9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

JohnLai
post Aug 19 2017, 09:20 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Errr......guys.....I thought TM already update their system about not providing new number and can re-use existing TM phone number instead of having two different phone numbers?

How come my order confirmation email suddenly shows new Residential Voice = 608xxxxxxx which is different than my current TM number?
JohnLai
post Aug 19 2017, 09:42 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 19 2017, 09:30 PM)
Call TM and ask.
Err........k, I plan to ask via live chat, but I worry agent will asked me where did I find the news about single phone number stuff instead of two phone numbers......and I can't recall where did i read it here.......someone help me please? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Aug 19 2017, 09:43 PM
JohnLai
post Aug 19 2017, 10:33 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 19 2017, 10:20 PM)
hmm.gif Doesn't seem to be the one I read before......

Well....since I have that PDF link.......might as well as going to TMPoint on Monday and ask them 'apa macam?' wink.gif .......
JohnLai
post Aug 21 2017, 03:50 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Guys....I officially cancelled my second house unifi installation because just now.........the new agent (her replacement i guess?) and installer both said I won't get free 30Mbps ---> 50Mbps at RM179.......

EDIT: THAT GOD FORSAKEN FIRST AGENT LIED TO ME in March 2017. vmad.gif mad.gif ranting.gif

Will post the first agent name later

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Aug 21 2017, 04:02 PM
JohnLai
post Aug 21 2017, 04:59 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Here is the first agent info that promised free 30 ---> 50 back in March.

Celaka betul...... mad.gif

EDIT: sorry for the 90 degree angle, no idea why.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Aug 21 2017, 04:59 PM
JohnLai
post Aug 21 2017, 05:02 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 21 2017, 04:59 PM)
Mine is RM 179 with free 600 minutes since no such thing as unlimited calls.
Dear fruitie, what should I do after rejecting the installation?

I feel like I got misled by TM agent. Not satisfied with the outcome. vmad.gif
JohnLai
post Aug 21 2017, 05:07 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 21 2017, 05:05 PM)
Hmm. First and foremost, never trust what an agent says (in all services and products), always check with TM Point (or authorized channel).
Moreover, TM never publishes that new applications still entitled for free upgrade.

Nothing much can be done. Move on.
sad.gif

EDIT: If they dare to charge me RM200 for cancelling.....what should I do?

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Aug 21 2017, 05:08 PM
JohnLai
post Aug 21 2017, 08:43 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Aug 21 2017, 08:29 PM)
I would be surprised if you didn't keep any B&W written proof from your agent or you're just take for granted from their verbal promise?
BTW in what sense you're not qualified? due to condo technical limitation?
I did have SMS from the first agent about the free upgrade, didn't expect the installation gonna take forever.....

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 21 2017, 08:38 PM)
Er, I don't think so la.
New subscribers not entitled for free upgrade.
This.....
Really pissed me off....

Cause both agent and installer came over.
Right before installation, I said, 'Finally my unifi with free 50Mbps will get installed'.
Both of them corrected me and saying it is only for promotion period crap where mine is not eligible. Fark!!!!
EDIT: -.- Installer wanna charge me RM200 for termination............ shocking.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Aug 21 2017, 08:44 PM
JohnLai
post Aug 21 2017, 11:53 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Xitox @ Aug 21 2017, 09:50 PM)
Hi , tm just replace my old router with TP link ac1200 archer c5. After replace with this router my always auto restart the router, how to fix this?
Hmm......There are few reasons for router instability:

1) Power = unstable electricity flip the wrong signal etc
2) Temperature = what about air flow around router?
3) Router SOC fabrication fault = well, you are doomed in this case.
4) Unstable router OS = How about updating the firmware?

JohnLai
post Aug 23 2017, 11:40 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Aug 22 2017, 02:30 PM)
kesian kena game, march...free speed upgrade offer already end.

Look at my package name. sad.gif
Technically...I subscribed in Feb.....but infrastructure wasn't ready yet that time.....

JohnLai
post Aug 23 2017, 11:06 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Hmm? I just noticed TPLINK AC1200 keeps on bombarding every connected devices at port 137.

Can't find a way to disable such behaviour. Any sifu can help?
JohnLai
post Aug 24 2017, 12:54 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 24 2017, 12:18 AM)
Which router u using? C1200 or C5 v2/v1? They're both AC1200.
Pure C1200.

*Darn phone autocorrect to ac1200* laugh.gif

-.- Bombarded all my 8 devices with more than 8000 port 137 requests in 1 hour. Not a joke.

Oh, what with HyppTV Everywhere Plan A (Promo)? My first unifi installation in the past never get this stuff. hmm.gif
EDIT: Aik? Do I get charged for this Everywhere Plan? shocking.gif

Note: forced to subscribe because of RM200 penalty.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Aug 24 2017, 12:58 AM
JohnLai
post Aug 26 2017, 02:14 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 26 2017, 12:22 PM)
Nope.
So......my case apa macam? icon_question.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86093226

My particular package should be eligible........
JohnLai
post Aug 26 2017, 04:01 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 26 2017, 02:29 PM)
If I remember correctly, the TnC of the Thank You campaign was that you have to apply, which you did, and have your Unifi activated before Mar 1. Let me see if I can find the pdf.

Here it is:
https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/as...peedUpgrade.pdf
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 26 2017, 02:39 PM)
What's important now, you only got it now.
sad.gif

So....totally no luck?
JohnLai
post Aug 27 2017, 03:53 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 27 2017, 03:10 PM)
Just to check, anyone here successfully downgraded from 30mbps to 10mbps (RM129.00) without paying any penalty ?
There is no penalty for downgrading if contract period is over.

TM FAQS:
For downgrade, if customers downgrade their package within the contract period, the
current contract period will be renewed to 24 months while if customers downgrade
after the contract period, there is NO penalty or contract renewal.

Should be no penalty for new package (the one with 30Mbps download and 10Mbps upload).

However....if your 30Mbps package was from year 2016...... you know, that one package with 30Mbps download and 5Mbps upload.....
Then according to TM:
-There will be no penalty charge for termination after the minimum contract period (24
months). However, if customer terminates after 12 months, customer will be charged for
broadband termination fee of RM500.
- If customer terminates before 12 months, customer will be charged a penalty of:
i. Broadband termination fee of RM500 and;
ii. Remaining months of monthly subscription fee of HyppTV pack.
- The monthly subscription fee of HyppTV pack is as below:
i. Aneka/Varnam pack: RM30
ii. Ruby pack: RM40
iii. Jumbo pack: RM60

*Notice the upload speed*

EDIT:
So, based on these faqs....as long as it is not termination....only contract renewal without paying penalty.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Aug 27 2017, 03:55 PM
JohnLai
post Aug 27 2017, 04:33 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(XXX---XXX @ Aug 27 2017, 04:16 PM)

Hi everyone.
This month I saw TM busying to install this black box on every telephone pole, is it unifi FDP?
As some of my neighbour said this is streamyx 8mbs wire. confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
Nope, heard from my source that TM is just trying to get rid of excess copper wire and ready up VDSL deployment for 'supported' DSLAM.
The funny news is......he said TM might provide unifi 30 to 50 Mbps using copper for limited residential housing area. hmm.gif
Normally VDSL1/2 is only used for high rise building.
JohnLai
post Aug 29 2017, 01:41 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Aug 29 2017, 01:37 AM)
recently my net just gone to shits. idk why. so i thought why not just change the router since dir-615 has bad reputation anyway.

speed reduce by about 10mbps , ping kind of doubled. even if i ping to www.google.com i get 54ms

im on vdsl
doh.gif Why didn't you mention this earlier?

Check your SNR and attenuation value.
Probably the copper wire got loose or something.
JohnLai
post Aug 29 2017, 01:55 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Aug 29 2017, 01:47 AM)
how do i check the 2 things you mentioned?  icon_question.gif
Login into the VDSL modem.
You didn't mention what is your VDSL modem model either.

JohnLai
post Aug 29 2017, 11:09 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Aug 29 2017, 03:39 AM)
vdsl modem = BTU?

vdsl2-huawei-HG655M
Better hope the default login works.

There are two possible logins:

1) username: admin password: admin
2) username: admin password: hs5711Bbvl

Assuming if TM didn't change the login password.

A) you need to plug a LAN cable from your pc/laptop to HG655M port number 2.
B) Then you need to manually set a static IP:

IP : 192.168.1.50
Subnet mask : 255.255.255.0
Leave default gateway empty.

C) Enter http://192.168.1.1/ and type either one of (1) or (2) logins above.

D) Go to Status ---> WAN -----> xDSL.

For more advanced status report, normally one would telnet or ssh into the modem to run some command line stuff.
JohnLai
post Aug 29 2017, 03:53 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Aug 29 2017, 03:42 PM)
dont tell me vdsl no point changing router  cry.gif
wah thanks , once loging how to check the SNR and attenuation value that you mentioned earlier?
If you use LAN to connect from your pc to D-Link router in first place and experience low speed and high ping....then yes, no point changing router.

-.- Read Part (D)

Take screenshot and post it here.

If your SNR and attenuation are screwed, you can use that statistics and send it to TM using TM Live Chat for report creation.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2610sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:50 PM