Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V3, If you have it, flaunt it baby

likimikuku
post Oct 19 2010, 01:12 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:14 PM)
you've totally miss my point there how bout worrying what U ARE EATING ?!!? u spend 1 hr /24 hr of your time exercising, what makes up for the remaining time (e.g what u r eating and more NEPA - park further and walk to your destination or climb the flight of stairs but if your office is at 32th floor, I'd practice some common sense) ?
yup, my diet is my main problem actually. I hope i didnt miss your point, but what you mean i should have add more cardio compare to my intake of calories, right?

borninthe88
post Oct 19 2010, 02:32 AM

62 posts

my humble progress... BB'ing for about 16 months now... progress is slow, need to fix diet the most.

before (may/june 2009):

as of Sept 2010: (pardon the pinkish pillows and stuff, was at my girlfriend's place when picture was taken sweat.gif )

cant find the picture showing the front...anyway mostly still fat, mass gaining stage smile.gif
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Oct 19 2010, 08:49 PM

430 posts

hi guys,
after workout,
u guys take how many scoop of protein powder after that?

janson_kaniaz
post Oct 19 2010, 10:22 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Oct 19 2010, 08:49 PM)
hi guys,
after workout,
u guys take how many scoop of protein powder after that?

daily intake of protein is the one tat matters. nevertheless, i take around 1.5scoop.
bata
post Oct 20 2010, 06:27 AM

3,726 posts

i shud get a tan....zzz

Chow
de.crystal
post Oct 20 2010, 11:19 PM

1,106 posts

my progress
jz noticed not much diff except has more meatttttt
cry.gif dont flame too kao aaaaa

theCrab
post Oct 20 2010, 11:35 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Oct 20 2010, 06:27 AM)

i shud get a tan....zzz
Chow
very sexy icon_idea.gif
how you get the striation on your legs?

This post has been edited by theCrab: Oct 20 2010, 11:37 PM
mattiusa
post Oct 21 2010, 04:43 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 18 2010, 02:40 PM)
Dear All,

would like to seek you advice on my body, i been working out for few months now and i cannot see any improvement yet.

the main thing that keep troubling me is my out of balance shoulder/chest, i am not sure is my shoulder or chest is unbalance but when i lifting weight both arm/side feel equally strong.

anyway, i post my picture for your advice. Please notice the unbalance part on my right side.

its all in the genes bro..

my left shoulder is smaller than my right.

and i have 6 packs are not aligned..

Genetics sad.gif

unless you are willing to take genetic altering supplements biggrin.gif
likimikuku
post Oct 21 2010, 07:14 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(mattiusa @ Oct 21 2010, 04:43 PM)
its all in the genes bro..

my left shoulder is smaller than my right.

and i have 6 packs are not aligned..

Genetics sad.gif

unless you are  willing to take genetic altering supplements biggrin.gif
no need for that... now i just ignore this "unbalance thing" and concentrate on my cardio.. i need to burn that mother-fuker tummy and man boobs...
ken86
post Oct 22 2010, 10:51 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 19 2010, 01:12 AM)
yup, my diet is my main problem actually. I hope i didnt miss your point, but what you mean i should have add more cardio compare to my intake of calories, right?
what i meant cardio(i prefer the term energy systems training) and diet and lifting some heavy shit (relative to you) not going into gym being a subservient pansy and go straight into that leg extension go hand in hand.

Cardio Starter Plan
ï‚· 1 day per week: 20-minute HIIT (not necessarily on a treadmill, strongman circuits (like picking a sledgehammer and beat the tyre), sled dragging, barbell complexes etc)
ï‚· 2 days per week: 30 minutes steady state cardio

Intermediate Cardio Plan
ï‚· 2 days per week: 20-minute HIIT
ï‚· 3 days per week: 40 minutes steady state cardio

With regards to nutrition, eating less processed food (think white flour, sugar, pre-packaged foods, Frankenstein food, card board carbs) and making a concerted effort to include more whole, natural foods into your daily diet

a simple fat loss meal plan

Breakfast - A cup of fat free greek yogurt with fruit (blueberries, raspberries/strawberries, and some hummus with carrots or a 4-5 egg omelet with a ton of veggies.

Lunch - A chicken Caesar salad and some almonds/macadamia

Dinner - A type of stir fry with chicken or steak with a mix of veggies.

again this just a generalised meal plan to give you some ideas.

This post has been edited by ken86: Oct 22 2010, 10:51 AM
izglory
post Oct 22 2010, 11:48 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 20 2010, 11:19 PM)
my progress
jz noticed not much diff except has more meatttttt
cry.gif  dont flame too kao aaaaa

I cant see any changes seriously though its been a year.Something must be wrong with your diet and routine.
likimikuku
post Oct 22 2010, 02:16 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Oct 22 2010, 10:51 AM)
what i meant cardio(i prefer the term energy systems training) and diet and lifting some heavy shit (relative to you) not going into gym being a subservient pansy and go straight into that leg extension go hand in hand.
Cardio Starter Plan
ï‚· 1 day per week: 20-minute HIIT (not necessarily on a treadmill, strongman circuits (like picking a sledgehammer and beat the tyre), sled dragging, barbell complexes etc)
ï‚· 2 days per week: 30 minutes steady state cardio

Intermediate Cardio Plan
ï‚· 2 days per week: 20-minute HIIT
ï‚· 3 days per week: 40 minutes steady state cardio

With regards to nutrition, eating less processed food (think white flour, sugar, pre-packaged foods, Frankenstein food, card board carbs) and making a concerted effort to include more whole, natural foods into your daily diet

a simple fat loss meal plan

Breakfast - A cup of fat free greek yogurt with fruit (blueberries, raspberries/strawberries, and some hummus with carrots or a 4-5 egg omelet with a ton of veggies.

Lunch - A chicken Caesar salad and some almonds/macadamia

Dinner - A type of stir fry with chicken or steak with a mix of veggies.

again this just a generalised meal plan to give you some ideas.
thanks for your detail reply,

am doing 3 days 40min cardio now... till my running shoe also fall apart d..

need a new shoe, now will need to go gym in bare foot..

YoNgZ
post Oct 24 2010, 02:42 PM

320 posts

lmao so motivated.... bare foot go gym....
Kaffatsum
post Oct 24 2010, 02:51 PM

599 posts

Bare foot has been proven for bigger lifts like deadlift/squat.
Or go get ChuckTaylors/Converse, best for lifts. Dont lift with gel filled soles e.g. running shoes. Only use those for running lah.
YoNgZ
post Oct 24 2010, 07:36 PM

320 posts

i using basketball shoes to do gym tho... bttm worn out basketball shoes T.T
jamis
post Oct 24 2010, 09:59 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Some leg progress pic taken this morning ..

zaxxshoxx
post Oct 25 2010, 03:48 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

anyone using any complex training? mind sharing your experience?
pizzaboy
post Oct 25 2010, 04:07 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Oct 25 2010, 03:48 PM)
anyone using any complex training? mind sharing your experience?
It sucks so bad. Makes me feel like puking.
likimikuku
post Oct 25 2010, 04:42 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 25 2010, 04:07 PM)
It sucks so bad. Makes me feel like puking.
puke me good??? biggrin.gif
pizzaboy
post Oct 25 2010, 04:43 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 25 2010, 04:42 PM)
puke me good???  biggrin.gif
Is that a joke?

131 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:35 AM