TM autopay processer is MBF?

I got a letter from MBF.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 22 2009, 09:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 22 2009, 09:32 PM)
are the petrol and hypermarket rebate for DA applicable for CIMB Plat oso?
Yes. For both Gold and Platinum.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 22 2009, 10:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Sep 22 2009, 10:21 PM)
Guys,

Can somebody tell me how to get an increase for maybank cc credit limit. A sure way. I always hit my limit every single month and have a lot of direct debit transactions stuck sad.gif

Thanks in advance.
Go to the nearest branch and request for Credit Limit Increase form.

Fill it and wait for approval. You can request limit increase permanently or temporarily.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 22 2009, 10:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 22 2009, 10:50 PM)
I'm curious if owning a CC from international bank is necessary?
Currently I only own CCs from local banks only.
Unless you're travelling overseas frequently. I don't think that's matter.

I don't have any CC issued by foreign banks.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 23 2009, 07:47 AM

52,874 posts

MilesAndMore, under which section in CIMBClicks?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2009, 09:11 PM

52,874 posts

Gold card is pretty common now. Nothing special about it.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2009, 09:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Sep 25 2009, 09:34 PM)
so true,
I got 3 cc but none are gold.... banks just dont like me. so I decided to become 'low key'.
That's not a good thing to hear. All my cards I applied are gold. It's either free for life without any condition or with condition.

My income is not high at all!
SUSDavid83
post Sep 30 2009, 10:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Sep 30 2009, 10:49 PM)
hi i knew here lots of expert,
I wanna confirm that is it swipe cc at any retail will charge us interest %
No interest will be charged unless you didn't settle the bill.

Usually merchants will abosrb the 2 to 3% fee except those at Low Yat Plaza.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 30 2009, 11:05 PM

52,874 posts

My guess is that they'll notice the customer upfront if they're going to charge you extra 2 to 3%.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 30 2009, 11:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 30 2009, 11:09 PM)
Actually all merchants in Malaysia (and around the world) are not allowed to charge any additional charges except the actual price of the item. This rule is imposed by VISA and Mastercard International. Problem is ... it is so rampant and lots of people are ignorant of this rule (or just want to buy stuff on credit) that the public think that the merchant have the right to do so.

Actually if they are reported and successfully charged, they will be fined a hefty fee. For me, I used to accept the additional charges but these days I don't tolerate it anymore. If I encounter such shops, either I will use cash or just walk away from buying anything. (I take it as a sign not to spend)

I get more irritated when some shops want to charge higher than the bank rate of 2.5%-3%. (Not sure whether it is 2.5% or 3% ... I used to have a friend who own a petrol station and they say it is 2.5%) Anything higher than the merchant wants to make extra cash from you. So please consumer .... if you can't afford the item in cash, don't think of buying it on credit card.
I'll do the same as you. Just walk away. smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 7 2009, 06:34 PM

52,874 posts

Because CIMB and CIMB Islamic are two different business entities. The credit limit cannot be combined. The same practice is observed on Maybank and Maybank Islamic; pretty much an industry practice.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 10 2009, 12:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Oct 10 2009, 11:34 AM)
I don't use Petronas anymore because of the absence of Ron97.

CIMB DA has 5% rebate on the 1st day of the month and 2% on other days but they said till 31/12/09 only  hmm.gif
Some station still offers Primax 3. There's one nearby my working place that still sells Primax with limited number of kiosks.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 10 2009, 09:51 PM

52,874 posts

Since when they changed it to 5x for all petrol station? I also not aware of it. Just read M2U website, it is confirmed.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 11 2009, 06:31 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Oct 11 2009, 02:33 AM)
just recently. They sent a postcard to me today to mention all this new features  thumbup.gif  hopefully the lifetime waiver is true lifetime waiver no any catch inside it

this is a new upgrades, before this they have changed the features of Visa Ikhwan to Visa Ikhwan Petronas.
Awesome. These upgrades are marvellous and almost a par with the new AMEX Gold CC.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 11 2009, 06:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 11 2009, 06:05 PM)
Guys, I have a couple of questions here. Quite new to the CC scene, so forgive me.  notworthy.gif
Maybank gave me three cards, with combined credit limit. Visa Petronas, Maybankard Mastercard Gold and Maybankard American Express Gold.
1. Is there any difference between American Express Gold and Maybankard American Express Gold? The two cards look different also.
2. I have Maybankard Mastercard Gold and Maybankard American Express Gold. How many years I am excempted from paying the annual fee? I just got the cards last month. I know that the Petronas card is free for life.
I've emailed them asking about this, but I thought of asking the sifus here too about it. Thanks in advance!
1. The AMEX Gold loyalty programme is Membership Rewards while Maybankard American Express Gold is TreatPoints. Two different rewarding system and catalogue.
2. Regarding annual fee, it's pretty subjective. By practise, both of your MBB cards are not entitled for free annual fee waiver. You can request for waiver when your cards reach its anniversary. You could bargain for it by threatening to cancel the cards or how much you have charged to the cards.

SUSDavid83
post Oct 11 2009, 06:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(alsree786 @ Oct 11 2009, 06:15 PM)
hi all, im rather new to the cc scene too, am looking for any feedbacks for cimb DA cards in terms of service, benefits and what not. Any bad experiences? thx
Even though I'm not a DA frequent users but overall experience is above average and satisfied with it.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 11 2009, 09:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 11 2009, 08:55 PM)
If you have already got Maybankard Amex gold cc (with MBB logo), then you should choose DA MC. Or else, get both Amex gold cc (without MBB logo) and DA MC, and terminate Maybankard Amex gold cc (with MBB logo) later. Frankly speaking, benefits offered by Maybankard Amex gold cc (with MBB logo) are not as good as features provided by Amex gold cc (without MBB logo) now.
What winner said is absolutely true, with a quick comparison between 4 AMEX credit cards:

1. AMEX Gold Credit Card
- Free for life
- 5x MR on petrol, groceries and books
- 2x MR on other purchases

2. Ikwan AMEX Gold Credit Card
- Free for life
- 5x TP on petrol
- 2x TP on other purchases

3. Maybank (conventional) Gold Credit Card
- Annual fee of RM 120
- 2x TP on all purchases

4. SIA KrisFlyer AMEX Gold Credit Card
- Annual fee of RM 250
- 2 KrisFlyer miles for every RM2 on tickets purchased online from www.singaporeair.com.my.
- KrisFlyer mile on every RM2 spent on other purchases
SUSDavid83
post Oct 13 2009, 10:49 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 13 2009, 10:12 AM)
but too bad, not all petrol station are accepting AMEX. BHP petrol station nearby my house did not accept AMEX.
Not a big problem if you're a Shell or Caltex supporter.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 15 2009, 07:46 AM

52,874 posts

MBB CS at Maybank Card Centre told me can.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 25 2009, 04:58 PM

52,874 posts

Anybody read the reason given by PM to backup his stand on the RM 50 service fee?

Link: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...sec=budget2010#

Totally unacceptable!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:22 PM