Credit card V8, Anything about it

deathscyther
post Oct 27 2009, 06:37 PM

150 posts

hi guys. i have cimb mastercard, rosak already. i contacted customer service, he said
"Please be informed that for the replacement of the credit card, in the process of the replacement, the existing credit card will be blocked and the new credit card will be issued. You had to notify the merchant personally on the new credit card number for any auto bills charged to the credit card. "

1. so, does it means i wont get my old number?

2. what's the process to replace the card? do i have to go to any cimb branch to return the damaged card? or i need to go to card centre at damansara?? so far meh!!

3. if i want to update my billing address, can i do that just by simply calling the card centre?
deathscyther
post Oct 27 2009, 07:05 PM

150 posts

tqvm MilesAndMore!
deathscyther
post Oct 28 2009, 08:01 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Oct 28 2009, 12:09 AM)
1.u will get new replacement with new card number

2.to make it easy,just destroy your old card and call cs to ask for new replacement card and sent to your prefer address

3.yup,just call cs
oh.. if new card number, what about my current points? can be transferred to new card?
deathscyther
post Oct 31 2009, 06:26 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Oct 27 2009, 06:37 PM)
hi guys. i have cimb mastercard, rosak already. i contacted customer service, he said
"Please be informed that  for the replacement of the credit card,  in the process of the replacement, the existing credit card will be blocked and the new credit card will be issued. You had to notify the merchant personally on the new credit card number for any auto bills charged to the credit card. "

1. so, does it means i wont get my old number?

2. what's the process to replace the card? do i have to go to any cimb branch to return the damaged card? or i need to go to card centre at damansara?? so far meh!!

3. if i want to update my billing address, can i do that just by simply calling the card centre?
some update to share w/ u guys:

i just called cimb card centre. so this is the answer for my own q:

1. yup, i will get new number.

2. nope, u just have to call them. new card will be sent to ur office/home/nearest branch. u choose.

3. yup, i just did it on phone.
deathscyther
post Oct 31 2009, 06:59 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Oct 31 2009, 06:50 PM)
gud. thx for clarifying.. mb the CS officer was lazy to entertain me tat time. so she asked me to go to the nearest branch instead.

so, is it RM50 charges been imposed on replacement of card?
rm10 for 1st time replacement. smile.gif

0.0432sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:51 PM