Euro 189 = around RM760 , is this a good pricing? I dun think so? unsure.gif

Any idea what GPU is it using?

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Feb 27 2012, 10:32 PM
troy13th
post Feb 29 2012, 12:13 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

the new budget entry?
compare to 710, which one have better spec?
danielcmugen
post Feb 29 2012, 10:25 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Feb 29 2012, 12:13 PM)
the new budget entry?
compare to 710, which one have better spec?
Of course 710 better, but pricier as well sad.gif
troy13th
post Feb 29 2012, 11:17 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 29 2012, 10:25 PM)
Of course 710 better, but pricier as well sad.gif
saw the spec edi..only 800mhz processor, but still didn't lag?
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 12:29 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Feb 29 2012, 11:17 PM)
saw the spec edi..only 800mhz processor, but still didn't lag?
Dunno wor, I think should be ok gua..since this is WP7? But only 256mb RAM..hmm... hmm.gif . Still, my guess is that it won't really lag much. Hope I'm right, lol.
zuhaili87
post Mar 2 2012, 12:33 AM

2,094 posts

This phone will use new OS windows tango which requires less requirement then current OS. So it shouldn't be a problem i think. I guess microsoft wants to start dominate the whole world with its Windows Phone that's why they purposely create OS that need low end hardware to run it. So that they can sell their phone in every category. I hope this is a good sign for windows phone user.

But i am still not satisfied why this phone got capacitive keys while my lumia 710 didn't! arghhhh!! vmad.gif
troy13th
post Mar 2 2012, 12:35 AM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 12:29 AM)
Dunno wor, I think should be ok gua..since this is WP7? But only 256mb RAM..hmm... hmm.gif . Still, my guess is that it won't really lag much. Hope I'm right, lol.
see ..really no lag

Added on March 2, 2012, 12:36 am
QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Mar 2 2012, 12:33 AM)
This phone will use new OS windows tango which requires less requirement then current OS. So it shouldn't be a problem i think. I guess microsoft wants to start dominate the whole world with its Windows Phone that's why they purposely create OS that need low end hardware to run it. So that they can sell their phone in every category. I hope this is a good sign for windows phone user.

But i am still not satisfied why this phone got capacitive keys while my lumia 710 didn't! arghhhh!!  vmad.gif
probably to attract young ppl, tht is their target

This post has been edited by troy13th: Mar 2 2012, 12:36 AM
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 12:47 AM

5,537 posts

That video not accurate 1 la cuz it's testing a new unit, most new phones out of the box won't lag since it's more or less blank in the inside. I remember seeing a 528mhz HTC wildfire review and it didn't lag, lol.
marcus20125
post Mar 2 2012, 10:03 AM

1,770 posts

troy13th
post Mar 2 2012, 10:55 AM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 12:47 AM)
That video not accurate 1 la cuz it's testing a new unit, most new phones out of the box won't lag since it's more or less blank in the inside. I remember seeing a 528mhz HTC wildfire review and it didn't lag, lol.
ooo...now you worry me much
but i still think it won't lag so much cos of the new tango os
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 01:56 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 10:55 AM)
ooo...now you worry me much
but i still think it won't lag so much cos of the new tango os
Ya I dun think will lag, maybe a wee bit but that shouldn't be a problem so no need to worry la.

Anyway, what GPU is it using? Some sites say adreno 200 and some say 205, so which 1?
troy13th
post Mar 2 2012, 02:27 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 01:56 PM)
Ya I dun think will lag, maybe a wee bit but that shouldn't be a problem so no need to  worry la.

Anyway, what GPU is it using? Some sites say adreno 200 and some say 205, so which 1?
im leaning toward adreno 205
lol even nokia own site didn't stat it
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 02:54 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 02:27 PM)
im leaning toward adreno 205
lol even nokia own site didn't stat it
If so, then the price tag of 189 euros(around RM760) is pretty good. If adreno 200 then the price soso only, not really a good bang for the buck I think. What's your opinion on the pricing? =)

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 2 2012, 02:57 PM
troy13th
post Mar 2 2012, 03:17 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 02:54 PM)
If so, then the price tag of 189 euros(around RM760) is pretty good. If adreno 200 then the price soso only, not really a good bang for the buck I think. What's your opinion on the pricing? =)
yeah really good price for it, so you're going for this one?
but for alittle more can get the 710, so im kinda conflicted
sorry l8 reply blush.gif
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 04:06 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 03:17 PM)
yeah really good price for it, so you're going for this one?
but for alittle more can get the 710, so im kinda conflicted
sorry l8 reply blush.gif
Not sure whether to change phone or not either, now using galaxy ace. I dun actually need to change but I got the urge to try WP7 sweat.gif , if I sell the ace...my top up budget is only 300, so lumia 710 totally out edi. Still, I dun need it...but my fingers so damn itchy...haizz...see 1st la. U?
troy13th
post Mar 2 2012, 04:09 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 04:06 PM)
Not sure whether to change phone or not either, now using galaxy ace. I dun actually need to change but I got the urge to try WP7 sweat.gif , if I sell the ace...my top up budget is only 300, so lumia 710 totally out edi. Still, I dun need it...but my fingers so damn itchy...haizz...see 1st la. U?
haha i feel you mang !
my hand damn itchy too since the launching in sg

hey want to join my chat threa in /k/
i sked tht i will derail this topic sweat.gif
marcus20125
post Mar 2 2012, 04:14 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 02:54 PM)
it can be retail at RM699
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 07:43 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 04:09 PM)
haha i feel you mang !
my hand damn itchy too since the launching in sg

hey want to join my chat threa in /k/
i sked tht i will derail this topic sweat.gif
Actually I got chat there before on your 1st chat thread, the late @ night 1 laugh.gif . But wait wait I'll chat with u after my exams, now I just come to LYN for a while to release stress only >.< .

Added on March 2, 2012, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Mar 2 2012, 04:14 PM)
it can be retail at RM699
Hope so! drool.gif
But I'm quite worried since 760 is nearer to 799, just hope that it's 699 la..hehe..

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 2 2012, 07:48 PM
troy13th
post Mar 2 2012, 11:19 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 07:43 PM)
Actually I got chat there before on your 1st chat thread, the late @ night 1 laugh.gif . But wait wait I'll chat with u after my exams, now I just come to LYN for a while to release stress only >.< .

Added on March 2, 2012, 7:44 pm
Hope so! drool.gif
But I'm quite worried since 760 is nearer to 799, just hope that it's 699 la..hehe..
i see...okay dont worry, take your time^^

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:28 AM