Nothing to lose anyway biggrin.gif
celion
post Sep 2 2009, 04:28 PM

232 posts

wow.
new thread..finally
btw a quick question,
is it necessary to add new exercises on a regular basis?
JonYeap
post Sep 2 2009, 04:32 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

not necessary... change ur routine after some time, coz ur muscle got use to the workout.
give ur muscle some shock by changing ur routine.
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 2 2009, 04:35 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(celion @ Sep 2 2009, 04:28 PM)
wow.
new thread..finally
btw a quick question,
is it necessary to add new exercises on a regular basis?
This this awesome template

Attached File(s)
Attached File  CFWF_Program.pdf ( 81.56k ) Number of downloads: 304
mochamania
post Sep 2 2009, 04:48 PM

268 posts

Hmm.. are there any replacements for chinups?
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 2 2009, 04:52 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(mochamania @ Sep 2 2009, 04:48 PM)
pullups
mochamania
post Sep 2 2009, 04:53 PM

268 posts

Uh besides that? I dont have a bar at the gym but I have one at home.
diablokun
post Sep 2 2009, 04:55 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(mochamania @ Sep 2 2009, 04:53 PM)
Uh besides that? I dont have a bar at the gym but I have one at home.

pulldowns ??

Florian
post Sep 2 2009, 04:55 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(mochamania @ Sep 2 2009, 04:48 PM)
Lat pull downs.
mochamania
post Sep 2 2009, 04:56 PM

268 posts

alright i'll try that. wink.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 2 2009, 05:05 PM

9,495 posts

Hold on. What are your goals though?
do you just wanna grow some wider back, or do you wanna get stronger at that as well?
JonYeap
post Sep 2 2009, 05:15 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

if i want wider back then which one?
if stronger which one le?
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 2 2009, 05:18 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Sep 2 2009, 05:15 PM)
if i want wider back then which one?
if stronger which one le?
Lat pulldowns don't have much carry over to strength. I emphasize, don't have MUCH. It does have a certain percentage, but compared to pull-ups and chin-ups, it's not as great. The strength required to carry your own bodyweight with your back and arms, is still more than what it takes to pull-down your own bodyweight. Go test it. Just on the pull-down, the hard part is not having yourself fly into the air so clip your legs still.

Why aren't you in the gym? Gym's open
kotmj
post Sep 2 2009, 05:28 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Use bicep curls as a replacement for chinups.
metalfreak
post Sep 2 2009, 06:03 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 2 2009, 05:18 PM)
Lat pulldowns don't have much carry over to strength. I emphasize, don't have MUCH. It does have a certain percentage, but compared to pull-ups and chin-ups, it's not as great. The strength required to carry your own bodyweight with your back and arms, is still more than what it takes to pull-down your own bodyweight. Go test it. Just on the pull-down, the hard part is not having yourself fly into the air so clip your legs still.

Why aren't you in the gym? Gym's open
I'm doing that negative pullup thingy..

I jump and hold about 3 seconds before coming down slowly. ...shit where is that post regarding pullup/chin ups..

havent tested yet...into week number 2...but pretty inconsistent. damn gotta remember to do acouple of those before i start gaming. my bad notworthy.gif

Added on September 2, 2009, 6:18 pmWAh shit wei..

my friend just gave me this news..some guy committed suicide live =.= because of ppl in the forums told him to overdose or some shii+

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=112084431

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iC2_AVqKzHM

News of it starts around minute 4:44 of the video

http://celebgalz.com/abraham-biggs-suicide...suicide-photos/

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Sep 2 2009, 06:27 PM
John91
post Sep 2 2009, 06:58 PM

1,193 posts

I think when doing lat pulldowns, you don't need to use alot of weight to build a big back. I only use 70lbs-80lbs and I get a great mind muscle connection or whatever you call it. Its not heavy, but I rather that than pullups, whereby its hard to feel the lats. Mostly feel it in arms and your core. For wider back, definitely pulldowns for me.
mochamania
post Sep 2 2009, 07:01 PM

268 posts

Lat pulldowns are great!
Just had my 2nd Rippetoes session today, and I am loving this program already. I feel like I really worked out my whole body.
Anyone here on Rippetoes as well?

Btw Im quite worried about my barbell row form. ANy tips? smile.gif
celion
post Sep 2 2009, 07:40 PM

232 posts

how about the number of exercise?
i mean when you hit chest dat day, how many type of chest exercises would you do? how many is counted as too much?
kurtkob78
post Sep 2 2009, 07:47 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

I will try to keep the exercise under 1 hour. Usually I train 1 day 3 bodypart. Main bodypart with 4 exercise. The other body part, 2 exercise.

150 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:18 AM