4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

bata
post Sep 8 2009, 05:01 PM

3,726 posts

You want pump go for GVT 10x10 or Gironda's 8x8 but later maybe you bored bcoz lack of exercises pulak. lol

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Sep 8 2009, 05:02 PM
bata
post Sep 8 2009, 05:55 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(celion @ Sep 8 2009, 05:37 PM)
would the whey cause lactose intolerance?
cause i having some intestinal prob
lactose intolerance ppl yes, search for low lactose of no lactose whey

Chow
bata
post Sep 9 2009, 10:04 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 9 2009, 09:40 PM)
i just used to it..since 96% of people at my gym huge than me.
LOL....same here flex.gif

Chow
bata
post Sep 30 2009, 07:36 PM

3,726 posts

anybody doing Max-OT here?
Stronglifts 5x5, HST or Max-OT~~ confused now..lol

Chow
bata
post Sep 30 2009, 07:55 PM

3,726 posts

bulking back after Ramadhan, im more interested in Max-OT currently. i know Neek's done HST but dont know hows his progress

Chow
bata
post Sep 30 2009, 08:06 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 30 2009, 07:57 PM)
What's your goal?

5x5 (Sl is a complete bastardization of the original one by Bill Starr) for strength
Then drop to 3x5 when you stagnant.

I'd think that since bb'ing just about mass mass mass, why not periodize it? Strength and size, size specific, strength specific and then size specific. Play around the 3x8/5x5/3x5/3x3/3x15-20 range.
whats your view if i want to bulk and gain strength after fasting and resting for a whole month?
strength based program seems good too considering im weak as limp d*** nao after that change to hypertrophy program?

Chow
bata
post Oct 1 2009, 07:59 AM

3,726 posts

there's few obstacles that prevent me to proceed pre-programmed routine like 5x5. i do realize this, and i realize this all the cause to my plateaus (be my weight and strength)

1) no power/squat rack. i can only do front squat cross style by lifting them from the bench press rack. clean them and use Oly style? tried, but heavy weights left me with pain in the wrist, which i twisted (sprained?) them last year.

2) most routine like this requires barbell bench press, there's the 2nd problem, i have problem with my shoulders that prevent me from doing that. usually i do dumbbell bench press, but to progress is pain in the ass. WHY? my gym doesnt have 1.25kg plates, the lightest one is 2.5kg!! so the heaviest dumbbell i can handle is 25kgs and if i want to do progressive loading, straight to 30kg dumbbell....OMG...maybe squat and deads can progress like that, but for me bench is a NO NO

Chow
bata
post Oct 2 2009, 02:57 PM

3,726 posts

as PB said, lower back, and upper back, do them both together

Chow
bata
post Oct 6 2009, 03:01 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Oct 6 2009, 02:22 PM)
Boiled egg yolks taste nasty, I can't even digest an egg, it makes me sick.

But that doesn't mean eggs are bad for you, I just can't digest them, traumatized. hahah
your source for protein is Australian beef then? not fair they're cheap there. and i heard they're more tender too compared to locals and Indias we got here

Chow
bata
post Oct 7 2009, 01:51 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 7 2009, 12:39 AM)
hi all, am about to buy lipo 6x heard that it will damage our liver and can be killing, is that rite?
use it in cycle, 2 months max. then cycle off 1-2 weeks. that case linked to liver damage was Hydroxycut Hardcore, not Lipo-6X

Chow
bata
post Oct 7 2009, 12:51 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Oct 7 2009, 12:49 PM)
its diff according to your body , some might need one some might need two bottles. how you exercise and your diet will be a factor too. smile.gif
ditto rclxms.gif
a change in lifestyle definitely needed for optimal results smile.gif

Chow
bata
post Oct 7 2009, 01:05 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(hakimz @ Oct 7 2009, 01:00 PM)
Hello , i got a question here.. my friend do chest workout more than me and he's stronger than me.. he do reps more than me but his chest is really stubborn to grow and mine is bigger than him.. he also pelik edi... can someone give explanation ? doh.gif
1) maybe you got better genetics there?
2) maybe his form sucks and use too many supporting muscles
3) maybe his diet sucks compared to yours?

Chow
bata
post Oct 9 2009, 03:46 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 1 2009, 11:44 AM)
I've a solution for your issue.

1. Don't bench. It's the best solution
2. It's really simple actually. If you don't have 1.25KG plates, do this. Say M/W/F. M-100KG. W-102.5KG F-105KG. Since you don't have 2.5, just do M-100KG, W-100KG, F-105KG. For dumbbells, it's probably not as simple to do, so go by feel. Do the 5x5 as well, then supplement the supporting muscles to strengthen the movement.

Or even easier, use a 3 day back/chest/leg split.

Squat Solution:

its been a while but thx pizzaboy on Zercher squat. unload on the bench press rack is a b**** though.
and i found my micro plates back, gonna bring that to gym..lol
progress time wink.gif

Chow
bata
post Oct 28 2009, 12:52 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Oct 28 2009, 12:16 AM)
It makes you lose WATER weight, it's the fat weight you want to lose, the water keeps you alive, makes your blood flow, helps to burn the fat and builds muscle. I just don't understand why people want to go to sauna to dehydrate themselves.

Please read/research more before making such unscientific statements and mislead others here.
Boxers did that to fit in weights class though, so yeah water weights smile.gif

Chow
bata
post Nov 3 2009, 05:33 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 2 2009, 08:37 PM)
Good luck drinking it!
its bitter like no other rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Chow
bata
post Nov 5 2009, 11:06 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Nov 5 2009, 09:10 AM)
guys, juz wondering, since i told my fren that a person needs to eat proper in order to grown, thing is, she eats quiet a lot. and still, remain skinny..she asked me bout any sort of supplements that she could use for her own..i x berani la to give her such recommendations like MAP muscle mass and all those stuff..coz she doesn't go to the gym..so, hope u guys can share and give ur thoughts..i'm thinking about asking her to change her diet..donno if that will work for her..
even if she's a girl she needs to lift weights bro blush.gif

Chow
bata
post Nov 13 2009, 02:31 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(OMGGED @ Nov 13 2009, 12:52 AM)
hei guys i am planning to buy Tanita UM050 Ultra slim body fat & water & recall mode weighing scale  so that i can constantly measure my body fats percentage at home but i don't know how reliable this tool is...is the result accurate and is it trustable ? thx alot
if u wanna get one, get one wtih both handle and the scale. it is more accurate as it measures your upper and lower body as well.
looks like below :

Chow
bata
post Nov 13 2009, 03:35 AM

3,726 posts

yeah_guyz used to do bulk order for this around rm4xx?

Chow
bata
post Nov 16 2009, 05:48 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 16 2009, 05:24 PM)
haih.. kena kerja at melaka for a month. any gym to recommend?
which area? Melaka is big. MITC got KBS Gym

Chow
bata
post Nov 16 2009, 06:15 PM

3,726 posts

JonYeap sumtimes train there smile.gif

Chow

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top