Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

honsiong
post Dec 17 2017, 02:31 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(grauco @ Dec 16 2017, 06:50 PM)
if you have bank account in Sg then better buy via coinbase and sell in Malaysia... you can make money...

If they ask you SG HP number then get a SG HP number...

use VPN to Register.
How did you get past the KYC part, I use my intern employment pass last time also kenot cheat them.
honsiong
post Dec 9 2020, 10:29 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Dec 9 2020, 09:45 PM)
I have a question. What happen to our asset like Bitcoin in Luno if we pass away?
Luno had the private key, they will probably follow your last will. Have your administrator get grant of probate from the court and get Luno to distribute your asset accordingly.
honsiong
post Dec 22 2020, 08:46 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Ee_ @ Dec 22 2020, 06:50 PM)
Why is my transaction is still pending? I'm transferring out my ETH to another address
It's possible a lot of ppl transferring ETH out of Luno, and your transaction's nonce is much higher than the nonce of latest confirmed transaction, kena queue long long.
honsiong
post Jan 17 2021, 06:34 PM

3,182 posts

Saw previous transactions of sending ETH into Luno cost 31305 gas.

Set 31305 gas limit, out of gas. USD 6 gone case
Set 31500, out of gas again.
Set 35000, used only 31305 gas.

Heck, mycrypto.com default gas limit into Luno deposit address is 21000, most noobs would have burnt so many ETH without knowing why.
honsiong
post Jan 17 2021, 11:31 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jan 17 2021, 10:11 PM)
i sent from coinbase to luno never got problem~
Maybe because coinbase detected the contract and guesses the gas limit well, or they just set ridiculously high gas limit + gas price. You are paying for it anyway.
honsiong
post Jan 18 2021, 11:10 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Jan 18 2021, 10:29 AM)
Hi honsiong,

Our receive addresses require ~32k gas. Sending ETH to a Luno receive address with less than ~32k gas will result in a failed transaction (funds returned to sender).

Do let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks!
Some clients may not be able to detect the contract and guess the gas limit correctly.

Funds returned to sender is sort of misleading, the gas is definitely burmt.
honsiong
post Jan 18 2021, 08:45 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jan 18 2021, 07:29 PM)
what?
employee of luno is allowed to buy on luno? no conflict of interest?
Why would there be? Won't it be a vote of confidence for their employees to use their own product?
honsiong
post Jan 19 2021, 10:13 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jan 19 2021, 04:32 AM)
maybe insider trading brows.gif
I also wanna know who are the insiders in cryptocurrencies, maybe the Tether issuers.
honsiong
post Jan 20 2021, 12:58 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(nzard @ Jan 20 2021, 11:03 AM)
I just started using Luno about a week ago, really new to the Crypto scene too.

How do I actually buy 0.08 ETH and get the actual amount without getting the transaction fee deduction? It's been bothering me, wished I could pay the fee with MYR instead.
Luno charge you 0.25% when you buy ETH with MYR.

Luno does not charge you, it's the Ethereum network charging you the withdrawal fee. Check ethgasstation.info for when its cheaper to withdraw, generally do it when the price isn't too volatile.
honsiong
post Feb 2 2021, 02:31 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(das99990428 @ Feb 2 2021, 10:05 AM)
Guys,

I am new with Luno and I just created the account and verified it last month. Also, I have made a BTC transaction into my Luno account, but the status of the transaction in Unconfirmed. It has been like that since 29 January 2021.

Help me, how do I get this to become confirm and the amount credited into my acc?

Sincerely,

DAS
Your sats/byte transaction fee set too low? You can try to do a replace-by-fee transaction.
honsiong
post Feb 2 2021, 03:13 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(das99990428 @ Feb 2 2021, 03:02 PM)
how do I do that? what will happen to the current 'unconfirmed' transaction?
It will just stay in mempool and likely never be confirmed forever.

I dont know what wallet you use, you can try send again but set higher fees, maybe miner will use that txn and remove old one from mempool.
honsiong
post Feb 15 2021, 11:41 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 15 2021, 11:36 PM)
hmmm
Maybe Luno should make both maker n taker pay 0.25%, kaodim. rclxms.gif
honsiong
post Feb 26 2021, 10:46 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Feb 26 2021, 07:00 PM)
hi guys, i mined some litecoins years ago.... now i notice the price is going up back. i stored the coins in jaxx liberty wallet.

Which is the best app to withdraw it to RM?
Luno trades LTC/MYR
honsiong
post Apr 4 2021, 10:32 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 4 2021, 05:26 PM)
over a hundred pages here says it all
QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Apr 4 2021, 10:12 PM)
So, in your opinion, Luno save or not?
Recently, DCG acquired Luno. Isnt this give us some confidence to use Luno? Hope any sifu can advise if Luno still safe?
> 100 pages of validation means its safe lah. Fella keep hinting hinting like that.

I will likely use Luno exclusively for the time being.
honsiong
post Apr 12 2021, 04:01 PM

3,182 posts

Withdrawal fee depends on network congestion I think. Paid almost RM 100 worth of ETH to withdraw ETH last time.
honsiong
post Apr 18 2021, 10:58 PM

3,182 posts

honsiong
post Apr 24 2021, 07:54 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Apr 24 2021, 04:13 PM)
how much is gas fee to transfer ETH?
https://etherscan.com/gastracker

Use 32000 gas limit for transfer into Luno if they give you contract address instead of normal one.
honsiong
post Apr 24 2021, 08:37 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Apr 24 2021, 08:03 PM)
That's correct. Luno uses an ETH contract address instead of the normal one.

The default 21000 limit is NOT enough. I use 35,000 to be on the safe side.
Not necessarily. I am not sure how they decide between using contract and normal addresses for diff users, maybe more frequent traders get contract address.
honsiong
post May 6 2021, 10:20 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 6 2021, 10:10 PM)
i bought rm250 so see how it turn out

btw how come luno dont have other coins?
They only offer coins approved by suruhanjaya sekuriti.

honsiong
post May 7 2021, 12:53 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 7 2021, 12:30 AM)
Icic okok tq
I just buy small small for fun and later give it to my children
Who knows 250 become 250k
Hahaah
You may be right... but /facepalm

0.1366sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:29 PM