Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

celaw
post Dec 27 2017, 09:52 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 27 2017, 10:45 AM)
So far still not working..money still stuck..but i heard there was customers who already received money from luno..if we refer to luno updates they say still in discussion with maybank
Hi, did they post it anywhere? When they request withdrawal and receive fund? Small amount or big amount?
celaw
post Dec 27 2017, 08:03 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(nikazwa @ Dec 27 2017, 08:18 PM)
My experience was..every time i transfer my btc to coinhako luno will charge me rm 104..that the only fees they charged me..it still ok for me
Coinhako selling price is so low.. 10% lower.. Loss 10% + transfer fee using Coinhako..
celaw
post Dec 28 2017, 02:18 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 28 2017, 10:34 AM)
guys, I just tried to search for Bitx Malaysia at google, and found this.

https://www.ctoscredit.com.my/business/BITX...DN-BHD-1136927A

Nature of Business DORMANT

I'm not sure it's up to date from ctos credit or not.

For those still have btc / money inside, just always be alert.

Trading platform like LUno do not keep exact amount of BTC as you trade.
There is possibility Luno will shut down if they are running out of BTC (due to transfer out of btc by customer).

just my 2cent.
MARCUS JAN-ALBERT SWANEPOEL
DIRECTOR

YONG JIN RONG
DIRECTOR

BITX HOLDINGS PTE LTD
SHAREHOLDER
99.00 shares

BITX PTE LTD
SHAREHOLDER
1.00 shares

The above is shareholder & director info from CTOS.

I just check. CTOS had updated data up to Feb 2016 only. Not yet updated to Feb 2017. And as at Feb 2016. the Company had ZERO revenue.

celaw
post Dec 28 2017, 02:26 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(yauyau83 @ Dec 28 2017, 03:20 PM)
What does this mean?
Just for your info. I don't know when Luno start operation. If they start operation before Feb 2016, then something wrong. Because it can't be zero Revenue if they are operating.
celaw
post Jan 4 2018, 01:57 PM

1,263 posts

My friend in Maybank told me that Luno Maybank Account is closed. How it is closed and when closed, my friend unable to check..
celaw
post Jan 4 2018, 02:55 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ultraxp @ Jan 4 2018, 03:34 PM)
hi this morning araound 5am i made a transfer of Ethereum from Luno to Cex.io and the transfer was complete within half an hour i think. but I made another transfer of ethereum from Luno to Cex.io at 6.03am it is still status processing in Luno transaction history. Anybody hav experience on this problem?
[attachmentid=9482157]
Seems like they not enough ETH on hand...
celaw
post Jan 4 2018, 06:48 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 4 2018, 06:16 PM)
This case is same with coinbank whereby mbb closed their account few years ago.

I believe luno closed the account and move to other bank.

Maybank doesn't want to risk themselves to provide this service and get fined by BNM if found guilty.
But Coinhako no issue sad.gif
celaw
post Feb 4 2018, 06:14 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(imadeyoureadthis1 @ Feb 3 2018, 10:39 PM)
Read carefully , do not get excited about the updates. It tells nothing new. It says that IRB agreed to unfreeze their account WHILE it completes the investigation. This is merely stating IRB's Standard Operating Procedure . It is good if the outcome of the investigation is postive. If the IRB concludes that there is something fishy about the exchange and decides to crack down LUNO , good luck in getting back your money.
It tells nothing new but it starting to give people hope that the withdrawal will be available in a short time... They shall not update this and do so if this is not the real scenario as it doesn't benefit them at all if this is not the real scenario.
celaw
post Feb 5 2018, 10:22 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Feb 5 2018, 09:58 AM)
Luno price back to Remitano price. We're played by Luno!
If you had bought from Remittano last Friday and sell in Luno immediately, today buy from Luno and sell at Remittano, you earn 50% already. This is opportunity bro.
celaw
post Feb 6 2018, 05:40 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Feb 6 2018, 05:40 PM)
i hope you are right then.

to me, if mbb freeze their account because of IRB and now if IRB already cleared them, why mbb not let their account operate immediately since the only reason is with the IRB.
Bro, if this case is real, MBB also need to wait official letter from IRB. Do you think IRB will be so efficient to issue letter to unfreeze your account? It will be more complicated if it involved BNM or court order.
celaw
post Feb 9 2018, 07:00 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(present @ Feb 9 2018, 07:28 PM)
Why Luno allow deposit money to the account but not able to let us withdraw the money?
Its weird! Does anyone realised that they just open their account for us to deposit the money to
BitX Malaysia SDN BHD in MayBank account?
Bro, which accounts number you deposited to? Your deposit (Money transfer) success in bank?

I just try in their website. The deposit still not available. I take their bank account number and try to transfer through my Maybank Savings Acc. Still prompt error bro.
celaw
post Mar 10 2018, 09:51 AM

1,263 posts

Spoiler Below have the financial & company details. The revenue is NIL as at Feb 2017 financial year end. ohmy.gif

celaw
post Mar 10 2018, 07:06 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 10 2018, 11:56 AM)
Please PM me your telegram. I have something to tell you.
Could you PM me as well?
celaw
post Mar 13 2018, 12:12 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Mar 12 2018, 09:34 PM)
Hey heavensea, we've already reached out to SSM regarding "dormant" status, and are awaiting their response. We will investigate and have this resolved asap.

(Also have replied to your PM to me.)
Hey David, I've been seeing some comments on allegations that our Maybank account is empty and closed. This is untrue on all fronts. I've personally been to meet Maybank myself now, and all customer funds are still safe with them.

(Not sure where the "proof" that it's empty and closed came from -- but if they run a proper investigation, they'll find that it's all there, still with Maybank. I believe this is purely a case of misinformation/misunderstanding/rumours.)

Meanwhile, we continue to have daily discussions with Maybank, and if you refer to our latest status message (to be published within next couple of hours) -- you'll see that we are close to resolving the matter. We will be issuing a schedule soon on withdrawals.

This update is update? For me is buy time.. Dont have any extra information at all!! Just some sweet words, NO COMMITMENT!!
celaw
post Apr 7 2018, 07:02 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(gerrard912 @ Apr 4 2018, 04:59 PM)
What printed RM? Lol. You do realise the fiat fund in Luno has been constant since December right? Only decreasing now when withdrawals enabled. I remembered that at peak, the premium was like >30% is it? Could be wrong.

I read something like IRB requiring luno to KYC and news report quoting IRB that gains from crypto are subject to personal income tax rates.

Edit:
(No tax) - http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cryp...ache-regulators

(Tax) - https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...ian-income-tax/

I personally been to IRB office 2 months back and asked about whether crypto gains are subject to income tax. The officer said it should be declared as personal income as they are 'dividend' paid by these exchanges. Don't think he understand the situation.
First time saw this news. That's meant Luno status update on account being frozen by IRB is genuine..

This post has been edited by celaw: Apr 7 2018, 07:03 AM
celaw
post May 4 2018, 08:26 PM

1,263 posts

Yesterday the withdrawal status change to Processing and I got the fund this evening. biggrin.gif

celaw
post Jan 25 2024, 06:34 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(pacatbesar @ Jan 2 2024, 02:59 PM)
Cheap way, Convert to BNB-XRP,
XRP transfer to Luno,
sell XRP at Luno.
Cash out from luno,

Make sure when transfer use your account, not from other people.
Luno won't question source of fund when transfer crypto in and cash out only?

0.0297sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:24 PM