Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V4, 7.8

jonchai
post Jul 6 2012, 11:43 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Besides Camera Extras, Nokia is also offering Counters and Contact Share. Anyone has links to those 2 apps?
jonchai
post Sep 18 2012, 07:22 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(nabielz @ Sep 18 2012, 06:12 PM)
Hi guys.wanna ask,how to take screenshot on my lumia 800?
You'll most likely need to wait for WP7.8

Or you can grab another phone to snap a photo of your Lumia.

This post has been edited by jonchai: Sep 18 2012, 07:22 PM
jonchai
post Sep 22 2012, 07:52 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Sep 22 2012, 06:52 PM)
According to some, late october.
800 is really cheap now honestly.
good phone with smooth UI. I feel WP is closest to iOS compared to Android in terms of smoothness
As a matter of fact, WP surpasses iOS in terms of smoothness. Try running 3GS with iOS5 and scroll through screens of icons and you'll know what I mean. I know it's an old phone, but specs (hardware) are closest to WP offerings.
jonchai
post Sep 23 2012, 10:52 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 23 2012, 12:05 AM)
compare with this way was not fair for 3gs..that phone was years of technology... 2gs user also can said their old phone still can get latest ios but current wp official support only until 7.8.
It is fair since we compare on "spec" basis. It's all hardware term. And if it's not smooth, it's not good user experience, hence, why update if that's the case? What's the point of updating the software when the hardware is not catered for it?

Unless 7.8 shows some kind of sluggishness, then WP would be crowned the king in terms of smoothness. Remember, we're talking about smoothness, not brag about upgradability. Don't mix any other factors into play. And on top of that, do remember, if it does not provide good user experience, don't allow upgrade. Simple as that.

Added on September 23, 2012, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Sep 23 2012, 07:48 PM)
weird ... i dl the keep alive and on the keep wifi alive button ... i locked my phone for sometimes and it still automatically off the wifi = =
You need to keep the app ON at all times. Meaning, you can't back out from the app. You need to tap Home screen.

Added on September 23, 2012, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Sep 23 2012, 11:59 AM)
Can, hold down the forward button.
Im using a radar and it lasts longest 1 day+ maximum  vmad.gif
If you Whatsapp a lot, it will drain your battery very fast. I find that rather weird, but my tests show Whatsapp is the culprit of battery loss.

This post has been edited by jonchai: Sep 23 2012, 10:55 PM
jonchai
post Sep 25 2012, 07:07 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(kynkiez @ Sep 25 2012, 06:52 PM)
i seriously wanted to trade in my sony for a lumia 800....

btw got waze apps for window phone?
Why do you need Waze when you have Nokia Drive?

Added on September 25, 2012, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Sep 25 2012, 06:33 PM)
damn fed up with the wifi thing ... lock screen then auto disconnect .. kinda inconvenience ... all my fren who use the same phone doesnt have such problem ... keep alive also cannot doh.gif
KeepAlive works for me. You must have the app opened in order to use it. Never ever close it. Want to use other apps? Press the Home button.

This post has been edited by jonchai: Sep 25 2012, 07:08 PM
jonchai
post Sep 25 2012, 07:41 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(kynkiez @ Sep 25 2012, 07:10 PM)
OHHH..hahahah sorry ..now i know got this feature... but i beh tahan my sony dy..wanna try tiles design since im not so fancy about wallpaper..find the right wallpaper takes alot of time!! LOL
LOL, no need sorry. Small matter.

If you're not in a rush, I suggest waiting 2 / 3 more months for Lumia 820 / 920 launch in Malaysia. They may not come cheap, but it'll be well worth every single penny.

If you really can't wait, grab a Lumia 800 and you still won't regret it biggrin.gif

Added on September 25, 2012, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Sep 25 2012, 07:06 PM)
So wp7.8 does have screenshot feature, evilpuppy?
Please bear in mind, the custom rom available on HD7 isn't the final version.

This post has been edited by jonchai: Sep 25 2012, 07:42 PM
jonchai
post Oct 28 2012, 09:57 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(quineMc @ Oct 27 2012, 09:27 PM)
guys,i've got a problem with my mozart...it rebooted by itself for the fourth time in 20 minutes.what may cause the problem??
HTC is the problem smile.gif

Bring it back for warranty
jonchai
post Jan 23 2013, 07:00 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jan 23 2013, 06:35 PM)
twin black and white lumia 900 user reporting in here  icon_rolleyes.gif
BUT my black lumia900 screen cracked  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  it occurs when the phone slipped out my hand and drop at just around knee level to the hard tile floor

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
*picture was taken using white lumia  cool2.gif
flip cover of the hardcasing for the back?? got only the standard design so far i saw on some place....
flip cover only 2place so far i found got the stock...one at downtown cheras late night market...another one is 3rd/4th floor at lowyat i didnt remember the actual shop....
Ouch. Get the glass replaced at Nokia
jonchai
post Jan 24 2013, 02:24 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jan 24 2013, 01:45 PM)
1) If I uninstall a game, will my review on that game be removed as well?

2) What safety feature or something I should know about? For example if my phone gets stolen, how to wipe out all my data?
1. No, your review stays there. You still "own" the game even if you've uninstalled.

2. Go to www.windowsphone.com, log in using your Microsoft Account. You should be able to see your phone (or a list of phones), there you can select whichever phone that you've lost to either Ring, Erase, or Track.

If you happen to be an Office 365 / Microsoft Exchange / Microsoft Lync user, you get even more features. Apart from being able to wipe your phone's content, you can also render the phone unusable with a click of a button. The phone will continuously run in a reboot loop with no way to boot into the OS until you decide to invoke the cancel command.
jonchai
post Jan 31 2013, 09:55 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Force-updated to 7.8 on my L800. For L800 users, you'll need to do it 3 times in order to finally get 7.8. First is Nokia update, followed by 7.5+ (bug fixes and camera function without button) then to 7.8
jonchai
post Feb 1 2013, 06:43 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Not that difficult. Enable flight mode on phone, plug in, check for update, wait for about 4 secs, unplug. If it shows no connection, then repeat with 5 secs. This would usually do the trick.

0.0362sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:23 AM