Bodybuilding Thread v8, Bodybuilding diskussion

arekey
post Dec 20 2010, 04:08 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ucngu @ Dec 20 2010, 04:32 PM)
it say we can do either 3 x 10 or 5 x 5.. any different?
Read This

http://www.muscleandstrength.com/articles/...est-growth.html

Arnold use high volume while mike mentze focus on high intensity

darktronic
post Dec 20 2010, 07:44 PM

63 posts

guys, i'm a newbie just started training for 4 months. I need some feedback on my routine. I do this 3 times a week. Is it too much? i afraid i'll overtrained but so far no symtom of it.

Squat or Deadlift. (5 sets 8-10, first 2 are warm up sets)
Lat Pulldown (3 sets 8-10 reps)
Chest Press (4 sets 8-10 reps)
row (dumbbell or cable) (3 sets 8-10 reps)
diamond pushup (3 set 8-10 reps)
dumbbell press (4 sets 8-10 reps)
leg press ( 5 sets 10-12 reps, first 2 are warm up sets)
dips (3 sets 10-12 reps, bodyweight)
bicep curl (3 sets 10 reps)
tricep pushdown (3 sets 10 reps)

thanks, any help will be much appreciated.
harris92
post Dec 20 2010, 07:46 PM

-
536 posts

QUOTE(darktronic @ Dec 20 2010, 07:44 PM)
guys, i'm a newbie just started training for 4 months. I need some feedback on my routine. I do this 3 times a week. Is it too much? i afraid i'll overtrained but so far no symtom of it.

You do all of that in ONE day? shocking.gif
darktronic
post Dec 20 2010, 07:48 PM

63 posts

yeah, is it too much? whole routine takes about 1 and a half hour to finish including rest time.
shiloong7081
post Dec 20 2010, 08:04 PM

928 posts

and do you see progress ?
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 20 2010, 08:09 PM

6,955 posts

you are building muscles and destroying them at the same time.
no bb'er will train all body parts in one freaking day. r u rushing or wat?

if u go to gym 3 times a week, u can split those exercises into 3 separate days. not all every single day u visit gym.

darktronic
post Dec 20 2010, 08:12 PM

63 posts

I gained 8kg of weight (BF% stay the same) since i started but actually at that time i was doing less exercise. Recently i just added more sets for squats/deadlifts and leg presses since i can't get satisfaction anymore doing 3 sets only.

you are building muscles and destroying them at the same time.
no bb'er will train all body parts in one freaking day. r u rushing or wat?

if u go to gym 3 times a week, u can split those exercises into 3 separate days. not all every single day u visit gym.

is it? cry.gif Actually this routine was given to me by my PT when i was in Melbourne but i added 2 or 3 more exercises. I'm gonna to try figure out ways to split the routine. Thank you so much.

This post has been edited by darktronic: Dec 20 2010, 08:16 PM
Neek
post Dec 20 2010, 08:18 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Squat or Deadlift. (5 sets 8-10, first 2 are warm up sets) Leg/ Back and full body
Lat Pulldown (3 sets 8-10 reps) Back
Chest Press (4 sets 8-10 reps) Chest
row (dumbbell or cable) (3 sets 8-10 reps) Back
diamond pushup (3 set 8-10 reps) Tricep and Chest
dumbbell press (4 sets 8-10 reps) Chest
leg press ( 5 sets 10-12 reps, first 2 are warm up sets) Leg
dips (3 sets 10-12 reps, bodyweight) Tricep
bicep curl (3 sets 10 reps) Bicep
tricep pushdown (3 sets 10 reps) Tricep

I dont see shoulders, hamstrings or calves
But generally ok... maybe diamond pushups can switch to a shoulder move.
Tricep pushdown might be abit too much work for tricep. but if u ok with it, then no prob.

and like shiloong ask, hows the 4 mths so far? got good progress?

janson_kaniaz, i believe he's doing a fullbody routine, nothing wrong with it.
Check out HST (a full body routine) which some BBers do use.

but all this is just my opinion.

Added on December 20, 2010, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(darktronic @ Dec 20 2010, 08:12 PM)
I gained 8kg of weight (BF% stay the same) since i started but actually at that time i was doing less exercise. Recently i just added more sets for squats/deadlifts and leg presses since i can't get satisfaction anymore doing 3 sets only.
is it? cry.gif Actually this routine was given to me by my PT when i was in Melbourne but i added 2 or 3 more exercises. I'm gonna to try figure out ways to split the routine. Thank you so much.
Means probably 8kg of muscle mass... also try to check waist measurement along with bf% also another form of measurement.
Try increasing the weights along instead of just sets for some if possible.
to have consistent growth, the intensity always needs to be incresed. meaning morer reps/sets/weights/ less rest.
must always have some form of increased intensity so your muscles can always continue to adapt and grow bigger.
it would help alot if u go round the internet to find articles to read.

usually for beginners, PTs will give a full body routine... later on when they become more advanced, they can choose a body part split, or continue with full body.
u can check out our stickies for some training programs...
got full body and body part split too...

This post has been edited by Neek: Dec 20 2010, 08:22 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 20 2010, 08:23 PM

6,955 posts

thx neek, indeed i didn't know.

darktronic
post Dec 20 2010, 08:24 PM

63 posts

Ow, so no splitting? smile.gif. Thank you neek for your feedback. Actually for shoulders and hamstring i think dumbbell press and squat/leg press will be enough but i will figure out a way to give them a little bit more workout. For calves actually i always want to do calves raise but when i check the clock it's already damn 1.5 hour so have to cancel em due to afraid of overtraining. lol

Means probably 8kg of muscle mass... also try to check waist measurement along with bf% also another form of measurement.
Try increasing the weights along instead of just sets for some if possible.
to have consistent growth, the intensity always needs to be incresed. meaning morer reps/sets/weights/ less rest.
must always have some form of increased intensity so your muscles can always continue to adapt and grow bigger.
it would help alot if u go round the internet to find articles to read.

usually for beginners, PTs will give a full body routine... later on when they become more advanced, they can choose a body part split, or continue with full body.
u can check out our stickies for some training programs...
got full body and body part split too...
Actually i doubt it is 8kg of pure muscle mass. Since BF% stay the same i think i also gained some fat but its negligible i think since my waist circumference length stay the same. Again thank you so much for your advice, i will try increase more weight but less sets for certain exercises for my next training sessions. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by darktronic: Dec 20 2010, 08:32 PM
Neek
post Dec 20 2010, 08:31 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(darktronic @ Dec 20 2010, 08:24 PM)
Ow, so no splitting? smile.gif. Thank you neek for your feedback. Actually for shoulders and hamstring i think dumbbell press and squat/leg press will be enough but i will figure out a way to give them a little bit more workout. For calves actually i always want to do calves raise but when i check the clock it's already damn 1.5 hour so have to cancel em due to afraid of overtraining. lol
Oh, dumbell press... is dumbell shoulder press... i thought is dumbell bench/chest press
so i marked it as chest... not shoulders... if thats the case... then ok...

another version of fullbody work is to have 2 sets of full body work and u can alternate...
meaning set A and set B
so week 1 u do A B A
week 2 B A B

Set A could be
Squat (5 sets 8-10, first 2 are warm up sets)
Calf

Set B
Deadlift. (5 sets 8-10, first 2 are warm up sets)
Rows dumbell or cable (3 sets 8-10 reps)
upright row/ lateral raises(4 sets 8-10 reps)
leg curl ( 5 sets 10-12 reps, first 2 are warm up sets)
Calf/abs or whatever

but this is just a suggestion, do check out the stickies and get more ideas on finding a program thats suitable for u
darktronic
post Dec 20 2010, 08:38 PM

63 posts

Great stuffs Neek! thanks, gonna do workout A next session and fine tune it a lil bit
pedro
post Dec 21 2010, 07:45 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Wooooo,awesome pump today!!

Black powder is da bomb!
moe81
post Dec 21 2010, 09:54 AM

265 posts

what's black powder???
pedro
post Dec 21 2010, 10:03 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Dec 21 2010, 09:54 AM)
what's black powder???
Pre workout booster!

Click here!

ijnek
post Dec 21 2010, 02:05 PM

566 posts

bodybuilding.com has a full body workout by allpro.
u can follow tat.
basically more big compound moves and less isolation moves.

here's the link with the detailed workout instructions.
All Pro's Beginner workout
u dun break wat aren't broken

This post has been edited by ijnek: Dec 21 2010, 02:07 PM
pedro
post Dec 21 2010, 02:28 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Dec 21 2010, 02:05 PM)
u dun break wat aren't broken You don't fix what's not broken
It was broken,i fixed it!

Looks solid for beginners!
ijnek
post Dec 21 2010, 02:40 PM

566 posts

lol.thx.

it's a pretty good program.
u really need to focus the trainin for this.
will flush out the not so serious starters from the serious 1s...

This post has been edited by ijnek: Dec 21 2010, 03:43 PM
arekey
post Dec 21 2010, 03:22 PM

454 posts

Arnold Method on Basic Mass Routine

user posted imageuser posted image
darklight79
post Dec 21 2010, 11:37 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Dec 21 2010, 03:22 PM)
Arnold Method on Basic Mass Routine

Heh.... see? The basics are there. High volume, high sets, high reps.

142 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:18 PM