QUOTE(moe81 @ Oct 3 2010, 02:53 PM)
dude, i wish i have your body...you are the type i am hoping to achieve must work hard..now!!
BTW, nice ink...
Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V3, If you have it, flaunt it baby
Oct 7 2010, 12:42 AM
564 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Hell |
Oct 18 2010, 02:40 PM
Dear All,
would like to seek you advice on my body, i been working out for few months now and i cannot see any improvement yet. the main thing that keep troubling me is my out of balance shoulder/chest, i am not sure is my shoulder or chest is unbalance but when i lifting weight both arm/side feel equally strong. anyway, i post my picture for your advice. Please notice the unbalance part on my right side. ![]() |
Oct 18 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 18 2010, 04:07 PM) honestly, I only see a minimal/slight difference there, but according to some articles that I have read before, our body muscles may/will not grow evenly as in the structure of the muscles. i guess i have nothing much to do right?During my process of cutting my left bicep vascular vein came out whereas on my right arm, which is also my stronger arm came out later. However the funny thing is that, my right forearm vascular vein came out first then only my left forearm's became visible. Also my left bicep is structured differently compare to my right bicep, as in the muscle structure. QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 18 2010, 04:10 PM) u have a long way bro, i believe u have bf in excess of 20%. is more the 20% and it is around 23++% (not accurate, might be more)the unbalance is not so obvious. like wat many have said b4, try use db instead of bb. i only go to company gym and the db here is lightweight, only 12kg max |
Oct 18 2010, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 18 2010, 09:29 PM) i've got bigger tummy and man boobs than u bro i hate my tummy and man boobs...but i still train and eat like most ppl bulking muscles are visible! do train harder! been jogging for 3 days a week and i still not getting and slimmer.. QUOTE(jamis @ Oct 18 2010, 09:32 PM) I have shoulder problems too, one side is bigger than the other and affects my chest dev too. Instead of doing barbell bench i swap it with dumbbell press, and same goes to shoulder, i try to avoid barbell. i think i will keep myself away for BB and change to dumbbell..btw, my gf say is my left side bigger but when i look in the pic.. i feel is right side.. which side leh?? |
Oct 18 2010, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Oct 18 2010, 10:52 PM) seriously u worrying about minutia ... I do look at ways to get rid of that tummy instead of worrying about that slight imbalances and plus the fact u've been only training for a few months ? What do u expect ? A drastic transformation like those in the advertisements ? ken, U r not getting slimmer because u r doing the same thing over and over again, always strive to progress, be it adding your cardio duration and making better food choices (that chap fan at the hawker might not be a good choice) and include some other forms of cardio If the scale is not moving, I suggest looking at what you are putting into mouth and then maybe increase the cardio frequency (3 -> 4 days) or duration (eg. 20 minutes -> 30 minutes etc) one of the sure-fire ways to lose some weight quickly and make that muffin top go is something that I adopted from Harry Selkow - the caveman diet inspired by gary taubes (author of good calories, bad calories) Week 1 - 2 : Anything with a face Week 3 - 4 : Anything with a face and dark leafy greens Week 5 - 6 : Anything with a face and dark leafy greens and fruits. Thanks for your reply, you got a point there. May be i am worrying too much on the unnecessary thing. Actually i been doing my training since early of this year, and it been almost 10 months i guess. honestly, i am not satisfy with my result. I will try to add more cardio, may be to 4 days or extra 10 min and seen how it progress in few more month time... |
Oct 19 2010, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:14 PM) you've totally miss my point there how bout worrying what U ARE EATING ?!!? u spend 1 hr /24 hr of your time exercising, what makes up for the remaining time (e.g what u r eating and more NEPA - park further and walk to your destination or climb the flight of stairs but if your office is at 32th floor, I'd practice some common sense) ? yup, my diet is my main problem actually. I hope i didnt miss your point, but what you mean i should have add more cardio compare to my intake of calories, right? |
Oct 21 2010, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(mattiusa @ Oct 21 2010, 04:43 PM) its all in the genes bro.. no need for that... now i just ignore this "unbalance thing" and concentrate on my cardio.. i need to burn that mother-fuker tummy and man boobs...my left shoulder is smaller than my right. and i have 6 packs are not aligned.. Genetics unless you are willing to take genetic altering supplements |
Oct 22 2010, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Oct 22 2010, 10:51 AM) what i meant cardio(i prefer the term energy systems training) and diet and lifting some heavy shit (relative to you) not going into gym being a subservient pansy and go straight into that leg extension go hand in hand. thanks for your detail reply, Cardio Starter Plan 1 day per week: 20-minute HIIT (not necessarily on a treadmill, strongman circuits (like picking a sledgehammer and beat the tyre), sled dragging, barbell complexes etc) 2 days per week: 30 minutes steady state cardio Intermediate Cardio Plan 2 days per week: 20-minute HIIT 3 days per week: 40 minutes steady state cardio With regards to nutrition, eating less processed food (think white flour, sugar, pre-packaged foods, Frankenstein food, card board carbs) and making a concerted effort to include more whole, natural foods into your daily diet a simple fat loss meal plan Breakfast - A cup of fat free greek yogurt with fruit (blueberries, raspberries/strawberries, and some hummus with carrots or a 4-5 egg omelet with a ton of veggies. Lunch - A chicken Caesar salad and some almonds/macadamia Dinner - A type of stir fry with chicken or steak with a mix of veggies. again this just a generalised meal plan to give you some ideas. am doing 3 days 40min cardio now... till my running shoe also fall apart d.. need a new shoe, now will need to go gym in bare foot.. |
Oct 25 2010, 04:42 PM
Oct 25 2010, 04:46 PM
Oct 25 2010, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 25 2010, 05:42 PM) its basically doing a series of exercises at one go, eg if you're using dumbells you could maybe start off with lunges, go straight to db squats etc etc. basically not letting go of the weights while doing 4-5 exercises per set. i have interest in "complex training", since my training shoe has fail on me and i am no able to buy a pair of shoe till mid of Nov... i think i might replace my normal jogging with this.done it once, and hell it isnt easy. been meaning to do it again but just couldn't muster enough willpower to go thru it again haha. and fyi puking isn't good. its your body telling you something is wrong. imho, although its impressive you can push yourself to your limits like that for me its just stupid. the closest i got to puking was during deadlifts and squats. Felt nauseous so i just stopped and rested until the lightheaded feel went away anyway, may i know, if i do all my weight exercise with all superset. Will this consider as "complex training"?? |
Oct 25 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 25 2010, 11:08 PM) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gGCLljisR9w thanks but i cannot view utube here... the connection is too slow.. i am lving in Angola currently..its amazing what you can find when you type in "complex training" in google. i had google-d it ... but i wonder is it the same with doing superset... |
Nov 8 2010, 01:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0578sec