127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Credit card V8, Anything about it

kei18kun
post Nov 2 2009, 01:27 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

i'll postpone until december to start cancelling my cards since still have time...might change the decision anyway since there is alot of protest from the industry
Eugenet
post Nov 2 2009, 03:08 PM

126 posts

Cancelled CIMB and HLB credit cards. CIMB because of Najib and HLB because they are one of the suckiest bank (in my experience).

Also sending a letter to Citibank to remind them I canceled them almost a year ago. They have not stop calling and mailing me with promotions, makes them like a sticky rice ex-gf.
muscaa
post Nov 2 2009, 05:18 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Nov 2 2009, 01:27 PM)
i'll postpone until december to start cancelling my cards since still have time...might change the decision anyway since there is alot of protest from the industry
rclxms.gif very good...
I 've just terminated my 5 credit cards - Alliance ikea, EON Matta&GSC, Maybank Ikhwan&Gold AMEX... feel like a huge relief with a lighter wallet smile.gif
kanethesun
post Nov 2 2009, 05:44 PM

1,426 posts

Hi there, have search around the thread, but can't seems to find the interest, might as well asking here biggrin.gif

I am news CC user for EON-GSC.

Says like if I going to purchase a TV with RM2,500, and the shop don't offer any easy payment plan, and on the next statement, says the minimum payment is RM500, if I pay RM500, I wont face any late payment penalty, but interest right?
The interest is based on the outstanding pay right?
so its RM2,000 x how many % of interest?

Just interest to know, hope you all can clarify this tongue.gif
rayfoo
post Nov 2 2009, 07:01 PM

2,562 posts

why not convert it to MY PAYMENT PLAN?
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Nov 2 2009, 05:44 PM)
Hi there, have search around the thread, but can't seems to find the interest, might as well asking here biggrin.gif

Says like if I going to purchase a TV with RM2,500, and the shop don't offer any easy payment plan, and on the next statement, says the minimum payment is RM500, if I pay RM500, I wont face any late payment penalty, but interest right?

vin_ann
post Nov 2 2009, 07:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Nov 2 2009, 05:18 PM)
rclxms.gif very good...
I 've just terminated my 5 credit cards - Alliance ikea, EON Matta&GSC, Maybank Ikhwan&Gold AMEX... feel like a huge relief with a lighter wallet  smile.gif
aiduh...bro, u shd not cancel Gold Amex yet!!!!!!

see Amex thread now!
spikey2506
post Nov 2 2009, 07:45 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Nov 2 2009, 09:12 AM)
btw bro..did they call you before they proceed to approve the conversion?
No. I found out through M2U. They will also send a letter to you informing you of the approval. But thanks to the excellent service by Pos Malaysia, I got the cards before the letter arrived.

BTW, should Najis go on with the plan, I really2 hope that they will only charge per customer per bank. So you can have combined limit cards from one bank, and charged only RM50. Can take advantage of different benefits. The Star made a huge noise about the service tax. Front page some more! Bravo!
kei18kun
post Nov 2 2009, 08:05 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Nov 2 2009, 05:44 PM)

its quite expensive leh 18% per annum but daily calculated, long time didn't see the interest since keep changing
muscaa
post Nov 2 2009, 09:26 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 2 2009, 07:43 PM)
aiduh...bro, u shd not cancel Gold Amex yet!!!!!!

see Amex thread now!
i know there is 15% rebate.. but i'm not staying in klang valley now, furthermore i dont wanna spend too much of money because of that sad.gif
hebe87
post Nov 2 2009, 09:37 PM

935 posts

ya.. its promotion only limited to klang valley stores, its unfair.. sad.gif
Asus
post Nov 2 2009, 09:49 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Asus: Nov 2 2009, 10:10 PM
muscaa
post Nov 2 2009, 10:09 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Nov 2 2009, 09:37 PM)
ya.. its promotion only limited to klang valley stores, its unfair.. sad.gif
this is just another AMEX business gimmick by Maybank to retain their customers... they know a lot of AMEX card holders are going to cancel their cards due to the RM50 service tax
vin_ann
post Nov 2 2009, 10:47 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Nov 2 2009, 09:26 PM)
i know there is 15% rebate.. but i'm not staying in klang valley now, furthermore i dont wanna spend too much of money because of that sad.gif
glad that you not falling into the trap.

Shinichi
post Nov 2 2009, 10:56 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 2 2009, 10:47 PM)
glad that you not falling into the trap.
Haha its limited to total of RM4,000,000. And we would not know when the limit will be reached. Bank can tell us any time the limit is reached and they do not need to pay us the rebate...
barra
post Nov 3 2009, 01:38 AM

49 posts

hmm.. I've got 2 HSBC, 1 MBB and 1 PBB (*gasp, worst card of the lot IMB)

Shall cut PBB and MBB. At least hold 1 international card (Visa and Master) smile.gif

kanethesun
post Nov 3 2009, 08:04 AM

1,426 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Nov 2 2009, 07:01 PM)
why not convert it to MY PAYMENT PLAN?
My Payment Plan? service from EON Bank or?

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Nov 2 2009, 08:05 PM)
its quite expensive leh 18% per annum but daily calculated, long time didn't see the interest since keep changing
aww, 18% per annum, 1.5% per month?
says like I got RM2,000 outstanding
RM2,000 x 1.5% = RM30 interest eh?
GHz
post Nov 3 2009, 09:50 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Nov 2 2009, 10:56 PM)
Haha its limited to total of RM4,000,000. And we would not know when the limit will be reached. Bank can tell us any time the limit is reached and they do not need to pay us the rebate...
RM4 million is quite big. You should be able to get it for the first 2 months. I remember PBcash back is only 300k per month, I still get it even I spend on the 26th on the month.
ronnie
post Nov 3 2009, 10:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

You can only spend RM1000 a month to get the maximum 15% rebate (capped at RM150)

RM4,000,000 / RM150 / 4 months = 6,667 AMEX cardmembers will benefit if each uses for 4 months.

Great to buy items ~RM1,000. Time to plan for Sony Alpha Accessories...
MilesAndMore
post Nov 3 2009, 11:30 AM

9,301 posts

rayfoo
post Nov 3 2009, 11:33 AM

2,562 posts

flexi payment plan from eon bank, take note u'll be charge a one time handling fee

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Nov 3 2009, 08:04 AM)
My Payment Plan? service from EON Bank or?
aww, 18% per annum, 1.5% per month?
says like I got RM2,000 outstanding
RM2,000 x 1.5% = RM30 interest eh?

127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:29 AM