167 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

retardedgamerz
post Apr 13 2010, 04:04 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 13 2010, 02:17 PM)
Well for sports purposes, being too heavy might defeat the purpose of wanting to be more agile. =P We bodybuilders don't really care much about flexibility and speed.
so its mean that BB doesnt care about flex at all??..speed surely doesn't suit the theme of being BB..but flex?? can u explain to me please

btw darkie..i want to be like dis biggrin.gif

brows.gif

This post has been edited by retardedgamerz: Apr 13 2010, 04:04 PM

arekey
post Apr 13 2010, 04:17 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 12 2010, 09:40 PM)
What's the point of lockouts? The moment one locks out, the joints take over and stress is taken off the muscle and bodybuilders are concerned with time over tension (TUT). Always visualize in bodybuilding, mind muscle connection = pumping air into a bag.
How many of you play T.U.T between 40-70 sec?

gtoforce
post Apr 13 2010, 05:04 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Apr 12 2010, 08:56 PM)
Yea... at last some one explain it..
tried partials today main chest
the tear is awesome and i dont feel pain dekat shoulders
perhaps thats why i cant play barbell
Neek
post Apr 13 2010, 05:24 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(retardedgamerz @ Apr 13 2010, 04:04 PM)
so its mean that BB doesnt care about flex at all??..speed surely doesn't suit the theme of being BB..but flex?? can u explain to me please
btw darkie..i want to be like dis biggrin.gif
brows.gif
flexibility in the sense of sports. like when u play futsal, u gotta be flexible to twist left and right in a split moment to be agile on the court.
can u imagine a 100kg BBer playing futsal twisting left and right?

in that pic, the pic on the left the dude looks so much bigger then when he was on the right. nice choice for a goal. smile.gif
Kmaru
post Apr 13 2010, 06:03 PM

1,005 posts

Here's another vid with music ... lol

solution126
post Apr 13 2010, 07:11 PM

17 posts

Hi guys,

I'm going to gain my weight and building some muscle. What should I do in first? Currently, I'm starting eat and drink HL milk, egg everyday.. what to do next?

Current my picture
177cm, 58kg- target 75kg

Want to be like this-

This post has been edited by solution126: Apr 13 2010, 07:18 PM
darklight79
post Apr 13 2010, 07:31 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Apr 13 2010, 04:17 PM)
How many of you play T.U.T between 40-70 sec?
I don't count. Go by instinct bro.

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 13 2010, 05:04 PM)
tried partials today main chest
the tear is awesome and i dont feel pain dekat shoulders
perhaps thats why i cant play barbell
Good eh? Barbell bench, not many bb'ers like it. Terry swears by it though. To each his own. When you wanna meet up for drink biatch?

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Apr 13 2010, 06:03 PM)
Here's another vid with music ... lol

Very nice. Both of us also like the Smith. You've got generally good form. This is my old one. Don't know why my damn vid is so jerky. It's annoying:-

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 13 2010, 07:33 PM
winkybear
post Apr 13 2010, 08:17 PM

489 posts

You dont look like you're 177. I'm your height + 11 kgs. I'm not far off from your physique.

edit: typo

This post has been edited by winkybear: Apr 14 2010, 12:41 AM
JonYeap
post Apr 13 2010, 11:13 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

I have stopped deadlifting for more than half a year due to back injury.
I think i have healed from my injury so...
Today i suddenly felt to give it a go, and i make a video out of it as well.
I know the poundage ain't as high as you guys.
Even the form i think sucks. I really got to work on the form.
But, i guess, its a start for me.

Video is right here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dndRpsaPPx4...player_embedded

Deadlift 125kg for 15 reps. Didn't wanna push further cos i felt that my form was kinda bad, so i stopped.

Thanks bagata (vincent tan) for helping me take the video.

This post has been edited by JonYeap: Apr 13 2010, 11:39 PM
ecVk
post Apr 13 2010, 11:13 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Yeah. Im 177 too + 13kg. You dont look like a 58kg for your height.
joekaifeng
post Apr 13 2010, 11:20 PM

62 posts

will it be better if i play bench press using dumbbell and use barbell for next training day?
or i should concentrate on only 1 until next workout period?

gtoforce
post Apr 13 2010, 11:30 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 13 2010, 07:31 PM)
When you wanna meet up for drink biatch?
where u go la?
pj area i tau area like ou, curve, ttdi, tropicana city mall (i always go these area every week)

and u do partials with heavy weights?
she*t
hahaha...i had to drop 2.5kgs from my usual poundages yesterday once started partials but like i said, the pump was amazing

Added on April 13, 2010, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 13 2010, 11:13 PM)

Video is right here.

Deadlift 125kg for 15 reps. Didn't wanna push further cos i felt that my form was kinda bad, so i stopped.

ur friend's name vincent tan? i though the slimy biznes man tu

dont worry bro
i never really liked deadlift but i do it cuz it really helped to test my core
but i dont deadlift that heavy...yet... tongue.gif
i wish nanti i cud take vids but kat fitness first no friends la (as they say u go gym not to make friends)
and my officemates all anti gym (like my boss sometimes order fattening food out of spite that i really take care of my diet... and paksa i makan...sh*t)

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 13 2010, 11:37 PM
darklight79
post Apr 13 2010, 11:54 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 13 2010, 11:13 PM)

Video is right here.

Good job.

QUOTE(joekaifeng @ Apr 13 2010, 11:20 PM)
will it be better if i play bench press using dumbbell and use barbell for next training day?
or i should concentrate on only 1 until next workout period?
Change is good. Switch it up. Alternate the sequence every week.
JonYeap
post Apr 13 2010, 11:58 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

Thanks chris.
Need to work on the form.
Coz i hate my form. =.=

solution126
post Apr 14 2010, 12:04 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ Apr 13 2010, 08:17 PM)

You dont look like you're 177. I'm your height + 11 kgs. I'm not for off from your physique.
Yes.. I'm thin. That's why wana gain my weight and build muscle. icon_question.gif

Sorry, I think I posted wrong thread. Suppose in bodybuilding thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by solution126: Apr 14 2010, 12:09 AM
gtoforce
post Apr 14 2010, 12:54 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 13 2010, 11:58 PM)
Thanks chris.
Need to work on the form.
Coz i hate my form. =.=
haha
thats 125kgs eh
damn i cant even deadlift 100kgs with full form and no gloves
i wonder what those straps really do

JonYeap
post Apr 14 2010, 01:02 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 14 2010, 12:54 AM)
haha
thats 125kgs eh
damn i cant even deadlift 100kgs with full form and no gloves
i wonder what those straps really do
hahaha... =.=
u can one la. just try harder.
gloves will make u lose ur grip.
without strap, my hand skin will definitely tear.
and strap helps u to lift more.
angrydog
post Apr 14 2010, 01:47 AM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

Breaking news: My bicep vein is finally coming out.
darklight79
post Apr 14 2010, 04:12 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 14 2010, 01:47 AM)
Breaking news:  My bicep vein is finally coming out.
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif You are so gorgeous. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Ok, seriously, nice!
retardedgamerz
post Apr 14 2010, 07:57 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 13 2010, 05:24 PM)
flexibility in the sense of sports. like when u play futsal, u gotta be flexible to twist left and right in a split moment to be agile on the court.
can u imagine a 100kg BBer playing futsal twisting left and right?

in that pic, the pic on the left the dude looks so much bigger then when he was on the right. nice choice for a goal. smile.gif
dude..the guy from the left is differ from the right..its a different person..i prefer the right person.. brows.gif so how about rugby player?..they have a BB physical look.. icon_question.gif

167 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:03 AM