Credit card V8, Anything about it

yiivei
post Oct 24 2009, 12:02 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

hmm.. any1 got cancellation format? i wanna cancel 1 of my card..

yiivei
post Oct 24 2009, 06:19 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
yiivei
post Oct 27 2009, 07:06 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Oct 27 2009, 06:37 PM)
hi guys. i have cimb mastercard, rosak already. i contacted customer service, he said
"Please be informed that  for the replacement of the credit card,  in the process of the replacement, the existing credit card will be blocked and the new credit card will be issued. You had to notify the merchant personally on the new credit card number for any auto bills charged to the credit card. "

1. so, does it means i wont get my old number?

2. what's the process to replace the card? do i have to go to any cimb branch to return the damaged card? or i need to go to card centre at damansara?? so far meh!!

3. if i want to update my billing address, can i do that just by simply calling the card centre?

1. yes. u will get a new no.

2. yes.

3. nope. i tink u got to write in or go to the branch.

yiivei
post Oct 28 2009, 05:54 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 27 2009, 07:58 PM)
Billing address changes for CIMB Bank can be done over the phone.
i cant. i ask the cs over the phone. she told me to go the nearest branch. and i did ask her to verify me if theres a need. she just cant do it. --"
yiivei
post Oct 28 2009, 08:14 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 28 2009, 07:37 PM)
i thk u better hold on a while until the RM50 service fee gets clarify.
and also the cc's benefit might change
hey dude, we r talking bout change of address..
yiivei
post Oct 31 2009, 06:50 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Oct 31 2009, 06:26 PM)
some update to share w/ u guys:

i just called cimb card centre. so this is the answer for my own q:

1. yup, i will get new number.

2. nope, u just have to call them. new card will be sent to ur office/home/nearest branch. u choose.

3. yup, i just did it on phone.
gud. thx for clarifying.. mb the CS officer was lazy to entertain me tat time. so she asked me to go to the nearest branch instead.

so, is it RM50 charges been imposed on replacement of card?
yiivei
post Nov 1 2009, 12:34 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Nov 1 2009, 01:12 AM)
surely the RM50 service tax is going to stay, and most likely banks will push the burden to their customers. The only thing that we can do is to terminate all the credit cards and use cash  cry.gif
dun be so pessi.. there is a slight chance that the bank will absorb tat RM50.. since PM din say bank cant absorb it..

if bank insist to charge it client, then be prepared to loss a huge no. of clients..
yiivei
post Nov 22 2009, 06:51 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

hey guys, i have submit my cancellation form last week. till now still no respond from them. should i call? any1 experience this? btw~ im cancelling direct access mastercard...
yiivei
post Dec 12 2009, 01:39 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 12 2009, 01:00 PM)
DA just upgrade my Credit Limit without me asking...hmmmm
Actually wanted to CUT the DA Visa later this week :-)
should act fast if u intend to cut.. mine already pending for 2 weeks..
yiivei
post Dec 14 2009, 06:03 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

Fax, then call. It been to get an email attachment too.
yiivei
post Dec 18 2009, 07:26 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

sigh~

at last, i got to cancel my da mastercard.. but they increase my visa limit from 6 to 11k.. geez--"

0.0197sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:28 PM