131 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V3, If you have it, flaunt it baby

lk_chin
post Oct 17 2010, 12:50 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(csyap1985 @ Oct 17 2010, 12:18 PM)
hoho....become monster lo~~~ rclxms.gif
but hard la..., its seem like stuck in between 88-90 .. @@
csyap1985
post Oct 17 2010, 01:22 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Oct 17 2010, 12:50 PM)
but hard la..., its seem like stuck in between 88-90 .. @@
then must be look huge loh?
maxmit
post Oct 17 2010, 01:34 PM

Hi guys, I am new to workout, in need of some advice, not sure if I'm in the right thread.

I stand 177cm tall and weigh about 67kg, of average build without much fat. I started working out this month, aiming to gain muscle and shed some fat, looking forward to an athletic/gymnastic body. laugh.gif

My daily food intake is something like this,

Breakfast - 2 slices of bread, 2 half boil eggs, 1 cup of milk/soya/juice
Snack - 1 tosei/roti telur, 1 cup of Milo
Lunch - 1 large serving of rice/noodle, or economy rice with 2 meat and 1 vegetable servings, 1 cup of barley/soya/juice
Tea Time - 1 tosei/roti telur, 1 cup of Milo sweat.gif
Dinner - 2 bowls of rice with 2 meat, 1 vegetable and 1 egg/tauhu dish as servings, with Chinese tea (On days when I'm working late I end up eating only pastries)
Supper - 1 light meal of whatever food I can find

I usually go to the gym 3 times a week, starting my routine with stretches and a light jog on the treadmill for 2km. Afterwards I'd hit the machines and dumbbells. I don't know how my routine should be like, I usually work my upper body first, then the legs and finally the hips/abs. At the end of my workout, I'd do light cool down stretches. On days that I don't go to gym I'd go for a swim, about 10-20 laps each time, and on Saturday mornings I go to a nearby lake to jog about 5km.

It feels like I'm doing something wrong, are there any areas where I need to change and improve? unsure.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 17 2010, 03:35 PM

6,955 posts

i think u r abit underweight to begin with.
in terms of ur diet, i think u r on the right track, although u can put in some more protein. 5 eggs and a few meat dishes won't give enough protein.
it's been discussed many times that cardio should b done at the end of the workout.
u should separate different body parts for different days to make sure enough recovery time for each body parts. for example:

monday - back+shoulder
wed - biceps+legs
fri - tri and chest

during off days, u can do cardio and abs. there are many more examples that you can follow. read the existing stickies.
chicaman
post Oct 17 2010, 05:58 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(maxmit @ Oct 17 2010, 01:34 PM)
Hi guys, I am new to workout, in need of some advice, not sure if I'm in the right thread.

I stand 177cm tall and weigh about 67kg, of average build without much fat. I started working out this month, aiming to gain muscle and shed some fat, looking forward to an athletic/gymnastic body.  laugh.gif

My daily food intake is something like this,

Breakfast - 2 slices of bread, 2 half boil eggs, 1 cup of milk/soya/juice
Snack - 1 tosei/roti telur, 1 cup of Milo
Lunch - 1 large serving of rice/noodle, or economy rice with 2 meat and 1 vegetable servings, 1 cup of barley/soya/juice
Tea Time - 1 tosei/roti telur, 1 cup of Milo  sweat.gif
Dinner - 2 bowls of rice with 2 meat, 1 vegetable and 1 egg/tauhu dish as servings, with Chinese tea (On days when I'm working late I end up eating only pastries)
Supper - 1 light meal of whatever food I can find

I usually go to the gym 3 times a week, starting my routine with stretches and a light jog on the treadmill for 2km. Afterwards I'd hit the machines and dumbbells. I don't know how my routine should be like, I usually work my upper body first, then the legs and finally the hips/abs. At the end of my workout, I'd do light cool down stretches. On days that I don't go to gym I'd go for a swim, about 10-20 laps each time, and on Saturday mornings I go to a nearby lake to jog about 5km.

It feels like I'm doing something wrong, are there any areas where I need to change and improve?  unsure.gif
not enough protein

those 2 meat is 2 small little piece at the size of a table spoon?

lk_chin
post Oct 17 2010, 11:07 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(csyap1985 @ Oct 17 2010, 01:22 PM)
then must be look huge loh?
not so la.. hope can be bigger ;D
csyap1985
post Oct 17 2010, 11:31 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Oct 17 2010, 11:07 PM)
not so la.. hope can be bigger ;D
got latest progress pic? how u train.
lk_chin
post Oct 17 2010, 11:44 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(csyap1985 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:31 PM)
got latest progress pic? how u train.
no progress oo.. i do weight traning mostly .. .try to carry more heavy
maxmit
post Oct 18 2010, 07:47 AM

Thanks for the advice, still trying to make heads and tails of the stickies.

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 17 2010, 05:58 PM)
not enough protein

those 2 meat is 2 small little piece at the size of a table spoon?
At least a quarter chicken or a full plate of meat as 1 serving.
likimikuku
post Oct 18 2010, 02:40 PM

564 posts

Dear All,

would like to seek you advice on my body, i been working out for few months now and i cannot see any improvement yet.

the main thing that keep troubling me is my out of balance shoulder/chest, i am not sure is my shoulder or chest is unbalance but when i lifting weight both arm/side feel equally strong.

anyway, i post my picture for your advice. Please notice the unbalance part on my right side.

lilredridinghood
post Oct 18 2010, 04:07 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 18 2010, 02:40 PM)
Dear All,

would like to seek you advice on my body, i been working out for few months now and i cannot see any improvement yet.

the main thing that keep troubling me is my out of balance shoulder/chest, i am not sure is my shoulder or chest is unbalance but when i lifting weight both arm/side feel equally strong.

anyway, i post my picture for your advice. Please notice the unbalance part on my right side.

honestly, I only see a minimal/slight difference there, but according to some articles that I have read before, our body muscles may/will not grow evenly as in the structure of the muscles.

During my process of cutting my left bicep vascular vein came out whereas on my right arm, which is also my stronger arm came out later. However the funny thing is that, my right forearm vascular vein came out first then only my left forearm's became visible.

Also my left bicep is structured differently compare to my right bicep, as in the muscle structure.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 18 2010, 04:10 PM

6,955 posts

u have a long way bro, i believe u have bf in excess of 20%.
the unbalance is not so obvious. like wat many have said b4, try use db instead of bb.
likimikuku
post Oct 18 2010, 04:59 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 18 2010, 04:07 PM)
honestly, I only see a minimal/slight difference there, but according to some articles that I have read before, our body muscles may/will not grow evenly as in the structure of the muscles.

During my process of cutting my left bicep vascular vein came out whereas on my right arm, which is also my stronger arm came out later. However the funny thing is that, my right forearm vascular vein came out first then only my left forearm's became visible.

Also my left bicep is structured differently compare to my right bicep, as in the muscle structure.
i guess i have nothing much to do right?

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 18 2010, 04:10 PM)
u have a long way bro, i believe u have bf in excess of 20%.
the unbalance is not so obvious. like wat many have said b4, try use db instead of bb.
is more the 20% and it is around 23++% (not accurate, might be more)

i only go to company gym and the db here is lightweight, only 12kg max
chicaman
post Oct 18 2010, 09:29 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 18 2010, 02:40 PM)
Dear All,

i've got bigger tummy and man boobs than u bro

but i still train and eat like most ppl bulking biggrin.gif

muscles are visible! do train harder!
jamis
post Oct 18 2010, 09:32 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

I have shoulder problems too, one side is bigger than the other and affects my chest dev too. Instead of doing barbell bench i swap it with dumbbell press, and same goes to shoulder, i try to avoid barbell. sad.gif
likimikuku
post Oct 18 2010, 10:11 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 18 2010, 09:29 PM)
i've got bigger tummy and man boobs than u bro

but i still train and eat like most ppl bulking biggrin.gif

muscles are visible! do train harder!
i hate my tummy and man boobs...

been jogging for 3 days a week and i still not getting and slimmer..

QUOTE(jamis @ Oct 18 2010, 09:32 PM)
I have shoulder problems too, one side is bigger than the other and affects my chest dev too. Instead of doing barbell bench i swap it with dumbbell press, and same goes to shoulder, i try to avoid barbell. sad.gif
i think i will keep myself away for BB and change to dumbbell..
btw, my gf say is my left side bigger but when i look in the pic.. i feel is right side..

which side leh?? rclxub.gif
ken86
post Oct 18 2010, 10:52 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 18 2010, 10:11 PM)
i hate my tummy and man boobs...

been jogging for 3 days a week and i still not getting and slimmer..
i think i will keep myself away for BB and change to dumbbell..
btw, my gf say is my left side bigger but when i look in the pic.. i feel is right side..

which side leh?? rclxub.gif
seriously u worrying about minutia ... I do look at ways to get rid of that tummy instead of worrying about that slight imbalances and plus the fact u've been only training for a few months ? What do u expect ? A drastic transformation like those in the advertisements ?

U r not getting slimmer because u r doing the same thing over and over again, always strive to progress, be it adding your cardio duration and making better food choices (that chap fan at the hawker might not be a good choice) and include some other forms of cardio

If the scale is not moving, I suggest looking at what you are putting into mouth and then maybe increase the cardio frequency (3 -> 4 days) or duration (eg. 20 minutes -> 30 minutes etc)

one of the sure-fire ways to lose some weight quickly and make that muffin top go is something that I adopted from Harry Selkow - the caveman diet inspired by gary taubes (author of good calories, bad calories)

Week 1 - 2 : Anything with a face
Week 3 - 4 : Anything with a face and dark leafy greens
Week 5 - 6 : Anything with a face and dark leafy greens and fruits.

mikehuan
post Oct 18 2010, 11:02 PM

6,160 posts

shouldn't worry too much about the differences and work on lifting heavier. +1 to what ken says.
likimikuku
post Oct 18 2010, 11:08 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Oct 18 2010, 10:52 PM)
seriously u worrying about minutia ... I do look at ways to get rid of that tummy instead of worrying about that slight imbalances and plus the fact u've been only training for a few months ? What do u expect ? A drastic transformation like those in the advertisements ?

U r not getting slimmer because u r doing the same thing over and over again, always strive to progress, be it adding your cardio duration and making better food choices (that chap fan at the hawker might not be a good choice) and include some other forms of cardio

If the scale is not moving, I suggest looking at what you are putting into mouth and then maybe increase the cardio frequency (3 -> 4 days) or duration (eg. 20 minutes -> 30 minutes etc)

one of the sure-fire ways to lose some weight quickly and make that muffin top go is something that I adopted from Harry Selkow - the caveman diet inspired by gary taubes (author of good calories, bad calories)

Week 1 - 2 : Anything with a face
Week 3 - 4 : Anything with a face and dark leafy greens
Week 5 - 6 : Anything with a face and dark leafy greens and fruits.
ken,

Thanks for your reply, you got a point there. May be i am worrying too much on the unnecessary thing. Actually i been doing my training since early of this year, and it been almost 10 months i guess.

honestly, i am not satisfy with my result. I will try to add more cardio, may be to 4 days or extra 10 min and seen how it progress in few more month time...

ken86
post Oct 18 2010, 11:14 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 18 2010, 11:08 PM)
ken,

Thanks for your reply, you got a point there. May be i am worrying too much on the unnecessary thing. Actually i been doing my training since early of this year, and it been almost 10 months i guess.

honestly, i am not satisfy with my result. I will try to add more cardio, may be to 4 days or extra 10 min and seen how it progress in few more month time...
you've totally miss my point there how bout worrying what U ARE EATING ?!!? u spend 1 hr /24 hr of your time exercising, what makes up for the remaining time (e.g what u r eating and more NEPA - park further and walk to your destination or climb the flight of stairs but if your office is at 32th floor, I'd practice some common sense) ?

This post has been edited by ken86: Oct 18 2010, 11:16 PM

131 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:47 AM