Just one word: Beware
Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts
Aug 9 2017, 10:25 AM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Just one word: Beware
Aug 9 2017, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(simplylegendary @ Aug 9 2017, 10:57 AM) If Luno Malaysia is the official offshoot of Luno then I think they are pretty solid. How do you withdraw back to Malaysia if you are using Kraken?One criteria for exchange is transparency, and Luno befits that. Many exchanges operate by stealth, for example Yobit is one. So you don't know who is behind and if it will disappear. Luno International has a proper team and it's listed online. Another thing I like about Luno is that it takes a concerted effort to service users in Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore. So despite not being Kraken or Coinbase it is catering to a targeted audience, which is good. Lastly, I haven't used Luno before lol. I started with Kraken (and others) and was stucked with them since. Not a bad thing Anyways, if you trade and move your coins out of exchange once you are done, there is no big major risk, even on opaque exchanges such as Yobit. Your bigger concern might be the exchange rate and the withdrawal fees, to get the best rate. Luno being in Malaysia might have factored that. |
Aug 9 2017, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(simplylegendary @ Aug 9 2017, 11:40 AM) You can withdraw using regular TT to Malaysian banks. I am not sure if they do Ringgit TT or they will need to convert from USD to Ringgit which you lose some rates. If this is the case, Luno is giving high MYR in comparing your USD TT back to Malaysia and then convert it at current rate.I usually TT USD to my USD account since I prefer to keep some savings in USD. |
Sep 7 2017, 01:41 PM
Sep 8 2017, 02:59 PM
I believe Luno must be doing something behind to prevent the price up or down.
The buyers and sellers keep on added with large lots so people is hard to buy or sell off. |
Sep 8 2017, 06:26 PM
Sep 8 2017, 06:44 PM
Dec 9 2017, 01:35 AM
Dec 16 2017, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 16 2017, 07:54 AM) Bro, u aan send them an email theough their help function. I had the same problem with you but i stick to RM in the end. The buying price in SGD is higher ( which u have more risk) compared to RM. Nevertheless, since malaysia going to implement i-duno-wat-law, i was thinking to do it again. I have emailed them before for this question but they don't allow.Not sure if the support is blind or didn't understand what I wrote. It was replied that the law jurisdiction doesn't allow to have two deposited currencies under 1 citizen. |
Dec 19 2017, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(roosie @ Dec 19 2017, 09:40 AM) I have trouble sending both BTC & ETH from my Luno wallet today, 19/12.. They both show the status of pending. I cancelled the ETH send while keeping the BTC send. Till now, the BTC send is still pending. not only ETH, BTC also same.. pending for very long hours and have yet to releaseI suspect that they are blocking all sending actions. Have reached out to their support, and still waiting for an answer. Has anyone else experienced this? |
Dec 19 2017, 11:44 AM
Dec 19 2017, 08:33 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
In order to play safe, don't use luno until the situation has been cleared off.
Dec 20 2017, 12:44 PM
I hope Luno is getting permanently banned by BNM
https://www.luno.com/help/en/articles/11000...oin-or-ethereum This is totally bullshit. If you send more than BTC 10 or ETH 20 per 24 hours, your send transaction will remain pending until we process it. This means for BTC10 or ETH20 as per 24 hours period, it is instant. They mislead the public and certainly will get punished by BNM and Maybank. |
Dec 20 2017, 02:49 PM
Dec 20 2017, 05:21 PM
who has BTC in luno, can sell to me at current price as in Luno
Dec 21 2017, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(rEDs @ Dec 21 2017, 08:43 AM) I believe his meant to be they keep on delaying the issue because they can't reach the settlement with Maybank or BNM.Luno should be banned because they are cheating customers. |
Dec 21 2017, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(alikato94 @ Dec 21 2017, 10:06 AM) At the end they might just run away coz cant settle up this problem. I doubt they can settle this kind of stuff as govern didnt approve crypto currency in malaysia I thought BNM did not regulate it but they should follow AMLA rules.QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Dec 21 2017, 11:10 AM) Realistically,how do u guys think this is going to end..i mean i don't see luno just closing off the malaysian market and heading for the hills. It's just that the amount of time their taking to resolve this is worrying and it translates to lost trades and opportunities..haizz The main issue is, Luno has no support in Malaysia to communicate with their clients. All are mat salleh and their support responses are very slow and lack of knowledge. |
Dec 21 2017, 11:41 AM
Dec 21 2017, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(TianJian @ Dec 21 2017, 12:08 PM) i dunno why u guys keep blame luno You must be newbie.luno fee% for receive bitcoin = 0.0002 or free if send by phone or email , selling is rm0.10 coinhako fee % for receive as miner = 0.001 , selling is 0.001 why need spend more on coin hako ? They are blaming about the sending BTC fee. Not withdrawing fiat - RM0.10 |
Dec 21 2017, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Dec 21 2017, 02:45 PM) Am sending BTC from Luno to Binance since 1.30pm...until now the transaction is still 'Pending' ? So long Read back few posts before for the reason why the btc transfer is not instant.BUt it should not applicable to BTC volume with less than 10 BTC per 24 hours cycle. So luno is cheating. |
| Change to: | 0.1688sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:20 AM |