Jan 27 2010, 08:22 PM
2,221 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(wahlauyeh @ Jan 27 2010, 06:23 PM) wah..today received statement, the anual fee for Eon bank CC charging RM150. AFs of most CCs are waiveable upon request. If you don't ask for it, some banks will not automatically waive it. You should call the CS and place a request.i shall call to which department to argue for free annual fee ar? QUOTE(shoduken @ Jan 27 2010, 06:45 PM) It could be due to its huge customer base. Also, Citibank has not been issuing good CCs with great benefits lately. In fact, Citibank CS is good and efficient.This post has been edited by winner: Jan 27 2010, 08:23 PM |
Jan 27 2010, 09:44 PM
119 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(winner @ Jan 27 2010, 08:22 PM) AFs of most CCs are waiveable upon request. If you don't ask for it, some banks will not automatically waive it. You should call the CS and place a request. okokIt could be due to its huge customer base. Also, Citibank has not been issuing good CCs with great benefits lately. In fact, Citibank CS is good and efficient. tmr i'll called up them. RM150 annual fee ler.. |
Jan 28 2010, 12:25 AM
774 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Today just heard a credit card roadshow promoter said that Amex Gold charge card is very difficult to get? Is this true?
Jan 28 2010, 01:03 AM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jan 28 2010, 12:25 AM) Today just heard a credit card roadshow promoter said that Amex Gold charge card is very difficult to get? Is this true? I dont think it is true , i have few friends applied for the card using their > 1 year CC with the lowest one 6k CL , all approved |
Jan 28 2010, 09:50 AM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(wahlauyeh @ Jan 27 2010, 06:23 PM) wah..today received statement, the anual fee for Eon bank CC charging RM150. Eon bank will waive for annual fees if you swap 12 times in a year with classic card.i shall call to which department to argue for free annual fee ar? Call the cc department to verify on this. |
Jan 28 2010, 09:55 AM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 28 2010, 01:03 AM) I dont think it is true , i have few friends applied for the card using their > 1 year CC with the lowest one 6k CL , all approved Last year was rejected with my 2years old Citibank card with 13K CL. Even fax them Form J but couldnt get it approved. Frankly I get SCB Business Visa with 43K with it. |
Jan 28 2010, 10:38 AM
774 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 28 2010, 01:03 AM) I dont think it is true , i have few friends applied for the card using their > 1 year CC with the lowest one 6k CL , all approved The road show person also mentioned that the charge card has no credit limit, hence hard to get. Is this true as well? |
Jan 28 2010, 10:41 AM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Jan 28 2010, 12:21 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jan 28 2010, 12:25 AM) Today just heard a credit card roadshow promoter said that Amex Gold charge card is very difficult to get? Is this true? So NOT true. Tell him/her stop bullshitting and mislead other people.QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jan 28 2010, 10:38 AM) The road show person also mentioned that the charge card has no credit limit, hence hard to get. Is this true as well? Yes. charge card doesn't come with a credit limit but that doesn't mean you can simply charge RM100k into your card at one go. Whether they approve the transaction or not is all depend on your past spending patterns. I used to use the Green Charge Card for about a year. Encountered some problems in the first two months of using the card. They blocked all the rest of the transactions after my card had accumulate an outstanding of a mere RM2000. Then from the third month into using the card, i did not face anymore problem. I even successfully charged more than RM15000 at a store in KLCC at one go last year |
Jan 28 2010, 12:25 PM
370 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(shoduken @ Jan 27 2010, 06:45 PM) You can check the feedback from following Citibank customer experiencehttp://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/APPS/port...estimonials.htm Don't ever trust the rumor, so far they have good customer service in credit card business Citi never sleeps This post has been edited by aeronlim: Jan 28 2010, 12:25 PM |
Jan 28 2010, 01:32 PM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jan 28 2010, 01:25 PM) You can check the feedback from following Citibank customer experience the experience campaign is merely a marketing gimmick, however citi cs is still one of the best http://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/APPS/port...estimonials.htm Don't ever trust the rumor, so far they have good customer service in credit card business Citi never sleeps This post has been edited by SeanChang: Jan 28 2010, 01:34 PM |
Jan 28 2010, 05:48 PM
836 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
normally how long is the process from new application till getting the card
been waitin long enuf for my cc from mbb, called them keep sayin still process~ |
Jan 28 2010, 06:15 PM
1,889 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jan 28 2010, 12:25 PM) You can check the feedback from following Citibank customer experience no offence, but the feedback is from citibank itself...they can remove all the bad comments, leaving only good/positive comments.http://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/APPS/port...estimonials.htm Don't ever trust the rumor, so far they have good customer service in credit card business Citi never sleeps |
Jan 28 2010, 06:57 PM
414 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Jan 29 2010, 09:27 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
yeah... just called Citibank to cancel my card.
the cancellation card dept told me that from 1st Dec to end of Feb 2010, if you spend more than RM300, you will get RM30 cash rebate, which can be used to set off against RM50 service charge. then i told her, what's the point, i still need to pay extra RM20!!! wtf... since im no longer using citi CC, i dun want to incurred any cost on this CC... finally, she said for cancellation, she will fax me the cancellation form, and ask me to fill in and fax back... any1 have this experience??? i can not cancel by just calling... need to fill in form... wtf... |
Jan 29 2010, 10:08 AM
283 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Klang Valley |
i cancelled my clear card via phone call...
Jan 29 2010, 10:17 AM
1,070 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Residing inside the console |
Jan 29 2010, 10:23 AM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Merseyside |
I got a mail from EON bank cc saying that I'm in the run for the Reader's Digest contest.
Anyone getting the EON-Reader's Digest promotion? |
Jan 29 2010, 10:29 AM
344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong ~ Kuala Lumpur |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec