QUOTE(fifi85 @ Oct 10 2010, 07:09 PM)
I gonna start my diet schedule. My plan is

Breakfast - salad

Lunch - meat, rice and 2 piece of vege

5 pm - 1 bread

dinner - cow rice

WHat u guys think? Can become fat?
QUOTE(fifi85 @ Oct 10 2010, 08:37 PM)
5 times? then i need supper oso lo.. then will add up become 5 meal.. I dunno how to calculate protein so i just eat la.. also im thin no fat wont be able build body right? so i have to take more carbohydrate like eat rice and bread..

beef is good source protein then i will eat more.. so now my diet is:

breakfast - salad
lunch - big piece of pork, rice, 2 small piece of pumpkin
tea - 1 pcs bread
dinner - cow rice
supper - 1 pcs bread

is it ok?
Imma quote Darklight's femes line:
QUOTE(darklight79)
my girlfriend eats more than you. no offense.
WTF?! 2 pieces of vege? 2 small pieces of pumpkin?
I think a chicken eats more vege than you do.
QUOTE(fifi85 @ Oct 10 2010, 09:44 PM)
120g means i need eat 20 eggs rclxub.gif

gila..

Can anyone suggest me low cost diet? Im poor

Added on October 10, 2010, 9:44 pmrice will be the best.. i can eat many rice no prob cuz is cheap.. spaghetti oso can..
Not asking you to get all your protein from eggs lah. Rice, beef, pork, chicken, fish have protein too.
Eat lots of rice if you're poor as you say you are. Don't ask "1 1/2 bowl enough?", I'll tell you: 3 big friggin' bowls per meal.

Added on October 11, 2010, 1:11 am
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 10 2010, 10:13 PM)
not sure rice has any trace of protein... :S
Rice actually contains appreciable amounts of protein. You can actually buy rice protein to replace whey.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Oct 11 2010, 01:11 AM
iamyuanwu
post Oct 23 2010, 03:52 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(xSinner @ Oct 22 2010, 05:00 PM)
Oh.. I didnt know if kena water will attract them. I just feel weird coz i thought ants only attracted to sugar (beside attracted to their own opposite sex)
Dude, it's protein! Ants love 'em! In fact, all insects and animal love em. There was one occasion, my friend's dog tried to bite through the thick plastic bag to get my ON whey.

Leave it around in the open and watch it turn into a feeding ground for all kinds of living creatures. Only humans are too stupid to say protein powder destroy kidney lah, make ppl fat lah, it's steroid lah, makes the muscle looks weird lah, etc...
LOL!
iamyuanwu
post Nov 6 2010, 11:27 PM

2,425 posts

NGBP!
iamyuanwu
post Nov 7 2010, 11:44 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Nov 7 2010, 06:33 PM)
I seriouslly dont get u.... T.T
Means: don't hunch your back (upper back and lower back and everywhere) or you're in for some serious spinal injury.

If you put a stick/broom stick on your back it should touch 3 points:
1) the back of the head/skull (head/neck should be in line with spine: don't nod it towards the chest, or pull your head backwards),
2) in between the shoulder blades,
3) the beginning point of your butt crack (that line between your 2 butt cheeks)
iamyuanwu
post Nov 8 2010, 11:35 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(xain @ Nov 8 2010, 10:28 PM)
Yeah, im trying to lose weight and gain. But is corn flakes considered in the bad list as well?
Corn flakes is junk food.

iamyuanwu
post Nov 23 2010, 01:15 PM

2,425 posts

DL, still playing DotA with William and cursing along the way?
LOL!
iamyuanwu
post Nov 30 2010, 01:32 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(mcbarney666 @ Nov 29 2010, 09:09 PM)
Okay, quick rant here: the recently relocated Menara Maxis Fitness First has moved to Avenue K. Godawful place. Anyway, I goes in to get a cursory feel of the place as I was actually heading home. It was packed to the brim as today was the first day of the completed relocation. I check out each section quickly and oh my goodness it was a total mess!

Machines were in a little quadrant of space, it looked crammed as heck. Then I walk further. There's a little space for TRX thingy (the one with bands), pretty cool I admit. Then another set of machines, this time spaced well but still had "crammed" feel. Then the weights section. WTH? IT was tiny and it looks like they brought the short benches with them. Equipment was recycled as expected but c'mon let's have some new stuff.

Anyway, unless my eyes have deceived me, the power rack was missing. And you know what that means, right? Yes, no deadlift or squats! This is blasphemy! I hope I'm wrong. I'm going in tomorrow to get a better taste of the new place but first impressions have left a really sour taste in my mouth.
Do the ghetto style:
Squat the barbell off the bench press rack --> walk out of the bench --> skwat --> walk back into the bench rack --> unrack.
I used to do this, not in those fancy gym though.

Added on November 30, 2010, 1:34 am
QUOTE(bkfeng89 @ Nov 27 2010, 05:49 PM)
Yeah simple sugar is the best aint it?
I heard we can get more of it by drinking Coke etc. Is coke recommended as an after-workout drink then?
Can. If you want diabetes and a messed up metabolism.

Added on November 30, 2010, 1:35 am
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 28 2010, 02:07 AM)
You guys got it totally wrong. It's proven that apple juice gives your biceps a great pump and kiwi juice hits the triceps. Therefore don't do bi's and tris on the same day because apple and kiwi juice don't mix well together.
The secret for a great chest is.... you'll never guess it.

Kumquat juice.

End thread.
I just pitam'ed from laughing too hard.

Added on November 30, 2010, 1:36 am
QUOTE(Balaclava @ Nov 28 2010, 06:53 AM)
Peeps, I'm new here into a slight body building agenda haha. I need some advice on how to retain nutrition taken as I have a very very high rate of metabolism.
Go look for some digestive enzymes. But it'll be pointless if you don't eat enough in the first place.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Nov 30 2010, 01:36 AM
iamyuanwu
post Dec 1 2010, 06:53 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 1 2010, 03:25 PM)

Added on December 1, 2010, 3:30 pm
my hubby said i look nicer in evening dresses now, because shoulder rounded up and back got build... last time wear evening dress c bone sticking out only blush.gif
If there was a 'Like' button, i would like this comment a thousand times. biggrin.gif
Girls look so much nicer with round delts and a V-shaped back.
iamyuanwu
post Dec 16 2010, 03:07 AM

2,425 posts

For those looking for cheap protein. =)

GNC is having 30% off for its whey proteins this month.
E.g. ON 100% Whey 5lbs is about RM174. 10lbs is around RM331
iamyuanwu
post Dec 16 2010, 11:28 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Dec 16 2010, 04:41 AM)
They are? Holy crap. I was just there earlier (GNC One Utama) and the guy didn't mention anything. Luckily I didn't purchase anything though since the credit card system was offline.

Is the discount for selected outlets only?

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 16 2010, 07:21 AM)
where you heard this from bro?
Insider info. Nyek nyek nyek =)
Sure got, just ask them to check with HQ or read their emails.

All ELP items are off 30% til end of Dec. Nitrotech is about 260+... that is if anyone here still succumbs to Muscletech's marketing power.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Dec 16 2010, 11:29 AM
iamyuanwu
post Dec 16 2010, 07:25 PM

2,425 posts

mike, jamis...
This promotion is not advertised. So not many people knows.
All ELP items with the yellow VIP price tags are 30% off til end of Dec: BSN, muscletech, ON Whey 10lbs all also 30% off.
Well, the discount is obviously for members only lah. I think you can't find ON whey anywhere cheaper in these 3 weeks. LOL!

Oh, if you are in Cheras, please go buy in GNC Leisure Mall.

QUOTE(jamis @ Dec 16 2010, 03:44 PM)
I went to GNC jaya33 last week to get my vitamin c, few of the items are on 30% sales too, like ON pro complex, Synta 6, true mass and those GNC mass gainer but ON 10lbs is still the same.
iamyuanwu
post Dec 29 2010, 08:40 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Dec 29 2010, 03:10 PM)
i'm takin ON whey protein with a teaspoon of pysillum husk and i think/feel better growth than previously when i didn't add in pysillum husk....

any idea?
Yes. This is why:
http://www.precisionnutrition.com/rr-whey-too-much

Whey protein moves too fast through the stomach due to it being in liquid form.
Digestive enzyme helps to increase digestion and absorption, psyllium husk help to slow down the speed of which it passes through the gut.
Have you seen how crazy psyllium husk can hold water and bulk up like mad?
iamyuanwu
post Dec 30 2010, 11:29 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Dec 30 2010, 01:50 AM)
That article is eye opening. Lol.

Where do you get psyllium husks?
You go to any organic shop and buy it in raw husk form.
Or can go to GNC to buy it in powdered formulasi. It's great!

Just a note:
Psyllium husk will grow mold quite easily if left for 1-2 months. If you buy a few packets, keep some of them FROZEN.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Dec 30 2010, 11:58 AM
iamyuanwu
post Jan 3 2011, 12:19 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Jan 2 2011, 12:07 PM)

When you're roaring, you ARE doing the Valsava movement. Valsava movement ≠ holding your breathe.
She's probably already doing it naturally already.

from MedicineNet.com:
Valsalva maneuver: A maneuver in which a person tries to exhale forcibly with a closed glottis (the windpipe) so that no air exits through the mouth or nose as, for example, in strenuous coughing, straining during a bowel movement, or lifting a heavy weight. The Valsalva maneuver impedes the return of venous blood to the heart.

---

Eating clean ≠ just fruits & vege alone. (e.g. 2 pounds of tomotoe, celery sticks, carrots, lettuce, broccoli, and cabage may give you 200 calories, tops. And that's 2 pounds of food.)

Eating clean = fruits & vege & eggs & milk & properly cooked meat in good fats & carb sources high in fibre e.g. oats, brown rice & healthy fats e.g. olive oil, flax seed oils, red palm oil, butter (all preferably organic) &/or whey protein.

---
BTW, what's wrong with eating protein before you sleep?

---
I'm not sure if you're implying anything with sarcasm/jest in your reply... rclxub.gif
Some of the your replies seems like you were disagreeing to gain attention or something.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jan 3 2011, 12:21 PM
iamyuanwu
post Jan 4 2011, 05:28 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Jan 4 2011, 02:03 AM)
@ iamyuanwu
◘ But... if no air exits my mouth or nose... then how can I roar?
------
◘ The general idea of "eating clean" is to not eat food unless it is dense in micronutrients.  I'm showing that this is unnecessary.  A big mac and large coke will go a long way in helping you reach your caloric needs as well as replenishing glycogen after a workout.  So long as there is no nutritional deficiency, it is not necessary to make "eating clean" a strict goal.
------
◘ Did I say there was anything wrong with it?
------
◘ Nope.  http://ihasahotdog.files.wordpress.com/200...surely-jest.jpg
------
http://cdn.guyism.com/wp-content/uploads/w...juice-joker.jpg
Well, you can argue about the semantics til the cow jumps over the moon... it still doesn't detracts from the fact that roaring/screaming when lifting heavy is a Valsalva maneuvre. cool2.gif

It's like we're both arguing about what is the accurate phrase to describe the smell of shit. We can argue all we want, the fact remains: that piece of shit still smells like shit. laugh.gif
-----
The simple reason of avoiding junk food like Big Mac and Coke is to not take in junk that can cause health issues in the future. Fast food like Big Mac dumps boat loads of transfat into the body. And sugar messes up with insulin and metabolism in the long term.

There's no reason to give up long term health for the sake of gaining weight.
What's the point of becoming huge and muscular only to increase risk of heart attack, diabetes and other chronic diseases?
-----
Well, your phrase some how implied that it was not advisable. So, I wanted see if you had a reason for it.
-----
Serious because this discussion will affect someone's health. Dumping suggestions which I personally feel could increase others' risk of falling sick, should be taken SERIOUSLY... wouldn't you agree with me? nod.gif

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jan 4 2011, 05:29 PM
iamyuanwu
post Jan 5 2011, 11:08 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Jan 5 2011, 03:59 AM)
Hmmm... I may have been mistaken about the transfat thing (I know transfat is found naturally in dairy and meat). Anyway, I still do not advocate fast food, because I usually don't feel good after taking fast food. You can, doesn't mean you should. But, if a person is getting other nutrients from other sources too, then it could be fine.
I've had enough of fast food (McD, Coke) to preserve me like a mummy, I'm personally abstaining from it totally. *shudders at the thought of eating another Big Mac.*

Oh yeah, BTW... deep fried carbs (e.g. french fries) are high in PAH, which is a carcinogen. I forgot about this for a long time, now i remember why I shouldn't be eating too much of fries and burgers.
------
Sugar in itself (e.g. in Coke and soft drinks, syrups, sweetened food stuff) messes up the metabolism. Probably won't give a person diabetes, but still not a good thing. There are better sources of carbohydrates e.g. 3 bananas,
------
The roaring made during lifting is the VM---you're only letting very-very minimal amounts of air out by forcing it out, with the glottis almost fully closed. It is a partial VM. The main point is this: the chest and abdomen is pressurized at all times of the roar.
Unlike a cough, which is exactly as you described: only the initial cough involves the VM.
The usual roaring (when screaming at an idiot driver =P ) is when a person lets all the air out at once. The glottis/airway is not constricted <--- this scream/yell/roar is not VM. The chest and abdomen are not pressurised.

Added on January 5, 2011, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 5 2011, 08:37 PM)
Lol... high sodium boss. Both of us kena water retention, ain't good but what the heck. I haven't taken part in an active spat for quite a while, I prefer to lay back now. I think I'm getting old. =(
Jangan pura-pura. tongue.gif
Could water retention = vitamins & antioxidants tak cukup? I mean, salt is excreted from the body pretty fast if there's too much of it.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jan 5 2011, 11:39 PM
iamyuanwu
post Jan 7 2011, 01:07 PM

2,425 posts

Wah, a lot of TL;DR comments.
Good, good!
Later I'll come back to digest it.

Good arguments, prompts me to go round doing my research and learning new things.
Keep arguing for the sake of knowledge! (no sarcasm intended)
iamyuanwu
post Feb 17 2011, 01:27 AM

2,425 posts

For whoever is interested in carb & fructose metabolism in the body and liver:
http://www.medbio.info/Horn/Time%201-2/car..._metabolism.htm

http://www.ajcn.org/content/76/5/911.full?...ournalcode=ajcn

Why fructose (and table sugar) is friggin' bad for you. No one seems to ever believe.
Oh, and it jacks up your cholesterol to unbelievable levels too. brows.gif

I remember someone said fast food & Coke are good for healthy bulking konon. Pfffttt!

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Feb 17 2011, 02:04 AM
iamyuanwu
post Feb 18 2011, 09:43 AM

2,425 posts

You gotta do them squat like Wong Hong etc does it, it's not the same as free squatting.

Fructose in fruits are OK:
- Fruits has fibre.
- fruits has other nutrients.
- fructose in fruits is not as high as you think there is,

- fructose in fruits---in the grand scheme of things---is only about 10% of your total carbs intake daily: which is exactly how it can be good for you.
The article did mention that fructose is sort of like a catalyst/precursor for glucose metabolism. At low amounts (e.g. in fruits after/before a meal), it helps to turn on an xxx enzyme (I forgot the name) which metabolises glucose.

But at high amounts---e.g. table sugar or Coke---where fructose:glucose = 1:1...
Then all those fructose is being shuttled off and all of them are turned into fat or used up as energy.
I suspect this is why sugar high happens... and how it can turn one into a fat slob... and give them fatty liver as a result.

Stay away from weight gainers with sugar. Maltodextrin is ok---this is just shortened startch (which is only made of glucose).

0.0774sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:39 PM