ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

soonwai
post Feb 26 2020, 12:44 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Feb 26 2020, 08:56 AM)
actually what is the benefit of using shopee pay?
I use it for the discounts and coins cashbacks. Most of the them now require Shopeepay. Even Free Shipping.
soonwai
post Mar 2 2020, 06:40 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 2 2020, 06:26 PM)
I can’t top up shopeepay with Bigpay, keep showing error and they charge my Bigpay n reverse
Same here, since 1am this morning.

Reported to Shopee and they asked me to furnish video.
soonwai
post Mar 3 2020, 03:46 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 2 2020, 11:36 PM)
My one since 29 Feb, or I should say never success if top up with Bigpay, I top up with other card go through smoothly..
Maybe they fixed the problem. Managed to topup with BP at 12am.
soonwai
post Mar 3 2020, 10:42 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 3 2020, 10:34 AM)
shopeepay sohai one got problem then ask u furnish video so mafan meh..
I think their tactic of making it harder so customer just give up and they don't have to follow through.
soonwai
post Mar 3 2020, 11:07 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 3 2020, 10:45 AM)
Can top up ShopeePay with credit card and BP right?
Cash out no fee?

This is like heaven than queuing up at HLB ATM for RM 4k cash withdrawal.
Somehow have to pay RM 6.
Had problems with BP topup to Shopeepay but last night managed to do it successfully. No idea about cashout though.
soonwai
post Mar 12 2020, 10:37 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 12 2020, 10:31 AM)
pay with barcelona :
1. to shopee --- YES
2. to shopeepay ---NO ??
ANother questions:
1. what;s the advantage of shopeepay ?
- extra free shipping voucher ?
- free RM8 for 1st time ?
-what else ? Thanks
Most coins cashback vouchers requires Shopeepay. That's the most important feature for me.

soonwai
post Mar 12 2020, 10:55 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 12 2020, 10:46 AM)
i though shopee only allow ONE account .

last time, many ppl got banned becos of multiple acc ....
They allow multiple accounts to cater for families. I would want my own. Wouldn't want my dad to know the things I'm buying from Shopee.
soonwai
post Mar 17 2020, 05:43 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Mar 17 2020, 12:42 PM)
How to get the extra one hour? I would like to have that skill..
Daylight savings. Here dun have.
soonwai
post Aug 9 2020, 05:53 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Aug 8 2020, 10:03 PM)
Any one experience with Fpx top up from bank account successful and credit deducted but Shopee Pay show in progress?
Periodically yes but the system is quite robust. Wait for some time and you may find the topup in your wallet.
soonwai
post Aug 19 2020, 12:39 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Aug 19 2020, 08:56 AM)
Thanks bro. I tried to purchase during promo (15% cash back las time) and failed to pay as the item cost about RM 1299. Wondering how to pay RM 1299 via shopeepay so that i can get 15%? Or it is just a sales gimmicks?
It’s possible. Need to pay separately in 2 payments in 2 days. Will need seller cooperation. Chat them and see if they’re willing.
soonwai
post Aug 26 2020, 08:14 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Aug 26 2020, 04:53 PM)
Usually seller will not honor this act. as they need to create another link for separate amount.
Yes, usually not.
soonwai
post Dec 15 2020, 04:52 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Dec 15 2020, 04:29 PM)
The option only appear in the web ver not an the app.
It does too on the app. Check again, it's easy to miss.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 15 2020, 04:52 PM
soonwai
post Jan 15 2021, 01:27 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Jan 15 2021, 11:20 AM)
shopeepay got cap per day can use in app max RM200? any idea? if yes, then if we want buy thing above RM200 so need use card?
Unverified should 1500 unless you have an old phone.

Oh, it’s actually 2999. Nice.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jan 15 2021, 01:27 PM
soonwai
post Jan 15 2021, 05:47 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 15 2021, 05:16 PM)
I don't have this feature.
Is it because I didn't complete eKYC with IC verification?
Nope, I'm verified but I don't have that feature yet either.
soonwai
post Jan 15 2021, 07:24 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 15 2021, 06:09 PM)
Strangely found out that my Grab doesn't have GrabPay Later
Now with ShopeePay, it also doesn't have ShopeePay Later.
Grabpay later I have. Shopee probably just rolling out in stages.
soonwai
post Mar 17 2021, 03:49 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(xhruso00 @ Mar 17 2021, 03:40 PM)
My Shopeepay account got banned. After talking to support they said I used Petron daily cashback. I do not use multiple accounts neither phones.

Are you in Sandakan?
soonwai
post Apr 1 2021, 02:10 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(ziling60 @ Mar 31 2021, 06:20 PM)
Shopee is getting ridiculous. If u have the same address linked to different accounts, even using different phones, u would get to enjoy the promo perks or vouchers etc. For eg if i am having shopee registered with the same address as my brother/sister living in same house, one of us will be blocked from using the promo vouchers. So frustrating.
I have 4 accounts for 4 family members. Different phones & phone numbers. All same address. Last year all 4 got banned and reinstated after verifying IC with their CS. Up to now, no problem. I have 1 or 2 CC which are in all 4 accounts. Most times I'll just topup Shopeepay on my account and transfer to them. So far no probs. 2 accounts are quite active, other 2 not so much, mostly use for bill payments.
soonwai
post Apr 2 2021, 09:03 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(joetiew @ Apr 2 2021, 08:45 PM)
Recently I can't get RM3 daily cashback, the live chat support said will investigate, but at the end either no response or they replied with unreasonable excuse,
eg: "I have redeemed it through other ShopeePay account that login through the same mobile device ..."

Yes, I have two Shopee accounts (only one verified) but I never login through the same devices (one used on smartphone, another one on PC).

I'm now stop using ShopeePay, switch to credit card (at least 5% cashback) :-)
The very first time I used Shopeepay on any of my 4 accounts for the 15-3 cashback, I didn't get it. End up contact CS. That was on 18/3. Got the adjustment on 1/4.
soonwai
post Apr 7 2021, 01:01 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Apr 6 2021, 11:51 PM)
i afraid you need to do it until end Dec.  thumbsup.gif
digi phone freedom Iphone 12 mini package 259/months, with shopeepay can get i phone with 20% further discount (till end dec).
contract 259x24months = 6216.00
shopeepay April to Dec = RM15 x 30days x  9months = 4050 (this amount entitle 20% discount)
good idea? faster signup DIGI phone freedom  icon_idea.gif
But iPhone 12 mini only RM3399 wor.
soonwai
post Apr 16 2021, 10:20 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Apr 16 2021, 08:45 PM)
They said if you can see the rm3 cashback, then you got it, if not, you don't
It's true though. For Digi web payments, you can see the cashback before you commit to the payment. If I don't, I just try again later. I realised this on my 2nd purchase. My first purchase also I didn't get it but reported and received the cashback adjustment after about 2 weeks.

0.0353sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:42 PM