is there anything not enough? because i feel that i dont get improvement
is my preworkout and postworkout bad?

Morning 7.30:
2 scoops of oats with milo + milk
1 banana

Snack 10.30
1 pack of sandwich containing 1 slice of ham and 1 slice of whole egg

Lunch 1PM
Half plate of rice with lots of meats and veggies (eat lamb a lot these days)
1 cap of Megaman GNC multivitamin
1 cap Flaxseed oil

4PM Preworkout
2 scoops of oat with milo
1 banana

5.30 Workout for 1 hour 30 minutes

Postworkout 7.30
Drink 1 scoop Whey protein + milk (sometimes)
1/2 cap of 500mg Ester C

Dinner 8.30-9PM
Half place of rice with chicken or beef and some veggies
1 cap of flaxseed oil
List your workout program and poundage
diet part looks good to me

v1rtual
post Nov 16 2009, 04:35 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Nov 16 2009, 04:07 PM)
List your workout program and poundage
diet part looks good to me
my last session for chest:
5 sets of dumbell press
25lbs 12-15 reps
35lbs 12reps
45lbs 10reps
50lbs 8reps
50lbs 4reps

4 sets of incline dumbell press
25lbs 12reps
35lbs 10reps
40lbs 8reps
40lbs 6 reps

4 sets of dumbell fly & 4sets of incline dumbell fly
15lbs 15 reps
20lbs 12reps
25lbs 10reps
35lbs 8 reps

Machine press dont know what it is called
3 sets

havent been increasing lately, i could do the same weight since 3-4 months ago
now i feel weaker, after the first 5 sets of dumbell press i feel tired already

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Nov 16 2009, 04:41 PM
ahpunk
post Nov 16 2009, 04:46 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Nov 16 2009, 04:35 PM)
my last session for chest:
5 sets of dumbell press
25lbs 12-15 reps
35lbs 12reps
45lbs 10reps
50lbs 8reps
50lbs 4reps

4 sets of incline dumbell press
25lbs 12reps
35lbs 10reps
40lbs 8reps
40lbs 6 reps

4 sets of dumbell fly & 4sets of incline dumbell fly
15lbs 15 reps
20lbs 12reps
25lbs 10reps
35lbs 8 reps

Machine press dont know what it is called
3 sets

havent been increasing lately, i could do the same weight since 3-4 months ago
now i feel weaker, after the first 5 sets of dumbell press i feel tired already
whats your height and weight? btw, the dumbell lbs you mentioned is each side? or both side total up?
v1rtual
post Nov 16 2009, 05:11 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(ahpunk @ Nov 16 2009, 04:46 PM)
whats your height and weight? btw, the dumbell lbs you mentioned is each side? or both side total up?
im 167CM and 65KG
each side in lbs for dumbell

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Nov 16 2009, 05:17 PM
zaxxshoxx
post Nov 16 2009, 05:24 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

haih.. kena kerja at melaka for a month. any gym to recommend?
bata
post Nov 16 2009, 05:48 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 16 2009, 05:24 PM)
which area? Melaka is big. MITC got KBS Gym

Chow
zaxxshoxx
post Nov 16 2009, 06:00 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

stay at Graden City area club2. anyone here train @ kbs . btw i hear got one gym named OHM area melaka, batu berendam izzit?
bata
post Nov 16 2009, 06:15 PM

3,726 posts

JonYeap sumtimes train there smile.gif

Chow
TSpizzaboy
post Nov 16 2009, 09:21 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 16 2009, 05:24 PM)
hey mlk nice wat!
i live here wei.
Florian
post Nov 16 2009, 10:07 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 16 2009, 06:00 PM)
stay at Graden City area club2. anyone here train @ kbs . btw i hear got one gym named OHM area melaka, batu berendam izzit?
Yeah...but they say there are 2 new gyms in BB bazaar in Bukit Beruang near MMU.
bagata
post Nov 16 2009, 10:54 PM

804 posts

guys, asking huh...

i just donated blood today, so should i rest few days from working out?

and how long should i rest?

Florian
post Nov 17 2009, 12:11 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Nov 16 2009, 10:54 PM)
guys, asking huh...

i just donated blood today, so should i rest few days from working out?

and how long should i rest?

Last yr I donated blood then went to gym 1 hour later to train arms or shoulders. No big deal.
JonYeap
post Nov 17 2009, 01:02 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hehe melaka gym?
well, OHM gym is the famous one.
u can always try it there. =.=
angrydog
post Nov 17 2009, 02:15 AM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 16 2009, 10:55 AM)
I couldn't concur more to your statement but no one seem to see it the same light as you and I do sad.gif. They choose to worry bout minutia stuffs, so what if the caliper shows you are at 17.12345% BF. If you can't see your abs, you aren't lean enough (I am aware that abs are not the epitome of a strong muscular physique)
My usual approach is "Keep it simple, stupid!" I'm too lazy to memorize the minutiae of things like body fat / protein consumption / split routines more complicated than 3x5.
david890701
post Nov 17 2009, 06:23 AM

-
3,152 posts

@zaxxshoxx :: A new gym is opened @ Bukit Beruang. Its near a building called "BB BAZAAR". Today its free entrance la, i might be going and see whats good there. PM me if u wanna go along k? Around 4pm+
bagata
post Nov 17 2009, 07:45 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 17 2009, 12:11 AM)
Last yr I donated blood then went to gym 1 hour later to train arms or shoulders. No big deal.
oh, ok. thanks florian smile.gif
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 08:04 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Anybody have experience with Tendinitis?

I have a dull pain in the right elbow that increases when i move it,not sure of the diagnostic yet.
ken86
post Nov 17 2009, 09:16 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Nov 17 2009, 08:04 AM)
Anybody have experience with Tendinitis?

I have a dull pain in the right elbow that increases when i move it,not sure of the diagnostic yet.
I used to have the same problem when I first started. It feels like the elbow is ripping off during barbell tricep extension !!!!!!! Too much pressing movement in your routine, I was going thru your journal. Pressing movement > Pulling movement both horizontal and vertical plane. You need to include more rowing motions (from waht i Conceived, there is no rowing motion in your routine) and layoff the pressing movement or start adding some board presses(let me know if u wanna know how)

it's disheartening i know. But taking two steps back now ensures long term progress.

A few solutions I learnt from EliteFTS

1)Tricep extension using chains (go to a hardware store and get the 1/4' or 5/8' diameter chains) instead of DB's or BB's. This way there is less weight at the bottom of the lift where there's more stress on the joint and more at the top. It's has worked well and I have gotten stronger while doing it.

2)JM press while lying on the floor and using a fat bar (get some air conditioning ductin(black in colour), cut it and wrap it around the bar). Not sure about all of the science behind it, but the fat bar changes the angle of the movement and seems to take some of the pressure off the elbow and puts it on the meaty portion of the tricep just above the elbow. It does put some stress on the joint, but the shortened movement aleviates a lot of it.

3)High Board presses (1-board, 2-board, 3-board press) also shorten the range of motion and stress placed on the joint, but still put a tremendous amount of stress on the tricep allowing it get stronger. Even using heavier weights you should still be alright.

4)Wear neoprene elbow sleeves. It keeps the joint warm and offers some support at the same time.

5)Glucosamine/Chondroitin and Fish oil supplements. I have been taking these for a while and have noticed a huge difference. Plus, all three of the Orthopaedists I see recommended it. They can't all be wrong, right?

pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 09:28 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thanx bro!

Used to be on Glucosamine for the knee problem,I'll start again!

I had to Google the board press and JM press but now i know what they are and how to do it!

You're right my rows are somewhat limited.

I guess I should rest it now,right?
But for how long?
reddice
post Nov 17 2009, 09:42 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 17 2009, 09:16 AM)
I used to have the same problem when I first started. It feels like the elbow is ripping off during barbell tricep extension !!!!!!! Too much pressing movement in your routine, I was going thru your journal. Pressing movement > Pulling movement both horizontal and vertical plane. You need to include more rowing motions (from waht i Conceived, there is no rowing motion in your routine) and layoff the pressing movement or start adding some board presses(let me know if u wanna know how)

it's disheartening i know. But taking two steps back now ensures long term progress.

A few solutions I learnt from EliteFTS

1)Tricep extension using chains (go to a hardware store and get the 1/4' or 5/8' diameter chains) instead of DB's or BB's. This way there is less weight at the bottom of the lift where there's more stress on the joint and more at the top. It's has worked well and I have gotten stronger while doing it.

2)JM press while lying on the floor and using a fat bar (get some air conditioning ductin(black in colour), cut it and wrap it around the bar). Not sure about all of the science behind it, but the fat bar changes the angle of the movement and seems to take some of the pressure off the elbow and puts it on the meaty portion of the tricep just above the elbow. It does put some stress on the joint, but the shortened movement aleviates a lot of it.

3)High Board presses (1-board, 2-board, 3-board press) also shorten the range of motion and stress placed on the joint, but still put a tremendous amount of stress on the tricep allowing it get stronger. Even using heavier weights you should still be alright.

4)Wear neoprene elbow sleeves. It keeps the joint warm and offers some support at the same time.

5)Glucosamine/Chondroitin and Fish oil supplements. I have been taking these for a while and have noticed a huge difference. Plus, all three of the Orthopaedists I see recommended it. They can't all be wrong, right?
thanks bro,i also having the same problem....some exercise like barbell tricep extension and Shoulder Barbell Pull do trigger this pain..

i have it for more than 1 week but it's better now smile.gif

150 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:50 AM