Credit card V8, Anything about it

cenkudu
post Nov 1 2009, 01:01 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2009, 12:51 PM)
You meant BT from one card (have already got outstanding BT) to another card from the same bank?

What's the purpose of doing so?
Because plan to cancel the card with BT facility.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2009, 01:03 PM

52,874 posts

If I'm not mistaken, you're not allowed to BT between cards from the same bank.
cenkudu
post Nov 1 2009, 01:07 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2009, 01:03 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, you're not allowed to BT between cards from the same bank.
oh ok. not sure whether you get me right. let say before this I have outstanding balance from UOB then I do BT to HLB. HLB issue two cards to me Visa and MC. The BT is linked to the Visa card. can I transfer the BT facility to the MC because I want to cancel Visa card.

This post has been edited by cenkudu: Nov 1 2009, 01:07 PM
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2009, 01:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 1 2009, 01:07 PM)
oh ok. not sure whether you get me right. let say before this I have outstanding balance from UOB then I do BT to HLB. HLB issue two cards to me Visa and MC. The BT is linked to the Visa card. can I transfer the BT facility  to the MC because I want to cancel Visa card.
I understand what you meant for sure.

I asked this before to MBB CS and they said not allowed.

Maybe other bank practice may allow that.

Why not give a call to the CS?
cenkudu
post Nov 1 2009, 01:26 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2009, 01:19 PM)
I understand what you meant for sure.

I asked this before to MBB CS and they said not allowed.

Maybe other bank practice may allow that.

Why not give a call to the CS?
Thank you bro. yes definitely will call bank to get the answer
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2009, 01:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 1 2009, 01:26 PM)
Thank you bro. yes definitely will call bank to get the answer
Perhaps you want to read the FAQ on HLB BT:

http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/ccbt_4.jsp?flag=ccbt

MilesAndMore
post Nov 1 2009, 02:33 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Nov 1 2009, 09:20 AM)
In today's TheStar, Najib already said that they won't review the fee so soon ... means they will go ahead with this plan coz it seems the gov needs the RM50 million! Gosh ! Gov got no money after years of public funds wastage and buying RM40k laptops. (I just need to rub it in)
Should be RM500 million. Assume 9 million out of 11 million credit cards in circulation are principal cards. Well done 1PM rclxms.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Nov 1 2009, 12:19 PM)
yealar, showed his true intention after got bamboo..  doh.gif
Promote prudent spending, but themselves can spend 48K for an obsoleted laptop, so prudent.. shakehead.gif
And RM400+ for a 1GB pendrive ! laugh.gif

vin_ann
post Nov 1 2009, 03:32 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 31 2009, 06:13 PM)
Most probably Citibank.
I hope 1PM will reverse it. It's not like they have never done such thing before. I mean in the past they announced they are going to do this and that and a while later they took a 180° turn and said they are not going ahead with it.

I personally feel that there is very little chance for the bank to absorb the cost on its customers' behalf. But then i'm not ruling out on it completely either. If 1PM ignore all public objection and decide to go ahead with his genius plan, i hope he will at least make some changes to his initial plan and only tax those who actually owe credit card money to the bank.
welcome. my MBB petronas and MB islamic card will be the 1st 2 victims.

Monday go cancal.

simplesmile
post Nov 1 2009, 05:02 PM

2,991 posts

OK, this is what I think the REAL intension of RM50 service fee on the credit cards.
The Govt is not happy with just taxing the middle income earners. It wants to tax the low income earners too.
Previously, if your annual income is below RM24k a year, you don't need to pay tax after deducting your personal relief, epf relief and the RM350 rebate.
The govt not satisfied. It wants to tax the people who earn RM18k and above, via credit card. Previously, this group of people didn't need to pay tax. Now they have to pay in the form of service fee. I'm going to put this up on my blog.
seiken
post Nov 1 2009, 05:55 PM

216 posts

Hi guys, I'm 23 and still studying in a medical school. Both my parents have retired.

Is it possible for me to apply for one?
hebe87
post Nov 1 2009, 06:01 PM

935 posts

You may apply for one, if you pledge a Fixed Deposit with the card issuer. However, your credit limit will be the same as the Fixed Deposit amount that you place.
lee9171
post Nov 1 2009, 06:05 PM

120 posts

Is that possible to use M2U to pay my EON bank credit card bill? how we can do that? or it's impossible?
MilesAndMore
post Nov 1 2009, 06:34 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(lee9171 @ Nov 1 2009, 06:05 PM)
Is that possible to use M2U to pay my EON bank credit card bill? how we can do that? or it's impossible?
Yes. You can perform an IBG online.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 1 2009, 06:36 PM
ahnien
post Nov 1 2009, 07:00 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(lee9171 @ Nov 1 2009, 06:05 PM)
why not? transaction charge rm1
MilesAndMore
post Nov 1 2009, 07:17 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 1 2009, 07:00 PM)
why not? transaction charge rm1
It's RM2 per transfer. RM0.50 for the first 2 transfers in a month for basic savings account holder.
heizad
post Nov 2 2009, 09:12 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 30 2009, 04:17 PM)
When I collected my Ikhwan cards today:
Officer: Eh, you don't have to cancel the other cards you know. You can keep them. Different cards different benefits.
Me: No point to keep too many, as the credit limit is combined. Besides, I have another reason..
Officer: And what is that sir?
Me: Najib.
Officer: Hahahaha. (Straightaway signed on the cancellation form, no more questions)
btw bro..did they call you before they proceed to approve the conversion?
leongal
post Nov 2 2009, 09:58 AM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

i wanted to cancel my direct access card bcos i dun use it anymore; then they ask me either fax them a letter or go to the nearest cimb branch...

i wanted to fax them the letter, the number they gave me is 03 2381 7198, but the fax is engaged everytime; haiz....guess i nit to go to their branch, troublesome
eddiekoo
post Nov 2 2009, 10:09 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 29 2009, 10:01 AM)
even for 0% installment?
yes

Added on November 2, 2009, 10:09 am
QUOTE(leongal @ Nov 2 2009, 09:58 AM)
i wanted to cancel my direct access card bcos i dun use it anymore; then they ask me either fax them a letter or go to the nearest cimb branch...

i wanted to fax them the letter, the number they gave me is 03 2381 7198, but the fax is engaged everytime; haiz....guess i nit to go to their branch, troublesome
too many people fax in to cancel

This post has been edited by eddiekoo: Nov 2 2009, 10:09 AM
Zack Styler
post Nov 2 2009, 10:22 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Nov 2 2009, 09:58 AM)

Can just email the letter to them at cardcentre@cimb.com, attention Credit Department/CS officer..
leongal
post Nov 2 2009, 10:25 AM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Nov 2 2009, 10:22 AM)
Can just email the letter to them at cardcentre@cimb.com, attention Credit Department/CS officer..
Thanks....finally went thru smile.gif

127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0680sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:38 AM