11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

TSmtnglacier
post Aug 9 2017, 01:15 AM, updated 9y ago

Can someone please shed light on Luno Malaysia's reputation among Malaysian bitcoin traders? I'd like to hear out your reviews, thoughts, and experience dealing with Luno Malaysia before using it to trade large amount of money.

jack2
post Aug 9 2017, 10:25 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Just one word: Beware
simplylegendary
post Aug 9 2017, 10:57 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(mtnglacier @ Aug 9 2017, 01:15 AM)

Can someone please shed light on Luno Malaysia's reputation among Malaysian bitcoin traders? I'd like to hear out your reviews, thoughts, and experience dealing with Luno Malaysia before using it to trade large amount of money.

If Luno Malaysia is the official offshoot of Luno then I think they are pretty solid.

One criteria for exchange is transparency, and Luno befits that. Many exchanges operate by stealth, for example Yobit is one. So you don't know who is behind and if it will disappear. Luno International has a proper team and it's listed online.

Another thing I like about Luno is that it takes a concerted effort to service users in Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore. So despite not being Kraken or Coinbase it is catering to a targeted audience, which is good.

Lastly, I haven't used Luno before lol. I started with Kraken (and others) and was stucked with them since. Not a bad thing wink.gif

Anyways, if you trade and move your coins out of exchange once you are done, there is no big major risk, even on opaque exchanges such as Yobit. Your bigger concern might be the exchange rate and the withdrawal fees, to get the best rate. Luno being in Malaysia might have factored that.

This post has been edited by simplylegendary: Aug 9 2017, 10:58 AM
jack2
post Aug 9 2017, 11:04 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(simplylegendary @ Aug 9 2017, 10:57 AM)
If Luno Malaysia is the official offshoot of Luno then I think they are pretty solid.

One criteria for exchange is transparency, and Luno befits that. Many exchanges operate by stealth, for example Yobit is one. So you don't know who is behind and if it will disappear. Luno International has a proper team and it's listed online.

Another thing I like about Luno is that it takes a concerted effort to service users in Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore. So despite not being Kraken or Coinbase it is catering to a targeted audience, which is good.

Lastly, I haven't used Luno before lol. I started with Kraken (and others) and was stucked with them since. Not a bad thing wink.gif

Anyways, if you trade and move your coins out of exchange once you are done, there is no big major risk, even on opaque exchanges such as Yobit. Your bigger concern might be the exchange rate and the withdrawal fees, to get the best rate. Luno being in Malaysia might have factored that.
How do you withdraw back to Malaysia if you are using Kraken?
simplylegendary
post Aug 9 2017, 11:40 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:04 AM)
How do you withdraw back to Malaysia if you are using Kraken?
You can withdraw using regular TT to Malaysian banks. I am not sure if they do Ringgit TT or they will need to convert from USD to Ringgit which you lose some rates.

I usually TT USD to my USD account since I prefer to keep some savings in USD.
jack2
post Aug 9 2017, 11:50 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(simplylegendary @ Aug 9 2017, 11:40 AM)
You can withdraw using regular TT to Malaysian banks. I am not sure if they do Ringgit TT or they will need to convert from USD to Ringgit which you lose some rates.

I usually TT USD to my USD account since I prefer to keep some savings in USD.
If this is the case, Luno is giving high MYR in comparing your USD TT back to Malaysia and then convert it at current rate.
TSmtnglacier
post Aug 9 2017, 12:05 PM

The main reason I'm thinking of going all Luno Malaysia is to avoid the capital gains tax imposed by US regulations. So if you are withdrawing usd from kraken to your us bank accounts, please beware of capital gains tax which you will need to report when you do your taxes.

Luno charges 1% for takers fee. That's a lot!
simplylegendary
post Aug 9 2017, 12:18 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(mtnglacier @ Aug 9 2017, 12:05 PM)
The main reason I'm thinking of going all Luno Malaysia is to avoid the capital gains tax imposed by US regulations. So if you are withdrawing usd from kraken to your us bank accounts, please beware of capital gains tax which you will need to report when you do your taxes.

No need la, u r not US citizens why need to pay capital gain tax. Even if you need (which you don't) you can sell your crypto in many other places without needing to go through the hassle.

And yes, 1% is f*king alot.
TSmtnglacier
post Aug 9 2017, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(simplylegendary @ Aug 9 2017, 12:18 PM)
No need la, u r not US citizens why need to pay capital gain tax. Even if you need (which you don't) you can sell your crypto in many other places without needing to go through the hassle.

And yes, 1% is f*king alot.
Yea I'm not a US citizen but i have a ssn lol, which requires me to report tax. That's why I'm careful in picking my exchange. Think I'm just gonna use my kraken to hold USD temporarily (which is not the best idea but it's better than holding USDT).

Kraken's taker's fee is 0.26%, much better by a mile lol
simplylegendary
post Aug 9 2017, 12:33 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(mtnglacier @ Aug 9 2017, 12:28 PM)
Yea I'm not a US citizen but i have a ssn lol, which requires me to report tax. That's why I'm careful in picking my exchange. Think I'm just gonna use my kraken to hold USD temporarily (which is not the best idea but it's better than holding USDT).

Kraken's taker's fee is 0.26%, much better by a mile lol
I think there was a ruling that beyond certain amount Kraken is not required to report (was it tax or ID verification?)

Also paid tax long long time ago in US so same predicament lol.
x3Kai
post Aug 9 2017, 03:12 PM

285 posts

nope. fees 2 high. price not competitive.
when i do buy btc using myr i'd rather use xbitasia. the liquidity is a problem tho.
wengherng
post Aug 9 2017, 04:36 PM

1,865 posts

They're alright as an online exchange......not too many choices for us Malaysians using Ringgit anyway.
Everything works as intended, and I have never experienced any problems with them so far.
Just don't store any coins for the long term, for security purposes (after all, they are an online exchange, not a wallet provider).
Their liquidity is better than XBit Asia.

simplylegendary
post Aug 9 2017, 06:53 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Aug 9 2017, 01:51 PM)
so far so good. been using luno since 2014
2014 is quite old timer, probably millionaire or multi millionaire now wink.gif
AdLunam
post Aug 11 2017, 10:54 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(mtnglacier @ Aug 9 2017, 12:05 PM)

Just be a maker & you won't get charge anything. That's how I did it so far....

simplylegendary
post Aug 13 2017, 05:56 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(AdLunam @ Aug 11 2017, 10:54 PM)
Just be a maker & you won't get charge anything. That's how I did it so far....
Smart move smile.gif

But are you sure maker is free in Luno? Maker is usually cheaper but free is new to me.
SUSraynman
post Aug 13 2017, 06:27 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(simplylegendary @ Aug 13 2017, 05:56 PM)
Smart move smile.gif

But are you sure maker is free in Luno? Maker is usually cheaper but free is new to me.
Yes, being a maker in Luno is free. smile.gif

AdLunam
post Aug 14 2017, 01:57 PM

74 posts

Yup, free. I have been a maker a few times already in Luno. I got back my deposit + profit without any charges at all. You just have to been patient a bit & queue at the price that you want to buy/sell.
realn00b
post Aug 14 2017, 03:15 PM

59 posts

Signed up for Luno yesterday and so far so good. Deposited money, bought BTC and transferred to Bittrex for trading.
Michael_Lee
post Aug 16 2017, 04:40 AM

638 posts

Newbie here, signed up on Luno today. And bought little BTC too.
post Aug 16 2017, 09:53 AM

74 posts

newbie here as well. just registered with luno. Should I go for instant buy for exchange? wanna start with small capital first.
scorptim
post Aug 16 2017, 12:51 PM

700 posts

You all registered with luno or luno Malaysia? Anyone confirmed yet if luno Malaysia is legit and is actually linked to luno?
Michael_Lee
post Aug 16 2017, 04:37 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Aug 16 2017, 12:51 PM)
You all registered with luno or luno Malaysia? Anyone confirmed yet if luno Malaysia is legit and is actually linked to luno?
I registered with Luno, I don't know about Luno Malaysia tongue.gif I purchased since it supports MYR. Luno are formerly known as BitX Malaysia SDN. BHD.

This post has been edited by Michael_Lee: Aug 16 2017, 04:38 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
AdLunam
post Aug 22 2017, 11:17 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:53 AM)
newbie here as well. just registered with luno. Should I go for instant buy for exchange? wanna start with small capital first.
Don't go for instant buy. You will be buying btc at higher price. I suggest you go to exchange & join the buying queue there.
9GAG/8FACT
post Aug 22 2017, 11:44 PM

93 posts

It seems like the price of btc in Luno is a lot higher.
simplylegendary
post Aug 23 2017, 03:23 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:53 AM)
You probably want to buy as a "maker" that way fees are cheaper. If you want to make an almost instant buy, just make the price slightly above the sell price. So if it's 16000ringgit that is the most recent sales on the queues, just price it at 16001 and your sales will go through soon and you don't have to pay the "taker" price.

This post has been edited by simplylegendary: Aug 23 2017, 10:20 PM
mthc
post Aug 23 2017, 04:19 PM

4,525 posts

Exp commission but no choice. Probably the only reputable one around
wildan03
post Aug 25 2017, 01:37 AM

230 posts

Hi, can someone please shed some light for me for Luno withdrawal schedule?

Im using cimb, and i've withdraw some amount this morning 3pm. what time i can expect to see the amount in my cimb account?
bloodchow2
post Aug 30 2017, 03:07 PM

664 posts

luno is fine, rate is better than remitano/localbtc

luno

pros : fast deposit (1hr) and good rates
cons : centralised and may take more than 1hr to settle deposit

remitano

pros : fastest deposit, decentralised
cons : soso rates

localbtc

pros : decentralised, fast deposit
cons : worst rate

xbit

pros : good rate
cons : slowest deposit (min 1 day), centralised

in terms of ranking i give :

1. remitano (fast deposit is important)
2. luno (best rate)
3. localbtc (sometimes rate is not following the actual price eg : 1800usd btc still selling for RM11000)
4. xbit (1 day deposit time is nightmare)

fast deposit time is important as bitcoin price is extremely volatile, every minute counts

This post has been edited by bloodchow2: Aug 30 2017, 03:12 PM
pronaz
post Aug 30 2017, 04:15 PM

78 posts

Luno as an exchange serving Malaysia is okay (so far), since we don't have much choices. It's easy to make MYR deposits, we only get charged IBG transfer, compared to say converting your MYR to USD then wiring it to a US exchange where foreign xfer fees can be a minimum of USD60. Most important thing is to take note of all the relevant fees https://www.luno.com/en/countries#withdrawal-fees

Luno charges a flat rate of BTC 0.0002 each time you deposit into the Luno wallet.

Oh yeah, an always be a maker smile.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Aug 30 2017, 04:28 PM

251 posts

Luno is okay, just remember to compare between different exchanges if you want the best rates smile.gif
AdLunam
post Aug 31 2017, 01:19 AM

74 posts

One more exchange that you can look at is Coinhako. They have recently start accepting MYR deposit again. Previously, they encountered some problem with Malaysian bank. The good thing about Coinhako is that you can purchase ETH using fiat currency.

Suppose to be a thread of Luno & we are promoting other exchange tongue.gif
teanu
post Aug 31 2017, 02:29 PM

50 posts

Can someone explains what is meant by being a 'maker' on Luno?
AdLunam
post Sep 5 2017, 10:32 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(teanu @ Aug 31 2017, 02:29 PM)
Can someone explains what is meant by being a 'maker' on Luno?
From Luno website....

How does a limit order work and what are “maker” and “taker” orders?

Maker & Taker Orders

ckdenion
post Sep 5 2017, 11:24 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

Joining in the luno bandwagon since 8th August!
ckdenion
post Sep 5 2017, 11:25 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(AdLunam @ Aug 31 2017, 01:19 AM)
One more exchange that you can look at is Coinhako. They have recently start accepting MYR deposit again. Previously, they encountered some problem with Malaysian bank. The good thing about Coinhako is that you can purchase ETH using fiat currency.

Suppose to be a thread of Luno & we are promoting other exchange tongue.gif
Coinhako is something like Luno that can directly purchase ethereum with MYR?
jack2
post Sep 7 2017, 01:41 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Luno sucks

The BTC withdrawal fee is 10X higher than before.

This post has been edited by jack2: Sep 7 2017, 01:42 PM
jack2
post Sep 8 2017, 02:59 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I believe Luno must be doing something behind to prevent the price up or down.

The buyers and sellers keep on added with large lots so people is hard to buy or sell off.
ckdenion
post Sep 8 2017, 06:21 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 7 2017, 01:41 PM)
Luno sucks

this one is withdrawing MYR from the wallet to bank account?
jack2
post Sep 8 2017, 06:26 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 8 2017, 06:21 PM)
this one is withdrawing MYR from the wallet to bank account?
If you put more effort to read, I have clearly stated it is BTC withdrawal. And from the pic, the withdrawal fee is in BTC. How could it be MYR withdrawal?
ckdenion
post Sep 8 2017, 06:37 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 8 2017, 06:26 PM)
If you put more effort to read, I have clearly stated it is  BTC withdrawal. And from the pic, the withdrawal fee is in BTC. How could it be MYR withdrawal?
the fee just increased? hmm.gif lemme take note at my next withdrawal.
jack2
post Sep 8 2017, 06:44 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 8 2017, 06:37 PM)
the fee just increased?  hmm.gif lemme take note at my next withdrawal.
Yes. It has been there since 1-2 weeks ago and before, the fee is just 0.0001 or 0.00007
homicidal85
post Sep 9 2017, 12:52 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 8 2017, 06:44 PM)
Yes. It has been there since 1-2 weeks ago and before, the fee is just 0.0001 or 0.00007
any suggestion for a better alternative?
AdLunam
post Sep 9 2017, 05:28 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 5 2017, 11:25 PM)
Coinhako is something like Luno that can directly purchase ethereum with MYR?
You can only buy btc via Luno whereas you can buy both btc & eth via Coinhako with MYR
AdLunam
post Sep 9 2017, 05:32 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 7 2017, 01:41 PM)
Luno sucks

What to do? We have really limited exchange to buy from with MYR sad.gif

That's why I am opening a bank account in Singapore. At least I won't be limited by my choice of exchange
teanu
post Sep 9 2017, 07:47 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(AdLunam @ Sep 5 2017, 10:32 PM)
From Luno website....

How does a limit order work and what are “maker” and “taker” orders?

Maker & Taker Orders
Much thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif
bloodchow2
post Oct 10 2017, 01:22 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(cnnmccurry @ Oct 10 2017, 01:03 AM)
What u mean fast deposit...u mean withdraw btc to ur malaysia bank account kahhh
time taken for the exchange to receive your money in "RM"

luno : 2 hr
xbit asia : 1 day
remitano : 5min
localbtc : 5min

this is from my experience, fast time deposit is important especially during bitcoin crash/pump or high volatility
CE|C93
post Oct 10 2017, 12:22 PM

229 posts

Withdraw it during Sunday will be lower.
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 13 2017, 04:33 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Is there anyway to reach them for a better response? My account got locked out and no one seems to be responding.
Mikeyz
post Oct 14 2017, 08:52 PM

586 posts

Hi all.any advice on the coming fork on Bitcoin and is our BTC in Luno safe to keep? Should we keep of from any trading or transaction after the new BTG fork & followed by B2X fork? Do share .
dummies
post Nov 3 2017, 09:19 PM

268 posts

I have a US bank account but i am a malaysian, can i open an account at Kraken and then send all my BTC there, go to kraken exchange, exchange BTC to USD and then do a ACH transfer to my US bank account? How much Kraken charges to do ACH withdrawal to a US bank account?

This post has been edited by dummies: Nov 3 2017, 09:20 PM
clementlss
post Nov 13 2017, 04:40 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(dummies @ Nov 3 2017, 09:19 PM)
I have a US bank account but i am a malaysian, can i open an account at Kraken and then send all my BTC there, go to kraken exchange, exchange BTC to USD and then do a ACH transfer to my US bank account?  How much Kraken charges to do ACH withdrawal to a US bank account?
Hi all, anyone here ever withdraw from luno? What’s the max myr per day anyone tried?
~LynX~
post Nov 14 2017, 08:56 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(clementlss @ Nov 13 2017, 04:40 PM)
Hi all, anyone here ever withdraw from luno? What’s the max myr per day anyone tried?
The transaction limit for Luno depends on your verification level.

By the way, if anyone has signed up to Luno but hasn't added a referrer code, can PM me, thanks. smile.gif
SUSlowya
post Nov 14 2017, 09:06 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(bloodchow2 @ Aug 30 2017, 03:07 PM)
luno is fine, rate is better than remitano/localbtc

luno

pros : fast deposit (1hr) and good rates
cons : centralised and may take more than 1hr to settle deposit

remitano

pros : fastest deposit, decentralised
cons : soso rates

localbtc

pros : decentralised, fast deposit
cons : worst rate

xbit

pros : good rate
cons : slowest deposit (min 1 day), centralised

in terms of ranking i give :

1. remitano (fast deposit is important)
2. luno (best rate)
3. localbtc (sometimes rate is not following the actual price eg : 1800usd btc still selling for RM11000)
4. xbit (1 day deposit time is nightmare)

fast deposit time is important as bitcoin price is extremely volatile, every minute counts
what's your take on centralize vs decentralize on pros and cons?
SUSlowya
post Nov 14 2017, 09:06 AM

4,821 posts

Once registered Luno, you will not be able to delete your account, they want your info forever.

SUSlowya
post Nov 14 2017, 09:10 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(AdLunam @ Sep 9 2017, 05:28 PM)
You can only buy btc via Luno whereas you can buy both btc & eth via Coinhako with MYR
anyone care to do a Coinhako vs Remitano review?
bloodchow2
post Nov 14 2017, 05:53 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Nov 14 2017, 09:06 AM)
what's your take on centralize vs decentralize on pros and cons?
deposit always go for centralized (better rate) while withdrawing go for decentralised (fast and anonymous)
TSmtnglacier
post Nov 14 2017, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(dummies @ Nov 3 2017, 09:19 PM)
I have a US bank account but i am a malaysian, can i open an account at Kraken and then send all my BTC there, go to kraken exchange, exchange BTC to USD and then do a ACH transfer to my US bank account?  How much Kraken charges to do ACH withdrawal to a US bank account?
hey, yes but the difficult part is to create a US based kraken account. Although you have a US bank, you need to create a US version of Kraken account. To do that, you need to have a US ID, US proof of residence (less than 3 months old), SSN, and your photo. If you're in Malaysia and if you have all of those things, you may need to explain why you're in Malaysia cuz of IP differences. If you use VPN, it makes things more complicated.

ACH Transfers are typically free.

I don't use Kraken (although I have a level 2 verified account), but I use GDAX. It's better and more user friendly than Kraken.
Azurika
post Nov 15 2017, 02:41 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Nov 14 2017, 08:56 AM)
The transaction limit for Luno depends on your verification level.

By the way, if anyone has signed up to Luno but hasn't added a referrer code, can PM me, thanks. smile.gif
Can you advice 300k a month, but can I do 300k straight a day too ?
Azurika
post Nov 20 2017, 05:24 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(charlescheesepie @ Nov 20 2017, 05:22 PM)
i am worried that Luno / BitX may suddenly be hacked or become insolvent and cease operations. is there any way to download the wallet into my personal computer ?
Get a Nano ledger and store all your coins there . Entry lvl you can get the Ledger S. My ledger blue kena stuck at Kastam damn
Azurika
post Nov 20 2017, 05:39 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(charlescheesepie @ Nov 20 2017, 05:30 PM)
sorry but how do i do that ? i dont see such option in the menu.
You got to use "send" then send it to the Bitcoin wallet address of your choice. Every wallet will have a unique address.
Azurika
post Nov 20 2017, 11:55 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(charlescheesepie @ Nov 20 2017, 11:26 PM)
can recommend any software wallet for windows desktop ?
Exodus
wongtk
post Nov 22 2017, 05:39 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Nov 20 2017, 05:39 PM)
You got to use "send" then send it to the Bitcoin wallet address of your choice. Every wallet will have a unique address.
yep, too bad Luno don't support hw wallet like ledger. Mycelium has the feature. so too bad you need to use send and incur some high fee like I what I did...it costs me RM20 something to send back to my Ledger wallet...what the heck
luminaryxi
post Nov 27 2017, 04:57 PM

584 posts

can anyone drop me luno contact number, their respond to ticket is so slow
jack208
post Nov 28 2017, 11:47 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(charlescheesepie @ Nov 20 2017, 11:26 PM)
can recommend any software wallet for windows desktop ?
ELECTRUM is good as well.
lumchailing
post Dec 7 2017, 10:10 PM

Any idea what's happening with LUNO? I have been having problem buying / selling ETH for more than 24 hours since yesterday. It keeps saying "Unable to convert to currency".

Emailed their support but as usual they won't reply until days later. The prices are fluctuating like anything so every minute counts!

Thinking of changing BTC & ETH wallets because of such poor customer service from LUNO, any recommendations?

This post has been edited by lumchailing: Dec 7 2017, 10:10 PM
Alexes
post Dec 7 2017, 10:25 PM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

probably too many transactions...
keycap
post Dec 7 2017, 10:27 PM

105 posts

awal sgt mahu SCAM...
lumchailing
post Dec 7 2017, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(Alexes @ Dec 7 2017, 10:25 PM)
probably too many transactions...
But for the entire day? I could still buy BTC alright. Just not ETH.
lumchailing
post Dec 7 2017, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(keycap @ Dec 7 2017, 10:27 PM)
awal sgt mahu SCAM...
Sorry, what does that mean? They are a scam?
rotloi
post Dec 7 2017, 10:32 PM

879 posts

just use btc converts to eth okay ?
lumchailing
post Dec 7 2017, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(rotloi @ Dec 7 2017, 10:32 PM)
just use btc converts to eth okay ?
No, unfortunately it gives the same error too - unable to convert currency. bangwall.gif
rotloi
post Dec 7 2017, 10:37 PM

879 posts

you need to have btc ..use myr changes to btc ..
lumchailing
post Dec 7 2017, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(rotloi @ Dec 7 2017, 10:37 PM)
you need to have btc ..use myr changes to btc ..
I do have BTC but I want to buy ETH with MYR, not convert from BTC. I have done it before a few times, it's just their system suddenly is giving that error since yesterday.
Andrew Lim
post Dec 8 2017, 04:51 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I hear that cryptokitties is slowing down Ethereum transactions worldwide.
https://www.coindesk.com/cat-fight-ethereum...ties-congestion
Manuk1188
post Dec 8 2017, 07:55 AM

257 posts

same here, thot of increasing btc, and use btc to buy eth ? but somehow unable.

castiel_chris
post Dec 8 2017, 09:37 AM

38 posts

anyone cash out from Luno apps before? how long does it takes to bank in the MYR to our account? Can i cash it all out or i have to leave a certain amount inside?
Azurika
post Dec 8 2017, 12:10 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

If luno dont work, use another platform lo ....
I managed several ETH below 400 yesterday biggrin.gif
Azurika
post Dec 8 2017, 12:11 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(castiel_chris @ Dec 8 2017, 09:37 AM)
anyone cash out from Luno apps before? how long does it takes to bank in the MYR to our account?  Can i cash it all out or i have to leave a certain amount inside?
Check the cashout cut off times in their website. Normally withint 24-48 hours.
Yes you can cash out everything.
SUSTianJian
post Dec 8 2017, 12:26 PM

435 posts

any1 use luno trade before ?
Azurika
post Dec 9 2017, 12:00 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Dec 8 2017, 12:26 PM)
what about it ? you need to be more specific ....
Andrew Lim
post Dec 9 2017, 12:11 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 8 2017, 12:10 PM)
What other platforms do you use? Mind sharing? console.gif
jack2
post Dec 9 2017, 01:35 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Dec 8 2017, 12:26 PM)
nobody uses it. Don't use. It is not good
ericlaiys
post Dec 9 2017, 06:23 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(castiel_chris @ Dec 8 2017, 09:37 AM)
anyone cash out from Luno apps before? how long does it takes to bank in the MYR to our account?  Can i cash it all out or i have to leave a certain amount inside?
u can cash out all. I have done it before. That times 1-2 days depend congested or not
ericlaiys
post Dec 9 2017, 06:24 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 9 2017, 01:35 AM)
nobody uses it. Don't use. It is not good
I'm using it to buy eth or btc. Dont buy/sell direct. It's more expensive with fees. Trade without any fees ( if not rushing)
ericlaiys
post Dec 9 2017, 06:25 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 8 2017, 12:10 PM)
yup. now is the best time to get eth since it went down badly
ronho
post Dec 9 2017, 10:10 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 9 2017, 06:24 PM)
I'm using it to buy eth or btc. Dont buy/sell direct. It's more expensive with fees. Trade without any fees ( if not rushing)
can tell more bro ?? tx

Azurika
post Dec 9 2017, 11:01 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 9 2017, 12:11 AM)
What other platforms do you use? Mind sharing?  console.gif
For starters, there is coinbase.
ericlaiys
post Dec 10 2017, 02:57 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Dec 9 2017, 10:10 PM)
can tell more bro ?? tx
always use "Exchange". Buy and sell according to latest price without fees. If u buy/sell from wallet, they will charge fee & below market price. A lot of people dunno.
ronho
post Dec 10 2017, 03:06 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 10 2017, 02:57 PM)
always use "Exchange". Buy and sell according to latest price without fees. If u buy/sell from wallet, they will charge fee & below market price. A lot of people dunno.
which platform you think is best bro ?
thinking to jump on the boat

thinking to buy ethereum

This post has been edited by ronho: Dec 10 2017, 03:31 PM
epool86
post Dec 11 2017, 11:58 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

hi, can someone explain how to trade without being charge 1% fee.

it said if I buy, i should offer higher than market price its free. but still i being charge 1%. If i sell lower than market price it should be free but still i being charged 1%. can some one explain how it work? maybe i understand it wrong.

Wingz33
post Dec 11 2017, 12:52 PM

157 posts

Hi, I am a newbie. I want to learn more about bitcoin. Any recommended so I can learn how to buy/sell bitcoin at the right timing?
num123
post Dec 11 2017, 12:58 PM

375 posts

started using it before last week's crazy bull run. cashed out yesterday night. so far so good.
philipskardon
post Dec 11 2017, 01:01 PM

83 posts

you can cash out all, take 3 days max. you will receive a notice stating how long and estimated date when withdrawing
Eoma
post Dec 11 2017, 01:07 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Dec 11 2017, 11:58 AM)

it said if I buy, i should offer higher than market price its free. but still i being charge 1%. If i sell lower than market price it should be free but still i being charged 1%. can some one explain how it work? maybe i understand it wrong.
U got it reversed.
Basically, if your trade (buy or sell) is fulfilled immediately = you get charged the 1% fee.

So if you want to buy, put a price that is lower than the current highest buy offer or the same as the current buy offer.
But be aware, that during the time you click/tap and your offer becomes the highest buy offer (above what is currently being queued) and is fulfilled immediately, you will be charged.

Similarly, if you are selling, putting a price higher than the current lowest sell price, will avoid getting charged the fee.

To put the above in numbers:

Current highest buy offer, RM100, Current lowest sell offer RM101. You put RM101 to buy, It will be fulfilled immediately (since someone is offering to sell at RM101), so you will be charged 1% fee.
So to avoid the fees, you put RM99 (or RM100).

When selling, if the lowest sell price is RM101, and the current highest buy offer is RM100, and you got put RM100, it will be sold immediately and you will be charged. So to avoid fees, you q at RM101 or RM102.
timo1003
post Dec 11 2017, 01:53 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 9 2017, 11:01 PM)
For starters, there is coinbase.
How do you use coinbase with myr? They accept it? Or you convert myr to other currencies? And then send to coinbase from a foreign bank account?
Azurika
post Dec 11 2017, 03:06 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Dec 11 2017, 01:53 PM)
How do you use coinbase with myr? They accept it? Or you convert myr to other currencies? And then send to coinbase from a foreign bank account?
I have US drivers license and bank account. I also have account in Aus and EU , lol ...
ericlaiys
post Dec 11 2017, 04:36 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(Wingz33 @ Dec 11 2017, 12:52 PM)
Hi, I am a newbie. I want to learn more about bitcoin. Any recommended so I can learn how to buy/sell bitcoin at the right timing?
there is no right timing.buy when u feel it right. From what i can see, it is going to keep going up.
ericlaiys
post Dec 11 2017, 04:37 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Dec 11 2017, 11:58 AM)

If you use exchange, just put the price that u want to sell/buy. Dont put the latest price. Wait for buyer/seller pick your price. Then it wont inccur 1% fees
ericlaiys
post Dec 11 2017, 04:38 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Dec 9 2017, 10:10 PM)
can tell more bro ?? tx
-deleted. double post-

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Dec 11 2017, 04:39 PM
timo1003
post Dec 12 2017, 01:21 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 11 2017, 03:06 PM)
I have US drivers license and bank account. I also have account in Aus and EU , lol ...
I see. biggrin.gif No wonder. Lucky you. Most of us are stuck with shitty RM exchange/sellers.
Azurika
post Dec 12 2017, 01:50 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Dec 12 2017, 01:21 AM)
I see. biggrin.gif No wonder. Lucky you. Most of us are stuck with shitty RM exchange/sellers.
Well, got to move money around. Gave business to the locals too wink.gif
ywliang96
post Dec 12 2017, 03:23 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 11 2017, 03:06 PM)
Do you happen to do abirtrage earning? Buy from coinbase and sell it on luno for more profit making?
Azurika
post Dec 12 2017, 11:36 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Dec 12 2017, 03:23 AM)
Do you happen to do abirtrage earning? Buy from coinbase and sell it on luno for more profit making?
Depending on market rates. Its not always worth doing. And getting money in Coinbase takes a bloody long time (multiple days) compared to the 30mins on Luno.
epool86
post Dec 12 2017, 01:26 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Dec 11 2017, 01:07 PM)
U got it reversed.
Basically, if your trade (buy or sell) is fulfilled immediately = you get charged the 1% fee.

So if you want to buy, put a price that is lower than the current highest buy offer or the same as the current buy offer.
But be aware, that during the time you click/tap and your offer becomes the highest buy offer (above what is currently being queued) and is fulfilled immediately, you will be charged.

Similarly, if you are selling, putting a price higher than the current lowest sell price, will avoid getting charged the fee.

To put the above in numbers:

Current highest buy offer, RM100, Current lowest sell offer RM101. You put RM101 to buy, It will be fulfilled immediately (since someone is offering to sell at RM101), so you will be charged 1% fee.
So to avoid the fees, you put RM99 (or RM100).

When selling, if the lowest sell price is RM101, and the current highest buy offer is RM100, and you got put RM100, it will be sold immediately and you will be charged. So to avoid fees, you q at RM101 or RM102.
hi thanks for taking your time to explain. now i understand, thanks.
koonghx
post Dec 12 2017, 01:37 PM

888 posts

Anyway to bypass 300K withdrawal limit on Luno?
ruben7389
post Dec 13 2017, 08:07 AM

biology1168
1,137 posts

Any idea how long Luno takes for Stephanie 3 verification ?
chinti
post Dec 13 2017, 08:57 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

aiyo...my luno deposit yesterday morning till now also din reflect in my account yet...they r nt even responding to tickets or fb
TTCorp
post Dec 15 2017, 05:02 PM

21 posts

seems like maybank block transaction to luno ....any idea anyone ?
ericlaiys
post Dec 15 2017, 05:10 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(TTCorp @ Dec 15 2017, 05:02 PM)
seems like maybank block transaction to luno ....any idea anyone ?
refer to https://luno.statuspage.io/
ericlaiys
post Dec 15 2017, 05:10 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 13 2017, 08:57 AM)
aiyo...my luno deposit yesterday morning till now also din reflect in my account yet...they r nt even responding to tickets or fb
refer to https://luno.statuspage.io/
TTCorp
post Dec 15 2017, 05:17 PM

21 posts

i think bnm issue a notice that bitcoin are illegal...then maybank block ? thank god i remove my all fund. planned to buy etherum ....and this happen .safe
rotloi
post Dec 15 2017, 05:34 PM

879 posts

it is so sad to know this... Crypto actually is nothing.. some1 just used RM converts to Ethereum using Luno service and bought few Cryptokitties.. It is not actually an investment because it just not really big deal ...

3 CryptoKitties using RM

ericlaiys
post Dec 15 2017, 11:46 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(rotloi @ Dec 15 2017, 05:34 PM)
it is so sad to know this... Crypto actually is nothing.. some1 just used RM converts to Ethereum using Luno service and bought few Cryptokitties.. It is not actually an investment because it just not really big deal ...
3 CryptoKitties using RM
wow...heard about it . look like fun. anyone try it...
blue16
post Dec 16 2017, 07:54 AM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(Meisterstuck @ Dec 12 2017, 11:13 PM)
Hi, I have a bank account in Singapore for trading purpose.
Do you any wallet service I could use in order to buy BTC by bank transfer from my Singapore bank account?
I have tried signing up CoinHako by using Singapore as place of residence (in order to utilise the money in my Singapore bank account), but they wanted a Singapore mobile number in the "Phone Number Verification" column, which I don't have. Any ideas how to get thru this, or any other wallet you would recommend?

Many thanks.
Bro, u aan send them an email theough their help function. I had the same problem with you but i stick to RM in the end. The buying price in SGD is higher ( which u have more risk) compared to RM. Nevertheless, since malaysia going to implement i-duno-wat-law, i was thinking to do it again.
jack2
post Dec 16 2017, 10:51 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 16 2017, 07:54 AM)
Bro, u aan send them an email theough their help function. I had the same problem with you but i stick to RM in the end. The buying price in SGD is higher ( which u have more risk) compared to RM. Nevertheless, since malaysia going to implement i-duno-wat-law, i was thinking to do it again.
I have emailed them before for this question but they don't allow.

Not sure if the support is blind or didn't understand what I wrote. It was replied that the law jurisdiction doesn't allow to have two deposited currencies under 1 citizen.
kyfong
post Dec 16 2017, 05:38 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(TTCorp @ Dec 15 2017, 05:17 PM)
i think bnm issue a notice that bitcoin are illegal...then maybank block ? thank god i remove my all fund. planned to buy etherum ....and this happen .safe
BNM never mention about bitcoin being illegal. They just mention that the exchange like Luno needs to be regulated and needs to perform KYC process to counter AMLA.

grauco
post Dec 16 2017, 06:50 PM

23 posts

Do you any wallet service I could use in order to buy BTC by bank transfer from my Singapore bank account?
I have tried signing up CoinHako by using Singapore as place of residence (in order to utilise the money in my Singapore bank account), but they wanted a Singapore mobile number in the "Phone Number Verification" column, which I don't have. Any ideas how to get thru this, or any other wallet you would recommend?

Many thanks.
if you have bank account in Sg then better buy via coinbase and sell in Malaysia... you can make money...

If they ask you SG HP number then get a SG HP number...

use VPN to Register.
ragk
post Dec 17 2017, 01:41 AM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

Seen from the comment in playstore, many ppl complain the charge is very high, any active luno user can verify?

1 of the comment:
I send Bitcoin for 0.00292 . Well thats a small amount for most of you guys. But you know how much Luno charged for the " Bitcoin Send Fee " ? BTC 0.001489 !! THATS MORE THAN HALF FROM WHAT I HAVE SEND!

This post has been edited by ragk: Dec 17 2017, 01:41 AM
honsiong
post Dec 17 2017, 02:31 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(grauco @ Dec 16 2017, 06:50 PM)
if you have bank account in Sg then better buy via coinbase and sell in Malaysia... you can make money...

If they ask you SG HP number then get a SG HP number...

use VPN to Register.
How did you get past the KYC part, I use my intern employment pass last time also kenot cheat them.
dupreehere
post Dec 17 2017, 10:37 PM

279 posts

Can we still deposit money into luno?
I heard if u deposit money on 15 dec the money didnt appear...
Has the problem.been fixed?
teq
post Dec 17 2017, 10:42 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Dec 17 2017, 01:41 AM)
Seen from the comment in playstore, many ppl complain the charge is very high, any active luno user can verify?

1 of the comment:
I send Bitcoin for 0.00292 . Well thats a small amount for most of you guys. But you know how much Luno charged for the " Bitcoin Send Fee " ? BTC 0.001489 !! THATS MORE THAN HALF FROM WHAT I HAVE SEND!
I transferred both Bitcoin and ethereum from luno to coinbase few days ago, to my surprise, i receive exactly the same amount of Bitcoin and ethereum in my coinbase wallet, nothing is deducted from my account, anyone know why?

The transfer fee is deducted from the coin that we transfer right? For example if i transfer 1 ethereum, then i should get less than 1 ethereum on my receiving wallet, am i correct?

And the transfer fee is charged by miner instead of Luno right?

This post has been edited by teq: Dec 17 2017, 10:46 PM
Zanmai0146
post Dec 18 2017, 01:01 AM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

Many thanks.
Just go buy a number then?
Kilohertz
post Dec 18 2017, 08:23 AM

2,173 posts

Not sure when the deposit/withdrawal to and from Luno account will be unfreezed...
nikazwa
post Dec 18 2017, 03:44 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 18 2017, 08:23 AM)
Not sure when the deposit/withdrawal to and from Luno account will be unfreezed...
I did some withdrawal last Wednesday..until today not yet getting the money..maybe today or tomorrow. Hopefully everything is fine

ragk
post Dec 18 2017, 04:52 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

luno deposit/withdrawal still mati?
teq
post Dec 18 2017, 05:37 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Dec 18 2017, 04:52 PM)
luno deposit/withdrawal still mati?
Update from Luno website:

CODE
We successfully made contact with key senior individuals at the bank to resolve the MYR deposit and withdrawal issue. Since it is the weekend, they can’t provide us with any more information, but we have follow-up meetings scheduled for early next week. We will provide another update on Monday afternoon, 18 December 2017, or as soon as more information becomes available.
Posted 2 days ago. Dec 16, 2017 - 15:03 UTC

ragk
post Dec 18 2017, 09:59 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 18 2017, 05:37 PM)
Update from Luno website:

CODE
We successfully made contact with key senior individuals at the bank to resolve the MYR deposit and withdrawal issue. Since it is the weekend, they can’t provide us with any more information, but we have follow-up meetings scheduled for early next week. We will provide another update on Monday afternoon, 18 December 2017, or as soon as more information becomes available.
Posted 2 days ago. Dec 16, 2017 - 15:03 UTC

Yeah saw it last night, but dint see any update today yet
nikazwa
post Dec 18 2017, 11:30 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Dec 18 2017, 09:59 PM)
Yeah saw it last night, but dint see any update today yet
I never withdraw money from luno..is there anyone here ever got their withdrawal from luno?how long that they took to credit the money into customers' bank account?
ericlaiys
post Dec 18 2017, 11:51 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 18 2017, 11:30 PM)
I never withdraw money from luno..is there anyone here ever got their withdrawal from luno?how long that they took to credit the money into customers' bank account?
I have done it before. That time took a day to mbb
Kilohertz
post Dec 19 2017, 07:50 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(rilekrilek @ Dec 19 2017, 12:50 AM)
Looks like bnn really want this luno mati...haih oh welll...
Still stuck? Damn.. so far that's the latest update ony..
roosie
post Dec 19 2017, 09:40 AM

64 posts

I have trouble sending both BTC & ETH from my Luno wallet today, 19/12.. They both show the status of pending. I cancelled the ETH send while keeping the BTC send. Till now, the BTC send is still pending.

I suspect that they are blocking all sending actions. Have reached out to their support, and still waiting for an answer. Has anyone else experienced this?
jack2
post Dec 19 2017, 11:01 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Dec 19 2017, 09:40 AM)
I have trouble sending both BTC & ETH from my Luno wallet today, 19/12.. They both show the status of pending. I cancelled the ETH send while keeping the BTC send. Till now, the BTC send is still pending.

I suspect that they are blocking all sending actions. Have reached out to their support, and still waiting for an answer. Has anyone else experienced this?
not only ETH, BTC also same.. pending for very long hours and have yet to release
roosie
post Dec 19 2017, 11:05 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 19 2017, 11:01 AM)
not only ETH, BTC also same.. pending for very long hours and have yet to release
So their previous statement posted on 15 Dec is a COMPLETE LIE !

"Note that your funds — digital and local currency — are safe. All other services remain unaffected. You can still use Luno to buy, sell, trade, send, receive and store digital currency."

I'm looking at a capital loss of over RM 5K if Luno does a "Mt. Gox". I should have transferred out all my coins on the first day of buying the coins. This is looking to be an expensive lesson for me.
hong823
post Dec 19 2017, 11:21 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Dec 19 2017, 09:40 AM)

I having the same problem too, BTC still showing pending status since yesterday midnight.
teq
post Dec 19 2017, 11:43 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Dec 19 2017, 11:05 AM)

"Note that your funds — digital and local currency — are safe. All other services remain unaffected. You can still use Luno to buy, sell, trade, send, receive and store digital currency."

I'm looking at a capital loss of over RM 5K if Luno does a "Mt. Gox". I should have transferred out all my coins on the first day of buying the coins. This is looking to be an expensive lesson for me.
our bnm deputy governor will meet Luno this week, let's wait and see

i transferred the btc & eth immediately to coinbase once i bought it from luno.. the reason is to avoid things like this happen..
UpsideDownYeah
post Dec 19 2017, 11:43 AM

98 posts

Hmm , no update from them . Suppose to provide update yesterday afternoon .
jack2
post Dec 19 2017, 11:44 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 11:43 AM)

i transferred the btc & eth immediately to coinbase once i bought it from luno.. the reason is to avoid things like this happen..
How do you know?
teq
post Dec 19 2017, 11:45 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 19 2017, 11:44 AM)
How do you know?
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ons-each-month/
Voxdei
post Dec 19 2017, 12:44 PM

108 posts

Anyone here manage to send their eth or btc out yet? Can’t even transfer 0.1 eth to my bittrex

Update: it went through. took 2 damn hours to send out a measly 0.1 eth though. maybe they were really getting heavy loads of people carting away their money.

This post has been edited by Voxdei: Dec 19 2017, 02:51 PM
DjKenji
post Dec 19 2017, 03:20 PM

650 posts

anyone know still can deposit RM to luno at the moment ?

are they process with longer time ?
Kilohertz
post Dec 19 2017, 03:30 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 11:43 AM)

How to transfer to coinbase?
roosie
post Dec 19 2017, 03:33 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Dec 19 2017, 11:05 AM)

UPDATE: I am now able to transferred out my coins. About damn time ! I'm very disappointed with their management of this issue. Still no responses to my complaints, and no updates on their blog or status.io site.

Very disappointed. Will have to look for another exchange to convert to fiat money. Any suggestions? I haven't tried Coinhako, nor PinkExchange. Xbit Asia looks very dodgy to me.
DjKenji
post Dec 19 2017, 03:33 PM

650 posts

coinbase same like blockchain wallet
joeylny
post Dec 19 2017, 03:35 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Dec 19 2017, 03:33 PM)
UPDATE: I am now able to transferred out my coins. About damn time ! I'm very disappointed with their management of this issue. Still no responses to my complaints, and no updates on their blog or status.io site.

Very disappointed. Will have to look for another exchange to convert to fiat money. Any suggestions? I haven't tried Coinhako, nor PinkExchange. Xbit Asia looks very dodgy to me.
ive tried coinhako.. its working fine for me.

nikazwa
post Dec 19 2017, 03:44 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Dec 19 2017, 03:35 PM)
ive tried coinhako.. its working fine for me.
Hi

You transfered all your btc to coinhako ? When was it done?
TreyLey
post Dec 19 2017, 03:49 PM

370 posts

can i transfer my eth to binance ?
teq
post Dec 19 2017, 03:55 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 19 2017, 03:30 PM)
How to transfer to coinbase?
just send your coins to your wallet address
TreyLey
post Dec 19 2017, 04:00 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 03:55 PM)
just send your coins to your wallet address
may i know is it the physical wallet like trezor?
teq
post Dec 19 2017, 04:04 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(TreyLey @ Dec 19 2017, 04:00 PM)
may i know is it the physical wallet like trezor?
coinbase is online wallet, you can use any wallet you want
bpay14
post Dec 19 2017, 04:12 PM

557 posts

shit liao.. i only notice their notice abt deposit & withdrawal unavailable after i deposit money in.. how arh..?? LOL
TreyLey
post Dec 19 2017, 04:13 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 04:04 PM)
coinbase is online wallet, you can use any wallet you want
can u recommend me which online wallet is the best? thanks
Kilohertz
post Dec 19 2017, 04:17 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Dec 19 2017, 04:12 PM)
shit liao.. i only notice their notice abt deposit & withdrawal unavailable after i deposit money in.. how arh..?? LOL
Guess it will be stuck for the time being, let's see whats the outcome on their discussion with BNM.
bpay14
post Dec 19 2017, 04:19 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 19 2017, 04:17 PM)
Guess it will be stuck for the time being, let's see whats the outcome on their discussion with BNM.
unknown timeline.. my money kena locked there... blink.gif
teq
post Dec 19 2017, 04:19 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Dec 19 2017, 04:12 PM)
did the transaction went thru? the bank should decline the transfer right?
teq
post Dec 19 2017, 04:20 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(TreyLey @ Dec 19 2017, 04:13 PM)
can u recommend me which online wallet is the best? thanks
i am not expert, blockchain wallet i guess?
bpay14
post Dec 19 2017, 04:20 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 04:19 PM)
did the transaction went thru? the bank should decline the transfer right?
i dont know ehh..
it's interbank GIRO, would take one day to validate rite

i did it like 3hours ago.. doh.gif
wadthehellz
post Dec 19 2017, 04:22 PM

152 posts

still pendingAttached Image
jumanz
post Dec 19 2017, 04:24 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Dec 19 2017, 05:22 PM)
still pendingAttached Image
I think is going to be long wait. sigh.
wadthehellz
post Dec 19 2017, 04:26 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(jumanz @ Dec 19 2017, 04:24 PM)
I think is going to be long wait. sigh.
Luckily my sell order at 80k not yet hit, I'm still thinking wanna transfer out my BTC or not despite the high network fees at the moment
jumanz
post Dec 19 2017, 04:31 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Dec 19 2017, 05:26 PM)
Luckily my sell order at 80k not yet hit, I'm still thinking wanna transfer out my BTC or not despite the high network fees at the moment
Just remember guys, don't convert to local currently 1st - just keep the digital currency as it is - I really hope LUNO can sort out the problem.

btw any thoughts on https://www.coinhako.com/ thanks
Clement1001
post Dec 19 2017, 04:42 PM

914 posts

Some say they can't even transfer BTC to other exchange, is that true?

iv'N
post Dec 19 2017, 04:45 PM

657 posts

ETH send to binance just completed after many hours
nikazwa
post Dec 19 2017, 04:57 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(jumanz @ Dec 19 2017, 04:31 PM)
Just remember guys, don't convert to local currently 1st  - just keep the digital currency as it is - I really hope LUNO can sort out the problem.

I am thinking seriously to transfer some of my bitcoin to coinhako because i can withdraw money from there.also coinhako is a singapore based company.the problem with luno is that they are quite slow in responding to customers queries.like coinhako they promised to respond all queries in one day

teq
post Dec 19 2017, 04:58 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 19 2017, 04:57 PM)
I am  thinking seriously to transfer some of my bitcoin to coinhako because i can withdraw money from there.also coinhako is a singapore based company.the problem with luno is that they are quite slow in responding to customers queries.like coinhako they promised to respond all queries in one day
are there deposit/withdrawal limit on coinhako similar to Luno limit?
nikazwa
post Dec 19 2017, 05:00 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Dec 19 2017, 04:42 PM)
Luno had responded about this actually.They said customers can buy,sell,send and receive btc..only deposits and withdrawals are facing problems now
nikazwa
post Dec 19 2017, 05:02 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 04:58 PM)
I dont know because i havent opened my account with coinhako yet.

wadthehellz
post Dec 19 2017, 05:03 PM

152 posts

I just sent out my btc from luno to blockchain, it's already sent in just a few minutes. Now waiting for my transaction to enter blockchain, should need few hours i think
nikazwa
post Dec 19 2017, 05:03 PM

882 posts

Just remember guys, don't convert to local currently 1st  - just keep the digital currency as it is - I really hope LUNO can sort out the problem.

Can we install coinhako from playstore ?

nikazwa
post Dec 19 2017, 05:05 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Dec 19 2017, 05:03 PM)
I just sent out my btc from luno to blockchain, it's already sent in just a few minutes. Now waiting for my transaction to enter blockchain, should need few hours i think
You meant what ? You transferred your btc from luno to coinhako?

lw13
post Dec 19 2017, 05:09 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Dec 19 2017, 05:03 PM)
you mean u saw the btc blockchain trx after request on luno but trx are unconfirmed?
and need to wait few hours for "confirmed" trx?
wadthehellz
post Dec 19 2017, 05:13 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 19 2017, 05:05 PM)
You meant what ? You transferred your btc from luno to coinhako?
QUOTE(lw13 @ Dec 19 2017, 05:09 PM)
you mean u saw the btc blockchain trx after request on luno but trx are unconfirmed?
and need to wait few hours for "confirmed" trx?
I mean i transfer from luno to blockchain wallet, got the txid within 5 minutes after i click send and my transaction got first confirmation within 10 minutes. So everything goes well for luno send btc
joeylny
post Dec 19 2017, 05:34 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 19 2017, 03:44 PM)
Hi

You transfered all your btc to coinhako ? When was it done?
I bought via coinhako smile.gif

joeylny
post Dec 19 2017, 05:47 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 04:58 PM)
As per their FAQ

Cryptocurrency Daily Trading Limits
Upon verification, you will be allotted a Daily Trading Limit which applies to a combined and/or individual transaction (Both Buying & Selling) of any Cryptocurrency within a 24-hour time frame.

Standard Daily Trading Limits

We allow users to trade, upon verification as follows:

SGD users: S$30,000 within a 24-hour timeframe

MYR users: RM90,000 within a 24-hour timeframe

When does my Daily Trading Limit reset?

Your Daily Trading Limit lasts for 24 hours from your first transaction of any Cryptocurrency.

Eg. If you bought/sold S$x amount of Bitcoin at 1400hrs on 4th October 2017, you will only be allowed to make further purchases and/or sales of Cryptocurrencies of up to S$(30000-x) till 1400hrs on 5th October 2017.

kanghinn
post Dec 19 2017, 05:48 PM

Beside Coinhako and Luno, what else can do bitcoin/Ether trading?
nbafans99
post Dec 19 2017, 05:51 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Dec 19 2017, 05:34 PM)
I bought via coinhako  smile.gif
may i know how the purchase works in coinhako?
Is it similar to luno (transfer money to a local bank account owned by luno) ?
wadthehellz
post Dec 19 2017, 05:51 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(kanghinn @ Dec 19 2017, 05:48 PM)
Beside Coinhako and Luno, what else can do bitcoin/Ether trading?
If you're finding crypto to crypto trading there a quite many trading platforms to trade, I'm using Bittrex (the most), Bitfinex, Binance for crypto to crypto trade. If BTC, ETH to MYR trade i just know Remitano, Luno, Coinhako
roosie
post Dec 19 2017, 06:00 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Dec 19 2017, 04:42 PM)
It was working for me, and my last transfer out was at 3:53PM today, 19/12. I don't see why it isn't now.

I strongly suggest everyone who still have significant amount sitting in their Luno wallets to transfer out soonest possible, better today, as we don't know what can happen to Luno down the road.
lw13
post Dec 19 2017, 06:07 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Dec 19 2017, 05:13 PM)
I mean i transfer from luno to blockchain wallet, got the txid within 5 minutes after i click send and my transaction got first confirmation within 10 minutes. So everything goes well for luno send btc
thanks bro, u giving me confidence with luno now.
cos i heard some people said its stuck on withdrawal btc yesterday
terryisdafox
post Dec 19 2017, 06:30 PM

28 posts

Question, if the malaysian banks block all exchangers from withdrawing, then how are we going to withdraw them to fiat?
wadthehellz
post Dec 19 2017, 06:31 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(lw13 @ Dec 19 2017, 06:07 PM)
thanks bro, u giving me confidence with luno now.
cos i heard some people said its stuck on withdrawal btc yesterday
no problem
ace-user
post Dec 19 2017, 06:56 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

sent my eth to remitano and sold it off within 15 minutes.
Kilohertz
post Dec 19 2017, 07:11 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Dec 19 2017, 05:34 PM)
I bought via coinhako  smile.gif
how to deposit/withdraw money thru coinhako? can use m2u?
OKLY
post Dec 19 2017, 08:31 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 19 2017, 07:11 PM)
how to deposit/withdraw money thru coinhako? can use m2u?
Yes, Coinhako only has Maybank account for Malaysians to do a local transfer.
jack2
post Dec 19 2017, 08:33 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

In order to play safe, don't use luno until the situation has been cleared off.
Macnair
post Dec 19 2017, 09:01 PM

61 posts

Is there an alternate for Luno? Like exchange myr to btc?
Kilohertz
post Dec 19 2017, 09:02 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Macnair @ Dec 19 2017, 09:01 PM)
Is there an alternate for Luno? Like exchange myr to btc?
Coinhako, but it requires additional documentation like passport, IC scans.. abit troublesome tho
Macnair
post Dec 19 2017, 10:44 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 19 2017, 09:02 PM)
Coinhako, but it requires additional documentation like passport, IC scans.. abit troublesome tho
Thanks! My account is stuck for verification in Luno since they are asking for a Malaysian passport and I'm an expat.
Mikeyz
post Dec 20 2017, 07:28 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Dec 19 2017, 08:31 PM)
Yes, Coinhako only has Maybank account for Malaysians to do a local transfer.
Under Maybank Malaysia or Maybank Singapore account ?? Just want to confirm

OKLY
post Dec 20 2017, 08:15 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Dec 20 2017, 07:28 AM)
It’s a Malaysia account.
Kilohertz
post Dec 20 2017, 08:17 AM

2,173 posts

Latest updates from Luno -

Update - We are engaging with the bank at the highest level to get MYR deposits and withdrawals reactivated. We will provide another update as soon as more information becomes available. Thanks for your patience during this unexpected and frustrating delay.
Dec 18, 21:53 UTC
Mikeyz
post Dec 20 2017, 08:21 AM

586 posts

To play safe I had just convert all my BTC to ETH in Luno and transfer it to my blockchain
ETH from Luno to Blockchain took less then 10 minutes to complete.🙏
nikazwa
post Dec 20 2017, 08:51 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(Macnair @ Dec 19 2017, 10:44 PM)
Thanks! My account is stuck for verification in Luno since they are asking for a Malaysian passport and I'm an expat.
It is a bit troublesome because it want to protect customers money.for me it is okay..luno is easy but it seems they have some problems like withdrawal,account verification etc

Another thing i fear about luno is the only way to communicate with them is through submitting ticket and the response is very slow
bpay14
post Dec 20 2017, 09:24 AM

557 posts

my money still stuck sad.gif
daijoubu
post Dec 20 2017, 09:39 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Is Luno's CIMB account working?
yei09
post Dec 20 2017, 11:06 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Dec 20 2017, 09:39 AM)
Is Luno's CIMB account working?
Their Maybank and CIMB account is not working. I think we'll need to ride it out until they settle the issue.
bpay14
post Dec 20 2017, 11:27 AM

557 posts

now i'm relief.. my transfer failed, money returned to my pocket XD
Clement1001
post Dec 20 2017, 11:38 AM

914 posts

Does the pending withdrawal will be back to Luno account if we just cancel it.
keane04
post Dec 20 2017, 11:39 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:38 AM)
Does the pending withdrawal will be back to Luno account if we just cancel it.
is there a way for you to cancel?
Clement1001
post Dec 20 2017, 11:50 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:39 AM)
is there a way for you to cancel?
Yeah, there , but i dnno will it automatically revert back or i need to wait for the process again.
luno.com/wallet/transaction
cywings
post Dec 20 2017, 11:57 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Dec 20 2017, 08:21 AM)
To play safe I had just convert all my BTC to ETH in Luno and transfer it to my blockchain
ETH from Luno to Blockchain took less then 10 minutes to complete.🙏
same here for me.. transferred ETH from Luno to Blockchain wallet. Took a short while to complete and
it finally showed up in my Blockchain wallet.
teq
post Dec 20 2017, 12:21 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(cywings @ Dec 20 2017, 11:57 AM)
same here for me.. transferred ETH from Luno to Blockchain wallet. Took a short while to complete and
do you get the exact amount of ETH or the amount is deducted with transfer fee?
jack2
post Dec 20 2017, 12:44 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I hope Luno is getting permanently banned by BNM

https://www.luno.com/help/en/articles/11000...oin-or-ethereum

This is totally bullshit.

If you send more than BTC 10 or ETH 20 per 24 hours, your send transaction will remain pending until we process it.

This means for BTC10 or ETH20 as per 24 hours period, it is instant.

They mislead the public and certainly will get punished by BNM and Maybank.
RedSky21
post Dec 20 2017, 12:58 PM

LYN Old-Timer
672 posts

For some reason I cannot transfer my ETH out of Luno. Asking me to check my internet connection but I can surf YouTube. Super weird.
Sphenix
post Dec 20 2017, 01:00 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

Any alternative beside luno and localbitcoin?
Clement1001
post Dec 20 2017, 01:23 PM

914 posts

Yeah my luno app, got problem with internet connection. But other app ok
keane04
post Dec 20 2017, 01:23 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:50 AM)
Yeah, there , but i dnno will it automatically revert back or i need to wait for the process again.
luno.com/wallet/transaction
my withdrawal of cash is still in processing. there is no way for me to cancel.
TreyLey
post Dec 20 2017, 01:26 PM

370 posts

did luno charge for transaction fee?

bpay14
post Dec 20 2017, 01:47 PM

557 posts

actually other exchange got same issue like Luno or not ler?
1wildcat1
post Dec 20 2017, 02:22 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 20 2017, 12:44 PM)
I hope Luno is getting permanently banned by BNM

https://www.luno.com/help/en/articles/11000...oin-or-ethereum

This is totally bullshit.

If you send more than BTC 10 or ETH 20 per 24 hours, your send transaction will remain pending until we process it.

This means for BTC10 or ETH20 as per 24 hours period, it is instant.

They mislead the public and certainly will get punished by BNM and Maybank.
What are you implying here? You want to send >10 BTC a day?
rjb123
post Dec 20 2017, 02:23 PM

1,820 posts

10 BTC or 20 ETH is a fairly decent limit per day no?
bryan_823
post Dec 20 2017, 02:26 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 20 2017, 12:21 PM)
Check your luno transaction page, there should be a record stating transfer fee at xxxx

Eg. Line1 - Send BTC 0.1
Line 2 - Send BTC fees 0.0xxxx

jack2
post Dec 20 2017, 02:49 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 20 2017, 02:22 PM)
What are you implying here? You want to send >10 BTC a day?
No. Sending 0.1 per transaction and less than 10 BTC in 24 hours period, they did not process instantly and only processed in accordance to the time.
teq
post Dec 20 2017, 02:54 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Dec 20 2017, 02:26 PM)
Check your luno transaction page, there should be a record stating transfer fee at xxxx

Eg. Line1 - Send BTC 0.1
      Line 2 - Send BTC fees 0.0xxxx
there is no such line as you mentioned
only sent BTC x.x

hmm.gif
ericlaiys
post Dec 20 2017, 03:02 PM

7,565 posts

i just tried it out. Buy high, sell low...loss a lot due to fees
Kerplunk
post Dec 20 2017, 03:25 PM

802 posts

Anyone hearing some news on luno and the local banks discussing measures with bank negara with regards to the anti money laundering act? Think they're targeting the big fish? Which we had more transparency on the cause of the 'technical issues.' hmm.gif
yei09
post Dec 20 2017, 03:46 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(steveabutt @ Dec 20 2017, 03:37 PM)
Can't withdraw from Luno right now. I need to recover my capital before christmas. Any other exchange that i can use to withdraw real currency?
Remitano/Localbitcoin ( P2P ) or Coinhako
cywings
post Dec 20 2017, 03:56 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 20 2017, 12:21 PM)
checked etherscan it says:
Actual Tx Cost/Fee:
0.0010647 Ether

Blockchain wallet still show exact amount though
teq
post Dec 20 2017, 04:10 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(cywings @ Dec 20 2017, 03:56 PM)
checked etherscan it says:
Actual Tx Cost/Fee:
0.0010647 Ether

Blockchain wallet still show exact amount though
my wallet show the exact amount too, that's why I wonder why no transfer fee is deducted?

for both BTC & ETH

blink.gif
eg_9525
post Dec 20 2017, 04:11 PM

1,213 posts

looks like LUNO having problems since yesterday till now...

Bank Deposits & Withdrawals Unavailable
Kilohertz
post Dec 20 2017, 04:12 PM

2,173 posts

So Luno is still stuck, what's next..I wonder if they will freeze ppl's money permanently..
pakdamek
post Dec 20 2017, 04:13 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(mtnglacier @ Aug 9 2017, 01:15 AM)

couldn't withdraw money for almost 6 days already. They said that the bank is blocking it.

i'm in panic mode now shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
yei09
post Dec 20 2017, 04:14 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(eg_9525 @ Dec 20 2017, 04:11 PM)
looks like LUNO having problems since yesterday till now...

Bank Deposits & Withdrawals Unavailable
Luno has been having withdrawal and deposit issue since last week. Most probably their account got frozen my BNM and triggered the ALM.

See https://luno.statuspage.io/incidents/lzzrvb1mq51y .

Safest way is to withdraw btc/eth out into your wallet or other exchange until Luno settle this issue.
Kilohertz
post Dec 20 2017, 04:15 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(pakdamek @ Dec 20 2017, 04:13 PM)
couldn't withdraw money for almost 6 days already. They said that the bank is blocking it.

i'm in panic mode now  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Yea, suddenly this shit happens.. I guess like what others have shared earlier, probably BNM is coming from the angle of money-laundering..
Kilohertz
post Dec 20 2017, 04:23 PM

2,173 posts

How to set this up yea? if transferred to blockchain already, can withdraw as usual?
yauyau83
post Dec 20 2017, 04:41 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Dec 20 2017, 01:59 PM)
transferred 0.2btc from luno to binance yesterday night
within 30 mins transaction done
How much was the fees?
yauyau83
post Dec 20 2017, 04:47 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Dec 20 2017, 04:45 PM)
pretty standard RM70
Thanks, that's high.... used to be RM2X
yauyau83
post Dec 20 2017, 04:52 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Dec 20 2017, 04:49 PM)
been rm 60- rm 80 for over 2 months bro
Haha yea I have not transferred anything for more than 2 months, guess it's safer to transfer out until they solve the bank issue.
jack2
post Dec 20 2017, 05:21 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

who has BTC in luno, can sell to me at current price as in Luno
nikazwa
post Dec 20 2017, 05:48 PM

882 posts

I opened my account with coinhako today and managed to transfer some of my btc from luno to coin hako.it was quite fast actually. I should have opened coin hako much earlier

Another thing they responded quite fast to customers queries
yei09
post Dec 20 2017, 05:58 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 20 2017, 05:48 PM)
I opened my account with coinhako today and managed to transfer some of my btc from luno to coin hako.it was quite fast actually. I should have opened coin hako much earlier

Their price is at a premium for BTC/ETH right and i don't think they're an exchange like luno. Can help to confirm ah? smile.gif
blu3chip
post Dec 20 2017, 06:14 PM

447 posts

For you to decide..

Throughout the entire day, USD/BTC was hovering ~$16.3k

@6pm USD/BTC hit $17k, and has maintained a smooth upward graph

Luno on the other hand, still reflects a downward graph which does not match the real-time value (at this point you are still at a loss, while the whole world is going up).

Not sure if there are underlying reasons to why this is happening but trust for their service is definitely LOW on my end!
alikato94
post Dec 20 2017, 10:32 PM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 20 2017, 05:48 PM)

awwhh crap i click the withdrawal without reading about the news, i fucked up lol

now it says gonna pay at least this friday.
i cant transfer to other wallet already.
other user also said still got no monehhh awwwhh damn i make a wrong move.
Later IF Luno really got prob, rip my money lol. first nicehash, now this bangwall.gif
vanillapire
post Dec 20 2017, 10:35 PM

375 posts

Lousy exchange !!!
Dump everything asap
kalvin9786
post Dec 20 2017, 10:48 PM

Just try avoid using this exchange
The fees they charge on maker fees is 1% which is extremely high and the sending fees is high compared to other eg i was sending 0.002 bitcoin which worth myr 200 and the fees needed to send 0.00159
oOoproz
post Dec 21 2017, 01:50 AM

1,352 posts

Is there anymore platform that can use for Malaysia? I know currently Luno is under investigation and we are not able to deposit or withdraw money
Mr_47
post Dec 21 2017, 01:54 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

lost
eg_9525
post Dec 21 2017, 07:05 AM

1,213 posts

Looks like LUNO going to have a big problems.!!!!
rEDs
post Dec 21 2017, 08:43 AM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

QUOTE(eg_9525 @ Dec 21 2017, 02:05 AM)
Looks like LUNO going to have a big problems.!!!!
Please elaborate with fact what is the problems?
At least luno giving fact at their status page.

jack2
post Dec 21 2017, 08:49 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Dec 21 2017, 08:43 AM)
Please elaborate with fact what is the problems?
At least luno giving fact at their status page.
I believe his meant to be they keep on delaying the issue because they can't reach the settlement with Maybank or BNM.

Luno should be banned because they are cheating customers.
alikato94
post Dec 21 2017, 10:06 AM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 21 2017, 08:49 AM)
I believe his meant to be they keep on delaying the issue because they can't reach the settlement with Maybank or BNM.

At the end they might just run away coz cant settle up this problem. I doubt they can settle this kind of stuff as govern didnt approve crypto currency in malaysia
keane04
post Dec 21 2017, 10:40 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 21 2017, 08:49 AM)

should be BNM, if only problem with mbb, their cimb account should be able to use. My withdrawal stucked since last week.
shuffian
post Dec 21 2017, 10:40 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:32 PM)
awwhh crap i click the withdrawal without reading about the news, i fucked up lol

now it says gonna pay at least this friday.
i cant transfer to other wallet already.
other user also said still got no monehhh awwwhh damn i make a wrong move.
Later IF Luno really got prob, rip my money lol. first nicehash, now this  bangwall.gif
same here dude, so frustrating since last week, i dunno when they going to fix it thank god i not invest a lot
yushin
post Dec 21 2017, 11:10 AM

3,327 posts

All my coins already transferred out.
I'll wait and see, not in a hurry.

But I do hope they can come back, maybe change the limit to below RM10k per customer?

I wonder existing money changers in Malaysia will consider taking up virtual currency exchange business?

This post has been edited by yushin: Dec 21 2017, 11:11 AM
Kerplunk
post Dec 21 2017, 11:10 AM

802 posts

Realistically,how do u guys think this is going to end..i mean i don't see luno just closing off the malaysian market and heading for the hills. It's just that the amount of time their taking to resolve this is worrying and it translates to lost trades and opportunities..haizz
jack2
post Dec 21 2017, 11:33 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Dec 21 2017, 10:06 AM)
At the end they might just run away coz cant settle up this problem. I doubt they can settle this kind of stuff as govern didnt approve crypto currency in malaysia
I thought BNM did not regulate it but they should follow AMLA rules.

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Dec 21 2017, 11:10 AM)
Realistically,how do u guys think this is going to end..i mean i don't see luno just closing off the malaysian market and heading for the hills. It's just that the amount of time their taking to resolve this is worrying and it translates to lost trades and opportunities..haizz
The main issue is, Luno has no support in Malaysia to communicate with their clients. All are mat salleh and their support responses are very slow and lack of knowledge.
ragk
post Dec 21 2017, 11:37 AM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

I would suggest just transfer out all ur coin, or exchange ur cash to coin and transfer away at the moment, better dont risk it.

This post has been edited by ragk: Dec 21 2017, 11:37 AM
jack2
post Dec 21 2017, 11:41 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Dec 21 2017, 11:37 AM)
I would suggest just transfer out all ur coin, or exchange ur cash to coin and transfer away at the moment, better dont risk it.
Ya. To be safer rather than to loss it.
alikato94
post Dec 21 2017, 11:53 AM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Dec 21 2017, 11:37 AM)
can share what wallet is good?
ragk
post Dec 21 2017, 11:57 AM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Dec 21 2017, 11:53 AM)
can share what wallet is good?
Best 1 will always be hardware wallet lol.
Online wallet i had researched some, even those that's quite common 1 had bad review
SUSTianJian
post Dec 21 2017, 12:08 PM

435 posts

i dunno why u guys keep blame luno

luno fee% for receive bitcoin = 0.0002 or free if send by phone or email , selling is rm0.10
coinhako fee % for receive as miner = 0.001 , selling is 0.001

why need spend more on coin hako ?

This post has been edited by TianJian: Dec 21 2017, 12:16 PM
dupreehere
post Dec 21 2017, 12:26 PM

279 posts

Wat is minimum transfer for btc?
jack2
post Dec 21 2017, 12:29 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Dec 21 2017, 12:08 PM)
i dunno why u guys keep blame luno

luno fee% for receive bitcoin = 0.0002 or free if send by phone or email , selling is rm0.10
coinhako fee % for receive as miner = 0.001 , selling is 0.001

why need spend more on coin hako ?
You must be newbie.

They are blaming about the sending BTC fee. Not withdrawing fiat - RM0.10
Mikeyz
post Dec 21 2017, 12:29 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(dupreehere @ Dec 21 2017, 12:26 PM)
Wat is minimum transfer for btc?
If not wrong is 0.00005 or 0.0005, if below minimal it will prompt an error .dont worry
SUSTianJian
post Dec 21 2017, 01:11 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 21 2017, 12:29 PM)
You must be newbie.

They are blaming about the sending BTC fee. Not withdrawing fiat - RM0.10
ofcause sending other wallet will charge depend other wallet fee , i recommended all my customer using luno as the price for selling is much higher then others and coinhako send to other wallet is much higher then luno

This post has been edited by TianJian: Dec 21 2017, 01:12 PM
post Dec 21 2017, 01:26 PM

74 posts

I have around rm10k in luNo, hope.luno can settle their withdrawal problem soon
wongtheboy92
post Dec 21 2017, 01:51 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 21 2017, 01:26 PM)
Heard lots of users have such problems. Mind to explain more? Is it the withdrawal waiting time too long?
GoldenHawk
post Dec 21 2017, 01:57 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

Sorry if this is the wrong place.
I trued to transfer some money into my Luno wallet yesterday, but the Maybank account given wasn't valid. Is there a problem with the Malaysian Government now?

https://luno.statuspage.io/
Kilohertz
post Dec 21 2017, 02:31 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Dec 21 2017, 01:51 PM)
Heard lots of users have such problems. Mind to explain more? Is it the withdrawal waiting time too long?
Not waiting time too long but currently it doesn't allow deposit/withdrawal...
yei09
post Dec 21 2017, 02:37 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Dec 21 2017, 01:57 PM)
Sorry if this is the wrong place.
I trued to transfer some money into my Luno wallet yesterday, but the Maybank account given wasn't valid. Is there a problem with the Malaysian Government now?

https://luno.statuspage.io/
Luno's bank account got frozen by BNM. No withdrawal / deposit allow for now. Not sure when they will be able to fix it but it is recommended not to use Luno until the issue is fixed.
GoldenHawk
post Dec 21 2017, 02:42 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yei09 @ Dec 21 2017, 02:37 PM)
Luno's bank account got frozen by BNM. No withdrawal / deposit allow for now. Not sure when they will be able to fix it but it is recommended not to use Luno until the issue is fixed.
Owh... OK. So... open a new wallet? Recommendations?
Ash1988
post Dec 21 2017, 02:45 PM

641 posts

Am sending BTC from Luno to Binance since 1.30pm...until now the transaction is still 'Pending' ? So long
yauyau83
post Dec 21 2017, 02:58 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Dec 21 2017, 02:45 PM)
Am sending BTC from Luno to Binance since 1.30pm...until now the transaction is still 'Pending' ? So long
What's the transaction id?
Ash1988
post Dec 21 2017, 03:08 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(yauyau83 @ Dec 21 2017, 02:58 PM)
What's the transaction id?
No transaction id. Probably its still with Luno and not on blockchain yet.
The status is "Pending" transaction...its more than 2hrs ady
ragk
post Dec 21 2017, 03:28 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 21 2017, 01:26 PM)
Because new fund cant go into luno, btc price in luno sometimes is few k lower thn market rate. U should consider to buy low from luno and transfer out.
But heard some ppl had issue got issue transfer out, but u always can change to eth
ridzOe
post Dec 21 2017, 03:33 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Dec 21 2017, 03:28 PM)
Because new fund cant go into luno, btc price in luno sometimes is few k lower thn market rate. U should consider to buy low from luno and transfer out.
But heard some ppl had issue got issue transfer out, but u always can change to eth
Ive just transferred my fund via eth to coinhako. Fast and no issue.
yauyau83
post Dec 21 2017, 03:35 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Dec 21 2017, 03:08 PM)
No transaction id. Probably its still with Luno and not on blockchain yet.
The status is "Pending" transaction...its more than 2hrs ady
Have you email their support - support@luno.com ?
Ash1988
post Dec 21 2017, 03:36 PM

641 posts

Ehh then its BTC problem ? I have initiated transfer of BTC to Binance and its stuck there.
Ash1988
post Dec 21 2017, 03:39 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(yauyau83 @ Dec 21 2017, 03:35 PM)
Have you email their support - support@luno.com ?
Dont think got any use. I have send a ticket in July till now no one respond.
Do u know if I "Cancel Transaction" the BTC will be release back to me?
teq
post Dec 21 2017, 04:15 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Dec 21 2017, 03:36 PM)
Ehh then its BTC problem ? I have initiated transfer of BTC to Binance and its stuck there.
BTC transfer take longer time than ETH
ericlaiys
post Dec 21 2017, 04:31 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(ridzOe @ Dec 21 2017, 03:33 PM)
Ive just transferred my fund via eth to coinhako. Fast and no issue.
from coinhako can transfer back to MY bank?
by the way, i notice that buy and sell at coinhako is big different. buy more expensive than selling price
yei09
post Dec 21 2017, 04:58 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 21 2017, 04:31 PM)
from coinhako can transfer back to MY bank?
by the way, i notice that buy and sell at coinhako is big different. buy more expensive than selling price
Coinhako can withdraw back to MY account. Unfortunately, you're right. They charge premium for buying and the selling price is low. Until Luno fix their issues, i don't think there are many choices unless we use Remitano/Localbitcoin (P2P).
jack2
post Dec 21 2017, 04:59 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Dec 21 2017, 02:45 PM)
Read back few posts before for the reason why the btc transfer is not instant.

BUt it should not applicable to BTC volume with less than 10 BTC per 24 hours cycle.

So luno is cheating.
na21m
post Dec 21 2017, 05:49 PM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

I use Xapo, very convenient.
Macnair
post Dec 21 2017, 07:28 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(na21m @ Dec 21 2017, 05:49 PM)
I use Xapo, very convenient.
Can you exchange myr to btc or eth in Xapo?
young_97
post Dec 21 2017, 10:41 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 21 2017, 04:15 PM)
BTC transfer take longer time than ETH
ETH also took a long time, been 30 min still stuck at pending
post Dec 22 2017, 07:48 AM

74 posts

Actually there are several btc trading platform in malaysia, others company also having problem or just LUNO only tio mark bnm?
nbafans99
post Dec 22 2017, 10:03 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 22 2017, 07:48 AM)
Actually there are several btc trading platform in malaysia, others company also having problem or just LUNO only tio mark bnm?
What other similar platform as luno for MY? hmm.gif
kyfong
post Dec 22 2017, 11:31 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 21 2017, 04:59 PM)
Read back few posts before for the reason why the btc transfer is not instant.

BUt it should not applicable to BTC volume with less than 10 BTC per 24 hours cycle.

So luno is cheating.
Now worldwide pending confirmation more than 200k transactions

You can check it out here Blockchain
kbandito
post Dec 22 2017, 02:10 PM

1,181 posts

I have a RM45,000 pending bank withdrawal since last Friday and I couldn't even cancel it.
It is stuck as processing and Luno is giving me standard reply 'we are working to get it solved'

This is frustrating.
keane04
post Dec 22 2017, 02:16 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Dec 22 2017, 02:10 PM)
I have a RM45,000 pending bank withdrawal since last Friday and I couldn't even cancel it.
It is stuck as processing and Luno is giving me standard reply 'we are working to get it solved'

This is frustrating.
i feel better now coz mine is only 4 digits... lol

they should really let ppl cancel the withdrawal.
Kerplunk
post Dec 22 2017, 02:57 PM

802 posts

So it's confirmed,BNM has frozen luno's account?hmm wonder what sort of guidelines they're gonna come up to comply with the AMLA and stuff. What's most frustrating is their refusal to be transparent with us.

Just come up with a bloody deadline and propose steps that would be taken if they fail to meet it (refunds,etc). If they're having discussions with BNM,then do the responsible thing and let your clients know. I'd honestly be okay if they just came out and said 'give us 2 weeks,if all else fails we'll reinstate all your coins/funds and you can transfer them out as you wish.'

They're just making things worse by parroting that same 'have patience,we're trying to solve the issue,blablabla' statement that's being thrown about for like what,more than a week? Probably lost a lot of trust from their clients by now,and a lot of people will be itching to leave their platform the minute this is resolved.
shuffian
post Dec 22 2017, 03:07 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 22 2017, 02:16 PM)
i feel better now coz mine is only 4 digits... lol

they should really let ppl cancel the withdrawal.
45k wow that a lot, i only have 3 digits only
ciahcra
post Dec 22 2017, 03:17 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

Crypto newbie here. Was researching how to buy crypto, and came across Luno. But it seems that they have some issues lately. Is there any other platform that I can deposit my money (RM) and buy crypto?
ericlaiys
post Dec 22 2017, 03:17 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(shuffian @ Dec 22 2017, 03:07 PM)
45k wow that a lot, i only have 3 digits only
this is what i got from "Remitano"
Thank you for being a part of Remitano Malaysia.
Recently there has been rumor of Malaysia banks getting nosy on Bitcoin traders accounts if there are big transaction that is 50k MYR or more. So we would like to suggest you to limit all transaction below 50k to stay out of bank issues.
Have a great day!

So those that transaction more than 50k, please take note
smartly
post Dec 22 2017, 03:20 PM

2,148 posts

50K and above will trigger CTR to BNM. so it is true that better stay below 50K
Kerplunk
post Dec 22 2017, 03:30 PM

802 posts

So anyway i was digging through FB and found this comment from one of the luno malaysia pages. Not sure how true it is,but i guess at least it paints a slighty clearer picture as to what's apparently going on:-

"baru dapat info semalam. Isu luno dan maybank dah selasai. Tunggu luno announce dlm minggu ni. semua ok, back to normal. but need to fill an additional forms. what kind of forms I dont know."

Make of that what u will,but at least it's something i guess. Not as bad as i feared,in some ways.
keane04
post Dec 22 2017, 03:48 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Dec 22 2017, 03:30 PM)
So anyway i was digging through FB and found this comment from one of the luno malaysia pages. Not sure how true it is,but i guess at least it paints a slighty clearer picture as to what's apparently going on:-

"baru dapat info semalam. Isu luno dan maybank dah selasai. Tunggu luno announce dlm minggu ni.  semua ok, back to normal. but need to fill an additional forms. what kind of forms I dont know."

Make of that what u will,but at least it's something i guess. Not as bad as i feared,in some ways.
what is the date of this comment?
limchee
post Dec 22 2017, 03:53 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

luno server crashed...
Kerplunk
post Dec 22 2017, 05:13 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 22 2017, 03:48 PM)
what is the date of this comment?
Posted 1 day ago hmm.gif
ericlaiys
post Dec 22 2017, 05:49 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 22 2017, 03:53 PM)
luno server crashed...
not crashed. just that everyone panicked and sell causing BTC to drop from 74K to 50K. Now it is time to buy... buy...buy
PulseAngel
post Dec 22 2017, 06:43 PM

Validating
181 posts

Guys, how to send ether from remitano to luno, why it say contract address is not allowed
ericlaiys
post Dec 22 2017, 07:00 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(PulseAngel @ Dec 22 2017, 06:43 PM)
Guys, how to send ether from remitano to luno, why it say contract address is not allowed
have you create Bitcoin receive address yet?
jack2
post Dec 22 2017, 07:02 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I have some source that BNM did not suspend Luno's bank account.

You sendiri think
miyakochan89
post Dec 22 2017, 07:57 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Can i deposit money into Luno already as I wanna buy BTC. Or is it still having issues?
doraemonkiller
post Dec 22 2017, 07:58 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 22 2017, 07:02 PM)

You sendiri think
can we deposit money on Luno bank account now?
Kerplunk
post Dec 22 2017, 08:06 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Dec 22 2017, 07:58 PM)
Please don't bro. You'll be tearing your hair out once it gets stuck in there
Kerplunk
post Dec 22 2017, 08:07 PM

802 posts

You sendiri think
Ok,what did this source say about the whole situation then?
kbandito
post Dec 22 2017, 08:12 PM

1,181 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Dec 22 2017, 03:30 PM)

"baru dapat info semalam. Isu luno dan maybank dah selasai. Tunggu luno announce dlm minggu ni.  semua ok, back to normal. but need to fill an additional forms. what kind of forms I dont know."

I saw an xbit Asia announcement that is quite similar, additional info declaration.

But hell I just need to cancel it to buy RM50k BTC.
ericlaiys
post Dec 22 2017, 08:15 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Dec 22 2017, 07:58 PM)
lol...u miss the fun on the ride today..
doraemonkiller
post Dec 22 2017, 08:22 PM

1,128 posts

What happen to Remitano?
Kerplunk
post Dec 22 2017, 09:29 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Dec 22 2017, 08:12 PM)
I saw an xbit Asia announcement that is quite similar, additional info declaration.

But hell I just need to cancel it to buy RM50k BTC.
Hmm I'm not really in any rush,so i guess i have no choice but to wait it out i suppose.
noleave
post Dec 22 2017, 09:45 PM

53 posts

My fund has been stucked in Luno since last week. Anyone know if there's anyway to take the money out, maybe send to Singapore Bank account?
FatalExe
post Dec 22 2017, 10:20 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(noleave @ Dec 22 2017, 09:45 PM)
My fund has been stucked in Luno since last week. Anyone know if there's anyway to take the money out, maybe send to Singapore Bank account?
Use it to buy BTC/ether and sell it on other exchanges like localbitcoins
elementum
post Dec 22 2017, 10:28 PM

41 posts

if you can't convert your btc/eth to fiat through luno, what other option do we have?
FatalExe
post Dec 22 2017, 10:42 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 22 2017, 10:28 PM)
if you can't convert your btc/eth to fiat through luno, what other option do we have?
Sell your ether or bitcoin in other exchange like localbitcoins
elementum
post Dec 22 2017, 10:45 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Dec 22 2017, 10:42 PM)
Sell your ether or bitcoin in other exchange like localbitcoins
Would they send the fiat back to our local bank account? I've been using luno only all these while....

FatalExe
post Dec 22 2017, 11:10 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 22 2017, 10:45 PM)
Would they send the fiat back to our local bank account? I've been using luno only all these while....
Local bit coins is a peer to peer exchange , u deal direct with customers, after they bank in to you only you will release and send the coins to your buyer
elementum
post Dec 23 2017, 12:33 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Dec 22 2017, 11:10 PM)
Local bit coins is a peer to peer exchange , u deal direct with customers, after they bank in to you only you will release and send the coins to your buyer
Noted. Thanks for the info....
nikazwa
post Dec 23 2017, 05:51 PM

882 posts

[quote=FatalExe,Dec 22 2017, 10:20 PM]

My money also stuck in luno ..i also not sure how to go about it because i have sold the btc..the status now is ' processing '..and no other button like cancell button to press.

Do not know this situation is for how long ..Luno is really bad in term of taking care its depositors
nikazwa
post Dec 23 2017, 05:53 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Dec 22 2017, 10:20 PM)
My fund also..the problem is i already sold the btc
ericlaiys
post Dec 23 2017, 06:58 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 23 2017, 05:53 PM)
My fund also..the problem is i already sold the btc
buy again loh. unless u transfer out to another exchange.
jack2
post Dec 23 2017, 07:07 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Piak Piak Piak @ Dec 23 2017, 06:41 PM)
anyone want buy LTC ? got abit only need cash out abit
me
brightjoey
post Dec 24 2017, 09:11 AM

231 posts

Luno can't login today. WTH?
squrce
post Dec 24 2017, 09:45 AM

151 posts

Luno website offline ??
jackjiajun
post Dec 24 2017, 09:49 AM

43 posts

yea website is offline, but luno app is still online.
jack2
post Dec 24 2017, 10:12 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

No worry lah
jazzkobis
post Dec 24 2017, 10:38 AM

415 posts

is it possible to send my bitcoin from luno to other wallet?
cpng75
post Dec 24 2017, 10:46 AM

180 posts

Merry Christmas!
post Dec 24 2017, 10:47 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 24 2017, 10:12 AM)
No worry lah
Last time JJPTR kena sapu all member also said no worry.
jazzkobis
post Dec 24 2017, 11:24 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Dec 24 2017, 10:38 AM)
is it possible to send my bitcoin from luno to other wallet?
managed to transfer all my bitcoin from luno to remitano sweat.gif
alikato94
post Dec 24 2017, 11:26 AM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

You sendiri think
so technically luno will run away?? scam?
alikato94
post Dec 24 2017, 11:30 AM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

QUOTE(noleave @ Dec 22 2017, 09:45 PM)
same bro, cant do anything cry.gif send ticket to support also useless
jack2
post Dec 24 2017, 11:32 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Dec 24 2017, 11:26 AM)
so technically luno will run away?? scam?
Don't know. But it is because some news recently.
cablesguy
post Dec 24 2017, 11:49 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 24 2017, 11:32 AM)
What news?
alikato94
post Dec 24 2017, 12:02 PM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 24 2017, 11:32 AM)
whats the main reason for the website to be offline i wonder ohmy.gif

more like luno is finished so bungkus already cry.gif
Baby1985
post Dec 24 2017, 12:27 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Dec 24 2017, 12:02 PM)
whats the main reason for the website to be offline i wonder  ohmy.gif

more like luno is finished so bungkus already  cry.gif
transfer your coin or rm to binance, still can be done. did my a while ago.
Need binance referral can PM me.
cablesguy
post Dec 24 2017, 01:27 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Dec 24 2017, 12:02 PM)
whats the main reason for the website to be offline i wonder  ohmy.gif

more like luno is finished so bungkus already  cry.gif
I heard last year same time same thing happened?
CyberSundayz
post Dec 24 2017, 01:39 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Dec 24 2017, 12:27 PM)
can teach me how to transfer eth/btc from luno to binance?
CyberSundayz
post Dec 24 2017, 01:41 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

also, can binance withdraw to our local bank account?
XyzionzX
post Dec 24 2017, 01:46 PM

5k HDR STARSSS
768 posts

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Dec 24 2017, 11:24 AM)
managed to transfer all my bitcoin from luno to remitano  sweat.gif
I did the same
cpng75
post Dec 24 2017, 02:00 PM

180 posts

Start from Dec 14th bank account been frozen by Maybank.

cablesguy
post Dec 24 2017, 02:13 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(cpng75 @ Dec 24 2017, 02:00 PM)
Start from Dec 14th bank account been frozen by Maybank.
Seems to be conflicting reports, some say BNM freeze, some say no. I thought was frozend by MBB? Seems they had the same issue w CIMB last time, ac was frozen for a few months.
timo1003
post Dec 24 2017, 02:28 PM

364 posts

Lol, website down and it's still considered 'fine'? Too bad us malaysians really have no other exchanges to rely on (please stop quoting p2p, coinhako etc they are not exchanges). Even it goes back up you should treat luno as a touch and go medium only (an unfortunate option).
ReBornKS
post Dec 24 2017, 02:31 PM

81 posts

website down only for malaysia...u can actually login via indonesia site.
azam_halim
post Dec 24 2017, 02:47 PM

451 posts

I just cant stand it any longer...if you guys see at ther daily btc and eth chart, its been showing the exact same pattern for both (btc daily chart have the exact similar pattern with eth chart).... exchange everything i still have to eth, and send it to binance.. it only takes 5mins to get the amount in my binance wallet... Still having high hopes for luno to sort things out though..
alikato94
post Dec 24 2017, 03:14 PM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

Too late, mine stuck at withdrawal and cant do anything. No revert button or cancel. I ask support, same bot answer. Rip
Baby1985
post Dec 24 2017, 03:54 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Dec 24 2017, 01:39 PM)
can teach me how to transfer eth/btc from luno to binance?
Do you have binance account already?
Baby1985
post Dec 24 2017, 03:54 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Dec 24 2017, 03:14 PM)
Too late, mine stuck at withdrawal and cant do anything. No revert button or cancel. I ask support, same bot answer. Rip
Withdraw to myr?
Baby1985
post Dec 24 2017, 03:56 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ReBornKS @ Dec 24 2017, 02:31 PM)
website down only for malaysia...u can actually login via indonesia site.
Meaning we still can withdraw to sg bank accout or indo bank account?

alikato94
post Dec 24 2017, 05:09 PM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Dec 24 2017, 03:54 PM)
Withdraw to myr?
Yeah.. been like 2 weeks
post Dec 24 2017, 05:59 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Dec 24 2017, 03:54 PM)
Do you have binance account already?
How much btc i will lost if transfer my btc to binance or reminato?
post Dec 24 2017, 06:06 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Dec 24 2017, 05:09 PM)
Yeah.. been like 2 weeks
Using app, go to transaction, click on the pending transqction (in this case withdrawal), after click it, u cam see a cancel button at buttom.
XyzionzX
post Dec 24 2017, 06:06 PM

5k HDR STARSSS
768 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 24 2017, 05:59 PM)
How much btc i will lost if transfer my btc to binance or reminato?
Transfer to remitano with eth no fee charged for me
cablesguy
post Dec 24 2017, 06:19 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 24 2017, 06:06 PM)
Using app, go to transaction, click on the pending transqction (in this case withdrawal), after click it, u cam see a cancel button at buttom.
Not all can cancel, I hv 1 i cancelled, the other cant cancel.

But the deposit tab is now open, so can deposit?

Make me think twice abt depositing huge sums now.
kbandito
post Dec 24 2017, 06:27 PM

1,181 posts

I'm speculating what is happening now is that BNM needs more KYC process, other than the KYC that Luno volunteered to understand previously.

I'm not afraid that Luno will run, in fact I think they are genuine. My only complain is that my money is stuck.
post Dec 24 2017, 06:34 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Dec 24 2017, 06:19 PM)
Not all can cancel, I hv 1 i cancelled, the other cant cancel.

But the deposit tab is now open, so can deposit?

Make me think twice abt depositing huge sums now.
U can try, if deposit successful means their maybank account already unfreeze, but they dont allow us withdrawal. Let us know after u deposit it.
post Dec 24 2017, 06:37 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Dec 24 2017, 06:27 PM)
I'm speculating what is happening now is that BNM needs more KYC process, other than the KYC that Luno volunteered to understand previously.

I'm not afraid that Luno will run, in fact I think they are genuine. My only complain is that my money is stuck.
Ermmm... Need us selfie with national ID kah? Luno should do somethg since they having business at other country as well. Their customers at indon and nigeria are watching how they handle the crisis.
FatalExe
post Dec 24 2017, 06:43 PM

695 posts

I do not believe Luno will run at all. Why would they give up on an entire country's worth of revenue and profit, especially when Crypto finally made it to the mainstream now?

The only thing worrying is BNM and May bank. Who knows what they will do to Luno and the local exchanges

This post has been edited by FatalExe: Dec 24 2017, 06:43 PM
cablesguy
post Dec 24 2017, 07:03 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 24 2017, 06:34 PM)
U can try, if deposit successful means their maybank account already unfreeze, but they dont allow us withdrawal. Let us know after u deposit it.
I think i will refrain from making any deposits to Luno for the foreseeable future, not even Rm10
alikato94
post Dec 24 2017, 07:29 PM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 24 2017, 06:06 PM)
OMG BRO THANK YOU SO MUCCH!!! rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
any idea which wallet can convert to MYR or at least withdraw to paypal?? ive been using luno from the start sweat.gif

joeylny
post Dec 24 2017, 07:53 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Dec 20 2017, 07:28 AM)
malaysia account.. just deposit their malaysia maybank acct
myers
post Dec 24 2017, 09:14 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Dec 24 2017, 06:43 PM)
I do not believe Luno will run at all. Why would they give up on an entire country's worth of revenue and profit, especially when Crypto finally made it to the mainstream now?

The only thing worrying is BNM and May bank. Who knows what they will do to Luno and the local exchanges
It would be more profitable to tax or confiscate proceeds from known crypto currency exchange than banning it.

Baby1985
post Dec 24 2017, 09:16 PM

142 posts

https://luno.statuspage.io/incidents/vs1szffw3f9q

anyone successful to deposit any myr?
cablesguy
post Dec 24 2017, 10:11 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(myers @ Dec 24 2017, 09:14 PM)
It would be more profitable to tax or confiscate proceeds from known crypto currency exchange than banning it.
Wouldn't be so good for business either if they're looking long term. Anyway they're prices are way off compared to the other exchanges, wonder if there's some price manipulation of any sorts.
post Dec 24 2017, 10:17 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Dec 24 2017, 09:16 PM)
https://luno.statuspage.io/incidents/vs1szffw3f9q

anyone successful to deposit any myr?
You can check at their app main page,, deposite and withdrawal are unavailable since 14 Dec till ......
RC1234
post Dec 24 2017, 10:18 PM

81 posts

https://luno.statuspage.io/ Update from luno page

Withdrawal over Christmas and New Years
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Dec 24, 12:00 UTC
Scheduled - The festive season is here and that means a few public holidays are on us.

Withdrawals in South Africa, Malaysia, Indonesia, Europe and Nigeria will not be processed on the following dates due to bank public holidays.

Monday 25 December
Tuesday 26 December
Monday 1 January

All payments will be process as usual according to the schedule on the 27th - 31st of December and again from the 2nd of January

Here is the link to the withdrawal schedule:
https://www.luno.com/help/en/articles/11000...al-is-processed

Happy holidays
elementum
post Dec 24 2017, 11:39 PM

41 posts

How do i transfer eth to luno? When I click create wallet, the fella ask me to insert a address. I thought luno will create a eth wallet for your to store with them?
preducer
post Dec 25 2017, 01:43 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 24 2017, 11:39 PM)
How do i transfer eth to luno? When I click create wallet, the fella ask me to insert a address. I thought luno will create a eth wallet for your to store with them?
U can get your address under receive ethereum. You should see 1 wallet aldy created by Luno
dupreehere
post Dec 25 2017, 02:09 PM

279 posts

miss opportunity because of luno down...
i can't use myr to buy btc...
bangwall.gif
ericlaiys
post Dec 25 2017, 02:40 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(Piak Piak Piak @ Dec 25 2017, 02:10 PM)
now everything is fine now ?
dont think can deposit or withdraw. everyday see luno price keep dropping as people start to sell and move to other exchange. Today i move out from luno (just leave RM20+ btc)
Plus people cannot deposit money, therefore for luno price to go up...dont think it will happen as supply to high & demand too low.

Just move to binance. ping me if you need the referral.
Now i can buy other alt coin (bitcoin cash, eth, dash, ripple, litecoin) - just use eth. Bought this morning on these alt, now already making money compare to luno which no fate. (even i cannot withdraw but at least my eth & btc is safe at other exchange). Wish to hold in luno, but now it is the best to buy when holiday going to end and price sure will climb high...(wishing list)
darthbii
post Dec 25 2017, 03:16 PM

:C // C: // ;( // (;
791 posts

QUOTE(dupreehere @ Dec 25 2017, 02:09 PM)
miss opportunity because of luno down...
i can't use myr to buy btc...
bangwall.gif
Same here sad.gif
dupreehere
post Dec 25 2017, 03:18 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 25 2017, 02:40 PM)
dont think can deposit or withdraw. everyday see luno price keep dropping as people start to sell and move to other exchange. Today i move out from luno (just leave RM20+ btc)
Plus people cannot deposit money, therefore for luno price to go up...dont think it will happen as supply to high & demand too low.

Now i can buy other alt coin (bitcoin cash, eth, dash, ripple, litecoin) - just use eth. Bought this morning on these alt, now already making money compare to luno which no fate. (even i cannot withdraw but at least my eth & btc is safe at other exchange). Wish to hold in luno, but now it is the best to buy when holiday going to end and price sure will climb high...(wishing list)
Where to buy btc now with myr now luno cant work?
joeylny
post Dec 25 2017, 04:17 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(dupreehere @ Dec 25 2017, 03:18 PM)
Can buy from coin hako.i just bought btc and eth from there. If u need referral code can pm me ☺️
ericlaiys
post Dec 25 2017, 05:05 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(dupreehere @ Dec 25 2017, 03:18 PM)
Can..use existing eth or btc..buy low, sell high for the past few days. But now lazy as Everytime it go up only 1 dollar or 2. Today woke up, already 65k, tired of waiting. Life move on...so migrate out.
I also realise btc/myr only Malaysia people buy. Without deposit, mean it is going down...people start to panic and sell. Look at chart, seller is higher than buyer.

ericlaiys
post Dec 25 2017, 05:08 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Dec 25 2017, 04:17 PM)
Can buy from coin hako.i just bought btc and eth from there. If u need referral code can pm me ☺️
Did u realise that coinhako buy price is higher than sell price. Too much big gap. Whereby binance only pass fees 0.5%. then binance can buy other alt...
That why I decided to binance
ericlaiys
post Dec 25 2017, 05:10 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Dec 25 2017, 03:16 PM)
Same here sad.gif
Just buy eth, migrate out. That is how I did it.now only see usd..lol

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Dec 25 2017, 05:11 PM
elementum
post Dec 25 2017, 05:21 PM

41 posts

Luno can do payout already? I don't see the payment suspended message anymore in luno. This binance, can you send out fiat to local bank after you sell btc/alt coin?
ericlaiys
post Dec 25 2017, 05:41 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 25 2017, 05:21 PM)
Luno can do payout already? I don't see the payment suspended message anymore in luno. This binance, can you send out fiat to local bank after you sell btc/alt coin?
Binance cannot withdraw to bank. It use btc or eth to buy and sell. If u want to withdraw, then u need to send eth or btc to luno wallet.
nikazwa
post Dec 25 2017, 05:45 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 25 2017, 02:40 PM)

I transferred all my btc fr luno to coinhako..coinhako is very efficient..the withdrawal also very fast.I gof my money back into my Malaysian bank in 2 hours

yei09
post Dec 25 2017, 05:46 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 25 2017, 05:45 PM)
I transferred all my btc fr luno to coinhako..coinhako is very efficient..the withdrawal also very fast.I gof my money back into my Malaysian bank in 2 hours
The issue is if you see the selling price of coinhako, it's way below market price. Why do you wanna sell it there? Just my curiousity unless you are desperate for fiat.
elementum
post Dec 25 2017, 05:50 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 25 2017, 05:41 PM)
Binance cannot withdraw to bank. It use btc or eth to buy and sell. If u want to withdraw, then u need to send eth or btc to luno wallet.
I see. Noted. Still need to use luno to withdraw.
ericlaiys
post Dec 25 2017, 05:54 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 25 2017, 05:45 PM)
This is good news. So can deposit?
cablesguy
post Dec 25 2017, 07:14 PM

1,597 posts

Both Luno and Coinhako price also high, wan to change to MYR we don have much choice. Unless Remitano and Localbitcoins..but P2P
darthbii
post Dec 25 2017, 09:03 PM

:C // C: // ;( // (;
791 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 25 2017, 05:10 PM)
Just buy eth, migrate out. That is how I did it.now only see usd..lol
Crypto newbie heh, never bought any yet

ericlaiys
post Dec 25 2017, 09:44 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Dec 25 2017, 09:03 PM)
Crypto newbie heh, never bought any yet
then your best option is coinhako rather than luno. heard coinhako can withdraw. therefore should able to deposit
damonlbs
post Dec 25 2017, 10:26 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 25 2017, 09:44 PM)
then your best option is coinhako rather than luno. heard coinhako can withdraw. therefore should able to deposit
does coinhako need passport for verification? or just IC
dh3x
post Dec 25 2017, 10:53 PM

63 posts

Is Luno's deposit fixed? Noticed in the app the notice is gone.
RC1234
post Dec 25 2017, 11:07 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(dh3x @ Dec 25 2017, 10:53 PM)
Is Luno's deposit fixed? Noticed in the app the notice is gone.
can try with rm3 on wednesday 27th december biggrin.gif
ericlaiys
post Dec 25 2017, 11:14 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Dec 25 2017, 10:26 PM)
does coinhako need passport for verification? or just IC
IC
damonlbs
post Dec 25 2017, 11:18 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 25 2017, 11:14 PM)
IC
thanks thumbsup.gif
Zanmai0146
post Dec 25 2017, 11:59 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(RC1234 @ Dec 25 2017, 11:07 PM)
can try with rm3 on wednesday 27th december  biggrin.gif
RM3 buy what? hahaa
Zanmai0146
post Dec 26 2017, 12:00 AM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(Piak Piak Piak @ Dec 25 2017, 06:16 PM)
hope luno faster fix their problem.
but i worried BNM froze their account instead.. if that happen then our payout will be slow?
post Dec 26 2017, 08:25 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(RC1234 @ Dec 26 2017, 08:20 AM)
dont have to buy , just to test whether withdrawal works or not
Ya, update here tomorrow morning.i used up all my cash in luno to buy btc, just in case anythg happen, can transfer out faster.
ericlaiys
post Dec 26 2017, 11:33 AM

7,565 posts

Coinhako deposit- Deposits are checked at 9am and 4pm GMT +8, on business days. (need 1 business day). Just make a deposit. Let see if tomorrow will reflect in the system
Zanmai0146
post Dec 26 2017, 12:19 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(RC1234 @ Dec 26 2017, 08:20 AM)
dont have to buy , just to test whether withdrawal works or not
I’m thinking to try Coinbase for buy and Luno to sell...
Since I got a friend can help me on Singapore side
RC1234
post Dec 26 2017, 02:37 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Dec 26 2017, 12:19 PM)
I’m thinking to try Coinbase for buy and Luno to sell...
Since I got a friend can help me on Singapore side
That works fine , just need to take care of transfer coinbase -> luno fees
And currently deposit and withdrawal isnt working yet for luno

I m hoping for coinbase to set up in malaysia , but i dont think they will come anytime soon.
Ivan113
post Dec 26 2017, 04:41 PM

925 posts

we really need to push Luno to use segwit, the fees of sending out to external wallet is crazy high
Zanmai0146
post Dec 26 2017, 04:42 PM

LOWYAT HIGHYAT
1,080 posts

QUOTE(RC1234 @ Dec 26 2017, 02:37 PM)
That works fine , just need to take care of transfer coinbase -> luno fees
And currently deposit and withdrawal isnt working yet for luno

I m hoping for coinbase to set up in malaysia , but i dont think they will come anytime soon.
What are the fees look like? Does it by percentage or a fix figures transfer out from Coinbase and receive in Luno.

Both got charges?
keane04
post Dec 26 2017, 04:46 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:41 PM)
we really need to push Luno to use segwit, the fees of sending out to external wallet is crazy high
I have more worries on their bank account and status as a sdn. bhd in malaysia
keane04
post Dec 26 2017, 04:47 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:42 PM)
What are the fees look like? Does it by percentage or a fix figures transfer out from Coinbase and receive in Luno.

Both got charges?
receive in luno is standard 0.0002 BTC per tx.
ericlaiys
post Dec 26 2017, 06:48 PM

7,565 posts

update- coinhako deposit in after 4 hours. time to buy.....
iv'N
post Dec 26 2017, 07:03 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 26 2017, 06:48 PM)
update- coinhako deposit in after 4 hours. time to buy.....
Same here!! w00t!
zk9
post Dec 26 2017, 07:22 PM

298 posts

anyone can register coinhako?. luno can deposit\withdraw already?
cxjiek
post Dec 26 2017, 07:28 PM

119 posts

I tried Coinhako, like others said, its rate are not very good.
And it needs RM6 to withdraw into fiat.
And registration took a bit of time, because they need your identification documents and photograph, took me at least 30 minutes to take proper photos and 1 day for them to process.
I mined RM80 per Coingecko rates, it became RM47 when it reach my bank account.

This post has been edited by cxjiek: Dec 26 2017, 07:31 PM
ericlaiys
post Dec 26 2017, 08:27 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(zk9 @ Dec 26 2017, 07:22 PM)
anyone can register coinhako?. luno can deposit\withdraw already?
coinhako - Yes
Luno - Just tried- NO!!!
nikazwa
post Dec 26 2017, 09:00 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 26 2017, 08:27 PM)
coinhako - Yes
Luno - Just tried- NO!!!
Coinhako is ok..i got my money within few hours..luno is still fucking itself with some many apologize and sweet talks
elementum
post Dec 26 2017, 09:01 PM

41 posts

Luno. Yesterday tried to sell, supposed to get by today 10am. 10am message turns into 3PM today. Now, it becomes thursday 3PM. lol...
nikazwa
post Dec 26 2017, 09:04 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(cxjiek @ Dec 26 2017, 07:28 PM)
I tried Coinhako, like others said, its rate are not very good.
And it needs RM6 to withdraw into fiat.
And registration took a bit of time, because they need your identification documents and photograph, took me at least 30 minutes to take proper photos and 1 day for them to process.
I mined RM80 per Coingecko rates, it became RM47 when it reach my bank account.
It better than nothing..luno may give good rate but it is pointless because after selling the btc your withdrawal stuck in their account. I think it happen many times for luno .to me if like that better we go for other exchanges

elementum
post Dec 26 2017, 09:07 PM

41 posts

Anyone manage to convert to paypal?
nikazwa
post Dec 26 2017, 09:18 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(yei09 @ Dec 25 2017, 05:46 PM)
The issue is if you see the selling price of coinhako, it's way below market price. Why do you wanna sell it there? Just my curiousity unless you are desperate for fiat.
I dont desperate for fiat money but I am scare of losing all my capital in luno..so i transfer all my btc to coinhako..i dont like luno anymore because they seems to have many problems and my query not attended by luno as supposed.

Sometimes the query ticket crop up again in luno system seems they responded to my question but actually the original query appears. And my identification not verified until now , where already one month

The conclusion is luno is not efficient at all, no call center also.I am grateful I got my capital from coinhako

elementum
post Dec 26 2017, 09:24 PM

41 posts

But coinhako like very expensive wor....
cablesguy
post Dec 26 2017, 10:29 PM

1,597 posts

After a few months, everyone will forget and start heaping praise abt Luno again.
Pity us Msians, so little to pick from.
neo_6053
post Dec 26 2017, 11:23 PM

650 posts

so, seeing soem replied above. Can someone confirm Coinhako can withdraw MYR?
doraemonkiller
post Dec 26 2017, 11:59 PM

1,128 posts

I using remitano. Can get cash within 15 mins.
bryan_823
post Dec 27 2017, 12:02 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:23 PM)
so, seeing soem replied above. Can someone confirm Coinhako can withdraw MYR?
Yes. I've sold eth and withdraw in myr before.
iskull
post Dec 27 2017, 12:08 AM

66 posts

hopefully they resolve it soon, i like luno
burberry2010
post Dec 27 2017, 02:35 AM

44 posts

hey guys,

few questions:
1. can CoinHako accept bitcoin from other wallets and have it transferred into real money to a Malaysian Bank?

2. how do i transfer my Bitcoin and Eth from Luno to CoinHako?

My money is stucked in Luno since 14Dec! I withdraw twice and both are stucked there... like some of you guys.

please help!
jack2
post Dec 27 2017, 09:06 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 26 2017, 09:07 PM)
Anyone manage to convert to paypal?
Don't use paypal. You will get chargeback after months.
yauyau83
post Dec 27 2017, 09:35 AM

370 posts

Can anyone update us if luno deposit and withdraw is working? Their support is not answering emails...
nikazwa
post Dec 27 2017, 09:45 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(yauyau83 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:35 AM)
Can anyone update us if luno deposit and withdraw is working? Their support is not answering emails...
So far still not working..money still stuck..but i heard there was customers who already received money from luno..if we refer to luno updates they say still in discussion with maybank

celaw
post Dec 27 2017, 09:52 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 27 2017, 10:45 AM)
So far still not working..money still stuck..but i heard there was customers who already received money from luno..if we refer to luno updates they say still in discussion with maybank
Hi, did they post it anywhere? When they request withdrawal and receive fund? Small amount or big amount?
nikazwa
post Dec 27 2017, 09:53 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(burberry2010 @ Dec 27 2017, 02:35 AM)
hey guys,

few questions:
1. can CoinHako accept bitcoin from other wallets and have it transferred into real money to a Malaysian Bank?

My money is stucked in Luno since 14Dec! I withdraw twice and both are stucked there... like some of you guys.

please help!
Hi

After my money stuck in luno from 13 dec 2017 i know my balance in luno will stuck also..thank God i read somewhere about coinhako.

I quickly registered at coinhako and they accepted my registration.later i transfer all my btc from fucking luno to coinhako and sold everything .i was nervous at first thought coinhako just like luno..but not after 2 days all my money already in maybank..i really appreciate coinhako they are good.

You try coinhako ok
kerupang2
post Dec 27 2017, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 8 2017, 12:11 PM)
Check the cashout cut off times in their website. Normally withint 24-48 hours.
Yes you can cash out everything.
I cashed out on 19 Dec 2017...till now still pending transfer to my bank acc! That sucks! Read in the papers that they have issues with Bank Negara!??? Can anybody clarify pls??
yushin
post Dec 27 2017, 10:00 AM

3,327 posts

With year end many top people taking leave in Maybank, expect things to have some progress only by 3rd week of Jan 2018.

This is my view lar... I'll be happy to be proven wrong.
nikazwa
post Dec 27 2017, 10:01 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(kerupang2 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:54 AM)
I cashed out on 19 Dec 2017...till now still pending transfer to my bank acc! That sucks! Read in the papers that they have issues with Bank Negara!??? Can anybody clarify pls??
My money also stuck in luno since dec 13..they say they have problems with maybank..i dont know to trust them or not because it likes they work in silo..very slow la

jack2
post Dec 27 2017, 10:04 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

It is too cheap to your BTC via Coinhako.. If anyone wanna sell btc, can find me. I give extra 0.8% on top of the price you are quoted by coin.
ericlaiys
post Dec 27 2017, 10:08 AM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(kerupang2 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:54 AM)
i already move out since last week. Better be safe, move out. I only left Rm20+ inside luno...
ericlaiys
post Dec 27 2017, 10:10 AM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 27 2017, 10:01 AM)
My money also stuck in luno since dec 13..they say they have problems with maybank..i dont know to trust them or not because it likes they work in silo..very slow la
deposit to coinhoko - no problem
deposit to luno - get error rejected. (tried today & tomorrow)
kerupang2
post Dec 27 2017, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(burberry2010 @ Dec 27 2017, 02:35 AM)
hey guys,

few questions:

please help!
Same here. Cashed out on 19th Dec....still pending transfer to MBB! Probably having issues with BNM and MBB! OMG!
miyakochan89
post Dec 27 2017, 10:48 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

coinhako identification approval takes forever!
det29
post Dec 27 2017, 11:13 AM

Can you guys tell me how the phone number to contact CoinHako? I have verified everything except the phone verification.
The SMS is not coming in no matter how many times i try! Any advise, guys?
Coup De Grace
post Dec 27 2017, 01:17 PM

284 posts

No update with luno?
arize
post Dec 27 2017, 01:49 PM

28 posts

On Luno if one account got 0.0002 BTC when want transfer out to another wallet, fee also 0.0002 BTC thn how ah? 0 transfered and kena makan for nothing?

This post has been edited by arize: Dec 27 2017, 01:49 PM
elementum
post Dec 27 2017, 01:55 PM

41 posts

Update : I submitted the other day and it kept on delaying the payment to Thursday afternoon. Today I turn on the app, they will submit payment today at 3 and get the money tomorrow. Will update again.

Bnm don't recognise crypto as it is not a currency recognised under some Act but somehow it falls under money laundering and blah blah blah. Bnm requires exchange to register the user details like coinhako. Not sure when is luno implementing but at this point bnm stand is quite vague...

This post has been edited by elementum: Dec 27 2017, 01:55 PM
post Dec 27 2017, 02:04 PM

74 posts

Just transfer all my bitcoin from luno into remitano and sell it at arounf 68k/btc. Total fee/charges for transaction is around rm60(not remember exact value).
Anyway, still earn some since i bought it around 56k/btc.
post Dec 27 2017, 02:13 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 27 2017, 01:55 PM)
Update : I submitted the other day and it kept on delaying the payment to Thursday afternoon. Today I turn on the app, they will submit payment today at 3 and get the money tomorrow. Will update again.

Bnm don't recognise crypto as it is not a currency recognised under some Act but somehow it falls under money laundering and blah blah blah. Bnm requires exchange to register the user details like coinhako. Not sure when is luno implementing but at this point bnm stand is quite vague...
Ya man, luno will keep update the withdraw time from 15.00 to 22.00 and change again to next it. Which means withdrawal with luno is not available till now.
elementum
post Dec 27 2017, 02:16 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 27 2017, 02:13 PM)
Ya man, luno will keep update the withdraw time from 15.00 to 22.00 and change again to next it. Which means withdrawal with luno is not available till now.
Babi change again... To 2200 now.

Noob Q here. Remitano how to use? They have a wallet and you send to the wallet and sell or peer to peer? Never use coinhako or Remitano before...
post Dec 27 2017, 02:26 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 27 2017, 02:16 PM)
Babi change again... To 2200 now.

Noob Q here. Remitano how to use? They have a wallet and you send to the wallet and sell or peer to peer? Never use coinhako or Remitano before...
I'm new at this field as well. I just registered with remitano, and remitano will give you btc wallet address. Go back to ur luno, send btc to your remitano wallet. I direct sell it to the seller with the active ads. They will direct transfer money into my bank account, and confirm the payment from buyer. No need to verify anythg.
hong823
post Dec 27 2017, 03:09 PM

100 posts

My cash withdrawal still stuck in Luno, it used to say transfer by 26/11 then 27/11 1500, then now showing 27/11 2200. Want to use the cash to do other investment also cant. sad.gif
na21m
post Dec 27 2017, 03:10 PM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

QUOTE(Macnair @ Dec 21 2017, 07:28 PM)
Can you exchange myr to btc or eth in Xapo?
Yes you can, I just took out RM500 from my Xapo account. They charge me RM10 for the Teller fees.

I used Luno before this but the rates were ridiculous so I changed to Xapo. The setting up takes sometime but after that its all good.
timo1003
post Dec 27 2017, 04:49 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:41 PM)
Yes it is crazy (Welcome to Bitcoin Core, though some will find ways to justify it's the address this that. You don't need this 'justification' for the likes of LTC, Dash, Bitcoin Cash). Though I've seen someone mentioned he/she managed to transfer out of luno with zero fee lately. Not sure how true that is. It'd be interesting to find others who have really transferred out with 0 fee lately (anyway, for the record this was available back in October for a short period of time).
luminaryxi
post Dec 27 2017, 05:10 PM

584 posts

hi guys, if i withdraw btc, whats the fee
nikazwa
post Dec 27 2017, 05:22 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ Dec 27 2017, 01:17 PM)
No update with luno?
No updates yet..Luno is frustrating actually..not sure whether they have a team or not
jack2
post Dec 27 2017, 05:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 27 2017, 05:22 PM)
No updates yet..Luno is frustrating actually..not sure whether they have a team or not
their team all mat salleh.
Ivan113
post Dec 27 2017, 05:54 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Dec 27 2017, 04:49 PM)
Yes it is crazy (Welcome to Bitcoin Core, though some will find ways to justify it's the address this that. You don't need this 'justification' for the likes of LTC, Dash, Bitcoin Cash). Though I've seen someone mentioned he/she managed to transfer out of luno with zero fee lately. Not sure how true that is. It'd be interesting to find others who have really transferred out with 0 fee lately (anyway, for the record this was available back in October for a short period of time).
if you transfer all btc in Luno to external wallet, it'll cost zero, I do not know why either. Don't blame the bitcoin core developers, or any other developers of other areas, they done alot more work compared to us that only whines and twits in social media.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Dec 27 2017, 06:41 PM

1,856 posts

what to do next ? use remitano ? what if remitano also ban ? only can transfer money to bank ?
yauyau83
post Dec 27 2017, 06:45 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Dec 27 2017, 05:54 PM)
if you transfer all btc in Luno to external wallet, it'll cost zero, I do not know why either. Don't blame the bitcoin core developers, or any other developers of other areas, they done alot more work compared to us that only whines and twits in social media.
Are you sure? I was quoted quite a high fees the last time I tried
nikazwa
post Dec 27 2017, 07:18 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Dec 27 2017, 05:54 PM)
My experience was..every time i transfer my btc to coinhako luno will charge me rm 104..that the only fees they charged me..it still ok for me

celaw
post Dec 27 2017, 08:03 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 27 2017, 08:18 PM)
My experience was..every time i transfer my btc to coinhako luno will charge me rm 104..that the only fees they charged me..it still ok for me
Coinhako selling price is so low.. 10% lower.. Loss 10% + transfer fee using Coinhako..
post Dec 27 2017, 08:31 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Dec 27 2017, 06:41 PM)
what to do next ? use remitano ? what if remitano also ban ? only can transfer money to bank ?
Reminato didnt transfer money to us, so it wont flag by bnm. Payment is made directly between individuals.
jack2
post Dec 27 2017, 08:37 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I just registered with Remitano but paying 1% fee is not worth.
neo_6053
post Dec 27 2017, 09:46 PM

650 posts

how u guys sell on coinhako when i cannnot find any option at all. just wallet
nikazwa
post Dec 27 2017, 09:57 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:46 PM)
how u guys sell on coinhako when i cannnot find any option at all. just wallet
Sell in the wallet ..got button buy and sel

post Dec 27 2017, 10:06 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 27 2017, 08:37 PM)
I just registered with Remitano but paying 1% fee is not worth.
In that case, you may still wait for luno.
teq
post Dec 28 2017, 09:15 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Dec 27 2017, 04:49 PM)
i am the one who transferred btc from Luno to coinbase without charge, not even network fee.. that made me feel very strange blink.gif
teq
post Dec 28 2017, 09:17 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:06 AM)
Don't use paypal. You will get chargeback after months.
bro, mind to tell more detail regarding paypal chargeback? i was planning to use it soon..

tq notworthy.gif
post Dec 28 2017, 09:34 AM

74 posts

guys, I just tried to search for Bitx Malaysia at google, and found this.

https://www.ctoscredit.com.my/business/BITX...DN-BHD-1136927A

Nature of Business DORMANT

I'm not sure it's up to date from ctos credit or not.

For those still have btc / money inside, just always be alert.

Trading platform like LUno do not keep exact amount of BTC as you trade.
There is possibility Luno will shut down if they are running out of BTC (due to transfer out of btc by customer).

just my 2cent.
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 09:48 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 28 2017, 09:17 AM)
bro, mind to tell more detail regarding paypal chargeback? i was planning to use it soon..

tq  notworthy.gif
Don't use it. NEVER... trust me

If you sell btc via paypal and they pay you paypal. The buyer has the right to perform dispute chargeback and you have to provide proofs to show you have delivered (Must be physical goods. Virtual items even services are hard to be proved).

Paypal will sight to the buyers and charge back you the amount you taken from your paypal and you owe Paypal.

ericlaiys
post Dec 28 2017, 09:49 AM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 28 2017, 09:34 AM)

There is possibility Luno will shut down if they are running out of BTC (due to transfer out of btc by customer).

just my 2cent.
oh...no...i still got RM28 BTC...
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 09:51 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 28 2017, 09:34 AM)

just my 2cent.
wanna pay RM10 and get who are the directors?

I guess is uncle Alber
teq
post Dec 28 2017, 09:55 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 28 2017, 09:48 AM)
Don't use it. NEVER... trust me

If you sell btc via paypal and they pay you paypal. The buyer has the right to perform dispute chargeback and you have to provide proofs to show you have delivered (Must be physical goods. Virtual items even services are hard to be proved).

Paypal will sight to the buyers and charge back you the amount you taken from your paypal and you owe Paypal.
thanks for the info bro thumbup.gif
shuffian
post Dec 28 2017, 11:12 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 27 2017, 09:53 AM)
Hi

After my money stuck in luno from 13 dec 2017 i know my balance in luno will stuck also..thank God i read somewhere about coinhako.

I quickly registered at coinhako and they accepted my registration.later i transfer all my btc from fucking luno to coinhako and sold everything .i was nervous at first thought coinhako just like luno..but not after 2 days all my money already in maybank..i really appreciate coinhako they are good.

You try coinhako ok
thanks man i now wait my hako registration complete and transfer there also.
teq
post Dec 28 2017, 11:20 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(shuffian @ Dec 28 2017, 11:12 AM)
thanks man i now wait my hako registration complete and transfer there also.
coinhako price really not reasonable, selling for low price, buying for high price.. +0.9% fee mad.gif
shuffian
post Dec 28 2017, 11:24 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 28 2017, 11:20 AM)
coinhako price really not reasonable, selling for low price, buying for high price.. +0.9% fee  mad.gif
thanks for info man, i see hako comments in fb not that welcoming, hard to find good/decent wallet here. i try again withdraw luno using public bank and see tommorrow
shuffian
post Dec 28 2017, 11:26 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(shuffian @ Dec 28 2017, 11:24 AM)
thanks for info man, i see hako comments in fb not that welcoming, hard to find good/decent wallet here. i try again withdraw luno using public bank and see tommorrow
xapo also check their FB comments, looks stuck here for while
nikazwa
post Dec 28 2017, 11:43 AM

882 posts

I have some money stuck in luno but cannot do anything for now.just hope luno will solve their problems with maybank.
cablesguy
post Dec 28 2017, 12:01 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(kerupang2 @ Dec 27 2017, 10:43 AM)
Same here. Cashed out on 19th Dec....still pending transfer to MBB! Probably having issues with BNM and MBB!  OMG!
Im not 100% on this but BNM didnt suspend them, its more theyre bank itself, which is MBB
vinoth
post Dec 28 2017, 12:07 PM

514 posts

Just checking if anyone tried to transfer BTC out of Luno to any exchange in the past few days? or should i change it to ETH first before transferring out?

This post has been edited by vinoth: Dec 28 2017, 12:07 PM
lw13
post Dec 28 2017, 12:18 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(vinoth @ Dec 28 2017, 12:07 PM)
Just checking if anyone tried to transfer BTC out of Luno to any exchange in the past few days? or should i change it to ETH first before transferring out?
yes, i just done few btc withdrawal on this morning successful , and yesterday also successful too. and its fast, only 1-2 mins needed.
vinoth
post Dec 28 2017, 12:19 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(lw13 @ Dec 28 2017, 12:18 PM)
yes, i just done few btc withdrawal on this morning successful , and yesterday also successful too. and its fast, only 1-2 mins needed.
ah ic..thanks for the feedback.
RedSky21
post Dec 28 2017, 01:01 PM

LYN Old-Timer
672 posts

Is the issue only with Maybank ? Meaning I can withdraw using CIMB ?
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 01:06 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(RedSky21 @ Dec 28 2017, 01:01 PM)
Is the issue only with Maybank ? Meaning I can withdraw using CIMB ?
No. The issue is Maybank suspended their account. So their funds can't be spent. It is nothing related to receivers! doh.gif doh.gif
celaw
post Dec 28 2017, 02:18 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 28 2017, 10:34 AM)

just my 2cent.
MARCUS JAN-ALBERT SWANEPOEL
DIRECTOR

YONG JIN RONG
DIRECTOR

BITX HOLDINGS PTE LTD
SHAREHOLDER
99.00 shares

BITX PTE LTD
SHAREHOLDER
1.00 shares

The above is shareholder & director info from CTOS.

I just check. CTOS had updated data up to Feb 2016 only. Not yet updated to Feb 2017. And as at Feb 2016. the Company had ZERO revenue.

yauyau83
post Dec 28 2017, 02:20 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Dec 28 2017, 02:18 PM)
MARCUS JAN-ALBERT SWANEPOEL
DIRECTOR

YONG JIN RONG
DIRECTOR

BITX HOLDINGS PTE LTD
SHAREHOLDER
99.00 shares

BITX PTE LTD
SHAREHOLDER
1.00 shares

The above is shareholder & director info from CTOS.

I just check. CTOS had updated data up to Feb 2016 only. Not yet updated to Feb 2017. And as at Feb 2016. the Company had ZERO revenue.
What does this mean?
elementum
post Dec 28 2017, 02:24 PM

41 posts

I just message them to cancel the pending payment. Not sure can or not.
celaw
post Dec 28 2017, 02:26 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(yauyau83 @ Dec 28 2017, 03:20 PM)
What does this mean?
Just for your info. I don't know when Luno start operation. If they start operation before Feb 2016, then something wrong. Because it can't be zero Revenue if they are operating.
hong823
post Dec 28 2017, 02:29 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 28 2017, 02:24 PM)
You can cancel the pending payment by your own without contacting them. Simply just go to transaction and stop the payment.

Fearing that not sure when Luno will get that withdrawal fixed. I just did that then buy ETH, transfer to remitano, sell it and get all my fund back. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hong823: Dec 28 2017, 02:30 PM
cofin
post Dec 28 2017, 02:29 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Dec 28 2017, 02:26 PM)
Just for your info. I don't know when Luno start operation. If they start operation before Feb 2016, then something wrong. Because it can't be zero Revenue if they are operating.
Gonna get a huge slap on Taxation Avoidance since reporting zero Revenue ....YONG JIN RONG if dint undertable sure jail/bankruptcy and Luno gone case
elementum
post Dec 28 2017, 02:50 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(hong823 @ Dec 28 2017, 02:29 PM)
You can cancel the pending payment by your own without contacting them. Simply just go to transaction and stop the payment.

Fearing that not sure when Luno will get that withdrawal fixed. I just did that then buy ETH, transfer to remitano, sell it and get all my fund back.  rclxub.gif
Thank bro. Just got that done. Canceled and but eth as well, now transferring to remitano....

Another thing, i got a bunch of zec, i converted to binance and I got to convert to btc then only eth, there is no direct conversion for zec/eth. I got a bunch of "Sent" but not showing zec in cryptonator as well, not sure why. Sien....
post Dec 28 2017, 02:54 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Dec 28 2017, 02:29 PM)
Gonna get a huge slap on Taxation Avoidance since reporting zero Revenue ....YONG JIN RONG if dint undertable sure jail/bankruptcy and Luno gone case
Found this guy on offshoreleak website.

https://offshoreleaks.icij.org/nodes/72414

OFFICER
Marcel Yong Jin Rong
Connected to 1 address
Connected to 1 entity

Not sure same person or not or just coincident. If both of them are same person, better careful.
Most likely he use our money for money buy BTC doing illegal money laundering.
cereal killer
post Dec 28 2017, 03:01 PM

Anyone tried CoinHako? Are they reputable?
ericlaiys
post Dec 28 2017, 03:04 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(cereal killer @ Dec 28 2017, 03:01 PM)
Anyone tried CoinHako? Are they reputable?
i'm using coinhako..no issue on deposit, withdraw and buy
blue16
post Dec 28 2017, 03:17 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 28 2017, 03:04 PM)
i'm using coinhako..no issue on deposit, withdraw and buy
QUOTE(salacious fictitious @ Dec 28 2017, 02:40 PM)
read their latest fb comment
all malaysian
all deposit still havent show up
from what i saw, someone can confirm?
salacious fictitious
post Dec 28 2017, 03:18 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 28 2017, 03:17 PM)
same
really annoyed with luno
shuffian
post Dec 28 2017, 03:23 PM

15 posts

tried other bank public bank this morning, suppose to clear by 15:00 now change to 22:00 yet other disappointment. means no use wait for withdraw like this. just cancel, buy other eth or btc transfer to other wallet
ericlaiys
post Dec 28 2017, 03:37 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 28 2017, 03:17 PM)
i just deposit money. after 30 minute already appear in coinhako. Confirmed today. just give it a try, dont worry. If scare, just try small amount
yauyau83
post Dec 28 2017, 03:51 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 28 2017, 03:37 PM)
i just deposit money. after 30 minute already appear in coinhako. Confirmed today. just give it a try, dont worry. If scare, just try small amount
Why is their bank account not flagged by BNM then.
ericlaiys
post Dec 28 2017, 04:08 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(yauyau83 @ Dec 28 2017, 03:51 PM)
Why is their bank account not flagged by BNM then.
may be coinhako dont exceed 50k on transaction....lol
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 04:34 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 28 2017, 02:54 PM)
Found this guy on offshoreleak website.

https://offshoreleaks.icij.org/nodes/72414

OFFICER
Marcel Yong Jin Rong
Connected to 1 address
Connected to 1 entity

Not sure same person or not or just coincident. If both of them are same person, better careful. 
Most likely he use our money for money buy BTC doing illegal money laundering.
What is this?
Kerplunk
post Dec 28 2017, 04:36 PM

802 posts

Ok something strange just happened. My transaction went from processing to 'pending,' hence now i have a chance to cancel it. Should i just bail and go remitano?

Anyone else checked their transaction status lately?
shuffian
post Dec 28 2017, 04:40 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Dec 28 2017, 04:36 PM)
Ok something strange just happened. My transaction went from processing to 'pending,' hence now i have a chance to cancel it. Should i just bail and go remitano?

you can cancel it anytime the money will be return back to your wallets, but i not sure for 4 or more digits, mine only 3 digit hehehehe
yauyau83
post Dec 28 2017, 04:44 PM

370 posts

What is coinhako's limit per account?
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 04:44 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Damn, the coinhako's bitcoin sending fee is 0.002 which is RM120+

and they just spent Fees 0.00070617 BTC
Fee per byte 173.933 sat/B
Fee per weight unit 81.922 sat/WU

for the fee.... so they keep the balance of 0.002-0.0007

Good job!!!

Boycot them!!!

This post has been edited by jack2: Dec 28 2017, 04:45 PM
philip42
post Dec 28 2017, 04:49 PM

1,396 posts

When can I create my own advertisement on remitano? What's the requirements?
post Dec 28 2017, 04:50 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(zhiwee0645 @ Dec 28 2017, 04:46 PM)
i notice luno's notification about deposit/ withdrawal is removed... is it back to normal again?
u go and have a try. But I bet it's still down. If recovered, sure will make big announcement.
post Dec 28 2017, 04:58 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 28 2017, 04:34 PM)
What is this?
something related with Panama Papers. a.k.a money laundering at offshore company. try google it.
nikazwa
post Dec 28 2017, 05:02 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 28 2017, 02:24 PM)
I did also..they (luno) does not respond anything..if they respond also their responds are the same like computer auto response .really not efficient keep promising customers with sweet words

keane04
post Dec 28 2017, 05:10 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Dec 28 2017, 04:36 PM)

mine always in "processing"

no way to cancel...

what is the exact time it shows pending? maybe there is window of change from processing to pending and to processing again.

This post has been edited by keane04: Dec 28 2017, 05:15 PM
Kerplunk
post Dec 28 2017, 05:19 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(shuffian @ Dec 28 2017, 04:40 PM)
you can cancel it anytime the money will be return back to your wallets, but i not sure for 4 or more digits, mine only 3 digit hehehehe
If i'm not mistaken only pending transactions can be cancelled. Those with the 'processing' status can't.
Kerplunk
post Dec 28 2017, 05:22 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 28 2017, 05:10 PM)
mine always in "processing"

no way to cancel...

what is the exact time it shows pending? maybe there is window of change from processing to pending and to processing again.
Just noticed it automatically changing to 'pending' this morning. It's remained that way ever since. Strange. Requested for withdrawal on the 12th by the way. It's been ages.
keane04
post Dec 28 2017, 05:27 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Dec 28 2017, 05:22 PM)
Just noticed it automatically changing to 'pending' this morning. It's remained that way ever since. Strange. Requested for withdrawal on the 12th by the way. It's been ages.
what a luck you have there, mine since the 14th Dec. hope mine will change to pending also....maybe two more days... hehe
klthor
post Dec 28 2017, 05:30 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 28 2017, 04:44 PM)
Damn, the coinhako's bitcoin sending fee is 0.002 which is RM120+

and they just spent Fees  0.00070617 BTC
Fee per byte  173.933 sat/B
Fee per weight unit  81.922 sat/WU

for the fee.... so they keep the balance of 0.002-0.0007

Good job!!!

Boycot them!!!
lol, coinhako is expensive... i remember when you withdraw RM have addition charge too. im testing my xbitasia soon...
iZuDeeN
post Dec 28 2017, 05:33 PM

3,466 posts

luno and coinhako is based on exchange right?

is there another sites that based on trading? apart from cex.io ?
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 05:35 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Dec 28 2017, 05:30 PM)
lol, coinhako is expensive... i remember when you withdraw RM have addition charge too. im testing my xbitasia soon...
yes, boycot!!!

xbit is low liquidity
klthor
post Dec 28 2017, 05:37 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 28 2017, 05:35 PM)
yes, boycot!!!

xbit is low liquidity
yeah low volume but better than can not withdraw haha. anyway, im just testing since i left my xbitasia account inactive for sometime
noleave
post Dec 28 2017, 05:42 PM

53 posts

Luno remains unable to process MYR deposits and withdrawals due to issues with Maybank.
We remain in constant talks with the relevant authorities, but we estimate that it will take a few weeks now to resolve the matter. This is due to the fact that we hit the holiday season and many officials were unavailable for a discussion.

Rest assured, our team is actively working on the situation and this remains our highest priority in the company at the moment. We apologize for this frustrating delay.

In the meantime, our customers are welcome to cancel their pending withdrawals. The funds will be returned to your Luno wallets, enabling you to buy BTC or ETH if you choose to do so.
Just visit https://www.luno.com/wallet/transactions , select the pending withdrawal at the top of the page, click on it and then choose the "stop" button in the transaction details.
Posted less than a minute ago. Dec 28, 2017 - 09:39 UTC
noleave
post Dec 28 2017, 05:45 PM

53 posts

Quote "This is due to the fact that we hit the holiday season and many officials were unavailable for a discussion."

I'm truly frustrated with the way Luno handled this issue irresponsibly. But somehow I'm not surprised on their inefficiency partly due to Maybank executives are on holiday mood right now. Malaysian culture much eh?
jack2
post Dec 28 2017, 05:54 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(noleave @ Dec 28 2017, 05:45 PM)
Quote "This is due to the fact that we hit the holiday season and many officials were unavailable for a discussion."

I'm truly frustrated with the way Luno handled this issue irresponsibly. But somehow I'm not surprised on their inefficiency partly due to Maybank executives are on holiday mood right now. Malaysian culture much eh?
Just an excuse to blame the holiday session.

I don't believe only one officer is available to discuss. There must have others to meet and discuss if someone is not available.

This is berhad not sole proprietor that only 1 person is working.
blue16
post Dec 28 2017, 06:01 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

maybank cannot use, how about CIMB?
Andrew Lim
post Dec 28 2017, 06:03 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 28 2017, 06:01 PM)
maybank cannot use, how about CIMB?
I thought CIMB just does interbank transfer to their Maybank account anyway.

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1968sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:24 PM