12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

AVFAN
post Aug 25 2017, 02:57 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Aug 24 2017, 02:30 PM)
yeah, price increase and no more 50mbps

[attachmentid=9075981]
my contract about to expire, went to TM point to ask about 100mbps.

was told at this time, no promo, nothing... only the rm329 (or rm359 with jumbo).

https://www.tm.com.my/unifiPro/Pages/personal.html

that price does not look good.

can someone with 50mbps upgraded to 100 and with what hypptv pack kindly advise your current price?

so as to have a benchmark on price.

meanwhile, anyone with new promo info on 100mbps, please post! TQ.
AVFAN
post Aug 25 2017, 04:11 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Aug 25 2017, 03:15 PM)
i pay RM229 exclude GST for 100mbps after upgraded~
Thanks for info but need a bit more...

What hypptv pack... aneka, ruby, jumbo...?

Any free land line calls oŕ all chargeable?
AVFAN
post Aug 25 2017, 09:27 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Aug 25 2017, 04:22 PM)
i dunno which pack but is the most basic 1 which i never even use their hypptv b4~ no free land line calls and any calls made will be charge
QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 25 2017, 05:02 PM)
This is the package that many people have.
RM20 discount, no free calls, Aneka or Varnam package.
30mbps = 199-20 = RM179
50mbps = 249-20 = RM229
Aneka then got free upgrade to Ruby during Sep 2016 Mid-Autumn campaign.
When this ended, it went back to RM199 and RM249 with 600mins free calls.
And of course, this year 30-50 and 50-100mbps free upgrade.
QUOTE(muhammadnajmi96 @ Aug 25 2017, 08:47 PM)
mine rm219 with jumbo lite pack, still waiting for 100 mbps upgrade tho huhu
thank you, guys.

i gather from above that the best deal for 100mbps is rm219 w/jumbo lite (worth rm30) - those who got upgraded from 50mbps.

which means the std offer rm329 with one basic pack (value rm10?) sucks big time.

i am currently on 50mbps (upgraded from 30mbps) with megapack (defunct, value rm50, i think) for rm169.

looks like long time customers are getting better deals than new ones...?

i will wait and see if there will be any good promo for existing customers with expired contracts.

thanks again.
AVFAN
post Oct 7 2017, 10:31 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(ammarsweil @ Oct 6 2017, 08:28 AM)
With my pc that is connected through Lan cable. I test at speedtest.net and at TM very own speedtest. I also try downloading video from youtube, the best I got was 5MB/s (if 50mbps, you should get somewhere around 6MB/s right?) but rather unstable. I just now tried TM  silver router but the result are still the same. Dunno what to do now lol. Should I reset the modem (never done that before)?
your results are normal.

give it a bit more time to stabilize.

DL getting 5MBps is pretty good, can't get max 6.25 all the time, depends on seed n peers.

AVFAN
post Oct 21 2017, 07:12 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Aniery @ Oct 20 2017, 07:37 PM)
hi i need to ask..
currently im a unifi 50mpbs service subscriber paying rm 249/mo. My contract should have ended based on what i see from my account login on their website.
I'd like to downgrade my plan now to just use Unifi Lite 10mbps because i dont see a need for 50mbps speed anymore. Do I need to go unifi to cancel existing subsciption first before reapplying new package? Or i can just downgrade it straight away through phone call?
If i need to terminate current service first , Is there anything that i need to return? the modem and router is it?

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 21 2017, 06:47 PM)
i got the same idea as you, after i check with them, i need go to tm point to apply it.
not only that, i cant just apply the unifi lite, i need to cancel my existing unifi only can apply the unifi lite
thus there is no guarantee u still can get the unifi port after u cancel and reapply the unifi lite 10mbps.
another thing is i ask about the free upgrade from 30mbps to 50mbps, from jan they told me need wait til sept,
sept they told me need wait for another 8months, is just like forever besok lusa never get the upgrade.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2017, 07:02 PM)
that is due those who have having good payment record then free upgrade
after that even those not having good payment, as long as using VIP 5, 10, 20, etc .... upgrade to faster speed for 1 stage
like from VIP 5 > 10, 10 > 20, etc ...
just wanna share and keep others informed... not rubbing salt on wound...

this unifi free upgrade... either it sucks becos they dun know how to do it well or they are deliberately stalling, biz smart for a reason.

they probably know from market research that their monopoly is still giving them a major advantage to work it to their advantage.

i.e., u dun like, u can go... whatever motive they have.

i was upgraded from 30 to 50mbps april 2017, in selangor.

price rm169 with a decent hypptv pack, no free calls.

i always pay my bill on time for the last 6 years, never fail.

i wanna upgrade to 100mbps, waiting for good offer.

AVFAN
post Nov 16 2017, 10:28 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Scirwode @ Nov 16 2017, 09:42 AM)
Hi, wanted to ask for your advice. I am currently on Unifi VIP10 since 2011 and have long finished my contract. I was supposed to get a free speed upgrade but ever since the beginning of the year, I haven't had it. I would like to upgrade to a faster speed but I am unsure should I stick with TM or have a look at Maxis One Prime, which is actually quite attractive.

What do you guys think?

Scirwode
do 2 things:

.. call unifi and make some noise.
sometimes if u dun call, u dun get!

.. walk into nearest tm point and ask for plans now.
unifi is always in a mess - all kinds of deals they made at diff places with diff customers.
forum info may not apply to you/your area.
so, u never know what u can get.

if nothing good, go to maxis and ask.
if u r paying rm129 or 139, that sucks.

for some users... vip10->30mbps new contract in say 2014 for rm169/179.
then free upgrade to 50mbps in 2017.
now see what next promo to go 100mbps.

AVFAN
post Nov 16 2017, 11:48 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Nov 16 2017, 10:41 PM)
just came back from TM Point Quill City Mall and did the RM10 upgrade...
my initial plan was 30Mbps/rm179 ==> 50Mbps(Thank You Surprise) ==> add RM10 to 100Mbps at 8pm just now, by 9.30pm, I already got the upgrade when i reached home.
24 months contract refreshed and existing equipment will hv 1 yr warranty from today.  hv to call them to change equipment if existing equipment not compatible. 
speedtest tested so far can only get 85Mbps on average for DL and 35Mbps for UL all on wifi mode
what happens at end of 24 months?

will it keep going at rm189 or (accordingly to what someone said earlier, i think...) u pay whatever 100mbps is priced then?
AVFAN
post Nov 16 2017, 11:55 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Nov 16 2017, 11:51 PM)
Go back to rrp
so, if it is rm299, mati la!

worse if back to 50mbps price is rm259.

that will be a classic fu. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 16 2017, 11:55 PM
AVFAN
post Nov 17 2017, 11:30 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 17 2017, 11:22 AM)
Just called 100. U know what..they said no such upgrade in their system. WTH...

i called just now... heavy calls, on hold 10 min, line went dead.

called again, finally got to speak to someone.

"your name no offer for this promo... if u r, we will call or sms u...".

seems it is selective... maybe for heavy maxis/time competition areas... maybe for customers still on contract to lock up further...??

anyway, the usual TM unifi style - no consistency, no transparency... monopoly power!! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Nov 17 2017, 05:14 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(man @ Nov 17 2017, 04:55 PM)
just upgraded through tm 100. I think tm want to bind certain user for the 24month contract. If your contract has ended or almost ended better wait. There might be better packages coming after this.
Possible.

Will be good to know if any non contract users got it.

If only contract ones, likely they want to bind further for some reason.

Well, since i m not on contract, not invited, can wait.

Anyway, will drop by tm point next week and see if they hv anything more to say.

AVFAN
post Nov 17 2017, 05:24 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(DeadmanX @ Nov 17 2017, 05:18 PM)
My contract ended long time ago, still got the SMS.
U hv accepted, done?

If yes, then it remains a mystery how they select.

Maybe it is random, after all. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Nov 19 2017, 12:56 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Nov 19 2017, 12:18 PM)
Jealous with all of you guy who get to upgrade...
Yesterday call 100, they say who eligible to upgrade is depend the way to pay the bill, such as no late pay.....(Hope I did not listen wrongly..)
Will go TM Point ask again...
If really cannot, just give up...
i never pay late for 6 years.

yet not eligible.

i now think... maybe... they look at how many GB or TB u download every month.

low users, give 500 mbps also no problem! laugh.gif

AVFAN
post Nov 19 2017, 01:53 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 19 2017, 01:31 PM)
RM189?  bangwall.gif

Kinda feel unfair to those who currently paying RM239 for 100Mbps package  mad.gif
rm239 is the current std price.

that's what i will pay if i go 50->100 since not eligible for rm10 thingy.

and yes, there r cos. incl banks fd, bank credit cards that are fond of taking this approach:

do not reward loyal and high value premium customers; s' n f' em"! tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Nov 20 2017, 02:00 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Nov 20 2017, 01:35 AM)
Frankly speaking, I don't like the way of TM doing this promotion. SMS different story, 100 CS line different story, TM point different story. Apa macam pattern pun ada.  TM should have put a public announcement on their website or facebook or twitter, and elaborate everything in details. So we the customers could understand easily. No more questions, no more wonders, no more confuse. Why the hell TM couldn't do this simple task and make everyone's life easier? Really face palm. doh.gif
that, we all know, is a genuine trademark of unifi.

but we wonder why they chose to do things that way.

perhaps it's just the decentralized marketing they do, maybe it is the little napoleons at work.

or maybe it's just the choatic and non-transparent manner the whole org works! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Nov 20 2017, 07:38 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Nov 20 2017, 07:15 PM)
How did you guys manage to get a upgrade? I also paying 179 for 30mbps and went i found out about this current promo i called them to complain this is unfair and all the person on the line could say is that my package is already good enough. WTF??? Why do they threat every customer differently?
it is funny and annoying, isn't it?

so many consumer assoc...

so many champions of the poor...

so many champions of rakyat rights...

yet none of them has said or reported anything.

yet nobody can touch their differential pricing, discriminatory practices...

yet nobody from the co. come out to clarify.

all that mess for a decade?!!

really boleh, no?!!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 20 2017, 07:46 PM
AVFAN
post Nov 21 2017, 11:33 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Nov 21 2017, 10:39 AM)
I am paying monthly circa RM254(including stupidous 6%GST).
My speed is 50MBps with Jumbo pack (no more Astrok).

Then, when the upgrade what is called Bonanza Bonus come out, I straight call 100 then complaint on how on earth i will get a reduce monhtly price since I already paid for 100MBps speed but getting 50MBps speed. Got a complaint no. but not yet get any feedback from them (as of today).
i feel u...this is painful.

lowest i know of WAS rm169 50mbps.

with this +rm10 thingy, lowest now should be rm179 100mbps.

for the "chosen" ones.
AVFAN
post Nov 21 2017, 06:29 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Nov 21 2017, 05:55 PM)
Well called 100, the operator said based on their system, i'm not entitled (except for 100mb RM329)... will just walk in a TM-point tomorrow and see how it goes.... (and currently i'm using the upgraded package from 30mb -> 50mb @ 199)
Makes u feel like an idiot, right?

Others offered 100mbps, jumbo, free 600 mins for rm189.

And u r told rm329 maybe without jumbo or free 600 mins.

Big sucker talk, disgusting...

I m dying to hear what the ceo or marketing direct or mmcc or telcom menteli have to say.

But just silence... and consumer assocs gone missing.

AVFAN
post Nov 21 2017, 09:51 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Nov 21 2017, 09:34 PM)
Reply from TM:

However, TM has launched promotion of Retention Year End sale with additional of RM 10. Please be advise that this offers is for customer's that is as per below package:-

From 5Mbps to 10mbps
From 10Mbps to 30mbps
From 50Mbps to 100mbps

Thus, as per checking in our system, we found that you are currently subscribed to UniFi Pro 100Mbps (Thank You Campaign 2017). Kindly note that this package is highest speed package or plan offered to customer's. Hence, we regret to informed you that this promotions is entitled for 100Mbps user.

Therefore, we appreciate if you may call us at 100 (press 4) or walk in to any nearest TM point for further clarification and assistance regarding this matter. You may search for the nearest TM Point at our website as follows:
https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/TMPoint/Pages/Home.aspx

We hope the above explanation clarifies on the matter. We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patience and understanding as well as extend our appreciation for your continuous support to TM.

You all satisfy ? sad.gifsad.gif  Retention Year End sale ? WT?
u copy n paste?

if yes... hmm... tm/unifi staff clearly need english lessons. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 21 2017, 09:54 PM
AVFAN
post Nov 22 2017, 12:29 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Nov 21 2017, 06:49 PM)
Well lets see how TMpoint answers me tomorrow ba. nothing much can be done anyhow also :-(
i hope u got "lucky".

i walked into a tm point.

was told, "no such +rm10 50->100mbps deal anywhere"; "100mbps is rm239".

i told the person-in-charge to go read forums, check with colleagues, other tm points.

looks like some covert ops going on since even some tmpoint people know nothing!

i expected nothing and got nothing. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Nov 23 2017, 05:38 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(ejump82 @ Nov 23 2017, 05:13 PM)
finally, after reported to MCMC, TM upgrade my package to UniFi Advance Plus 50Mbps - RYE 2017

but no free call? huhh...

Residential High Speed Internet

Promo Discount RM90
Promo Discount Perpetual
Residential Voice

Voice - Do Not Disturb
Voice - Call Line Identification Presentation (CLIP)
Standard Offering Allow All
Residential Voice Basic - 1BB

HyppTV Residential

HyppTV Free
HDMI Cable
HyppTV Everywhere
HyppTV Everywhere Plan A (Promo)
Promo - 1 Month Free HyppTV Premium Channels
Jumbo Pack
Rm189....

They r upgrading u from 3rd class to 2nd class.

1st class will have 100mbps n free calls for that price.

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:20 AM