maximum limit for the coin except 3k/24hrs
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4653573/+8900

zinze36
post Mar 3 2020, 01:23 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 3 2020, 01:11 PM)
thank you smile.gif
se800i
post Mar 3 2020, 03:37 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(balf @ Mar 2 2020, 05:08 PM)
go ringgitplus to find cc u want biggrin.gif
i have most of the cards.... hahahaha

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 3 2020, 11:34 AM)
ya wo.... i tried so many times and gave up yesterday.

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 3 2020, 11:45 AM)
Cash out no fee?

managed to top up with Big Pay? I cant wo...

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 3 2020, 12:07 PM)
Had problems with BP topup to Shopeepay but last night managed to do it successfully. No idea about cashout though.
how many times u tried?
Kennyrid
post Mar 4 2020, 07:06 AM

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 2 2020, 11:08 AM)
I didn't use Maybank CC to top up ShopeePay last month.
I used Maybank CC to pay Shopee directly, still got 2% CB.
Nope, the cashback did not include my rm100 top up
ThorWP
post Mar 4 2020, 08:48 AM

413 posts

Did shopee remove cc top up?
ClarenceT
post Mar 4 2020, 08:58 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(ThorWP @ Mar 4 2020, 08:48 AM)
Did shopee remove cc top up?
No, you kena blacklisted.
Why you played top up ShopeePay and withdrew the fund, you should spend on Shopee.
If you want to withdraw, top up with online banking from your CA/SA.
ThorWP
post Mar 4 2020, 09:23 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 4 2020, 08:58 AM)
Why you played top up ShopeePay and withdrew the fund, you should spend on Shopee.
oh i see.. is there any way to reverse it?

i did rm1000 through only to test with barcelona, but failed.

This post has been edited by ThorWP: Mar 4 2020, 09:25 AM
ClarenceT
post Mar 4 2020, 09:26 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(ThorWP @ Mar 4 2020, 09:23 AM)

ThorWP
post Mar 4 2020, 09:30 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 4 2020, 09:26 AM)

ok thanks Clarence
peach_on_tea
post Mar 6 2020, 09:32 AM

114 posts

Citibank is having citi cyber promo now - RM12 cb voucher if top up min RM150 with citi cc and then spend RM120 with ShopeePay...
spreeeee
post Mar 6 2020, 11:46 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(peach_on_tea @ Mar 6 2020, 09:32 AM)
Citibank is having citi cyber promo now - RM12 cb voucher if top up min RM150 with citi cc and then spend RM120 with ShopeePay...
not a new/surprise thing.. many other bank card also doing similar/better deal..
peach_on_tea
post Mar 6 2020, 12:21 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 6 2020, 11:46 AM)
not a new/surprise thing.. many other bank card also doing similar/better deal..
Yup, I just sharing...perhaps someone need it but didn't aware.
lovegraphicard
post Mar 11 2020, 10:45 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 4 2020, 08:58 AM)
yeah, latest info is you cannot top up with cc and withdraw, or else kena ban from using top up cc function. warning letter given once
mingshi0166
post Mar 11 2020, 10:53 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ThorWP @ Mar 4 2020, 09:23 AM)

barcelona no cash back also

paogeh
post Mar 12 2020, 10:31 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(mingshi0166 @ Mar 11 2020, 10:53 PM)
barcelona no cash back also
pay with barcelona :
1. to shopee --- YES
2. to shopeepay ---NO ??

ANother questions:
1. what;s the advantage of shopeepay ?
- extra free shipping voucher ?
- free RM8 for 1st time ?
-what else ? Thanks

ClarenceT
post Mar 12 2020, 10:35 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 12 2020, 10:31 AM)
pay with barcelona :
1. to shopee --- YES.   *** YES 2% CB, Retail ***
2. to shopeepay ---NO ??  *** NO CB, Financial Service ***
ANother questions:
- extra free shipping voucher ?  *** Extra Vouchers - shipping, discount, rebate, but seasonal ***
- free RM8 for 1st time ? *** Not sure but not so important ***
-what else ? Thanks *** CC reward/rebate except Maybank CC, no need OTP so fast processing, and the credit can be transferred to another ShopeePay account so no need to maintain too many credit cards at several Shopee accounts ***
This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 12 2020, 10:37 AM
soonwai
post Mar 12 2020, 10:37 AM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 12 2020, 10:31 AM)
pay with barcelona :
1. to shopee --- YES
2. to shopeepay ---NO ??
ANother questions:
- extra free shipping voucher ?
- free RM8 for 1st time ?
-what else ? Thanks
Most coins cashback vouchers requires Shopeepay. That's the most important feature for me.

paogeh
post Mar 12 2020, 10:46 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 12 2020, 10:35 AM)

i though shopee only allow ONE account .

last time, many ppl got banned becos of multiple acc ....

ClarenceT
post Mar 12 2020, 10:53 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 12 2020, 10:46 AM)

Use your parents', siblings' ID to register lo and park their accounts at different phones. With ShopeePay, you just need to maintain your CC list in your own account, transfer ShopeePay credit to your extra Shopee accounts (for shopping and Bill payments). smile.gif
soonwai
post Mar 12 2020, 10:55 AM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 12 2020, 10:46 AM)

They allow multiple accounts to cater for families. I would want my own. Wouldn't want my dad to know the things I'm buying from Shopee.
mingshi0166
post Mar 16 2020, 01:17 AM

46 posts

is same app?
Orchid beauty
post Mar 16 2020, 05:59 AM

234 posts

How to use shopee wallet maximise credit card cash back? Why some got ban and some not?

Heard it's very strict but there are ways to look not like abuse.
ClarenceT
post Mar 16 2020, 06:42 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Mar 16 2020, 05:59 AM)
How to use shopee wallet maximise credit card cash back? Why some got ban and some not?

Heard it's very strict but there are ways to look not like abuse.
If you like to play cash-out...
Use online banking (CA/SA) to top up then withdraw, your CC payment option will not be removed from Shopee account. smile.gif
ClarenceT
post Mar 16 2020, 06:45 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(mingshi0166 @ Mar 16 2020, 01:17 AM)
is same app?
1 Shopee account, 1 phone number, 1 phone set, 1 set of credit/debit cards, don't cross and mix up.
stuffx
post Mar 16 2020, 02:43 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 16 2020, 06:42 AM)
If you like to play cash-out...
Use online banking (CA/SA) to top up then withdraw, your CC payment option will not be removed from Shopee account. smile.gif
Sorry but I don’t get this. Why play topup using CASA to Shopeepay and withdraw back to CASA? Did I miss anything here?
skty
post Mar 16 2020, 02:57 PM

4,505 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Mar 16 2020, 02:43 PM)
Sorry but I don’t get this. Why play topup using CASA to Shopeepay and withdraw back to CASA? Did I miss anything here?
some people have 25 hours a day so they can play with that extra one hour. tongue.gif
ClarenceT
post Mar 16 2020, 02:58 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Mar 16 2020, 02:43 PM)
Shopping but may change mind not to buy at the end, then cash out. So think carefully when using credit/debit card to top up ShopeePay.
alandhw
post Mar 17 2020, 12:42 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 16 2020, 02:57 PM)
some people have 25 hours a day so they can play with that extra one hour.  tongue.gif
How to get the extra one hour? I would like to have that skill..
skty
post Mar 17 2020, 02:34 PM

4,505 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Mar 17 2020, 12:42 PM)
they called it as leverage
soonwai
post Mar 17 2020, 05:43 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Mar 17 2020, 12:42 PM)
Daylight savings. Here dun have.
mamamia
post Mar 29 2020, 04:09 PM

6,419 posts

Hi, may I know how long shopeepay take to verify the account? I need to buy something above RM500, wonder I should wait for it to verify or I should just proceed to pay with credit card without free shipping voucher..

I notice it shown need 24 hours to be verified, but I need my item urgently n the stock is limited
cucikaki
post Mar 29 2020, 04:46 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 29 2020, 04:09 PM)
Hi, may I know how long shopeepay take to verify the account? I need to buy something above RM500, wonder I should wait for it to verify or I should just proceed to pay with credit card without free shipping voucher..

I notice it shown need 24 hours to be verified, but I need my item urgently n the stock is limited
Within 2/3 hours for me last time. Did it around 11am, get verified before 3pm - coz i remember i was eyeing on the 3pm voucher last time
mamamia
post Mar 29 2020, 05:38 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 29 2020, 04:46 PM)
Within 2/3 hours for me last time. Did it around 11am, get verified before 3pm - coz i remember i was eyeing on the 3pm voucher last time
Oo, good for u, today is Sunday, wonder they working or not.. still no news yet
GrumpyNooby
post Mar 29 2020, 06:12 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 29 2020, 05:38 PM)
Oo, good for u, today is Sunday, wonder they working or not.. still no news yet
You probably cannot sleep tonight.
Here's the medicine for you

https://help.shopee.com.my/my/s/
mamamia
post Mar 29 2020, 07:37 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 29 2020, 06:12 PM)
You probably cannot sleep tonight.
Here's the medicine for you

https://help.shopee.com.my/my/s/
Haha, thanks, it was verified within 2 hours n I’ve placed order too..
Kadaj
post Apr 4 2020, 05:14 PM

584 posts

Failed to add bigpay card.
Shopee really makes a lot trouble with bp.

cucikaki
post Apr 4 2020, 05:21 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Apr 4 2020, 05:14 PM)
Failed to add bigpay card.
Shopee really makes a lot trouble with bp.

I think only our account. I have 4 bigpays and 3 verified shopee acc.

The other 2 shopee accounts has no problem topping up using Bp. Only my own shopee acc got problem, same error as yours.
ClarenceT
post Apr 4 2020, 05:27 PM

14,903 posts

Bigpay

Kadaj
post Apr 4 2020, 05:45 PM

584 posts

I've found a workaround.
I'll share it here.

Issue:
You can't add / save cards in your shopee account, both shopee app (Mobile) and website (PC).
1. Settings --> My account --> Banks & Cards --> Add New Credit Card
2. ShopeePay --> Top Up --> Payment Method --> Add New Credit Card
3. Card verification page shows up, instead of normal refundable RM1.00, it charges RM0.00 here.
4. You will received OTP from your card issuer. But after this step, it'll bring up error code 5.

Workaround:
1. PC: clear browser offline data and cached. Re-login.
2. Mobile: clear shopee app all data and cached. Re-login.
3. Shopping Cart --> Checkout --> Payment Option --> Add New Credit Card

It'll temporary save your card without asking for OTP before payment made.
Keep proceed. Then it will come to the OTP page, now it will charges amount RMX.XX instead of RM0.00.
Continue the payment and your card will be saved this time.

This post has been edited by Kadaj: Apr 5 2020, 02:29 PM
extinct_83
post Apr 6 2020, 12:50 PM

475 posts

Hi - does anyone knows what is the MCC code for Shopee ewallet Top Up?
ClarenceT
post Apr 6 2020, 12:56 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Apr 6 2020, 12:50 PM)
Hi - does anyone knows what is the MCC code for Shopee ewallet Top Up?
Bigpay App shows ShopeePay is a "Financial Services" and Maybank don't give reward/rebate, so it is very likely 6540, (Maybank is the Acquiring bank which also do the same to Bigpay and Boost).
extinct_83
post Apr 7 2020, 11:46 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 6 2020, 01:56 PM)
Bigpay App shows ShopeePay is a "Financial Services" and Maybank don't give reward/rebate, so it is very likely 6540, (Maybank is the Acquiring bank which also do the same to Bigpay and Boost).
So, if I top up ShopeePay using OCBC titatium won't get OTP, so is that means no cashback for 0.9%?

ClarenceT
post Apr 7 2020, 02:23 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Apr 7 2020, 11:46 AM)
So, if I top up ShopeePay using OCBC titatium won't get OTP, so is that means no cashback for 0.9%?
Ask OCBC, I don't know how OCBC define online transaction.
You may bypass ShopeePay, use the credit card directly for the purchases, OTP is always triggered.
cucikaki
post Apr 7 2020, 02:28 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Apr 7 2020, 11:46 AM)
still consider online. i get cashback for march topup to SP
Ooiiiii P
post Apr 7 2020, 03:02 PM

Probation
19 posts

Has anyone tried ShopeePay? Thinking about it but don't feel like getting another ewallet... too many to keep track
cybpsych
post Apr 7 2020, 03:09 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(Ooiiiii @ Apr 7 2020, 03:02 PM)
Has anyone tried ShopeePay? Thinking about it but don't feel like getting another ewallet... too many to keep track
arent you in shopeepay topic? of course we are using shopeepay.
extinct_83
post Apr 7 2020, 05:34 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Apr 7 2020, 03:28 PM)
still consider online. i get cashback for march topup to SP
That's sound so good. Thanks
ClarenceT
post Apr 7 2020, 06:09 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(Ooiiiii @ Apr 7 2020, 03:02 PM)
If you want to get all the incentives/Vouchers/discount at Shopee, you should get a ShopeePay account.
You can't use in other places, so you don't mix up with other ewallets.

imap.cc
post Apr 8 2020, 04:22 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 8 2020, 03:55 PM)
I paid at 12am-1am as 15% rebate vouchers were very limited.
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Apr 8 2020, 04:02 PM)
Paid slightly later.

Im also utilising epay-sesco/unifi. Ive had overpaid my unifi 2 months and seb 2.5months. But then again, gain 10% from here rather than simpan in scb psa only earn 4%.
continue discuss here, someone already confused brows.gif
Seth Ho
post Apr 10 2020, 08:38 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Apr 4 2020, 06:45 PM)
I've found a workaround.
I'll share it here.

Issue:
You can't add / save cards in your shopee account, both shopee app (Mobile) and website (PC).
3. Card verification page shows up, instead of normal refundable RM1.00, it charges RM0.00 here.
4. You will received OTP from your card issuer. But after this step, it'll bring up error code 5.

Workaround:

Keep proceed. Then it will come to the OTP page, now it will charges amount RMX.XX instead of RM0.00.
Any other word around?
i treid a few steps but can't work

1)reinstall the apps
2)Mobile: clear shopee app all data and cached. Re-login
3)clear cache only

all 3 ways can't work for me
!@#$%^
post Apr 10 2020, 08:42 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Apr 10 2020, 08:38 PM)
Any other word around?

1)reinstall the apps
3)clear cache only

i thought that is just workaround to use BP directly and not to topup ShopeePay
Kadaj
post Apr 10 2020, 09:38 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Apr 10 2020, 08:38 PM)
Any other word around?

1)reinstall the apps
3)clear cache only

Please complete step 3. You must paid directly using the card, in that way only it'll save your card permanently.
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 10 2020, 08:42 PM)
i thought that is just workaround to use BP directly and not to topup ShopeePay
Once you follow my workaround paid directly, it'll save your card permanently. That means also can topup shopeepay like normal again.
!@#$%^
post Apr 10 2020, 10:04 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Apr 10 2020, 09:38 PM)
Once you follow my workaround paid directly, it'll save your card permanently. That means also can topup shopeepay like normal again.
you are right, just tried. thanks.
Seth Ho
post Apr 11 2020, 09:34 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Apr 10 2020, 10:38 PM)
Please complete step 3. You must paid directly using the card, in that way only it'll save your card permanently.

Unfortunately the items i want to buy sold out so i miss out the chance. i will wait for it to restock
Kadaj
post Apr 11 2020, 11:47 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 10 2020, 10:04 PM)
you are right, just tried. thanks.
You're welcome.
QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Apr 11 2020, 09:34 AM)
Unfortunately the items i want to buy sold out so i miss out the chance. i will wait for it to restock
Just purchase prepaid topup RM5 with your card and save your card in the system.
So next time you can topup shopeepay and apply voucher that need to pay with shopeepay, otherwise you can't use those vouchers if you pay directly with card.
ClarenceT
post Apr 16 2020, 06:29 PM

14,903 posts

Offline @ Mydin

cucikaki
post Apr 16 2020, 07:32 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 16 2020, 06:29 PM)
Offline @ Mydin
last time i try at mydin PJ when mydin announce now they accepting GrabPay, not applicable for Mydin PJ. Mydin PJ only accepts TNG and Boost as at mid March. Now not sure whether they have updated their system to include Mydin in Sarawak for ShopeePay/GrabPay.
lovegraphicard
post Apr 17 2020, 09:19 PM

48 posts

Date: 17 April 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Section 19 Sarawak Pay Account of the Terms & Conditions of Services governing the Users of Sarawak Pay (available at https://sarawakpay.sarawak.gov.my), we regret to inform you that your Sarawak Pay User Service had been suspended permanently effective 17 April 2020.
Thank you.

Sarawak Pay
!@#$%^
post Apr 17 2020, 09:26 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(lovegraphicard @ Apr 17 2020, 09:19 PM)

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Section 19  Sarawak Pay Account of the Terms & Conditions of Services governing the Users of Sarawak Pay (available at https://sarawakpay.sarawak.gov.my), we regret to inform you that your Sarawak Pay User Service had been suspended permanently effective 17 April 2020.
Thank you.

Sarawak Pay
let me guess. keep withdrawing money?
lovegraphicard
post Apr 17 2020, 09:32 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 17 2020, 09:26 PM)
let me guess. keep withdrawing money?
ya i think so and my IC not from sarawak bah
uchitech008
post Apr 17 2020, 09:38 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(lovegraphicard @ Apr 17 2020, 09:32 PM)
ya i think so and my IC not from sarawak bah
How many times u withdrew in a month?
ClarenceT
post Apr 17 2020, 09:46 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(uchitech008 @ Apr 17 2020, 09:38 PM)
How many times u withdrew in a month?
Can exceed RM5k in 1 month? Subject to annual limit RM3*000. So RM3000/month is average.
lovegraphicard
post Apr 17 2020, 10:03 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 17 2020, 09:46 PM)
Can exceed RM5k in 1 month? Subject to annual limit RM3*000. So RM3000/month is average.
ya rm3k only...
ClarenceT
post Apr 18 2020, 08:01 AM

14,903 posts

Deleted!

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 20 2020, 09:12 AM
triple c
post Apr 18 2020, 04:33 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(lovegraphicard @ Apr 17 2020, 09:19 PM)

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Section 19  Sarawak Pay Account of the Terms & Conditions of Services governing the Users of Sarawak Pay (available at https://sarawakpay.sarawak.gov.my), we regret to inform you that your Sarawak Pay User Service had been suspended permanently effective 17 April 2020.
Thank you.

Sarawak Pay
Any balance inside? If yes, will they refund back?
filage
post Apr 18 2020, 05:54 PM

1,205 posts

For refund back to ShopeePay for oayment via online banking, can I force Shopee to bank transfer back and close the wallet?
i do not want the hassle of activating ShopeePay, add Bank Account, set code, upload selfie, upload IC.

ben3003
post Apr 18 2020, 06:34 PM

10,859 posts

haha those wanna take advantage of our app. should ask ur selangor or dbkl come out with another pay.
ClarenceT
post Apr 18 2020, 06:57 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 18 2020, 06:34 PM)
haha those wanna take advantage of our app. should ask ur selangor or dbkl come out with another pay.
Not easy lah. Your government already build up reserve of RM30 billion so CM can afford to play this game. And Sarawak is autonomous to set up Sarawak Multimedia Authority (the agency to fund this App) which KL/Selangor can't do it under the laws (rights of Federal Government).
GrumpyNooby
post Apr 18 2020, 07:12 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 18 2020, 06:57 PM)
Not easy lah. Your government already build up reserve of RM30 billion so CM can afford to play this game. And Sarawak is autonomous to set up Sarawak Multimedia Authority (the agency to fund this App) which KL/Selangor can't do it under the laws (rights of Federal Government).
sign0006.gif

So the largest Borneo state will be planning to setup a digital bank like the one close to the Singapore?
ben3003
post Apr 18 2020, 07:26 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 18 2020, 06:57 PM)
U staying in sarawak? Most of the bill is sarawak de bill la. I use mostly to pay parking, cos this new smart parking system quite convenient.
ClarenceT
post Apr 18 2020, 07:26 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 18 2020, 07:12 PM)
sign0006.gif

So the largest Borneo state will be planning to setup a digital bank like the one close to the Singapore?
I have not heard Sarawak wants to build a digital bank. CM already set up Development Bank Of Sarawak to finance some infrastructural works. Maybe it will be converted to another DBS in the future

He also set up Sarawak Multimedia Authority to spearhead, oversee and facilitate the development and implementation of the communication, multimedia and the State's Digital Economy Initiatives. Sarawak Pay is funded by SMA, so it is not business-oriented like other e-wallets.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 18 2020, 07:29 PM
ClarenceT
post Apr 18 2020, 07:53 PM

14,903 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 20 2020, 09:13 AM
uchitech008
post Apr 18 2020, 10:13 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 18 2020, 07:53 PM)
Sarawak Pay is an extension of Paybillsmalaysia.com (Sesco, Lembaga Air Kuching, Majlis Bandaraya, Land & Survey), so technically my SarawakPay account is already >10 years old. I use Sarawak Pay to pay electricity, water, assessment bills, supermarkets, tuition, dining, Kopitiam etc. In Miri, you can use it at Emart, Boulevard, Everrise etc. The rebate is much better than Boost!

Also e-money transfer between family members, friends. Hardly use cash now.
Average how many % rebate you got? I am not sarawakian but signed up for youbeli and purchase with 7% rebate each time. Is it rebate consistant or just beginning and getting lower and lower after sometime
uchitech008
post Apr 18 2020, 10:18 PM

122 posts

Also, i searched from web,sarawak pay tied up with union pay. So, if merchant accepts union pay, can we use sarawak pay? If no, i dont know what can i use for sarawak pay.
lovegraphicard
post Apr 18 2020, 11:08 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 18 2020, 06:34 PM)
u r the founder of sarawak pay?
ben3003
post Apr 19 2020, 07:58 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(lovegraphicard @ Apr 18 2020, 11:08 PM)
u r the founder of sarawak pay?
Nope
GrumpyNooby
post Apr 19 2020, 10:37 AM

12,387 posts

Failed to activate ShopeePay yesterday.
Don't why. hmm.gif
sms2u
post Apr 19 2020, 11:01 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 19 2020, 10:37 AM)
Failed to activate ShopeePay yesterday.
Don't why. hmm.gif
what error shown?

have u report to shopee?
GrumpyNooby
post Apr 19 2020, 11:14 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 19 2020, 11:01 AM)
what error shown?

have u report to shopee?
Error 404
Missing or broken link.
ClarenceT
post Apr 19 2020, 01:07 PM

14,903 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 20 2020, 09:11 AM
ben3003
post Apr 21 2020, 05:29 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(lovegraphicard @ Apr 20 2020, 10:25 PM)

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you.

Sarawak Pay
Why quote me? I cant do anything for u my friend
alvinwh
post Apr 23 2020, 06:51 PM

412 posts

may i know big pay able to top up shopee pay? i try top up yesterday but its got error
!@#$%^
post Apr 23 2020, 07:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(alvinwh @ Apr 23 2020, 06:51 PM)
may i know big pay able to top up shopee pay? i try top up yesterday but its got error
see past few pages. some1 shared the workaround
alvinwh
post Apr 24 2020, 02:07 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 23 2020, 07:06 PM)
see past few pages. some1 shared the workaround
got it thanks bro
alvinwh
post Apr 24 2020, 02:10 PM

412 posts

want to ask if i top up shopeepay by my cc which already saving my card in payment method. is it consider online transaction which able to get cb fr bank?
ClarenceT
post Apr 24 2020, 02:55 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(alvinwh @ Apr 24 2020, 02:10 PM)
want to ask if i top up shopeepay by my cc which already saving my card in payment method. is it consider online transaction which able to get cb fr bank?
It is online for RHB VS, unfortunately I can't get additional CB (0.2%) on top of Online CB (capped).
ChiaW3n
post Apr 25 2020, 08:25 PM

3,732 posts

Last time shopeepay can only top up by bank account, now even extended to credit card.
cucikaki
post Apr 25 2020, 08:52 PM

2,722 posts

For ocbc and uob, considered online. Others never tried.
ChiaW3n
post Apr 25 2020, 11:55 PM

3,732 posts

Did you receive OTP?

I tried 2 different method in topping up shopeepay, using saved credit card.
1. Top up beforehand, before purchase - just simply trying out to top up RM10 - which requires OTP
2. Top up when checking out - which requires no OTP

Btw, I am testing with my UOB CC
collin92
post Apr 28 2020, 06:38 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Apr 4 2020, 05:45 PM)
I've found a workaround.
I'll share it here.

Issue:

Workaround:

hey it works! Finally after so long, I'm able to topup using BigPay, thanks to you.
Kadaj
post Apr 29 2020, 09:44 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Apr 28 2020, 06:38 PM)
hey it works! Finally after so long, I'm able to topup using BigPay, thanks to you.
I'm glad it works for you too.
Have a nice day~ thumbsup.gif
mujinkun
post Apr 30 2020, 03:06 PM

842 posts

Tried to top up using BigPay, previously registered BigPay, now got error. Failed payment.
cybpsych
post Apr 30 2020, 04:01 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Apr 30 2020, 03:06 PM)
Tried to top up using BigPay, previously registered BigPay, now got error. Failed payment.
follow the steps above
mujinkun
post Apr 30 2020, 04:12 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 30 2020, 04:01 PM)
follow the steps above
I cleared cache and data, relogin, and tried to top up ShopeePay using BigPay. A RM20 it is, to try any luck.
My card have been save before since I purchased RM10 prepaid top up.
But, the problem is, when I tried to top up ShopeePay using RM20, its keluar error failed payment. The balance in the BigPay is enough to top up RM20.

This post has been edited by mujinkun: Apr 30 2020, 04:13 PM
cybpsych
post Apr 30 2020, 04:19 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Apr 30 2020, 04:12 PM)
I cleared cache and data, relogin, and tried to top up ShopeePay using BigPay. A RM20 it is, to try any luck.
My card have been save before since I purchased RM10 prepaid top up.
But, the problem is, when I tried to top up ShopeePay using RM20, its keluar error failed payment. The balance in the BigPay is enough to top up RM20.
remove EXISTING bigpay card from your saved card listing. this will force the cc token in shopee/shopeepay expired.

then trigger a normal purchase (e.g. reload bill) --> use bigpay as source and it will auto-save the bigpay card.

then in shopeepay, reload using the recently-saved bigpay card.
mujinkun
post May 1 2020, 05:48 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 30 2020, 04:19 PM)
remove EXISTING bigpay card from your saved card listing. this will force the cc token in shopee/shopeepay expired.

then trigger a normal purchase (e.g. reload bill) --> use bigpay as source and it will auto-save the bigpay card.

then in shopeepay, reload using the recently-saved bigpay card.
Ok...Done. And finally can top up. Tried its once today.

Wonder what happened to GoPayz, still cant top up to Shopee. Maybe same step?
cybpsych
post May 1 2020, 05:56 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ May 1 2020, 05:48 PM)
Ok...Done. And finally can top up. Tried its once today.

Wonder what happened to GoPayz, still cant top up to Shopee. Maybe same step?
try lo
GrumpyNooby
post May 3 2020, 04:06 PM

12,387 posts

ronnie
post May 4 2020, 04:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 3 2020, 04:06 PM)

Too many Shopee transactions during MCO....
SUSDezs
post May 5 2020, 01:29 AM

623 posts

Anybody tried withdrawing from ShopeePay yet? Any charges? Seems too good to be true based on what its telling me zero fees.

May want to pull it to combine 2 cards CB to buy a laptop.
ClarenceT
post May 5 2020, 07:10 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ May 5 2020, 01:29 AM)
Anybody tried withdrawing from ShopeePay yet? Any charges? Seems too good to be true based on what its telling me zero fees.

May want to pull it to combine 2 cards CB to buy a laptop.
You are #325.
Spend half and hour to read the #1 - #324, then you decide if you want to proceed or give up! brows.gif

You can withdraw, but make sure your source of fund is from your Current/Savings account!
SUSDezs
post May 5 2020, 08:16 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 5 2020, 07:10 AM)
You are #325.
Spend half and hour to read the #1 - #324, then you decide if you want to proceed or give up!  brows.gif

You can withdraw, but make sure your source of fund is from your Current/Savings account!
Lel what to do.. i random jump 2 -3 pages taarak nampak... the CC topup feature seemed recent cause i also cuba in Feb was bank in only - but if wanna pay direct also cant since the max is 1.5k only right? I tak berani leh later 1.5k stuck in shopee and still cant buy laptop...

I was going to test with small amounts first, but not much point since I need to actually tarik nearly 1.5K - one card got rebate up till 2.5k, then top up 1k for the laptop. Tunggu their CS reply me how to shopee pay a 3k laptop haha.
ronnie
post May 6 2020, 03:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Shopee Pay can topup amount ngam ngam for the cart you need to pay.... basically leave no balance = RM0.00
cucikaki
post May 6 2020, 07:39 PM

2,722 posts

Delete

This post has been edited by cucikaki: May 6 2020, 09:01 PM
ChiaW3n
post May 7 2020, 06:25 PM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 5 2020, 07:10 AM)
You are #325.
Spend half and hour to read the #1 - #324, then you decide if you want to proceed or give up!  brows.gif

Surprisingly shopee wallet now can top up with cc. And can withdraw, but don’t lah abuse shopee wallet to top up and withdraw with zero cost.
!@#$%^
post May 7 2020, 07:14 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 7 2020, 06:25 PM)
Surprisingly shopee wallet now can top up with cc. And can withdraw, but don’t lah abuse shopee wallet to top up and withdraw with zero cost.
you may want to read this thread again
leo_kiatez
post May 7 2020, 07:30 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ May 5 2020, 08:16 AM)
Lel what to do.. i random jump 2 -3 pages taarak nampak... the CC topup feature seemed recent cause i also cuba in Feb was bank in only - but if wanna pay direct also cant since the max is 1.5k only right? I tak berani leh later 1.5k stuck in shopee and still cant buy laptop...

I was going to test with small amounts first, but not much point since I need to actually tarik nearly 1.5K - one card got rebate up till 2.5k, then top up 1k for the laptop. Tunggu their CS reply me how to shopee pay a 3k laptop haha.
Which laptop u buying?
SUSDezs
post May 7 2020, 07:34 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 7 2020, 07:30 PM)
Which laptop u buying?
Targeting HP Pavilion w. GTX1650 - 3300 >

But i found the answer already - IT Hypermart allow me to use different payment channels to complete it - so autowin dy - Amex 1K 5%, Boost the balance - get coins and online rebate from 2 cards.
leo_kiatez
post May 7 2020, 07:40 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ May 7 2020, 07:34 PM)
Targeting HP Pavilion w. GTX1650 - 3300 >

But i found the answer already - IT Hypermart allow me to use different payment channels to complete it - so autowin dy - Amex 1K 5%, Boost the balance - get coins and online rebate from 2 cards.
How do you use different payment channel for 1 order?
SUSDezs
post May 7 2020, 08:38 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 7 2020, 07:40 PM)
How do you use different payment channel for 1 order?
Literally at the cashier counter haha.. going back to traditional way.
leo_kiatez
post May 7 2020, 10:44 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ May 7 2020, 08:38 PM)
Literally at the cashier counter haha.. going back to traditional way.
Oic...u still getting the price of shoppee when to shop?
SUSDezs
post May 7 2020, 10:50 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 7 2020, 10:44 PM)
Oic...u still getting the price of shoppee when to shop?
Different model honestly - but hard to decide la, so many things to consider - but going manual simply because i saw a similar spec for cheap there > and with ewallet option allowing me to apply CB.

Now trying to decide between a ramped up Acer / HP Pav (Shopee) or MSI (at store). Honestly the Pav package is sounding better still cause I dun need to get upgrades, while MSI is cheap but hassle need to tambah sini sana.

If Shopee Pay could go 3K the choice is automatic dy haha.
shirleywst19
post May 12 2020, 01:33 AM

113 posts

top up using cc disappear?
cucikaki
post May 12 2020, 01:44 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(shirleywst19 @ May 12 2020, 01:33 AM)
top up using cc disappear?
because u topup then cash out, so shopee suspend ur cc usage, refer to first 10 pages of this forum
winter-X
post May 12 2020, 09:14 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 3 2020, 03:46 AM)
Maybe they fixed the problem. Managed to topup with BP at 12am.
I'm still facing server error when top up using bigpay.
Go report bigpay, ask me refer shopeepay.
Shopeepay ask me do this do that in the end no solution.
cybpsych
post May 12 2020, 10:31 AM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Apr 4 2020, 05:45 PM)
I've found a workaround.
I'll share it here.

Issue:

Workaround:

QUOTE(winter-X @ May 12 2020, 09:14 AM)
I'm still facing server error when top up using bigpay.
Go report bigpay, ask me refer shopeepay.
Shopeepay ask me do this do that in the end no solution.
shirleywst19
post May 12 2020, 04:20 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ May 12 2020, 01:44 AM)
because u topup then cash out, so shopee suspend ur cc usage, refer to first 10 pages of this forum
really? I purchase almost 3k within april to may, just withdraw twice, 1st due on the item is limited quantity, so I withdraw 100+, another times is last week I decide switch my purchase to taobao, so withdraw around 250 balance. thanks for yr info, let me check with cs now
ClarenceT
post May 12 2020, 04:28 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(shirleywst19 @ May 12 2020, 04:20 PM)
really? I purchase almost 3k within april to may, just withdraw twice, 1st due on the item is limited quantity, so I withdraw 100+, another times is last week I decide switch my purchase to taobao, so withdraw around 250 balance. thanks for yr info, let me check with cs now
If you may withdraw, use Savings account to top up!
If you use CC to top up, then never never request cash-out.
leo_kiatez
post May 12 2020, 05:01 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 12 2020, 04:28 PM)
If you may withdraw, use Savings account to top up!
If you use CC to top up, then never never request cash-out.
How about top up with BP? Will have issue?
ClarenceT
post May 12 2020, 05:05 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 12 2020, 05:01 PM)
How about top up with BP? Will have issue?
Your question is
Top up using Bigpay then cash out?
Or
Problem in using Bigpay to top up ShopeePay?
leo_kiatez
post May 12 2020, 05:12 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 12 2020, 05:05 PM)
Your question is
Top up using Bigpay then cash out?
Or
Problem in using Bigpay to top up ShopeePay?
Top up using Bigpay then cash out.
ClarenceT
post May 12 2020, 05:13 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 12 2020, 05:12 PM)
Top up using Bigpay then cash out.
Forget it.
Withdraw cash from ATM.
leo_kiatez
post May 12 2020, 05:44 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 12 2020, 05:13 PM)
Forget it.
Withdraw cash from ATM.
Hahaha..ok.
cfc
post May 13 2020, 09:40 AM

440 posts

is shopee pay down right now ?
it is showing an OOOPs an error has occured
ClarenceT
post May 13 2020, 10:18 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ May 13 2020, 09:40 AM)
is shopee pay down right now ?
it is showing an OOOPs an error has occured
Yes, can't complete the payment.
Transfer also not getting any coins this morning.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 13 2020, 10:18 AM
cucikaki
post May 13 2020, 10:25 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 13 2020, 10:18 AM)
Yes, can't complete the payment.
Transfer also not getting any coins this morning.
transfer has been getting error since last night. error in 'playing the lucky draw'

This post has been edited by cucikaki: May 13 2020, 10:25 AM
freecamel P
post May 13 2020, 05:52 PM

Probation

Mine still error now
winter-X
post May 14 2020, 01:32 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 12 2020, 10:31 AM)

Thanks! Finally I'm able to top up using bigpay.
Now I know the error caused by RM0 is charged to your bigpay card when you wanna save the card.
Once you used the bigpay card for actual transaction, then you can save the card and use for top up.
Zegoon681111
post May 21 2020, 10:37 PM

529 posts

For my shopeepay, auto top up feature is under maintenance.

Is it the same for others?
cucikaki
post May 22 2020, 12:09 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ May 21 2020, 10:37 PM)
For my shopeepay, auto top up feature is under maintenance.

Is it the same for others?
Yes. Previously topup using saved card does bot prompt otp, now every topup requires otp.
pilotHans
post May 27 2020, 01:17 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

shopee pay vs pay direct link to our Bank app hmm.gif looks like a duplicate effort at 1st glance . or are we just wanting to skip the TAC request > read sms > enter TAC thingy step everytime we checkout our shopee items rolleyes.gif
GrumpyNooby
post May 28 2020, 05:48 PM

12,387 posts

ChiaW3n
post May 29 2020, 02:37 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 28 2020, 05:48 PM)

Shit just done all my shopee buy
Braxton
post May 31 2020, 05:05 PM

592 posts

why payment on shopee with CC always payment fail?
wjleong15
post Jun 1 2020, 01:13 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 29 2020, 02:37 AM)
Shit just done all my shopee buy
per transaction max RM 0.50 only bangwall.gif
ChiaW3n
post Jun 6 2020, 12:28 AM

3,732 posts

I reloaded my shopeepay 1.5k planning to buy a Lego. In the end, payment failed due to per day transaction limit it’s only 1k. So what should I do now?
!@#$%^
post Jun 6 2020, 12:47 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 6 2020, 12:28 AM)
I reloaded my shopeepay 1.5k planning to buy a Lego. In the end, payment failed due to per day transaction limit it’s only 1k. So what should I do now?
nothing can be done. should have read the features first. if u use online transfer then u can withdraw.

This post has been edited by !@#$%^: Jun 6 2020, 01:17 AM
ChiaW3n
post Jun 6 2020, 01:48 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 6 2020, 12:47 AM)
nothing can be done. should have read the features first. if u use online transfer then u can withdraw.
Lucky the seller willing to do partial payment. Like 1k today and 500 tomorrow.

Pay with shopeepay in order to reap the maximum 15% of no limit cb. Quite CB this shopeepay since it’s limited 1k per day why allowed 1.5k top up. Make my heart skipped a beat
!@#$%^
post Jun 6 2020, 02:09 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 6 2020, 01:48 AM)
Lucky the seller willing to do partial payment. Like 1k today and 500 tomorrow.

Pay with shopeepay in order to reap the maximum 15% of no limit cb. Quite CB this shopeepay since it’s limited 1k per day why allowed 1.5k top up. Make my heart skipped a beat
eh can ar? how to partial pay?
ChiaW3n
post Jun 6 2020, 02:16 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 6 2020, 02:09 AM)
eh can ar? how to partial pay?
Difficult to explain here, but my seller willing to guide. Basically it’s like I need to make an offer, then the seller accept. And another offer followed by tomorrow for the balance amount...
hitch80
post Jun 6 2020, 09:57 AM

1,081 posts

Anyone got cash back if reload shopee pay using Maybank Barcelona card? Does shopeepay even considered as ewallet?
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 6 2020, 09:59 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Jun 6 2020, 09:57 AM)
Anyone got cash back if reload shopee pay using Maybank Barcelona card? Does shopeepay even considered as ewallet?
No cash back for ShopeePay.
But normal checkout from the shopping cart will earn cash back.
hitch80
post Jun 6 2020, 10:00 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 6 2020, 09:59 AM)
Too bad, thank you
yann2_90
post Jun 15 2020, 10:43 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 6 2020, 09:59 AM)
About how many %?
Every account or selected user can apply shoppepay?

ClarenceT
post Jun 15 2020, 12:06 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(yann2_90 @ Jun 15 2020, 10:43 AM)
About how many %?
Every account or selected user can apply shoppepay?
Just give your name and I/C number to activate ShopeePay.
You will get extra free shipping vouchers every month and use coin cashback vouchers (% varying) if you use ShopeePay at Shopee App.
yann2_90
post Jun 15 2020, 01:39 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 15 2020, 12:06 PM)
Just give your name and I/C number to activate ShopeePay.
You will get extra free shipping vouchers every month and use coin cashback vouchers (% varying) if you use ShopeePay at Shopee App.
(% varying)-- when checkout can know how much %?

Or after payment, it was vary based on luck?
ClarenceT
post Jun 15 2020, 01:51 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(yann2_90 @ Jun 15 2020, 01:39 PM)
(% varying)--  when checkout can know how much %?

Or after payment, it was vary based on luck?
I assume you are new to Shopee platform.
For Shopee discussion, please refer to
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4653573/+10400
You will find a lot of examples in Shopee forum.

You need to claim the vouchers, changing from time to time, with conditions (minimum spend, categories etc, eg Fashion 25% minimum spend RM40, 60% capped at RM6 on 6/6/2020), I used a lot of 15% - 111% in the past few months. The cashback in the form of Shopee coins (valid for 3 months) will be credited once the order is completed (goods successfully delivered).
Stevenlkz
post Jun 22 2020, 09:17 PM

95 posts

Is anyone facing problem during top up shopee pay? When I click "Me" -> "Shopee Pay", then the app will be like hang with white screen, no response at all, need to force close and restart Shopee app.
propusers
post Jun 28 2020, 10:27 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 15 2020, 01:51 PM)
I assume you are new to Shopee platform.
For Shopee discussion, please refer to
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4653573/+10400
You will find a lot of examples in Shopee forum.

You need to claim the vouchers, changing from time to time, with conditions (minimum spend, categories etc, eg Fashion 25% minimum spend RM40, 60% capped at RM6 on 6/6/2020), I used a lot of 15% - 111% in the past few months. The cashback in the form of Shopee coins (valid for 3 months) will be credited once the order is completed (goods successfully delivered).
i use Shopee for quite a while but still new to ShopeePay

sometime want to get a free delivery voucher, must use ShopeePay... i used pbb quantum master to reload ShopeePay, still waiting the next statement to confirm got cc cash back or not...

do you know any cc can get cash back when reload ShopeePay?

ClarenceT
post Jun 29 2020, 11:25 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Jun 28 2020, 10:27 PM)
i use Shopee for quite a while but still new to ShopeePay

sometime want to get a free delivery voucher, must use ShopeePay... i used pbb quantum master to reload ShopeePay, still waiting the next statement to confirm got cc cash back or not...

do you know any cc can get cash back when reload ShopeePay?
More or less same as Bigpay.
Check the CC list at Bigpay Thread - Page 1.
minthiam
post Jun 29 2020, 06:27 PM

698 posts

Maybank And Shopee Are Teaming Up To Launch The Maybank Shopee Credit Card, To Be Announced Very Soon
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...-very-soon.html
ronnie
post Jun 30 2020, 12:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Here's the MBB Shopee Visa Platinum
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...hopee-card.page
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 30 2020, 08:00 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 30 2020, 12:28 AM)
Only earn Shopee coins?
ClarenceT
post Jun 30 2020, 08:31 AM

14,903 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 30 2020, 12:43 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 30 2020, 08:38 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 30 2020, 08:31 AM)
Use Maybank FCB VS, 2% cashback.
Use Maybank Shopee CC, 5x Shopee Coins = 0.5%.
No CB/reward if top up ShopeePay.
5x Shopee coins only applicable on special days: Every 28th of each month and 9.9 / 11.11 / 12.12 and CNY Campaign (1 Day) and Raya Campaign (1 Day) (Special)
2x Shopee coins for other days

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ee-card_pds.pdf
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2020, 08:41 AM

---------------------
65,260 posts

no AF, but still need to pay SST. TP/coins cannot redeem RM25 SST.

not attractive.

agreed with ClarenceT, FCV VS 2% anyday still better, even with SST.
extinct_83
post Jun 30 2020, 11:03 AM

475 posts

Probably will revise to real RM cashback when using at Shopee platform rather than giving coins. For the current rewards, don't think many will apply...
ClarenceT
post Jun 30 2020, 11:26 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Jun 30 2020, 11:03 AM)
Probably will revise to real RM cashback when using at Shopee platform rather than giving coins. For the current rewards, don't think many will apply...
I look at different angle. Payment Card Reform Framework is due on 1/1/2021, so I think Maybank may devalue the Treatpoints soon, maybe from 0.2% to 0.1%, on par with Maybank-Shopee CC. Also Maybank may reduce FCB VS cashback to 0.1% - 0.5% (maybe 0.2%/0.4%/0.5% for Paywave, dining) on par with Maybank-Shopee CC.
passmaster14
post Jun 30 2020, 11:59 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 30 2020, 08:31 AM)
Use Maybank FCB VS, 2% cashback.
Use Maybank Shopee CC, 5x Shopee Coins = 0.5%.
No CB/reward if top up ShopeePay.
isn't 1 Shopee Coin = 1 sen? therefore 5x = 5 sen = 5% effective cashback? hmm.gif

was hoping this card would award for ShopeePay also, their discounts are solid on campaign days. sad.
ClarenceT
post Jun 30 2020, 12:11 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(passmaster14 @ Jun 30 2020, 11:59 AM)
isn't 1 Shopee Coin = 1 sen? therefore 5x = 5 sen = 5% effective cashback?  hmm.gif

was hoping this card would award for ShopeePay also, their discounts are solid on campaign days. sad.
You may be right, but wait for full details of this CC.
But ShopeePay is an ewallet, most likely no reward/rebate.

passmaster14
post Jun 30 2020, 12:20 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 30 2020, 12:11 PM)
You may be right, but wait for full details of this CC.
But ShopeePay is an ewallet, most likely no reward/rebate.

looks like a good card for hardcore Shopee users. 3 months coins expiry though.
forgot about Maybank and e-wallets lol
jellyfish123456 P
post Jul 1 2020, 09:15 AM

Probation

Hi, do you guys know any credit card(s) that give cash back for ShopeePay reload?
ronnie
post Jul 1 2020, 10:44 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

You can pay Shopee directly with the MBB Shopee Visa also.
If you load to ShopeePay Wallet, you may get nothing ... but agin i feel it's stupid.
ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2020, 11:40 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(jellyfish123456 @ Jul 1 2020, 09:15 AM)
Hi, do you guys know any credit card(s) that give cash back for ShopeePay reload?
Similar to Bigpay, please check the CC list.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4623336

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 1 2020, 10:44 AM)
You can pay Shopee directly with the MBB Shopee Visa also.
If you load to ShopeePay Wallet, you may get nothing ... but agin i feel it's stupid.
But most of the cashback vouchers and free shipping vouchers are retricted to payment by ShopeePay only.
Just imagine, if 50% capped at 800 coins is extended to Maybank-Shopee CC, do you think you can complete the transaction in less than 10 seconds! rclxs0.gif

billyboy
post Jul 3 2020, 10:18 AM

2,220 posts

possible to activate ShopeePay on PC Windows 10 ? seems like only for mobile now...

This post has been edited by billyboy: Jul 3 2020, 10:19 AM
avinlim
post Jul 7 2020, 09:53 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Is there any check out limit daily using shopee PAY?

I want to buy an item RM1200 and discount coins only eligible on using "ShopeePay"

scare later after reload, cannot check out.

This post has been edited by avinlim: Jul 7 2020, 09:56 AM
cucikaki
post Jul 7 2020, 09:55 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 7 2020, 09:53 AM)
rm1k per day including p2p.
ClarenceT
post Jul 7 2020, 10:06 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 7 2020, 09:53 AM)

I want to buy an item RM1200 and discount coins only eligible on using "ShopeePay"

scare later after reload, cannot check out.
If >RM750 to get 10% cashback capped at 7700 coins, ShopeePay is NOT required. I used Maybank FCB VS to pay.
avinlim
post Jul 7 2020, 10:08 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 7 2020, 10:06 AM)
If >RM750 to get 10% cashback capped at 7700 coins, ShopeePay is NOT required. I used Maybank FCB VS to pay.
That voucher I used ady on 12am....

wana buy other thgs RM1200....huhu

How they link our shopee cc to shopee account to credit the shopee coins?
ClarenceT
post Jul 7 2020, 10:09 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 7 2020, 10:08 AM)
That voucher I used ady on 12am....

wana buy other thgs RM1200....huhu

How they link our shopee cc to shopee account to credit the shopee coins?
I am not interested in Maybank-Shopee CC. Not attractive.
avinlim
post Jul 7 2020, 10:21 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 7 2020, 10:09 AM)
I am not interested in Maybank-Shopee CC. Not attractive.
I find no other cc offer rewards shopping in Shopee ady. Other cc rewards max out on shopping ady...so only left is mbb-shopee cc...
jellyfish123456 P
post Jul 8 2020, 02:21 PM

Probation

i managed to top up using bigpay last week, but today when i wanted to top up again, the option to top up using cards is gone. why??
now only left with the online banking option..
avinlim
post Jul 8 2020, 02:33 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(jellyfish123456 @ Jul 8 2020, 02:21 PM)
i managed to top up using bigpay last week, but today when i wanted to top up again, the option to top up using cards is gone. why??
now only left with the online banking option..
You got do withdraw after topup? If yes, congratz, your cc topup has been blocked by shopee.
jellyfish123456 P
post Jul 8 2020, 02:34 PM

Probation

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 8 2020, 02:33 PM)
You got do withdraw after topup? If yes, congratz, your cc topup has been blocked by shopee.
alamak. yes. cannot withdraw? T_T
ClarenceT
post Jul 8 2020, 02:44 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(jellyfish123456 @ Jul 8 2020, 02:34 PM)
Can withdraw, but you need to top up from online banking, not from credit/debit card.
Now you can't use credit/debit card to buy things at Shopee!
avinlim
post Jul 8 2020, 05:44 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(jellyfish123456 @ Jul 8 2020, 02:34 PM)
Can, just the one time before they block your cc lo.

Now you have to go tru all the process of providing them the statement...explanation on the purpose of your reload & withdraw on the same day bla bla bla....final decision whether to lift the ban is up to them after receiving your feedback.

Go contact them and follow their instructions ba...

this process can last from 1 week to several weeks. Good Luck.
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 8 2020, 06:37 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 8 2020, 02:44 PM)
Can withdraw, but you need to top up from online banking, not from credit/debit card.
What is the point of topping up from online banking and withdrawing back to the bank account?
ClarenceT
post Jul 8 2020, 06:51 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 8 2020, 06:37 PM)
What is the point of topping up from online banking and withdrawing back to the bank account?
You foresee your order may be cancelled, but you still want to try!
Dexter
post Jul 16 2020, 08:56 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 8 2020, 02:44 PM)
Look like they're very efficient monitoring CC reload/withdraw facility.
Block first, clarify later....leceh. Lesson learnt for those plan to do this without valid reason.

I think scenario like withdrawing due to refund/cancel order (with amount 4 digit) justifiable right?
ClarenceT
post Jul 16 2020, 09:02 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Jul 16 2020, 08:56 AM)
Look like they're very efficient monitoring CC reload/withdraw facility.
Block first, clarify later....leceh. Lesson learnt for those plan to do this without valid reason.

I think scenario like withdrawing due to refund/cancel order (with amount 4 digit) justifiable right?
No.
Not sure if they already learned from Alipay (for foreigners). Refund is credited to the top-up transactions (credit card account), which nobody can abuse.
Suggest to Shopee Pay if you want the credit back.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 16 2020, 09:06 AM
Xune
post Jul 24 2020, 01:08 AM

130 posts

If I topup ShopeePay using 7E Cash Payment option, and then proceed for withdrawal, will they process my withdrawal?

Anyone tried this yet?

ClarenceT
post Jul 24 2020, 06:09 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(Xune @ Jul 24 2020, 01:08 AM)
If I topup ShopeePay using 7E Cash Payment option, and then proceed for withdrawal, will they process my withdrawal?

Anyone tried this yet?
You can use TNG wallet / Razerpay to pay at 7E?
You try and let us know.
cucikaki
post Jul 26 2020, 12:43 AM

2,722 posts

Been stocking my cart past few days. End up no all sellers voucher for shopeepay today. Or anyone saw it? I dont see at normal main campign page anymore
avinlim
post Jul 29 2020, 11:00 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jul 26 2020, 12:43 AM)
Been stocking my cart past few days. End up no all sellers voucher for shopeepay today. Or anyone saw it? I dont see at normal main campign page anymore
Wait nex month when free vouchers reset.... 8.8 ma....

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif I also finish up my free shipping voucher ady.
june1522
post Aug 1 2020, 12:52 PM

100 posts

Some experience to share.

Shoppee is very strict with bank transfer, whether it’s unintentional or not. One time doing it they will remove the credit card top up option from shoppee pay.

I played safe by contacting help desk first to check if I will be ban before withdrawal due to error from their side. The CS said it won’t but I still kena. Took me about a week to get the option back, and numerous emails.

So, beware.
AskarPerang
post Aug 1 2020, 01:49 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(PrinceoftheLand @ Jul 31 2020, 12:12 AM)
anyone know how to topup shopeepay via desktop?
i cant find any link

thank you
not possible. dont think you can pay using shoppepay via desktop.
rojakwhacker
post Aug 1 2020, 02:02 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(june1522 @ Aug 1 2020, 12:52 PM)

Shoppee is very strict with bank transfer, whether it’s unintentional or not. One time doing it they will remove the credit card top up option from shoppee pay.

I played safe by contacting help desk first to check if I will be ban before withdrawal due to error from their side. The CS said it won’t but I still kena. Took me about a week to get the option back, and numerous emails.

So, beware.
Yes, did not withdraw from shopee pay even once, already advice by many shopee pay user before if you read back old post. No withdraw, just it to buy something.

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Aug 1 2020, 02:12 PM
SUSDezs
post Aug 1 2020, 02:07 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(june1522 @ Aug 1 2020, 12:52 PM)

So, beware.
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Aug 1 2020, 02:02 PM)
Yes, did not withdraw from shopee pay even once, already advice my many shopee pay user before if you read back old post. No withdraw, just it to buy something.
Dayumm that means ayam lucky this month - Been secretly doing small withdrawals of around RM200-400 over the past few months - but ayam dun withdraw immediately - usually the next month later, but ayam also an active purchaser of stuff la cause got 30k coins to spend from my lappy purchase... still got 10k left, so die die will switch all consumption online lol... maybe that somehow saved me?

Probably gonna be guai guai ask CS first and screenshot nice nice before my next attempt topkek..

This post has been edited by Dezs: Aug 1 2020, 02:08 PM
chaxiupao
post Aug 1 2020, 05:09 PM

453 posts

can I verify 2 shopee pay with the same IC?
Anyone tried before?
whycanot323
post Aug 4 2020, 01:32 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Aug 1 2020, 02:07 PM)
Dayumm that means ayam lucky this month - Been secretly doing small withdrawals of around RM200-400 over the past few months - but ayam dun withdraw immediately - usually the next month later, but ayam also an active purchaser of stuff la cause got 30k coins to spend from my lappy purchase... still got 10k left, so die die will switch all consumption online lol... maybe that somehow saved me?

Probably gonna be guai guai ask CS first and screenshot nice nice before my next attempt topkek..
how many times a month can ayam withdraw rm200 ?
SUSDezs
post Aug 4 2020, 02:57 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Aug 4 2020, 01:32 PM)
how many times a month can ayam withdraw rm200 ?
I dunno.. I just withdraw small amounts as I also need to have some balance to spend anyway. The withdrawals are just to max out the benefits from my card used to reload the value. So its about 2-3x for the past 2 months, but all in small sums
avinlim
post Aug 4 2020, 03:42 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Aug 4 2020, 02:57 PM)
I dunno.. I just withdraw small amounts as I also need to have some balance to spend anyway. The withdrawals are just to max out the benefits from my card used to reload the value. So its about 2-3x for the past 2 months, but all in small sums
Sometimes, they will not block you right away.
chaxiupao
post Aug 4 2020, 03:59 PM

453 posts

haiz if cannot withdraw then what's the point of putting the withdrawal button??
lousy shopee
ClarenceT
post Aug 4 2020, 04:32 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Aug 4 2020, 03:59 PM)
haiz if cannot withdraw then what's the point of putting the withdrawal button??
lousy shopee
For those who use FPX / Online Banking to top up.
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2020, 07:18 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Aug 4 2020, 03:59 PM)
lousy shopee
ability to withdraw is one matter

withdraw control and policies are another matter
chaxiupao
post Aug 4 2020, 09:09 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 4 2020, 04:32 PM)
For those who use FPX / Online Banking to top up.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 4 2020, 07:18 PM)
ability to withdraw is one matter

withdraw control and policies are another matter
But they did not inform the users with that.
can we report to (CCMC)?
ClarenceT
post Aug 4 2020, 09:11 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Aug 4 2020, 09:09 PM)
But they did not inform the users with that.
can we report to (CCMC)?
Nothing wrong!
Fund from credit cards shall go back to credit card not Savings account. Otherwise the abuse can happen.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 4 2020, 09:13 PM
acejlsh
post Aug 6 2020, 06:09 PM

279 posts

Can anyone advise if it is advisable to activate shopeepay on a 2nd shopee account? First account is unverified version, and both shopee account are on TWO different devices...
cucikaki
post Aug 6 2020, 06:14 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(acejlsh @ Aug 6 2020, 06:09 PM)
Can anyone advise if it is advisable to activate shopeepay on a 2nd shopee account? First account is unverified version, and both shopee account are on TWO different devices...
I think u have 2 options. Activate shopeepay without IC verification (u can purchase use voucher etc but u cant transfer out and to other user) - just key in IC number and you’re good to go

You only need to activate using IC verification if u want to be able to transfer out and to other user.

This is like the first time when shopeepay rolled out. Now im not sure whether they still allow u to activate shopeepay without IC verification (the process where u snap the IC)
ante5k
post Aug 8 2020, 10:03 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

Any one experience with Fpx top up from bank account successful and credit deducted but Shopee Pay show in progress?

soonwai
post Aug 9 2020, 05:53 AM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Aug 8 2020, 10:03 PM)
Any one experience with Fpx top up from bank account successful and credit deducted but Shopee Pay show in progress?
Periodically yes but the system is quite robust. Wait for some time and you may find the topup in your wallet.
ante5k
post Aug 9 2020, 11:33 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 9 2020, 05:53 AM)
Periodically yes but the system is quite robust. Wait for some time and you may find the topup in your wallet.
Update : shopee status changes from in progress to failed.

Money was not credited into shopeepay but deducted from bank account.
x3cream
post Aug 17 2020, 04:27 PM

391 posts

Anyone know recently need to wait how long for ShopeePay to verify ic? Since the items I’m eyeing has limited stock and limited vouchers, contact cs to ask them to speed up process they said cannot sweat.gif since ytd around 12.30am until now Monday 4.30pm still not verified yet
GrumpyNooby
post Aug 18 2020, 02:50 PM

12,387 posts

Revenue Group to include ShopeePay in its merchant payment touch-points

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 18): Cashless payment solutions provider Revenue Group Bhd has inked a partnership agreement with Shopee Malaysia to enable the latter’s mobile wallet acceptance at all of its merchants across its network of payment touch-points in Malaysia.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/reve...ent-touchpoints
alandhw
post Aug 18 2020, 03:49 PM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Aug 18 2020, 02:50 PM)
Revenue Group to include ShopeePay in its merchant payment touch-points

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 18): Cashless payment solutions provider Revenue Group Bhd has inked a partnership agreement with Shopee Malaysia to enable the latter’s mobile wallet acceptance at all of its merchants across its network of payment touch-points in Malaysia.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/reve...ent-touchpoints
Woww...REVENUE up up up!
Deathscythe@@
post Aug 18 2020, 10:13 PM

989 posts

Hi, shopee pay per day max transaction is how much? Rm1000 ?
cybpsych
post Aug 19 2020, 08:23 AM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Aug 18 2020, 10:13 PM)
Hi, shopee pay per day max transaction is how much? Rm1000 ?
Deathscythe@@
post Aug 19 2020, 08:56 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 19 2020, 08:23 AM)
Thanks bro. I tried to purchase during promo (15% cash back las time) and failed to pay as the item cost about RM 1299. Wondering how to pay RM 1299 via shopeepay so that i can get 15%? Or it is just a sales gimmicks?
soonwai
post Aug 19 2020, 12:39 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Aug 19 2020, 08:56 AM)
Thanks bro. I tried to purchase during promo (15% cash back las time) and failed to pay as the item cost about RM 1299. Wondering how to pay RM 1299 via shopeepay so that i can get 15%? Or it is just a sales gimmicks?
It’s possible. Need to pay separately in 2 payments in 2 days. Will need seller cooperation. Chat them and see if they’re willing.
avinlim
post Aug 26 2020, 04:53 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 19 2020, 12:39 PM)
It’s possible. Need to pay separately in 2 payments in 2 days. Will need seller cooperation. Chat them and see if they’re willing.
Usually seller will not honor this act. as they need to create another link for separate amount.
gerald7
post Aug 26 2020, 06:27 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

Damn, should have found this thread way before I tried to use shopeepay during MCO. They should really inform users of the 1k transaction limit. And how does DEPOSIT count to the transaction limit?

my story was, wanted to buy items around 1.3k. So I loaded up 1.3k via bigpay. then cant buy cos of the 1k daily limit. due to urgency I purchased and paid w/ bigpay. leaving 1.3k in my shopeepay, then w/d to my savings. saw some msg about being banned or something.
soonwai
post Aug 26 2020, 08:14 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Aug 26 2020, 04:53 PM)
Usually seller will not honor this act. as they need to create another link for separate amount.
Yes, usually not.
weidasdnbhd
post Aug 27 2020, 07:04 PM

87 posts

May I know which one is better for faster checkout, shopeepay or saved credit card? Just found out that for shopeepay maximum checkout limit is RM1000 per day. Wanna buy Nintendo Switch at promotional price during 9.9/10.10/11.11 sales, but the stock is limited and must grab it faster.
Human Nature
post Aug 27 2020, 07:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,504 posts

QUOTE(weidasdnbhd @ Aug 27 2020, 07:04 PM)
May I know which one is better for faster checkout, shopeepay or saved credit card? Just found out that for shopeepay maximum checkout limit is RM1000 per day. Wanna buy Nintendo Switch at promotional price during 9.9/10.10/11.11 sales, but the stock is limited and must grab it faster.
Shopeepay would be faster
alvinwh
post Aug 28 2020, 03:17 PM

412 posts

guys, anyone here tried using ur shopee pay amount buying bp reload?
ClarenceT
post Aug 28 2020, 03:59 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(alvinwh @ Aug 28 2020, 03:17 PM)
guys, anyone here tried using ur shopee pay amount buying bp reload?
Your question is on Shopee, nothing to do with ShopeePay.
You can check here
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4653573

alvinwh
post Aug 28 2020, 04:28 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 28 2020, 03:59 PM)
Your question is on Shopee, nothing to do with ShopeePay.
You can check here
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4653573
rhodon
post Aug 30 2020, 12:32 AM

827 posts

i top up RM200 in shopeepay but now dont want to buy the item anymore, can i transfer the RM200 back to my bank account? i read some said account will kena ban once i start transfer money to bank?
!@#$%^
post Aug 30 2020, 12:36 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Aug 30 2020, 12:32 AM)
i top up RM200 in shopeepay but now dont want to buy the item anymore, can i transfer the RM200 back to my bank account? i read some said account will kena ban once i start transfer money to bank?
only if u topup with bank transfer. topup with credit card, nope u can't transfer back to bank account no matter the reason - unless u wanna risk no being able to use cc topup anymore.
rhodon
post Aug 30 2020, 12:39 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 30 2020, 12:36 AM)
only if u topup with bank transfer. topup with credit card, nope u can't transfer back to bank account no matter the reason - unless u wanna risk no being able to use cc topup anymore.
oh i see, thanks for reply.
alvinwh
post Aug 30 2020, 10:53 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 30 2020, 12:36 AM)
i ever transfer to bank b4. nothing happen, but i dont think better dont risk it
!@#$%^
post Aug 30 2020, 10:56 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(alvinwh @ Aug 30 2020, 10:53 AM)
i ever transfer to bank b4. nothing happen, but i dont think better dont risk it
maybe your account exemption. but at own risk. lol.
tcapmibus
post Sep 3 2020, 11:09 AM

391 posts

did they disable CC top up ?
ClarenceT
post Sep 3 2020, 11:13 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(tcapmibus @ Sep 3 2020, 11:09 AM)
did they disable CC top up ?
You kena banned from using credit card at Shopee/ShopeePay.
tcapmibus
post Sep 3 2020, 11:14 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2020, 11:13 AM)
You kena banned from using credit card at Shopee/ShopeePay.
throwaway account biggrin.gif nvm thanks
ClarenceT
post Sep 3 2020, 11:19 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(tcapmibus @ Sep 3 2020, 11:14 AM)
throwaway account biggrin.gif nvm thanks
Sure? You can have more than 1 verified ShopeePay account?

!@#$%^
post Sep 3 2020, 11:33 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2020, 11:19 AM)
don't kacau ppl's ego la
tcapmibus
post Sep 3 2020, 11:46 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2020, 11:19 AM)
e.g. parents / grandparents / kids .. etc u get the idea

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 3 2020, 11:33 AM)
don't kacau ppl's ego la
no ego harmed
cucikaki
post Sep 5 2020, 02:47 PM

2,722 posts

Shopeepay limit still RM1,000 per day? Planning to buy something RM1,521 net discount. Problem is only shopee pay can get RM30 off + free shipping. Urgh.
!@#$%^
post Sep 5 2020, 03:03 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Sep 5 2020, 02:47 PM)
Shopeepay limit still RM1,000 per day? Planning to buy something RM1,521 net discount. Problem is only shopee pay can get RM30 off + free shipping. Urgh.
yup. too bad.
avinlim
post Sep 7 2020, 11:32 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Sep 5 2020, 02:47 PM)
yeap...if really wana aim for more than RM1000 items... only can aim for those discount 10%/15% cb promo WITH cc..... and keep your non-shopee pay Free shipping for that purpose.
peja5081
post Sep 19 2020, 08:47 PM

291 posts

Guys how to pay with shoppe for item over 1500?? I cant topup more than 1500 even verify
!@#$%^
post Sep 19 2020, 08:48 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(peja5081 @ Sep 19 2020, 08:47 PM)
Guys how to pay with shoppe for item over 1500?? I cant topup more than 1500 even verify
cannot
andrekua2
post Sep 19 2020, 09:07 PM

13,461 posts

Unfortunately I think shopee purposely make it impossible to pay via shopeepay for large amount, otherwise they would incur heavy losses with all those coins cashback.
peja5081
post Sep 20 2020, 09:12 AM

291 posts

Imagine buying 2k item and get 20k coin. That 200 worth of discount
!@#$%^
post Sep 20 2020, 10:58 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 19 2020, 09:07 PM)
Unfortunately I think shopee purposely make it impossible to pay via shopeepay for large amount, otherwise they would incur heavy losses with all those coins cashback.
QUOTE(peja5081 @ Sep 20 2020, 09:12 AM)
don't think it works that way. max 100 coins only. unless u mean 10% coinbacks.

This post has been edited by !@#$%^: Sep 20 2020, 10:58 AM
peja5081
post Sep 20 2020, 11:45 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 20 2020, 10:58 AM)
don't think it works that way. max 100 coins only. unless u mean 10% coinbacks.
Yes 10% coinback
!@#$%^
post Sep 20 2020, 01:51 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(peja5081 @ Sep 20 2020, 11:45 AM)
Yes 10% coinback
never tried before but there's one non shopeepay 10% coupon right?
peja5081
post Sep 21 2020, 09:08 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 20 2020, 01:51 PM)
never tried before but there's one non shopeepay 10% coupon right?
Yes im using it already. Now left shoppe pay 10%
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 21 2020, 06:14 PM

12,387 posts

ShopeePay To Offer Higher E-Wallet Limit, Introduce New Transaction Limits

Come 23 September 2020, Shopee will upgrade its ShopeePay e-wallet to provide users with an increased e-wallet size. Additionally, it will introduce a higher daily checkout limit, along with new monthly and yearly transaction limits.

Current ShopeePay e-wallet limit New ShopeePay e-wallet limit after 23 September
Basic account RM500 RM2,999
Premium account RM1,500 RM4,999

Article link: https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/e-wallet/sh...J6yEIMJ1siI88zE
coo|dude
post Sep 22 2020, 11:21 AM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Any online merchants that accept ShopeePay? On a similar note, where can I find the list of merchants for RevPay payment gateway?
anonymous552235
post Sep 23 2020, 06:49 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(peja5081 @ Sep 21 2020, 09:08 AM)
Yes im using it already. Now left shoppe pay 10%
Try spending that 20k worth of coins ...its really 10%, but with a catch....i bought 3.5k tv netted me 35k of coins ...now i got 47k of coins ...

U can only use 3k coins per trans ...per day ...up to 25% value ...u wud need to spend rm 120 to use 3k coins....need to make 16 trans of rm120 to fully use it up ...and it expire in 3 mths!!
!@#$%^
post Sep 23 2020, 06:53 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(anonymous552235 @ Sep 23 2020, 06:49 PM)
Try spending that 20k worth of coins ...its really 10%, but with a catch....i bought 3.5k tv netted me 35k of coins ...now i got 47k of coins ...

U can only use 3k coins per trans ...per day ...up to 25% value ...u wud need to spend rm 120 to use 3k coins....need to make 16 trans of rm120 to fully use it up ...and it expire in 3 mths!!
coinback is a trick to make u spend more actually
anonymous552235
post Sep 23 2020, 10:49 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 23 2020, 06:53 PM)
Non stop spending 😂
avinlim
post Sep 24 2020, 09:56 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 19 2020, 09:07 PM)
QUOTE(peja5081 @ Sep 20 2020, 09:12 AM)
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 24 2020, 09:59 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 24 2020, 09:56 AM)
Payment with Shopee Pay?
ClarenceT
post Sep 24 2020, 10:09 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 24 2020, 09:59 AM)
Payment with Shopee Pay?
ShopeePay with instalments?
avinlim
post Sep 24 2020, 10:30 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 24 2020, 09:59 AM)
Payment with Shopee Pay?
Credit Card.
avinlim
post Sep 24 2020, 12:00 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Yea....but if you plan nicely and buy from shopee, you save a lot compare to buying at physical store.

Even if they trick us to spend more....but the range of products and price are far better than buying at physical store.(If you do compare, you will know)

e.g oldtown coffee, dynamo...bla bla...super cheap during sales.
andrekua2
post Sep 24 2020, 02:18 PM

13,461 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 24 2020, 09:56 AM)
This is not shopeepay la... duh... learn to read please
avinlim
post Sep 24 2020, 02:49 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 24 2020, 02:18 PM)
This is not shopeepay la... duh... learn to read please
All the coinback eligibility most from using shopeepay. for large amount, now able to use shopeepay ady.
ClarenceT
post Sep 24 2020, 03:39 PM

14,903 posts

Ya, my ShopeePay wallet size is already upgraded to RM4999.
voonmingloo
post Sep 24 2020, 05:50 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 24 2020, 03:39 PM)
Ya, my ShopeePay wallet size is already upgraded to RM4999.
Can i ask how to check my current shopeepay wallet size? Select where to see? As also want to see the Basic account got update or not as well.
andrekua2
post Sep 24 2020, 06:00 PM

13,461 posts

Buy prepaid credit and resell?

Shopee already discount 6% on RM30 and if you use 700-750 coins, then you pay close RM 21++ for RM30.
ClarenceT
post Sep 24 2020, 06:25 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(voonmingloo @ Sep 24 2020, 05:50 PM)
Can i ask how to check my current shopeepay wallet size? Select where to see? As also want to see the Basic account got update or not as well.
Notifications -> Shopee Updates -> ShopeePay Update!
Some of my accounts show RM2999 but the verified one shows RM4999.
!@#$%^
post Sep 24 2020, 07:28 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 24 2020, 06:00 PM)
Buy prepaid credit and resell?

Shopee already discount 6% on RM30 and if you use 700-750 coins, then you pay close RM 21++ for RM30.
haha let's just say it's hard work to sell
ChiaW3n
post Sep 25 2020, 03:45 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 21 2020, 06:14 PM)
ShopeePay To Offer Higher E-Wallet Limit, Introduce New Transaction Limits

Come 23 September 2020, Shopee will upgrade its ShopeePay e-wallet to provide users with an increased e-wallet size. Additionally, it will introduce a higher daily checkout limit, along with new monthly and yearly transaction limits.

Current ShopeePay e-wallet limit New ShopeePay e-wallet limit after 23 September
Basic account RM500 RM2,999
Premium account RM1,500 RM4,999

Article link: https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/e-wallet/sh...J6yEIMJ1siI88zE
YAY been waiting for this!!! Finally

voonmingloo
post Sep 26 2020, 01:06 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 24 2020, 06:25 PM)
Notifications -> Shopee Updates -> ShopeePay Update!
Some of my accounts show RM2999 but the verified one shows RM4999.
OK found it. TQ very much.
jenern84
post Sep 28 2020, 07:51 PM

Morphling
742 posts

Any issue with monthly deposit and cash out from Shopee pay?
ClarenceT
post Sep 28 2020, 08:09 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Sep 28 2020, 07:51 PM)
Any issue with monthly deposit and cash out from Shopee pay?
No issue if deposit from your savings account.
You won't see your credit card option at Shopee again if your deposit is from credit cards.
jenern84
post Sep 28 2020, 08:41 PM

Morphling
742 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 28 2020, 08:09 PM)
No issue if deposit from your savings account.
You won't see your credit card option at Shopee again if your deposit is from credit cards.
Thanks for sharing. This will happen after how many attempts?
ClarenceT
post Sep 28 2020, 08:50 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Sep 28 2020, 08:41 PM)
Thanks for sharing. This will happen after how many attempts?
You try and update us.
You are lucky one if you can have 2nd attempt. You can beg ShopeePay to give you another chance. You may find other channels eg 7eleven etc but someone already got his/her Shopee account suspended permanently!
Life without Shopee for life is painful.
cucikaki
post Sep 29 2020, 12:39 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 28 2020, 08:50 PM)
You try and update us.
You are lucky one if you can have 2nd attempt. You can beg ShopeePay to give you another chance. You may find other channels eg 7eleven etc but someone already got his/her Shopee account suspended permanently!
Life without Shopee for life is painful.
Whose shopee acc got suspended permanently?

Just by topping cc? No second chance meh? I think most of us got 2nd chance
ClarenceT
post Sep 29 2020, 07:31 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Sep 29 2020, 12:39 AM)

Second chance ok, don't always ask for another chance.
Don't miss the forest for the trees.
ShopeePay is joining in DuitNow QR ecosystem, keep the fund (up to RM4999 wallet size) to spend lah (near future).
Some addicts here may consider getting a DuitNow QR merchant account, banks are giving incentives or having promotions!
TSbeebee1314
post Sep 29 2020, 08:45 AM

1,683 posts

By constantly topping up then withdraw. If normal topup and spend, then okay.

TSbeebee1314
post Sep 29 2020, 08:46 AM

1,683 posts

By constantly topping up then withdraw. If normal topup and spend, then okay.

Wolgie
post Sep 29 2020, 02:22 PM

2,631 posts

CC > Shoppee > Friend Shoppee > back to bank.
CAN?
ClarenceT
post Sep 29 2020, 02:32 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Sep 29 2020, 02:22 PM)
CC > Shoppee > Friend Shoppee > back to bank.
CAN?
You try lah.
Someone tried TNG wallet -> 7 Eleven already kena blacklisted!
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 29 2020, 02:48 PM

12,387 posts

Money transfer from Shopee > Friend Shopee is available? hmm.gif
Wolgie
post Sep 29 2020, 02:53 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 29 2020, 02:32 PM)
You try lah.
Temporary not need yet. Just suggestion.

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 29 2020, 02:48 PM)
i see got transfer to Shopee User, but cannot load out (Update. Load out. to shopee follower
But see got QR code scan for another shopee user

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Sep 29 2020, 02:55 PM
socratesman
post Sep 30 2020, 01:20 AM

1,807 posts

With ShopeePay Basic account, can i topup arbitrary amounts? eg. RM 15.22 instead of fixed rm10,20,50
cucikaki
post Sep 30 2020, 01:57 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 29 2020, 02:32 PM)
You try lah.
Blacklisted by tng?

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 29 2020, 02:48 PM)
Available. I always transfer to fam member shopee acc. Too frequent both acc will kena suspend and explain siblings, give ic, utility bills etc then reactivated again..
ClarenceT
post Sep 30 2020, 05:55 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Sep 30 2020, 01:57 AM)
Blacklisted by tng?
Available. I always transfer to fam member shopee acc. Too frequent both acc will kena suspend and explain siblings, give ic, utility bills etc then reactivated again..
Blacklisted by Shopee/ShopeePay if you cashout too often.
Shopee/ShopeePay account can be terminated if too aggressive, just like other e-wallets.

joexoll
post Sep 30 2020, 10:00 AM

102 posts

Hi

Can we use same bank account for 2 different shopeepay account?

ClarenceT
post Oct 1 2020, 06:07 AM

14,903 posts

Remember to claim free shipping vouchers.
This month I have 13 FSV per Shopee account, including 12 FSV restricted to ShopeePay only.

22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2117sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:17 AM