Bodybuilding Thread v8, Bodybuilding diskussion

iamyuanwu
post Dec 16 2010, 11:28 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Dec 16 2010, 04:41 AM)
They are? Holy crap. I was just there earlier (GNC One Utama) and the guy didn't mention anything. Luckily I didn't purchase anything though since the credit card system was offline.

Is the discount for selected outlets only?

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 16 2010, 07:21 AM)
where you heard this from bro?
Insider info. Nyek nyek nyek =)
Sure got, just ask them to check with HQ or read their emails.

All ELP items are off 30% til end of Dec. Nitrotech is about 260+... that is if anyone here still succumbs to Muscletech's marketing power.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Dec 16 2010, 11:29 AM
mikehuan
post Dec 16 2010, 11:52 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Dec 16 2010, 11:28 AM)

All ELP items are off 30% til end of Dec. Nitrotech is about 260+... that is if anyone here still succumbs to Muscletech's marketing power.
am really interested in the ON whey. its really quite cheap. is that price for members only? would appreciate more info if you have it bro, thanks smile.gif. since i missed the gnc sales in berjaya times square this is like a second chance haha
harris92
post Dec 16 2010, 02:14 PM

-
536 posts

Awesomee! Christmas came early! Thanks a lot man.
ijnek
post Dec 16 2010, 02:26 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 16 2010, 10:50 AM)
menara manulife..haha..and it was a female trainer.. yawn.gif

u r disturbin her beauty nap.
darklight79
post Dec 16 2010, 02:31 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:31 AM)
Yea bro.. i've heard it before too.. that's just uttering crap. i mean, i've posted this on few international forums askin their opinion. and some of the forums even have endocrinologist BBs. they all say it's bs.

i mean, come on now. althoug coconut water has been used as IV drip in thrid world country during war, what does it gotta do with suppression recovery from AAS secretion?

how many body builders in malaysia actually knows what's HPTA(hypothalamic-pituitary-testicular axis) and effects of it. That's just one side. ppl always talkin about those not so serious sides wheres HPTA suppression is the most serious side due to AAS secretion.

leave alone all the common sides that most of ya'll know, here are some more serious sides

BPH-Benign prostatic hyperplasia
Male pattern baldness
Gyno
and more estrogen related sides.
Note: i'm not directly talking about AAS here. it's more of a discussion of awareness for the problems due to AAS secretion.

perhaps our own doctor BB(darklight79) can give some views. will be appreciated.
Confucius say... Do not suck off horse's
nuts in the first place. =P

btw the time was like about 3.30pm? i mean the gym was practically empty as opposed to the 7pm crowd so i dont see who i was bothering..if i had the choice i would rather go to more hardcore gyms like terry gallyot's or the one in aman suria which i forgot the name
jamis
post Dec 16 2010, 03:44 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

I went to GNC jaya33 last week to get my vitamin c, few of the items are on 30% sales too, like ON pro complex, Synta 6, true mass and those GNC mass gainer but ON 10lbs is still the same.
Neek
post Dec 16 2010, 04:45 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

btw the time was like about 3.30pm? i mean the gym was practically empty as opposed to the 7pm crowd so i dont see who i was bothering..if i had the choice i would rather go to more hardcore gyms like terry gallyot's or the one in aman suria which i forgot the name
yeah, same here. i train at manulife too. i got told to keep it down a few times before... but cant really do much when going heavy....
but lately they dont seem to be asking me to keep it down anymore tho tongue.gif
chicaman
post Dec 16 2010, 04:48 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Dec 16 2010, 04:45 PM)
yeah, same here. i train at manulife too. i got told to keep it down a few times before... but cant really do much when going heavy....
but lately they dont seem to be asking me to keep it down anymore tho tongue.gif
how much is ur gym fees?
Neek
post Dec 16 2010, 04:53 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 16 2010, 04:48 PM)
how much is ur gym fees?
RM125/mth its passport.
theCrab
post Dec 16 2010, 06:22 PM

1,093 posts

will excess protein burden our liver ?
thats alots bubbles in urine recently
iamyuanwu
post Dec 16 2010, 07:25 PM

2,425 posts

mike, jamis...
This promotion is not advertised. So not many people knows.
All ELP items with the yellow VIP price tags are 30% off til end of Dec: BSN, muscletech, ON Whey 10lbs all also 30% off.
Well, the discount is obviously for members only lah. I think you can't find ON whey anywhere cheaper in these 3 weeks. LOL!

Oh, if you are in Cheras, please go buy in GNC Leisure Mall.

QUOTE(jamis @ Dec 16 2010, 03:44 PM)
I went to GNC jaya33 last week to get my vitamin c, few of the items are on 30% sales too, like ON pro complex, Synta 6, true mass and those GNC mass gainer but ON 10lbs is still the same.
v3000i
post Dec 16 2010, 10:07 PM

27 posts

hi, been going to the gym for 1 year and usually i only read and never post. haha.

i have a question and hope you guys can help me out.

recently went for a blood test and the blood test result was i have anemia which means low iron in blood. i take creatine and is it bcos of the creatine or the lack of iron in my diet?

thanks for reading my post.

This post has been edited by v3000i: Dec 16 2010, 10:08 PM
mikehuan
post Dec 16 2010, 11:43 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Dec 16 2010, 07:25 PM)
mike, jamis...
All ELP items with the yellow VIP price tags are 30% off til end of Dec: BSN, muscletech, ON Whey 10lbs all also 30% off.
Well, the discount is obviously for members only lah. I think you can't find ON whey anywhere cheaper in these 3 weeks. LOL!

okay man, thanks for the info! bleh forgot to check it out after workout today. mind wanders a lot after gym haha.

yeeck
post Dec 17 2010, 01:14 AM

3,577 posts

Prolly you are skinnier than her...lol....i don't think she would dare tell off the bigger guys...lol.
ijnek
post Dec 17 2010, 10:40 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(v3000i @ Dec 16 2010, 10:07 PM)
hi, been going to the gym for 1 year and usually i only read and never post. haha.

i have a question and hope you guys can help me out.

recently went for a blood test and the blood test result was i have anemia which means low iron in blood. i take creatine and is it bcos of the creatine or the lack of iron in my diet?

thanks for reading my post.
i seriously doubt it's creatine.
statikinetic
post Dec 17 2010, 10:26 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Dec 16 2010, 07:25 PM)
mike, jamis...

Just got back from GNC. The 30% off is from normal price, not member price. So factored in, it's a little bit cheaper than the yellow VIP price tags.
Still, a buck saved is still a buck I can use another day. Reloaded on Syntha-6.
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 17 2010, 10:30 PM

6,955 posts

syntha-6 from gnc is so exp. plus, they dun have 5lbs ones
statikinetic
post Dec 17 2010, 10:34 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

It is, but with the current sale it's slightly cheaper than from what I get from ego. I have never seen the 5lbs ones around...private sellers?
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 17 2010, 10:48 PM

6,955 posts

yup. just ask a few sellers here.
i think myofusion beats syntha-6 hands down.
in terms of price, taste and protein content.
snowberry
post Dec 17 2010, 11:18 PM

504 posts

i have been feeling numb on my hand,chest and face, when i do bench press or squats if i push hard.

like the 1st few reps ok, then after tat i feel numb on those parts but after 5-10 sec its gone.

its like alot of dots flowing thru the upper part body above chest line

anyone experiencing the same thing?

142 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:13 AM