Surprisingly there was this one female trainee, nice Indian girl, she said ok when i asked her to spot me and she spotted REALLY well. She was a bit intimidated my the poundage because i was already into my work sets but she knew how to apply the proper pressure at the last rep. It's people like her who can still save the reputation of Tru Fitness PT's.
Trial? Lol. I had a bad experience today. Decline benching. Bunch of f***ing trainers (6 of them, 4 guys 2 girls) laughing and chatting away at a section of the weight floor. Asked them for a spot. They looked at each other and said sorry we're having meeting.
Then one of the regular members saw my plight and offered to spot. He told me the reason why they ain't spotting is cos you ain't paying them. Bunch of twats. So i went to them again and said,"Hey about I train you guys want?" I charge cheaper than you all definitely".
Then it all went down from there.
OH YES those retard always has those stupid meeting at the training area and aft the meeting they will shout in some stupid team spirit thinggy. Since they are not paying us anything as well, why should they occupy the place that we paid?
Dam, how i wish i was there seeing there sorry A$$es being humiliated and laugh out loud there.
Jaya? I was there this morning XD.
This post has been edited by jamis: Apr 27 2010, 01:39 PM
nah, just this pose looks like that... all other shot looks like a little monkey. still same size or actually, smaller from the last meet up. cos i think i'm much lighter now.
then continue with / / \ \ < foot facing in... target outer and inner .... er.... u get it or not???
Added on May 14, 2010, 2:46 pmi need tuition with darkie to learn all this exercise name.
Standing calves raise i did this too, parallel, inward, and outward foot position then do donkey calves raise (can look it up, doesnt look good in public at all) and plus Skipping and tats all for my calves.
i know donket calves raise but u need someone to sit on ur back to make it heavy, no?
its called inward and outward foot position? okay cool. now i know what it called. thank you, LOL
how did u push the weight? if i do heavy I usually pause at the peak and squeeze my calves as hard as i can then back to return position. then push it quickly and squeeze, return, push it quickly and squeeze. 10-12 reps
usually standing machine - 12-10 reps superset with siting calf machines 10 reps 3 set then the hammer seated calves machine 10-12 reps 3 set then calves presses using leg press machine 10-12reps 3 set (mix variation for supersets, depends not always the same) then the next calves exercise would be medium weight but high reps, no pause and squeeze just push quick squeeze return push quick squeeze return. 18-25 reps sometimes to failure, to get the V line. same workout, diff momentum.
btw i do calves when i do arms. not during leg day.
Each i only do one set, with 50reps. Yeah, got to concentrate on the muscle contraction at the end of the movement then pause for 1-2 sec then repeat.
For the donkey calves raise, i didnt use any weight yet.... u can use dip belt instead of asking someone to sit on u to reduce the "awkwardness". lol
QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 14 2010, 06:15 PM)
Uhmm.... top one looks like a vagina. Bottom one looks like an inverted vagina.
50 reps? thats more like running with weights already. if u can do 50 reps then ur not doing heavy enough. u'll just get the burning feeling making ur calves ripped and ripped, no growth. dude try doing heavy, but concentrate on the muscle contraction more, make it feel like its gonna crumple and torn apart. go heavy and push 10-12 reps, i mean really heavy, you wont be able to walk properly after that. that's what i did la. heavy low rep more concentration (really squeeze it hard) then next week med weight high rep (like jumping with alot of weights) but even when i do heavy i do super sets most of the times. so far it worked. 50 reps i think my leg will tercabut. i injured my lower back once when doing standing calves raises, was doing really heavy on the last rep i push but my lower back tersenget, ... paralyze for a week wahaahha yes, dip belt is better, but those hardcore bodybuilder will get someone to sit on their back, LOL heavier more contraction. but it'll look very very akward.
Added on May 14, 2010, 10:48 pm
Thank you, for appreciating my art work. LOL
Added on May 14, 2010, 11:17 pmThis is where i got all my inspiration from, my fav bb. Erik "The House" Fankhouser
pls see his calves.
Added on May 14, 2010, 11:24 pm
check his calves.
humm, then this week i gona try out heavy with lower reps (ard 15).
tat guy in the video has GIGANTIC LEGS not only calf. ><
Humm... i look back on my bulking diet, indeed those guts are scary lol but by then i was bulking on a wrong diet, it seems like high fat high protein with low carbs isnt tat great for bulking thou. Trying to add in more carbs on my on comming bulking phase
I'll explain why. Bench press, 3 phases, 3 thirds of the movement. Btm 1/3rd hits chest hardest, mid 1/3rd shoulders and chest, tri. Upper 1/3rd tri are hit the hardest. Notice how well developed angrydog's chest is, if you've seen his bench press video, he focus on the bottom 2 phases of the movement doing partials therefore maintaining tension on his chest.
What is the function of the triceps? Extension of the arm. Which is why you see me always almost locking out in the CGBP. I want to try to minimize chest inviolvement, which is why I don't go all the way down.
But it doesn't mean I do half assed reps either. Is that explanation good enough bro? =) No problem brother.
ur an ectomorph i rase one suggestion try makan sehari seekor ayam after 1 month, tengok ur definition sure naik actually ur cutting kire ganas gak turun banyak gile compared to last i saw u tapi maybe muscle mass also affected? ala, me also like crap chest is puffy but at least u got no love handles bro bf tak check? tanita kat fitness first stated im 28% but my dad's omron said im 20% dunno which is true but still sad
Some muscle mass as well i bet, but the main reason i wan to lose fat is to bulk more, want to increase my insulin sensitivity. The BF, i dun really trust those machine, u drink more water sumtime result in more bf reading..... so use caliper haha but i dont have one. XD
For the chest, i think i gona do more dips and ROM. My delt also lembik on both side, In short i m lack in everywhere lol, except the bulging torso lol.
this thread is about training progress pictures rite. in my oppinion, the latest pic that angrydog had posted isnt very good in this thread. we all say must eat clean especially no oily no fried no transfat food. but these food are really 'dirty' for builders. very very bad being a role model for most of us here. of coz u have your freedom to eat anything but just dont... post it here i think?
anyway just my oppinion as a trainee
mind u that
"People always say KFC because I eat so much of it, but I like any foods, hamburgers, corn dogs, McDonalds. It's not really like I have a favorite, I also eat Chinese and other foods. But people always bring up KFC. At KFC, I like the drumsticks, mashed potatoes and gravy, and coleslaw. I think the best is a big bucket of 21 drumsticks. --Lee Priest "