Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V3, If you have it, flaunt it baby

ken86
post May 13 2010, 12:28 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ May 13 2010, 12:21 AM)
You call this......a constructive comment?
That he (or anyone) should be open minded toward an oh-so-subtle suggestion that he looks like a Hunchback?

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.
C'mon yuanwu U got the same dose of constructive comments when u posted your pic which was clearly lacking in everything.

She was being honest and being in a Bodybuilding competition, he is judged based on his physique. we can all stroke his ego here if we want to but the fact he is lacking in those area is well really obvious.
ken86
post May 13 2010, 07:35 AM

406 posts

wow u guys are up really early or never sleeps ?!!?

Wildcat,

I noticed quite a bit of pimple outbreak on your body, I hope you are not doing anything silly at this young age ! that being said

ANGRYDOG for SUPER INSANE RABID DOG LOL
ken86
post May 23 2010, 01:15 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Dickson91 @ May 22 2010, 04:18 PM)
dude, It's a start for me at least. My.body is just gettin into shape but my belly is getting bigger so wondering is this normal in bulking?
take it easy, everyone is different, some people store fat predominantly in the belly and lower back. Just keep at it (good nutrition, train hard and rest), a good physique takes years and years and years to build.
ken86
post May 23 2010, 10:13 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ May 23 2010, 01:22 AM)
but you just take 3 months..
lol .. i've been training and eating for years and went on a crazy bulk prior to my 3 month fat loss.

angry - why so angry ? it's a wonderful sunday morning smile.gif cool.gif unsure.gif tongue.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by ken86: May 23 2010, 10:13 AM
ken86
post May 23 2010, 10:30 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ May 23 2010, 10:23 AM)
ken is your new avatar your latest pic. Is it at the end of your cut ?
it is my new pic. No it's not the end of my fat loss (you don't have to" cut " forever to stay lean), it's the end of a 12 week weight gaining phase.

This post has been edited by ken86: May 23 2010, 10:31 AM
ken86
post May 23 2010, 12:24 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ May 23 2010, 10:39 AM)
12 week weight gain or weight loss ? do you have cheat meal / day for every week ? Can explain abit of your cut. I will end my cut in early june. Afraid of losing too much muscle.
you've asking me about cutting since last year and to be honest, if you asking of losing too much muscle, you probably don't have much muscle to lose to begin with.

I did my fat loss last year and when you are lean, insulin sensitivity improves and you tend to not store bodyfat that easily when gaining mass. I have the fat man genes as well.

During my fat loss, I only have a cheat meal per week when progress is good. I always stick strictly to my diet (ate like a clockwork), did my cardio ,read tons of books (everything from justin harris and shelby starnes, and all lyle mcdonald's latest book, loren cordain paleo diet book and etc.) and watch countless seminar DVD (james smith, eric cressey) while doing the boring cardio every morning.

just to add when I lose too much weight in a week, I do super high carb days where I consume approx. 800g of carbs, 175-200g of protein, minimal fat.

Good cookie for super high carb days

Cutler Cookies

Ingredients:
1/2 cup Brown Sugar
1/2 cup Sugar
3 Egg Whites
1 tsp. Vanilla
1 1/2 cups Flour
1 tsp. Baking Soda
1 tsp. Cinnamon
3 cups Old Fashion Oats
1 1/2 cups Unsweetened Applesauce

Optional: (I don’t use these)
1/4 cup I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter
1 cup Raisins
1 Banana

Directions:
Blend all ingredients together. You may add more applesauce if mixture is too dry. Heat oven to 350 degrees. Bake for 10 minutes or until brown.

again all these depends highly on individuals and week by week progress.

This post has been edited by ken86: May 23 2010, 12:29 PM
ken86
post May 26 2010, 09:07 AM

406 posts

i think it's a "estimate" for a reason.

Look in the mirror , if you can't see your abs or have fat hanging from your lower back with your pants on (for fatty case) or u can't see any visible muscle (for the skinnies), start eating and training.

All the over-analyzing on how much muscle or fat u have isn't gonna change anything buddy
ken86
post May 31 2010, 06:02 PM

406 posts

good luck wildcat90.

dickson - the % are just numbers. worry bout how you eat and train instead man..

ken86
post Aug 18 2010, 10:43 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Aug 14 2010, 07:03 PM)

Was training at DOHERTY's gym
awesome place ! I've been to the one in brunswick once, I think the one you are at is in the city (looks damn cool in the underground-ish setting) ? a conducive environment for a bodybuilder or any physique enthusiast, the size and strength of some trainees is unreal

PaLS_JC - safe to say you are not satisfied with the way u look (posting numbers means nothing), why not try making better food choices and lift some weight to look better
ken86
post Aug 28 2010, 06:04 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 28 2010, 05:46 PM)
Not really. You could be a fat ass meso.

Endomorphs are not as common as you think.
very true. Very rarely a person is a pure certain body phenotype.
user posted image a true example of of a meso and ecto (both twins)

ken86
post Oct 18 2010, 10:52 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 18 2010, 10:11 PM)
i hate my tummy and man boobs...

been jogging for 3 days a week and i still not getting and slimmer..
i think i will keep myself away for BB and change to dumbbell..
btw, my gf say is my left side bigger but when i look in the pic.. i feel is right side..

which side leh?? rclxub.gif
seriously u worrying about minutia ... I do look at ways to get rid of that tummy instead of worrying about that slight imbalances and plus the fact u've been only training for a few months ? What do u expect ? A drastic transformation like those in the advertisements ?

U r not getting slimmer because u r doing the same thing over and over again, always strive to progress, be it adding your cardio duration and making better food choices (that chap fan at the hawker might not be a good choice) and include some other forms of cardio

If the scale is not moving, I suggest looking at what you are putting into mouth and then maybe increase the cardio frequency (3 -> 4 days) or duration (eg. 20 minutes -> 30 minutes etc)

one of the sure-fire ways to lose some weight quickly and make that muffin top go is something that I adopted from Harry Selkow - the caveman diet inspired by gary taubes (author of good calories, bad calories)

Week 1 - 2 : Anything with a face
Week 3 - 4 : Anything with a face and dark leafy greens
Week 5 - 6 : Anything with a face and dark leafy greens and fruits.

ken86
post Oct 18 2010, 11:14 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 18 2010, 11:08 PM)
ken,

Thanks for your reply, you got a point there. May be i am worrying too much on the unnecessary thing. Actually i been doing my training since early of this year, and it been almost 10 months i guess.

honestly, i am not satisfy with my result. I will try to add more cardio, may be to 4 days or extra 10 min and seen how it progress in few more month time...
you've totally miss my point there how bout worrying what U ARE EATING ?!!? u spend 1 hr /24 hr of your time exercising, what makes up for the remaining time (e.g what u r eating and more NEPA - park further and walk to your destination or climb the flight of stairs but if your office is at 32th floor, I'd practice some common sense) ?

This post has been edited by ken86: Oct 18 2010, 11:16 PM
ken86
post Oct 22 2010, 10:51 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Oct 19 2010, 01:12 AM)
yup, my diet is my main problem actually. I hope i didnt miss your point, but what you mean i should have add more cardio compare to my intake of calories, right?
what i meant cardio(i prefer the term energy systems training) and diet and lifting some heavy shit (relative to you) not going into gym being a subservient pansy and go straight into that leg extension go hand in hand.

Cardio Starter Plan
 1 day per week: 20-minute HIIT (not necessarily on a treadmill, strongman circuits (like picking a sledgehammer and beat the tyre), sled dragging, barbell complexes etc)
 2 days per week: 30 minutes steady state cardio

Intermediate Cardio Plan
 2 days per week: 20-minute HIIT
 3 days per week: 40 minutes steady state cardio

With regards to nutrition, eating less processed food (think white flour, sugar, pre-packaged foods, Frankenstein food, card board carbs) and making a concerted effort to include more whole, natural foods into your daily diet

a simple fat loss meal plan

Breakfast - A cup of fat free greek yogurt with fruit (blueberries, raspberries/strawberries, and some hummus with carrots or a 4-5 egg omelet with a ton of veggies.

Lunch - A chicken Caesar salad and some almonds/macadamia

Dinner - A type of stir fry with chicken or steak with a mix of veggies.

again this just a generalised meal plan to give you some ideas.

This post has been edited by ken86: Oct 22 2010, 10:51 AM
ken86
post Jun 8 2011, 12:34 AM

406 posts

creatine is not going to retain that much water .. is high bodyfat levels, try to reevaluate your diet and training regime

I know it's a very tough pill to swallow, I went through the same denial stage, I thought I was in shape after training for some time, I looked in the damn mirror -- and didn't suck in or turn sideways. Took tape measurements. Took some relaxed photos.

Boy that was a rude awakening.

This will work almost every time for everyone

1. Strip down to your skivvies.

2. Take pictures of yourself standing relaxed.

3. View said pictures.

4. Commence with diet.

Some may want to add step 5: Keep the pics on your cell phone, or taped to your fridge. Next time you want to order a pizza, review them.

This post has been edited by ken86: Jun 8 2011, 12:36 AM

0.0204sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:38 AM