453 Pages « < 395 396 397 398 399 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

fruitie
post Feb 3 2018, 11:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 3 2018, 11:08 PM)
Nope, too poor for that.

House A = 50 Mbps = shared with two neighbours (two families = 7 + 5 people)
House B = 50 Mbps = shared with two neighbours too ( one family = 4 people on the right. 6 lelaki bujang (policemen) on the left  rolleyes.gif )
Wah, enough to use? Even 100Mbps for my whole family seems just enough. At least 6 devices connected at the same time.
JohnLai
post Feb 3 2018, 11:28 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 3 2018, 11:19 PM)
Wah, enough to use? Even 100Mbps for my whole family seems just enough. At least 6 devices connected at the same time.
More than enough.....
After all....china video streaming....they prefer 480p only ohmy.gif ......

And for those single guys.......3GP is enough whistling.gif ...dont ask how I find out ......not like they know where to find HD or 4K version.....

Their standard of quality kinda low.
pluginbaby
post Feb 4 2018, 10:06 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 3 2018, 11:28 PM)
More than enough.....
After all....china video streaming....they prefer 480p only  ohmy.gif ......

And for those single guys.......3GP is enough whistling.gif ...dont ask how I find out ......not like they know where to find HD or 4K version.....

Their standard of quality kinda low.
Hahahahahahahah winning post lol
squall0833
post Feb 4 2018, 10:27 AM

1,473 posts

Does 50Mbps still exist?

I need fast upload, 10Mbps from 30Mbps plan still not quite enough leh

This post has been edited by squall0833: Feb 4 2018, 10:28 AM
voncrane
post Feb 4 2018, 10:40 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Feb 4 2018, 10:27 AM)
Does 50Mbps still exist?

Contact TM.
kelvin988
post Feb 4 2018, 11:18 AM

743 posts

Does 50Mbps still exist?

Still exist
mbj78
post Feb 4 2018, 11:23 AM

211 posts

Does 50Mbps still exist?

You go to TMPoint.. asked them nicely about RYE2017 , with additional RM10 you can upgrade to 50mbps

I upgrades my package from lite to 30mbps last 16th Jan 2018, installation on 27th Jan 2018. Very sastified with the Unifi Tv package upgrades. Previously they only give me aneka pack and with this RYE2017 it came with Jumbo pack

The payment only RM139 exclude gst
soonwai
post Feb 4 2018, 12:57 PM


11,458 posts

Does 50Mbps still exist?

Yes, it does. RM189
https://www.tm.com.my/pasangsekarang/
Okabe
post Feb 4 2018, 03:14 PM

46 posts

How to change my wifi username without the @unifi behind? smile.gif
giggs_509
post Feb 4 2018, 03:25 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(mbj78 @ Feb 4 2018, 11:23 AM)
You go to TMPoint.. asked them nicely about RYE2017 , with additional RM10 you can upgrade to 50mbps

I upgrades my package from lite to 30mbps last 16th Jan 2018, installation on 27th Jan 2018. Very sastified with the Unifi Tv package upgrades. Previously they only give me aneka pack and with this RYE2017 it came with Jumbo pack

The payment only RM139 exclude gst
What is RYE?
fruitie
post Feb 4 2018, 03:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Okabe @ Feb 4 2018, 03:14 PM)
How to change my wifi username without the @unifi behind? smile.gif
Access into your router settings and change WiFi SSID.

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Feb 4 2018, 03:25 PM)
What is RYE?
Retention Year End.
Okabe
post Feb 4 2018, 04:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 4 2018, 03:39 PM)
Retention Year End.
I tried, but the @unifi was fixed behind, my router is dl850 sad.gif
christina1
post Feb 4 2018, 05:51 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 4 2018, 03:39 PM)
Retention Year End.
Is this promotion available every year end?
InSplre
post Feb 4 2018, 05:57 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(Okabe @ Feb 4 2018, 04:21 PM)
I tried, but the @unifi was fixed behind, my router is dl850  sad.gif
Access the page using mobile phone, then only you can change the SSID to be without @unifi
fruitie
post Feb 4 2018, 06:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 4 2018, 05:51 PM)
Is this promotion available every year end?
Don't know.
SilentVampire
post Feb 4 2018, 06:21 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Feb 4 2018, 05:57 PM)
Access the page using mobile phone, then only you can change the SSID to be without @unifi
I think it is fixed, with TM newest firmware for the DIR-850L, and the TP-Link Archer C1200. You will have to get another router to change your username to be withou the '@unifi" or flash to another country's firmware, but that can be risky for the DIR-850L.
westlife
post Feb 4 2018, 06:43 PM

14,283 posts

TP-link can change, no issue.
ammarsweil
post Feb 4 2018, 06:52 PM

25 posts

Hi all. So I got the free upgrade from 30mbps to 50mbps in October last year. Through out that month I've been speed testing quite regularly, but the speed never even reach 50mbps. The highest it got was around 40mbps, but this too is a rare occurrence. I thought I give it time for it to 'stabilise' or whatever. Now. more than 4 month later, still the same. Btw, I tried all sort of way, using their router, using my router, lan, wifi, reset port, praying... etc. Nothing worked.

So contacted TM's live chat, they said if I want them to send the technician to check it out, it will be RM53 flat rate for the visitation fee, only if they decided the fault is mine. Fair enough I thought. Then on top of that, they presented me with 2 option: 1) replace the equipment for free but renew contract period 2) I paid for equipment myself, and I don't have to renew the contract.

The way I see it, this is them basically telling me to 'f*** off, I don't care about you' right? Both option they presented to me seem like win-win for only TM. Or am I seeing this wrong? What you guys view on this. Interested to know different viewpoint. Thank you

EDIT 1: I want to add 1 things, I have this old grey hyppTV decoder, so I ask the new one that can install iFlix on them, then unsurprisingly they refused to change it unless it is faulty.......

This post has been edited by ammarsweil: Feb 4 2018, 06:56 PM
MX510
post Feb 4 2018, 06:56 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(ammarsweil @ Feb 4 2018, 06:52 PM)
Hi all. So I got the free upgrade from 30mbps to 50mbps in October last year. Through out that month I've been speed testing quite regularly, but the speed never even reach 50mbps. The highest it got was around 40mbps, but this too is a rare occurrence. I thought I give it time for it to 'stabilise' or whatever. Now. more than 4 month later, still the same. Btw, I tried all sort of way, using their router, using my router, lan, wifi, reset port, praying... etc. Nothing worked.

So contacted TM's live chat, they said if I want them to send the technician to check it out, it will be RM53 flat rate for the visitation fee, only if they decided the fault is mine. Fair enough I thought. Then on top of that, they presented me with 2 option: 1) replace the equipment for free but renew contract period 2) I paid for equipment myself, and I don't have to renew the contract.

The way I see it, this is them basically telling me to 'f*** off, I don't care about you' right? Both option they presented to me seem like win-win for only TM. Or am I seeing this wrong? What you guys view on this. Interested to know different viewpoint. Thank you
Try change to Mikrotik maybe you can get full speed

AVFAN
post Feb 4 2018, 07:33 PM

24,455 posts

QUOTE(ammarsweil @ Feb 4 2018, 06:52 PM)

EDIT 1: I want to add 1 things, I have this old grey hyppTV decoder, so I ask the new one that can install iFlix on them, then unsurprisingly they refused to change it unless it is faulty.......
bolded...

u need to describe better and give details for people to comment usefully to help u...

no use if just to rant.

.. what "ways" did u try.. what "own router" u hv.. house or condo or flat or ??
.. under 50mbps... for ethernet or wifi or both?...if wifi, how far is the distance?
.. what devices u use... old or new... 2.4ghz or 5ghz or dual?

if u do not provide details, all u get is "buy this router" or complain to mcc or bbc... dunno which one.

all biz have rules - u signed the terns and conditions, u shouldn't and cannot complain.
if u r out of contract, u get nothing except warranty for modem or BTU.
if u sign new contract, u get new eqpt if they are not good enough.
but not everything will be changed - u get extra warranty only if it is still working.

453 Pages « < 395 396 397 398 399 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:17 AM