LIST OF USEFUL/GOOD APPLICATION WP7 - by thurtin

GET YOUR LATEST WINDOWS PHONE NEWS UPDATE AT WPCENTRAL

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Dec 27 2012, 11:50 PM
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 4 2012, 05:49 PM

4,092 posts

How to force Zune Player for Windows Phone 7.5 Tango Update

Windows Phone 7.5 Tango Refresh has already rolling out worldwide. Some of you have got update notification, some have not.If you know that Tango update is out for your device, then you can force Zune Player for update using this Trick. Follow the steps given below to force Zune player for update.

1. Switch off the data connection and wifi of your phone and connect it to your PC.
2. Start the Zune Player and go to Setting and click on update option When it starts checking for update then disconnect your PC from internet after 3-4 seconds.
3. After some seconds it will show you like 7.10.8773.98 update is available. Now turn on your internet connection and click on update button. It will start update.

If Zune Player does not show any update then try 3-4 times more by varying the time from 3-4 seconds to 5-8 seconds.

This method is valid if update is out for your specific device but your have not get the update notification.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Jul 5 2012, 02:01 PM
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 4 2012, 05:50 PM

4,092 posts

How To Flash Custom ROM - Windows Phones 7 (1st Gen & 2nd Gen)

Warning!! read the procedure carefully, ask if you have question.
** Flash at your own risk. I take NO responsibility for any conflict, fault, or damage caused by this procedure**

UNLOCK + CUSTOM ROM YOUR WP7 (1ST GEN WP7)
RSPL/HSPL phones HTC WP7 First Generation
HTC HD7 Custom Rom
HTC Mozart Custom Rom

UNLOCK + CUSTOM ROM YOUR WP7 (2ND GEN WP7)
HSPL for HTC Titan & HTC Radar
HTC Radar Custom Rom
HTC Titan Custom Rom

Nokia Lumia Unlock + Custom Rom
Full Unlock for Lumia 710 & 800
Nokia Lumia 900 - Coming Soon..

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Sep 25 2012, 07:20 PM
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 4 2012, 06:02 PM

4,092 posts

bought a Plantronic Back Beat GO!! flex.gif

no more bulky wires !!!

s7ran9er
post Jul 4 2012, 06:27 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

fifth! demit, evilpuppy how could take all those posts. LOL.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 4 2012, 06:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

ehehe gratz put me to Lumia 900 owner list

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Orange Dragonfly by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 4 2012, 06:29 PM
s7ran9er
post Jul 4 2012, 07:04 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Can reserve Lumia 900.5 for me in the future? sad.gif
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 4 2012, 07:10 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 4 2012, 07:04 PM)
Can reserve Lumia 900.5 for me in the future? sad.gif
done.
JasonWilton
post Jul 4 2012, 07:48 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 4 2012, 05:04 PM)
LOL You're not helping at all.  laugh.gif
First, have you allow WP to view Twitter contacts on your people hub? Second, there could be linked users together. For instance in Facebook, Jason Chen can be @jchan in twitter which both can be link together as a conact so you only can find Jason Chen in your people's hub.  rclxub.gif

evilpuppy stand by v4.  icon_idea.gif
No, I havent.
But last time it was at ease trying to link people into my contacts, now I can't find some people in my facebook account synced into my phone,

example :
1) I have a friend named "Kylie" in Facebook.
2) I fully synced the fb account into my phone for multiple times.
3) I have her number in my phone, when I try to link her number to the facebook account, her facebook isnt to be found anywhere.
4) Same goes to twitter for multiple people!

and congrats for V4! Vrooommmm...

ADD ME TO HTC RADAR OWNER LIST THENKIU, My mozart dad using notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Jul 4 2012, 07:49 PM
beguiler
post Jul 4 2012, 08:37 PM

145 posts

hey guys , who wanna sell a windows phone? 8 is coming soon!
i got buyers!
foxxy
post Jul 4 2012, 08:55 PM

646 posts

900 user here ! any place will do. Anyways you guys can use camera extra liao ?
Fazri9900
post Jul 4 2012, 08:55 PM

628 posts

Add me to the list..nokia lumia 900 white..
chonglol
post Jul 4 2012, 11:12 PM

224 posts

add me to the lumia 710 list please smile.gif
arimii
post Jul 5 2012, 12:54 AM

Hello windows phone user smile.gif
Too bad I lost my HTC Radar . Now using Android biggrin.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 5 2012, 10:19 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jul 4 2012, 08:55 PM)
900 user here ! any place will do. Anyways you guys can use camera extra liao ?
Camera extra you have to wait a little bit longer in this month according to previous thread.

QUOTE(arimii @ Jul 5 2012, 12:54 AM)
How are you with your Android? Do share your experience with us about your transition to the other side. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 5 2012, 10:41 AM
Kyoyagami
post Jul 5 2012, 10:29 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Has anyone found the possibility of:

-Upload PDF file to Skydrive.
-Download it to phone.
-Stored in the phone forever without having to connect to skydrive to download it.

Because I think that's like taking my bandwidth at times.
Sib
post Jul 5 2012, 10:33 AM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 5 2012, 10:29 AM)

-Download it to phone.
-Stored in the phone forever without having to connect to skydrive to download it.

i did, in fact i jz realized i don't need to go online anymore to view my pdf file in skydrive

then when i open up adobe reader my file is alr there sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 5 2012, 10:36 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ah you're right. I think I should open it from Adobe Reader than Skydrive instead.

This thing could use a bookmark option. Having that (like for example in Pocket Quran) helps a whole lot. Although I know I can suspend, but I malas. laugh.gif
marauderz
post Jul 5 2012, 11:02 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Adobe Reader.. gackk... that thing is.. acckk....

Well.. it IS the main usable PDF reader on the phone, but NOT having a bookmark option OR a quck jump option is a killer!

Prevail
post Jul 5 2012, 11:25 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 4 2012, 06:02 PM)
bought a Plantronic Back Beat GO!!  flex.gif

no more bulky wires !!!
hows the sound quality?
is it really sounded real high end quality? how about bass? clarity?
johnny85xd
post Jul 5 2012, 12:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 4 2012, 05:50 PM)
resrved
please add me at Owner list. Thanks.

Lumia 900 Black

xcen
post Jul 5 2012, 12:47 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(johnny85xd @ Jul 5 2012, 12:18 PM)

Lumia 900 Black

Phone's looking nice there biggrin.gif
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 5 2012, 01:07 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Jul 5 2012, 11:25 AM)
hows the sound quality?
is it really sounded real high end quality? how about bass? clarity?
overall the pairing and functionality with my WP7 work perfectly, not satisfied with the sound quality, even the cheap branding headset sound level & bass is better than this BBGO! doh.gif and its seem not only me having this problem on the volume levels seem too low even with MAX settings.
hope they can fix the volume level with FW upgrade! rclxub.gif

QUOTE(johnny85xd @ Jul 5 2012, 12:18 PM)

Lumia 900 Black

welcome to WP!! added

noorimanyosh
post Jul 5 2012, 01:38 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

Hi everyone...wp7.5 is great...hahah...add me on the hd7 owner list...just bought mine a moths ago...lovin it damn much
Sib
post Jul 5 2012, 01:52 PM

1,945 posts

dear TS, pls add me into the list as well.

lumia 800 user here biggrin.gif
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 5 2012, 02:29 PM

4,092 posts

try to force upgrade 7.5 Tango failed!!! sweat.gif update unsuccessful!!! suspecting the chevron installed giving me this error!! piang!!

s7ran9er
post Jul 5 2012, 02:36 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 5 2012, 02:29 PM)
try to force upgrade 7.5 Tango failed!!!  sweat.gif update unsuccessful!!! suspecting the chevron installed giving me this error!! piang!!
remove sim card whistling.gif
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 5 2012, 03:10 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 5 2012, 02:36 PM)
remove sim card  whistling.gif
oh?! will try later. thanks

lastlion
post Jul 5 2012, 05:04 PM

151 posts

wow...its like everybody is upgrading their Windows Phone.
Anybody still using LG Optimus7? haha.
btw, just updated my Optimus7 yesterday to 7.10.8773.98 (dont know whether this is tango or not). But they still did not address the issue of auto-reboot of the phone.

great to hear that this tread has entered V4, and the WP community are getting bigger. though, I hv'nt seen a single of my friends using WP.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 5 2012, 05:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Green by JTproductions, on Flickr
justchris
post Jul 5 2012, 06:12 PM

123 posts

add me to the list too please,
I'm lumia 900 owner
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 5 2012, 06:27 PM

4,092 posts

good to see more wp7 user now thumbup.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 5 2012, 06:45 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 5 2012, 06:27 PM)
good to see more wp7 user now  thumbup.gif
OUR FORCE IS STRONGER BY DAY COMRADE. bruce.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 5 2012, 07:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Nokia Lumia 900 by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 5 2012, 07:20 PM
ristakis
post Jul 5 2012, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(arimii @ Jul 5 2012, 12:54 AM)
If Windows Phone 7 offers from the beginning an original interface, it was always a step behind its two main competitors, iOS and Android in functionality.

This post has been edited by ristakis: Jul 5 2012, 07:53 PM
Casperwinde
post Jul 5 2012, 09:31 PM

303 posts

Add me in on owner's list....thanks...proudly a lumia 900 user

This post has been edited by Casperwinde: Jul 5 2012, 09:32 PM
g5sim
post Jul 6 2012, 12:05 AM

5,750 posts

Media streaming with Play To on your Nokia Lumia smartphone to DLNA enabled TVs.

works on L900, L800, L710 and L610.

http://conversations.nokia.com/2012/07/05/...mia-smartphone/

Added on July 6, 2012, 12:06 ammy TV is not DLNA enabled so i could not test this out. Anyone wants to do the honour?

This post has been edited by g5sim: Jul 6 2012, 12:06 AM
Prevail
post Jul 6 2012, 12:11 AM

199 posts

my phone just *gone* , waiting for wp8 to come
been few days with android make me sick..sigh..aspire2oo6 keep on posting Lumia 900 pics! damn! so tempting!!
aspire2oo6
post Jul 6 2012, 07:14 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Jul 6 2012, 12:11 AM)
my phone just *gone* , waiting for wp8 to come
been few days with android make me sick..sigh..aspire2oo6 keep on posting Lumia 900 pics! damn! so tempting!!
dont wait time to get it. One more from the lumia series

Nokia Lumia 800 @ A story within a story by JTproductions, on Flickr
Prevail
post Jul 6 2012, 09:42 AM

199 posts

no i wanna wait, so far i got two windows phone from the company d , i dont want to buy now..used to have samsung focus and focus s , now both also screen problems..damn
johnny85xd
post Jul 6 2012, 10:36 AM

19 posts

Hi Guys,
i saw other forum got people bought Lumia 800 price as RM999!!! who interested go grab one drool.gif

This post has been edited by johnny85xd: Jul 6 2012, 11:16 AM

jonchai
post Jul 6 2012, 11:43 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Besides Camera Extras, Nokia is also offering Counters and Contact Share. Anyone has links to those 2 apps?
s7ran9er
post Jul 6 2012, 04:17 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Any ways to sync my own obtained apps into my other phone?

Doesn't matter, Marketplace has everything recorded down. smile.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 6 2012, 04:53 PM
oszie
post Jul 6 2012, 10:22 PM

184 posts

went to maybank treat fair today and saw lumia 800 selling at RM998.

QUOTE(johnny85xd @ Jul 6 2012, 10:36 AM)
Hi Guys,
i saw other forum got people bought Lumia 800 price as RM999!!! who interested go grab one  drool.gif
Chyan
post Jul 7 2012, 12:01 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(johnny85xd @ Jul 6 2012, 10:36 AM)
Hi Guys,
i saw other forum got people bought Lumia 800 price as RM999!!! who interested go grab one  drool.gif
AP set? All I know is retail price is still set on RM1299. hmm.gif
carlitofreak
post Jul 7 2012, 07:19 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 7 2012, 12:01 AM)
AP set? All I know is retail price is still set on RM1299.  hmm.gif
At Maybank treatfair, zitron unit sell for RM999 too IANM.
xyber9
post Jul 7 2012, 07:21 PM

605 posts

Please add me in your list. Nokia Lumia 900 Black.
s7ran9er
post Jul 7 2012, 07:44 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I think all Lumia 800 price now at RM999 smile.gif
xSean
post Jul 7 2012, 11:18 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 7 2012, 07:44 PM)
cool...gonna buy one coz my BB always hang and battery also kong
x.z
post Jul 7 2012, 11:31 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

It IS True. Lumia 800 @ RM999.
Just saw it at Sunway Pyramid Nokia Outlet. I also shocked yawn.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 7 2012, 07:44 PM)
Question now is whether this price is permanent or just temporary. I hope it's the former! smile.gif

This post has been edited by x.z: Jul 7 2012, 11:31 PM
xSean
post Jul 8 2012, 03:23 AM

2,767 posts

how about lumia 900? any price drop?
s7ran9er
post Jul 8 2012, 08:38 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I say it would be 60% true. Because last the price for Lumia 800 was close to Lumia 900 so I say the latest adjustment of price should be permanent. smile.gif But it's not really a good practise for Nokia though, feels like Nokia just gave their customers a big smack in the face but on the bright side, the customers get to own the expensive freebies.
JasonWilton
post Jul 8 2012, 08:54 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 8 2012, 08:38 AM)
I say it would be 60% true. Because last the price for Lumia 800 was close to Lumia 900 so I say the latest adjustment of price should be permanent. smile.gif But it's not really a good practise for Nokia though, feels like Nokia just gave their customers a big smack in the face but on the bright side, the customers get to own the expensive freebies.
but until now there are no further news about what will be extracted out of WP7.8 flex.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 8 2012, 09:25 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 8 2012, 08:54 AM)
but until now there are no further news about what will be extracted out of WP7.8 flex.gif
The new start screen is definitely a yes and so are other features mentioned during the WP8 dev conference. Don't worry apps won't getting support in the future, chances that developers would want a bite of WP7.x users too when they publish the apps, meanwhile WP7 will be the "minimum requirement" for apps to build on. Eventually after few years of time WP7 users will eventually have to abandon ship to newer devices, Microsoft really thought that the hardware specs would survive for a long time but clearly the Android market has something to do with the hardware trend.
chonglol
post Jul 8 2012, 11:01 AM

224 posts

Lumia 800 at RM999????.....is it time for me to change?? hmm.gif
JasonWilton
post Jul 8 2012, 11:20 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 8 2012, 09:25 AM)
The new start screen is definitely a yes and so are other features mentioned during the WP8 dev conference. Don't worry apps won't getting support in the future, chances that developers would want a bite of WP7.x users too when they publish the apps, meanwhile WP7 will be the "minimum requirement" for apps to build on. Eventually after few years of time WP7 users will eventually have to abandon ship to newer devices, Microsoft really thought that the hardware specs would survive for a long time but clearly the Android market has something to do with the hardware trend.
but there are many rumours from microsoft staffs stating that there are more than the new start screen.
hope its true because I cant really change phone that frequent cry.gif
and yes, people should know more about phones rather than just following the trend nod.gif
Fazri9900
post Jul 8 2012, 11:40 AM

628 posts

Anybody know how to get the new update for nokia lumia 900 firmware 8779??
andrewtho
post Jul 8 2012, 12:23 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Wow, will check out Nokia store this Thursday then. Been eying the Lumia 800 for my mother, as a ex user of WP7, I would recommend to her once more. The only WP that I would trade my iPhone for is the Lumia 900. But then again.. 900 still a little on the high side, maybe will wait for price to drop. biggrin.gif
xcen
post Jul 8 2012, 01:17 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

RM999 for a Lumia 800 is super worth it if you need a solid phone now.

I'd get it if only Lumia 800 has a sure way to interop unlock.
Nocrimes
post Jul 8 2012, 07:18 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 5 2012, 10:29 AM)

-Download it to phone.

Good day Guys rclxm9.gif

First I did find a app that need little time to install and could do the transfer into your phone, it is called (PC File Download Lite) from the market Place Free App.

However You will have to install HFS ~ Http File Server into Your computer Please read first the instruction as it may not suit you, but I have been using it for 3 weeks now without any problems Version 2.2f, although there is a new beta 2.3 Build #280 but I am happy with the current one.
What is it?
... it is a file sharing, a webserver, and a free open source guaranteed to contain no malware.
Features
• Download and upload
• Virtual file system
• Highly customizable
• HTML template
• Bandwidth control
• Easy/Expert mode
• Log
• Full control over connections
• Accounts
• Dynamic DNS updater

You could find in the link hereunder.
http://www.rejetto.com/hfs/?f=dl.

And lastly, could you please add me in your list. Nokia Lumia 900 Black.
Do not hesitate to ask any questions if needed?!

ENd to finish in another note, doh.gif like this or not but I find it rclxub.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2419350/+0&#entry52841251

This post has been edited by Nocrimes: Jul 8 2012, 10:03 PM
johnny85xd
post Jul 9 2012, 11:34 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 7 2012, 12:01 AM)
AP set? All I know is retail price is still set on RM1299.  hmm.gif
This is Zitro Ori....
g5sim
post Jul 9 2012, 11:20 PM

5,750 posts

yo peeps windows eight will be avalable in Oct. Microsoft just confirmed this http://windowsteamblog.com/windows/b/blogg...ers-at-wpc.aspx
rocktank
post Jul 10 2012, 09:09 AM

233 posts

What's the problem with digi mms? Can't send the mms even setting was done. Anyone here have this issue?

I'm using lumia 710

This post has been edited by rocktank: Jul 10 2012, 09:09 AM
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 10 2012, 10:35 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(rocktank @ Jul 10 2012, 09:09 AM)
What's the problem with digi mms? Can't send the mms even setting was done. Anyone here have this issue?

I'm using lumia 710
you need data connection to send mms.

rocktank
post Jul 10 2012, 11:46 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 10 2012, 10:35 AM)
you need data connection to send mms.
that's the problem, bro, data connection already on, but still not able to sent mms

Fazri9900
post Jul 10 2012, 12:00 PM

628 posts

which one is better?? us marketplace or singapore marketplace or malaysia marketplace??
s7ran9er
post Jul 10 2012, 12:22 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Jul 10 2012, 12:00 PM)
which one is better?? us marketplace or singapore marketplace or malaysia marketplace??
US gets the latest apps everytime especially Xbox LIVE titles, same goes to Singapore but probably slower behind. Meanwhile Malaysia Marketplace, it's still early stage, not all apps have updated their region so you won't see all the apps and the marketplace is in bahasa kebangsaan if you don't mind. smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 10 2012, 12:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(rocktank @ Jul 10 2012, 09:09 AM)

I'm using lumia 710
do not run network setup for digi
rocktank
post Jul 10 2012, 12:27 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 10 2012, 12:26 PM)
do not run network setup for digi
Ok, thanks bro
Fazri9900
post Jul 10 2012, 12:27 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 10 2012, 12:22 PM)
US gets the latest apps everytime especially Xbox LIVE titles, same goes to Singapore but probably slower behind. Meanwhile Malaysia Marketplace, it's still early stage, not all apps have updated their region so you won't see all the apps and the marketplace is in bahasa kebangsaan if you don't mind.  smile.gif
i think i want to change to us marketplace..is it posibble? is there any limitation if i change the us market?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 10 2012, 12:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yes limitation is you will be charge in USD for any cash transaction

Good is you get to access to tons of amazing latest stuff.
Fazri9900
post Jul 10 2012, 12:35 PM

628 posts

if that so..i might consider to change to us marketplace..
s7ran9er
post Jul 10 2012, 12:37 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Jul 10 2012, 12:35 PM)
if that so..i might consider to change to us marketplace..
our evilpuppy has collected and put up a lot of useful guides on hows' to on the first page, go check it out. laugh.gif
Fazri9900
post Jul 10 2012, 01:04 PM

628 posts

ok..another questions..

after i bought my fon few days later..i noticed that my apps have a alphabatic selection like people hub...

but after i hard reset last week..the alphabatic selection have gone..anyone know how to retrive it back??
monsh
post Jul 10 2012, 01:19 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

the alphabetic selection only appear when you have reach certain amount of apps .
lets say u have 20 apps installed, then only it'll appear
Fazri9900
post Jul 10 2012, 01:24 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 10 2012, 01:19 PM)
the alphabetic selection only appear when you have reach certain amount of apps .
lets say u have 20 apps installed, then only it'll appear
ooo...like that..tq bro!!!!
Nocrimes
post Jul 10 2012, 02:11 PM

160 posts

icon_question.gif
What a bad day it is for me today!
mad.gif
A supposedly customer Came asked a few questions then pretending to buy a few things said he needed money, I very polite “please sir you have a cash machine in the mall if you wish" doh.gif
The guy never came back and I find My L900 missing
vmad.gif
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 10 2012, 03:01 PM

4,092 posts

sorry to hear that, did you put your L900 on the counter?? lesson learned!! never put your phone on the counter, table during lunchtime...etc

just keep in your pocket!!

Nocrimes
post Jul 10 2012, 03:49 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 10 2012, 03:01 PM)
sorry to hear that, did you put your L900 on the counter?? lesson learned!! never put your phone on the counter, table during lunchtime...etc

just keep in your pocket!!
Not on the counter but charging on the corner end of my desque, Oposit of the opening.
My place is a cubicle with a transparent window, facing the counter.
JasonWilton
post Jul 10 2012, 04:42 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Nocrimes @ Jul 10 2012, 03:49 PM)
Not on the counter but charging on the corner end of my desque, Oposit of the opening.
My place is a cubicle with a transparent window, facing the counter.
it must be a winphan!
he is just to poor to get one maybe rclxms.gif
*sorry to hear about your loss
vostro78
post Jul 10 2012, 05:49 PM

6,804 posts

sorry to hear that too

question : i am using umobile now, whould like to check ussd code. but it fail...the screen just dailing like no respond...any way i can do with it?
jackal_x2005
post Jul 10 2012, 07:40 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 10 2012, 05:49 PM)
sorry to hear that too
question :  i am using umobile now, whould like to check ussd code. but it fail...the screen just dailing like no respond...any way i can do with it?
sorry, but WP7 does not support USSD code. Just dial Umobile helpline and I'm sure it will tell you your latest balance (like Digi)
g5sim
post Jul 10 2012, 08:04 PM

5,750 posts

WP7.8 vs WP8 specs comparison .. why the fuss???

http://www.ubergizmo.com/2012/07/windows-p...n-chart-leaked/

This post has been edited by g5sim: Jul 10 2012, 11:25 PM
vostro78
post Jul 10 2012, 10:15 PM

6,804 posts

hi. will htc radar upgrade to 7.8 and wp8? currently i saw my radar drop value that much feel kind of sad.i wish by upgrading the software it will bring alife the platform,just like my galaxy nexus that will upgrade to jelly bean soon.
s7ran9er
post Jul 10 2012, 10:30 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 10 2012, 08:04 PM)
WP7.8 vs WP8 specs comparison .. why the fuss???

http://www.ubergizmo.com/2012/07/windows-p...n-chart-leaked/

[IMG]http://cdn2.ubergizmo.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/wp-comparison-leak.jpg[IMG]
Pretty good. laugh.gif

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:15 PM)
hi. will htc radar upgrade to 7.8 and wp8? currently i saw my radar drop value that much feel kind of sad.i wish by upgrading the software it will bring alife the platform,just like my galaxy nexus that will upgrade to jelly bean soon.
Yes, but a 90% yes. All current WP7 devices will be getting the update but if they don't, someone gonna get hurt really bad. vmad.gif
x.z
post Jul 11 2012, 04:52 AM

VIP Club™
793 posts

Btw anyone here on Lumia 610 who feels the device is laggy?
s7ran9er
post Jul 11 2012, 08:39 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

depending on how you "abuse" it, it's a entry phone so we shouldn't expect more especially doing something heavy. biggrin.gif
g5sim
post Jul 11 2012, 09:50 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Jul 11 2012, 04:52 AM)
Btw anyone here on Lumia 610 who feels the device is laggy?
its fluid while playing Mahjong or video? the lip movement is synch with the vocal tongue.gif
vostro78
post Jul 11 2012, 01:38 PM

6,804 posts

hi. how to print screen on my radar? my i jsut want to reconrd down and show off my adnroid fren (well , i am android user also) that how battery save my radar it is... yesterday forgot the phone at home (this is my spare phone), after 11 hours hours... battery drop only 10%, with still wifi on, and receive some facebook/whatsapp / email update...

after use mroe then 30 hours today... with 3g on for 30 min...my phone still got 60%++ battery...
s7ran9er
post Jul 11 2012, 01:40 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 11 2012, 01:38 PM)
hi. how to print screen on my radar? my i jsut want to reconrd down and show off my adnroid fren (well , i am android user also) that how battery save my radar it is... yesterday forgot the phone at home (this is my spare phone), after 11 hours hours... battery drop only 10%, with still wifi on, and receive some facebook/whatsapp / email update...

after use mroe then 30 hours today... with 3g on for 30 min...my phone still got 60%++ battery...
NOPE, unless you have an unlock or developer device then you can take screenshot from your PC.

else, take screenshot with your android phone. whistling.gif
xcen
post Jul 11 2012, 01:52 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

You can have screenshot feature in your phone with an interop-unlock device (Radar is capable of that). It's an app called screenshot capture.
xphr3ak
post Jul 11 2012, 03:34 PM

1,797 posts

guys,
m2u is already have mobile app for wp.
i am not sure either it offical from maybank or not as i did't find any info bout it from m2u website.
thx.
johnny85xd
post Jul 11 2012, 03:35 PM

19 posts

Now Thor also using WinTHORs Phone already.... rclxm9.gif

vostro78
post Jul 11 2012, 03:51 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 11 2012, 01:52 PM)
You can have screenshot feature in your phone with an interop-unlock device (Radar is capable of that). It's an app called screenshot capture.
means market cannot find that right?
x.z
post Jul 11 2012, 03:53 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 11 2012, 09:50 AM)
its fluid while playing Mahjong or video? the lip movement is synch with the vocal tongue.gif
Huh? What you mean by this? Lol. I meant I use it for Facebook only but it's already showing signs of sluggishness.
s7ran9er
post Jul 11 2012, 03:55 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Jul 11 2012, 03:53 PM)
Huh? What you mean by this? Lol. I meant I use it for Facebook only but it's already showing signs of sluggishness.
Facebook App is not very well optimized, it's clunky on my side too, using a HD7 btw. smile.gif
x.z
post Jul 11 2012, 04:02 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 11 2012, 03:55 PM)
Facebook App is not very well optimized, it's clunky on my side too, using a HD7 btw.  smile.gif
Thanks for the clarification smile.gif
Btw is there an Instagram app for the WinMo platform?
vostro78
post Jul 11 2012, 04:02 PM

6,804 posts

i don facing lag problem with my radar, but yet, i realize the email receiving was slow... other then that i am ok, sms, whats app, ie, smooth like butter....

smoother then my old galaxy note that running ics... on par with my current galaxy nexus. and so far i didnt find any unit that smoother then wp7.5

what is the speedtest program that you guys using it ? i am downloading 1 from market place but that was not from ookla..... the interface was ugly...

x.z
post Jul 11 2012, 04:06 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

On the contrary my email receiving is quite fast.
As for speed test I use the Free Speed Test app. Also ugly but does the job.
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 11 2012, 04:38 PM

4,092 posts

love the incoming messaging, simply pickup your phone within 3sec after incoming text you will able to read your text on your lockscreen. tongue.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 11 2012, 04:39 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Jul 11 2012, 04:02 PM)
Thanks for the clarification smile.gif
Btw is there an Instagram app for the WinMo platform?
No, not official but you can hope on future devices hopefully will have instagram integrated since Facebook is closely related to microsoft. smile.gif

The app you're looking for is called InstaCam.

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 11 2012, 04:02 PM)
i don facing lag problem with my radar, but yet, i realize the email receiving was slow... other then that i am ok, sms, whats app, ie, smooth like butter....

smoother then my old galaxy note that running ics... on par with my current galaxy nexus. and so far i didnt find any unit that smoother then wp7.5
what is the speedtest program that you guys using it ? i am downloading 1 from market place but that was not from ookla..... the interface was ugly...
The WP7 will turn off the connection when not in use, save battery life of course but unlike BlackBerry phones where they have a server which syncs instantly to your BB phone.

However on WP7, you can ask the phone to sync instantly not every 30 minutes under the email client settings, go check it out, works great. laugh.gif

QUOTE(x.z @ Jul 11 2012, 04:06 PM)
On the contrary my email receiving is quite fast.
As for speed test I use the Free Speed Test app. Also ugly but does the job.
Why are you people running speed test? doh.gif

JasonWilton
post Jul 11 2012, 05:31 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 11 2012, 04:38 PM)
love the incoming messaging, simply pickup your phone within 3sec after incoming text you will able to read your text on your lockscreen. tongue.gif
you mean taking out your phone from the pocket drool.gif

TSevilpuppy
post Jul 11 2012, 05:40 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 11 2012, 05:31 PM)
you mean taking out your phone from the pocket  drool.gif
yup, my titan work that way. i leave my device on my desk, incoming text only a tone notifications + vibrate but screen doesn't lit up, pickup the phone within 3sec screen will lit up to read the text. no sure how's other brand work or only htc??

vostro78
post Jul 11 2012, 07:30 PM

6,804 posts

eh...can radar do that?
foxxy
post Jul 11 2012, 08:57 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 11 2012, 04:34 PM)
guys,
m2u is already have mobile app for wp.
i am not sure either it offical from maybank or not as i did't find any info bout it from m2u website.
thx.
Yay thanks for sharing ! Will check it out from maybank whether it's legit. Should be a positive

Btw guys, any of you manage to download song with nokia music ?

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jul 11 2012, 09:13 PM
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 11 2012, 09:27 PM

4,092 posts

not sure about the m2u apps, if its legit maybank website "m2u mobile" should update the Windows phone download link... better wait for foxxy checking with maybank.
s7ran9er
post Jul 11 2012, 09:35 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 11 2012, 09:27 PM)
not sure about the m2u apps, if its legit maybank website "m2u mobile" should update the Windows phone download link... better wait for foxxy checking with maybank.
I've tried to enquire through m2u website but the form failed to give in perhaps you all can try to ask m2u. I tried to login with that app but seems like it's impossible and the app crashed, still in beta stage?
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 11 2012, 10:03 PM

4,092 posts

i've been using ie9 to do all my MBB transactions good enough for me, the only problem is getting a TAC code! so i just add all payee account to my favourite list.

just worrying about the login username & password already been taken when you try to use this m2u then its crash!! i suppose even with beta shouldn't have such issues. hope i could be wrong.

so better check your account or change your password before maybank really clarify they are releasing their m2u apps for wp7.

xcen
post Jul 11 2012, 11:50 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 11 2012, 03:51 PM)
means market cannot find that right?
Yup, must sideload.
JasonWilton
post Jul 12 2012, 12:09 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 11 2012, 07:30 PM)
eh...can radar do that?
Yes it can, my radar does the same thing as puppy's titan
xphr3ak
post Jul 12 2012, 08:42 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 11 2012, 10:03 PM)
i've been using ie9 to do all my MBB transactions good enough for me, the only problem is getting a TAC code! so i just add all payee account to my favourite list.

just worrying about the login username & password already been taken when you try to use this m2u then its crash!! i suppose even with beta shouldn't have such issues. hope i could be wrong.

so better check your account or change your password before maybank really clarify they are releasing their m2u apps for wp7.
You can use 'open in new tab' to get the TAC code.
foxxy
post Jul 12 2012, 03:10 PM

646 posts

M2u is genuine as claimed by mbb. But still in beta stage. Weeeee
aspire2oo6
post Jul 12 2012, 04:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 610 @ flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr
vostro78
post Jul 12 2012, 04:23 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 12 2012, 04:15 PM)
nice
marauderz
post Jul 12 2012, 05:35 PM

3,390 posts

This is the official M2U app.
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-US/apps/dd1...54-4fbb0e6a965f

But.... there seems to be something wrong with it right now..

This post has been edited by marauderz: Jul 12 2012, 05:35 PM
xcen
post Jul 12 2012, 05:42 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

First, Malaysian Airlines, now, Maybank.

When will Air Asia, GSC/TGV, shopping malls and other local businesses start to wake up to the rise of WP? biggrin.gif
marauderz
post Jul 12 2012, 05:45 PM

3,390 posts

I'm sure they're starting to see the users already. Personally I'd prefer if they came out with proper mobile websites (since it's not like the app does anything special) but we take what we can get.
foxxy
post Jul 12 2012, 09:11 PM

646 posts

Hopefully other banks would strike in as well hehe. I've feedback Airasia to develop an app for wp too. Not sure whether they will do it or not.

Anyway on a side note,
check out the otterbox
http://www.wpcentral.com/windows-phone-acc...terbox-commuter

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jul 12 2012, 09:12 PM
s7ran9er
post Jul 12 2012, 09:15 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

If you check Lumia's App highlights, you can get apps that are locally made, The Star for example.
vostro78
post Jul 13 2012, 12:18 AM

6,804 posts

any 1 try using other browser othen then ie itself? any 1 to recommend?
s7ran9er
post Jul 13 2012, 01:41 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:18 AM)
any 1 try using other browser othen then ie itself? any 1 to recommend?
no. rolleyes.gif
SomeoneElse
post Jul 13 2012, 01:53 PM

837 posts

Went to a shop with someone who wanted to buy a new smartphone. He never used a smartphone before and doesnt know anything about it. I wanted to recommend him a lumia 700 but the dealer doesn't have it , and went on to say : ANDROID PHONES ARE ALOT EASIER TO USE THAN WINDOWS. WINDOWS IS NEW AND VERY COMPLICATED.

I was like rclxub.gif
santaclaus92
post Jul 13 2012, 01:59 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Jul 13 2012, 01:53 PM)
ANDROID PHONES ARE ALOT EASIER TO USE THAN WINDOWS. WINDOWS IS NEW AND VERY COMPLICATED.

I was like rclxub.gif
does the boss actually know what is windows phone? i think he is years behind current technology cry.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 13 2012, 02:00 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Went to a shop with someone who wanted to buy a new smartphone. He never used a smartphone before and doesnt know anything about it. I wanted to recommend him a lumia 700 but the dealer doesn't have it , and went on to say : ANDROID PHONES ARE ALOT EASIER TO USE THAN WINDOWS. WINDOWS IS NEW AND VERY COMPLICATED.

I was like rclxub.gif
Let them be, it's better just to knot and walk away, as they say... different people different point of view so it's hard to argue which side should crown the best usable smartphone. sweat.gif
vostro78
post Jul 13 2012, 03:16 PM

6,804 posts

ya...mayb the seller is non-wp7 user...

also mayb android was easier to sell. and they gor lots of lots of lots of stock need to clear off.
danielcmugen
post Jul 13 2012, 04:15 PM

5,537 posts

Is WP8 update really that important? From what I see from the net, it doesn't seem much. But what I'm worried is the apps, simple apps like maybe (future la) ....air asia...MAS....GSC and other related apps can run on WP7 or not?
SomeoneElse
post Jul 13 2012, 05:07 PM

837 posts

His android phones not cheap also sweat.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 13 2012, 06:04 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 13 2012, 04:15 PM)
Is WP8 update really that important? From what I see from the net, it doesn't seem much. But what I'm worried is the apps, simple apps like maybe (future la) ....air asia...MAS....GSC and other related apps can run on WP7 or not?
Developers will want all channels of available audiences from all the places, meaning if you develop a app for WP8 but not WP7, you will lose the audience from WP7 just WP8 exclusively. However they would want to have a piece of WP7 too, mostly they will start building apps that supports WP7.x & 8 smile.gif
xcen
post Jul 13 2012, 06:50 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 13 2012, 04:15 PM)
It's really hard to say in the future. If Windows 8 is the main driver for Windows Phone 8 (meaning developers are developing for Windows Phone 8 simply because they are ALREADY developing for Windows 8), then developers will take notice of that and simplify their coding through the 'shared core' that Microsoft was talking about.

By 'sharing a core', I believe this would mean an app that is compatible for WP7 will need to be separately built, meaning less developers will be interested in that extra work for a small market share. (WP market share is only around 1% now.)

But at the same time, Microsoft is continuing to recommend developers to use XAML/Silverlight to code apps for both WP7 and WP8. Microsoft is only recommending native code for game developers.

So it really depends whether companies will go all-in with 'shared core', or have some sort of separate development for all Windows Phones.

danielcmugen
post Jul 13 2012, 09:46 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 13 2012, 06:04 PM)
Developers will want all channels of available audiences from all the places, meaning if you develop a app for WP8 but not WP7, you will lose the audience from WP7 just WP8 exclusively. However they would want to have a piece of WP7 too, mostly they will start building apps that supports WP7.x & 8  smile.gif
QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 13 2012, 06:50 PM)
It's really hard to say in the future. If Windows 8 is the main driver for Windows Phone 8 (meaning developers are developing for Windows Phone 8 simply because they are ALREADY developing for Windows 8), then developers will take notice of that and simplify their coding through the 'shared core' that Microsoft was talking about.

By 'sharing a core', I believe this would mean an app that is compatible for WP7 will need to be separately built, meaning less developers will be interested in that extra work for a small market share. (WP market share is only around 1% now.)

But at the same time, Microsoft is continuing to recommend developers to use XAML/Silverlight to code apps for both WP7 and WP8. Microsoft is only recommending native code for game developers.

So it really depends whether companies will go all-in with 'shared core', or have some sort of separate development for all Windows Phones.
Thx a lot. smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 13 2012, 11:15 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

guys, you might wanna check this out:

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 13 2012, 11:17 PM
vostro78
post Jul 13 2012, 11:56 PM

6,804 posts

wow... really ?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 14 2012, 12:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 13 2012, 11:15 PM)
guys, you might wanna check this out:

haha nice try
JasonWilton
post Jul 14 2012, 07:56 PM

1,068 posts

seriously couldnt take a picture like what aspire is taking with my radar cry.gif
the best of it already rclxub.gif

SomeoneElse
post Jul 15 2012, 01:35 AM

837 posts

Nokia seriously? Or just trolling?
danielcmugen
post Jul 15 2012, 02:32 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 14 2012, 07:56 PM)
seriously couldnt take a picture like what aspire is taking with my radar  cry.gif
the best of it already  rclxub.gif
aspire not using radar wor.
JasonWilton
post Jul 15 2012, 10:17 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 15 2012, 02:32 AM)
aspire not using radar wor.
that's what I'm proving, lumia's camera is indeed extraordinary smile.gif
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 15 2012, 12:13 PM

4,092 posts

its Carl Zeiss, even htc titanII with 16megapixel cant beat them.

JasonWilton
post Jul 15 2012, 05:15 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 15 2012, 12:13 PM)
its Carl Zeiss, even htc titanII with 16megapixel cant beat them.
maybe it is laugh.gif

s7ran9er
post Jul 15 2012, 07:36 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 15 2012, 05:15 PM)
maybe it is  laugh.gif
You guys' photos are so colorful. tongue.gif

Not mine.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 15 2012, 07:37 PM
quineMc
post Jul 15 2012, 07:59 PM

308 posts

guys,do anyone here own a mozart update the os to tango already?
JasonWilton
post Jul 15 2012, 08:59 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(quineMc @ Jul 15 2012, 07:59 PM)
Nope not for me, :'(

Lolol everyone has started to take pictures... Awesome...
aspire2oo6
post Jul 15 2012, 10:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Cool keep the photos coming . Here mine more from the Nokia Lumia 900

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Flowers with Spider by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ London the Summer Musical 2012 by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 15 2012, 10:13 PM
Foo Mun
post Jul 15 2012, 11:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(quineMc @ Jul 15 2012, 07:59 PM)
Me =) Got Tango 8773 since few weeks ago...
hoodidi
post Jul 16 2012, 12:14 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 15 2012, 10:13 PM)

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Flowers with Spider by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ London the Summer Musical 2012 by JTproductions, on Flickr
NICE PIC~
noorimanyosh
post Jul 16 2012, 01:18 AM

2,148 posts

You know how to change my marketplace to malaysia one??my hd7 is on Great Britain marketplace...i cant download our local apps cry.gif
alwinnng
post Jul 16 2012, 05:14 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 4 2012, 05:49 PM)

Windows Phone 7.5 Tango Refresh has already rolling out worldwide. Some of you have got update notification, some have not.If you know that Tango update is out for your device, then you can force Zune Player for update using this Trick. Follow the steps given below to force Zune player for update.

1. Switch off the data connection and wifi of your phone and connect it to your PC.
2. Start the Zune Player and go to Setting and click on update option When it starts checking for update then disconnect your PC from internet after 3-4 seconds.
3. After some seconds it will show you like 7.10.8773.98 update is available. Now turn on your internet connection and click on update button. It will start update.

If Zune Player does not show any update then try 3-4 times more by varying the time from 3-4 seconds to 5-8 seconds.

This method is valid if update is out for your specific device but your have not get the update notification.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif just found this...

will try updating my lumia 800
vostro78
post Jul 16 2012, 08:44 AM

6,804 posts

hi, want to check with you all, my radar OS version : 7.10.7720.68

is that the latest?
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 16 2012, 10:33 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 16 2012, 08:44 AM)
hi, want to check with you all, my radar OS version : 7.10.7720.68
is that the latest?
7720 is Mango not Tango, try use above force method to update Tango.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 16 2012, 11:41 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ bee and flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr
hydroboy87
post Jul 16 2012, 02:20 PM

293 posts

any digi users having problem with internet settings for their lumia 800??
damnit la..i accidentally deleted the nokia network setup app...
now cant find the app coz they've removed it,.
so my internet does not work....
any other way to fix this?!
s7ran9er
post Jul 16 2012, 04:03 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Jul 16 2012, 02:20 PM)
any digi users having problem with internet settings for their lumia 800??
damnit la..i accidentally deleted the nokia network setup app...
now cant find the app coz they've removed it,.
so my internet does not work....
any other way to fix this?!
Check again, that app is still in my Nokia Collection Marketplace. hmm.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 16 2012, 07:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Bee with Flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Mosquito by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Dead Flower by JTproductions, on Flickr
hydroboy87
post Jul 17 2012, 12:19 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 16 2012, 04:03 PM)
Check again, that app is still in my Nokia Collection Marketplace.  hmm.gif
i cant see it in mine....is ur windows id under us or malaysia>?
mine is under us...
when i got to windows marketplace using the browser..i cant see it either...could you pass me
the link???
plss...i really need it

incognit0
post Jul 17 2012, 08:28 AM

38 posts

WHAT??!?! mosquito also can capture ? aedes ka? tongue.gif

s7ran9er
post Jul 17 2012, 08:37 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:19 AM)
i cant see it in mine....is ur windows id under us or malaysia>?
mine is under us...
when i got to windows marketplace using the browser..i cant see it either...could you pass me
the link???
plss...i really need it
http://windowsphone.com/s?appid=b95840dc-a...e4-7d1a12f62d2c

Here you go. smile.gif

Meanwhile for the Nokia Lumia folks, here's an app for you if you like taking public transport, folks with own transport might wanna skip this

As for others there is another similiar app like this for our local public transport, is called KL Transit Lite, this app tells you the fare of the station to station and time as well, pretty cool. nod.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 17 2012, 10:47 AM
chonglol
post Jul 17 2012, 01:25 PM

224 posts

Lumia transport isn't really good in kl....i searched from klcc to one utama, and it told me to take LRT from klcc To kelana jaya(correct) then WALK for 3 HOURS to one utama(WRONG!) When there are many buses from kelana jaya station going to one utama... LOL

I hope it gets better over time...but I can't blame them for not being able to put bus schedules in...our rapidkl isn't known known for keeping schedules anyways biggrin.gif

I'll check out that app, thanks for the tip wink.gif

This post has been edited by chonglol: Jul 17 2012, 01:26 PM
s7ran9er
post Jul 17 2012, 01:47 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ Jul 17 2012, 01:25 PM)
Lumia transport isn't really good in kl....i searched from klcc to one utama, and it told me to take LRT from klcc To kelana jaya(correct) then WALK for 3 HOURS to one utama(WRONG!) When there are many buses from kelana jaya station going to one utama... LOL

I hope it gets better over time...but I can't blame them for not being able to put bus schedules in...our rapidkl isn't known known for keeping schedules anyways biggrin.gif
I'll check out that app, thanks for the tip wink.gif
How did you manage to get that Nokia Transport app again? It didn't appear on my Nokia Collection yo.
vostro78
post Jul 17 2012, 03:30 PM

6,804 posts

check with you guys, spec to spec comparison, is htc radar same level as nokia lumia 710 or 800?
danielcmugen
post Jul 17 2012, 03:40 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 17 2012, 03:30 PM)
check with you guys, spec to spec comparison, is htc radar same level as nokia lumia 710 or 800?
Basically yes. But radar's proc is slower and also poorer cam, the worst thing is....much higher price. doh.gif
Oh ya, radar got front cam whereas the other 2 don't have.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jul 17 2012, 03:41 PM
hydroboy87
post Jul 17 2012, 06:13 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 17 2012, 08:37 AM)
http://windowsphone.com/s?appid=b95840dc-a...e4-7d1a12f62d2c

Here you go. smile.gif

Meanwhile for the Nokia Lumia folks, here's an app for you if you like taking public transport, folks with own transport might wanna skip this

As for others there is another similiar app like this for our local public transport, is called KL Transit Lite, this app tells you the fare of the station to station and time as well, pretty cool.  nod.gif
it shows app not found...... sad.gif

xcen
post Jul 17 2012, 07:37 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I think that's because Nokia Transit does not officially support Malaysia (though it does work, to a certain degree). I have a Lumia 800 with U.S. Marketplace, I can find it in the Nokia Collection. When I first launch the app, they will warn me that my location is not support, just ignore it and it can be used.
chonglol
post Jul 17 2012, 08:29 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 17 2012, 01:47 PM)
How did you manage to get that Nokia Transport app again? It didn't appear on my Nokia Collection yo.
try changing your phone region settings to US or UK and try..

QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 17 2012, 07:37 PM)
I think that's because Nokia Transit does not officially support Malaysia (though it does work, to a certain degree). I have a Lumia 800 with U.S. Marketplace, I can find it in the Nokia Collection. When I first launch the app, they will warn me that my location is not support, just ignore it and it can be used.
yeah, im well aware many apps have not been fully integrated or support Malaysia. Well that's probably also why many apps are not available here or are region specific.

if anyone is up for it, you could go to nokia beta labs and get the nokia transport 2.0 Beta, it works a little better, but still not 100%
jasonlaminx
post Jul 17 2012, 08:44 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 4 2012, 05:49 PM)

thanks.. it works like a charm
vostro78
post Jul 17 2012, 09:56 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(jasonlaminx @ Jul 17 2012, 08:44 PM)
thanks.. it works like a charm
what phone u r using?
jasonlaminx
post Jul 17 2012, 10:06 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:56 PM)
what phone u r using?
lumia 800... u?
vostro78
post Jul 17 2012, 10:14 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(jasonlaminx @ Jul 17 2012, 10:06 PM)
lumia 800... u?
ic...i am using radar.... try few times but still cant get the update...
jasonlaminx
post Jul 17 2012, 10:23 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 17 2012, 10:14 PM)
ic...i am using radar.... try few times but still cant get the update...
try see the latest update offered by HTC and Mircosoft if its the latest firmware available to download... mine is written at nokia website so im convinced there's an update but duno why the zune retarded to update... must tweak baru can update

This post has been edited by jasonlaminx: Jul 17 2012, 10:23 PM
vostro78
post Jul 18 2012, 08:38 AM

6,804 posts

oh... try see the website but didnt found any update from htc... anyway, is there any radar user here get the latest os update?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 18 2012, 09:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I was like rclxub.gif
You mistake his interpretion means he have a lot of android stock so of course better to recommend and convince you which he have more stock.

Added on July 18, 2012, 2:26 pmuser posted image
Nokia Lumia 900 @ lil man running on dead flower by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ bee and flower v2 by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 18 2012, 02:26 PM
Sib
post Jul 18 2012, 04:49 PM

1,945 posts

Looks like it’s a good week in the Windows Phone Marketplace for deals as we just got tipped that Snack Studios have made their pay-apps free for an undisclosed time.

The developers have numerous apps in the Marketplace and in our opinion, all are top notch with an elegant design and useful functionality.  Those are apps are the following:

[+] Lock Screen – This app comes with a surprising array of gorgeous wallpapers for your Start screen but you can also add a physical calendar and other graphics on top before you save. A must-have app, trust us.

[+] Lomo Cam – A standard camera app that has pre-set filters including Lomo, Black and White and others giving your photos a unique look. Also very well done.

[+] Note Plus – A unique note taking app with elegant backgrounds, this app uses AES (Advanced Encryption Standard) and has SkyDrive backup. Huzzah!

[+] Moments – This app merges photos with notes to allow you to save your memories

[+] Emoji – A helper app that allows you to easily insert emoji into text messages

source : WPcentral

get it quick guys,i've downloaded them all brows.gif
Vor
post Jul 18 2012, 07:37 PM

388 posts

Guys,

I am having trouble syncronizing both my gmail and yahoo on my Lumia 800

Gmail - it only syncs 4-5 recent mails and thats all. i have hundreds of mail but non are sync or available under all/unread etc....

yahoo - keeps asking me for password. Entered it - syncs and says i have no mails (0 mail). Then if i exit app and re-enter it ask for my password again.

Says "Update your account information for winmo.imap.mail.yahoo.com:993:1 and press save"
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 18 2012, 07:48 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jul 18 2012, 07:37 PM)
Guys,

I am having trouble syncronizing both my gmail and yahoo on my Lumia 800

Gmail - it only syncs 4-5 recent mails and thats all. i have hundreds of mail but non are sync or available under all/unread etc....

yahoo - keeps asking me for password. Entered it - syncs and says i have no mails (0 mail). Then if i exit app and re-enter it ask for my password again.

Says "Update your account information for winmo.imap.mail.yahoo.com:993:1 and press save"
Gmail - go to your gmail email settings > Synchronisation settings > set Download email from " ANYTIME "

Ymail , do the same setting above see how's its goes?

how's your data connection? or you use wifi??

Vor
post Jul 18 2012, 08:30 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 18 2012, 07:48 PM)
Gmail - go to your gmail email settings > Synchronisation settings > set Download email from " ANYTIME "

Ymail , do the same setting above see how's its goes?

how's your data connection? or you use wifi??
Dude ur my fukken life saver! Appreciate the help!

Last question - any setting i can tweek so my mails will auto download images? Example: mails from groupons are now shown with lots of (x) and i have to download each image manually. Its kind of a hassle
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 18 2012, 08:55 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jul 18 2012, 08:30 PM)
Dude ur my fukken life saver! Appreciate the help!

Last question - any setting i can tweek so my mails will auto download images? Example: mails from groupons are now shown with lots of (x) and i have to download each image manually. Its kind of a hassle
no problem!

manually downloading save your data usage. and i believe there is no options to auto download image from emails.

JasonWilton
post Jul 19 2012, 01:41 PM

1,068 posts

arghhhh still having problems with my twitter contacts in windows phone...
there are some people isnt appearing in my contacts and I cant link them! vmad.gif

normally when some stranger tweets to you, you use the "Me" tile and go to notifications, you can click on the person's name who just tweeted you, but there are 2 persons I cant click them and cant link

help anyone? I think im the only one having this problem vmad.gif
johnny85xd
post Jul 19 2012, 04:28 PM

19 posts

[quote=aspire2oo6,Jul 15 2012, 10:13 PM]

why i cannot macro shot the bee shocking.gif

keep bluring sweat.gif

i have done the setting scene "macro" and focus mode "macro" .

Anyone know how to make it? thxxxx
SomeoneElse
post Jul 19 2012, 04:45 PM

837 posts

[quote=johnny85xd,Jul 19 2012, 04:28 PM]
[quote=aspire2oo6,Jul 15 2012, 10:13 PM]

why i cannot macro shot the bee shocking.gif

keep bluring sweat.gif

i have done the setting scene "macro" and focus mode "macro" .

Anyone know how to make it? thxxxx

[/quote]
I think give me DSLR also cannot take pic like this cry.gif
vostro78
post Jul 19 2012, 06:18 PM

6,804 posts

soon this section will become photo sharing liao.... too bad my radar was not able to shoot this nice photo.
JasonWilton
post Jul 19 2012, 07:16 PM

1,068 posts

Taken by radar blush.gif

TSevilpuppy
post Jul 19 2012, 07:20 PM

4,092 posts

better i change title to official windows phone photo thread~

laugh.gif laugh.gif !!

besides aspire2oo6 anyone else want to donate your photos taken using Lumia??

TSevilpuppy
post Jul 19 2012, 07:21 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 19 2012, 07:16 PM)
Taken by radar  blush.gif
KO la friend. tak bleh pakai...

rolleyes.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 19 2012, 08:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Here a few more

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Bee and flower V2 by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Bee dont peek at my *tut* by JTproductions, on Flickr
s7ran9er
post Jul 19 2012, 08:16 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

okay upload from Skydrive. biggrin.gif
Bug mating.
Found this gem in my drawer, have to revive it.
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 19 2012, 08:38 PM

4,092 posts

windows phone official skydrive 22 update rolls out

JasonWilton
post Jul 19 2012, 08:39 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 19 2012, 07:21 PM)
KO la friend. tak bleh pakai...

rolleyes.gif
yeah try with your titan bro... even the One X's camera isn't astonishing.. for me rclxms.gif
next phone for me, lumia 920? XD
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 19 2012, 08:42 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 19 2012, 08:39 PM)
yeah try with your titan bro... even the One X's camera isn't astonishing.. for me  rclxms.gif
next phone for me, lumia 920? XD
hmmpp.. let see... what insect should i shoot?? ant?? ooh?? aren't some claims 1X camera is the best??

aspire2oo6
post Jul 19 2012, 08:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Purple Flower by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ German Shephard by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Rain effect by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Waterdrops by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Water effect by JTproductions, on Flickr

Guess what camera took this? by JTproductions, on Flickr

Htc One X Camera is beyond godlike sux

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 19 2012, 08:48 PM
s7ran9er
post Jul 19 2012, 09:29 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

aspire, would you please open a thread on WPhotography? haha. laugh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 19 2012, 10:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

No la i will quit mobile photography already. Its very challenging to take and too much time consuming and the work put is not appreciated.
s7ran9er
post Jul 19 2012, 10:06 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:02 PM)
No la i will quit mobile photography already. Its very challenging to take and too much time consuming and the work put is not appreciated.
I feel you mang. Takes a lot of shot and practise to make the focus right. laugh.gif

Which is why a thread is necessary for you. tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 19 2012, 10:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
I feel you mang. Takes a lot of shot and practise to make the focus right.  laugh.gif

Which is why a thread is necessary for you. tongue.gif
Nope if you are used to it only takes max 2 shots to get it right. Requested for the 808 but it was given to someone that cant take photos its very disappointing. Be focusing back to my DSLR =p

Just imagine this photos are taken in Malaysia just imagine if i have traveled around the world what type of photos you will see
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57624933045167/

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 19 2012, 10:17 PM
SomeoneElse
post Jul 19 2012, 10:26 PM

837 posts

Teach us before you quitttttt!!! tongue.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 19 2012, 10:27 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:16 PM)
Nope if you are used to it only takes max 2 shots to get it right. Requested for the 808 but it was given to someone that cant take photos its very disappointing. Be focusing back to my DSLR =p

Just imagine this photos are taken in Malaysia just imagine if i have traveled around the world what type of photos you will see
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57624933045167/
if you're really travelling of course I would come back to see more. On a side note, I do share your flickr gallery on my Facebook for "more L900 shots, not mine." brows.gif

DSLR? Aye, nothing beats the real thing.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 19 2012, 10:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 19 2012, 10:27 PM)
if you're really travelling of course I would come back to see more. On a side note, I do share your flickr gallery on my Facebook for "more L900 shots, not mine."  brows.gif

DSLR? Aye, nothing beats the real thing.
no its just the limitation DSLR are more costly and are easier to achieve. Mobile phone can achieve as well but its just 10 steps harder due to the hardware and small sensor size.

DSLR i can do a wide open bokeh but mobile phone you cant and even it can its very challenging to do
DSLR i have manual control, High shutter speed so its easy to do

Mobile phone can do but just alittle harder but for the price tag dont expect much.

Benefit of mobile phone its always with you anytime and anywhere but DSLR its abit big to be carry around and especially a good all rounder lens can cost as expensive as the camera body itself.

Like the london musical show they dont allow cameras. But my lumia 900 is a phone and dont one disturb me

Was planning to have a gathering when i get my hands on the 808 pureview but seems like no news.

In the WP7 ranges the best camera are on the lumia series. I suspect Nokia is planning to push WP7 all the way and pureview will be on Nokia WP8 phones.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 19 2012, 10:37 PM
s7ran9er
post Jul 19 2012, 10:56 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:34 PM)
no its just the limitation DSLR are more costly and are easier to achieve. Mobile phone can achieve as well but its just 10 steps harder due to the hardware and small sensor size.

DSLR i can do a wide open bokeh but mobile phone you cant and even it can its very challenging to do
DSLR i have manual control, High shutter speed so its easy to do

Mobile phone can do but just alittle harder but for the price tag dont expect much.

Benefit of mobile phone its always with you anytime and anywhere but DSLR its abit big to be carry around and especially a good all rounder lens can cost as expensive as the camera body itself.

Like the london musical show they dont allow cameras. But my lumia 900 is a phone and dont one disturb me
Was planning to have a gathering when i get my hands on the 808 pureview but seems like no news.

In the WP7 ranges the best camera are on the lumia series. I suspect Nokia is planning to push WP7 all the way and pureview will be on Nokia WP8 phones.
Previously I was eyeing on Pureview devices with WP OS but that will have to wait longer, now that I've seen lots of sample from you and other forumers, the greed just dug deep on me and my HTC HD7's camera wasn't doing really well, I have to rely on heavy editing to make it look more "decent".

Agree on the mobility that the phone has to offer, I retire my DSLR long ago right after my plastic 50mm snapped into 2. Hence I have to rely my other friend's camera for my shooting, we do a lot of outing and I'm that person that has to carry the DSLR around for shooting, really bulky.

I won't expect more from a phone camera but I'm expecting a phone that serves me good on all occasions.

At the end of the day, the best camera is the one that you have. laugh.gif

---meanwhile on #smokedbywindowsphone---

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 19 2012, 11:07 PM
DeniseLau
post Jul 20 2012, 10:43 PM

324 posts

Why lar this Camera Extras thing taking so long to come... very sienz of waiting already haih...
aspire2oo6
post Jul 20 2012, 11:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DeniseLau @ Jul 20 2012, 10:43 PM)
Why lar this Camera Extras thing taking so long to come... very sienz of waiting already haih...
i also dont see the big hoo haa of the camera extras . I kind of enjoying the default cam
foxxy
post Jul 21 2012, 08:12 AM

646 posts

Nokia drive 3.0 is out. Gogo
aspire2oo6
post Jul 21 2012, 08:29 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jul 21 2012, 08:12 AM)
Nokia drive 3.0 is out. Gogo
thanks no indication yet but have update
ticke
post Jul 21 2012, 11:40 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

u need to go to marketplace to get it. i did it just now since no update indication.
chonglol
post Jul 21 2012, 02:39 PM

224 posts

My commute function in nokia drive 3.0 is not supported in Malaysia...i wonder when it will be hmm.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 21 2012, 09:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Here are some photos taken around the same time between Nokia Lumia 800 , 900 and Nokia N8 ( Photos are not edited and no extra lens using stock app)

Nokia N8 @ Flower and bee by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Bee and flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Bee and flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 21 2012, 09:29 PM

4,092 posts

your picture are fcking Awesome man!!!!

johnny85xd
post Jul 21 2012, 11:33 PM

19 posts

Lumia 900 new update available .... rclxms.gif

anyone know how to force update ? icon_question.gif
leolim92
post Jul 22 2012, 12:57 AM

don't have Nokia Lumia 710 photography??XD
-ahtiang-
post Jul 22 2012, 02:08 AM

435 posts

Maybank has just once again released an updated version of their M2U app on Windows Marketplace and this time around it is working!... biggrin.gif
foxxy
post Jul 22 2012, 06:22 AM

646 posts

yay thanks for updating us
JasonWilton
post Jul 22 2012, 10:42 AM

1,068 posts

Radar's color is all wrong! mad.gif

weileong
post Jul 22 2012, 09:03 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

Can't believe aspire2oo6 able to point and shoot using Nokia Lumia series to obtain such a good quality photo. thumbup.gif

i was too under estimate Lumia series camera phone but once i enter the WP thread..go thru it.. Surprise.. biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 22 2012, 11:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Jul 22 2012, 09:03 PM)
Can't believe aspire2oo6 able to point and shoot using Nokia Lumia series to obtain such a good quality photo. thumbup.gif

i was too under estimate Lumia series camera phone but once i enter the WP thread..go thru it.. Surprise.. biggrin.gif
You underestimate the carl zeiss optics.
marauderz
post Jul 23 2012, 04:42 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 22 2012, 10:42 AM)
Radar's color is all wrong!  mad.gif
The picture looks like it's over exposed, try setting the brightness to lower and see.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 23 2012, 06:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Flower by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Butterfly and flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Puppy by JTproductions, on Flickr
vostro78
post Jul 23 2012, 10:23 PM

6,804 posts

updating my radar now...
David900924
post Jul 24 2012, 10:12 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

guys, is there an app that can record incoming and outgoing call?
vostro78
post Jul 24 2012, 10:24 AM

6,804 posts

my radar just update to 7.10.8773.98. is this the latest version already? any radar user here?

nothing much diff before and after..
JasonWilton
post Jul 24 2012, 12:58 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Jul 24 2012, 10:12 AM)
guys, is there an app that can record incoming and outgoing call?
If you turn on the loudspeaker mode then there is smile.gif

@vostro78
Yes it's the newest update AKA Tango
Fazri9900
post Jul 24 2012, 04:47 PM

628 posts

Wta..last time fb will sent me an email every people who wrote at my wall..but right now the service gone already..even somebody comment also i dun know..i have to check every minute if i want to know is there any update or not..anybody know about this??
JasonWilton
post Jul 24 2012, 05:21 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Jul 24 2012, 04:47 PM)
Wta..last time fb will sent me an email every people who wrote at my wall..but right now the service gone already..even somebody comment also i dun know..i have to check every minute if i want to know is there any update or not..anybody know about this??
The emails are now sent to your Junk rather than your Inbox earlier.
If you want it you can pin your junk box onto your start screen like what I'm doing now.
TSevilpuppy
post Jul 24 2012, 06:01 PM

4,092 posts

why need email for the FB notification while your ME Tile can show you all.

JasonWilton
post Jul 24 2012, 07:12 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 24 2012, 06:01 PM)
Correction dude, not all!
Seriously not all. And nowadays the ME tile isn't updating for fb that efficient.
s7ran9er
post Jul 24 2012, 07:47 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 24 2012, 07:12 PM)
Correction dude, not all!
Seriously not all. And nowadays the ME tile isn't updating for fb that efficient.
Conflict with the FB app I suppose?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 24 2012, 08:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ HTC One X Side View by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Htc One X Back View by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ HTC One X Up view by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ HTC One X Close View by JTproductions, on Flickr

xcen
post Jul 24 2012, 08:44 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 24 2012, 06:01 PM)
Not all, some notifications such as group postings etc will not reflect on the ME tile. Hopefully more extensive Facebook integration will come to WP8/7.8
hoodidi
post Jul 24 2012, 08:52 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 24 2012, 08:33 PM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif nice nice
Fazri9900
post Jul 24 2012, 09:27 PM

628 posts

Yap..not all..my me tile show older update notification..i hope the new wp 7.8 / 8 will have deep intergration..

Tq bout the email bro..

Added on July 24, 2012, 10:20 pmAnother question...why after we hard reset the phone..and log in fb thru phone..it will show all notifications that before this doesnt appear at all?? Is it a bug or limitation of the software..

This post has been edited by Fazri9900: Jul 24 2012, 10:20 PM
foxxy
post Jul 24 2012, 10:21 PM

646 posts

when i post a photo on fb via the share function, it will show "only me" in fb. which i have to manually set it to friends in order for my friend to view it on fb. any idea ?

Added on July 24, 2012, 10:21 pmI did googled. There's some solution avail but I can't fix mine @@

box is available on marketplace

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jul 24 2012, 10:27 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 24 2012, 10:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Jul 24 2012, 09:27 PM)
Yap..not all..my me tile show older update notification..i hope the new wp 7.8 / 8 will have deep intergration..

Tq bout the email bro..

Added on July 24, 2012, 10:20 pmAnother question...why after we hard reset the phone..and log in fb thru phone..it will show all notifications that before this doesnt appear at all?? Is it a bug or limitation of the software..
of course just imagine 1000 previous notification pops up ppl will complain it spam. It only shows those received by push to the phone.
JasonWilton
post Jul 24 2012, 10:43 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jul 24 2012, 10:21 PM)
when i post a photo on fb via the share function, it will show "only me" in fb. which i have to manually set it to friends in order for my friend to view it on fb. any idea ?

Added on July 24, 2012, 10:21 pmI did googled. There's some solution avail but I can't fix mine @@

box is available on marketplace
I don't seem to have that problem, I upload pictures alot to Facebook.
I am guessing that it's you who accidentally set the privacy settings for yourself to view only. Try using your computer and log in into Facebook and meddle with the privacy settings.
monsh
post Jul 24 2012, 11:38 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

the L900 looks like it could be a superior device for photography as well .
been eying on that. how much is the price for L900 ?
incognit0
post Jul 25 2012, 06:36 AM

38 posts

nokia first wp8 will be dualcore and 41mp pureview
monsh
post Jul 25 2012, 07:51 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

pls provide the news link.
Fazri9900
post Jul 25 2012, 08:37 AM

628 posts

if like that...wanna ask..how you all use the phone for fb? is it thru fb app? or juz rely on the phone itself??
aspire2oo6
post Jul 25 2012, 09:13 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Jul 25 2012, 08:37 AM)
if like that...wanna ask..how you all use the phone for fb? is it thru fb app? or juz rely on the phone itself??
No not thru fb app. The fb is integrated with the phone so loading all your notifications /updates are near instant
s7ran9er
post Jul 25 2012, 09:19 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Jul 25 2012, 08:37 AM)
Facebook evolved. Facebook tends to change things a bit too fast meanwhile the Windows Phone 7's integrated social feature wasn't well updated so you'll have to excuse the hiccups on the phone. Though, the integrated feature is useful for me, especially the Me tile.

For Facebook app, the app still abit clunky which I only use it when I need view stuff in "details". smile.gif
Fazri9900
post Jul 25 2012, 11:49 AM

628 posts

urm..ok..but for me..walauapa pun terjadi..wp7 nokia lumia 900 tetap dihatiku..hehe..
s7ran9er
post Jul 25 2012, 12:19 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Gmail updates work instantly on my phone, even speed on par on my Chrome browser. I had both to popup whenever mail received, both ring at the same time. Nice. smile.gif
Fazri9900
post Jul 25 2012, 12:59 PM

628 posts

i have read at wpcentral..confirm that lately the are some issue about tile me..i think microsft are working out to repair it..
xcen
post Jul 25 2012, 02:41 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I usually use touch.facebook.com on my phone to view Top News feed and Group updates.

It has its quirks, but it works. Hopefully WP8 with IE10 brings better HTML5 support. (With the help from Facebook folks, of course.)
zaqxswcde
post Jul 25 2012, 07:24 PM

33 posts

any 3rd party PDF file reader beside adobe?
JasonWilton
post Jul 25 2012, 08:44 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 25 2012, 02:41 PM)
I usually use touch.facebook.com on my phone to view Top News feed and Group updates.

It has its quirks, but it works. Hopefully WP8 with IE10 brings better HTML5 support. (With the help from Facebook folks, of course.)
M.facebook.com is having some major turnarounds until it is really unstable to use it now
xcen
post Jul 25 2012, 11:07 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 25 2012, 08:44 PM)
M.facebook.com is having some major turnarounds until it is really unstable to use it now
Connection error all the time. Is the same happening for iphone and android? Or is it only us the unlucky and unwanted ones?
JasonWilton
post Jul 26 2012, 06:02 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 25 2012, 11:07 PM)
Connection error all the time. Is the same happening for iphone and android? Or is it only us the unlucky and unwanted ones?
yup that's it! My sister is using a galaxy W and she says it's the same since long time ago....
xphr3ak
post Jul 26 2012, 03:21 PM

1,797 posts

Is anyone having problem to download app from marketplace now?
I got error "There is a problem completing your request. Try again later. Error code : c101a235".

aspire2oo6
post Jul 26 2012, 08:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Husky Sheperd by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Husky Shepard Motion Effect by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 26 2012, 08:18 PM
s7ran9er
post Jul 26 2012, 10:45 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

woah! that big boy is all grown up and blue eyes!
foxxy
post Jul 26 2012, 11:04 PM

646 posts

http://windowsteamblog.com/windows_phone/b...sic-search.aspx
is this available on your phone ?
xcen
post Jul 26 2012, 11:13 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jul 26 2012, 11:04 PM)
Only available if you set your region to U.S. or any other region that Zune Pass is supported.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 27 2012, 07:37 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 26 2012, 10:45 PM)
woah! that big boy is all grown up and blue eyes!
yea they grow very fast in weeks.
foxxy
post Jul 27 2012, 09:25 AM

646 posts

Camera extra is rolled out. Go get it
davidletterboyz
post Jul 27 2012, 10:04 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jul 27 2012, 09:25 AM)
Camera extra is rolled out. Go get it
Woo hoo.....finally!
aspire2oo6
post Jul 27 2012, 10:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 27 2012, 10:04 AM)
Woo hoo.....finally!
Don't hav
davidletterboyz
post Jul 27 2012, 10:29 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:20 AM)
Don't hav
Use the 2D barcode in earlier post.
Or try open this link from your Lumia: http://www.windowsphone.com/s?appid=1e3108...09-cba832770981
Casperwinde
post Jul 27 2012, 02:47 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 27 2012, 10:29 AM)
Use the 2D barcode in earlier post.
Or try open this link from your Lumia: http://www.windowsphone.com/s?appid=1e3108...09-cba832770981
Yea got it...thx for ur link dude....
s7ran9er
post Jul 27 2012, 02:57 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:20 AM)
Don't hav
Camera Extras

Still no update for L900? smile.gif

Action Shots from Camera Extras is a bit slow compare with 3rd party app.
Smart Group Photo is a bit slow to my liking but processing so many pixels to find the face through multi images is consider fast, no complain. laugh.gif
Panaroma is great just a slight off "aiming" when on 3rd or 4th.

Overall, nice extras. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 27 2012, 03:06 PM
v1900130
post Jul 27 2012, 08:39 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 27 2012, 02:57 PM)
Camera Extras

Still no update for L900?  smile.gif

Smart Group Photo is a bit slow to my liking but processing so many pixels to find the face through multi images is consider fast, no complain.  laugh.gif 

Overall, nice extras.  biggrin.gif
thanks, got it!
aspire2oo6
post Jul 27 2012, 08:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Camera Extras

Smart Group Photo is a bit slow to my liking but processing so many pixels to find the face through multi images is consider fast, no complain.  laugh.gif 

thanks yea got it.

But the panorama app is crappy try photosynth you will be amazed
v1900130
post Jul 27 2012, 09:02 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 27 2012, 08:49 PM)
thanks yea got it.

But the panorama app is crappy try photosynth you will be amazed
+1 Agree!
aspire2oo6
post Jul 27 2012, 09:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:02 PM)
+1 Agree!
i tried the camera extras nothing much to be wow about. The action shot also take very slow and no control over the camera settings
v1900130
post Jul 27 2012, 09:18 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:05 PM)
i tried the camera extras nothing much to be wow about. The action shot also take very slow and no control over the camera settings
for panorama, definitely Photosynth is much better. I think Camera Extras is just something to compete with other smartphones camera apps, nothing much can be adjusted. Must have really good lighting in order to shoot a nice photo with Camera Extras. But I find the "smart group photo" (I'm not sure whether it is the correct name) is handy at some moments.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 27 2012, 09:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:18 PM)
for panorama, definitely Photosynth is much better. I think Camera Extras is just something to compete with other smartphones camera apps, nothing much can be adjusted. Must have really good lighting in order to shoot a nice photo with Camera Extras. But I find the "smart group photo" (I'm not sure whether it is the correct name) is handy at some moments.
I havent tried the smart group photo.

I was expecting the camera extras is integrated with the standard camera app then it will be great but its more like another app on top of another app
hoodidi
post Jul 27 2012, 11:10 PM

134 posts

Camera Extras

WoW Thx ... got it too ~
kyoshilang
post Jul 28 2012, 12:02 AM

54 posts

i dont like how they put the camera extra like opens another app

p/s : anyone here use the outsider app?

This post has been edited by kyoshilang: Jul 28 2012, 12:11 AM
nabzblitz
post Jul 28 2012, 12:12 AM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

QUOTE(kyoshilang @ Jul 28 2012, 12:02 AM)
p/s : anyone here use the outsider app?
i am, but no idea what to do with it. hahaha
aspire2oo6
post Jul 28 2012, 12:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ German Sheperd Puppy by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Fencing with dog by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Danbo lost in flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr
kyoshilang
post Jul 28 2012, 12:17 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Jul 28 2012, 12:12 AM)
i am, but no idea what to do with it. hahaha
all i know is to read news and see outsider user around me
ahnee92
post Jul 30 2012, 10:28 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

hello guys....mind giv some opinion?? should i bought this one??
very tempting to own a wp7 from last year till now sweat.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2446284&hl=
s7ran9er
post Jul 30 2012, 10:54 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Jul 30 2012, 10:28 PM)
very tempting to own a wp7 from last year till now  sweat.gif
nahh, that's 1st gen WP7, if you can't kill the urge then by all means go ahead. If you're lucky, you can find a few cheap deals of Lumia phone. smile.gif
xcen
post Jul 30 2012, 10:58 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Jul 30 2012, 10:28 PM)
very tempting to own a wp7 from last year till now  sweat.gif
I'd spend a little more on the Lumia 710/800.
lisahasan
post Jul 30 2012, 11:09 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

just now, run diagnostisc for battery life on lumia 800. it shows:

battery bar
voltage
current

but the other 2, full charge capacity & remaining charge capacity didn't show up

may i know why ?

then how i am suppose to see whether my battery above 1000mAh or wat ? sweat.gif

foxxy
post Jul 30 2012, 11:21 PM

646 posts

data counter app ada sudah !
s7ran9er
post Jul 30 2012, 11:37 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 30 2012, 11:09 PM)
just now, run diagnostisc for battery life on lumia 800. it shows:

battery bar
voltage
current

but the other 2, full charge capacity & remaining charge capacity didn't show up

may i know why ?

then how i am suppose to see whether my battery above 1000mAh or wat ?  sweat.gif
I really wish I can help you on that. But sadly I have no idea how, thought the time battery remain can be seen on battery saver settings.
lisahasan
post Jul 30 2012, 11:49 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 30 2012, 11:37 PM)
I really wish I can help you on that. But sadly I have no idea how, thought the time battery remain can be seen on battery saver settings.
not only me. but there's a few user out there also encounter same like dis. even in youtube also got.
Casperwinde
post Jul 31 2012, 01:09 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 30 2012, 11:49 PM)
not only me. but there's a few user out there also encounter same like dis. even in youtube also got.
same prob here~ lumia 900 rclxub.gif
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 01:11 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Jul 31 2012, 01:09 AM)
same prob here~ lumia 900 rclxub.gif
why meh ? i dun get it and i kenot brain dis problem. not in malaysia only, but overseas also encounter same like dis
v1900130
post Jul 31 2012, 01:16 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jul 30 2012, 11:21 PM)
data counter app ada sudah !
mana ?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 31 2012, 07:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Jul 31 2012, 01:16 AM)
mana ?
here weeeeeeeeee

s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 08:20 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 31 2012, 01:11 AM)
why meh ? i dun get it and i kenot brain dis problem. not in malaysia only, but overseas also encounter same like dis
You should share me the links so I can help you look into it
aspire2oo6
post Jul 31 2012, 10:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Waterdrops by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ fly by JTproductions, on Flickr
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 10:28 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:16 AM)
oi focus so sharp ady, how you do it. doh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jul 31 2012, 10:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 10:28 AM)
oi focus so sharp ady, how you do it.  doh.gif
Just point and shoot using the mechanical shutter button
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 10:56 AM

3,911 posts

Wait i give the youtube link

Added on July 31, 2012, 11:07 am
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 08:20 AM)
You should share me the links so I can help you look into it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_KBDZrqVW-8

check on battery diagnostics. if u see dat, theres no full charge capacity and remaining charge capacity

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Jul 31 2012, 11:07 AM
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 11:20 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:43 AM)
Just point and shoot using the mechanical shutter button
Right, just switch the metering and focus done right. biggrin.gif

Green fluffy stuff @ Nokia Lumia 900 by s7ran9er, on Flickr
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 11:23 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 11:20 AM)
Right, just switch the metering and focus done right.  biggrin.gif

Green fluffy stuff @ Nokia Lumia 900 by s7ran9er, on Flickr
wow. how ? mind give me those steps ?

btw, here's the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_KBDZrqVW-8
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 11:36 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 31 2012, 10:56 AM)
Wait i give the youtube link

Added on July 31, 2012, 11:07 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_KBDZrqVW-8

check on battery diagnostics. if u see dat, theres no full charge capacity and remaining charge capacity
I saw the link, my phone has this too, exactly the same. I guess you should try the Nokia discussion forum for more in-depth enquiries or suggest them to implement since not much "advanced" users here.

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 31 2012, 11:23 AM)
wow. how ? mind give me those steps ?

btw, here's the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_KBDZrqVW-8
The outcome is totally different depending on the light condition and settings, both must take some time to toy around the settings to get the color and focus right.

Focusing on WP phone is really painful really but do try different settings on the metering, see which suits your focusing. whistling.gif
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 11:45 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 11:36 AM)
I saw the link, my phone has this too, exactly the same. I guess you should try the Nokia discussion forum for more in-depth enquiries or suggest them to implement since not much  "advanced" users here. 
The outcome is totally different depending on the light condition and settings, both must take some time to toy around the settings to get the color and focus right.

Focusing on WP phone is really painful really but do try different settings on the metering, see which suits your focusing.  whistling.gif
playing around with metering only ? focusing ?
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 12:15 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 31 2012, 11:45 AM)
playing around with metering only ? focusing ?
Focusing set to macro if you want take closeups.
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 12:18 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 12:15 PM)
Focusing set to macro if you want take closeups.
ok, i got it. will playing round soon. but the battery no really good lor sad.gif

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Jul 31 2012, 12:18 PM
Fazri9900
post Jul 31 2012, 02:07 PM

628 posts

Yeah..already updated my phone thru zuneeee....
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 02:08 PM

3,911 posts

may i know does battery got improvement after update ? comparing before update
Fazri9900
post Jul 31 2012, 02:32 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 31 2012, 02:08 PM)
may i know does battery got improvement after update ? comparing before update
Br update..tgh kaji..
aspire2oo6
post Jul 31 2012, 03:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nice shot
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 04:59 PM

3,911 posts

First attempt

v1900130
post Jul 31 2012, 05:42 PM

745 posts

just curious, how to shoot such nice photos ? Is it after "auto-fix" ?
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 05:53 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Jul 31 2012, 05:42 PM)
just curious, how to shoot such nice photos ? Is it after "auto-fix" ?
the expert said, non edit. its original
v1900130
post Jul 31 2012, 05:55 PM

745 posts

then should share the recommended settings. O.o
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 05:57 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Jul 31 2012, 05:55 PM)
then should share the recommended settings. O.o
mine just normal pic. not very good like others
v1900130
post Jul 31 2012, 06:02 PM

745 posts

I can take nice photos, judging among my friends. That's because they use Samsung and HTC phones. But no matter how hard I try, I couldn't get anything like aspire2006. O.o Btw, I use Lumia 800.
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 06:06 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Jul 31 2012, 06:02 PM)
I can take nice photos, judging among my friends. That's because they use Samsung and HTC phones. But no matter how hard I try, I couldn't get anything like aspire2006. O.o Btw, I use Lumia 800.
i think we need to try some more snapping picture. then will be good as him.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 31 2012, 06:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Stranger just did it anyway here another one. No edit straight from phone to flickr

WP_000499.jpg by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 31 2012, 06:35 PM
ahnee92
post Jul 31 2012, 07:09 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

not use to lumia 710's design....lumia 800 is alright but not wish to spend so much on it....still considering others
aspire2oo6
post Jul 31 2012, 07:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

999 is alot? the cheapest WP phone with carl zeiss optics le.

Android u pay 2K also camera is crappy.
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 07:28 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 31 2012, 07:13 PM)
999 is alot? the cheapest WP phone with carl zeiss optics le.

Android u pay 2K also camera is crappy.
lumia 800 not even cheap but awesome phone thumbup.gif

can categories as high end smartphone also
aries323
post Jul 31 2012, 07:49 PM

63 posts

Hi, thanks for all the camera shots out here.

I am noob to camera thingy. I just have a simple question, why I use my Lumia 800 to take pics, when I focus, everything looks fine but then right after I press the button, the centre spot there will become greenish.

Any ideas why it is like that? I hope I am expressing myself well, found it very bugging. Thanks all sifus here smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 07:54 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aries323 @ Jul 31 2012, 07:49 PM)

I am noob to camera thingy. I just have a simple question, why I use my Lumia 800 to take pics, when I focus, everything looks fine but then right after I press the button, the centre spot there will become greenish.

Any ideas why it is like that? I hope I am expressing myself well, found it very bugging. Thanks all sifus here smile.gif
Have you try updating your phone see if the update fixes the issue.
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 08:16 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 07:54 PM)
bro, does battery life have issue ? what's the normal battery life ?
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 08:23 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 31 2012, 08:16 PM)
bro, does battery life have issue ? what's the normal battery life ?
Normal usage (whatsapp, surfing, email, search, min. gps, calls and sms) will last from morning til late evening (7am - 11pm). If the minor usage (whatsapp, surfing, check email, calls and sms), the phone can last for a day and live until the next morning until the "heart battery" pops up. smile.gif

There are some slight issue with Lumia 800 battery, the update should solve the problem. (8773)

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 31 2012, 08:24 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 31 2012, 08:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(aries323 @ Jul 31 2012, 07:49 PM)

its a bug. you just go to white balance then change to daylight. It happens once a while.
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 08:29 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 08:23 PM)
Normal usage (whatsapp, surfing, email, search, min. gps, calls and sms) will last from morning til late evening (7am - 11pm). If the minor usage (whatsapp, surfing, check email, calls and sms), the phone can last for a day and live until the next morning until the "heart battery" pops up.  smile.gif

There are some slight issue with Lumia 800 battery, the update should solve the problem. (8773)
me, light user. mostly texting and calling. rarely use sosial apps.

my battery now showing 49%. estimated time remaining 1day 22hours and run the battery saver until the next charge. last charge, last nite. os version 8773. may i know, its it normal usage under 2g.

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Jul 31 2012, 08:30 PM
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 08:46 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 31 2012, 08:29 PM)
me, light user. mostly texting and calling. rarely use sosial apps.

my battery now showing 49%. estimated time remaining 1day 22hours and run the battery saver until the next charge. last charge, last nite. os version 8773. may i know, its it normal usage under 2g.
2G eh? Why would you want to use 2G? Which telco are you on? Or perhaps at the place where you stay doesn't support 3G coverage? I think there might be a chance that your phone may want to boost or struggle to get proper better line, thus the long loading and waiting time will drain more battery.
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 08:54 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 08:46 PM)
2G eh? Why would you want to use 2G? Which telco are you on? Or perhaps at the place where you stay doesn't support 3G coverage? I think there might be a chance that your phone may want to boost or struggle to get proper better line, thus the long loading and waiting time will drain more battery.
opss, not 2g. sorry my bad. data OFF. sorry tongue.gif

but based on the battery life dat i mention just now, is it normal ? when it fully charge, state 2 days for estimated remaining charge. if i dun use maybe can stand by until 2 days. isn't it ?
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 09:17 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 31 2012, 08:54 PM)
opss, not 2g. sorry my bad. data OFF. sorry  tongue.gif

but based on the battery life dat i mention just now, is it normal ? when it fully charge, state 2 days for estimated remaining charge. if i dun use maybe can stand by until 2 days. isn't it ?
Yes it will last for 2 days or less (if data & wifi turned off).
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 09:53 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 09:17 PM)
Yes it will last for 2 days or less (if data & wifi turned off).
thanks god. i tot my battery still got issue. coz edi owned lumia 800 in march. and sold it back. now, come back to lumia coz can't live without it, the smoothness the tiles and awesome phone too thumbup.gif
hijamir
post Jul 31 2012, 10:13 PM

107 posts

Basically I just got an update for my LUMIA 900. It promp me a message ask me to connect to PC. Just now after work I just connect me phone with my laptop. Then the updating process begin. Anyone knows what are those update about? anywhere I can refer to? Thanks
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 10:19 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(hijamir @ Jul 31 2012, 10:13 PM)
Basically I just got an update for my LUMIA 900. It promp me a message ask me to connect to PC. Just now after work I just connect me phone with my laptop. Then the updating process begin. Anyone knows what are those update about? anywhere I can refer to? Thanks
Do a quick google on "lumia 900 update 8779", you'll be seeing:

- fix purple hue issue on some devices
- fix sensor for better response
- fix lowlight color issues

basically thats it.

I did a hard reset once I got the update (lost all the data btw) reason was because I have some issue with voice call (glitchy audio during calls & echo). Problem didn't really solve, time to send to Nokia.
hijamir
post Jul 31 2012, 10:23 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 10:19 PM)

basically thats it.

I did a hard reset once I got the update (lost all the data btw) reason was because I have some issue with voice call (glitchy audio during calls & echo). Problem didn't really solve, time to send to Nokia.
Hey thanks... now I get it. Thanks once again.
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 10:27 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 10:19 PM)

basically thats it.

if for lumia 800 ?
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 10:54 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 31 2012, 10:27 PM)
if for lumia 800 ?
Not sure about Lumia 800 but I did saw there will be new update for that phone. For the "post-tango" update is for Lumia 900, 610 & 710.
lisahasan
post Jul 31 2012, 11:09 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 10:54 PM)
Not sure about Lumia 800 but I did saw there will be new update for that phone. For the "post-tango" update is for Lumia 900, 610 & 710.
does the tiles eat the battery life ? more tiles less battery or less tiles more battery
currently my home got 9 tiles.

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Jul 31 2012, 11:10 PM
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2012, 11:29 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 31 2012, 11:09 PM)
does the tiles eat the battery life ? more tiles less battery or less tiles more battery
currently my home got 9 tiles.
imo, WP smartphone can last longer than other smartphones, my personal experience btw, not a lot but slightly better.
tiles do consume data and battery, so less will be good. If you're so worried about battery life head to Nokia support for in depth ways to improve the battery life.

djlake
post Aug 1 2012, 05:12 PM

283 posts

in average, how much would a WP app cost you yah?

Thanks!
noorimanyosh
post Aug 2 2012, 04:20 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(djlake @ Aug 1 2012, 04:12 PM)
in average, how much would a WP app cost you yah?

Thanks!
Almost half the apps in marketplace are free...so you should be happy with that biggrin.gif
but sometimes great apps and games cost you about rm3 if you use rm malaysia
djlake
post Aug 2 2012, 08:36 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 2 2012, 04:20 AM)
Almost half the apps in marketplace are free...so you should be happy with that biggrin.gif
but sometimes great apps and games cost you about rm3 if you use rm malaysia
I see. Rm 3 should be affordable. cool2.gif
aries323
post Aug 2 2012, 06:57 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2012, 07:54 PM)
I have the latest firmware. Thank you for your reply. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 31 2012, 08:27 PM)
its a bug. you just go to white balance then change to daylight. It happens once a while.
Thanks aspire. However, it fixes the issue sometimes but not all the time. It's just sometimes my camera is so fickle, the settings are so weird. I changed the white balance to daylight, the background colouring became more greenish but when I set it to Macro, it reverts the normal colouring back. And then with the same settings, I can get different types background colouring of my pics.

So hard to understand my camera. rclxub.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 2 2012, 07:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(aries323 @ Aug 2 2012, 06:57 PM)
I have the latest firmware. Thank you for your reply.  biggrin.gif
Thanks aspire. However, it fixes the issue sometimes but not all the time. It's just sometimes my camera is so fickle, the settings are so weird. I changed the white balance to daylight, the background colouring became more greenish but when I set it to Macro, it reverts the normal colouring back. And then with the same settings, I can get different types background colouring of my pics.

So hard to understand my camera.  rclxub.gif
is your update 8779?
JasonWilton
post Aug 2 2012, 08:10 PM

1,068 posts

My radar also makes the picture pinkish in the middle of the picture, hardware or software problem? flex.gif

ShotGun5203
post Aug 3 2012, 01:34 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 28 2012, 12:16 AM)
Bro , can i ask did u zoom ? i am using lumia 900 , once zoom the picture will get a bit blur
s7ran9er
post Aug 3 2012, 08:31 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ShotGun5203 @ Aug 3 2012, 01:34 AM)
Bro , can i ask did u zoom ? i am using lumia 900 , once zoom the picture will get a bit blur
He didnt. Usually phone cameras have digital zoom not optical zoom, digital zoom means cropping through from the original photo so thats why u see is blur or pixelated
kamkuey
post Aug 3 2012, 06:18 PM

44 posts

Hey guys.. I just noticed that whatsapp for windows phone is no longer available.

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-GB/apps/218...ec-054cf4569a79

I got that result when I went on to whatsapp.com and clicked on "windowsphone". I tried searching for it on market place but nothing there, which was why I went to whatsapp.com
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 06:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kamkuey @ Aug 3 2012, 06:18 PM)
Hey guys.. I just noticed that whatsapp for windows phone is no longer available.

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-GB/apps/218...ec-054cf4569a79

I got that result when I went on to whatsapp.com and clicked on "windowsphone". I tried searching for it on market place but nothing there, which was why I went to whatsapp.com
you are right it just disappeared today. Lets hope there an update to fix all the bugs.

It was in the market place last night because i downloaded it.

Added on August 3, 2012, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(ShotGun5203 @ Aug 3 2012, 01:34 AM)
no zoom. Zoom will make it worse

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 3 2012, 06:29 PM
Fazri9900
post Aug 3 2012, 08:17 PM

628 posts

I notice that there is a new icon at the status bar..what is the icon all about?? Look like square shape with round in the middle..
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 08:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

do you mean diamond shape?
s7ran9er
post Aug 3 2012, 08:27 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

After the 8779 update on most Lumia 900 users, the icon turns out to be gps related or onlocation which is used by an app.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 08:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

yea when on location being used it will show the diamond shape.
v1900130
post Aug 3 2012, 08:35 PM

745 posts

The diamond shape is available on Lumia 900 only ? I never notice in my lumia 800.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 08:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I just checked my Lumia 800 is only version at 8773.

The diamond is on 8779

whats your lumia version?
v1900130
post Aug 3 2012, 08:42 PM

745 posts

mine is 8773. Then are we getting 8779 ?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 08:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

My Nokia Lumia 610 is on 8779
My Nokia Lumia 800 is on 8773
My Nokia Lumia 900 is on 8779

Lets hope 800 will get it too
s7ran9er
post Aug 3 2012, 08:45 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Aug 3 2012, 08:42 PM)
mine is 8773. Then are we getting 8779 ?
Lumia 800 8779 will have to wait a little bit longer for the post-tango update.
I just wish I can see the full changelog instead of the summarised one.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 3 2012, 08:43 PM)
My Nokia Lumia 610 is on 8779
My Nokia Lumia 800 is on 8773
My Nokia Lumia 900 is on 8779

Lets hope 800 will get it too
aspire where's your 710? laugh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 08:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 3 2012, 08:45 PM)
Lumia 800 8779 will have to wait a little bit longer for the post-tango update.
I just wish I can see the full changelog instead of the summarised one.
aspire where's your 710?  laugh.gif
never had. haha kind of love the Lumia 900 now everything is just right.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 3 2012, 08:48 PM
Fazri9900
post Aug 3 2012, 09:32 PM

628 posts

Haha..tq bros for the info..
kamkuey
post Aug 3 2012, 10:16 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 3 2012, 06:28 PM)
you are right it just disappeared today. Lets hope there an update to fix all the bugs.

It was in the market place last night because i downloaded it.

Added on August 3, 2012, 6:29 pm

no zoom. Zoom will make it worse
Thanks for the update. I really do hope it comes back soon. feeling a bit 'left out' without whatsapp. hahaha.

and just to backup your statement about zooming.. yes it will lower quality of photo taken. It's a digital zoom instead of an optical zoom.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 10:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kamkuey @ Aug 3 2012, 10:16 PM)
Thanks for the update. I really do hope it comes back soon. feeling a bit 'left out' without whatsapp. hahaha.

and just to backup your statement about zooming.. yes it will lower quality of photo taken. It's a digital zoom instead of an optical zoom.
alittle magnification is alright but depends on the lightning and focus. Too much will spoil the photo it sufficient will make it look great
foxxy
post Aug 3 2012, 10:35 PM

646 posts

Some news regarding whatsapp
http://www.wpcentral.com/whatsapp-pulled-w...one-marketplace
kyoshilang
post Aug 4 2012, 01:50 AM

54 posts

if they start charging what will happen to those who already have watsapp installed with free account?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 4 2012, 06:42 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kyoshilang @ Aug 4 2012, 01:50 AM)
if they start charging what will happen to those who already have watsapp installed with free account?
they already started chargining. The one u are using now is the free version.
s7ran9er
post Aug 4 2012, 09:06 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(kyoshilang @ Aug 4 2012, 01:50 AM)
Not entirely free though, more like extended trial for a year, after that you have to buy the app eventually, I've paid for the app. biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 4 2012, 09:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I got mine for free until 2032. I do not know how I did it. I suspect i got it from my iPhone. I jailbreak and download whatsapp. Then now it's 2032.
Riggo
post Aug 4 2012, 11:21 AM

772 posts

hi, i wonder why all the photos that i took with my lumia 800 have the greenish part in the centre of every photo.

Should i send my phone back to nokia store?
s7ran9er
post Aug 4 2012, 11:58 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Riggo @ Aug 4 2012, 11:21 AM)
hi, i wonder why all the photos that i took with my lumia 800 have the greenish part in the centre of every photo.

Should i send my phone back to nokia store?
White balance issues, try using "Daylight" instead of the auto or default one, the one isn't smart enough to determine which 'filter' to use for the particular shot. Meanwhile, try changing the metering mode to frame average or other to see if it reduces the green circle.

It's a software thing.
billygoh
post Aug 4 2012, 06:26 PM

1,606 posts

my whatsapp account gonna expire in few more weeks sad.gif
Fazri9900
post Aug 4 2012, 06:48 PM

628 posts

The 'me' live tile working perfectly after the new update..
s7ran9er
post Aug 5 2012, 10:58 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Aug 4 2012, 06:26 PM)
my whatsapp account gonna expire in few more weeks sad.gif
Wait for upcoming new release yo brows.gif

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 4 2012, 06:48 PM)
The 'me' live tile working perfectly after the new update..
The "Me" tile in my opinion, isn't really up to date, Microsoft should include some updates on the "api fetch thing" in WP because Facebook gradually updates their notifications and what happens is the thing that works inside WP to fetch notification doesn't really understands what to tell you about that particular part so usually you will have "3 items" displayed on your tile while there's nothing happening in your notification.

The same goes to your Facebook app, the app might have some conflicts with the Me tile especially the built-in chat function in your "message tile", sometimes it will take over your Facebook chat so the chat messages go into your facebook app instead of your "message tile". To fix this, you have to disable the facebook app's toast notifications. doh.gif

JasonWilton
post Aug 5 2012, 11:03 AM

1,068 posts

nowadays the ME tile doesnt have facebook notifications in it, kinda irritating cry.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 11:06 amguys what the official price for lumia 800?
my friend wants to get it rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Aug 5 2012, 11:06 AM
awansakti
post Aug 5 2012, 11:18 AM

50 posts

witheld moving from hd7 to lumia900 due to rumours about windows phone 8 being released later this year, but a little bit demotivated by increasingly negative articles regarding them :/ if at all windows phone 8 will disappoint, i'll still get a lumia 900 later
s7ran9er
post Aug 5 2012, 11:33 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 5 2012, 11:03 AM)
nowadays the ME tile doesnt have facebook notifications in it, kinda irritating  cry.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 11:06 amguys what the official price for lumia 800?
my friend wants to get it  rclxms.gif
Like I've said, turn off your FACEBOOK App notifications. doh.gif

RM999 on stores, RM969 for "street" price.

QUOTE(awansakti @ Aug 5 2012, 11:18 AM)
witheld moving from hd7 to lumia900 due to rumours about windows phone 8 being released later this year, but a little bit demotivated by increasingly negative articles regarding them :/ if at all windows phone 8 will disappoint, i'll still get a lumia 900 later
I was in the same shoes with you, WP8 news was a bit of hold back for me to get the Lumia 900 at the price of RM1.6k and I will get Lumia 900 if I see a good bargain. (Which I did and got it from a forum member here)

You have to know their sources when speaking about WP8 news, there's no really actual official WP8 release announcement yet but only leaked dev kit and devs conference which should be giving you some ideas on how the next phone will look like.

Now I dont know what kind of negative articles you've been reading, don't let others influence on your own thinking but to think that if the phone really works well for you out of what you've paid. notworthy.gif

HD7 was a great phone to me, I really miss the kickstand a lot but there're some things that doesn't complete or satisfy my needs (ie, the screen, camera & memory speed, did I typed camera? Yes, camera.). And eventually aspire2006's never ending Carl Zeiss shots really deliver and hurts my wound so much that I went and bought the phone from the forumer (when I saw the forumer in real life, I was shocked for the entire day lol). sweat.gif
Fazri9900
post Aug 5 2012, 12:10 PM

628 posts

If like that..do you think we should remove facebook app to avoid conflict between me tile anf fb notifications??
v1900130
post Aug 5 2012, 12:19 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(awansakti @ Aug 5 2012, 11:18 AM)
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 5 2012, 11:33 AM)
Like I've said, turn off your FACEBOOK App notifications.  doh.gif

RM999 on stores, RM969 for "street" price.
I was in the same shoes with you, WP8 news was a bit of hold back for me to get the Lumia 900 at the price of RM1.6k  and I will get Lumia 900 if I see a good bargain. (Which I did and got it from a forum member here)

You have to know their sources when speaking about WP8 news, there's no really actual official WP8 release announcement yet but only leaked dev kit and devs conference which should be giving you some ideas on how the next phone will look like.

Now I dont know what kind of negative articles you've been reading, don't let others influence on your own thinking but to think that if the phone really works well for you out of what you've paid.  notworthy.gif

HD7 was a great phone to me, I really miss the kickstand a lot but there're some things that doesn't complete or satisfy my needs (ie, the screen, camera & memory speed, did I typed camera? Yes, camera.). And eventually aspire2006's never ending Carl Zeiss shots really deliver and hurts my wound so much that I went and bought the phone from the forumer (when I saw the forumer in real life, I was shocked for the entire day lol).  sweat.gif
One time, I was thinking whether to wait and get Lumia 900. So I went for lumia 800 and gave me more reasons to change to WP8 when it is released. I guess Lumia 800 is really worth for the right now, providing you don't mind not having the front camera. lol. My next hope is PureView on Lumia with WP8. biggrin.gif
lisahasan
post Aug 5 2012, 12:39 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Aug 5 2012, 12:19 PM)
One time, I was thinking whether to wait and get Lumia 900. So I went for lumia 800 and gave me more reasons to change to WP8 when it is released. I guess Lumia 800 is really worth for the right now, providing you don't mind not having the front camera. lol. My next hope is PureView on Lumia with WP8.  biggrin.gif
yeah, u right. reason for me to get lumia 900 or other lumia family if WP8 released. and other reason y i didnt get lumia 900, coz edi got note. note screen edi bigger. so no need lumia 900 with 4.7inch if im not mistaken
vista enthusiasist
post Aug 5 2012, 12:43 PM

431 posts

Any mozart user here? Can i do interop-unlock for my mozart running on 7.10.8773.98? Thanks.
s7ran9er
post Aug 5 2012, 12:56 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 5 2012, 12:10 PM)
If like that..do you think we should remove facebook app to avoid conflict between me tile anf fb notifications??
Depends on you really. For better facebook experience go for the app, the me tile is just for you to check whats going on.

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Aug 5 2012, 12:19 PM)
One time, I was thinking whether to wait and get Lumia 900. So I went for lumia 800 and gave me more reasons to change to WP8 when it is released. I guess Lumia 800 is really worth for the right now, providing you don't mind not having the front camera. lol. My next hope is PureView on Lumia with WP8.  biggrin.gif
Of course. laugh.gif
But we should think about stop buying more phones really whistling.gif

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 5 2012, 12:39 PM)
yeah, u right. reason for me to get lumia 900 or other lumia family if WP8 released. and other reason y i didnt get lumia 900, coz edi got note. note screen edi bigger. so no need lumia 900 with 4.7inch if im not mistaken
4.3 inch. whistling.gif
lisahasan
post Aug 5 2012, 01:04 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 5 2012, 12:56 PM)
Depends on you really. For better facebook experience go for the app, the me tile is just for you to check whats going on.
Of course.  laugh.gif
But we should think about stop buying more phones really  whistling.gif
4.3 inch.  whistling.gif
how to stop from buying phones ? i loved gadget love trying new gadget. opss, sorry. 4.3inch sweat.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 5 2012, 01:10 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 5 2012, 01:04 PM)
how to stop from buying phones ? i loved gadget love trying new gadget. opss, sorry. 4.3inch  sweat.gif
the correct question is: when exactly will you stop buying? brows.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 5 2012, 01:10 PM

1,068 posts

@stranger
I don't even have the Facebook app installed in my phone bang

s7ran9er
post Aug 5 2012, 01:15 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 5 2012, 01:10 PM)
@stranger
I don't even have the Facebook app installed in my phone bang
oh? Perhaps your facebook is not so hyper active like those member who had more than 5,000 friends lol.
JasonWilton
post Aug 5 2012, 01:19 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 5 2012, 01:15 PM)
oh? Perhaps your facebook is not so hyper active like those member who had more than 5,000 friends lol.
That's one of the factors??
Luckily I have my email to notify me lol
lisahasan
post Aug 5 2012, 01:21 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 5 2012, 01:10 PM)
the correct question is: when exactly will you stop buying?  brows.gif
will not stop even my heart said " dun want anymore. enough lor, tired edi. money gone out so fast like water " laugh.gif but still keep on buying it. within dis year. so many gadgets i bought. dis year only:

1. samsung note white 14 february 2012 - currently (engagement present ) as 1st fon
2. nokia c3 early march 2012 as 2nd fon
3. nokia lumia 800 end of march 2012 as 2nd fon
4. samsung galaxy tab 7 plus early april 2012 as 2nd fon
5. sony xperia s white middle of april 2012 as 2nd fon
6. nokia asha 300 end of april 2012 as 2nd fon
7. ipad 2 16gb wifi white early may 2012
8. sony xperia u middle may 2012 as 2nd fon
9. blackberry torch 9860 29 may 2012 as 2nd fon
10. blackberry bold 9900 white 10 june 2012 as 2nd fon
11. samsung galaxy tab 10.1 wifi+3g black 4 june 2012 - currently (birthday present from dad)
12. nokia lumia 800 27 july 2012 as 2nd fon - currently ( birthday present from dad)

TSevilpuppy
post Aug 5 2012, 01:26 PM

4,092 posts

i've been playing around with my sister S3 & One X, the text to speech really suck!! perhaps some user here that owned oneX could shed some light here??

my sister love the WindowsPhone text to speech. when we're on bluetooth headset (really good when driving), any incoming text the system will 1st notified us : Message from "XXX" we can either choose to read or ignore. ..then we can replying the message with speech and send.

can one X or any other droid machine do this??!!!

lisahasan
post Aug 5 2012, 01:28 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 5 2012, 01:26 PM)
i've been playing around with my sister S3 & One X, the text to speech really suck!! perhaps some user here that owned oneX could shed some light here??

my sister love the WindowsPhone text to speech. when we're on bluetooth headset (really good when driving),  any incoming text the system will 1st notified us : Message from "XXX" we can either choose to read or ignore. ..then we can  replying the message with speech and send. 

replying msg using speech ? really ? i dunno dat laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Aug 5 2012, 01:28 PM
s7ran9er
post Aug 5 2012, 01:40 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 5 2012, 01:19 PM)
That's one of the factors??
Luckily I have my email to notify me lol
Not really, I don't even know what's your real problem.

Let's say if I've already checked my Facebook notifications on my PC, I wouldn't see any notifications on my WP unless I'm constantly connected (3G). Even if I see items displayed on my "Me tile", I wouldn't able to read the full notifications inside it and this happens to notifications like "xxx posted in group xxx" or "xxx shared your link with the title xxx", these notifications wouldn't be visible but you'll see the numbers of items.

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 5 2012, 01:21 PM)
will not stop even my heart said " dun want anymore. enough lor, tired edi. money gone out so fast like water "  laugh.gif but still keep on buying it. within dis year. so many gadgets i bought. dis year only:

1. samsung note white 14 february 2012 - currently (engagement present ) as 1st fon
2. nokia c3 early march 2012 as 2nd fon
3. nokia lumia 800 end of march 2012 as 2nd fon
4. samsung galaxy tab 7 plus early april 2012 as 2nd fon
5. sony xperia s white middle of april 2012 as 2nd fon
6. nokia asha 300 end of april 2012 as 2nd fon
7. ipad 2 16gb wifi white early may 2012
8. sony xperia u middle may 2012 as 2nd fon
9. blackberry torch 9860 29 may 2012 as 2nd fon
10. blackberry bold 9900 white 10 june 2012 as 2nd fon
11. samsung galaxy tab 10.1 wifi+3g black 4 june 2012 - currently (birthday present from dad)
12. nokia lumia 800 27 july 2012 as 2nd fon - currently ( birthday present from dad)
Granted that I admit you're a hardcore tech geek. rolleyes.gif

BB was a great phone, can hardly forget the moment of checking the LED notification light and something magical about their tones.

Added on August 5, 2012, 1:43 pm

my sister love the WindowsPhone text to speech. when we're on bluetooth headset (really good when driving),  any incoming text the system will 1st notified us : Message from "XXX" we can either choose to read or ignore. ..then we can  replying the message with speech and send. 

Perhaps, with beta testing apps. laugh.gif

The other day I was testing bluetooth with a Ford Fiesta, when switched on the car wants to download all my contacts, crazy. I wish I have a car manual with me that time. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Aug 5 2012, 01:44 PM
v1900130
post Aug 5 2012, 01:49 PM

745 posts

Try Vlingo.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 5 2012, 02:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Sketch Camera by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 5 2012, 02:00 PM
jasonlaminx
post Aug 5 2012, 02:07 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 5 2012, 02:00 PM)
nice =D
chonglol
post Aug 5 2012, 02:54 PM

224 posts

Anyone get any success with photosynth? I just tried to shoot the ocean view here in PD and the result is quite crap lol...
s7ran9er
post Aug 5 2012, 02:56 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ Aug 5 2012, 02:54 PM)
Anyone get any success with photosynth? I just tried to shoot the ocean view here in PD and the result is quite crap lol...
if you can stop the wave. blush.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 5 2012, 03:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ Aug 5 2012, 02:54 PM)
it wont work with moving objects. Anyway here some of my shots using photosynth

Added on August 5, 2012, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(jasonlaminx @ Aug 5 2012, 02:07 PM)

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 5 2012, 03:05 PM
s7ran9er
post Aug 5 2012, 03:14 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

aspire, remember to put it here. smile.gif

http://photosynth.net
chonglol
post Aug 5 2012, 04:51 PM

224 posts

it wasn't always the wave but also getting the horizon in a straight line that was difficult, maybe because the lumia 710 doesn't have a gyroscope?

Photosynth

the link above is to the photo i tried to take this afternoon tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chonglol: Aug 5 2012, 07:05 PM
Casperwinde
post Aug 5 2012, 05:10 PM

303 posts

the reply msg by speech was cool and useful features as i use it when driving but somehow aft update to 8779 ver it can no more recognise voices ad....anyone with the same prob?
billygoh
post Aug 5 2012, 06:59 PM

1,606 posts

just realised my whatsapp account extended to february 2013 biggrin.gif
foxxy
post Aug 5 2012, 07:07 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Aug 5 2012, 07:59 PM)
just realised my whatsapp account extended to february 2013 biggrin.gif
how do you check ?
JasonWilton
post Aug 5 2012, 07:11 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Aug 5 2012, 07:07 PM)
how do you check ?
Open whatsapp > Settings > swipe till you find "Account" and you can see it there.

mine is until 27/9/2031 XD
foxxy
post Aug 5 2012, 07:14 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 5 2012, 08:11 PM)
Open whatsapp > Settings > swipe till you find "Account" and you can see it there.

haha mine unknown. should be no expiry biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 5 2012, 07:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Aug 5 2012, 07:14 PM)
means u are not connected to the internet

Mine again

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 5 2012, 07:30 PM
JasonWilton
post Aug 5 2012, 07:50 PM

1,068 posts

and here it is how my picture looks pinkish right in the middle of the picture, taken from my radar mad.gif

v1900130
post Aug 5 2012, 08:25 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 5 2012, 07:11 PM)

QUOTE(foxxy @ Aug 5 2012, 07:14 PM)
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 5 2012, 07:29 PM)
means u are not connected to the internet
Mine again

Paid version also got expiry date ? I have been using it since beginning of 2011. My account expiry date is february 2013.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 5 2012, 08:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

problem is i never even pay anything for whatsapp

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 6 2012, 10:28 AM
lisahasan
post Aug 5 2012, 09:46 PM

3,911 posts

Wow, wat a beautiful white lumia 900 there. Me jelly!
vostro78
post Aug 6 2012, 09:40 AM

6,804 posts

my whatsapp will only expire on 2020....
davidletterboyz
post Aug 6 2012, 02:38 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 5 2012, 07:50 PM)
and here it is how my picture looks pinkish right in the middle of the picture, taken from my radar  mad.gif
I had this issue with my L800 too. :\
aries323
post Aug 6 2012, 06:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 2 2012, 07:53 PM)
is your update 8779?
Lumia 800, 8773 now.
pzo
post Aug 6 2012, 10:37 PM

124 posts

So I've been wanting to share this, but has no time. Even with Nokia drive , I found the navigation is very poor.

So my turnaround is,

1. Install 4th&mayor (foursquare client)
2. Find place using 4th&mayor (since people like register and check in places very much), you will find almost every places.
3. Click at the map, at 3 dots, choose open on maps app.
4. Maps (Microsoft one) will open will direction calculated.

Although maps not talk with every turn by turn, I love how the app also read road name. Less talk means less battery consumption. Lightweight. Hope Nokia maps not 100% replace the current maps on windows 8, Glance for direction and touch anywhere to hear voice direction, very handy.

hijamir
post Aug 6 2012, 11:58 PM

107 posts

Hello all,

1.anyone have any idea why i noticed that there is birthday date different between window live and facebook acc for some of my contact. any idea what goes wrong?
2. During my window mobile 6.5 days i noticed every time i sync my phone with my lappy it will sync the actual time ( time display but in window 7.5 it doesn't work this way? any idea?

JasonWilton
post Aug 7 2012, 12:07 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(hijamir @ Aug 6 2012, 11:58 PM)
Hello all,

1.anyone have any idea why i noticed that there is birthday date different between window live and facebook acc for some of my contact. any idea what goes wrong?
2. During my window mobile 6.5 days i noticed every time i sync my phone with my lappy it will sync the actual time ( time display but in window 7.5 it doesn't work this way? any idea?
For the number 1 I am guessing its because some of your contacts inserted a different birth date in their windows live account with their Facebook, so there are both.
I'm having this problem too, even wished a girl on the wrong date!

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Aug 7 2012, 12:08 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 7 2012, 12:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 6 2012, 02:38 PM)
I had this issue with my L800 too. :\
i do not have this issue. Weird anyone having this issue too?
hijamir
post Aug 7 2012, 12:08 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 7 2012, 12:07 AM)
For the number 1 I am guessing its because some of your contacts inserted a different birth date in their windows live account with their Facebook, so there are both.
I'm having this problem too, even wished a girl on the wrong date!
I dont think it is due to wrong inserting problem since... I u aware we dont key in any window live contact.. It is created automaticly once u add any FB contact... i think this has something to do with the setting... in date or time zone between my device and my friends acc... totally blurrr hmmm anymore help plsss
noorimanyosh
post Aug 7 2012, 02:21 PM

2,148 posts

need suggestions here...im thinking about subscribing to a data plan...which is the best and the cheapest..only use for fb and twitter whatsapp..some download and youtube..im a maxis user..
Zeuss1220
post Aug 7 2012, 02:42 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(hijamir @ Aug 7 2012, 12:08 PM)
I dont think it is due to wrong inserting problem since... I u aware we dont key in any window live contact.. It is created automaticly once u add any FB contact... i think this has something to do with the setting... in date or time zone between my device and my friends acc... totally blurrr hmmm anymore help plsss
I have this issue also. Sometimes their birthday appear one day early. I double check and sync and everything never change. Maybe it is the time zone issue.

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:46 pmSometimes ppl's birthday appear double, although only fb fren

This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Aug 7 2012, 02:46 PM
marauderz
post Aug 7 2012, 10:54 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(pzo @ Aug 6 2012, 10:37 PM)
Although maps not talk with every turn by turn, I love how the app also read road name. Less talk means less battery consumption. Lightweight. Hope Nokia maps not 100% replace the current maps on windows 8, Glance for direction and touch anywhere to hear voice direction, very handy.
If you intend to use your phone as a GPS, then just get a proper car charger.
v1900130
post Aug 8 2012, 10:43 PM

745 posts

Windows Phone has a shipments growth of 115% between Q1 and Q2.

Link: http://www.gsmarena.com/idc_android_and_io...t-news-4628.php
Fazri9900
post Aug 9 2012, 10:09 AM

628 posts

I think my 4Th Mayor crash..becoz it shows whatsapp tile..confuse..
JasonWilton
post Aug 9 2012, 01:06 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 9 2012, 10:09 AM)
I think my 4Th Mayor crash..becoz it shows whatsapp tile..confuse..
You mean 4th and mayor?
Somehow its much more complete than the official foursquare app.
Haha and its showing whatsapp tile? First time hearing such a bug haha
quineMc
post Aug 10 2012, 02:41 AM

308 posts

finally my mozart updated to tango. =)
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 03:50 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(hijamir @ Aug 6 2012, 11:58 PM)
Hello all,

most likely when u register your windows live.. u use US and facebook u choose Malaysia. thats why the birdthday are different.

i have a lunar calender sync with my windows live. so when every it pass 12am. i will update me whose birthday is today. so i guess mine windows live main account registered under malaysia or singapore or any region with same time zone.

but every 12pm.. it alarm me again with another windows live secondary account whereby i think i never choose any time zone. and leave it to greenwich time zone.

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 10 2012, 04:05 PM
TSevilpuppy
post Aug 10 2012, 03:52 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 03:50 PM)
most likely when u register your windows live.. u use US and facebook u choose Malaysia. thats why the birdthday are different.
yeah!! fulat is back!!! how are you??!!

fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 04:06 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 10 2012, 03:52 PM)
yeah!! fulat is back!!! how are you??!!
dropby only... it seem the group have more use now... good for u all... wahhahaha..
Mr.PostMan
post Aug 10 2012, 04:18 PM

501 posts

i just got a lumia 800 from my office, i used u mobile sim card at home i can use the 3G connection, however to day i can't use the internet from 3G connection and wifi, this happened after i sync my lumia with my office desktop any idea?
marcus20125
post Aug 10 2012, 07:29 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Aug 10 2012, 04:18 PM)
i just got a lumia 800 from my office, i used u mobile sim card at home i can use the 3G connection, however to day i can't use the internet from 3G connection and wifi, this happened after i sync my lumia with my office desktop any idea?
have you turn on your data connection?APN set to my3g?
Mr.PostMan
post Aug 10 2012, 10:00 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Aug 10 2012, 07:29 PM)
err how to do that? kindly guide me biggrin.gif
kyoshilang
post Aug 11 2012, 03:36 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Aug 10 2012, 07:29 PM)
mind teaching hw to do this?
i just run the network setting app on my lumia, never knw what is the setting
marcus20125
post Aug 11 2012, 04:13 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Aug 10 2012, 10:00 PM)
err how to do that? kindly guide me biggrin.gif
QUOTE(kyoshilang @ Aug 11 2012, 03:36 PM)
mind teaching hw to do this?
i just run the network setting app on my lumia, never knw what is the setting
for U Mobile user

Setting - cellular - edit apn - APN type my3g
aspire2oo6
post Aug 11 2012, 07:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Dragonfly by JTproductions, on Flickr

Mr.PostMan
post Aug 11 2012, 09:21 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Aug 11 2012, 04:13 PM)
for U Mobile user

Setting - cellular - edit apn - APN type my3g
Hi bro i tried still cant either my u mobile sim is wonky or i need to chg another telco? R u using prepaid or post?
Fhaarkas
post Aug 12 2012, 04:54 PM

263 posts

Hello Windows Phone Legion.

I'm not sure if this is here already, but as we are all aware, Microsoft does not allow you to change the region of your billing e.g. if you happen to have a US account from 10 years ago and have it tied to your Microsoft services, you won't be able to use a Malaysian card for your Windows Phone purchases unless you use a different Windows Live ID, which defeats the purpose of having a unified account (theoretically. There may be some exception but that's beside the point).

This archaic restriction has been plaguing Microsoft's services for so many years. Please take a few seconds clicking "Vote" for this feature request, even if it does not concern you because who knows when it will hit you. Currently it is sitting at #19 on the front page of Windows Phone feature request page and we need all the votes we can get! thumbup.gif

Allow changing your Windows Live ID location
http://windowsphone.uservoice.com/forums/1...d-live-location

This post has been edited by Fhaarkas: Aug 12 2012, 04:55 PM
johnny85xd
post Aug 12 2012, 05:19 PM

19 posts

Hi Guys,
i have received software update notification at last week.

but i cannot update in my Zune. Anyone have this problem before?

P/s: i have resinstall Zune still have same cry.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 12 2012, 05:52 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(johnny85xd @ Aug 12 2012, 05:19 PM)
Hi Guys,
i have received software update notification at last week.

but i cannot update in my Zune. Anyone have this problem before?

P/s: i have resinstall Zune still have same  cry.gif
if you're running on 8779, it should be fine already.

----
sigh, Zune is kind of lousy but I really like the wireless sync thing. Recently Zune totally forgot about my phone and it asked me to name my phone and sync the whole thing again. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Aug 12 2012, 06:43 PM
Fhaarkas
post Aug 12 2012, 11:09 PM

263 posts

Microsoft to add PayPal support for developers. smile.gif
http://news.cnet.com/8301-10805_3-57488012...paypal-support/

Good news for us using US accounts this is. Hopefully many developers will jump on the wagon.
ShotGun5203
post Aug 13 2012, 12:58 AM

36 posts

Guys , how to turn off the " bing search " stuff, is kind of annoying every-time I am on call or do something else , the bing search pop up , and the voice data appear to search something
quineMc
post Aug 13 2012, 03:43 AM

308 posts

Guys whatsapp is back:)
TSevilpuppy
post Aug 13 2012, 11:27 AM

4,092 posts

what is apple trying to do ??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

lastlion
post Aug 13 2012, 11:37 AM

151 posts

Hi guys... i've just encountered on last saturday a problem with the facebook update on Me tile.
Previously I've read that people complaining of its not updating facebook frequently / on time.
But this is different bcoz it wont even update anymore. Unless I reboot the phone, it will show only 1 latest new notification.
Is there anyone encountering the same problem? and is there any work around for it?
thanx in advance..

s7ran9er
post Aug 13 2012, 11:45 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Aug 13 2012, 11:37 AM)
Hi guys... i've just encountered on last saturday a problem with the facebook update on Me tile.
Previously I've read that people complaining of its not updating facebook frequently / on time.
But this is different bcoz it wont even update anymore. Unless I reboot the phone, it will show only 1 latest new notification.
Is there anyone encountering the same problem? and is there any work around for it?
thanx in advance..
disable your facebook app notifications, if you have any.

Added on August 13, 2012, 11:48 am
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 13 2012, 11:27 AM)
Saw this on WPfansboy, Apple has stopped innovating but having fun on the court. Samsung is clearly on the losing side. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Aug 13 2012, 11:48 AM
lastlion
post Aug 13 2012, 12:11 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 13 2012, 11:45 AM)
disable your facebook app notifications, if you have any.
do you mean the notification setting in facebook?
if it is...I've make it (the other apps category) disabled as default.

if it is the facebook apps in windows phone.
at the push notification setting its already on "no push notifications"

This post has been edited by lastlion: Aug 13 2012, 12:13 PM
s7ran9er
post Aug 13 2012, 12:17 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Aug 13 2012, 12:11 PM)
do you mean the notification setting in facebook?
if it is...I've make it (the other apps category) disabled as default.

if it is the facebook apps in windows phone.
at the push notification setting its already on "no push notifications"
Not the Facebook itself but the Facebook App that you've installed on your device. Head to the app and under settings ~> push notifications ~> set "no push notifications".

It tends to overwrite your default notification which embedded with your device.

Or perhaps there are other device that handles your facebook notification as well aside from your PC. hmm.gif
lastlion
post Aug 13 2012, 12:27 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 13 2012, 12:17 PM)
Not the Facebook itself but the Facebook App that you've installed on your device. Head to the app and under settings ~> push notifications ~> set "no push notifications".

It tends to overwrite your default notification which embedded with your device.

Or perhaps there are other device that handles your facebook notification as well aside from your PC.  hmm.gif
hurmm...I dont think there's other device. Well, I did unable to logout my facebook account (login only through internet browser) when using my friends ipad last 2 weeks. bcoz it always giving me "error" when trying to logout. but my friend already help me to logout after he rebooted the ipad.
I dont think its related...coz this problem only occurs to me last saturday.
s7ran9er
post Aug 13 2012, 12:35 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Aug 13 2012, 12:27 PM)
hurmm...I dont think there's other device. Well, I did unable to logout my facebook account (login only through internet browser) when using my friends ipad last 2 weeks. bcoz it always giving me "error" when trying to logout. but my friend already help me to logout after he rebooted the ipad.
I dont think its related...coz this problem only occurs to me last saturday.
are there by any chances, that you're using your device on wifi-only? Meanwhile, that you're surfing Facebook on your PC?
lastlion
post Aug 13 2012, 12:41 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 13 2012, 12:35 PM)
are there by any chances, that you're using your device on wifi-only? Meanwhile, that you're surfing Facebook on your PC?
Nope... I'm on 3G data connection. And right now I' not using facebook on pc. But usually although I'm using Facebook on pc...its still gives me notification on the phone (not as new notification...but the list of existing notification is there)
s7ran9er
post Aug 13 2012, 12:49 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Aug 13 2012, 12:41 PM)
Nope... I'm on 3G data connection. And right now I' not using facebook on pc. But usually although I'm using Facebook on pc...its still gives me notification on the phone (not as new notification...but the list of existing notification is there)
Well, sometimes I do experience some "hiccups" on the Me tile, probably something to do with the connection in our region or perhaps timeout error on ms server side.

If possible, try doing a reset on your phone? Or perhaps checking your Account Sync settings if there's any attention needed.
-ahtiang-
post Aug 13 2012, 02:06 PM

435 posts

anyone having problem to upgrade their Whatsapp to the latest version 2.8.0.0? my phone shows there is an update but it failed installed...
s7ran9er
post Aug 13 2012, 02:12 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Aug 13 2012, 02:06 PM)
anyone having problem to upgrade their Whatsapp to the latest version 2.8.0.0? my phone shows there is an update but it failed installed...
Nope, not having any problem. Uninstalling Whatsapp maybe?
-ahtiang-
post Aug 13 2012, 02:17 PM

435 posts

I've read that if uninstall, cannot install back hahaha.. then I'll be without whatsapp.. seems like a legit issue as many around the globe also affected i just read... mine is Omnia 7 and Microsoft Translator also same couldn't get updated...

http://www.wpcentral.com/whatsapp-once-aga...one-marketplace

read the comments feedback part...
aspire2oo6
post Aug 15 2012, 05:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Green Dragonfly by JTproductions, on Flickr
JasonWilton
post Aug 15 2012, 08:20 PM

1,068 posts

amazing picture aspire2oo6, can i just ask why wont the dragonfly fly away provided that you went at least 10cm in range? rclxub.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 15 2012, 08:31 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

for a moment I thought I was looking at 808's shot since oversized. haha
aspire2oo6
post Aug 15 2012, 10:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 15 2012, 08:31 PM)
for a moment I thought I was looking at 808's shot since oversized. haha
lol i am not used to the 808 yet give me a few days lol

Nokia 808 Pureview @ Green Dragonfly by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Green Dragonfly by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Green Dragonfly by JTproductions, on Flickr
s7ran9er
post Aug 16 2012, 03:25 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 15 2012, 10:31 PM)
lol i am not used to the 808 yet give me a few days lol

love the color tone and details on N8 but color seems to be more accurate on 900. thumbup.gif

As for 808, the 41MP resize should be better when view on larger size, the shrink version just made the sharpness... "smudged". LOL

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Aug 16 2012, 03:27 PM
blackjoker
post Aug 16 2012, 06:21 PM

158 posts

@evilpuppy
where to buy screen Protector & Casing for HTC Titan?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2012, 08:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 16 2012, 03:25 PM)
love the color tone and details on N8 but color seems to be more accurate on 900.  thumbup.gif

As for 808, the 41MP resize should be better when view on larger size, the shrink version just made the sharpness... "smudged". LOL
Creative mode aka 36MP and 38MP close up distance about 15CM away so its very hard to take
Fazri9900
post Aug 17 2012, 09:54 AM

628 posts

guys...wta..

does anyone knows how to make music+video tiles shows an album pic??
johnny85xd
post Aug 17 2012, 12:15 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 12 2012, 05:52 PM)
if you're running on 8779, it should be fine already.

----
sigh, Zune is kind of lousy but I really like the wireless sync thing. Recently Zune totally forgot about my phone and it asked me to name my phone and sync the whole thing again.  shakehead.gif
Thanks for your reply. but mine still stuck at 8773 version sweat.gif

actually is my phone problem or Zune vmad.gif
lisahasan
post Aug 17 2012, 12:31 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(johnny85xd @ Aug 17 2012, 12:15 PM)
Thanks for your reply. but mine still stuck at  8773 version sweat.gif

actually is my phone problem or Zune  vmad.gif
8773 for lumia 800 rite ?
johnny85xd
post Aug 17 2012, 02:04 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 17 2012, 12:31 PM)
8773 for lumia 800 rite ?
mine is Lumia 900 ph34r.gif
lisahasan
post Aug 17 2012, 03:39 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(johnny85xd @ Aug 17 2012, 02:04 PM)
mine is Lumia 900  ph34r.gif

if lumia 900, 8779
TSevilpuppy
post Aug 17 2012, 04:31 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(blackjoker @ Aug 16 2012, 06:21 PM)
@evilpuppy
where to buy screen Protector & Casing for HTC Titan?
nope, i've been using my Titan since day 1 naked. drop 1 time survived with only minor scratches.

, for the 1st time after 1year... finally force to Custom Rom!!!

blackjoker
post Aug 17 2012, 05:49 PM

158 posts

@evilpuppy
naked since day1? you must be lucky man, i dropped my phone once the screen cracked. btw, please update owner list. i am using Titan now. previous phone lost already.

is deepshining rom stable? any special features?
TSevilpuppy
post Aug 17 2012, 06:11 PM

4,092 posts

i guess so, lucky me.

still earlier to tell, testing now.

ROM Details & Features:
- Based on Shipped Tango ROM HTC Europe build 7.10.8779.8
- Ultrashot FulUnlockv3, XAPDeployer, QuickMenu and Search Key Remapper
- Internet Sharing with Static MAC
- XboxLive games fully working
- IE9 - Google translator and Mobile View added to IE9 Settings
- 1st Worldwide ROM with 13 Themes and 9 Lockscreen Custom Wallpapers
- 19 Accents including Black Nokia and Jill Sander´s.
- VS2010 debugging
- XBmod Certificates
- Transparent Wallpapers
- OEM apps from HTC Omega like HTC Hub, Notes, Attentive phone.
- Deepshining apps: Spot On, Devstore8 and WP Extended
- Nokia Camera Extras, Nokia Contact Share and Nokia Counters

and sms backup !! (most wanted) among wp7 user!!

vostro78
post Aug 17 2012, 06:45 PM

6,804 posts

may i know whqt is the latest os version for htc radar already? is been a while didnt switch on the phone already...
TSevilpuppy
post Aug 17 2012, 07:30 PM

4,092 posts

Tango

vostro78
post Aug 17 2012, 07:41 PM

6,804 posts

Tango is what version ? 7883 ?
TSevilpuppy
post Aug 17 2012, 08:21 PM

4,092 posts

Tango - 8773
vostro78
post Aug 17 2012, 08:47 PM

6,804 posts

Then I am in tango
ubeyou
post Aug 18 2012, 12:23 AM

DreamX
697 posts

I'm looking forward to the sms scheduling app. Hopefully in WP8 microsoft allow app to send message without asking any extra message.
blackjoker
post Aug 18 2012, 02:24 AM

158 posts

@evilpuppy
thanks for the info smile.gif
Fazri9900
post Aug 21 2012, 04:55 PM

628 posts

I have noticed that the me tile works like a champ after the update..the me tile show accurate info who is commenting for my fb..i like it so much!!!
JasonWilton
post Aug 21 2012, 07:56 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 21 2012, 04:55 PM)
I have noticed that the me tile works like a champ after the update..the me tile show accurate info who is commenting for my fb..i like it so much!!!
Yeah but still sometimes we have to help it refresh.
Fazri9900
post Aug 21 2012, 09:10 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 21 2012, 07:56 PM)
Yeah but still sometimes we have to help it refresh.
Yap..i agreed with that..but still the new version improve a lot than before..hehe..
jacklow_23
post Aug 21 2012, 11:37 PM

259 posts

LINE apps updated to v1.4......

Favourite function added
JasonWilton
post Aug 22 2012, 12:53 AM

1,068 posts

anyone have the v2 update for fhotoroom update already?
my phone keeps on prompting me there is an update for it, when i click update, it says no downloads in progress"
and the version in my marketplace is still v1.19 cry.gif

anyone same prob?

s7ran9er
post Aug 22 2012, 08:54 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 22 2012, 12:53 AM)
anyone have the v2 update for fhotoroom update already?
my phone keeps on prompting me there is an update for it, when i click update, it says no downloads in progress"
and the version in my marketplace is still v1.19  cry.gif

anyone same prob?
Last night check Marketplace, browse Fhotoroom, new version available, updated. blush.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 23 2012, 12:28 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 22 2012, 08:54 PM)
Last night check Marketplace, browse Fhotoroom, new version available, updated.  blush.gif
my dad's mozart also have the update, mine keeps prompting me there is a new update but its still v1.19!
annoying! mad.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 23 2012, 08:52 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 23 2012, 12:28 AM)
my dad's mozart also have the update, mine keeps prompting me there is a new update but its still v1.19!
annoying!  mad.gif
close your phone and start again. laugh.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 23 2012, 09:19 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 23 2012, 08:52 AM)
close your phone and start again.  laugh.gif
tried it like a hundred times already, still having the same problem mad.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 23 2012, 09:21 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 23 2012, 09:19 AM)
tried it like a hundred times already, still having the same problem  mad.gif
Give it some times lah, interface change only. laugh.gif

anw, WP7.8 on my Lumia 900 icon_idea.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 23 2012, 09:46 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 23 2012, 09:21 AM)
Give it some times lah, interface change only.  laugh.gif

anw, WP7.8 on my Lumia 900  icon_idea.gif
smoother too drool.gif
haha is that just a picture of the wp7.8 start screen?
because i think i saw the same picture with the calender "soccer match" rclxm9.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 23 2012, 10:33 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 23 2012, 09:46 AM)
smoother too  drool.gif
haha is that just a picture of the wp7.8 start screen?
because i think i saw the same picture with the calender "soccer match"  rclxm9.gif
lol there's an app that simulate WP8 experience, which is called W 8 Phone biggrin.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 23 2012, 11:19 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 23 2012, 10:33 AM)
lol there's an app that simulate WP8 experience, which is called W 8 Phone  biggrin.gif
haha thats why it feels similar..
because i have that app too on my phone icon_idea.gif XD
Fazri9900
post Aug 23 2012, 02:08 PM

628 posts

anybody knows where to download nokia counters app??

TSevilpuppy
post Aug 23 2012, 02:25 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:08 PM)
anybody knows where to download nokia counters app??
can download from nokia marketplace if you are using any nokia lumia, other brand cannot, unless you are on custom rom with Tweak options to enable the Nokia market.
Fazri9900
post Aug 23 2012, 02:30 PM

628 posts

using nokia lumia 900 white bro..but tak jumpa la..
TSevilpuppy
post Aug 23 2012, 02:42 PM

4,092 posts

region ape?? Malaysia??

Fazri9900
post Aug 23 2012, 02:47 PM

628 posts

region singapore
v1900130
post Aug 23 2012, 02:49 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:47 PM)
region singapore
u can search for it or go to nokiabetalabs and get it
Fazri9900
post Aug 23 2012, 02:54 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:49 PM)
u can search for it or go to nokiabetalabs and get it
on my way... rclxms.gif

Added on August 23, 2012, 3:21 pmgot it..thanks guys..also install the nokia city lens..terbaeeeekkk...

This post has been edited by Fazri9900: Aug 23 2012, 03:21 PM
s7ran9er
post Aug 23 2012, 03:27 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:54 PM)
on my way... rclxms.gif

Added on August 23, 2012, 3:21 pmgot it..thanks guys..also install the nokia city lens..terbaeeeekkk...
Don't foget to drop Nokia team your comment on how to improve their app! laugh.gif
Fazri9900
post Aug 23 2012, 03:37 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 23 2012, 03:27 PM)
Don't foget to drop Nokia team your comment on how to improve their app!  laugh.gif
will do..now everthing is ok..my nokia lumia is the best..
noorimanyosh
post Aug 23 2012, 06:41 PM

2,148 posts

you guys know the latest update for htc hd7??
TSevilpuppy
post Aug 23 2012, 08:37 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 23 2012, 06:41 PM)
you guys know the latest update for htc hd7??
Tango - 8773

noorimanyosh
post Aug 23 2012, 11:27 PM

2,148 posts

@evilpuppy can give guide on how to update? i think mine is still on 8107:)
Fazri9900
post Aug 24 2012, 02:30 PM

628 posts

hey guys..can anyone share what are the favourite live tiles do u have on ur windows phone beside the preinstall(me tile,picture and etc)..wanna make the phone interface more lively and unique..
lisahasan
post Aug 24 2012, 02:32 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 24 2012, 02:30 PM)
hey guys..can anyone share what are the favourite live tiles do u have on ur windows phone beside the preinstall(me tile,picture and etc)..wanna make the phone interface more lively and unique..
mine standard only: calling, people, msg, me, calender, wifi, data. the less, the more u save battery
Fazri9900
post Aug 24 2012, 03:06 PM

628 posts

hurmm..talking about calender..wta

i got one of my fren who celebrate his birthday today but there is no notification pop up..

but the weird is that i also got 4 of my frens who birthday is today and the notification show up..

tgh cari solution why it become like that??

TSevilpuppy
post Aug 24 2012, 03:16 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 23 2012, 11:27 PM)
@evilpuppy can give guide on how to update? i think mine is still on 8107:)
officially you may download zune plugin your HD7, wait for software update. follow on screen update.

or

force update to tango >> here post #2
noorimanyosh
post Aug 24 2012, 05:57 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Aug 24 2012, 01:30 PM)
the 6.27am apps do have live tiles..gmaps apps..im a wp7 apps..insider apps..allrecipes apps..

hoodidi
post Aug 25 2012, 11:22 PM

134 posts

Keep Alive is now in the Marketplace

Go download NOW ~

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-SG/apps/cfa...85-ef1a9edd085f
chonglol
post Aug 26 2012, 06:12 PM

224 posts

Is everyone able to send group messages via sms?...i cant for some reason, even if its just 2 people, i will get the "cant send message" " Try again?" prompt everytime...but i can send the sms to each person individually without a problem hmm.gif

btw im using a Lumia 710
s7ran9er
post Aug 26 2012, 08:50 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ Aug 26 2012, 06:12 PM)
Is everyone able to send group messages via sms?...i cant for some reason, even if its just 2 people, i will get the "cant send message" " Try again?" prompt everytime...but i can send the sms to each person individually without a problem  hmm.gif

btw im using a Lumia 710
Probably some of your contact didn't set to "mobile", probably ter-set to "home".
chonglol
post Aug 26 2012, 11:30 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 26 2012, 08:50 PM)
Probably some of your contact didn't set to "mobile", probably ter-set to "home".
err..nope..both contacts numbers are set to mobile
JasonWilton
post Aug 27 2012, 01:51 PM

1,068 posts

UC browser is now free guys, yeah I thought no other browsers can beat IE9 in windows phone currently but I was wrong.
UC Browser is smooth, elegant and has much more functions than IE9.

Give it a try guys.
SUSs2peMocls
post Aug 27 2012, 03:13 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ Aug 26 2012, 06:12 PM)
Is everyone able to send group messages via sms?...i cant for some reason, even if its just 2 people, i will get the "cant send message" " Try again?" prompt everytime...but i can send the sms to each person individually without a problem  hmm.gif

btw im using a Lumia 710
Simple, when you send an SMS to more than 1 person, Windows Phone compose the message as an MMS. Depending on your phone brand and/or network operator, you may not have an MMS profile on your phone, thus the sending failed.
vostro78
post Aug 27 2012, 07:03 PM

6,804 posts

Yes.i am using uc browser also.
chonglol
post Aug 27 2012, 07:19 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Aug 27 2012, 03:13 PM)
Simple, when you send an SMS to more than 1 person, Windows Phone compose the message as an MMS. Depending on your phone brand and/or network operator, you may not have an MMS profile on your phone, thus the sending failed.
ooooohh.....that probably why, Thanks! thumbup.gif
noorimanyosh
post Aug 27 2012, 08:24 PM

2,148 posts

UC...short form for what la??
DavidWKW
post Aug 27 2012, 10:39 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Aug 27 2012, 03:13 PM)
Why they take it as MMS? doh.gif Isn't MMS charges higher compare to SMS?
JasonWilton
post Aug 27 2012, 11:11 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 27 2012, 08:24 PM)
UC...short form for what la??
the application's name is "UC Browser" lah brother flex.gif
noorimanyosh
post Aug 27 2012, 11:45 PM

2,148 posts

i was smoked by a samsung galaxy s3 today:(...lol
foxxy
post Aug 28 2012, 12:06 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 28 2012, 12:45 AM)
soon you can smoke them back with wp8 ??
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2012, 12:08 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 27 2012, 11:45 PM)
what task got smoked by S3? its like having a V12 engine and yours is a V6. He should be glad he won if he lose he will be the biggest joke.
aries323
post Aug 28 2012, 12:47 AM

63 posts

Hi guys, may I know how to search a location based on the coordinate only by using gps apps?

I have gmap, Nokia maps and Nokia drive, but I can't seem to search location based on coordinate only. sad.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 28 2012, 09:03 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aries323 @ Aug 28 2012, 12:47 AM)
Hi guys, may I know how to search a location based on the coordinate only by using gps apps?

I have gmap, Nokia maps and Nokia drive, but I can't seem to search location based on coordinate only. sad.gif
aye, I too, have this problem. Best way is to find that "jalan" only. Else you can try Google Map on your browser.
SUSs2peMocls
post Aug 28 2012, 10:09 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Aug 27 2012, 10:39 PM)
Why they take it as MMS?  doh.gif Isn't MMS charges higher compare to SMS?
By "they" I'm assuming you mean Windows Phone. It depends on how the message is composed, for some reason, when composing multi-recipient message, there are times that Winphone will convert that message into an MMS even though you had not attached media to the message.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

3.0037sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 AM