ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

Kadaj
post Apr 4 2020, 05:14 PM

584 posts

Failed to add bigpay card.
Shopee really makes a lot trouble with bp.

Kadaj
post Apr 4 2020, 05:45 PM

584 posts

I've found a workaround.
I'll share it here.

Issue:
You can't add / save cards in your shopee account, both shopee app (Mobile) and website (PC).
1. Settings --> My account --> Banks & Cards --> Add New Credit Card
2. ShopeePay --> Top Up --> Payment Method --> Add New Credit Card
3. Card verification page shows up, instead of normal refundable RM1.00, it charges RM0.00 here.
4. You will received OTP from your card issuer. But after this step, it'll bring up error code 5.

Workaround:
1. PC: clear browser offline data and cached. Re-login.
2. Mobile: clear shopee app all data and cached. Re-login.
3. Shopping Cart --> Checkout --> Payment Option --> Add New Credit Card

It'll temporary save your card without asking for OTP before payment made.
Keep proceed. Then it will come to the OTP page, now it will charges amount RMX.XX instead of RM0.00.
Continue the payment and your card will be saved this time.

This post has been edited by Kadaj: Apr 5 2020, 02:29 PM
Kadaj
post Apr 10 2020, 09:38 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Apr 10 2020, 08:38 PM)
Any other word around?
i treid a few steps but can't work

1)reinstall the apps
2)Mobile: clear shopee app all data and cached. Re-login
3)clear cache only

all 3 ways can't work for me
Please complete step 3. You must paid directly using the card, in that way only it'll save your card permanently.
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 10 2020, 08:42 PM)
i thought that is just workaround to use BP directly and not to topup ShopeePay
Once you follow my workaround paid directly, it'll save your card permanently. That means also can topup shopeepay like normal again.
Kadaj
post Apr 11 2020, 11:47 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 10 2020, 10:04 PM)
you are right, just tried. thanks.
You're welcome.
QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Apr 11 2020, 09:34 AM)
Unfortunately the items i want to buy sold out so i miss out the chance. i will wait for it to restock
Just purchase prepaid topup RM5 with your card and save your card in the system.
So next time you can topup shopeepay and apply voucher that need to pay with shopeepay, otherwise you can't use those vouchers if you pay directly with card.
Kadaj
post Apr 29 2020, 09:44 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Apr 28 2020, 06:38 PM)
hey it works! Finally after so long, I'm able to topup using BigPay, thanks to you.
I'm glad it works for you too.
Have a nice day~ thumbsup.gif
Kadaj
post Feb 6 2021, 03:33 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 6 2021, 01:30 PM)
I'm pretty sure that I'm not the one who did the same.
We have one who even shared acquisition campaigns from RP, CH that I don't even bother to do so.
If the mod/staff feels that it is indecent, do exercise similar judgement to the others who did the same not targeted judgement to who got reported only.
I'm actually very appreciate your kindness for sharing those promo as I don't have time to open every single ewallet app and check for promotions. I saved a lot of time just come here and check all the threads once per day.

Maybe some selfish person don't want much people to know about it so he / she can enjoy those promo. doh.gif
Kadaj
post Jan 4 2022, 09:51 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(enterthefatdragon @ Jan 4 2022, 09:20 AM)
always cannot load shopeepay when paying in speedmart

cashier always face not happy to wait....

now have to open, load and get QR code first before Q to pay...

anyone always encountered it??
Shopee: Now users can topup or pay shopee bill at 7-11.

7-11: Tak boleh.

doh.gif
Kadaj
post Jan 12 2022, 02:41 PM

584 posts

When an app is too big and heavy, it'll be a lot of problems.
Kadaj
post Apr 9 2022, 03:26 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 8 2022, 05:57 PM)
once i tried ask a cashier what ewallet this QR code accept.
the cashier actually tell me "you just scan and try" biggrin.gif
actually yes.
just try to scan the qr code, if it shows the merchant name correctly it should be no problem, then you can proceed to enter amount or cancel it.
no harm for trying to scan the code.
Kadaj
post Apr 9 2022, 06:56 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 9 2022, 03:58 PM)
Problem is, I always failed and end up paying cash biggrin.gif
lousy duitnow qr system.
some can cross ewallet some cannot. doh.gif

0.0286sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:18 AM