MilesAndMore
post Oct 31 2009, 06:13 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Oct 31 2009, 02:40 PM)
which bank povides fastest cc approval?
Most probably Citibank.

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Oct 31 2009, 05:34 PM)
What's your personal feel about this whole issue? I can think of 3 outcomes. Which outcome is the likeliest? Any other possible outcomes?
1. The Government reverses it's Budget proposal in view of pressure from the public and card issuers. I cannot recall any proposals being withdrawn from previous Budget annoucements.
2. The card issuers absorbs the service fees.
3. The card issuers pass on the service fees to the consumers.
I hope 1PM will reverse it. It's not like they have never done such thing before. I mean in the past they announced they are going to do this and that and a while later they took a 180° turn and said they are not going ahead with it.

I personally feel that there is very little chance for the bank to absorb the cost on its customers' behalf. But then i'm not ruling out on it completely either. If 1PM ignore all public objection and decide to go ahead with his genius plan, i hope he will at least make some changes to his initial plan and only tax those who actually owe credit card money to the bank.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 31 2009, 06:17 PM
deathscyther
post Oct 31 2009, 06:26 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Oct 27 2009, 06:37 PM)
hi guys. i have cimb mastercard, rosak already. i contacted customer service, he said
"Please be informed that  for the replacement of the credit card,  in the process of the replacement, the existing credit card will be blocked and the new credit card will be issued. You had to notify the merchant personally on the new credit card number for any auto bills charged to the credit card. "

1. so, does it means i wont get my old number?

2. what's the process to replace the card? do i have to go to any cimb branch to return the damaged card? or i need to go to card centre at damansara?? so far meh!!

3. if i want to update my billing address, can i do that just by simply calling the card centre?
some update to share w/ u guys:

i just called cimb card centre. so this is the answer for my own q:

1. yup, i will get new number.

2. nope, u just have to call them. new card will be sent to ur office/home/nearest branch. u choose.

3. yup, i just did it on phone.
yiivei
post Oct 31 2009, 06:50 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Oct 31 2009, 06:26 PM)
some update to share w/ u guys:

i just called cimb card centre. so this is the answer for my own q:

1. yup, i will get new number.

2. nope, u just have to call them. new card will be sent to ur office/home/nearest branch. u choose.

3. yup, i just did it on phone.
gud. thx for clarifying.. mb the CS officer was lazy to entertain me tat time. so she asked me to go to the nearest branch instead.

so, is it RM50 charges been imposed on replacement of card?
deathscyther
post Oct 31 2009, 06:59 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Oct 31 2009, 06:50 PM)
gud. thx for clarifying.. mb the CS officer was lazy to entertain me tat time. so she asked me to go to the nearest branch instead.

rm10 for 1st time replacement. smile.gif
fauzistt
post Oct 31 2009, 10:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 31 2009, 06:13 PM)
Most probably Citibank.
I hope 1PM will reverse it. It's not like they have never done such thing before. I mean in the past they announced they are going to do this and that and a while later they took a 180° turn and said they are not going ahead with it.

I personally feel that there is very little chance for the bank to absorb the cost on its customers' behalf. But then i'm not ruling out on it completely either. If 1PM ignore all public objection and decide to go ahead with his genius plan, i hope he will at least make some changes to his initial plan and only tax those who actually owe credit card money to the bank.
Bro, i dont think so, this is PM Najib not PM Badawi (a certain case recently when his young personal advisor got accepted as Petronas BOD, although the BOD previously resisted using the scholarship issue)!!!
vin_ann
post Oct 31 2009, 10:20 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Oct 31 2009, 06:50 PM)

for replacement card, yes.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 31 2009, 10:56 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Oct 31 2009, 10:04 PM)
Bro, i dont think so, this is PM Najib not PM Badawi (a certain case recently when his young personal advisor got accepted as Petronas BOD, although the BOD previously resisted using the scholarship issue)!!!
Sorry. But i do not get what is the relevance of what you said above to what i posted earlier.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 31 2009, 06:13 PM)

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 31 2009, 10:57 PM
wcs2798
post Oct 31 2009, 11:37 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Oct 29 2009, 05:05 PM)
anyone know how long it took CIMB to update their credit card statement online at CIMBclicks? I cant even pay back !
it is quite fast la

example if your statement date is 14 each month,u may login on 15 around 2am(after their maintenance),then u can view your statement online
fauzistt
post Oct 31 2009, 11:40 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 31 2009, 10:56 PM)
Sorry. But i do not get what is the relevance of what you said above to what i posted earlier.
..i mean the flip flop policies were in the past, i think the service tax is to stay.. not that i'm happy about it...
muscaa
post Nov 1 2009, 01:12 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Oct 31 2009, 11:40 PM)
..i mean the flip flop policies were in the past, i think the service tax is to stay.. not that i'm happy about it...
surely the RM50 service tax is going to stay, and most likely banks will push the burden to their customers. The only thing that we can do is to terminate all the credit cards and use cash cry.gif

simplesmile
post Nov 1 2009, 07:30 AM

2,991 posts

All the card issuers say they are waiting for directive from BNM. When do you think BNM will sort out this issue and issue a directive?
santaclaus
post Nov 1 2009, 09:16 AM

310 posts

i dun think citibank approve cc fast nowadays ... they called me up to offer me a plat ... but stil takes 3 weeks or more for the card to reach me .... now i wanna convert to shell citibank gold n its been 1 month they still say processing vmad.gif next week if i dun get the card i straight away cancel citibank liao la

the rm50 tax stil doesnt tell us whether its charge on 1st jan 2010 or on our card expiry date? mayb the BNM purposely delay their final decision until late dec09 so tht majority ppl couldnt cancel their cc on time? hmm.gif by doing this banks can save their subsidies while G earn the tax??? if u insist cancel , u might forfeit ur points ... banks stil wins?
hye
post Nov 1 2009, 09:20 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Nov 1 2009, 07:30 AM)
All the card issuers say they are waiting for directive from BNM. When do you think BNM will sort out this issue and issue a directive?
In today's TheStar, Najib already said that they won't review the fee so soon ... means they will go ahead with this plan coz it seems the gov needs the RM50 million! Gosh ! Gov got no money after years of public funds wastage and buying RM40k laptops. (I just need to rub it in)

This post has been edited by hye: Nov 1 2009, 09:20 AM
alexwsk
post Nov 1 2009, 10:15 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Nov 1 2009, 09:20 AM)
In today's TheStar, Najib already said that they won't review the fee so soon ... means they will go ahead with this plan coz it seems the gov needs the RM50 million! Gosh ! Gov got no money after years of public funds wastage and buying RM40k laptops. (I just need to rub it in)
laptop is nothing la, just wait for our "Scorpene" titanic
oppps, it's oledi sinking rclxm9.gif
hkhk
post Nov 1 2009, 11:55 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Nov 1 2009, 09:20 AM)
In today's TheStar, Najib already said that they won't review the fee so soon ... means they will go ahead with this plan coz it seems the gov needs the RM50 million!
So finally he show the tru intention.. ie to tax us for $$... lol
Initially it was package with a very nice reason "to Promote prudent spending" ? doh.gif
clsia1001
post Nov 1 2009, 12:19 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Nov 1 2009, 11:55 AM)
So finally he show the tru intention.. ie to tax us for $$... lol
Initially it was package with a very nice reason  "to Promote prudent spending" ?  doh.gif
yealar, showed his true intention after got bamboo.. doh.gif
Promote prudent spending, but themselves can spend 48K for an obsoleted laptop, so prudent.. shakehead.gif
yiivei
post Nov 1 2009, 12:34 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Nov 1 2009, 01:12 AM)
surely the RM50 service tax is going to stay, and most likely banks will push the burden to their customers. The only thing that we can do is to terminate all the credit cards and use cash  cry.gif
dun be so pessi.. there is a slight chance that the bank will absorb tat RM50.. since PM din say bank cant absorb it..

if bank insist to charge it client, then be prepared to loss a huge no. of clients..
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2009, 12:37 PM

52,874 posts

Just wait for a while for the banks to come out with a direction to its cardholders:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...2143&sec=nation
cenkudu
post Nov 1 2009, 12:49 PM

1,206 posts

if we have two cards with share credit limit with a bank and in one of the card we have BT facility; is it possible to transfer that BT facility to another card.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2009, 12:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 1 2009, 12:49 PM)
if we have two cards with share credit limit with a bank and in one of the card we have BT facility; is it possible to transfer that BT facility to another card.
You meant BT from one card (have already got outstanding BT) to another card from the same bank?

What's the purpose of doing so?

127 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:37 PM