150 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

celion
post Nov 17 2009, 08:28 PM

232 posts

dam just go to bb.com den found out a 16yo bber passed away...
TSpizzaboy
post Nov 17 2009, 08:46 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Nov 17 2009, 03:43 PM)
Thanx a lot for the correction bro!

Gonna stick to yours!
Oh I thought you were gonna ask the reasoning. Okai.
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 08:54 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Hey one cannot abuse people's helpfulness!

But am all ears,I'll be very happy if you explained!
TSpizzaboy
post Nov 17 2009, 09:06 PM

9,495 posts

Pretty simple. Low weight, high reps to strengthen ligament and tendon strength as well as muscle fibers, for the squats.
Then unilateral work to work on stabilizer muscles. Then romanian deadlifts to work posterior chain.

The same concept applies, but since ur other joints are relatively healthy, just work to get it stronger.
pedro
post Nov 17 2009, 09:13 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thanx for the explanation!

If i recall correctly there is 2 types of muscle fibers,fast twitch and another,which one is doing most of the job here?
ken86
post Nov 17 2009, 10:36 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Nov 17 2009, 09:13 PM)
Thanx for the explanation!

If i recall correctly there is 2 types of muscle fibers,fast twitch and another,which one is doing most of the job here?
does it matter whether is type I or type IIa and IIb fibers (these are minutia stuffs for the advanced trainees), Keep pounding the weights with a balance sound routine (like what pizzaboy suggested), with strength comes hyperthrophy !

power to you comrade. (pavel style lol)
John91
post Nov 17 2009, 10:54 PM

1,193 posts

Damn nice how you people know so much from bodybuilding books and everything. I too damn lazy to read anything, just do only.
JonYeap
post Nov 18 2009, 02:01 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 17 2009, 02:36 PM)
bro, planning to check out the new gym @ b beruang today. month plus x pump. hahahaha. where u selalu train?
did u go there just now?
haha me and florian was there. =.=
kakakkaak 5 to 5.30
TSpizzaboy
post Nov 18 2009, 02:26 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:54 PM)
Damn nice how you people know so much from bodybuilding books and everything. I too damn lazy to read anything, just do only.
You're forced to learn when it's part of your lives and ends up as your career. Or when you're surrounded by similar people.
pedro
post Nov 18 2009, 05:44 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thanx for the help PB and the encouragements Ken!

Gonna start pounding soon!
yeah_guyz
post Nov 18 2009, 09:51 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

when getting deeper into this sport, whether in BB, weightlifting or powerlifting

there is still a lot of thing you need to learn, it is not Just Eat, Lift and Sleep that simple lol

bagata
post Nov 18 2009, 12:45 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Nov 18 2009, 02:01 AM)
did u go there just now?
kakakkaak 5 to 5.30
offtopic : so how is the new gym there? how much is the fee?
zaxxshoxx
post Nov 18 2009, 12:54 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Nov 18 2009, 02:01 AM)
did u go there just now?
kakakkaak 5 to 5.30
which one you aaa... byk org besar2 sana..hahah.. im wearing black n glasses semalam.. arrive around 5.30 also... today also datang... u?
crimsonhead
post Nov 18 2009, 01:06 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

about the muscle recovery thingy,how many days shud i let my muscle rest before i workout again?
Florian
post Nov 18 2009, 01:11 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 18 2009, 12:54 PM)
which one you aaa... byk org besar2 sana..hahah.. im wearing black n glasses semalam.. arrive around 5.30 also... today also datang... u?
Nah, won't be going there anymore. The gym is pretty but it's quite small la. Yesterday not that many people also I feel claustrophobic d, No Ez bar, no squat rack (the salesman don't even know what's a squat rack) and there's only 1 set of each equipement, have to wait and wait and wait...It's basically a pretty gym. From outside the place looks big because the whole gym's walls are covered with huge mirrors. No point having all the AC and sound system, studio shower etc when there's not enough equipment and so little gym space and have to cramp all the big buys and equipment in a store room.

Plus the skinny salesmen at the counter staring at you like so eager to earn your money like that...I tak suka. Very disappointing.

OHM better.

This post has been edited by Florian: Nov 18 2009, 01:14 PM
TSpizzaboy
post Nov 18 2009, 01:25 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 18 2009, 01:11 PM)
Nah, won't be going there anymore. The gym is pretty but it's quite small la. Yesterday not that many people also I feel claustrophobic d, No Ez bar, no squat rack (the salesman don't even know what's a squat rack) and there's only 1 set of each equipement, have to wait and wait and wait...It's basically a pretty gym. From outside the place looks big because the whole gym's walls are covered with huge mirrors. No point having all the AC and sound system, studio shower etc when there's not enough equipment and so little gym space and have to cramp all the big buys and equipment in a store room.

Plus the skinny salesmen at the counter staring at you like so eager to earn your money like that...I tak suka. Very disappointing.

OHM better.
Took the words right outta my head and mouth.
And they said they had 40 people+ to signup and that was just students I think. At RM75 for student rate, I'm thinking the only people that joined are the mid-east students. And the dumbbells handles are a too thin and a little too long, making it very difficult to balance the thing when pressing (at least for me)

It's a Malaccan Celebrity Fitness la basically. It requires you to dance to the music when you're done deadlifting on their slippery bars.
zaxxshoxx
post Nov 18 2009, 01:28 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 18 2009, 01:11 PM)

OHM better.
hahahahaha.. plus when i try the bench press.. the light btol2 atas my head.. adehhh.. kacau... btw OHM depan tu kan? per entry or what?
Florian
post Nov 18 2009, 01:39 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 18 2009, 01:28 PM)
hahahahaha.. plus when i try the bench press.. the light btol2 atas my head.. adehhh.. kacau... btw OHM depan tu kan? per entry or what?
Uh, I meant the OHM in Batu Berendam, haven't been to the new one opposite that fancy gym.
zaxxshoxx
post Nov 18 2009, 01:48 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 18 2009, 01:39 PM)
Uh, I meant the OHM in Batu Berendam, haven't been to the new one opposite that fancy gym.
owh. the one in batu berendam is per entry?
Florian
post Nov 18 2009, 01:54 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 18 2009, 01:48 PM)
owh. the one in batu berendam is per entry?
Got walk in and got memebership also, I go there walk in coz I don't go there everytime to train.

150 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:49 PM