Bodybuilding Thread v8, Bodybuilding diskussion

darklight79
post Oct 31 2010, 11:06 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 31 2010, 10:09 PM)
guys need to ask, whenever i jog outside, i feel pain around the shin, tat kinda limits me to cardio twice a week. n i also feel my cardio isn't intense enough due to the pain. even if i rest for a week, the pain is still there. any remedy?
You do realize that if you've got decent muscular development, high impact activities like jogging will wreck havoc on your joints right? And if you persist in continuing you'll need customized running shoes. Which is why the bicycle and the threadmill is the tool of choice in cardio for most bodybuilders.
darklight79
post Nov 7 2010, 01:08 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Nov 6 2010, 05:02 PM)
i dun hv a specific Arm day, normally i would match it together like Chest/tricep and Back/Bicep.

as the tricep or bicep are also worked out as secondary muscles while trainin the primary muscle which is chest or back...
Bad. You have a lot to learn making these statements. Working out a muscle group with suboptimal intensity = suboptimal growth. Where are your huge arms?

darklight79
post Nov 7 2010, 01:18 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 6 2010, 06:37 PM)
U ought to see how i do bench presses ... I try to totally avoid the chest from being involved
Aren't you supposedly more into powerlifting orientated sports? Why are you making these crap statements in a bbing thread? If this is what the thread has degenerated into, ever wondered why the huge mofos like angrydog, Kmaru, etc have gone MIA?

You get less attention in the PL thread, so you come in here and start trying to impress newbies with all the technical impressive bombastic words? I always say, take a look at a person's physique before you take advice from them. This has been a staple unspoken rule even in international bodybuilding forums. Heck, Charles Glass, even now supposedly skinny used to be huge.

When have you ever had decent muscular development all your life? As far as I'm concerned when i last saw you till the present, you're still this skinny kid who has an attention deficit disorder. Come and tell me you've reached bodybuilder development, then you can start dishing out advice like a bodybuilding pro.

I don't care how many clients of yours you've supposedly built up and gotten huge, that's what you claim. rolleyes.gif But you seriously need to revamp a lot of the advice you've given.

Oh and if you're thinking of giving me a lengthy reply, I couldn't care less what you think. I have a job as a doctor, bodybuilding may not be my career but it is my lifestyle and one of my first loves. Only reason why i used to come sometimes was because i love helping newbies, not misleading them. Seeing people like you pollute this thread, it's pretty sad to watch. Cheers.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Nov 7 2010, 01:24 AM
darklight79
post Nov 15 2010, 07:59 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Nov 15 2010, 12:35 AM)
are we advised to squat twice per week ? or 1 would be enough?
If you're a bodybuilding oriented trainee which i assume you are since you're posting in a BB thread, once a week is enough. Slam the bodypart as hard as you can, with as much volume and intensity possible then rest, recover and grow. No one ever got bigger in the gym, they get bigger in the kitchen and while sleeping.
darklight79
post Nov 15 2010, 07:41 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 15 2010, 12:29 PM)
DL when you say train with lots of volume, how much volume are we talking about? 4-5 working sets of 12? or as much as you can take?
It's not rocket science. 12-15 reps, 4-5 sets per exercise. Listen to your body. Go for the pump.

darklight79
post Nov 22 2010, 12:47 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Nov 21 2010, 03:12 PM)
i only do till parallel but thn again im no pro, cant say i have superb leg development.
i dont free squat due to a chronic injury (no pain alrdy thanks to my superb therapist, but still mobility is not 100%), but compensate with the hack squat and vertical leg press.
Nothing wrong babe. Actually even Bob Chic doesn't advocate ATG. Our mutual Terry doesn't go ATG in his squat video. A lot of aspiring bodybuilders don't understand that in the long run, heavy ATG squats become relatively counterpeoductive to bodybuilding aesthetics, taking away focus from quads and getting a bigger butt. Heck, even your boyfriend Ernie who has insane leg development for his age does just parallel Smith machine squats.

Dorian Yates' Blood and Guts video, no squats there. Our friend Wong Hong doesn't squat much but look at his out of this world leg development too. Not doing squats doesn't make one a sissy and doing them doesn't make one hardcore. =)

That being said, squats are still an insanely effective exercise, but ATG concept is way overrated.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Nov 22 2010, 12:57 PM
darklight79
post Nov 23 2010, 11:35 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Nov 23 2010, 10:17 AM)
BW BP - ✔
BW squat - ✔
BW Push press - ✔
BW DL - ✔
Only one I can no longer do is push press as I switched to Military press and haven't reached target poundage.
Been there done that. =P Shisha sometime
this week bro. Will call. Hope you ain't at malacca.
darklight79
post Nov 23 2010, 06:03 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Nov 23 2010, 01:15 PM)
DL, still playing DotA with William and cursing along the way?
LOL!
Lol too busy with patients to play anymore. It's eat, work, eat, gym, eat, Shisha, eat, sleep, repeat. Prob is no one who sees me outside the hospital believes I'm a doc, they think I do PT or something.
darklight79
post Nov 25 2010, 09:06 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Nov 25 2010, 04:19 PM)
i was fat at 90kg, slim down to 66-67kg
and the 1st thing ppl c me is ask me am i ok or sick?...
I don't blame them. 66kg is skinny as hell, whether by bb standards or fitness standards.
darklight79
post Nov 25 2010, 11:37 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 25 2010, 09:54 PM)
hehe, tat was my weight before i start bodybuilding
Bleh! I was 50kg before I started. =P Now 90 and climbing.
darklight79
post Nov 26 2010, 12:41 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Nov 26 2010, 10:26 AM)
well...all of us have different goals...
i wan a toned body, tat's my goal...
171cm 67kg, i think i'm ok...
I don't know what 171cm is but if that's like 5 feet 8, it's skinny, not toned. Fitness models, even the slim ones have more muscle than that.
darklight79
post Nov 26 2010, 04:57 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 26 2010, 03:45 PM)
you not ok weh. skinny.
QUOTE(ijnek @ Nov 26 2010, 03:53 PM)
LoL...OkOK

MORE EGGS n MEAT  rclxm9.gif
Lol see la boss. I ain't the only one who says that. I'll tell you girls will say the same thing.
darklight79
post Nov 26 2010, 08:45 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(kaiwen1210 @ Nov 26 2010, 07:56 PM)
how to gain muscle XD.
i only have dumbell btw, played few month, but got some belly fat OMG..
Drink lots of apple juice.
darklight79
post Nov 28 2010, 02:07 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

You guys got it totally wrong. It's proven that apple juice gives your biceps a great pump and kiwi juice hits the triceps. Therefore don't do bi's and tris on the same day because apple and kiwi juice don't mix well together.
The secret for a great chest is.... you'll never guess it.

Kumquat juice.

End thread.
darklight79
post Nov 28 2010, 12:24 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Nov 28 2010, 09:03 AM)
ok.
i think i get it rclxub.gif  doh.gif
the juice thing is a joke............ doh.gif  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
Oh.... y'think?
darklight79
post Nov 30 2010, 12:13 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 29 2010, 02:08 PM)
do exercise/body-building affect the mental performance next day?

is like, if tomoro i got a very important presentation and q&a with clients, or i am sitting for exam, it's better to avoid exercise today, or go for it anyway... sometime, after exercise i feel fresh & hyper... sometime i felt horrible!!! ...
Which is my PWO nutrition and supplementation is of tantamount importance to recovery. It's not rocket science.
darklight79
post Nov 30 2010, 12:45 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Nov 30 2010, 10:12 AM)
Sorry it got your panties in a bunch,should always remind myself that people here think different,from where I come the Iron rules and there's nothing to compare it with as gyms such as CF/FF are inexistent.
Heh... There are a lot of seriously hardcore individuals at TF Jaya 33 compared to FF and CF. They show themselves after 8ish. Gone are the days where people associate some fitness centers with skinny just wanna be fit people.
darklight79
post Nov 30 2010, 08:07 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Nov 30 2010, 05:22 PM)
too much of soya bean milk not good...LoL

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/tietge7.htm
Ridiculous. It has been argued time and time again that you'd have to take insane mega amounts of soy to get those adverse effects. I know a lot of people at my old gym in malacca who added that to their preworkout shakes and had insane musculature.
darklight79
post Nov 30 2010, 11:17 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 30 2010, 10:54 PM)
To be frank, hard gainer always say they eat a lot, but the fact is that they eat so little!!! A large meal from carls junior is so small~
Lemme improvise on this. Too many people are too quick to label themselves as hardgainers. They don't eat enough, or if they eat enough, they go on the wrong program. Over the years of working out, imo, any so called bodybuilding oriented program which has planned calculated poundages is inherently flawed.

Our bodies all have mood swings, sometimes it's one of those dog days where you just don't have it in you to go super heavy. So what happens when they try to hit that targeted poundage? Injury, demoralization, demotivation, etc. Resetting poundages back 2 workouts or whatever they want to call it, it still boils down to the same principle. Listen to your body.

It's really that simple, it's not rocket science, period. I'm sure chicaman knows this, I definitely know this since we've both trained at Terry's gym regularly at some time or the other. And chicaman, your progress is phenomenal just listening to what Terry touts, again, listening to your body. Good job.

Btw, I met up with pedro for shisha just now, he gained size, not bad.
darklight79
post Dec 1 2010, 10:45 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 1 2010, 12:38 AM)
I'm cool  smile.gif
No. You need to learn to relax. I don't think shiloong said anything offensive at all. Too much test mate?

Added on December 1, 2010, 10:47 am
QUOTE(pedro @ Dec 1 2010, 10:01 AM)
If I gained size means you ate the Hulk and took his place!

Now going to do some research!
Lol all I did was fine tune my nutrition and supplementation bro but thanks. Just remember the tips I gave.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Dec 1 2010, 10:47 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:58 PM